Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2007, 03:47:03 PM

Title: TTFF suspends its football programs!
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2007, 03:47:03 PM
TTFF suspends its football programs!

Due to a lack of financial support towards this country’s National Football program, the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation has been forced to suspend all football related activities pertaining to National Teams with immediate effect until further notice.
This was the revelation coming from the TTFF on Tuesday as its General Secretary Richard Groden confirmed that the only program which will continue is that of the National Under 17 team which, following months of preparation, will go into a CONCACAF Final round of qualification towards the FIFA Under 17 World Championship, a tournament once hosted by T&T in 2001. The T&T Under 17 team also faces world champions Mexico in a friendly at the Ato Boldon Stadium today.
All programs relating to the National Senior Team has also come to a standstill and the TTFF has informed CONCACAF Head Offices in New York to be on standby for search of a replacement team. The draw for that event takes place today in New York and the event organizers and by extent the region has been high in anticipation of having the “Soca Warriors” as one of the competing teams, even citing them as one of the favorites following its brave and commendable performance at the 2006 World Cup.
The TTFF has long benefited from the generous support of Special Advisor and financier Jack Warner and after continuing promises from the Government of Trinidad and Tobago to assist in the funding of national programs. This includes the payment of salaries of National Team Senior Coach Wim Rijsbergen and Jan Van Deinsen and other members of staff which is yet to become a practice dating back to initial promises by Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs Mr. Roger Boynes and his Government since July 2006.
The salaries of the coaches, amounting to close to US$100,000 per month has been paid by Warner despite several promises from time to time by the Government that they would fit the bill. This and the other related programs have come to a standstill until assistance is offered by the Government or corporate body(s) coming out of the many which jumped on the bandwagon for the 2006 World Cup but have since slipped off.
The TTFF notes that dating back to July, the Government promised to second the Ato Boldon Stadium as a training facility for national teams, provide a hotel, as well as meet the salaries of the coaches, prompting Warner to agree that he would pay their salaries until the end of October 2006. Time elapsed without any concrete development from the Government and Warner continued to finance.
Warner held a meeting with the coaching staff last Thursday, informing them that he would be ending all payments of salaries. According to the TTFF , Boynes acknowledged receipt of a letter of request for assistance dated November 11, 2006, saying that a budget would be sent to Cabinet for approval.
In a letter to Boynes on November 11, Warner stated: “I write to confirm what was verbally advised to you by me earlier, regarding remuneration of the technical squad of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, in which context I declared my inability to continue personal funding of salaries and other expenses for this Division after September 30, 2006. Since I have again paid October’s salaries and other related expenses, I again wish to advise you of my inability to continue after October 31, 2006.
“As you are aware, I have been underwriting this aspect of TTFF expenditure for some considerable time, solely in the interest of ensuring preparation of our country’s teams enjoyed optimal assistance. Results have been more than encouraging and, like you, I wouldn’t wish to see any slippage in this regard, but the level of personal financial support that brought us to this juncture can no longer be sustained by me.” Also submitted by the TTFF was a tabulation of the various and cumulative expenses incurred by the technical squad on a monthly basis.

Boynes’ response to that TTFF letter came on December 1, 2006 and read:

“Please be advised that following the submission of the budget prepared by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, a budget to take the country to 2010, a development plan was requested of TTFF to facilitate the due consideration to Cabinet. At the behest of TTFF, this Ministry has been working with Assistant Coach Anton Corneal (also TTFF Youth Development Officer) on this matter and he has recently provided the proposed development plan. This plan is being reviewed by the Ministry and will be forwarded to Cabinet for its consideration in one week’s time. It is expected to be determined in the shortest possible time,” Boynes stated in his written response to the TTFF on December 1, 2006.
Nothing transpired, prompting a second letter from Warner on December 18 after he again paid salaries, this time for the month of November.
Part of it read : “Owing to the inactivity of your Ministry on this important issue I have been forced to pay salaries for the month of  November but please be advised that this is my final advice re payment of the Technical Staff that I shall discontinue such payment with effect from November 30, 2006.
The pattern continued with Boynes’ subsequent response on January 9, 2007, during this period T&T were preparing to host and partake in the Digicel Caribbean Cup which it would eventually finish runners up in with all salaries, accommodation, match fees an bonuses being paid without any assistance from the Government,
“I wish to assure you that the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs remains steadfast in its commitment to the team’s assistance,” Boynes had written on January 9. “However you would appreciate that the Assistant Coach, Mr Anton Corneal  was responsible for submitting the development plan which was still found lacking in logistical sequence.”
Boynes added that his Ministry had to “fine tune” the budget causing them to “expend considerable time and resources.”
“It is anticipated that both the budget and the plan will be forwarded to Cabinet for its consideration in approximately one week’s time and its determination will be issued to the Ministry with the utmost celerity.”
More time elapsed, the Digicel Cup was played, the National team went on tour to Central America, the National Under 17 team continued its preparations, visiting Honduras for a three-match series as well as hosting the Mexican National Under 17 team. Warner continued funding.
TTFF President Oliver Camps informed acting Minister of Sport Ms Joan Yuille-Williams of the Federation’s position as of February 27, 2007.
“Once again I am to draw to your attention the fact that with effect from January 31, 2007, Mr Jack A.Warner, Special Advisor to the TTFF, has stopped paying the salaries of the National Coaches, Wim Rijsbergen and assistant Jan Van Deinsen after numerous promises by the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, through the Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs, to pay the salaries of the members of the Technical Staff of the National Football Teams,” Camps stated, giving a reminder that Warner was the sole person paying the salaries of the coaches.
“This is therefore to merely advise of the current situation in which the National Coach and his Assistant are in a state of wonderment and are contemplating their return to their native land until further notice,” Camps wrote.
With the possibility also of the National Senior Team missing out on the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the TTFF has had to withdraw the Team from a friendly international against Chile later this month and has issued a letter of apology to the Chilean Football Authorities. The South Americans have since finalized a replacement and will instead play Brazil.
The TTFF had also requested the release of some of its overseas-based players, including Dwight Yorke, for the friendly and therefore had to send a written apology to the clubs, informing them of the team’s inability to play the international match.
Title: Re: TTFF SUSPENDS ITS FOOTBALL PROGRAMS TTFF SUSPENDS ITS FOOTBALL PROGRAMS !!!!
Post by: pecan on March 06, 2007, 03:49:34 PM
whaatt???
Title: Re: TTFF suspends its football programs!
Post by: futbolfan on March 06, 2007, 03:54:20 PM
dis is ah sad day fuh T&T football   :( :( :(>:( >:( >:(
Post by: Bitter on March 06, 2007, 03:55:18 PM
Is obviously the Government fault...
Post by: FF on March 06, 2007, 03:56:35 PM
OH GAWD ... why dey must hold we hostage so....??

This might be a blessing in disguise.... let Jack take all de money he want... ride off in de sunset with he cronies and lewee start over yes!
Post by: DeSoWa on March 06, 2007, 03:57:30 PM
And the drama continues...... ???

Post by: Bally on March 06, 2007, 04:00:35 PM
OK why the federation have to depend on JW our the government for money what about rising money on your own what about our sponsors we have Adidas big sponsor can’t pay the coach well let jack go maybe Camps would stop getting pay too and he will step down I know this was going to happen Wim WILL QUIT get new local coach fire him within six months and the roller coaster continues.   
Post by: dumpalewie on March 06, 2007, 04:02:38 PM
Politics. Where is all the money the TTFF made from the World Cup?

