Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: Tongue on February 22, 2007, 06:24:33 PM

Title: Dennis Johnson dies at 52
Post by: Tongue on February 22, 2007, 06:24:33 PM
He was not very flashy, but was a simple basketball player who got the job done. RIP
Title: Re: Dennis Johnson dies at 52
Post by: dwolfman on February 23, 2007, 06:59:07 AM
Oh shoot! I remember him... RIP!
Post by: ribbit on February 23, 2007, 11:44:00 AM
DJ was a boss. RIP.
Post by: Dutty on February 23, 2007, 07:07:50 PM
52??...was he ill?

I remember him from way back in seattle days when he use to run de court with 'Downtown' Freddy Brown...he must have been a rookie then I guess?...or was that the boston days?
Post by: cocoapanyol on February 24, 2007, 08:40:10 AM
52??...was he ill?

I remember him from way back in seattle days when he use to run de court with 'Downtown' Freddy Brown...he must have been a rookie then I guess?...or was that the boston days?

He died from an apparent heart attack if I remember correctly.
Post by: dwolfman on February 24, 2007, 03:21:33 PM
52??...was he ill?

Wasn't he a Celtic?
Post by: Tallman on February 24, 2007, 03:43:19 PM
52??...was he ill?

Wasn't he a Celtic?
He played for both Celtic and de Supersonics.
Post by: Feliziano on February 24, 2007, 05:57:19 PM
i always thought he used to look gay in dem short short shorts dey used to wear in de 80's
he was a good player though
Post by: fishs on March 23, 2007, 02:55:11 AM
DJ was ah boss, same side with Mchale , Larry Bird real hard working but talented guard.
How de man dead at 52 ?
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 23, 2007, 09:58:46 AM
DJ was ah boss, same side with Mchale , Larry Bird real hard working but talented guard.
How de man dead at 52 ?

Heart attack.