Sports => Football => Topic started by: E-man on March 24, 2007, 10:08:51 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game
Post by: E-man on March 24, 2007, 10:08:51 AM
Since the mods seem to be MIA...

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Guadeloupe (7:00PM EDT) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

March 24, 2007, 7PM EDT

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Streams.

Guadeloupe RFO radio (French) (http://www.tv-radio.com/station/rfo_guadeloupe/rfo_guadeloupe-32k.asx)

CT VIBE 105 FM. (https://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/trinbagochannelsfor995/)

I955fm. (http://i955fm.com/)

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (North East Stars), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection).

Defenders:
Seon Power (Joe Public), Nicholson Thomas (W Connection), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Dwayne Jack (San Juan Jabloteh), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Glenton Wolfe (North East Stars).

Midfielders:
Khaleem Hyland (San Juan Jabloteh), Kwame Wiltshire (Joe Public), Romauld Aguillera (United Petrotrin), Christian Baptiste (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Trent Noel (San Juan Jabloteh), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Silas Spann (Joe Public).

Forwards:
Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Abiola Clarence (unattached)

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game
Post by: Quags on March 24, 2007, 01:30:08 PM
Whay we playing today  :o ,I go be most present .
Post by: dcs on March 24, 2007, 01:31:17 PM
Dis is the first senior team game going on with the new chat room ent.

I doh think it have a capacity limit but yuh need to do a lil registration ting.

I like de entrance part   8)
Post by: dcs on March 24, 2007, 01:32:14 PM

7pm EDT

EDT is Trini time I think.

7pm TTT
Post by: Jah Gol on March 24, 2007, 01:34:19 PM

7pm EDT

EDT is Trini time I think.

7pm TTT
It showing on channel 4 ?
Post by: trinbago on March 24, 2007, 01:45:10 PM
Who braodcasting ah video stream ??
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 02:25:15 PM
Who braodcasting ah video stream ??
see I like dat
when people bring up the important questions  ;D ;D
Post by: fari on March 24, 2007, 03:04:27 PM
hm, game day and the thread is still on page 1...i guess folks have no respect for small fry guadeloupe
Post by: arrow on March 24, 2007, 03:42:21 PM
hm, game day and the thread is still on page 1...i guess folks have no respect for small fry guadeloupe

If Hardest was playing we would be on page 4
Post by: Themanfriday on March 24, 2007, 03:49:21 PM
I will be present ;D

Dont forget ah stream PPL ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 04:44:12 PM
Any live feed?

Channel 4?

Post by: lickslikefire on March 24, 2007, 04:57:01 PM

I dey  :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on March 24, 2007, 05:07:05 PM
anybody have working links?....i95 and dat guadeloupe link have news now
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 24, 2007, 05:10:49 PM

I dey  :beermug:

:rotfl: good one arrow yuh notice TI eh post here yet. Again his actions are very  suspicious and brings up the question

Is TI only 150% behind the warriors when hardest makes team? . cause i have no doubt he back the warriors but does he support them 150 % when his bredda eh make the squad ..... I must know TI answer...
Post by: Quags on March 24, 2007, 05:14:41 PM
What happening game start ?? we need commentary in the chat room
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:16:38 PM
0-0 11min
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:18:53 PM
1-0 Guad (14min)
Post by: Grande on March 24, 2007, 05:20:11 PM
1-0 Guad (14min)

wuh de ass
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 05:20:48 PM
1-0 Guad (14min)
Toussaint doh make joke  ;D ;D
he jez heckling we

what stream is working people?
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 24, 2007, 05:22:42 PM

I dey  :beermug:

:rotfl: good one arrow yuh notice TI eh post here yet. Again his actions are very  suspicious and brings up the question

Is TI only 150% behind the warriors when hardest makes team? . cause i have no doubt he back the warriors but does he support them 100 % when his bredda eh make the squad ..... I must know TI answer...

you have de ordacity tuh ask meh ah question like dat, all now im lookin for a link 4 de game, i ent paying jump tv again neither, i 95 seem to be sticking, plus im more trini than you'll ever be in your life, i do more for our nation than you will ever do or have done, you dont even come out to soca warriors.net and warrior nation events, so what de ass u talkin about? ???

