Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on February 21, 2007, 05:59:44 AM

Title: Lets cheer on for Jamaica U-20 today fellas !!!
Post by: Sam on February 21, 2007, 05:59:44 AM
Lets cheer for Jamaica to lose every single game starting today. Not only because its Jamaica but because they have some big mouth Jamaicans who does post here (jamaica2099 and Reggae Fart (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24276.msg264229#msg264229)) and a asshole they call Mosiah. Its time for them to shut the hell up. They make me hate Jamaica.... Lionpaw is ok and off course Willi is good peeps, nothing personal, but you get caught in de cross fire....

Games on Gol-TV (http://www.goltv.tv/en_index.php)..... lets go St Kitts.

JAMAICA: Dean Weatherly is in charge of Jamaica, who earned a berth in the CONCACAF Final Round by eliminating Trinidad & Tobago in a home-and-away playoff series … The reggae boyz competed in the playoff after finishing second in the Caribbean Football Union Group G Second Round with victories over Bermuda and Netherlands Antilles but were held to a scoreless draw against the hosts, Haiti and lost first-place on goal difference … Jamaica became only the second Caribbean nation to qualify to a FIFA World Youth Championship behind Trinidad and Tobago when they competed in Argentina 2001. Trinidad and Tobago was the first to qualify when they did it in 1991 grabbing one of the two spots available.

Culiacán, Sinaloa MEXICO; Banorte Stadium
21.02.2007: JAMAICA – COSTA RICA (16:00)
R: Terry VAUGHN (USA)
A1: George GANSNER (USA)
A2: Angel GUZMAN (NCA)
FO: Roberto MORENO (PAN)

MEXICO – ST. KITTS & NEVIS (19:00)
R: Steven DEPIERO (CAN)
A1: Simon FEARN (CAN)
A2: Daniel WILLIAMSON (PAN)
FO: Elmar RODAS (GUA)

23.02.2007: COSTA RICA – ST. KITTS & NEVIS (16:00)
MEXICO – JAMAICA (19:00)

25.02.2007: ST. KITTS & NEVIS – JAMAICA (16:00)
MEXICO – COSTA RICA (19:00)

JAMAICA: No World Cup, no Gold Cup, no Concacaf Champion Cup, no Caribbean Cup, no money, no brand, no plan and they under 20 about to exit it and they under 17 about to follow.

My Predictions

Costa Rica 5 vs Jamaica 0
Mexico 1 vs St Kitts 1

Mexico 6 vs Jamaica 0
Costa Rica 1 vs St Kitts 1

St Kitts 3 vs Jamaica 1
Mexico 2 vs Costa Rica 1
Title: Re: Lets cheer on for Jamaica U-20 today fellas !!!
Post by: fire on February 21, 2007, 07:08:59 AM
Reggae Boyz start quest for Cup glory
published: Wednesday | February 21, 2007
http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20070221/sports/sports2.html

Howard Walker, Staff Reporter

JAMAICA'S UNDER-20 footballers start their quest for World Cup glory today against Costa Rica in Group B action of the CONCACAF qualifiers at 4:00 p.m. (Jamaica time).

In the other Group B encounter, hosts Mexico tackle St. Kitts and Nevis at 7:00 p.m. at the Banorte Stadium.

Jamaica are hunting their second qualification to the FIFA Under-20 World Cup since the team reached the 2001 version in Argentina six years ago.

Coach Dr. Dean Weatherly is confident this talented bunch of youngsters can repeat that achievement and be one of two teams from the group to advance to Canada.

"In terms of technical ability, this team is a better team and much faster than the previous one. As you know, playing against Costa Rica, Mexico and St. Kitts is a big task," Weatherly said.

No easy task

"It is not a hurdle that we cannot climb over, but it won't be easy. So we have to go there with all guns blazing. It is one that we really need to do for Jamaica football at this stage," he said.

Jamaica need a good start against Costa Rica as the game against Mexico will prove to be their biggest test while they should do enough to secure three points against fellow Caribbean team St. Kitts & Nevis.

Jamaica's journey to the final round has not been spectacular but efficient enough so far and the players are expected to lift their game to another level.

Grant to lead attack

Striker Joel Grant, out of English Premier League club Watford, is expected to spearhead the attack. He scored both goals when the young Reggae Boyz defeated Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) 2-0 in Kingston before losing the return leg 1-0 in Marabella in December.

Grant should be ably supported by midfield general Joel Senior, Andre Fagan, Keammar Daley, captain Ricardo Cousins, Omar Persad, James Thomas, Eric Vernon, Nicholas Beckett and Dwayne Miller.

In the first-round Caribbean qualifiers, Jamaica, playing in Group G in Haiti, defeated the Netherlands Antilles and Ber-muda 2-0 and 3-1 respectively before playing to a 1-1 draw with hosts Haiti to finish second on goal difference.

To date, the Under-20s have been playing a series of local clubs as part of their preparations. They played Tafari Lions twice - winning 5-0 and drawing 1-1; they beat Seba 4-1, Waterhouse 3-1 and lost 1-0 and 3-2 to Reno and Village respectively.

Costa Rica trounced Nicaragua 7-1 before playing to a 2-2 draw with Honduras to advance to the final round.
Post by: dervaig on February 21, 2007, 07:18:04 AM
All games on P2P.

Have to download TVU player, and go to GolTV.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 21, 2007, 08:11:15 AM
I HEAR YA SAM :beermug: :beermug:....

As one of the founding fathers who publicly attack Jamaicans on this board     i love the idea

everyone here on this forum always about Jamaicans cool and dey like we....WRONGGG

Jamaicans hate us and our football..

now i dont hate Jamaican ppl    i really couldnt give a flying f**k about them neway  but i hate their football
Post by: Filho on February 21, 2007, 10:45:43 AM
this thread is shit

good luck to JA. when they play us, is hate..other than that, good luck. dey repping the region
yeah..I jealous. I wish we were there. but i doh wish bad on dem. i believe that seeing Jamaica and Haiti do well at these tournaments should act as a wake-up call. but when we all fail, we just stay incompetent and satisfied with the big fish in a small pond mentality....everything seems to take 2 steps back. besides...despite all the shit talk, JA giving T&T more support and respect than any of the other shite teams that you wish beat down on them....

my 2 cents

Post by: Sam on February 21, 2007, 10:50:02 AM
my 2 cents

Thats all your reply worth.... talk done.

Them doh big up nobody, they does only fight we down, go and read the replies from ALL de games we play.... see for yourself....
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 10:50:49 AM
Jamaica's journey to the final round has not been spectacular but efficient enough so far and the players are expected to lift their game to another level.
 :rotfl: :rotfl: We were hoever good enough to knock T&T out of the qualifiers so that should be incentive for not seeing you in the U-20 World Cup even if we don't qualify. ;D :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on February 21, 2007, 10:53:03 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: We were hoever good enough to knock T&T out of the qualifiers so that should be incentive for not seeing you in the U-20 World Cup even if we don't qualify. ;D :devil:
if allya make it, day better play in Victoria, BC as i working those games here ;D
so I could see de cut arse in person :devil:
Post by: Sam on February 21, 2007, 10:54:10 AM

Filho, now yuh believe meh.... bad mind will take you no where, de same place you have been since 1998.....

You might beat T&T, but you still haven't accomplish ANYTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! talk done !!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 11:07:26 AM

Filho, now yuh believe meh.... bad mind will take you no where, de same place you have been since 1998.....

You might beat T&T, but you still haven't accomplish ANYTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! talk done !!!!!!!!!!!

