Sports => Football => Topic started by: Cartman on April 27, 2007, 04:33:59 PM

Title: One Carlos Edwards.....there's only one Carlos Edwards
Post by: Cartman on April 27, 2007, 04:33:59 PM
OH MY GOD.....I have never been so nervous about a game as I was tonight, I have hardly slept all week and could not concentrate on anything at work or at home. I was totally consumed by it all.

The game tonight must have been great for the neutral fan to watch as it had so much drama. 3 penalties and end to end action with the lead changing hands 3 times.

I have to say since Roy Keane took over at Sunderland we seem to have a never say die attitude, just like Keane as a player. We have came back so many times from a goal behind this season, we just don't know how to lose.

SuperCarlos Edwards got s back into the game with his penalty award and oh what a winner the great man scored.......I was breathless

Crowd today was nearly 45,000 not bad for a championship club eh guys, I would like to add the following

On our way, were on our way
on our way to the premier
how will we get there I don't know
how will we get there I don't care
all I know is Sunderland on it's way

Goodnight  :beermug:
Title: Re: One Carlos Edwards.....there's only one Carlos Edwards
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on April 27, 2007, 04:57:53 PM
Yuh must not be a drinker Cartman, because I know fuh a game like this the Warrior Nation wouldn't have been able to type until tomorrow  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Makm on April 27, 2007, 04:58:49 PM
I wish I'd been there. I usually manage to get up for the last home game but missed this one. Instead I paced the floor for the entire second half while listening on Five Live, I punched the air when Carlos scored - I don't think I've ever been that wound up during a match.
Post by: Star Child on April 27, 2007, 05:32:59 PM
Keane said in an interview just now that Edwards reminds him of another Ryan Giggs just more creative.

I saw the goal, never knew Carlos had a deadly bullet (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-43J342W7M&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Ffbtz%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Fshowthread%2Ephp%3Ft%3D74384) like that. Imagine if we had our full 2006 World Cup players available for the Gold Cup in June, no doubt we would be strong contenders. Edwards developed into a great player and is in ripping form since the World Cup.

He has to be the best concacaf right winger there is currently.
Post by: Joe Public on April 27, 2007, 05:45:52 PM
Truly amazing goal.  Admittedly, i thought he was going to struggle to make the grade for us, but he ahs been nothing short of brilliant for us.

Thank you for carlos, highly blessed.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Cartman on April 27, 2007, 06:08:26 PM
Truly amazing goal.  Admittedly, i thought he was going to struggle to make the grade for us, but he ahs been nothing short of brilliant for us.

Thank you for carlos, highly blessed.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
get your own patter JP
Post by: trinbago on April 27, 2007, 06:09:37 PM
Personally that is one of the best goals I have ever seen from any TnT striker.....that goal swell meh chest.....that is a Premiership Quality goal...such composure when he stroke the ball... :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

Carlos yuh not easy!!

To me he shot that goal like Lampard...
Post by: Cartman on April 27, 2007, 06:11:41 PM
Yuh must not be a drinker Cartman, because I know fuh a game like this the Warrior Nation wouldn't have been able to type until tomorrow  :beermug: :beermug:

you are so wrong mate, was sober earlier cos driving but v pissed  :rotfl:
Post by: Quags on April 27, 2007, 06:59:38 PM
Keane said in an interview just now that Edwards reminds him of another Ryan Giggs just more creative.

I saw the goal, never knew Carlos had a deadly bullet (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-43J342W7M&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Ffbtz%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Fshowthread%2Ephp%3Ft%3D74384) like that. Imagine if we had our full 2006 World Cup players available for the Gold Cup in June, no doubt we would be strong contenders. Edwards developed into a great player and is in ripping form since the World Cup.

