Sports => Football => Topic started by: TdotTrini on November 04, 2006, 12:13:08 PM

Title: TTPROLEAGUE.COM Website
Post by: TdotTrini on November 04, 2006, 12:13:08 PM
Hey guys, any body having trouble navigating the new and improve ttproleague.com site. I can't seem to get past the home page because the main menu bar keeps tracking to my mouse pointer.  :-[ I can't even register. This has been the case since Nov 1/06.

Bless
Title: Re: TTPROLEAGUE.COM Website
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 04, 2006, 12:22:11 PM
BOY all dat grandcharge dey make and boom nothing the new site eh even update
Post by: TdotTrini on November 04, 2006, 12:26:12 PM
But to my first question, any trouble navigating the site? or is it my ineptness.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 04, 2006, 12:29:21 PM
But to my first question, any trouble navigating the site? or is it my ineptness.

maybe its  you
Post by: Grande on November 04, 2006, 12:57:54 PM
it gave me some trouble too to navigate, but overall it functioning. Desperately needs to be updated though
Post by: Kingk on November 04, 2006, 01:01:33 PM
Was on it, it was kind of hard to navigate, & as far as being updated... There is nothing no video highlights or anything, I didn't try to register. If they wanted a really good site they should of asked flex & dem to build it up that way it would go hand in hand with this one.
Post by: TdotTrini on November 04, 2006, 01:12:42 PM
Thanks fellas, I thought it was only me having trouble. Its true that nothing has changed on the site for a while. They make all kind of hype about the site and just like many other ventures its seems to be going out with a whimper.  We need to let them know of our dissatisfaction and we should not let up.
Post by: weary1969 on November 04, 2006, 09:25:13 PM
Spoke to them they having problems
Title: PFL website ....who really in charge?
Post by: Bianconeri on May 03, 2007, 08:38:27 PM
Flex or tallman....figure all ya will know who in charge of that website...and obtaining info or making decisions as to what goes on it??
Title: Re: PFL website ....who really in charge?
Post by: Flex on May 04, 2007, 04:14:07 AM
De only thing I know about that site is they wrote us once and asked that we not use they news or any other info. Unless we put up a banner (free ad) on the home page linking it to their site and also a link to all the news we use.

The link on the news section and link page is fine with me as we allready do that, but a banner on the home page was asking to much. Furthermore, I asked Julia Baptiste (PFL Admin) to include me in her mailing list and she said ok, to date I am still waiting. The mailing list would have given me the scores and standing on games. No big deal, I still update this site PFL page anyway, whether it take's longer or not I still do it, but what can I do... Larry Romany, Skeene and Villfana always ignore my mails, I do not know what I have done, but still hope they could co-operate in some way, if not, no worries, one love still, wish them the best.
Post by: Tallman on May 04, 2007, 05:57:43 AM
Skeene and Villfana always ignore my mails...
Doh worry is not only you  ;D. I have never received a response tuh any e-mails I have ever sent to anyone at de PFL.
Post by: Arimaman on May 04, 2007, 06:04:58 AM
After all of this, we call this a "professional" league?
Post by: injunchile on May 04, 2007, 06:15:19 AM
THey Just Jealous of this site.
Post by: Sam on May 04, 2007, 06:32:38 AM
Ah tell allyuh Skeene was a pussy..... since that poor ass interview he did with Flex.

To hell with them Flex, all that is jealously. I will never support that site.

socawarriors.net ....all de way.....

They trying to be professional, but they have no clue how success comes and how to be professional. All that shit will only last for a short time.
Post by: marcpurcell on May 04, 2007, 07:06:46 AM
Flex and Tallman,
It is this level of fustration that really pissed me off back in the day. No matter how many phone calls and e-mails you make the folks are so short sighted it is scary.
Post by: Big Magician on May 04, 2007, 08:18:21 AM
thank you sam
Post by: morvant on May 04, 2007, 08:47:49 AM
i feel is because they read de board and get cuss collectively and individually

Post by: Star Child on May 04, 2007, 10:30:27 AM
We doh cuss them and if we do its for the right thing, the little they get. People based in T&T does act like real babies. Never see, come see.