??? ???My response is to YOUR original post that reeks of hate and jelousy for Jamaica to lose all their matches and not qualify for the U-20 World Cup.
So as dumb as you are and did not realize it. You are the one that started this. So please try and not play into Filho's intelligence.
Post by: Jumbie on February 21, 2007, 11:26:16 AM
if allya make it, day better play in Victoria, BC as i working those games here ;D
so I could see de cut arse in person :devil:

:rotfl: working the games.. ting so bad you prostituting?  watch meh..juss apply for welfare and cut-out that slackness eh!  8)

Post by: WestCoast on February 21, 2007, 11:31:52 AM
:rotfl: working the games.. ting so bad you prostituting?  watch meh..juss apply for welfare and cut-out that slackness eh!  8)

:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

you real like shite eh ;)
you an Dutty does lime together or wha? :angel:
Post by: Storeboy on February 21, 2007, 12:36:06 PM
I am a Trinbagonian to the bone but if TT not in it ah can't go agaiinst JA (nor St. Kitts).  Ah cheering against Mexico and Costa Rica.  I am first a Trini, then a Caribbean man.  Everything else come later!
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 21, 2007, 01:05:53 PM
Lets cheer for Jamaica to lose every single game starting today. Not only because its Jamaica but because they have some big mouth Jamaicans who does post here (jamaica2099 and Reggae Fart (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24276.msg264229#msg264229)) and a asshole they call Mosiah. Its time for them to shut the hell up. They make me hate Jamaica.... Lionpaw is ok and off course Willi is good peeps, nothing personal, but you get caught in de cross fire....

Games on Gol-TV (http://www.goltv.tv/en_index.php)..... lets go St Kitts.

… Jamaica became only the second Caribbean nation to qualify to a FIFA World Youth Championship behind Trinidad and Tobago when they competed in Argentina 2001. Trinidad and Tobago was the first to qualify when they did it in 1991 grabbing one of the two spots available.

My Predictions

Costa Rica 5 vs Jamaica 0
Mexico 1 vs St Kitts 1

Mexico 6 vs Jamaica 0
Costa Rica 1 vs St Kitts 1

St Kitts 3 vs Jamaica 1
Mexico 2 vs Costa Rica 1

When it comes to my own experience with men from Jamica, I will give them their credit, but I cannot support them. At all!!  I was very impressed with their showing in Argentina/Saviola 2001, but these are a people that don't support outside their own......We can learn from this and be the same way to the benefit of our own advancement. I cannot condone alot of their behaviour on a football field, whether it be their national teams, or the jamaican contingent at UWI, St. Augustine during the days of the Red Army, or if it was Rovers in the Five-Borough League or Shaka Zulu out in Queens.  They have absolutely NO behaviour and am too turned off by them to support them.  I don't subscribe to the whole notion that any one team in the region doing well bodes well for the rest of us, whether it be from a geographic or political standpoint.  We need to make sure that WE are the country doing well and let the other islands hold on to that philosophy.  What has the respective connections to South American success done for Guyana, Surinam and French Guyana?
Post by: che on February 21, 2007, 03:47:52 PM
I am a Trinbagonian to the bone but if TT not in it ah can't go agaiinst JA (nor St. Kitts).  Ah cheering against Mexico and Costa Rica.  I am first a Trini, then a Caribbean man.  Everything else come later!

True except for Jamaica  :devil:
Most Jamaicans that I know can't stand us. So at least for me the feelling is mutual.
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 04:08:14 PM
The original topic should give "aggrieved" Trinis some hope that what they post will come true. Here's why:

90% of the time the two teams that play the last match in a 4 nation playoff qualify for the respective championships. So an unspectacular Jamaican team will be knocked out by T&T.

Oops! My bad. I keep forgetting that T&T was knocked out by an unspectacular  Jamaican team.  :rotfl:

Anyway Costa Rica will beat Jamaica 3-2.  :devil:
Post by: Socafan on February 21, 2007, 04:17:45 PM
The original topic should give "aggrieved" Trinis some hope that what they post will come true. Here's why:

90% of the time the two teams that play the last match in a 4 nation playoff qualify for the respective championships. So an unspectacular Jamaican team will be knocked out by T&T.

Oops! My bad. I keep forgetting that T&T was knocked out by an unspectacular  Jamaican team.  :rotfl:

Anyway Costa Rica will beat Jamaica 3-2.  :devil:

How you could be so proud of winning by goal difference boy? That is like getting off on a technicality. Ah guess when yuh methods not sound or reliable (Jamaican Football) and yuh drowning, yuh will grasp at a stray to try to keep afloat.
Gwaan...big up yuhself yes. Only you could do it best.
Post by: chinee boi on February 21, 2007, 04:19:29 PM

I is ah Trinbagonian 1st 2nd 3rd 4th...well yuh get mih drift

I doh support nobody but de red and black
Post by: Trezegoal on February 21, 2007, 04:27:40 PM
Is a good thing I view this forum very minimally, otherwise I would actually believe that we hate you Trini's and vice versa.

Thankfully, I check other boards, and see there's nothing but a competitive rivalry. As was seen during the Soca Warriors 2006 World Cup campaign. Through that time, on various boards like Islandmix, DancehallReggae, BigSoccer, etc. You had Jamaicans giving 100% support to the Warriors.

But anyways, gwaan cheer for we Young Boyz to be trampled...we nuh cata.
I was impressed with the friendly versus Mexico, and am confident that i'll be flying up to Canada to cheer on wi yutes.
Post by: Big Magician on February 21, 2007, 04:29:30 PM
piss piss piss on them.....and if they want more...s#it on them....Tnt tnt tnt tnt all the way all the time
Post by: Trezegoal on February 21, 2007, 04:31:30 PM
my 2 cents

Thats all your reply worth.... talk done.

Them doh big up nobody, they does only fight we down, go and read the replies from ALL de games we play.... see for yourself....
This "Them" you refer to, is in reference to Jamaicans through a couple posters....unnu good yes :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 21, 2007, 05:30:31 PM
Ja down 1 nil
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 05:33:00 PM
Ja down 1 nil
Don't forget Jamaica miss a penalty.  ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 21, 2007, 05:38:09 PM
Ja down 1 nil

so that does not change the score
Post by: che on February 21, 2007, 05:41:05 PM
Ja down 1 nil

O.K. News Flash : Jamaica down 1 nil but they missed a penalty.

Happy now.
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 05:44:05 PM
Ja down 1 nil

O.K. News Flash : Jamaica down 1 nil but they missed a penalty.

Happy now.
;D ;D ;D Good one.
Post by: biga84 on February 21, 2007, 05:44:31 PM
this thread is shit

good luck to JA. when they play us, is hate..other than that, good luck. dey repping the region
yeah..I jealous. I wish we were there. but i doh wish bad on dem. i believe that seeing Jamaica and Haiti do well at these tournaments should act as a wake-up call. but when we all fail, we just stay incompetent and satisfied with the big fish in a small pond mentality....everything seems to take 2 steps back. besides...despite all the shit talk, JA giving T&T more support and respect than any of the other shite teams that you wish beat down on them....

my 2 cents

Filho...I have to agree....When we was in the world cup pleanty Jamaicans support we. so during the under 20's I WILL SUPPORT
Post by: che on February 21, 2007, 05:50:37 PM
Guys all shit aside, lets cheer for our CFU brothers.