I hope this move backfires and they all resign their posts. Camps especially. What worth is he anyway?

It is obvious that neither the government no all corporate entities are interested in being involved with the team while Jack has his hands in the pot.

Jackasses!!!!

Post by: Bitter on March 06, 2007, 04:03:08 PM
“However you would appreciate that the Assistant Coach, Mr Anton Corneal  was responsible for submitting the development plan which was still found lacking in logistical sequence.”

So much behind that statement. I'd love to see this development plan.

Another round in this game of chicken. Who will blink first?

Post by: dumpalewie on March 06, 2007, 04:04:39 PM
Does the federation have any elections anyway???

Time to get busy and rid ourselves of this woeful Camps regime.
Post by: FF on March 06, 2007, 04:09:10 PM
Politics. Where is all the money the TTFF made from the World Cup?

I hope this move backfires and they all resign their posts. Camps especially. What worth is he anyway?

It is obvious that neither the government no all corporate entities are interested in being involved with the team while Jack has his hands in the pot.

Jackasses!!!!

Jack is TTFF biggest creditor... all de money went back in he pocket. Then he go make dem pay him for providing services via Simpauls via Center of Excellence via TV deals/rights etc... and he go turn round and LEND dem de same moeny and bawl dey owing him....
Post by: Organic on March 06, 2007, 04:10:41 PM
dem wah meh cuss mudda.....what kinda
shit is this..
so much people
with so much kiss meh ass money in trini...steups
Post by: kounty on March 06, 2007, 04:19:21 PM
OK why the federation have to depend on JW our the government for money what about rising money on your own what about our sponsors we have Adidas big sponsor can’t pay the coach well let jack go maybe Camps would stop getting pay too and he will step down I know this was going to happen Wim WILL QUIT get new local coach fire him within six months and the roller coaster continues.   
yuh 1st line was exactly what I was thinking...I wonder how many football federations (outside the caribbean) in the world does be depending on outside powers to pay the coach
Post by: sub1 on March 06, 2007, 04:24:08 PM
When Jack pulled out of the PFL and left it for dead the Govt stepped in and Jack humbly crawled back with his team. The league is still around and little by little it is prospering. Hopefully this is our opportunity to get rid of Jack. If it is,I am willing to pay the price. Our football can only prosper without him and his cronies.

Let the chips fall where they may.
Post by: Grande on March 06, 2007, 04:30:15 PM
dem wah meh cuss mudda.....what kinda
shit is this..
so much people
with so much kiss meh ass money in trini...steups

boy I eh even angry anymore nah
Post by: ribbit on March 06, 2007, 04:38:27 PM
 :rotfl: boynes killing me with this:

“I wish to assure you that the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs remains steadfast in its commitment to the team’s assistance,” Boynes had written on January 9. “However you would appreciate that the Assistant Coach, Mr Anton Corneal  was responsible for submitting the development plan which was still found lacking in logistical sequence.

“It is anticipated that both the budget and the plan will be forwarded to Cabinet for its consideration in approximately one week’s time and its determination will be issued to the Ministry with the utmost celerity.

what he mean? ??? logic or logistics what is a logistical sequence? i thought he meant celery and had to look up that word.

sounds like gold cup on hold.
Post by: black chinee on March 06, 2007, 04:49:29 PM
and de saga continues.... steups ::) ::)
Post by: Observer on March 06, 2007, 04:51:10 PM

Why? What happen to the 6 million they get from FIFA? Doh blame the government at all.
Post by: E-man on March 06, 2007, 04:51:39 PM
So O'Connor was hinting at this in his article last Sunday Football slowly slipping away. (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25658.0)

:rotfl: boynes killing me with this:

“I wish to assure you that the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs remains steadfast in its commitment to the team’s assistance,” Boynes had written on January 9. “However you would appreciate that the Assistant Coach, Mr Anton Corneal  was responsible for submitting the development plan which was still found lacking in logistical sequence.

“It is anticipated that both the budget and the plan will be forwarded to Cabinet for its consideration in approximately one week’s time and its determination will be issued to the Ministry with the utmost celerity.

what he mean? ??? logic or logistics what is a logistical sequence? i thought he meant celery and had to look up that word.

I think it's Boynes fancy way of saying the TTFF can't account for how much money will be needed at what time for what purposes. In essence there was not enough accountability in the plan.
Post by: Observer on March 06, 2007, 04:56:35 PM
Remember This???

Income from sponsors appears to be omitted or doctored including a deal with Adidas. In December 2005 T&TFF announced that Adidas had paid 73 million TT dollars to sponsor the team. When it came to give players their cut, the football federation said the deal was only worth 1.8 million TT dollars.

yuh hear lie that is lie!!!
Post by: Bitter on March 06, 2007, 05:05:29 PM

Why? What happen to the 6 million they get from FIFA? Doh blame the government at all.

Sorry dey, I was being sarcastic, forget to indicate that.
Post by: Filho on March 06, 2007, 05:12:08 PM
Remember This???

Income from sponsors appears to be omitted or doctored including a deal with Adidas. In December 2005 T&TFF announced that Adidas had paid 73 million TT dollars to sponsor the team. When it came to give players their cut, the football federation said the deal was only worth 1.8 million TT dollars.

Is not a lie. When Jack spend millions to pay for coaching staff, airline tickets, accommodation, tournament fees, etc.....how you think he gets repaid? Jack might have money, but he would be broke if all he did was spend that amount on T&T football. He ain't a bottomless pit. Of course there is an agreement to repay him with whatever funds come to the TTFF. That is why the players always get less than the numbers would suggest. There are debts to be repaid..and to be honest...I see nothing wrong with that. Except..I don't know if the numbers still add up, and I don't know if the players are made aware of what needs to be paid to JW when the time comes. You cannot have an individual spending millions of his personal money and not expect him to get it back at the first opportunity. Now..I don't know the details..so please accept this as a theory...I not defending jack...but I know he hadda be repaid somehow. I guessing that is how he gets repaid...
Post by: g on March 06, 2007, 05:29:30 PM
Pure politics, the name of the game is public favor, in the eyes of the public the gov't leaving the people without their football team. THIS IS AN ELECTION YEAR PEOPLE DOH FORGET JACK IS A PART OF THE OPPOSTION PARTY.

The gov't have a responisbility that public funds be properly accounted for and the TTFF have a history of poor accoutability. Doh give them a cent until they get their house in order.

I for one will take d hurt of missing d Gold Cup if it mean that Jack and Camps go and we start fresh after with Phillips and co. Sometimes things have to get worse before they get better.
Post by: DeSoWa on March 06, 2007, 05:41:02 PM
It seems this is all tied in to the Players impasse too...maybe WIM wanted the WC players, but JW doh want them in the team..so WIM say he not going no GC with PFL players...
The drama continues...

Post by: MEP on March 06, 2007, 06:19:31 PM
Seems as if Jack is trying to say that the problem lies with the government and not with the TTFF. What gov't in their right mind would pour money into a black hole?
Post by: TrinInfinite on March 06, 2007, 06:26:23 PM
Its Time for ah REVOLUTION.... >:(

God is de BOSS....
Post by: doc on March 06, 2007, 07:04:20 PM
JW should have consulted the "demoted" TD for advice on putting their proposal together. After years of failure by the TTFF, Mr Phillips came in prepared a proposal that was accepted and funded. No questions asked because of it's clarity. Now it was Anton's turn to try and he was found wanting .... JW looking for schemers.....  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on March 06, 2007, 07:10:40 PM
what d mother fuc*%kin shit is this. i now reach home sayin let me talk some shit then i see this. wtf is this stueps this shit spoil my evening
Post by: Mr Mc on March 06, 2007, 07:28:37 PM
I would like to see the Govt at least pay the salaries of the technical staff and coaches, I think that at least is an agreed upon figure and none of that money should make its way to Jacks pockets.
Post by: JDB on March 06, 2007, 07:30:07 PM
We were the smallest Federation to make to the WC.