God is de BOSS...

lol did is not about you or me being trini showing who is 100 % trini this is about you 150% behind the team when hardest eh dey and yuh dance around the question but eh answer it ... it is up in the air  :devil: :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on March 24, 2007, 05:26:19 PM
Why people surprised we down 1-0 after 14 mins? Guadeloupe eh no push over side...and we are missing key players among our locals.
Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2007, 05:26:43 PM
What's the latest people?

Post by: doublesandsolo on March 24, 2007, 05:27:44 PM
Is there a live stream?
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:28:05 PM
1-0 Guad (14min)
Toussaint doh make joke  ;D ;D
he jez heckling we

Nope, not joking. Unfortunately ;D   Ludovic scored in the 14th minute of the match.
Post by: lickslikefire on March 24, 2007, 05:31:54 PM
1-0 Guad (14min)
Toussaint doh make joke  ;D ;D
he jez heckling we

Nope, not joking. Unfortunately ;D   Ludovic scored in the 14th minute of the match.

Toussaint, can you come in the chat room?....no links working for us....it'll be good to have someone updating us there  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 05:34:40 PM
so licks, i have to register to use the chat room?
Post by: lickslikefire on March 24, 2007, 05:35:36 PM
so licks, i have to register to use the chat room?
yep...it only takes a short time....you don't have to fill out all the info  :beermug:
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:36:51 PM
Why people surprised we down 1-0 after 14 mins? Guadeloupe eh no push over side...and we are missing key players among our locals.

True. Guadeloupean commentators have mentioned several times that many key players are missing in your team. It seems your goalkeeper Phillips isn't playing well.

Sorry, lickslikefire. I am also listening to Haiti vs Panama. I hope you understand ;)
Post by: Brownsugar on March 24, 2007, 05:38:37 PM
Aye how to get in de chat room again?....
Post by: Brownsugar on March 24, 2007, 05:44:21 PM

Never mind... ::)  ;D
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:46:52 PM
41 min 2-0 Guad. Marvin Phillips allowed another goal. Both teams are playing good football.
Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2007, 05:49:43 PM
steups...sad.. >:(

Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 05:51:42 PM
Never mind... ::)  ;D
ya have chatroom-itis like me ;D ;D
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:52:38 PM
44 min Glasgow almost scored
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 05:53:37 PM
2-0 1st half done
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2007, 05:54:26 PM
and dey want to blacklist players  >:(
Post by: Brownsugar on March 24, 2007, 05:55:04 PM
41 min 2-0 Guad. Marvin Phillips allowed another goal. Both teams are playing good football.
According to some forumites ah thought Marvin Phillip was better than Jan Michael??.... ???
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 05:55:40 PM
and dey want to blacklist players  >:(
ya cant change the History of TTFF football just so.....
it has been goin on for years.
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2007, 05:58:35 PM
According to some forumites ah thought Marvin Phillip was better than Jan Michael??.... ???

he get he chance  :'( :'( :( :(
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 06:00:52 PM
he get he chance  :'( :'( :( :(
wasnt his last game his only bad game, or i miss something?
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 24, 2007, 06:11:10 PM
Guys T&T can still win this game...I hope the players have not given up already..

This is just proof why we need our top experienced players for the Gold cup....It's good to experiment with young players..but young in-experienced players become better by playing together with better and experienced players...
Post by: DrHerbalist on March 24, 2007, 06:18:28 PM
Guys T&T can still win this game...I hope the players have not given up already..

This is just proof why we need our top experienced players for the Gold cup....It's good to experiment with young players..but young in-experienced players become better by playing together with better and experienced players...

Post by: ribbit on March 24, 2007, 06:18:57 PM

is the same thing i hearing "he have great potential if he get his head right". sound familiar?  ::)
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:19:07 PM
2-1 7min (C. Baptist fk in 47th min)
Post by: DrHerbalist on March 24, 2007, 06:19:31 PM

i totally agree
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:20:41 PM
Andre Toussaint almost scored. TnT is playing very good.