Ah kinda proud  ;D ,cause unlest somebody could show an earlier quote ,I is the first to make that comparision . ;)
Post by: weary1969 on April 27, 2007, 07:41:27 PM
Big Up to the nrxt Soca Warrior captin
Post by: Gladman on April 27, 2007, 07:59:25 PM
Edwards new nickname is Rolls Royce,d commentator in d game refer to him as d Rolls Royce runnin down d right wing.
Post by: Cocorite on April 27, 2007, 08:04:15 PM
The question is not can Carlos cut it in the EPL, I think his performance at the World Cup put to rest any doubts. He will be surrounded by better players and he appears to thrive in those situations where the quality is higher. Year Rolls Royce okay, buh I see him as a stalion. He doh geh tired at all boy.
Post by: Grande on April 27, 2007, 11:49:40 PM

No doubt.

Prior to the World Cup I never see Carlos let rip so bravely before and actually score with them. Now he is becoming known for that....keep it up 'los we eh tired being in awe
Post by: Cartman on April 28, 2007, 12:20:45 AM

No doubt.

Prior to the World Cup I never see Carlos let rip so bravely before and actually score with them. Now he is becoming known for that....keep it up 'los we eh tired being in awe

You dead right mate, we expect him to shoot every time he gets in those positions, the fans love him big time at Sunderland and he seems very happy to be there. Long may that relationship contine.
Post by: Grande on April 28, 2007, 12:28:05 AM

No doubt.

You dead right mate, we expect him to shoot every time he gets in those positions, the fans love him big time at Sunderland and he seems very happy to be there. Long may that relationship contine.

Enough love for the whole Sunderland squad here as well, Cartman...good to have you around & keep posting  :beermug:
Post by: rippin on April 28, 2007, 12:49:33 AM
Wow what a goal. That is some quality. Why the full strength squad cyah get a run out in th GC. Imagine Collin Samuel on the let. Dwight and Birchie in the mid.
Post by: Cartman on April 28, 2007, 02:10:46 AM
Edwards new nickname is Rolls Royce,d commentator in d game refer to him as d Rolls Royce runnin down d right wing.

More like a Ferrari imo
Post by: Cartman on April 28, 2007, 02:11:35 AM

No doubt.

Enough love for the whole Sunderland squad here as well, Cartman...good to have you around & keep posting  :beermug:

My pleasure big fella
Post by: ssalazar on April 28, 2007, 02:17:05 AM
Hey guys,does that goal reminds you of the goal that Carlos Alberto scored for Brazil against Italy in the 1970 World Cup final?Between those two,which one you think was better?The one from Carlos Edwards or the one from Carlos Alberto? ???
Post by: Mose on April 28, 2007, 07:03:07 AM
All this talk. Ah want to see de goal!!
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2007, 07:10:19 AM
All this talk. Ah want to see de goal!!
SSN report
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1tyts_sunderland-v-burnley-270407-ssn-mat
Downloadable version(I'm guessing it would be HQ)
http://rapidshare.com/files/28273474/Sunderland_V_Burnley_27.04.07_SSN_Match_report.zip

Carlos goal(youtube)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-43J342W7M&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Ffbtz%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Fshowthread%2Ephp%3Ft%3D74384

Make sure all these go in the goal section
Post by: Mose on April 28, 2007, 07:29:49 AM
RASSS Bullettttt!!!!  :o

Ey, thanks warrior!!!
Post by: Fyzoman on April 28, 2007, 08:40:00 AM
give thanks, i glad Carlos decide to negotiate wid friggin TTFF so we have him for de damn Gold Cup, ah couln't feel any prouder to have a SocaWarrior representing like dis fellah doing.
Title: Carlos is boss!
Post by: Storeboy on April 29, 2007, 09:13:14 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1za-85YYgEE

Carlos,Carlos!  Ah hope he can do some ah this in the Gold CUp.  We badly need it!
Title: Re: Carlos is boss!
Post by: palos on April 29, 2007, 09:26:29 AM
Ah love dat description....

"He's waiting for the Rolls Royce......runnin down that right hand side....and here it comes.....it arrives right on cue"

:applause: :applause:
Post by: black chinee on April 29, 2007, 10:16:48 AM
Ah love dat description....

"He's waiting for the Rolls Royce......runnin down that right hand side....and here it comes.....it arrives right on cue"

:applause: :applause:

truly classic  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: black chinee on April 29, 2007, 10:21:39 AM
just can't stop watching it..... and my pores keep raising..... so proud of the boys :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: supporter on April 29, 2007, 11:36:15 AM
jeezumm!!!

Edwards is amazing! das meh boy
Post by: dreamer on April 29, 2007, 01:19:31 PM
Niceness!
Title: THANKYOU TO ALL OF TRINIDAD & TOBAGO FOR CARLOS
Post by: Gretzky on April 30, 2007, 06:45:32 AM
thanks to his mum and dad for bringing him up well and letting him play football, to his school teacher, his first football coach....................ok, you get the picture  ;D

that goal he scored friday night was amazing, the place was bouncing when it went in

cheers carlos, have a good summer, you've earned it  :beermug:
Title: Re: THANKYOU TO ALL OF TRINIDAD & TOBAGO FOR CARLOS
Post by: Jayerson on April 30, 2007, 07:36:59 AM
I aw the goal on Sky Sports, it was brilliant, in all my years watching Carlos with the national team, this year he started really hitting those type of shots and getting then on target, his game has improved in all aspects.
Post by: Peong on April 30, 2007, 08:01:00 AM
Ey this goal has to be a contender for goal of the season.
From buildup to finish, no mistakes, beautiful execution.
That first-time touch from Leadbitter to Murphy on the line put Burnley off-balance and they never recovered.
Beauty of a goal.
Ah watch it about 4 times this morning  ;D

Oh yeh also, when Carlos score, Keane was gearin up to show some excitement but then he ketch himself and get quiet.  :rotfl:
Post by: Filho on April 30, 2007, 09:35:18 AM
Ey this goal has to be a contender for goal of the season.
From buildup to finish, no mistakes, beautiful execution.
That first-time touch from Leadbitter to Murphy on the line put Burnley off-balance and they never recovered.
Beauty of a goal.
Ah watch it about 4 times this morning  ;D

Oh yeh also, when Carlos score, Keane was gearin up to show some excitement but then he ketch himself and get quiet.  :rotfl:

Every play leading up to the goal was crucial. I am most impressed with when the defender first wins the ball, instead of blasting it out for a corner or a throw..he calmly slots the pass to his left back, with his back to the play. That was composure...many defenders would have gone the safe route inside their own box with a striker breathing down their necks...everyone did great..and Carlos' shot was a thing of beauty.
Title: Re: THANKYOU TO ALL OF TRINIDAD & TOBAGO FOR CARLOS
Post by: Pointman on April 30, 2007, 12:57:46 PM
Yea fellas that goal was ah beauty, right thru the defender's jegs and into the "V" passed the goalkeeper. Papayoy!!
Post by: Phensic on April 30, 2007, 08:08:49 PM
What dee f*ck...unreal!!!! I never see a Trini do something like that!  Well done breads!!! :o  :applause:
Post by: spideybuff on May 01, 2007, 08:07:06 AM
Allyuh remember when Carlos used to dribble up and down the line and couldn cross to save he life?? Look how far he has come...
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 01, 2007, 12:39:30 PM
Alyuh remember during the qualifiers for the world cup Carlos hit ah man from Bahrain ah bullet in he head. :rotfl: That bullet for Sunderland would make somebody feel real sick. :puking: I’m happy for the lad. We have what it takes for our players to continue to play world class football.
Post by: pass(10trini) on May 01, 2007, 01:27:50 PM
Wheeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

What de arse is dis :o That was a wicked piece of wizardry . That was a thunderbolt of a shot.

It brought water to my eyes when I saw it. :violin:
Post by: TRUwarrior on May 01, 2007, 02:33:01 PM
great goal...any video links??????????
Post by: D.H.W on May 01, 2007, 02:40:11 PM
great goal...any video links??????????

SSN report
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1tyts_sunderland-v-burnley-270407-ssn-mat
Downloadable version(I'm guessing it would be HQ)
http://rapidshare.com/files/28273474/Sunderland_V_Burnley_27.04.07_SSN_Match_report.zip

Carlos goal(youtube)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-43J342W7M&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Ffbtz%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Fshowthread%2Ephp%3Ft%3D74384