FIFA give everybody a share of the money for qualifying, we get sponsorship, they had corporate sponsors, the players get a raw deal.

All these income streams and the TTFF can't fund programs just 8 months after the WC done.

Them men should be lined up and shot.
Post by: D.H.W on March 06, 2007, 07:44:33 PM
We were the smallest Federation to make to the WC.

FIFA give everybody a share of the money for qualifying, we get sponsorship, they had corporate sponsors, the players get a raw deal.

All these income streams and the TTFF can't fund programs just 8 months after the WC done.

Them men should be lined up and shot.
lynch should be the word
Post by: marcpurcell on March 06, 2007, 08:32:16 PM
Please somebody tell me this is a bad joke
Post by: Winnipeg Fury on March 06, 2007, 08:54:33 PM

Apparently this is the reason why your match vs Chile was cancelled.
Post by: Source on March 06, 2007, 09:04:47 PM
"Hit the road Jack and don't come back no more." It's time to begin a new era in TT football. The whole board needs to ride off with Jack.
Post by: Jah Gol on March 06, 2007, 09:06:16 PM
Aren't we getting a significant sum from Adidas for the next 4 years ?
Post by: D.H.W on March 06, 2007, 09:09:05 PM
boy ask jacko where d adidas money is
Post by: WestCoast on March 06, 2007, 09:12:48 PM
Lisana we need a very serious article now, so that we can ALL put Mr Warners actions into perspective.
This man and his Buddies in FIFA are the MOST corrupt Sports Organisation in the World.

All that money Warner was talking about, suddenly GORN ???
Mr Warner come better than that nuh, oh gaum man
Post by: congo on March 06, 2007, 09:18:30 PM
Government shouldn't have to fund anything.....Fifa has stated that they are a private organisation and no governement can interfere in a an Football Association/ Federation affairs.. Associations can't be held accountable by the government because they face the risk of suspension or expulsion from fifa...Needless to say it is unfair to call for state funds when no one can be held accountable..
Post by: WestCoast on March 06, 2007, 09:21:49 PM
Remember This???

Is not a lie. When Jack spend millions to pay for coaching staff, airline tickets, accommodation, tournament fees, etc.....how you think he gets repaid? Jack might have money, but he would be broke if all he did was spend that amount on T&T football. He ain't a bottomless pit. Of course there is an agreement to repay him with whatever funds come to the TTFF. That is why the players always get less than the numbers would suggest. There are debts to be repaid..and to be honest...I see nothing wrong with that. Except..I don't know if the numbers still add up, and I don't know if the players are made aware of what needs to be paid to JW when the time comes. You cannot have an individual spending millions of his personal money and not expect him to get it back at the first opportunity. Now..I don't know the details..so please accept this as a theory...I not defending jack...but I know he hadda be repaid somehow. I guessing that is how he gets repaid...
Filho, you not serious that you backing Warner and his Cronies in FIFA.
After reading all that has been printed about Mr Warner I am amazed that people still think he has been a good steward of the TTFF money.
He has taken in MILLIONS and have given back hundreds.
that is NOT good stewardship.
Post by: SUPA on March 06, 2007, 09:26:07 PM
Tuh know we just went tuh de world cup fuh de first time, yuh might think it should be de other way around, wid football having too many sponsors on board. Dis is very embarrassing and unacceptable. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: E-man on March 06, 2007, 09:28:04 PM
It has finally hit the wires. Here is AP:

PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad: The Trinidad and Tobago soccer federation has suspended all of its national team programs except its under-17 side due to a funding squabble with the government, threatening the Soca Warriors' participation in the CONCACAF Gold Cup, TTFF secretary general Richard Groden said Tuesday.

Groden said the Trinidad government has failed to live up to promises made by Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs Roger Boynes last year to provide funding to the federation, which Groden said had largely been supplied by CONCACAF president and former TTFF president Jack Warner.

"We can't continue like this. We have been promised time and again that the matter will be looked into and things have not changed for the better," Groden said.

The announcement comes on the same day CONCACAF released its schedule for the Gold Cup, placing Trinidad in Group B alongside the defending champion United States, Guatemala and El Salvador.

CONCACAF deputy secretary general Ted Howard said Tuesday that the confederation was aware of a problem between Trinidad federation and the government but said it has not been told the country's participation in the June 6-24 Gold Cup was in jeopardy.

Groden said his federation was suspending all programs other than the under-17 side, steering all funding for the youth side as it continued preparations for the final round of qualifying for the U-17 World Cup in Jamaica April 28-May 6.

"No one likes to do anything that is detrimental to sport, but we have found ourselves in a difficult position, and can't continue like this," Groden said.

Ministry of Sport spokesman Richard LeVeau said Tuesday he had been unaware of the TTFF's decision and was investigating.

"The government's position has always been one of caution when dealing with public funds, and was only prepared to disburse such when certain strict measures were met," he said.

The salaries of the national team coaching staff, including Soca Warriors manager Wim Rijsbergen, are nearly US$100,000 a month, Groden said.

The problem already has caused Trinidad to withdraw from a scheduled friendly against Chile later this month, Groden said.

Trinidad federation president Oliver Camps informed acting Minister of Sport Joan Yuille-Williams at the end of February that the coaching staff was contemplating returning to their native countries until the issue is resolved.

Post by: Touches on March 06, 2007, 09:29:54 PM
Check the heights,

Its a cover for the lawsuit that coming for the TTFF tail from the 13 players.

How yuh could sue a entity that bankrupt and have no funds?

If they are not in operations what do you have to collect and what you suing for.

A BIG FAT ZERO

Mind the TTFF doe change they name, re-brand come back in the game after the breeze and dust settle and its back to square one.

My imagination working overtime but lewwe just wait and see if my hunch is correct.

Also as alluded to by Congo, FIFA statutes indicate that there must be no government interference in the running of their FA.

At the end of the day we may have our personal likes and dislikes for Warner et al. But unless any of us have the $$$$ to put up we cyar do nuttin about it and the matter is out of our hands.

All our rants here come like a warm lingering fart on a windy day.........grabs your attention, deadly at first but soon forgotten.

Post by: WestCoast on March 06, 2007, 09:31:09 PM
JACK WARNER you have to STOP holding our Football program up for Ransom......you just as bad as all ah dem people who does hold Business people for Ransom money.....Completely un-acceptable SIR.
Post by: Jah Gol on March 06, 2007, 09:31:54 PM
Check the heights,

Its a cover for the lawsuit that coming for the TTFF tail from the 13 players.

How yuh could sue a entity that bankrupt and have no funds?

If they are not in operations what do you have to collect and what you suing for.

A BIG FAT ZERO

Mind the TTFF doe change they name, re-brand come back in the game after the breeze and dust settle and its back to square one.

My imagination working overtime but lewwe just wait and see if my hunch is correct.

Also as alluded to by Congo, FIFA statutes indicate that there must be no government interference in the running of their FA.

At the end of the day we may have our personal likes and dislikes for Warner et al. But unless any of us have the $$$$ to put up we cyar do nuttin about it and the matter is out of our hands.