Haiti vs Panama 1-0 (1st half)
Post by: DrHerbalist on March 24, 2007, 06:21:13 PM
keep sending updates,,, please
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:24:05 PM
TnT all over Guadeloupe. Ball played mostly in Guad's half.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 06:32:45 PM

i'm in shock  now came on and see 2-1   

any updates

Come on Wim   your job on the line

if we lose this one its Bye Bye

Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:34:09 PM
In Miami  2-0 Hai/Pan

Andre Toussaint scored 2/2 TnT/Guad
Post by: dcs on March 24, 2007, 06:35:17 PM

Good fight back.

Shake off that rust fellahs.
Post by: DrHerbalist on March 24, 2007, 06:36:24 PM
In Miami  2-0 Hai/Pan

[/
quote]thank god they equalize
Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2007, 06:37:14 PM
In Miami  2-0 Hai/Pan

Great dais more like it  ;D :applause: :wavetowel:

Post by: Quags on March 24, 2007, 06:37:44 PM
Nice ,one  more if daiz d case
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:38:01 PM
Christian Baptist and Andre Toussaint are playing very good according to the commentators. Christian's goal was apparently a beautiful FK. Toussaint stands out.
Post by: injunchile on March 24, 2007, 06:38:12 PM
Why are we surprised- We need the foreign base, this team is a replacement team in case of injuries. Bennie is looking to see who can make the cut. None of this team will be first team starters if the foreign base are available.Not Even Glasgow.
Post by: sub1 on March 24, 2007, 06:38:40 PM

any updates

could you explain why his job is on the line

thanks
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:39:21 PM
C Baptist almost scored
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 24, 2007, 06:41:16 PM
In Miami  2-0 Hai/Pan

Great dais more like it  ;D :applause: :wavetowel:

Haiti must be playing good ball also....I know Toussaint is paying more attention to the Haiti game.. ;D
Post by: palos on March 24, 2007, 06:41:44 PM
C Baptist almost scored

Hmmm....soundin like de players wit French soundin names standin out...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 06:42:52 PM

any updates

thanks

I not accepting a loss against Guadeloupe

locals or not

as far i am concerned we should be the biggest force in the caribbean

werent we in f**king Dortmund in June last year??\

Didnt we hold England for 80 mins??

listen here  we were climbing the ladder  suddenly some jackass put baby oil on it and we gradually slipping straigh back down...

now what Wim has to do after he makes sure of a victory tonight is figure out a way to get rid of the f**king baby oil which making us slip

Post by: DrHerbalist on March 24, 2007, 06:43:12 PM
C Baptist almost scored
keep sending updates,,,,, i cant get shit on the radio
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:43:22 PM
C Baptist almost scored

...those are the names I can spell right ;D
Post by: sub1 on March 24, 2007, 06:47:42 PM

any updates

thanks

locals or not

listen here  we were climbing the ladder  suddenly some jackass put baby oil on it and we gradually slipping straigh back down...

now what Wim has to do after he makes sure of a victory tonight is figure out a way to get rid of the f**king baby oil which making us slip

This is my nomination for the most stupid post of the year and its still early. I am almost sure such stupidity would not be exceeded.
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 24, 2007, 06:51:14 PM

any updates

thanks

locals or not

This is my nomination for the most stupid post of the year and its still early. I am almost sure such stupidity would not be exceeded.
Seconded.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 06:51:44 PM
So yall ready to accept a loss against Guadeloupe??
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:52:04 PM
40th min second half.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 06:52:49 PM
40th min second half.

Come on we have 5 minutes to save massive embarrasment
Post by: palos on March 24, 2007, 06:53:28 PM
C Baptist almost scored

...those are the names I can spell right ;D

8)  The updates greatly appreciated bro.
Post by: Teflon Don on March 24, 2007, 06:54:46 PM
to be honest after seeing toussaint come on in the wc vs chivas gamei think he has a good chance to break into the A team
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2007, 06:55:10 PM

because we were supposed to play venezuela today....forgot???
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:55:58 PM
2-2 it's raining in Basse-Terre. Marvin made a spectacular dive to deny Guad the 3rd goal. He's back into the match ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 06:57:33 PM
FT?
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 06:58:24 PM
Match is still in progress. 2-2.
Post by: sub1 on March 24, 2007, 06:58:30 PM