Jamaica St. Kitts we want a goal.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 21, 2007, 06:03:20 PM
oh gosh ah wish ah had gol tv now
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 06:12:03 PM
oh gosh ah wish ah had gol tv now
Move to Jamaica and watch our U-20s lose all their games. Then go back home to T&T.   
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 07:00:27 PM
Trinis. Jump for joy. Jamaica lose 2-nil to Costa Rica.  ;D 
Post by: Socafan on February 21, 2007, 07:08:22 PM
But anyways, gwaan cheer for we Young Boyz to be trampled...we nuh cata.

OK will do...
Post by: Socafan on February 21, 2007, 07:09:54 PM
~snicker~ BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME!! ~snicker~ ~snicker~ :devil:
Post by: black chinee on February 21, 2007, 07:13:42 PM

Ok we will.... but better luck next time man..... I mean u boyz are no Warriors, but hope u do well :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Quags on February 21, 2007, 07:28:27 PM
 Congratulations on the loss ,I hope u more results like these  :applause:  :applause:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 21, 2007, 07:35:17 PM
And suddenly the U-20 Qualifiers has prestige again.  :rotfl:
Post by: Lionpaw on February 21, 2007, 07:44:55 PM
I can understand why u Trinis would want us to lose. I mean this is the same team that flush u out of the competition easily.
Post by: D.H.W on February 21, 2007, 08:13:52 PM
oh gosh take yuh licks and stay quiet nah. when we lose alyuh does laugh at we  :D
Title: St. Kitts vs Mex
Post by: che on February 21, 2007, 08:34:45 PM
25 min gone nil nil.
St Kitts puting up a good fight against Mex.
Post by: Lionpaw on February 21, 2007, 08:42:23 PM
oh gosh take yuh licks and stay quiet nah. when we lose alyuh does laugh at we  :D

Nah  :rotfl: It's cause ur losses are more hilarious. Like the one when the Austrians give unnuh a nice welcome at the airport then whip u 4-1.  :rotfl: That dont make u laugh? Tell the truth.
Title: Re: St. Kitts vs Mex
Post by: che on February 21, 2007, 08:45:53 PM
28 min Mex 1 St.Kitts 0  :(
Post by: royal on February 21, 2007, 09:19:22 PM
Hard luck dey Jamaica.I for one will never support Costa Rica in front of you'll.Yes we have we rivalry but sometimes it reach a foolish state and most of de post in dis thread has reach dat state from both sides.
Post by: black chinee on February 21, 2007, 09:23:48 PM
hope they do well...... and not get trashed... sounds like they doing well thus far ???
Post by: Toussaint on February 21, 2007, 09:25:16 PM
Not a bad team at all. They lack the fitness of the Jamaicans. They lack the speed that is the trademark of our regional football. However, I am falling in love with the team. Allez St. Kitts!
Post by: Quags on February 21, 2007, 09:37:58 PM
What do u mean it has reached that state ,the whole point of the tread is to cheer them to lose ,infact
your supporting ,should be in a diferent tread .cause your off topic .
Post by: royal on February 21, 2007, 09:42:20 PM
Dais exactly what ah mean Compre ......think about it
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 21, 2007, 09:43:26 PM
so what is the final score toussaint how did st kitts look
Post by: Quags on February 21, 2007, 09:50:48 PM
LOl I just getting ah little kicks on them fellars man , But it have a lot of animosity here eh ,but you will know more about that than me ,sence alyah here longer lol . But that is ah pandoras box me thinks ,so ah should'n go there nah .
Post by: Toussaint on February 21, 2007, 09:54:51 PM
so what is the final score toussaint how did st kitts look

St. Kitts is down 2-0 with 4 min left. However, considering they are playing a better team than Jamaica did, the boyz may be in bigger trouble than they thought. Based on how St. Kitts play tonight, I won't be surprised if they steal the second spot over Costa Rica or Jamaica.
Post by: Toussaint on February 21, 2007, 09:59:11 PM
Mexico won 2-0. The Mexican stars did not shine much.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 21, 2007, 10:03:52 PM
impressive
Post by: weary1969 on February 21, 2007, 11:02:12 PM
Not a bad showing
Post by: just cool on February 22, 2007, 01:55:25 AM
Sorry Sam ,can't agree with your cynicism,that kind of mentality should no longer exist amongst black people especially caribbean blacks ,we are the smallest community on the planet in the vast minority to say the least. believe it or not we need each other to suvive in a hostile world that hates us  ALL OF US!!! I totally understant how you feel,some ppl could really give the impression that a whole nation upholds the same views they do, but that's just not reallity,we are better off supporting each other, unity is strenght and we need to rise obove the ignorance of a few and see the bigger picture.the jamiacans i met along lifes journey were for the most part wonderful people who just wanted to suvive just like us,in yard & in foreign,and another thing brother, about they hating us and not supporting us that's so not true, i lived in yard for 2yrs and they love us and our music, sports,and culture.sorry to disappoint you bro..i personally think trini's have a bigger beef with them than they with us,and i don't support the willy lynch syndrome no how. if you really need to hate i could find a number of worthy opponents right on our little former slave colony called trinidad.        possitive!
Post by: Sam on February 22, 2007, 03:58:58 AM
I can understand why u Trinis would want us to lose. I mean this is the same team that flush u out of the competition easily.

You did booth us out, fair and square, you won one game (2-1), we won de other (1-0).....

We or shall I say I because it have some punks on this forum who fraid Jamaicans who does hide behind they shadow, cant stand you cocksuckers especially jamaica2099 and RF...

Nothing personal to you Lionpaw, but glad you lost, now that jamaica2099 and RF could stop de big talk and put they tail between they legs...... as I told them, they may beat T&T here and there, but they still not getting/accomplishing anything..... only one setta ah big talk and in de end is them who looking stupid.....

Costa Rica & Mexico open U-20 Group B with victories

Costa Rica and the host Mexico opened the 2007 CONCACAF Under-20 Final Round Qualification Group B with victories over Jamaica and St. Kitts & Nevis, respectively, at the Banorte Stadium in Culiacán, Sinaloa on Wednesday.
Goals by Celso Borges and Jean Carlos Solorzano led Costa Rica (1-0-0, 3 Points) to a 2:0 win over Jamaica (0-1-0, 0 Points) in the first encounter at the Banorte Stadium.
Meanwhile in the second match, Giovanni Dos Santos and Cesar Villaluz scored for Mexico (1-0-0, 3 Points) in the 2:0 victory against St. Kitts & Nevis (0-1-0, 0 Points).
The CONCACAF U-20 Group B continues on Friday in Culiacán with Costa Rica taking on St. Kitts & Nevis at 16:00 and then Mexico greeting Jamaica at 19:00. Group B concludes on Sunday, when St. Kitts & Nevis plays against Jamaica at 16:00 and then Mexico hosts Costa Rica at 19:00. The top two from Group B will join Panama and USA to the FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007 from 30 June – 12 July.