All our rants here come like a warm lingering fart on a windy day.........grabs your attention, deadly at first but soon forgotten.

These are all fair comments.
Post by: WestCoast on March 06, 2007, 09:35:40 PM
Warner/FIFA does want the TnT Government to put in money but not to have a say in what goes on ???
un-believable.
having their cake and eating it.
Post by: Tongue on March 06, 2007, 09:40:31 PM
ah not understanding why men up in arms over this....i sure i read on dis forum where men saying they want Austin out at all cost...Austin keepin we football dong...Austin is ah tief...Austin only have heself and he family an doh have ah heart for the football.....de reporter from england right for approaching Austin etc etc etc.....and lehwe start from scratch!....well it look like some get dey wish....so stop bawlin!
Post by: grskywalker on March 06, 2007, 09:43:30 PM
WWWWHHHHHAAAT TTHHEEEE FU#$$%^k IS THHISSS
Post by: WestCoast on March 06, 2007, 09:43:51 PM
Ent, read this post again http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25742.msg284647#msg284647
is just a re-structuring of Mr Warners interest in the TTFF
Post by: grskywalker on March 06, 2007, 09:47:24 PM

EXACTLY WHERE THE HELL ALL THE MONEY WE EARN FROM GERMANY!!!!!
Post by: maxg on March 06, 2007, 09:53:37 PM
ah guess ah was partly wrong, going WC  DID put us on the football map...oh well, here we go again ... my prays failed, though temporarily, maybe now we would finally get the closure that was obviously postponed.
Post by: trinbago on March 06, 2007, 09:55:54 PM
ah not understanding why men up in arms over this....i sure i read on dis forum where men saying they want Austin out at all cost...Austin keepin we football dong...Austin is ah tief...Austin only have heself and he family an doh have ah heart for the football.....de reporter from england right for approaching Austin etc etc etc.....and lehwe start from scratch!....well it look like some get dey wish....so stop bawlin!
Exactly!
Post by: Socaman on March 06, 2007, 10:01:04 PM

EXACTLY WHERE THE HELL ALL THE MONEY WE EARN FROM GERMANY!!!!!

Why? Why nothing could ever go smooth with TTFF??? it's embarrassing
Post by: congo on March 06, 2007, 10:05:53 PM
I don't think the governement don't want trinidad football to progress, I just think that they not willing to put hard earned tax payers money in a place where no questions could be asked..If the organisation is in so much mess that they need government funding just to function, then all of them could ride into the sunset with ole jackie boy.. ;D
Post by: rippin on March 07, 2007, 12:07:09 AM
This black mail business is quite interesting. What I wish would come out of this is that  Lincoln Phillips, the Players association or  someone of repute come forward and act as an intermediary between the govt, the corporate sector and TTFF. An entity should organise with the govt and the corporate sector to fund the critical aspects of the TTFF which shall not include payment of previous debts and the salaries of the TTFF executive. This entity should also jointly oversee funds raised from matches and ensure transparency with the allocation of said funds. In exchange for this service the TTFF should grant use of the logo etc for marketing and fund raising purposes. It is quite obvious that the TTFF does not have a clue about fund raising and marketing.

If the TTFF wants to behave like children then they should be treated like children. They not getting the way so the throw a tantrum and say no body can't play. Cool then let someone over shadow them and hold they hand everything they do.

If a creditable proposal is put forward and the TTFF does not accept it would look bad on their part. If the new entity runs all the financial affairs successfully hopefully the TTFF executive will be discredited and forced to resign.
Post by: congo on March 07, 2007, 12:10:36 AM
The issue is not the money the government owes, the issue is where all the money from the world cup and sponsors disappear to so fast....If a government refuses to fund a football association, it shouldn't cease to function as it is a private organisation...
Post by: Brownsugar on March 07, 2007, 04:49:36 AM
Mih eh read de story yet....but dis is mih initial response.....

WWWHHHAAAATTT??!!!!      :o :o :o
Post by: saga pinto on March 07, 2007, 05:06:47 AM
this have surinam written all over it,I hope everything works out or it done...............
Post by: Brownsugar on March 07, 2007, 05:08:39 AM
Ok ah read de whole thing and while dis government is most definitely not mih favourite bunch of people.....

DEY DAMN RIGHT!!!.....Any body on dis board does spend money on something dat dey aint know what dey spending de money on......

And I hear Roger Boynes wid mih own 2 ears say (sometime earlier this year)....until de TTFF comes up with a proper plan for how MY MONEY will be spent they are reluctant to contribute any further....I agree...

Warner/FIFA does want the TnT Government to put in money but not to have a say in what goes on ???
un-believable.
having their cake and eating it.

Tell me about it..... ::)

Come Lasana....ah waiting on yuh next article on dis one....real friggin unbelievable....
Post by: arrow on March 07, 2007, 05:41:20 AM
Looks like Jamaica will make the Gold Cup after all as a special invitee
Post by: black chinee on March 07, 2007, 05:49:04 AM
it is alleged that the main reason for changing the name from the TTFA to the TTFF was to get out of paying debts and lawsuits...... maybe something like this is on the horizon, to get out of paying the players........ All dis is juss a smoke screeeeen ::) ::)

JW yuh good yuh know
Post by: Sam on March 07, 2007, 06:17:58 AM
So where is the money Warner kept from the world cup, the one he didn't pay the players he promise ? where de 11 million USD from Adidas ? where de pay off from L Sporto ?

Warner said he took part of the money from the payment of the world cup players to go towards the 2010 campayne...

But in all, Roger Boynes is de biggest ass hole they have and Jack is just a con man and that dont go together. One trying to all smart de other..... and both politicans....

Jack hire all them coaches at Joe Public and like he need some money to help pay them.. now he buying players like crazy too and Joe Public wearing Adidas... do de math....

Can the TTFF provide how de money will be spent and state more details about the programs ? every month the TTFF writes a new one....

Why did they hire McCommie and they broke ? Jack getting jobs for man and he have no money....

F00ck de government also...
Post by: Observer on March 07, 2007, 06:20:53 AM
No fan of the government either, but I think they have done their part. Remember they gave Mr Phillips millions for youth development football (where in my opinion is where Gov't money should be spent. They stepped up and paid the players and staff, so no one have to point finger.

Let me ask this, if everytime the TTFF keep blaming Gov't then why do we need the TTFF? What do they do?

Westcoast right, FIFA say Gov't cannot step in to Football affairs so yuh can't have it both ways.

Again where did the FIFA money go? Where did the ADIDAS money go?

Post by: Toussaint on March 07, 2007, 07:17:40 AM
I hope it's a hoax. Otherwise, that's what I would call 'autodestruction'.

A team with a long football history, a great talent pool, a good fan base, in a country with a viable economy...that's just can't be true.