We got 5 from Guad last year with our full squad......remember?..... Now follow me here...........we have a young, inexperienced squad, most playing away from home for the first time and scoring two against guad. Its either 1) these players are vastly superior to the WC players under Bertille or 2) the coach is vastly superior........
which one do you think it is.....1 or 2 ...multiple choice here...hint....it aint #1.
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2007, 06:59:58 PM
we gat 5 from guadloupe???...i was away o what??...sub...gimme me some details on da 5 breds
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 07:00:36 PM

We got 5 from Guad last year with our full squad......remember?..... Now follow me here...........we have a young, inexperienced squad, most playing away from home for the first time and scoring two against guad. Its either 1) these players are vastly superior to the WC players under Bertille or 2) the coach is vastly superior........
which one do you think it is.....1 or 2 ...multiple choice here...hint....it aint #1.

For the 5-1 game were now building the chemistry.. and Bertille did not help

It isnt the worst result today but very very didssapointing

and read your post  you wrote Guad   when you should have wrote Guat  and that game was march 24th 2005  not 2006

so who writes the most stupid posts  me or you??
Post by: mcruic on March 24, 2007, 07:01:11 PM
Maybe T&T 5-1 MARTINIQUE that he's talkin about, THIS year (January)
Post by: pioneertrini on March 24, 2007, 07:01:20 PM
5-1 to guatemala not guadalope
Post by: TnTVillan on March 24, 2007, 07:01:56 PM
score ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: sub1 on March 24, 2007, 07:02:08 PM
[quote author=Big Magician link=topic=26203

That shoud read guatemala
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 24, 2007, 07:02:41 PM
2-2 it's raining in Basse-Terre. Marvin made a spectacular dive to deny Guad the 3rd goal. He's back into the match ;D

He should have been focused from the very beginning of the game.....I guess this would be a good lesson for him
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 07:03:02 PM

just have to laugh :D

i loved the way you increased the size because you are so correct lol

the man sed got 5  not gave 5

keep on going buddy   6 posts gone and you could have just matched the IQ of Trini Infinite and Lion Paw
Post by: mcruic on March 24, 2007, 07:05:01 PM
Was just offering a suggestion, as I was puzzled that Guadeloupe could have scored 5 against T&T.  Anyway, Guatemala is not Guadeloupe.  I think at least I am correct on that one  ::) :beermug:
Post by: sub1 on March 24, 2007, 07:05:13 PM

For the 5-1 game were now building the chemistry.. and Bertille did not help

It isnt the worst result today but very very didssapointing

and read your post  you wrote Guad   when you should have wrote Guat  and that game was march 24th 2005  not 2006

so who writes the most stupid posts  me or you??

Still yours is but i realise you are very young...son to the other magician, right? Well let me apologise only becz of your age. I thought you were an older more savvy person
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 07:06:41 PM
yeah yeah small man..
Post by: mcruic on March 24, 2007, 07:07:46 PM
I presume the game ended 2-2?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 24, 2007, 07:08:40 PM
Was de FT ??
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 07:10:29 PM
2-2 ft. Phew! Lucky Guadeloupe

Haiti 3 Panama 0 (match almost over)
Post by: mcruic on March 24, 2007, 07:12:19 PM
T&T's next opponents, El Salvador, are 1-0 down to Honduras at half-time in the US.
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2007, 07:16:42 PM
keep on going buddy   6 posts gone and you could have just matched the IQ of Trini Infinite and Lion Paw
  :D :D :D :D small mag u aint easy nah  :rotfl: :rotfl:. ah like that Haiti score mash much shitty panama  :P
Post by: dcs on March 24, 2007, 07:17:23 PM
Toussiant thanks for the updates.

Haiti looking like a threat for the Gold Cup.

I hoping you'll cause some serious damage (esp. Canada and Costa Rica)   :beermug:
Post by: palos on March 24, 2007, 07:19:20 PM

I for one satisfied with that scoreline.  Actually....fuhget satisfied....encouraged.

Away from home, team that missing it's captain & most experienced player, playing opponents who are no pushovers especially at home and them goin to the Gold Cup too so in serious preparation, and comin back from 2-0 down.

I'll take it.

Well done T&T!