Flex, all this proves is, they trying to be-little yuh site, but its only showing that you are number one and will always be, Stay Up !!!!!

jealously is a hell of a thing and you weill never prosper

I will never go on that site.
Post by: kounty on May 04, 2007, 10:51:27 AM
as much as I love this site, I understand that this site in direct competition with that site...I wouldn't expect microsoft to be cool with  apple website having a direct link to windows vista.  microsoft want people to come to their site and browse around.  Content wise though, the pfl site not as bad of allyuh saying.  Is cool to be able to watch a lil pfl match over here (never mind the no commentry)...in my opinion the pfl moving up slowly but surely man and that cyah be a bad thing for T&T football.  I doh know how they does be survivin and paying players with empty stadiums (i suspect transfer fees to bigger clubs)..but that is another topic.
Post by: Bourbon on May 04, 2007, 11:45:31 AM
I dont see how this site in direct competition with PFL site. This site promoting our national football....and PFL promoting the league. First of all  for a nation and league our size....we cant afford to be pulling down each other. It would be nice if PFL site and ours get affiliated...the PFL site might get some tips and some new visitors etc.
Post by: futbolfan on May 04, 2007, 12:11:23 PM
I dont see how this site in direct competition with PFL site. This site promoting our national football....and PFL promoting the league. First of all  for a nation and league our size....we cant afford to be pulling down each other. It would be nice if PFL site and ours get affiliated...the PFL site might get some tips and some new visitors etc.

If they had half a brain or testicle, instead of thinking it's a competition which it obviously is not, why not try to form a partnership with the socawarriors.net. We are not the enemy and in the end both the  players and fans will benefit.
Post by: Star Child on May 04, 2007, 12:16:14 PM
I dont see how this site in direct competition with PFL site. This site promoting our national football....and PFL promoting the league. First of all for a nation and league our size....we cant afford to be pulling down each other. It would be nice if PFL site and ours get affiliated...the PFL site might get some tips and some new visitors etc.

Well said and the PFL site could learn a thing or two from Flex site.

Flex carring PFL/SSFL news and stats way before them, go to the PFL page and see for yourself.

To hell with them Flex, yuh better off on your own as you have been doing all these years. Because of this site I get to know more about T&T football, the SSFL and the PFL, they should be kissing Flex behind to get onboard.
Post by: Feliziano on May 04, 2007, 04:53:48 PM

If they had half a brain or testicle, instead of thinking it's a competition which it obviously is not, why not try to form a partnership with the socawarriors.net. We are not the enemy and in the end both the  players and fans will benefit.
the thing i realize too is that most corporations back home not professioanl enough and are short sighted for sure...i wonder how many of them actually had business training or were exposed to a structerd environment?
them mustbe does only use their e-mail for forwarding jokes and shit like that instead of responding or acknowledging incoming mail...steups
Title: TT Proleague website disbanded?
Post by: dreamer on October 29, 2007, 04:41:16 PM
Wha's da one dread  :-*

Dis one way ova meh head. Anybody in de Geek squad.... wha going orn.

www.ttproleague.com
http://data.rankcount.com/ttproleague.com/

Title: Re: TT Proleague website disbanded?
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2007, 04:46:34 PM
The domain registration expired yesterday. - I guess they forgot to renew it:

Registration Service Provided By: Hostgator.com
Visit: http://www.hostgator.com

Domain name: ttproleague.com

Registrant Contact:
   TTPROLEAGUE
   Larry Romany (support@imdlimited.com)
   +1.8686245196
   Fax: +1.8686245196
   Unit 2. 07A, Valpark Shopping Plaza
   #1 Morequito Ave. Valsayn
   Port of Spain, WEST INDIES 1868
   TT