Post by: che on March 07, 2007, 07:23:21 AM
it is alleged that the main reason for changing the name from the TTFA to the TTFF was to get out of paying debts and lawsuits...... maybe something like this is on the horizon, to get out of paying the players........ All dis is juss a smoke screeeeen ::) ::)

JW yuh good yuh know

Not alleged. That is exactly what happened.
Post by: Deeks on March 07, 2007, 08:22:10 AM
Tell me why the Govt getting cuss-out in this commesse. Jack running the TTff as a private institution. Now he want the govt to put money. No transparency! No money. Every organization has to beconducted a transparent way. Why should TTff be an exception to the rule.
Post by: D.H.W on March 07, 2007, 08:26:31 AM
I feel d government will step in. i cah see them lettin our football go out this way after what it do for d country
Post by: WestCoast on March 07, 2007, 08:28:17 AM
I hope it's a hoax. Otherwise, that's what I would call 'autodestruction'.
A team with a long football history, a great talent pool, a good fan base, in a country with a viable economy...that's just can't be true.
Toussaint, "You dont know Jack"
 ;) ;)

de man has treated TnT footballers like $#!T as his ego is bigger dan a flippin Blimp
Post by: football king on March 07, 2007, 08:53:03 AM
ttff always been and forever will be a bunch a goats. they couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery.
gov't right if they want money let meh see a plan for it with details on the cost they expect people to just give them money .  Same time maybe possibly yhey could pay the coaching staff directly me ain't know
sound like anton ain't have a clue about drawing up a proper proposal, what a shock that was huh !!!
Post by: Jefferz on March 07, 2007, 09:17:20 AM
so everyone is sayin is not dey fault and yet dey can solve the solution but they doh wanna come forward to do so... one setta jackasses.

none ah dem really care about T&T football... except for JACK WARNER but he cares more about one thing... thats MONEY.   so... we gorn tru?
Post by: Andre on March 07, 2007, 09:23:57 AM
so this mean we sending the U-17 side to the gold cup?
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 07, 2007, 09:26:28 AM
We a man like this   he just getting sponsorship  left right and centre oh gosh................................. ah shame  RF you all sure you wnt him gone

JFF gets $15-m boost from Grace
Wednesday, March 07, 2007
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports

GraceKennedy Limited, through its subsidiary Grace Foods & Services Company, yesterday committed $15 million in a renewed four-year nutritional sponsorship association with the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

The announcement was made at the GraceKennedy Limited headquarters on Harbour Street in Kingston.

The sponsorship deal is for GraceKennedy to supply monthly allocation of various food items, as well as cash to purchase meats and fresh products not carried by the Grace line, to the JFF's national programmes, with a main focus on the senior Reggae Boyz on their 'Back to Africa' campaign. It is understood that the monthly allocation has begun since February 1, with the JFF receiving over 50 items of Grace-owned or distributed products.

The association is worth $4 million annually, except for the final year - 2010 - which is a part year, courtesy of the FIFA World Cup Finals in South Africa in the summer.
The deal will also see nutrition specialist, Grace Kitchens' Dr Heather Little-White, providing nutrition training and lecture demonstrations to the cooking staff assigned to prepare meals for the team.

Dr Heather Little-White will also provide the necessary one-on-one consultational support with players, their families and caregivers on the importance of healthy eating.

"This association with the Jamaica Football Federation has been a long-standing one, and it is no accident that our company supports so much of the endeavours of the young people in our society," said Michael Ranglin, senior general manager, GraceKennedy Foods.

"Our support of the Jamaica national football programme is no new thing. Since 1997, the year the company celebrated its 75th anniversary, GraceKennedy decided to lend its support to the national football programme... we strongly felt that Jamaica had the potential to reach the finals of the World Cup, depending on good coaching and good nutrition. And we did it.

"We remain committed to securing the nutritional health of our football players. To that end, we have entered into an agreement, in this our 85th year, with the JFF to provide some $15 million of food supplies over a four-year period...

"We have made this commitment because we believe that, as a local company it is important to support events being staged to promote sportsmanship and discipline. Sports challenge young people to stretch themselves to reach beyond expectations. Athletes who take their work seriously have opportunities to develop emotionally, physically, socially and spiritually. They develop into adults of character. They can also be role models to other youngsters," added Ranglin.

Meanwhile JFF president Crenston Boxhill noted that the renewal of the sponsorship was "extra-ordinarily special" for many reasons.
"Under this agreement Grace Foods becomes the main food brand provider of the Reggae Boyz, representing an important area of attention to the players," noted Boxhill.

"What is clear is that we recognise that the success is going to depend both on the talent and execution of the players as well as the structure, discipline and organisation off the field," added the JFF boss.

And Dr Little-White, who spearheaded the nutritional programme with the historic France 1998 World Cup team, said she was happy to be reunited with the national programme.

"GraceKennedy recognises that our Reggae Boyz need regular well-balanced, well-prepared nutritious meals and snacks when they are in training to maintain the high energy demands of training, competition and the rigour of their professional career. In this regard, Grace Foods will be using its extensive product range to develop creative meals for the players. You will hear about the Reggae Boyz Power Punch, a highly nutritious drink made from Grace Oats, Vita-malt and Jus Soy milk. We will serve everyday foods in creative ways, incorporating local produce when it is not Chicken Lollipops, it could be Ackee, Corned Beef and Yam Casserole or Coconut Fish Fingers and Irie Rice," she said.

"With the cooperation of all parties concerned, it hoped that The Grace Kennedy Nutrition support to the Jamaica Football Federation will make a difference in the lives of the senior players so that going to South Africa in 2010 will be a reality," added Dr Little-White.

Post by: jamaica2099 on March 07, 2007, 10:09:04 AM
Please keep Jamaica out of this. Reminding us of being knocked out of the first round of the Digicel gives you enough ammunition and Trinis will use this as excuse. The TTFF still has enough time to work things out. If not, give your spot to the fifth place Caribbean team from the Digicel Cup finals. They deserve the experience even if they are minnows. So FIX YOUR PROBLEMS.
Bora is already lining up football friendlies for us.
Post by: Tallman on March 07, 2007, 10:29:21 AM
I understand dat de mark buss during de U-17 game yesterday and everyone was caught by surprise. Wim was extremely pissed orf, especially since de senior team was supposed to begin training today at de Ato Boldon stadium. As ah matter of fact some players may have gone down tuh de stadium today, if dey didn't get de news in time.

Seems as doh de timing was calculated, since de Gold Cup groupings and schedule were just announced. Plus, as hinted by others, politricks may have a part to play since campaigning fuh de next elections is about tuh begin.
Post by: supporter on March 07, 2007, 10:39:23 AM
They telling us that funds are so low that they have to discontinue all football related ventures?

Wheres the addidas money? the WC money?

Some of the Wc money went to the 2010 campaign, so can't that money be used for our preparations now, because every day till 2010 is preparation. So in other words, they have money, or rather, jack has money...TTFF isnt bankrupt or close to it. So why else would they hold our football hostage and embarrass the nation? All for a little political positioning, a little scare tactics. And thats a threshold no one wanted to cross.
Post by: ttcom on March 07, 2007, 10:41:47 AM
Tell Jack, on his way to hell pick up a shovel. I need to dig further to separate himself from common sinners. :devil: :devil:
Post by: E-man on March 07, 2007, 10:43:02 AM

The next best record in the Digicel Cup (the best record among those that didn't qualify for the Gold Cup) would be Guyana
Post by: grimm01 on March 07, 2007, 10:43:18 AM
this is some shameful news. ah vex til ah doh know what to say. these men are some rank shithounds and all they doing is killing de damn game. if ah was back in T&T ah mighta pass down by TTFF HQ and pelt some bottle at dey building just outta frustration.

boy only in T&T people could walk round so inept & corrupt doing they wickedness bold face in front people. time for a change in T&T. we need to sweep all ah dem thief/bandits/politicians/TTFF officials/Jamaat into the Gulf of Paria so we could start anew.
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 07, 2007, 10:50:15 AM

The next best record in the Digicel Cup (the best record among those that didn't qualify for the Gold Cup) would be Guyana
I hope CONCACAF does the right thing and give Guyana the spot. They deserve it more than Jamaica who has been a huge failure under Boxhill. 
Post by: superoli on March 07, 2007, 11:46:56 AM
absoulete jokers at the TTFF

like a PNM man said some years ago

"all of we tief"
Post by: Peong on March 07, 2007, 11:48:08 AM
In the interest of progress, the ministry should idiot-proof this process.
Provide Corneal and everybody else in TTFF admin with a template for the proposal that is needed, including all requirements and options.