2007 CONCACAF UNDER-20 FINAL ROUND

21.02.2007: JAMAICA – COSTA RICA 0:2 (0:1) (A: 250)
Celso BORGES 4’; Jean Carlos SOLORZANO 90’
R: Terry VAUGHN (USA)

MEXICO – ST. KITTS & NEVIS 2:0 (1:0) (A: 12833)
Cesar VILLALUZ 27’; Giovanni DOS SANTOS 86’
R: Steven DEPIERO (CAN)

23.02.2007: COSTA RICA – ST. KITTS & NEVIS (16:00)
MEXICO – JAMAICA (19:00)

Post by: Jah Gol on February 22, 2007, 06:23:28 AM
I saw the first half of the St. Kitts game. Them fellas play the heart out. It was a good performance.
Post by: Filho on February 22, 2007, 06:42:19 AM
We or shall I say I because it have some punks on this forum who fraid Jamaicans who does hide behind they shadow, cant stand you cocksuckers especially jamaica2099 and RF...

now those who don't share your views are punks who are afraid of Jamaicans? hahaha. u have issues. some of us have different experiences from you and hence different views. take a deep breath and relax. unbeknownst to you, that is one of the greatest things about living in the free world. however, should u wish to continue practising your budding skills in dictatotorship and intolerance i am sure there are quite a few football websites in North Korea that u can subscribe to. Once u have found one to your liking, i strongly suggest u take a nice long vacation
Post by: Trezegoal on February 22, 2007, 07:21:37 AM
Sorry Sam ,can't agree with your cynicism,that kind of mentality should no longer exist amongst black people especially caribbean blacks ,we are the smallest community on the planet in the vast minority to say the least. believe it or not we need each other to suvive in a hostile world that hates us  ALL OF US!!! I totally understant how you feel,some ppl could really give the impression that a whole nation upholds the same views they do, but that's just not reallity,we are better off supporting each other, unity is strenght and we need to rise obove the ignorance of a few and see the bigger picture.the jamiacans i met along lifes journey were for the most part wonderful people who just wanted to suvive just like us,in yard & in foreign,and another thing brother, about they hating us and not supporting us that's so not true, i lived in yard for 2yrs and they love us and our music, sports,and culture.sorry to disappoint you bro..i personally think trini's have a bigger beef with them than they with us,and i don't support the willy lynch syndrome no how. if you really need to hate i could find a number of worthy opponents right on our little former slave colony called trinidad.        possitive!
Nuh watch notin, for the most part, this ya forum full a ignorance due to a few comments here an there
Post by: Big Magician on February 22, 2007, 08:19:09 AM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 22, 2007, 08:47:50 AM
Here is a hard irony for you Trinis. Where is St. Kitts coach from??  :rotfl:
Post by: banton on February 22, 2007, 10:57:59 AM
i am a jamaican fan and i was hopin that we can get the same ref that was there against t&t because that is the only way we can qualifiy.................cheatin :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 22, 2007, 01:44:43 PM

aye we shut yuh up man  yuh quiet ....
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 22, 2007, 02:14:59 PM

aye we shut yuh up man  yuh quiet ....
Just a reminder of the two-leg friendly between Jamaica & Canada last year.  ;D
Post by: Lionpaw on February 22, 2007, 09:25:51 PM
Sorry Sam ,can't agree with your cynicism,that kind of mentality should no longer exist amongst black people especially caribbean blacks ,we are the smallest community on the planet in the vast minority to say the least. believe it or not we need each other to suvive in a hostile world that hates us  ALL OF US!!! I totally understant how you feel,some ppl could really give the impression that a whole nation upholds the same views they do, but that's just not reallity,we are better off supporting each other, unity is strenght and we need to rise obove the ignorance of a few and see the bigger picture.the jamiacans i met along lifes journey were for the most part wonderful people who just wanted to suvive just like us,in yard & in foreign,and another thing brother, about they hating us and not supporting us that's so not true, i lived in yard for 2yrs and they love us and our music, sports,and culture.sorry to disappoint you bro..i personally think trini's have a bigger beef with them than they with us,and i don't support the willy lynch syndrome no how. if you really need to hate i could find a number of worthy opponents right on our little former slave colony called trinidad.        possitive!

Fi real man. I agree with everthing in that post. I was surprised when I found out  that Trinis got beef with us after friends and family that visit there tell me bout dat. If it was just football beef I would understand but from what I hear, it way deeper than that. The worst part is that Trinis are welcome here and most Jamaicans give them their ratings. Well, all foreigners are welcomed here, I guess that's why JA more popular. We don't have the time to hate on foreigners and fight against them cause we jus smoke weed and get high. When u high, it impossible to hate. Only Guyana, Grenada and Haiti show us little love. It's all good though.
Post by: dcs on February 22, 2007, 09:28:18 PM
Poor JA not getting any love   :violin:
Post by: D.H.W on February 22, 2007, 09:37:07 PM
Poor JA not getting any love   :violin:

Post by: just cool on February 23, 2007, 06:52:26 AM
No disrespect my brother, but it's not that serious, it's  not like jamiacans are persecuted in trinidad and tobago, on the contrary it's all love for the most part especially amoungst the youths and the common working class ,the fight down negative remarks are more prevalent amoungst the older heads beefing about the federation failure and the upper echelon of trinidad bull-sh#t society. in any case i don't suscribe to the whole trinidad jamaica nonsence ,that was designed by the powers that be to keep us  occupied with CRAPOLA so they could continue to enslave us while they manipulate and exploit our resourses. in a nut shell, i have no love for any slave colony including trinidad because it's not about us the poor Africian who was draged halfway across the globe and pelted through out the caribbean to make these JERKS RICH!!! it's all about them, then and it's still all about them NOW!! the common African and spanish man have to come foriegn and slave some more to get a taste, i could go on and on about this topic, but then agian the damage is already done!!! to be perfectly honest the only thing i like about T&T is the SOCA WORRIORS, and my african carib and coco piol brothers who still catching dey nenen in trinidad.
Sorry Sam ,can't agree with your cynicism,that kind of mentality should no longer exist amongst black people especially caribbean blacks ,we are the smallest community on the planet in the vast minority to say the least. believe it or not we need each other to suvive in a hostile world that hates us  ALL OF US!!! I totally understant how you feel,some ppl could really give the impression that a whole nation upholds the same views they do, but that's just not reallity,we are better off supporting each other, unity is strenght and we need to rise obove the ignorance of a few and see the bigger picture.the jamiacans i met along lifes journey were for the most part wonderful people who just wanted to suvive just like us,in yard & in foreign,and another thing brother, about they hating us and not supporting us that's so not true, i lived in yard for 2yrs and they love us and our music, sports,and culture.sorry to disappoint you bro..i personally think trini's have a bigger beef with them than they with us,and i don't support the willy lynch syndrome no how. if you really need to hate i could find a number of worthy opponents right on our little former slave colony called trinidad.        possitive!

Fi real man. I agree with everthing in that post. I was surprised when I found out that Trinis got beef with us after friends and family that visit there tell me bout dat. If it was just football beef I would understand but from what I hear, it way deeper than that. The worst part is that Trinis are welcome here and most Jamaicans give them their ratings. Well, all foreigners are welcomed here, I guess that's why JA more popular. We don't have the time to hate on foreigners and fight against them cause we jus smoke weed and get high. When u high, it impossible to hate. Only Guyana, Grenada and Haiti show us little love. It's all good though.
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 23, 2007, 09:03:29 PM
Second game: Mexico 1  Jamaica 0
Post by: Padams on February 23, 2007, 09:22:31 PM
Im looking at the Mexico vs Jam U-20 game on GolTV and I must say Jamaica is gettin a serious smackdown...Mexico doin dem what dey want......Mexico just score 2-0 55min... and from they way the playin it have a lot more to come....
Post by: D.H.W on February 23, 2007, 09:28:36 PM
JA not getting no love again  :D lol
Post by: Bitter on February 23, 2007, 09:36:58 PM
a blind man on a galloping horse could see that wasn't a dive!

Actually, Jamaica staying ture to form, when yuh losing, kick them down!
Post by: Padams on February 23, 2007, 09:37:44 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: No Love, no respect, no ball, no possession....NO NUTHIN

Mexico should ah have about 8 goals already, some poor finishing on their part...Jamaica gettin outplayed, out classed out everything... The Jamaicans fed up ah gettin rip apart, dey start to kick down man now, frustration kickin in for them.... 70minute now still 2-0. Once this score stand Mexico will join Costa Rica, Panama and U.S.A in the W.C..... St Kitts played C. Rica in the 1st game, they lost 3-2...  
Post by: Padams on February 23, 2007, 09:43:19 PM
Commentators sayin that Jamaica lost their magic since qualifying in 98 and has never been able to come up with a winning formula for any of their sides.... He just big up Trinidad & Tobago for a good showing at the W. Cup.... He also say that St Kitts gave a much better showing of themselves and Jamaica will find it difficult to beat them the way they playing....
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 23, 2007, 09:50:08 PM
a blind man on a galloping horse could see that wasn't a dive!

Actually, Jamaica staying ture to form, when yuh losing, kick them down!

He had me chokin' on my drink when he unleashed dat one  :rotfl:

By the way, that jamaican 'keeper sure he under 20 man? the boy is a giant among his teammates and he face hard like calculus.
Post by: Socafan on February 23, 2007, 09:52:02 PM
Commentators sayin that Jamaica lost their magic since qualifying in 98 and has never been able to come up with a winning formula for any of their sides.... He just big up Trinidad & Tobago for a good showing at the W. Cup.... He also say that St Kitts gave a much better showing of themselves and Jamaica will find it difficult to beat them the way they playing....
Jamaica didn't qualify for WC. That was an England C team. :devil:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 23, 2007, 10:00:29 PM
The schedule again is true to form.  ;D
Post by: Padams on February 23, 2007, 10:01:00 PM
Final Score Mex 2 Jam 0....Hardluck to LionPaw and he boyfriend Jamaica 2099....dey probably consoling each other in bed in a hotel room in Montego Bay, with R.F gettin a hard on peepin thru a hole lookin at dem  :devil: :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on February 23, 2007, 10:16:01 PM
No love for JA tonight sleepin on d couch again  :o
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 23, 2007, 10:28:59 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: No Love, no respect, no ball, no possession....NO NUTHIN

Mexico should ah have about 8 goals already, some poor finishing on their part...Jamaica gettin outplayed, out classed out everything... The Jamaicans fed up ah gettin rip apart, dey start to kick down man now, frustration kickin in for them.... 70minute now still 2-0. Once this score stand Mexico will join Costa Rica, Panama and U.S.A in the W.C..... St Kitts played C. Rica in the 1st game, they lost 3-2...  

i wonder how we would have feared against mexico and costa rica
Post by: Quags on February 23, 2007, 10:30:33 PM
well we go never know cause Jamaica sneak by we ,only to shit down they self .
Post by: Quags on February 24, 2007, 12:25:48 AM
steppss we is the best in the Caribbean ,sorry Jamaica ,Haiti Cuba Puerto Rico or anyother upstarts ,get in line bitch !
Post by: Sam on February 24, 2007, 03:58:36 AM
Costa Rica & Mexico advance to FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007

Costa Rica and the host Mexico advanced to the FIFA U-20 World Cup Canada 2007 after defeating St. Kitts & Nevis and Jamaica, respectively, in the CONCACAF Final Round Qualification Group B at the Banorte Stadium in Culiacán, Sinaloa on Friday.
The two Group B qualifiers join Panama and USA of Group A and the host, Canada in the 2007 FIFA U-20 World Cup from 30 June – 12 July.
Jose Luis Cordero, Pablo Herrera and Jean Carlos Solorzano all scored for Costa Rica (2-0-0, 6 Points) in the 3:2 victory over St. Kitts & Nevis (0-2-0, 0 Points) in the first encounter at the Banorte Stadium on Friday.
The qualification is the sixth for the ticos at the FIFA U-20 World Cups which is the most by any Central American Nation.
In the second Group B encounter on Friday, goals by Giovanni Dos Santos and Cesar Villaluz led Mexico (2-0-0, 6 Points) to a 2:0 win against Jamaica (0-2-0, 0 Points).
The tricolores will be making their 11th appearance at the FIFA U-20 World Cups which is tied for the most by a CONCACAF team.
The CONCACAF U-20 Final Round Group B concludes on Sunday in Culiacán, when St. Kitts & Nevis plays against Jamaica at 16:00 and then Mexico hosts Costa Rica for the quadrangular crown at 19:00.

2007 CONCACAF UNDER-20 FINAL ROUND

23.02.2007: COSTA RICA – ST. KITTS & NEVIS 3:2 (2:2) (A: 250)
Jose Luis CORDERO 5’; Jean Carlos SOLORZANO 42’; Pablo HERRERA 55’ – Matthew BERKELEY 2’; Tiran HANLEY 12’
R: Elmar RODAS (GUA)

MEXICO – JAMAICA 2:0 (1:0) (A: 17425)
César VILLALUZ 30’; Giovanni DOS SANTOS 55’
R: Roberto MORENO (PAN)

CONCACAF All-Time Youth Final Round Tournaments
Year – Venue (s) – Champion – (FIFA U-20 World Cup Qualifiers)
1962 – Panama – Mexico
1964 – Guatemala – El Salvador
1970 – Cuba – Mexico
1973 – Mexico – Mexico
1974 – Canada – Mexico
1976 – Puerto Rico – Mexico – (Honduras, Mexico)
1978 – Honduras – Mexico – (Canada, Mexico)
1980 – USA – Mexico – (Mexico, USA)
1982 – Guatemala – Honduras^ – (Mexico*, USA)
1984 – Trinidad & Tobago – Mexico – (Canada, Mexico)
1986 – Trinidad & Tobago – Canada – (Canada, USA)
1988 – Guatemala – Costa Rica – (Costa Rica, USA)
1990 – Guatemala – Mexico – (Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago)
1992 – Canada – Mexico – (Mexico, USA)
1994 – Honduras – Honduras – (Costa Rica, Honduras)
1996 – Mexico – Canada - (Canada, Costa Rica, Mexico, USA)
1998 – Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago – (Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, USA)
2001 – Canada, Trinidad & Tobago – (Canada, Costa Rica, Jamaica, USA)
2002 – Panama, USA – (Canada, Mexico, Panama, USA)
2005 – Honduras, USA – (Canada, Honduras, Panama, USA)
2007 – Panama, Mexico – (Canada*, Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama, USA)

From 1962 – 1996, CONCACAF staged 16 Under-20 Tournaments with a winner being crowned in each. Eleven of the CONCACAF tournaments (1976 – 1996) doubled as qualifiers to the FIFA World Youth Championships. In 1998, the U-20 CONCACAF event became a Final Round Qualification consisting of two groups of four, each in a different venue, with the top two teams from each group progressing to the FIFA Youth World Championship (now FIFA U-20 World Cup).