Thanx again fuh de updates Toussaint.
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 24, 2007, 07:20:01 PM
Very disappointed with this result...Correct me if I'm wrong....Most of our players from this game are top players in our Pro league...and most of the Guadelope players play in Guadelope (where there is no pro league)....so what does this say about our pro league?..

Just a simple question..
Post by: Carib-Briton on March 24, 2007, 07:22:16 PM
^^^ Here we go lol
Post by: Quags on March 24, 2007, 07:23:07 PM
 :whew: Ah was laying bricks there for ahwhile ,haha they still en't win . :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2007, 07:25:31 PM
Very disappointed with this result...Correct me if I'm wrong....Most of our players from this game are top plaers in our Pro league...and most of the Guadelope players play in Guadelope (where there is no pro league)....so what does this say about our pro lreague?
hmm pro league no comment  ::) 
Post by: Papachunks on March 24, 2007, 07:25:41 PM

I for one satisfied with that scoreline. Actually....fuhget satisfied....encouraged.

Away from home, team that missing it's captain & most experienced player, playing opponents who are no pushovers especially at home and them goin to the Gold Cup too so in serious preparation, and comin back from 2-0 down.

I'll take it.

Well done T&T!

Thanx again fuh de updates Toussaint.

I totally agree, this team is neither as experienced playing with each other as im assuming Guadeloupe's team is as well. SO they probably gel better as well.

As for the league status, I dont think that directly impacts either, because that was also an experimental team setup using the league, but still not quite the best team we have drawn from the pro league. And again as Palos said, no captain and experienced players.

To also show grit and comeback from a deficit.....Excellent overall result !
Post by: maxg on March 24, 2007, 07:32:31 PM
Very disappointed with this result...Correct me if I'm wrong....Most of our players from this game are top players in our Pro league...and most of the Guadelope players play in Guadelope (where there is no pro league)....so what does this say about our pro league?..

Just a simple question..
Post by: palos on March 24, 2007, 07:32:43 PM
I totally agree, this team is neither as experienced playing with each other as im assuming Guadeloupe's team is as well. SO they probably gel better as well.

As for the league status, I dont think that directly impacts either, because that was also an experimental team setup using the league, but still not quite the best team we have drawn from the pro league. And again as Palos said, no captain and experienced players.

All dat without Hardest to boot!

Mus be a miracle... 8)
Post by: RGarcia on March 24, 2007, 07:35:32 PM
nice work warriors way to come back
showing heart and gutts
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 24, 2007, 07:36:53 PM
Papachunks its good that this team showed grit and determination by coming back from two goals down but keep in mind if you do not allow two goals then you would not have to come from behind....All am saying is this team should have won and T&T supporters should not encourage bad performances by accepting this result as good.....Jus my opinion...
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2007, 07:50:21 PM

All dat without Hardest to boot!

Mus be a miracle... 8)
Palos Hardest must be saying if he we was on d team dey would of win  :D
Post by: RGarcia on March 24, 2007, 07:51:59 PM

Just a simple question..
sound like yuh just trin to cause something now man oh gawd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :bs: :bs: :frustrated:
Post by: Toussaint on March 24, 2007, 07:54:40 PM
Toussiant thanks for the updates.

Haiti looking like a threat for the Gold Cup.

I hoping you'll cause some serious damage (esp. Canada and Costa Rica)   :beermug:

Thanks, man.

Our current team is stronger than the one that was in TnT. Two new Haitian-Dutch players Tim Velten and Lesly Fellinga have joined the team and we expect still U-20 Sony Norde from Argentina to become our Robinho in the next GC. The competition for a spot in the national team is becoming very tight. Former Canadian international Belotte has unsuccesfully tried to get in the team. Even Eliphene Cadet who scored again today may not be able to secure his ticket for the GC if Peguero returns to the NT. Haiti's version of Latapy, Tiga, did come in today. But, he will have to work harder to secure a permanent spot in the team.