That way nobody in TTFF could say they didn't know what was required.

This may have been done, I don't really know.
Post by: DeLasTrini on March 07, 2007, 11:50:30 AM
I know i am newb in regards to our footballing history  and such. My question is how long has he been getting away with such things? From what i have been reading up on jack warner and I have been reading up on him a bit since i have been here. AGain how in the world has he been able to get away with so many blatant things and still remain unchallenged or seriously reprimanded?
Post by: SHOTTA on March 07, 2007, 12:44:59 PM
WHAT ARE WE TO DO??

embarassment seeps into my very core today im worried im sad im dissapointed

trinidad football has really and truly hit rock bottom and i sadly witnessed it. :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'(
Post by: DeSoWa on March 07, 2007, 01:05:32 PM
I come to the conclusion that the TTFF peeps done collect they millions from the gov't for making it to the WC and they happy like pappy..so to hell with the players, fans and football!! they not broke, just greedy!!!  :(

Post by: doc on March 07, 2007, 01:43:26 PM
I understand dat de mark buss during de U-17 game yesterday and everyone was caught by surprise. Wim was extremely pissed orf, especially since de senior team was supposed to begin training today at de Ato Boldon stadium. As ah matter of fact some players may have gone down tuh de stadium today, if dey didn't get de news in time.

Seems as doh de timing was calculated, since de Gold Cup groupings and schedule were just announced. Plus, as hinted by others, politricks may have a part to play since campaigning fuh de next elections is about tuh begin.
Tallman, does that mean he was waiting to see if we in the group with Mexico ($$$$$$$) :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
So once that stream wasn't available he pull the plug .... :devil: :devil: :flamethrower:
Post by: Daft Trini on March 07, 2007, 02:33:08 PM
Doh play into Jackula trap. TTFA have no money so dey pull out ah all competitions. So here comes Captain Jackula to de rescue and benefit in de process!  :( >:(
Post by: Marcos on March 07, 2007, 03:56:35 PM
At least we have Sunderland!!!
Post by: Daft Trini on March 07, 2007, 03:58:45 PM
At least we have Sunderland!!!

Yeah i forget Trinderland, we already fielding that team  ;D
Post by: banton on March 07, 2007, 05:19:46 PM
doh act surprise the government will never surport jack and jack never surport pnm so that equals a t&t football f**k  up  >:( >:(
Post by: D.H.W on March 07, 2007, 05:38:05 PM
ok boynes just say d process have to be transparent with d tax payers money, he say after government give money there shouldnt be a question of money anymore. he say it before cabinet approval by next week every thing will be sorted out. (source cnc news he spoke on d phone)
Post by: DeSoWa on March 07, 2007, 05:42:42 PM
ok boynes just say d process have to be transparent with d tax payers money, he say after government give money there shouldnt be a question of money anymore. he say it before cabinet approval by next week every thing will be sorted out. (source cnc news he spoke on d phone)

Is dat good news or bad? I doh think gov't giving money is de issue..cause next 6 months..2 yrs ...is de same SH!T again.. >:(

Post by: D.H.W on March 07, 2007, 05:49:16 PM

Is dat good news or bad? I doh think gov't giving money is de issue..cause next 6 months..2 yrs ...is de same SH!T again.. >:(

the budget is for the next 4 years he say
Post by: DeSoWa on March 07, 2007, 06:14:10 PM
Yeah, but the TTFF still needs to get their act together...

Post by: D.H.W on March 07, 2007, 06:19:00 PM
Yeah, but the TTFF still needs to get their act together...

yeh i agree because from wht i get from boynes statement is the accountability of what happens to d money is d main thing because is tax payers money. it rel hard to believe d ttff have no money, tht jacko aint easy nah
Post by: sjahrain on March 07, 2007, 07:42:31 PM
Well what do you expect
TTFF always had they hand out to the government,from ever scince I get conscious
Its a dam shame they never got thier act together and the government will always bail them out
Jack know strokes and if can get them to pay again is more he can put in his pocket
Can you imagine Jack as Prime Minister,or the Minister in charge of Finance....lord have mercy on my poor soul,for thinking of a sad day in hell
Post by: elan on March 07, 2007, 07:54:39 PM
Why have there not been a press conference, with reporters asking these questions we asking here. I'm not for the Gov't bailing out the TTFF. It's like putting a bandage on a grenade wound. We have to put different and new policies and procedures in place which will encourage transparency and accountability to who ever finance the TTFF. I believe that we need actual business people to lead the TTFF. People who know how to keep the books and generate financing, while investing the windfalls of our teams into productive avenues.

If/when the Gov't give this money what then? What plan/s have the TTFF put forward to show they will not be bankrupt in the next few and how the monies from the Gov't will be used to assist in keeping them afloat for the long run? There are many questions and as usual no answers. Just the usual bullying from these so call administrators of the TTFF.

I say lets tell them no. No money for their corupt practices, and underhand dealings. NO money for their "wishy wash" administration. Lets sign a petition telling the Gov't not to use our taxes in such a nonsensical venture. If the Gov't do give the money lets boycott the games. Do not put money in their pockets. We can stand outside the stadiums of T&T and cheer the players when they drive up. People this is the time. Remember George Orwells'  Animal Farm? The animals were planning for a long time for the revolution, but the revolution happened when they least expected. It was not until it was over did they realise what happened.

NO more, No more will they cheat us.........
Post by: legal alien on March 07, 2007, 08:07:23 PM
how the f@^K we gone from world cup country  tio bankrupt federation in under a year? i can't believe it....
       you telling me we can't line up some half decent  sides to play we?
i real f@^king mad about the  current situation in our country's  football......
Post by: banton on March 07, 2007, 08:16:49 PM
f**k de federation  >:(

f**k de president >:(

f**k boynes >:(

f**k de fighters of our football >:(

I just a few days ago laughed at them jamaicans for not reachin the gold cup and lookin who aint goin, a world cup team that finished second in de digicel cup at a time when our overseas players are stepin up to a higher level not because we played shit but because  the f**kin heads are assholes >:( >:( >:(
Post by: D.H.W on March 07, 2007, 08:21:27 PM
f**k de federation  >:(

f**k de president >:(

f**k boynes >:(

f**k de fighters of our football >:(

I just a few days ago laughed at them jamaicans for not reachin the gold cup and lookin who aint goin, a world cup team that finished second in de digicel cup at a time when our overseas players are stepin up to a higher level not because we played shit but because  the f**kin heads are assholes >:( >:( >:(
we have 14 days to inform Concacaf if we goin or not says jacko
Post by: Tongue on March 07, 2007, 08:34:53 PM
how the f@^K we gone from world cup country  tio bankrupt federation in under a year? i can't believe it....
       you telling me we can't line up some half decent  sides to play we?
i real f@^king mad about the  current situation in our country's  football......

