Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on March 06, 2007, 11:36:06 AM

Title: Striker Kerry Noray joins Caledonia.
Post by: Tallman on March 06, 2007, 11:36:06 AM
Striker Kerry Noray joins Caledonia.
By Randy Bando (ttproleague.com).

CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh striker Kerry Noray has signed with Neal and Massy Caledonia AIA on a one year contract after his former Club refused to renew his contract for the 2007 season.
The 27 year old former Trinidad and Tobago national striker’s was affected when he suffered a groin injury after returning to Pro League Club San Juan Jabloteh from Lebanese First Division Club Safa FC in June of the 2006.
After the injury he wasn’t used by Coach Terry Fenwick and believes his misfortune during the 2006 season had a lot to do with the Coach not renewing his contract.
Noray explained to ‘ttproleague.com’, “After returning to Trinidad with Jabloteh I suffered a groin injury and this forced me out of the game for a couple of months. I wasn’t able to perform as I normally would and I believe this is why Coach Fenwick decided not to renew my contract with the Club,” he said.
Noray was expected to return to Lebanon in August of 2006 for pre-season training with Safa FC but didn’t return because of the civil unrest in that country at the time.
The striker now confirms his move to former northern rival Caledonia AIA for the 2007 season and believes he would get back to his goal scoring form saying, “Jamaal Shabazz the Technical Director of Caledonia contacted me after he heard that I was out of contract and asked me to join his team, which I have agreed to for the 2007 season.
“I was hoping on an offer outside of Trinidad but I would hold back on that for now. I believe I am physically prepared to do well this year. I am hoping to score goals and make the national team again.”
“Shabazz has brought in some experienced players in his team and I believe we can have a good season. This is my type of environment at Caledonia, I am from the ‘ghetto’ and I know what the fans expect from us,” ended Jabloteh’s  2002 and 2003 top goal scorer.
Technical Director of the Morvant based Club Jamaal Shabazz speaking with ‘ttproleague.com’ was delighted to have the striker in his squad.
“Kerry was a free player at the time and being the type of player he is, we made use of the opportunity and signed him. He is a great player and a great addition to our Club. We are very excited to have Kerry with us and we also know he has a contribution to make,” ended the Guyanese National Team Coach.
Title: Re: Striker Kerry Noray joins Caledonia
Post by: triniairman on March 06, 2007, 12:17:32 PM
Good news cousin, i hope you make Fenwick regret his decision and score lots of goals this season
Title: Re: Striker Kerry Noray joins Caledonia
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2007, 12:25:12 PM
Good news cousin, i hope you make Fenwick regret his decision and score lots of goals this season

fenwick is making way for the younger players at the club  :beermug:
Title: Re: Striker Kerry Noray joins Caledonia.
Post by: prodigy23 on March 06, 2007, 03:58:55 PM

fenwick is making way for the younger players at the club :beermug:

is not like these guys is 33-34, he release ah man who is 25yesterday and another one who is 27, something seeming kinda fishy to me!
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2007, 04:03:32 PM

is not like these guys is 33-34, he release ah man who is 25yesterday and another one who is 27, something seeming kinda fishy to me!

well there are younger player ent time fuh them guys to move on...
Post by: FF on March 06, 2007, 04:11:45 PM

Nutten fishy... alluh men use some common sense nah.... de man now send Peltier and Marcano on trial.... ages 18 and 23...

Which one easier to shift abroad.... ah 18 yr old or ah 25/27 yr old....?

Fenwick is ah business man yuh know...
Post by: Bourbon on March 06, 2007, 05:00:32 PM
Ah nex man dat play digicel cup under TTFF orders....hmmm.........
Post by: Teflon Don on March 06, 2007, 09:00:20 PM
Is it just me or if caledonia could get all these new players they have to mesh they could challenge for some trophies next season
Post by: SHOTTA on March 07, 2007, 12:59:52 PM
yea cali

guyanese twin towers along side pro leage defender of the year

kerry norray, theobald and some new midfielder i cant remember he name

we winnig something this yaer
Post by: Big Magician on March 07, 2007, 04:49:17 PM
allyuh stop for a minute to ask if kerry and wolfe little out of hand  ??.....better hold on for the news on whitley....
Post by: trinidad badboy on March 08, 2007, 09:33:29 AM
yea cali

guyanese twin towers along side pro leage defender of the year

kerry norray, theobald and some new midfielder i cant remember he name

we winnig something this yaer

damm straight hope we win something. we have a good bunch of new players. hope they work well together in truth.