Sports => Football => Topic started by: Pasdah Beatz on March 12, 2007, 06:14:41 PM

Title: New Coach
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 12, 2007, 06:14:41 PM
Hey fellow forumites i know its been a while but i've got issues... as we all do ...lol ok on tuh de meat ah de matter

Well i'm a senior youth at my local church and well we have alot of young fellas in church now (who figure they real talented)
So as tuh have them not doing anything we are planning on joing the Full Gospel Churches league this year.

My question to you'll is do you have any resources online or otherwise to enable me as a new coach?
Title: Re: New Coach
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 13, 2007, 08:00:42 AM
Well, fuh free, yuh could start with this wwwebsite: http://www.decatursports.com/coach.htm  (http://www.decatursports.com/coach.htm)

and fuh money, yuh could try dis one: http://www.thefa.com/default.aspx

But yuh might be able to get a few free lessons or lesson plans from de fa. Check dem out.
Post by: pardners on March 13, 2007, 08:41:21 AM
Pasah, I see you have good intentions.  Word of advice....make sure you get able support from other people preferrably with interest in the team...even if they don't know a thing about football.  If yuh going in the church league...try to get some of the church people to get involved otherwise is real pressure.

From experience...you might end up being coach, manager, equipment manager, Sunday School teacher, fundraising coordinator, children fadder, transport organiser, team maxi driver and a whole other set of functions and it could run yuh time and pocket dry.
Post by: morvant on March 13, 2007, 12:44:00 PM
ah have some advice

if yuh ever bounce up ah team called DAYBREAKE assembly

RUN cause is ah malick team in de offseason

church on de rock had ah bomb squad when i used to run with dem too ;D