WE have high hope for this team as many of our players are still under 25 and they will certainly get better as a team for the next WCQ.
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 24, 2007, 07:59:49 PM

Just a simple question..
sound like yuh just trin to cause something now man oh gawd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :bs: :bs: :frustrated:
Nahh is just ah simple question...i know there are plenty football brainiacs in here so it wont be long b4 somebody give meh an answer.
Post by: dreamer on March 24, 2007, 08:00:24 PM
Frankly, I find we did well to geh a draw against Guadeloupe. I worry about a tendency to follow an old pattern of selecting giant neanderthal slow-coach central defenders.  i believe those days are done. These days we want aerial power yes but also some skills with the feet and some speed. Well on de wing yuh need speed fuh days to be able to counter the Christiano Ronaldos and dat UK boy Lennon who gave us trouble and speedy players from Costa Rica and Honduras. so in my opinion we need Sancho back in central and we need to get Gray orf de blacklist!  >:(

Dat right back fella (Drayton?) from Connection who played against Chivas should get a look but of course Jackula done say dat his Joe Public's Seon Power ha to geh pick...

"or elth no thocawarriorth will play again in thith thentury and there will be no contracth fuh anybothy  to play overtheath." " I am Thack Warner and I own this counthy  >:( . I own the thocawarriorth, I own the TheeTheeFF,  I own all the TV righth, Thimpaul, all the hotelth, the UNTHEE, the rothi and doubleth thold by all the catereth, even the thoilet paper in the thadium wathroom that yuh uth to wipe yuh bumthee". I even own the righth to blacklith any thporth perthon till they go on their kneeth and call me Uncle Thack.

"I want to own Thaka Hithlop, Thwight Yorke, Brenth Thancho and the thocawarriorth.neth ....  but them damn playerth are thuing me! Thit man!".
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 08:11:41 PM
Dreamer...ya killin meh here oui ;D
theuuups man
Post by: palos on March 24, 2007, 08:14:35 PM
Papachunks its good that this team showed grit and determination by coming back from two goals down but keep in mind if you do not allow two goals then you would not have to come from behind....All am saying is this team should have won and T&T supporters should not encourage bad performances by accepting this result as good.....Jus my opinion...

Now I makin a huge assumption here....but I thinkin you didn't see the game....or even listen to it.

If my assumption is accurate, how can you be in a position to determine if the PERFORMANCE of the team was good or bad by the result?

Or is it that FOR YOU, if the team win, the performance was good and if the team tie or lose, the performance was bad?

By the way, you sayin the team should have won.  Away from home.  Based on what exactly?

Thanks.
Post by: JDB on March 24, 2007, 08:17:52 PM

locals or not

Who was in Dortmund last year?

Not that squad. Of all the things that making us "slip", Wim is the least culpable. we must be the only country who deliberately trying to screw ourselves.

As for holding England for 80 mins:

1 We loss the game

2. England is a shit side
Post by: WestCoast on March 24, 2007, 08:24:34 PM
2. England is a shit side
day did tie yesterday (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/internationals/6469805.stm) ;)
lacklustre according to BBC
Post by: weary1969 on March 24, 2007, 08:42:35 PM
Let's look at the positives

We eh loose

First game overseas with Wim we eh loose

We came back from 2 goals down.
Post by: maxg on March 24, 2007, 08:58:30 PM
ah go bite

here's a simple ans. It probably as good as the EPL who cyah beat Israel with they how many epl players... :devil: ..men start back Sunday, man pull out for injury, for foreign trials, for lime in Arima  :rotfl: :rotfl: my ole man side widda give dem trouble for 45 too...buh wha league rating have to do with anything...plenty times football in ppl minds too perfect, and reality becomes a disappointment....dah does sometimes happen to me too, ah la meh ole man dream team, nah

thus....the league play could possibly not be an indicator of Intl play..ent
Post by: maxg on March 24, 2007, 09:12:34 PM
Here is another question...
How many Successful coaches at league play have also been successful at Intl. play...let's say World cup ? i.e Win at all, their own league games and has been able to coach their or any National team to Cup championship as well. I really don't know the answer, so is not a test. ah thinkin Zagallo, and/or ah Italian guy(cyah remember he name now - is just trivia cause in the whole scheme ah doh really think it matters, especially in the last many years, where the biggest players and coaches, plying their trade all over the world, e.g. yesteryear most of Brazil players played in Brazil, not so today...Germany might be the only exception doh....oops sorry if ah hijack the thread.
Post by: Flash7 on March 24, 2007, 09:24:35 PM