* FIFA U-20 World Cup Host
^ Honduras disqualified for ineligible player, USA progress to FIFA WYC 1983

Jamaica - Go Home.... what - Go Home - what - ah say go home - wha ...!!!!!
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 24, 2007, 07:57:09 AM
steppss we is the best in the Caribbean ,sorry Jamaica ,Haiti Cuba Puerto Rico or anyother upstarts ,get in line bitch !
First in the Caribbean :rotfl: :rotfl: You Trinis are something else. T&T have only beaten 3 Caribbean teams so far this year with Haiti taking the Digicel Cup and a 9th title.  :rotfl: Jamaica on the other hand have drawn and beaten Mexico's U-17 team. And an inexperienced Reggae Boyz Olympic team went to China and took the Lunar Cup from them in China's own backyard. Even the Chinese players and people were congratulating the Boyz.  ;D The same Chinese Olympic team would have given all T&T's Soca teams a good walloping. :rotfl:
So to recap this 2007 so far:  Jamaica W 3  D 1 L 2
                                           T&T    W 3  D 1 L 3
Best in the Caribbean. Yeah! Right.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: When T&T have won a Championship overseas then say you are the best. Not before.  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on February 24, 2007, 08:24:57 AM
Final Score Mex 2 Jam 0....Hardluck to LionPaw and he boyfriend Jamaica 2099....dey probably consoling each other in bed in a hotel room in Montego Bay, with R.F gettin a hard on peepin thru a hole lookin at dem  :devil: :devil:
fellas fellas we really have to watch what we say as their lives might be in danger as dem jakan ganstas will hunt dem dong and buss a gun shot in dem chi chi men. can allya imagine HOW boring dis board would be with out dem three fellas on here
knowing dem in Jakan land, I would NOT doubt that would happen, allya cant even joke bout dat man, or is DEATH, what ah f**king way to live :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 24, 2007, 08:31:50 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mx--JuHaD0M&mode=related&search=

boy they get run ova  look wha ja play do dos santos
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 24, 2007, 09:12:36 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mx--JuHaD0M&mode=related&search=

boy they get run ova  look wha ja play do dos santos

If you're talking about the #9 that got yellow-carded: he had reached around with his left hand and slapped dos Santos in the face.  The commentators had mentioned that Dos Santos may have tugged his shirt prior to possibly suggest that he may have been retaliating, but they replays had only showed what the jamaican had done.  It was a legit call by the referee even though he did not really call a good game.
Post by: Sam on February 24, 2007, 09:22:36 AM
jamaica2099, you beat Mexico under 17 team in a friendly warm up, but what have you accomplish ? Mexico made your under 20 team look like puppies....

GO HOME !!!!!!!!! when your under 17 team get blow away what will be your excuse ?

You have a plaster for every cut, what will be your next excuse when the Reggae Pussies fail again...

All you do is boast and yet your team isn't backing up what you are barking about. Yuh blite-ing your own team, shut yuh foocking mouth and play de ball.

T&T team made up of 5 school players and 2 free agents, was runners up in the Digicel Cup something you fail to even make, we beat Haiti (3-1), Cuba (2-1), Martinique (5-1) and qualify for the gold cup... so you could barke, fart, do what de hell you what, but in de end, nothing for Jamaica.

I hope St Kitts buss your ass next.....
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 24, 2007, 09:56:57 AM
jamaica2099, you beat Mexico under 17 team in a friendly warm up, but what have you accomplish ? Mexico made your under 20 team look like puppies....

GO HOME !!!!!!!!! when your under 17 team get blow away what will be your excuse ?

You have a plaster for every cut, what will be your next excuse when the Reggae Pussies fail again...

All you do is boast and yet your team isn't backing up what you are barking about. Yuh blite-ing your own team, shut yuh foocking mouth and play de ball.

T&T team made up of 5 school players and 2 free agents, was runners up in the Digicel Cup something you fail to even make, we beat Haiti (3-1), Cuba (2-1), Martinique (5-1) and qualify for the gold cup... so you could barke, fart, do what de hell you what, but in de end, nothing for Jamaica.

Here's what I do remember about Trinis. During the second round of the U-20 Qualifiers T&T got so scared when they saw Haiti scoring goals that a lot of Trinis posted they would prefer Jamaica in the playoffs because we looked weak and could easily be beaten. Well you got your wish and what happened.  :rotfl: :rotfl: That's right. Jamaica left you boasting about being in only the Gold Cup this year. I don't see T&T beating Jamaica, USA, Costa Rica or even Canada in the U-17 qualifiers.  So just focus on the Gold Cup until T&T is eliminated from the first round in the second game. :rotfl: 
Post by: just cool on February 24, 2007, 10:11:29 AM
Are you men serious? supporting mexico & Costa Rica over jamaica? I seriously hope you brothers are breaking balls and nothing else, these racist bastards don't like nothing about the caribbean and i should know, i interact with them every day, and the bad part about it is they lump all caribbeans together and the few that do know the differance don't even have the decency to correct the ignorant. and we had a taste of that last concacaf game against mexico when costa rica punked out against gautamalla and again VS paraguay in Germany when paraguay played us like they were playing for their lives literally, like they were the one who stood a chance of qualifing to the next round. dont get me wrong, central and south america do have their rivalry amoungst themselves, but when it comes to us VS them they come together to support each other,in their eyes we are nothing but a bunch of monkey people,so to france with those people, i will support the caribbean basin all the way through!    possitive.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 24, 2007, 10:19:23 AM

Here's what I do remember about Trinis. During the second round of the U-20 Qualifiers T&T got so scared when they saw Haiti scoring goals that a lot of Trinis posted they would prefer Jamaica in the playoffs because we looked weak and could easily be beaten. Well you got your wish and what happened.  :rotfl: :rotfl: That's right. Jamaica left you boasting about being in only the Gold Cup this year. I don't see T&T beating Jamaica, USA, Costa Rica or even Canada in the U-17 qualifiers.  So just focus on the Gold Cup until T&T is eliminated from the first round in the second game. :rotfl: 

Oh so we comming dead last then eh?  dont see us beating any team based   the losses to honduras away?  go read mosiah post on the game again :devil:  so who you see JA beating let me ask ? Mr man i was the only poster who said i would prefer JA to haiti .... and JA  with luck and the referee on they side was damm get by us.....
Post by: Israel on February 24, 2007, 10:35:00 AM
I wanted the yardmen to advance. Yes we have a rivalry but it wud benefit caribbean football if they advanced. I was supporting Theodore "Dutty Drag" Whitmore and d boyz in 98. So its not all hate fellas.
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 24, 2007, 11:40:17 AM

Oh so we comming dead last then eh?  dont see us beating any team based   the losses to honduras away?  go read mosiah post on the game again :devil:  so who you see JA beating let me ask ? Mr man i was the only poster who said i would prefer JA to haiti .... and JA  with luck and the referee on they side was damm get by us.....
Triniman! I don't have to read Mosiah's report minutes after the match ended. I saw both matches on TVJ Sports Network and Mosiah is half-right. From what I saw in the first match the U-17 Boyz dominated the first 15 minutes then the Mexicans took the next 25minutes. Things evened out leading into halftime. In the second half both teams were even so the 1-1 scoreline in the end was fair. I can send you copy of both matches if you so chose.  ;D
In the second game it was the Mexicans who came full-throttled at the Young Boyz who defended stoutly and scored the first goal in the 24th minute against the run of play. The goal boosted the Young Boyz which led to a fast paced game from both teams and continued into the second half when the Young Boyz 2nd goal was scored in the 85min from 25 yards out.  ;D And try as they might the Mexicans clouldn't pass a stern Young Boyz defence. In the end that was that.
Don't even bother blaming the ref for the extra seven minutes injury time that you weren't able to even the score. I'm sure you remember me saying you having all those minutes from the time you scored the goal in the first half to those seven minutes.  ;D
As for the playoff with Jamaica post. More than one of your countryman responded in kind.   
Post by: Flash7 on February 24, 2007, 11:43:36 AM
well as a Haitian fan, i was just happy our U-20 team beat Guatemala and if it wasn't for an own-goal against Panama we would've been heading to Canada but that stuff happens.

I'm proud of how St. Kitts & Nevis has been playing, they pushed Costa Rica to the limit last night.

Here are the highlights from Haiti U-20's win over Guatemala in group A.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lh-z2xx29RI
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 24, 2007, 11:45:38 AM

Triniman! I don't have to read Mosiah's report minutes after the match ended. I saw both matches on TVJ Sports Network and Mosiah is half-right. From what I saw in the first match the U-17 Boyz dominated the first 15 minutes then the Mexicans took the next 25minutes. Things evened out leading into halftime. In the second half both teams were even so the 1-1 scoreline in the end was fair. I can send you copy of both matches if you so chose.  ;D
In the second game it was the Mexicans who came full-throttled at the Young Boyz who defended stoutly and scored the first goal in the 24th minute against the run of play. The goal boosted the Young Boyz which led to a fast paced game from both teams and continued into the second half when the Young Boyz 2nd goal was scored in the 85min from 25 yards out.  ;D And try as they might the Mexicans clouldn't pass a stern Young Boyz defence. In the end that was that.
Don't even bother blaming the ref for the extra seven minutes injury time that you weren't able to even the score. I'm sure you remember me saying you having all those minutes from the time you scored the goal in the first half to those seven minutes.  ;D
As for the playoff with Jamaica post. More than one of your countryman responded in kind.   

yuh pretty up the under 17 game  to get yuh confidence up eh  :devil: i guess he was lying about the team not being able to string  passes  eh  :devil:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 24, 2007, 12:03:04 PM
Like I said Triniman. I can send you copies of both matches if you want to see the truth. 
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 24, 2007, 12:27:57 PM
Like I said Triniman. I can send you copies of both matches if you want to see the truth. 

send them you only give chat send them upload them on the net ...
Post by: Big Magician on February 24, 2007, 04:59:32 PM
brilliant....out ...go and find some brits...s#ithongs....sam , well done with this jingay/jumbie post.....yes...nice nice
Post by: Brownsugar on February 25, 2007, 08:20:14 AM
When JA qualified for France 98 I support them.  Ah did real glad fuh dem.  Whenever, it have another Caribbean team in de mix mih ah support dem....mih eh care is who.

And as a matter of fact, while ah was in Germany, ah couple ah days after de Sweden game, ah was liming with mih German hosts and it had a JA gril in de mix and she hug mih and remark how everybody was support TnT right through......and it felt good to have support from a fellow Caribbean person..... :)

As far as I know.....all ah we ancestors make de passage together and we all have de same basic struggles to make it.  So once yuh look like me....ah supporting yuh....

Now once TnT in de game......ALL DE LOVE DONE!!!.....mih country first....everything else after....

Dat said....ah have a real good friend who to dis day has never come to terms with de fact dat JA went to de WC before we.....ah always wondered why....he heself cyar tell mih why he feel dat way....interesting....
Post by: just cool on February 25, 2007, 02:55:47 PM
Iam really pleased to hear you say that , i was getting worried at the possibility that no one else felt the same way. I didn't get on this forum to be controversal or even worst a raddle rouser, i'am here to talk football and nothing more. but i can't stand to see or hear folks discriminate against others without just cause, so hence the reason for my many replys on this topic. most of the people i 'am acquinted with are multicultural and we all live like brothers , i once had room mates from so many differant places it was like the U.N. under one roof.my point is jamaicans aren't that much differant from trinbogonians i've met some jamaicans who were obnoxious-rude-disresptful of other people's cultural expressions  especially other caribbeans, they felt that they were the best at every thing and deserved to be the center of attention amoungst the caribbean community, and guest what , i've met trini's who felt the same way and are guilty of the same disgusting behavior, this is nothing but a slave mentality that carried over into colonialism that became a british colonial trade mark. so take it tip from black stalin in his biggest song... the caribbean man from the same place... that make the same trip... on the same ship..and if that's not enough then look at the W.I. cricket team, and if that don't do it for you, then your'e just a plain ole big ass biggot!!    positive.
When JA qualified for France 98 I support them. Ah did real glad fuh dem. Whenever, it have another Caribbean team in de mix mih ah support dem....mih eh care is who.

And as a matter of fact, while ah was in Germany, ah couple ah days after de Sweden game, ah was liming with mih German hosts and it had a JA gril in de mix and she hug mih and remark how everybody was support TnT right through......and it felt good to have support from a fellow Caribbean person..... :)

As far as I know.....all ah we ancestors make de passage together and we all have de same basic struggles to make it. So once yuh look like me....ah supporting yuh....

Now once TnT in de game......ALL DE LOVE DONE!!!.....mih country first....everything else after....

Dat said....ah have a real good friend who to dis day has never come to terms with de fact dat JA went to de WC before we.....ah always wondered why....he heself cyar tell mih why he feel dat way....interesting....
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 25, 2007, 06:15:04 PM
The Jamaica/St. Kitts game is now playing.

10 mins. 0-0.

I probably know this is wishful thinking but I wish the game will end in a draw. 
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 25, 2007, 06:19:35 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

I probably know this is wishful thinking but I wish the game will end in a draw. 

come on st kitts
Post by: D.H.W on February 25, 2007, 06:27:34 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

come on st kitts
Oh lawd it start, No love for JA again tonight  :D lol
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 25, 2007, 06:36:39 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

come on st kitts

Damned right!!  No love at all.
Post by: Quags on February 25, 2007, 06:48:12 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

:rotfl: Yah done fraid alyah arse gonna be getting bust up eh  :rotfl: Jed learn to beat them small island before u step up to World Cup Finalist nah  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on February 25, 2007, 06:54:06 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

:rotfl: Yah done fraid alyah arse gonna be getting bust up eh  :rotfl: Jed learn to beat them small island before u step up to World Cup Finalist nah  :devil:
jamaica2099 get shit up there yes, hmm  :'( oh well as i said no love tonight lol  :D
Post by: Quags on February 25, 2007, 07:09:53 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

jamaica2099 get shit up there yes, hmm  :'( oh well as i said no love tonight lol  :D
Love !! ain't no love ..  .. .......... but then again we should try and learn to love them eh .....Since we gonna make them we bitch anyway  :rotfl: 
Post by: D.H.W on February 25, 2007, 07:18:48 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

Love !! ain't no love ..  .. .......... but then again we should try and learn to love them eh .....Since we gonna make them we bitch anyway  :rotfl: 
lawwwd here thing lol  :D hahahahahaha  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :o where jamaica2099 like alyuh losing ah what?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 25, 2007, 07:23:44 PM
ne score?

hopefully   St Kitts 20   England E side 0
Post by: D.H.W on February 25, 2007, 07:32:39 PM
England E lol good one  ;D :rotfl:
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 25, 2007, 07:39:11 PM
Jamaica 1-1 St. Kitts/Nevis GOLAZO!!
Post by: D.H.W on February 25, 2007, 07:45:32 PM
lord them trolls goin and get buss up from Nevis lol  ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 25, 2007, 07:59:02 PM

10 mins. 0-0.

upload the under 17 game dont hide
Post by: Jah Gol on February 25, 2007, 08:00:58 PM
St Kitts have a man called Mitchum. I remember him from the series down here but he really show some good skills in this tournament. The man could roly poly he way to the goal. Cyah finish but could beat like if it going outta style. The man trap a cross in the box roly poly a Jakan and blast right at keeper.

It finished 1-1
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 25, 2007, 08:01:58 PM
Jamaican defender gets a red card for violent conduct (what else is new) with the game tied and mere minutes left in the game...............St Kitts enjoyed a gluttony of possession in the latter stages of the second half and could have probably won the game easily but for some horrendous finishing (man kicking the ball over a wide open net from in the 6-yard box) and a brilliant save by the jamaican 'keeper.  Jamaica had their chances as well, hitting the crossbar on a couple of the few chances they had in the second half.  Jamaica were on their heels for much of the latter half and were at times playing with nearly their entire team behind the ball in their own defensive third of the game.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 25, 2007, 08:05:52 PM
St Kitts have a man called Mitchum. I remember him from the series down here but he really show some good skills in this tournament. The man could roly poly he way to the goal. Cyah finish but could beat like if it going outta style. The man trap a cross in the box roly poly a Jakan and blast right at keeper.

It finished 1-1

so st kitts beating us was no fluke then?  them under 23 better start to get the arse in gear
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 25, 2007, 08:15:43 PM
Trinidadian referee overseeing the Mexico - Costa Rica game and the commentators singing his praises for having done a great job officiating the Costa Rica - Jamaica game.......  ;D he had incentive.

Costa Rica open the game by forcing the Mexican 'keeper into a brilliant save.......and then forcing him to collect the ball out the back of his net after a stunning GOLAZO in the top corner of the net from outside the 18.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 25, 2007, 08:18:56 PM

It finished 1-1

so st kitts beating us was no fluke then?  them under 23 better start to get the arse in gear
It seems so. St. Kitts' players are much better than ours. I seriously meant it when I said that side was lacking talent. At least St. Kitts players stringing passes together and could trap. 
Post by: Lionpaw on February 25, 2007, 08:33:14 PM
Now I see why St.Kitts spank Trinidad out the competition. I was surprised by their skill.
Title: mexico vs CR
Post by: warmonga on February 25, 2007, 08:56:18 PM
right now on gol tv is it live? also anyone got links for fox sprts world on de net..y link is dead..
Title: Re: mexico vs CR
Post by: Bitter on February 25, 2007, 09:43:49 PM
This fool on TV real bad talking the referee who is of course from....T&T

He just give a man a 2nd yellow for diving.

The score is 1-1  btw, Mexico B side playing.

The man real bad-talking the referee
Post by: davidephraim on February 25, 2007, 09:48:30 PM

I is ah Trinbagonian 1st 2nd 3rd 4th...well yuh get mih drift

I doh support nobody but de red and black

Wham Chinee boy is forget yuh forget de white or yuh just prejudice? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: che on February 25, 2007, 10:14:26 PM
Well done St. Kitts  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Quags on February 25, 2007, 10:39:53 PM
Now I see why St.Kitts spank Trinidad out the competition. I was surprised by their skill.
Yah thought it was ah fluke by St Kitts eh  ::) ,nah man them boy was skill we had tell yah that.
Post by: Toussaint on February 26, 2007, 08:19:04 AM
The future looks bright for Michum and specially Berkeley. Those two St Kitts players will surely receive offers from European and South American clubs. Jamaica's Joel Grant also impressed, but Berkeley is the real deal. He has it all: height, strenght, skills, and the right football attitudes.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 26, 2007, 08:58:57 AM

He made some mistakes including not giving a potential penalty but the man wasn't as bad as Ray Hudson was making out to be. He kept on referring to him as "this Trinidadian referee" .Its not the first time he try to insult trinis.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 26, 2007, 09:07:11 AM

He made some mistakes including not giving a potential penalty but the man wasn't as bad as Ray Hudson was making out to be. He kept on referring to him as "this Trinidadian referee" .Its not the first time he try to insult trinis.

I won't argue that he may have been overly critical of the referee if he was (I turned off the game after the first half) but in fairness to Ray Hudson: (1) he was singing the referee's high praises for having done a wonderful job in the Jamaica - Costa Rica game, and, (2) Ray Hudson always refers to people by their nationality whether he's complimenting or criticizing them, so, i'm not so sure that he may have been singling out the ref because or picking on Trinis in particular. 
Post by: Toussaint on February 26, 2007, 09:20:04 AM

He loves Mexico and he seems to hate everybody who dares put himself on Mexico's way. He chastized St. Kitts, punished Jamaica, and buried the Trini referee ;D

I think as a football commentator for a television channel/network like Goltv, he has to be more carefull. His audience included more than just Mexicans. I also think concacaf officials should make this clear when they are signing away contracts with some sponsors/tvs.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 26, 2007, 10:40:24 AM
Ray Hudson is the most biased commentator on tv.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 26, 2007, 10:47:25 AM

He loves Mexico and he seems to hate everybody who dares put himself on Mexico's way. He chastized St. Kitts, punished Jamaica, and buried the Trini referee ;D

I think as a football commentator for a television channel/network like Goltv, he has to be more carefull. His audience included more than just Mexicans. I also think concacaf officials should make this clear when they are signing away contracts with some sponsors/tvs.

Quite honestly, Toussaint, I kinda disagree with you but i'll respectfully agree to disagree.  I think Ray Hudson is a very passionate fella that loves the sport and most times he can be brutally honest.  Does he believe that there is a hierarchy of football in CONCACAF that sees teams like Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, etc. at the top and alot of the Caribbean teams at the bottom?  I believe he does, but is he wrong, and have any of our teams from the Caribbean performed consistently enough at the international level to prove him wrong?  I don't think so. (but i'm sure i'll receive quite a few dissenting posts on that opinion)  I think that Ray Hudson just likes anybody that plays (what he deems to be) beautiful football and from listening to him I always thought he was partial to Brazilians, so, again, I guess we agree to disagree.  I didn't hear what he had to say about St. Kitts, but I thought he was pretty fair to the jamaicans in the Jamaica - Mexico game and he was critical of Mexico, too, in that game because their finishing was poor.  Respek.  :beermug:
Post by: Toussaint on February 26, 2007, 11:49:21 AM

Quite honestly, Toussaint, I kinda disagree with you but i'll respectfully agree to disagree.  I think Ray Hudson is a very passionate fella that loves the sport and most times he can be brutally honest.  Does he believe that there is a hierarchy of football in CONCACAF that sees teams like Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, etc. at the top and alot of the Caribbean teams at the bottom?  I believe he does, but is he wrong, and have any of our teams from the Caribbean performed consistently enough at the international level to prove him wrong?  I don't think so. (but i'm sure i'll receive quite a few dissenting posts on that opinion)  I think that Ray Hudson just likes anybody that plays (what he deems to be) beautiful football and from listening to him I always thought he was partial to Brazilians, so, again, I guess we agree to disagree.  I didn't hear what he had to say about St. Kitts, but I thought he was pretty fair to the jamaicans in the Jamaica - Mexico game and he was critical of Mexico, too, in that game because their finishing was poor.  Respek.  :beermug:

I don't think he was picking on the Jamaicans and the others because he is either racist or hates caribbean teams. My point is he loves the Mexican team so much that it affects his judgement of the other teams. That's not good. He often focused all his attention on the opponents' weaknesses while he was praising the Mexican team. That's not being objective. His colleague also talked about caribbean teams, but in a more balanced way.

The referee made some bad calls against Mexico last night. But, what does that have to do with the referee's nationality? The guy is a bad referee, that's all (the dude was really bad  ;)). Notice that he was complaining mostly about the calls made against Mexico.
Post by: Pointman on February 26, 2007, 12:14:56 PM
Well done St. Kitts  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Ditto  :applause: :applause:

Enjoy it cause T&T will be back for you.