Administrative Contact:
   TTPROLEAGUE
   Larry Romany (support@imdlimited.com)
   +1.8686245196
   Fax: 1.
   Unit 2. 07A, Valpark Shopping Plaza  # 1 Morequito Ave
   Valsayn
   Port of Spain, West Indies 1868
   TT

Technical Contact:
   International Micro Designs Limited
   Suresh Durgasingh (support@imdlimited.com)
   +1.18687580077
   Fax: +1.18686245196
   #63 Dundonald Street
   Port of Spain, west Indies 1868
   TT

Name Servers:
   dns1.name-services.com
   dns2.name-services.com
   dns3.name-services.com
   dns4.name-services.com
   dns5.name-services.com

Creation date: 28 Oct 2003 16:11:12
Expiration date: 28 Oct 2007 16:11:12
Post by: DeSoWa on October 29, 2007, 04:52:27 PM
It expired.... >:( you mean no one in the TTproleague have a responsiblity to look at this and make sure they renew their domain name...stuepsss

Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2007, 05:13:28 PM
trinidad again
Post by: dreamer on October 29, 2007, 05:25:57 PM
Good job E-man. Allyuh know allyuh stuff.  :thumbsup:
Post by: Bakes on October 29, 2007, 06:26:55 PM
It expired.... >:( you mean no one in the TTproleague have a responsiblity to look at this and make sure they renew their domain name...stuepsss

Cut them some slack...everyone is new at this.  What is unpardonable though is that they likely would have been given sufficient notice.
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2007, 06:44:28 PM
Cut them some slack...everyone is new at this.  What is unpardonable though is that they likely would have been given sufficient notice.

The registrar I have my domains with pesters me with e-mails 3 months out every other week until I renew. I'm sure it must be similar. Most important thing is to have a valid e-mail on your registration.
Post by: WestCoast on October 29, 2007, 06:53:48 PM
The registrar I have my domains with pesters me with e-mails 3 months out every other week until I renew. I'm sure it must be similar. Most important thing is to have a valid e-mail on your registration.
Heh Heh Heh
Most Important thing is to have a Professional Attitude.
Post by: black chinee on October 29, 2007, 07:10:26 PM
Thanks E-Man cause I went on earlier today and was wondering what de hell was going on
Post by: mal jeux on October 29, 2007, 07:12:16 PM
Pure slackness. 1 lil click and they could set it to automatic renewal. They too facking cheap, is only about $10 to renew, cheaper depending who they registered with. Ah should buy it up from under them.

Post by: WestCoast on October 29, 2007, 07:14:31 PM
Pure slackness. 1 lil click and they could set it to automatic renewal. They too facking cheap, is only about $10 to renew, cheaper depending who they registered with. Ah should buy it up from under them.
You know
dat is a very good idea ;D
show dem how to do tings
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2007, 07:17:49 PM
You know
dat is a very good idea ;D
show dem how to do tings

lol - they should have about 30 days to pay up before it's released for someone else to register.
They should be applauded for their effort on the site though - with video of matches, interviews, etc. that you can't get anywhere else. Somehow they let this slip, though.
Post by: Bally on October 29, 2007, 07:21:00 PM
Fellas this is common people pray on web site renewal if they mite have to pay big bucks I believe the same thing happen to yahoo some years ago 
Post by: mal jeux on October 29, 2007, 07:24:07 PM

lol - they should have about 30 days to pay up before it's released for someone else to register.
They should be applauded for their effort on the site though - with video of matches, interviews, etc. that you can't get anywhere else. Somehow they let this slip, though.