boss yuh talkin in riddles.....in order to be bankrupt yuh need tuh have money in Republic Bank saving den yuh squander it and yuh get broken.....is years now the TTFA then TTFF has not been a financially viable organization. Dem always begging for handouts blaming everybody but deyself....den the fairy godfaddah gih dem ah small change tuh pay for dis and dat.
Post by: DrHerbalist on March 07, 2007, 08:54:24 PM
if you want to understand politics, please read this book " Confession of an Economic Hitman by John Perkins"
Post by: WestCoast on March 07, 2007, 09:17:04 PM
a question for my fellow forumites
"what business does Mr Warner own that would give him the income that allows him to enjoy the high standard of living he now enjoys?"
I await your replies
but
I believe that his income is derived from his special advisor position of the TTFF and from Cronyism (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cronyism) within FIFA.
Post by: D.H.W on March 07, 2007, 09:22:42 PM
"what business does Mr Warner own that would give him the income that allows him to enjoy the high standard of living he now enjoys?"
I await your replies
but
I believe that his income is derived from his special advisor position of the TTFF and from Cronyism within FIFA.
boss i aint know nah jacko must be in drugs lol  :P could explain his behavior  ;) lol
Post by: maxg on March 07, 2007, 09:42:21 PM
I await your replies
but
I believe that his income is derived from his special advisor position of the TTFF and from Cronyism (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cronyism) within FIFA.

loan shark
Post by: just cool on March 07, 2007, 09:44:32 PM
Is lazy any how latadasical bum f##k trinidad !  what yuh expect!! all that oil money and ah ultra mini population and people still catching dey nenen yuh think  dem so called administrative monkey men care!! i'm really f##king pissed!!!
Post by: WestCoast on March 07, 2007, 09:47:47 PM
I await your replies
but
loan shark
lets be serious nuh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
you know how hard it is for me NOT to lambast Mr. Warner.
I honestly feel he thinks he is unstoppable.

maybe people should encourage Lasana Liburd to do some more research and also write emails to Andrew Jennings @ andrew-jennings@btconnect.com
or visit his website (http://www.playthegame.org/Knowledge%20Bank/Authors/Andrew%20Jennings.aspx)
Post by: just cool on March 07, 2007, 10:08:38 PM
Dr herbalist thanks for that reminder i allmost forgot about that book. i would like to recomend that book to RABBIT and DCS since they really need it to overstand what kind of world they're living and it's political climate.
if you want to understand politics, please read this book " Confession of an Economic Hitman by John Perkins"
Post by: che on March 07, 2007, 10:10:37 PM

I hope CONCACAF does the right thing and give Guyana the spot. They deserve it more than Jamaica who has been a huge failure under Boxhill. 

First time I have ever  agreed with something you said.  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on March 07, 2007, 10:31:21 PM
Allya have to read Lasana Liburd article.
"Prior to the Germany World Cup, the T&TFF claimed to have raised $52,316,112  :o but, when it was time to share with the players, it insisted that the correct figure was $18,255,952. (gnikcuF lleH that means Jack tief got paid $34,000,000) :o :o :o :o
 Groden, again via press release, further claimed expenses of $17,973,749-although Boynes reiterated yesterday that the government covered all expenses ;) ;)-and eventually offered the squad $141,102 or $5,644.08 per player on October 10, 2006. "

Allya hear TTFF "Special Advisor" Lie,
Dat is REAL Lie

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25787.msg285222#msg285222
Post by: Daft Trini on March 07, 2007, 11:24:35 PM
I await your replies
but

loan shark

Warner has been our Al Capone for years now. Warner is de king of conartistry.
Since 1989 we all he does Pimp TTFA and De Government!

Warner and TTFA just derived a new plan to put money in their pockets. Where is Trinidad Frad squad?
Post by: fatman on March 08, 2007, 04:23:17 AM
FIFA and TTFF insiist they do not tolerate government interference ,yet they demand that it is the duty of the government to put hundreds of millions of dollars in to their coffers.If they accept that ammount of money surely government must have some say in the way that  same money is spent and by extension the running of your organization.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 08, 2007, 04:59:11 AM
Yuh know ah read (ah think it was on dis forum) dat we is not a football country.....and is true we not making noise about dis....but den again we doh make noise bout nutten much....

Only if dey say no more Carnival den we goh make real bachanal........and when time for elections when dey PNMites and the UNCites come out dey hole and vote based on race and not on de issues, den we does make bachanal.....

Yeah right Boynes.....it hasn't been sorted for decades now, it goh be sorted out in a week??... ::) ::)......ssstteeeuuuppsss....Look leave it so yes.......we like it so.....
Post by: morvant on March 08, 2007, 05:56:36 AM
so no more spanner down de line by carlos???

no more spanner from scotty???

corncurles aint go get ah chance to play in de world cup with tinto and julius??? :'(
Post by: ckhan on March 08, 2007, 09:50:47 AM
World Cup high to "Bankrupt" low and no surprises in between....I am numb to news about TTFF, JW and the gov't at this point, which is a sad state of affairs.
Post by: Big Magician on March 08, 2007, 12:09:26 PM
scotch and coconut water
Post by: weary1969 on March 08, 2007, 03:18:52 PM
Jack playin games. He have too much money to tief with we football so doh study it. Fellas up North doh spend all yuh tax money the team goin Gold Cup.
Post by: jai john on March 08, 2007, 04:22:36 PM
Remember This???

teacher percy must be turning in he grave  :devil: :devil:
Wanna bet that jack leaves ? i WILL GIVE 100 TO ONE ODDS THAT HE CRAWLS RIGHT BACK IN IF HIS BLUFF FAILS. Football is the main source of his income you tink he go tun he back on something that made him a multimillionaire ? Whey he go get a sweetheart deal like de TTFF and free government money with no accountability ? ..and if he get ketch tiefin he always have blatter to ¨warn hin ¨ not to do it again.
Post by: weary1969 on March 08, 2007, 09:37:49 PM
The budget could be for 40 years it doh matter once Jack etal in power it go have some nonesense playin off. I at the point where the gov't take over we get suspend from FIFA and Jack go help he partner Burrel rape the JFA and we get new leadership if it takes the death of Jack becaue once he alive he boys in FIFA go suffer we.

So since Jack is a marriage and we cyah divorce him well we go part in death. Just make sure that he eh will it to datryan and Darren. I that fed up leh we get ban.
Post by: D.H.W on March 08, 2007, 09:48:27 PM
Hear what we get a good fraud investigator a good laywer representin d socawarrior online members, make a good case against him and sink jacko arse to jail, i serious eh
Post by: E-man on March 09, 2007, 12:57:59 PM
Jack is now trying to use his foreign connections to pressure T&T gov't:

Warner praises Canada’s support of Under-20 W/Cup
By: T&T Guardian

FIFA vice president Jack Warner was in Canada over the weekend to witness the draw for the 2007 Fifa Under 20 World Cup.

The draw determined that the Canadian hosts will face Chile in the official opening match of the competition at the brand-new National Soccer Stadium at Exhibition Place in Toronto on July 1.

The official draw is always an exciting time, as the true shape of the competition is revealed and the real drama begins,” said Warner who is also chairman of the Organising Committee

We wish all the best to all of the teams, because not only do they represent the pride and promise of individual nations, they are symbols of something greater—the power of the beautiful game as a beacon of hope and understanding.”

On the occasion of the Official Draw, the Hon Helena Guergis, Canada ’s Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Sport, announced that the Federal Government had decided to provide a grant of CAN $4.2 million to support the Canadian Soccer Association’s efforts to host the Fifa U-20 World Cup.

Chairman Warner received this news with great pleasure and praised the government’s active support of the competition. “On behalf of Fifa, I would like to express our gratitude to the Federal Government and applaud their decision to make such a generous contribution to the Fifa U-20 World Cup,” he said.