We eh loose

yeah keep in mind that Guadeloupe is VERY tough to score on at home. they crushed Martinique 4-0 during their Digicel Caribbean Cup first round group match
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2007, 10:21:56 PM

We eh loose

yeah keep in mind that Guadeloupe is VERY tough to score on at home. they crushed Martinique 4-0 during their Digicel Caribbean Cup first round group match
Martinique shit team Gaudeloupe shit team.
Post by: maxg on March 24, 2007, 10:35:27 PM

We eh loose

if yuh really think abt it, yuh might just understand how yuh diss yuhself...if yuh don't...excuse meh eh !
Post by: Deeks on March 24, 2007, 10:44:18 PM
Guys, we should never underestimate Martinique or Guadelooupe. They are french depts. Some of their players go to france and play. They also get tech. advice from the French also.  The reason for their inconsisteny is that they can't play full internationals.
Post by: Quags on March 24, 2007, 10:48:17 PM

We eh loose

Yeah DHW daiz kinda hash ,we ein't have no beef with them ,and they always give ah desent effort . :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on March 25, 2007, 06:11:23 AM

We eh loose

Yeah DHW daiz kinda hash ,we ein't have no beef with them ,and they always give ah desent effort . :beermug:
ah take back meh statement :'(
Post by: saga pinto on March 25, 2007, 06:11:53 AM
Check this,ah no ah loss is ah loss and a draw is ah draw and ah win is ah win,but why we always have to be fighting to win or draw ah game,is like we always in the drama zone,I would've prefered a team that dominated the region a team other countries in our region would fear,oh shit meh wife just wake meh up,she say ah talking in meh sleep...............
Post by: arrow on March 25, 2007, 06:23:47 AM

Ah find allyuh letting sub1 off easy on this one.  One minute he calling out SM post as the dumbest of the year next thing yuh know he posting about Guatemala on a Guadeloupe thread like he don't know the difference  :o  :rotfl:
Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2007, 07:12:24 AM
well arrow...thats why he is a "sub"

thanks toussaint....haiti i'm sorry
Post by: banton on March 25, 2007, 07:26:30 AM
we are a world cup side  >:(
Post by: Brownsugar on March 25, 2007, 07:42:44 AM
Yuh know all yuh worrying mih on dis forum....

we are a world cup side >:(

NOT DIS BUNCH......

We eh loose

Also, any body who posting here actually saw Guadeloupe play in the Digicel Cup?.....they were one of the better sides in de tournament....

Also, I realise dat folks eh waking up and smelling de coffee.....just as countries around de world playing a much better brand of football so much so that there aren't many "walk over" teams at the WC (think Ghana, Senegal, Cameroons).......Well, the same has been happening in the Caribbean, while we (Jackula & de TTFF) have been playing de arse wid we football, our Caribbean brothers and sisters have been doing their home work, toiling upwards through de night......

Again, wake up folks (Jackula & de TTFF in specific) without we overseas players, we aint no powerhouse.....

Now ah eh see de game with mih own 2 eyes.....but I am happy with de result......
Also, for the "fire Wim Campaigners"......yuh ever went to work (or school) without the right tools (or none at all) and tried to get some work done....it kinda difficult aint it??
Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2007, 09:53:10 AM
i was just singing a song...thanks again toussaint
Post by: Peong on March 25, 2007, 12:21:01 PM

:rotfl: sub1 do you actually know who we played?  :rotfl:  Can you process words past the first 3 letters?   :rotfl:

Edit:
Arright that might not be funny if he have a learning disability.
Post by: trini supporter on March 25, 2007, 01:49:05 PM
We trinis like to make too much excuse the fact is we suppose to beat them because even if its a young team its a team playing professional football in Trinidad something that Guadeloupe players would not have and allyuh comming with some stupidness how them beat we 5 nil already we suppose to be moving forward not be contented with a poor performance.
Post by: palos on March 25, 2007, 02:22:18 PM
We trinis like to make too much excuse the fact is we suppose to beat them because even if its a young team its a team playing professional football in Trinidad something that Guadeloupe players would not have and allyuh comming with some stupidness how them beat we 5 nil already we suppose to be moving forward not be contented with a poor performance.

How you know it was a poor performance?
Post by: Pro-Jayz on March 25, 2007, 02:50:54 PM

Palos based on what I read in the media...Guadlope scored two early goals in the game..{that could have been easily avoided}.....Now I'm assuming you are a passionate T&t football fan...so with that being said...Are you content with this team performance in Guadelope?
Post by: Papachunks on March 25, 2007, 03:08:31 PM

Palos based on what I read in the media...Guadlope scored two early goals in the game..{that could have been easily avoided}.....Now I'm assuming you are a passionate T&t football fan...so with that being said...Are you content with this team performance in Guadelope?

See i think your problem problemjaydees, is your not looking at the big picture. First of all, in football a team can put out a good performance and outperform the other team, while still losing, or tying in this case.

Second, you might say our defence in this case, was the least experienced and weakest, out of the other positions.

Finally, and i think this was the point i was trying to drive home in the first place. Trini players have a problem with complacency. To fight back from two goals down the way they did, shows we are well moving away from that problem. In this sense, we did extremely well. Not to mention, as has been before by many other posters, this team is inexperienced, individually in some cases, and as a whole gel unit.

Bless
Post by: palos on March 25, 2007, 03:09:25 PM

Sound like the team from the media report actually had the better of the exchanges during the match.  I prefer to draw my own conclusions whenever possible though as depending on the media involved, there could be a degree of bias involved in the reporting.

To answer your question, all things considered, I'm quite satisfied with the RESULT.
Post by: Flash7 on March 26, 2007, 07:15:47 AM
          I'm a Haitian fan and i think Haiti, T&T, Jamaica, and Cuba all have the resources to do well internationally. The difference with the soca warriors is their team is completely BRAND NEW. It doesn't matter so much that their young, it's just that if the squad which represented T&T at the world cup were still playing internationally then most of the current squad wouldn't even have gotten a shot. And most fans aren't helping the situation either.

For this squad to become more successful they need to find their own identity and get away from the ridicule they receive because they can't live up to their predecessors. The good news about saturday was that the soca warriors were playing away from home and they need to do alot more of that. Away games always help and i'm not saying that cuz i'm Haitian and most of all our games are away but it's the truth. Jamaica for example hasn't won an away game since October of 2005.
Post by: D.H.W on March 26, 2007, 08:39:26 AM
          I'm a Haitian fan and i think Haiti, T&T, Jamaica, and Cuba all have the resources to do well internationally. The difference with the soca warriors is their team is completely BRAND NEW. It doesn't matter so much that their young, it's just that if the squad which represented T&T at the world cup were still playing internationally then most of the current squad wouldn't even have gotten a shot. And most fans aren't helping the situation either.

For this squad to become more successful they need to find their own identity and get away from the ridicule they receive because they can't live up to their predecessors. The good news about saturday was that the soca warriors were playing away from home and they need to do alot more of that. Away games always help and i'm not saying that cuz i'm Haitian and most of all our games are away but it's the truth. Jamaica for example hasn't won an away game since October of 2005.
I agree with you but i doh think d present crop of players will be in gold cup only a few, i think Wim still searchin for who can play at d higher level hopefully all our players would be available for d tornament.
Post by: E-man on March 27, 2007, 12:16:02 AM
(http://www.digicelfootball.com/medias/TrinidadandTobago5.jpg)
Post by: Themanfriday on March 27, 2007, 02:51:12 AM
can't see the post  ??? ??? Eman
Post by: WestCoast on March 27, 2007, 03:04:10 AM
can't see the post  ??? ??? Eman
does this link help?
http://www.digicelfootball.com/medias/TrinidadandTobago5.jpg
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2007, 06:19:36 AM
Good Mornin Ball Jumbies,

The team look very young in the pix. How many of them can be on the U-23 for Olimpic qualifying which may start soon. By the way, how many of you Jumbies on this forum  believe  football Olimpic very is very important. At least get the team in frame of mind for the WC.
Post by: Themanfriday on March 27, 2007, 06:20:37 AM
Not at work ah go try it out when ah get home