I've seen domains gone in less that 5 days from the renewal date. But you correct. The fellas does try with the info they provide and should be applauded.
Post by: WestCoast on October 29, 2007, 07:26:29 PM
Yes Yes Yes
I must give them props for the content of the site
very well done indeed
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
BUT, all that hard work is all for naught if they dont get their shit together, which I hope that they do soon
Post by: Peong on October 29, 2007, 08:58:34 PM
It is somebody's job to look after issues like this but they not doin it.
Somebody could loss ah wuk, no matter how much allyuh applaud.
Post by: dcs on October 29, 2007, 09:53:36 PM
It is somebody's job to look after issues like this but they not doin it.
Somebody could loss ah wuk, no matter how much allyuh applaud.

maybe they doing it volunteer or part-time. or maybe the league just pay somebody to design the site and updating the content on their own...or they switch people.

whatever it is they need to fix it fast because they does be advertizing the site all over the place.  it probably take real lil bit of time to make a credit card payment and get it back online.  lewwe see if they cud fix it by end of business tomorrow.
Post by: Peong on October 29, 2007, 10:51:08 PM
There are ppl who make a living off of buying snd selling domains that ppl want or lose and want to regain.
I guess is not a problem a) if nobody go and register it or b) if they have the money to buy it back
Whatever it is, it is slackness.
Post by: E-man on October 30, 2007, 09:01:02 AM
It's back - new Expiration date: 28 Oct 2008 16:11:12
Post by: Peong on October 30, 2007, 09:10:51 AM
One year's registration.
I guess it is a project that they may drop at some point so they doh want to register it for too long.
Post by: Andre on October 30, 2007, 09:36:31 AM
they shouda use godaddy for handling their domain registration instead.

de godaddy girls look like they know what they doing.

https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/gdgirls/default.asp?ci=6941

(https://imagesak.godaddy.com/aaa/gdgirls/img_amanda2.jpg)(https://imagesak.godaddy.com/aaa/gdgirls/pics/img_cndc8_lrg.jpg)
Post by: WestCoast on October 30, 2007, 10:23:55 AM
Thank you TnT Pro League

and you too Andre ;)
Post by: black chinee on October 30, 2007, 11:03:09 AM
ok it back up now............
Post by: E-man on October 30, 2007, 05:16:58 PM
So their registered e-mail address box was full - this is the bounce from the e-mail I sent them.

A message that you sent has not yet been delivered to one or more of its
recipients after more than 24 hours on the queue on gator260.hostgator.com.

The message identifier is:     1ImdWM-0000WC-18
The date of the message is:    Mon, 29 Oct 2007 15:55:01 -0700
The subject of the message is: ttproleague.com domain has expired

The address to which the message has not yet been delivered is:

support@imdlimited.com
    Delay reason: mailbox is full
Post by: Babalawo on October 30, 2007, 05:39:20 PM
it look up and running to me
Title: TT ProLeague?
Post by: Diambars on March 31, 2008, 12:54:50 PM
Does anyone know is wrong the the TTProleague website?
Title: Re: TT ProLeague?
Post by: Midknight on March 31, 2008, 01:04:11 PM
was wondering if was my connection.
Look like they update something and made a mistake in the coding...
Post by: Diambars on March 31, 2008, 01:14:30 PM
It maybe more than that ... it has been that for at least three days now.
Post by: legal alien on March 31, 2008, 01:47:32 PM
yeah ah notice dat last nite. ah shoulda start de thread, but wasn't sure if i was beaten to it....
Post by: Victor on March 31, 2008, 04:58:02 PM
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/suresh1/public_html/includes/joomla.php on line 41

Per ttproleague.com
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 31, 2008, 05:09:47 PM
probably revamping the site and archiving the old content?
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2008, 05:11:18 PM
Flood dem wit calls 645-4489.  Let dem know that d only peeps who does visit dey site is oui so he should not treat oui so
Post by: Girl Warrior on April 01, 2008, 07:57:24 AM
They are working on fixing it today, it eh make no sense to flood them with calls, calling them will keep them on the phone and not allow them to fix the problem in an expeditious manner.
Post by: black chinee on April 05, 2008, 12:52:13 PM
well I tried de website again and it keeps directing me to www.youth.ttproleague.com , and the gamecast not working either, so pls keep us updated with today's scores.
Post by: AB.Trini on April 05, 2008, 12:55:27 PM
 Well it's time for my annual mecca to the 'homeland' so ah planning for a month n July.

Does anyone know if there are any pro league fixtures in July?

Or

Any friendlies plan for that month?
Post by: breezers on April 05, 2008, 06:28:42 PM
Any Pro League score available...anybody ??? ??? ???

Thanks much!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: black chinee on April 05, 2008, 06:55:17 PM
Rangers 3- 3 AIA.... AIA lost their Guyanese keeper, to Tobago, and back with mad man Woods who got a red card for handling outside the box.... 1st game of the season.... Jamaal get another keeper pls
Post by: royal on April 05, 2008, 09:57:30 PM
  Jabloteh whip Ma Pau 3-1

Ian Prescott iprescott@trinidadexpress.com

Sunday, April 6th 2008

PETER BYERS netted the first goal of the new T&T Pro League season to lead defending champions CLICO San Juan Jabloteh to a comfortable 3-1 victory over newcomers Ma Pau yesterday before a very big crowd at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

By the half, the match looked finished, Jabloteh having taken a commanding 3-0 lead through Byers' brace (6th & 26th) and a Trent Noel penalty (20th), won when speedy striker Gayson Gregory was upended by Kent Guy, the last Ma Pau defender.

But, after a nervous first half, Northerners Ma Pau settled to dominate the second half, in which pressure from striker Cornell Glen forced Jabloteh stopper Karlon Murray to head an own goal in the 63rd minute.

Glen, the Trinidad and Tobago World Cup striker, was among two former Jabloteh players lining up with Ma Pau. The other, dreadlocked Dexter Franklin, held down a central defence position in coach Ron La Forest's team.

The Ma Pau squad also contained a few players with Pro League and National Super League experienced such as goalkeeper Anthony Marshall (ex-Police), Lorne Joseph and Sayid Freitas (both ex-Superstar Rangers).

Having recently returned from a tour of Scotland, Jabloteh did not look like championship material. Missing several of last season's regulars including Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Dwayne Jack, Wendell Joseph and Atullah Guerra, the champs were thin in midfield and shaky in defence.

But Antiguan Byers, last year's golden boot winner with 15 goals, was eager to score, even straying offside on several occasions.

He got his first in just the sixth minute, racing onto a long punt out of defence and stroking the ball low past keeper Marshall. Later, Gregory, another Antiguan, looked well on the way to adding another goal, twisting past the Ma Pau defence before Guy clumsily knocked him down. Noel converted from the penalty spot, putting Jabloteh into a 2-0 lead.

Ma Pau came closest to scoring in the 36th when Akhel Fairbain struck the bottom of the Jabloteh upright with keeper Cleon John beaten. But, when Byers booted home Elijah Manners' back-flick, Jabloteh were cruising.

The second half marked a total turnaround for Ma Pau, who finally settled down and played the better football. Pulling back to 3-1 after Murray's own goal, Ma Pau should have at least had another goal, but keeper John kept Jabloteh ahead by racing off his line a couple of times to keep the opposing strikers at bay.

YESTERDAY'S T&T PRO LEAGUE RESULTS:

Vibe CT 105 W Connection 4 (Andre Pacheco, 25th; Douglas Da Costa, 35th; Kerron Smith, 87th; Atiba McKnight, 88th) Tobago United 1 (Collie Hercules, 44th)

CLICO San Juan Jabloteh 3 (Peter Byers, 6th & 26th; Trent Noel, 20th) Ma Pau 1 (own goal-Karlon Murray, 63rd)

North East Stars 1 (Sylvester Teesdale, 85th) United Petrotrin 3 (Kennedy Hinkson, 31st-penalty; Jerrol Forbes, 38th & 52nd)

Post by: Babalawo on April 06, 2008, 12:08:57 AM
well I tried de website again and it keeps directing me to www.youth.ttproleague.com , and the gamecast not working either, so pls keep us updated with today's scores.
same thing happening here jed
Post by: Brownsugar on April 06, 2008, 05:53:48 AM
same thing happening here jed

.....whew!!...ah not going mad....same thing happen to me....
Post by: black chinee on April 07, 2008, 10:37:06 PM
seems like they using http://youth.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1 as they are updating it with senior devision information... so guess we can tune in there till they get (if they plan to get) the ttproleague site back up.
Post by: Midknight on April 14, 2008, 08:49:20 AM
well...from bad to worse...
Even the youth site out of service now, it does redirect you to the web hoster...

http://suspended.hostgator.com/?domain=youth.ttproleague.com
Post by: black chinee on April 14, 2008, 01:39:48 PM
well...from bad to worse...
Even the youth site out of service now, it does redirect you to the web hoster...

http://suspended.hostgator.com/?domain=youth.ttproleague.com

yeh see day yeaterday..... steups... last year it happen but was resolved quickly, but dey taking long now....lol
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 22, 2008, 08:16:12 AM
Steups. So now I suppose we should start to flood they backside with calls seeing as they did not even have the courtesty to explain to the public what the problem is.

Maybe maintaing the previous site was just not cost effective or worth the time for them.
Post by: kingman on April 22, 2008, 08:26:44 AM
The TTproleague website will soon be repaired. There recently hired someone to make the site more interactive and things of that nature. I am unwilling to reveal too much inside information about what's really going on but the website will soon be up. Hang in there guys.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 22, 2008, 08:40:02 AM
Thanks for that information Kingman. But I tell enuff people about this site, Trinis and foreigners, and then NOTHING. They obviously not as professional as I had previoulsy thought. Sh*tting on the people that trying to show suppport  for local football is disgraceful in 2008.
Post by: kingman on April 22, 2008, 08:50:44 AM
Thanks for that information Kingman. But I tell enuff people about this site, Trinis and foreigners, and then NOTHING. They obviously not as professional as I had previoulsy thought. Sh*tting on the people that trying to show suppport  for local football is disgraceful in 2008.

Yes, I understand your concern ZANDOLIE. Trust me, there are a lot of people who use to log on to the site. It is a lot more complicated than what you think. As I said, they hired someone recently who will soon be getting things together and the site will be back up and running. Hang in there!

Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 22, 2008, 09:01:44 AM
Thanks for that information Kingman. But I tell enuff people about this site, Trinis and foreigners, and then NOTHING. They obviously not as professional as I had previoulsy thought. Sh*tting on the people that trying to show suppport for local football is disgraceful in 2008.

Yes, I understand your concern ZANDOLIE. Trust me, there are a lot of people who use to log on to the site. It is a lot more complicated than what you think. As I said, they hired someone recently who will soon be getting things together and the site will be back up and running. Hang in there!

OK Cool brother. Looking forward to the new site.
Post by: Babalawo on April 22, 2008, 03:00:21 PM
how they moving so? like they need someone to make some noise up there.
Post by: Diambars on April 22, 2008, 04:46:07 PM
If a major company website goes down for this length of time they would be considered out of business.  There is absolutely no excuse for the Pro league website to be down for this long and no explanation given to the public.  People all over the world depend on this site to follow the local league and todate not one explanation on why it is not available and no expectation for when it would be up is being created.  For me, this is a major disappointment, maybe we should be wearing the "third world" label proud?
Post by: Midknight on April 22, 2008, 05:49:47 PM
If a major company website goes down for this length of time they would be considered out of business.  There is absolutely no excuse for the Pro league website to be down for this long and no explanation given to the public.  People all over the world depend on this site to follow the local league and todate not one explanation on why it is not available and no expectation for when it would be up is being created.  For me, this is a major disappointment, maybe we should be wearing the "third world" label proud?

yeah "a little we apologize for the inconvenience caused while we seek to improve the site for your benefit. Please bear with us and be sure to follow the redirect to the youth site where mini reports are available" woulda be nice...
Title: Are the days of the proper TT Proleague website over? WDAID!
Post by: dreamer on May 24, 2008, 08:24:08 PM
C'mon man !!  >:(
Are we serious in dis country or not?
England team comin' dong with journalists and scouts very soon ... Well geh yuh act together nah.
Loud steuppsssssssssssssssss!!!

So daiz de bes' we could do?  http://www.youth.ttproleague.com/

Who is responsible for this slackness? Call dey name !!!  >:(
Title: Re: Are the days of the proper TT Proleague website over? WDAID!
Post by: D.H.W on May 24, 2008, 08:32:10 PM
lol yeh i bounce up on that site my mistake a day, totally bare
Post by: WestCoast on May 24, 2008, 09:10:46 PM
dat site saying it is Sunday already?
Title: Pro league site
Post by: royal on July 25, 2008, 09:20:47 PM
Ah was looking for the thread with the site but could'nt find it.I see the site back up,just to let allyuh fellas know.
Title: Re: Pro league site
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 25, 2008, 09:31:58 PM
Dat site lookin mash up in Firefox.
Post by: Babalawo on July 25, 2008, 10:53:22 PM
Nice to see them back them use to have video of national games like the caribbean cup too, but half the season gone already and what about cnmg showing games?
Post by: weary1969 on July 25, 2008, 11:00:24 PM
GOOD NEWS
Post by: E-man on July 26, 2008, 12:55:11 AM
About time. but yeah under firefox and also safari it's not formatting correctly.
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2008, 01:59:08 PM
Gone again  ??? http://www.ttproleague.com/

I guess it is that time of year - their registration runs to Oct 28.

edit: looks like it was updated today though and extended to next year, so hopefully it'll be back momentarily.

Updated Date: 29-oct-2008
   Creation Date: 28-oct-2003
   Expiration Date: 28-oct-2009

Post by: elan on October 29, 2008, 09:31:22 PM

edit: looks like it was updated today though and extended to next year, so hopefully it'll be back momentarily.

Can't get through to the site. Them rel slack boy.
Post by: Sam on October 30, 2008, 10:25:56 AM
Is a bunch off assholes running de league. Skeene started off good but he head swell now and nothing is being done, de league is be poorly run fareless for their website.
Post by: WestCoast on October 30, 2008, 10:28:22 AM
OK
the site is now back up
Post by: Tallman on October 29, 2009, 06:25:52 PM

Deja vu

Expiration date: 28 Oct 2009 16:11:12
Post by: GODFATHER on October 29, 2009, 07:42:44 PM
A reliable source has informed me that the TT Pro League is in need of a web master. Anyone out there interested. They need help badly.
Post by: Babalawo on October 30, 2009, 12:10:59 AM
Is a bunch off assholes running de league. Skeene started off good but he head swell now and nothing is being done, de league is be poorly run fareless for their website.
COSIGN
Post by: vb on October 30, 2009, 07:26:32 AM
OK
the site is now back up

I just visit and dey eh have no site to look at.

But I using Safari so maybe is my fault :-)

Post by: GODFATHER on October 30, 2009, 08:23:27 AM
Still no site. Yesterday being the 29th of October means that the annual subscription was not paid so until that happens ZERO. May take a few days.

The league is definitely managed poorly and partly due to lack of funding and this is not going to change until a different approach is taken to the league. We now see the benefit to the way the MLS started up by being ONE organization. The MLS started up with the knowledge that they would loose millions teh first couple of seasons before the league really got going and they accepted that. Now their attendance is way up, corporate sponsorship is available and they are now operating much more profitable. The T&T Pro League operates on a year by year basis and it will be no surprise if one year it just ups and folded.

There is ZERO Marketing, almost ZERO advertising by the league. Why would any intelegent business man want to associate himself with a league that has ZERO visability. Unfortunately part of the problem with advertising and marketing is funding which the LEAGUE lacks. There is the league management and then there is each team INDIVIDUALLY. There is no joint effort by the teams to market the league and there is no major sponsorship for league office to do it either. If you can't maintain a web site properly how can you run a league?

Of the 11 teams
Post by: E-man on October 30, 2009, 01:45:13 PM
back in business
http://www.ttproleague.com/

for another year
   Expiration Date: 28-oct-2010
Post by: Tallman on March 26, 2010, 08:59:33 PM
There is a new version of the website launched today.
Post by: che on March 27, 2010, 06:18:05 AM

Looks good.
Post by: Babalawo on March 28, 2010, 06:52:36 PM

Looks good.

Yea, but i wished they built a very detailed and informative, official website for each team.
Post by: D.H.W on March 28, 2010, 08:36:29 PM
nice web site, now we need a channel to show the games on tv. I see on flow it have WI sports now for local sports, they should get a license to show pro league games , maybe some live and delayed
Post by: vb on April 01, 2010, 02:21:45 AM
They have lots of interviews and a live stream of TV6.

However, I was very disappointed to see NO highlights or videos of old games.
The old site had this and I really appreciated it.

Post by: davyjenny1 on August 22, 2014, 03:35:40 PM
Imagine Skeene at the helm of this league for years now and it eh reach nowhere. It's  proven that he lack marketing ideas to bring it to fruition.
Post by: toonmili on August 22, 2014, 08:01:20 PM
Do they have Facebook,  Twitter and tumblr? I'm looking for work experience in communications and public relations ,  wont mind running their social network sites. 
Post by: Tallman on August 22, 2014, 08:19:33 PM
Do they have Facebook,  Twitter and tumblr? I'm looking for work experience in communications and public relations ,  wont mind running their social network sites. 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/TT-Pro-League/107634415940278
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TTProLeague or @TTProLeague
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 23, 2014, 01:59:04 AM

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/TT-Pro-League/107634415940278
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TTProLeague or @TTProLeague
All that allyuh talking bout dey still eh go wuck. The whole football system need to be revamp on the Island for eg; Taylor make it to t&t specific needs. Following foreign structures will not work per the national system in place at the moment.
Post by: maxg on May 17, 2016, 05:05:33 PM
Can someone tell me where St Ann Rangers practice, and will they be there during the month of June. I will like to go observe their training, as I think that is the closest ProLeague team to where I'll be located.
Post by: Football supporter on May 23, 2016, 06:49:27 PM
Can someone tell me where St Ann Rangers practice, and will they be there during the month of June. I will like to go observe their training, as I think that is the closest ProLeague team to where I'll be located.

I think they will be in close season until at least mid July. They usually train at Presidents ground, St Anns.
Post by: maxg on May 23, 2016, 09:37:55 PM

I think they will be in close season until at least mid July. They usually train at Presidents ground, St Anns.
ok..thanks, will take a walk up and ask around if anybody there
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2016, 09:42:03 PM

And if they offer yuh a wuk, wha yuh go do?
Post by: maxg on May 23, 2016, 09:48:00 PM

ah dun contracted to cut the madam grass weekly, besides Pres ground always seemed to have a grass cutter over the years   ;)
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2016, 09:58:10 PM

ah dun contracted to cut the madam grass weekly, besides Pres ground always seemed to have a grass cutter over the years   ;)

Sub-contract one and hijack de next. :)
Post by: maxg on May 25, 2016, 07:22:41 PM

Sub-contract one and hijack de next. :)
:rotfl: :rotfl: :cheers:

add: no hon..ah doh know this guy..ah think he looking to take ppl to the asylum with he  :devil:
Post by: maxg on June 11, 2016, 06:47:05 AM
Saw a lot of football being played, plenty small goal sweat George V, some clubs training in Savannah, also one women team training also George V,. Didn't know anybody, to many to approach. The women team did more standing around for the evening than training, as coach was demonstrating set pieces, best most of the women had stayed home, they woulda burn more calories at least. The small goal sweat was all fun..the club training I was not able to stop and observe, as I was getting a ride. Are any pro leagues clubs still in training ?