“Governmental support is an essential component in the success of a competition of this magnitude, and this gesture clearly demonstrates that the country’s leadership is fully behind the event, which will no doubt help ensure its success.”

He added that he also spoke to Guergis to try and influence her to have similar talks with other governments in the Caribbean , particularly T&T, to influence them on the benefits of investing in sport, moreso football.

The competition, which runs from June 30 to July 22 will be played across six cities.

Post by: takenoprisoners on March 09, 2007, 01:08:29 PM
He added that he also spoke to Guergis to try and influence her to have similar talks with other governments in the Caribbean , particularly T&T, to influence them on the benefits of investing in sport, moreso football.

The competition, which runs from June 30 to July 22 will be played across six cities.
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

The man hath no shame.

Post by: elan on March 09, 2007, 02:11:35 PM
On the occasion of the Official Draw, the Hon Helena Guergis, Canada ’s Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Sport, announced that the Federal Government had decided to provide a grant of CAN $4.2 million to support the Canadian Soccer Association’s efforts to host the Fifa U-20 World Cup.

Ministry surprised by TTFF move.
« on: March 07, 2007, 11:06:53 PM »   
Camps was made aware of the procedures involved in obtaining government funding-Boynes gave the T&TFF's request at close to $183 million-and, according to Boynes, had agreed to be patient.
Post by: Fantastic on March 09, 2007, 02:19:02 PM
Maxg yuh very correct in saying Jack is a damn loanshark/conman. Government or businesses put money into TTFF, he will thief it. When they don't he make them look bad and invest he own money (or money he thief previously) into the team and max out whatever profit he can. Any way it happen Jackula cyah loss. Tired tell allyuh de only way we could get rid of Jackula is to move de island one day when he and he family in Europe!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Slade on March 09, 2007, 02:30:28 PM
What the F#%@K is going on with these people. I am so thankful I was able to attend the World Cup, looks like it we might never get there again....
Post by: grskywalker on March 09, 2007, 02:42:16 PM
More importantly is the embarrassment I feel about this whole situation, last year we were the Cinderella story today we are the definition of mis-management and the laughing stocks of the Caribbean

THANK YOU TTFF AND THANK YOU TRINIDAD GOVERNMENT FOR SCREWING UP EVERYTHING THAT TEAM WORKED FOR. SOMEDAY ALL YOU IDIOTS WOULD BE GONE AND WE CAN FINALLY HAVE A VIABLE AND INTERESTED FEDERATION
Post by: futbolfan on March 09, 2007, 03:19:57 PM
More importantly is the embarrassment I feel about this whole situation, last year we were the Cinderella story today we are the definition of mis-management and the laughing stocks of the Caribbean

THANK YOU TTFF AND THANK YOU TRINIDAD GOVERNMENT FOR SCREWING UP EVERYTHING THAT TEAM WORKED FOR. SOMEDAY ALL YOU IDIOTS WOULD BE GONE AND WE CAN FINALLY HAVE A VIABLE AND INTERESTED FEDERATION

ah feelin yuh pain...fus de TTFF lock up shop, and ah now hear we cyah even pull 2 bes' gyal to represent we fuh miss world or miss universe....  :(

Post by: grskywalker on March 09, 2007, 03:23:38 PM
Their website is down as well, so much for getting information >:( >:( >:(
Post by: D.H.W on March 09, 2007, 03:45:09 PM
i aint tryin to bash d government but instead of spendin money on smelter put d billions in sport. Sports doin alot for d country
Post by: royalian on March 09, 2007, 03:53:42 PM
I am pursuaded that this is an 'inside job' by the cronies at the helm of TTFF to achieve a mix of 3 things: 1) milk the PNM in a time of elections [political games], 2) get Jack back some money, and 3) line the pockets of those at the helm.

This is the first instance where an organization is in dire financial straights and they are virtuallly scanning the globe and writing stories literally boasting that their ineptitude is getting global attention [see latest Fuentes article]. In every normal case this would be a source of embarassment. But then again Fuentes is forced to write more about the situation and dig a deeper hole for the TTFF, since forcing the government's hand to release more cash, only ensures that he has a salary tomorrow. In no place either prior to the WC, after the WC, prior WC team threat or after that threat, before shut down of all programs or now, has anyone in the TTFF even attempted at making known a plan to market TT football or at least any inkling at revenue generation. This is the first organization, outside of CEEPEP and URP, that seems quite content at depending on others to ensure they have 'bread' for tomorrow. It's time that government before any money is given, require that as a condition for receiving assistance now or in the future, demands that the TTFF in addition to showing them development programs, also shows them a business plan that has as its goal - self-sufficiency and the actual generation of some revenue. Part of the problem in TT football is the fact that they know whether its UNC or PNM, they can always force the hands of governments who do anything for votes. The USSF has little or no government funding and that is good because they are forced to run a tight ship and actually are forced to think outside the box, because they know their 'bread and butter' comes from sponsors and gate receipts. Thus they are forced to always be professional, field good teams, have a structured and sensible development program, and most importantly treat fans of the game and the US team right. Close to 9 months after the TT team's appearance on June 10th against Sweden, I am yet to see a TT kit on sale on any website owned by the TTFF. No - Francis Sports, Eurosport and others walked away with the sales of TT shirts, when the TTFF should have been the primary supplier - thus reaping as much of the profits as possible from Germany qualification. After Germany, TTFF should have been fully funded thus giving possible sponsors a greater reason to support them, because greater resources early on usually are a precursor to a more deliberate and systematic approach to qualification. Not a sponsor will put their money in the unstable environment that is TTFF  pre- and post-Germany.

The starting point: demanding that TTFF places some importance on its fans, working from the ground up. Sponsors are forced to notice when people rally behind a cause. It's time we kick and scream to have our voices heard. The game, in the country we love, depends on it.

The game should not be held ransom by a select few. "For the good of the game", TTFF please get a clue, true independence is self-sufficiency.
Post by: D.H.W on March 09, 2007, 04:08:41 PM
Well said royalian was a good read boss everything you say there is true. You sound like a scholar lol. ttff in a mess
Post by: AB.Trini on May 26, 2007, 11:23:45 AM
In hindsight this would have been the perfect opening/opportunity for a new reconstituted organization to step in and  move the program in a different direction.
Post by: dreamer on May 26, 2007, 02:46:02 PM
Very insightful stuff from royalian. In a  kinda way there's hope as de "cancer" and poison rages on towards death. De calibre of de articles geyyin' better and better.
Post by: true warrior on May 27, 2007, 10:15:04 AM
The starting point: demanding that TTFF places some importance on its fans, working from the ground up. Sponsors are forced to notice when people rally behind a cause. It's time we kick and scream to have our voices heard. The game, in the country we love, depends on it.

The game should not be held ransom by a select few. "For the good of the game", TTFF please get a clue, true independence is self-sufficiency.

What is de proper channel to deal with the cycle of mismanagement by de TTFF?  How can we make de gov't set up a tribunal and make these fellas answer to de public? :waiting: :waiting: :waiting:  They could even be shipped to the USA, how can dis be done?
Post by: dreamer on May 27, 2007, 10:25:52 AM
True warrior, we will need independent courts to bring dem to justice.
Of couse the tyranny will go on for quite a while until the people cyah take no more. So de pai going on now...well yuh eh see nutten yet dread
Then, just like in dem dictator countries, de people will do something just as a foreign power decides to move in. I guess our foeign power will be a new FIFA executive mix of vice-presidents or Concacaf mutiny by mexico or USA or sumting so.  :beermug: