Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 06:05:23 PM

Title: We won 2-1
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 06:05:23 PM
Ok all we need to do is take care of jamaica .
Title: Re: We won 2-1
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 06:17:37 PM
shit jamaica is playing well it seem they have the usa under pressure
Post by: WestCoast on May 04, 2007, 06:17:52 PM
Good Game U-17 Soca Warriors.

"KINGSTON, Jamaica (May 4, 2007) - A 2-1 victory by Trinidad & Tobago against Canada means that the U.S. has clinched a spot at the FIFA U-17 World Cup. "
www.ussoccer.com/
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 06:19:40 PM
Who scored for us
Post by: kaiser on May 04, 2007, 06:24:07 PM
usa leading jam 1 nil :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 06:25:17 PM
yes they score but which one worse playing ja who have 0point or playing ja with 3 point  in a winner take all.

CAUSE THEY WILL GO ALL OUT TO BEAT TNT IN ANY SITUATION
Post by: Ngozi on May 04, 2007, 06:25:30 PM
Jamaica go be coming after we ayah if them fellas could beat jamaica and qualify that go be a real reallll big one....jamaica eh goh wah we win at all in the office especially we.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 06:31:47 PM
That is true eh but I think Jamaica with a chance is more dangerous than Jamaica with no chance. Anyhow yuh take it, is Soca v Reggae and it will never be easy. We just need to play them hard and let our quality take over.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 06:35:20 PM
jamaica going all out for this win... boy jah gol a shot from 25 yard forced a save  by the US keeper..
Post by: WestCoast on May 04, 2007, 06:35:55 PM
usa leading jam 1 nil :devil:
and Ja make a sub at the 25th min?
Post by: D.H.W on May 04, 2007, 06:37:32 PM
 :salute: :salute: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:  :devil: this is good for our youth system
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 06:43:06 PM
2-0 usa it is safe to say i can log off now cause ja already in the hole
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 06:51:15 PM
jamaica going all out for this win... boy jah gol a shot from 25 yard forced a save  by the US keeper..
it sounding like usa gain control of the game now. The Jakans haven't had a shot in a while.
Post by: Filho on May 04, 2007, 06:53:00 PM
YEEESSSSSS!!!!!

2-1 to T&T. What a great result...I have no words. One more monumental effort fellas..one more
Post by: D.H.W on May 04, 2007, 06:58:07 PM
so fellas if we win d next game we in d world cup then ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:03:40 PM
yes win
Post by: Grande on May 04, 2007, 07:05:49 PM
Excellent news, well done young Warriors  :applause:
Post by: Ngozi on May 04, 2007, 07:08:46 PM
Meh partnah Lizzo was telling meh that this us team is a real skilful one they tie brazil under 17 team and they had games vs argentina and peru and run them ...they been preparing for a while
Post by: D.H.W on May 04, 2007, 07:10:48 PM
yes win
gosh fellas d ultimate showdown for d ultimate prize against jamaica  :beermug: let d games begin, this is like d Bahrain game but against our arch nemesis
Post by: kaiser on May 04, 2007, 07:12:12 PM
leston paul score one and stephen knox score the nex one
Post by: dreamer on May 04, 2007, 07:17:22 PM

Well look at dat nah. Ah jess had ah feeling dat Leston Paul and Knox would deliver...and so it went! Allyuh go tink aiz clairvoyant  ;D

A new breed of newly-made-confident baby warriors was born today. This win over Canada will have a ripple effect on our youth football. Well done Anton. Leston Paul, Knox and de res'...big up!

Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:17:33 PM
The future of T&T football.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:23:05 PM
jamaica letting go some screamers at the usa from long range devon orgill shooting
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:26:26 PM
jamaica letting go some screamers at the usa from long range devon orgill shooting
That yute Dever is trouble. I saw him play twice before. He shoots like an experienced player and has a good touch too.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:28:43 PM
Reggae-Fan 
Reggae Veteran   Join Date: Jul 1995

Anyone have an email address for the JFF?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am crafting an email to send to the scumbags to ask them politely to stop forki$%ng up Jamaica's football. I hope Mosiah and the Boxhill supporters among us are happy today as they were 4 years ago when Boxhill came to office.

You came top office with a mandate to concentrate on youth football. under 20s end up dead last in Mexico couple months ago...now playing at home, our under-17's look destined to ending in the cellar position agaian.

flipping set of idiots.

:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:30:15 PM
Boy ja shooting man
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:32:04 PM
Boy ja shooting man
The yanks taking they foot off the pedal.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:32:27 PM
True
Post by: futbolfan on May 04, 2007, 07:35:33 PM
Boy ja shooting man
they up 2-0 and they done know they qualify for Korea
Post by: Filho on May 04, 2007, 07:37:46 PM
Boy ja shooting man

The US has already qualified and we dealing with 15 and 16 year olds...so it is very difficult for them to really be fully committed. They probably just want to celebrate. Jamaica knows they have it as easy as it could possibly be against the US, and the US probably not too concerned...Yanks don't need the result and I sure they eh looking to get injured at this point.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:43:04 PM
JA SCORE
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:44:46 PM
Jamaica Score 2-1
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:46:40 PM
2-2 NOW THE CROwD BEHIND THE TEAM come on usa
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:48:44 PM
How many goals has Jamaica conceded so far in the group.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:49:42 PM
3 from canada 1 from costa rica   2 from the usa ... boy if they win it may be a packed stadium
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:51:35 PM
US like they start back to play
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:54:02 PM
4 MIN EXTRA OK us PULL ONE BACK
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:55:15 PM
PENAKLTY JAMAICA
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:55:46 PM
JAMAICA WIN 3-2
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:55:55 PM
steups
Post by: Bally on May 04, 2007, 07:56:13 PM
US sell guns
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 07:57:34 PM
last 15 min boy well this si where big players will shine
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 07:58:33 PM
We're still in the same position. Beat JA and go to the World Cup.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 04, 2007, 08:00:03 PM
that place will be packed
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 04, 2007, 08:02:18 PM
that place will be packed

yup and dem yardies will choke
Post by: JDB on May 04, 2007, 08:05:26 PM
Congrats to the younfg Warriors.

This is a real nice piece of news.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 04, 2007, 08:06:41 PM
The technical team will have to prepare the guys mentally for this match. It is not going to be easy but we must believe that we have the quality to succeed. It is good that Wim is there.
Post by: jamaica2099 on May 04, 2007, 08:09:32 PM
DAMN! Miracle of Miracles :praying: And the first Reggae Boyz team to ever beat a US team in any form of qualifiers.
 :duel: It's truly on Sunday. :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
I will have to see both matches on TVJ Sports Network tomorrow.
Post by: Lionpaw on May 04, 2007, 10:33:02 PM
I want to say a BIG THANK YOU to Trinidad for beating Canada. The fact that u beat Canada today will allow us to qualify for the WC as I'm sure we'll spank Trinidad on Sunday. Trinidad, U are our Caribbean brothers for real. THANK YOU. I hope u celebrate with us on Sunday after we beat u 6-0. Don't worry, Haiti and Jamaica will represent the Caribbean well in the World Cup.
Post by: Pro-Jayz on May 04, 2007, 10:38:57 PM
I want to say a BIG THANK YOU to Trinidad for beating Canada. The fact that u beat Canada today will allow us to qualify for the WC as I'm sure we'll spank Trinidad on Sunday. Trinidad, U are our Caribbean brothers for real. THANK YOU. I hope u celebrate with us on Sunday after we beat u 6-0. Don't worry, Haiti and Jamaica will represent the Caribbean well in the World Cup.

:rotfl:   Lionpaw I know you are a die hard supporter of the Reggae boyz teams but dont you think its a bit naive and childish to believe that Ja will actually beat T&T 6-0 on sunday? 
Post by: Reggaefan on May 05, 2007, 05:06:25 AM
DAMN! Miracle of Miracles :praying: And the first Reggae Boyz team to ever beat a US team in any form of qualifiers.
 :duel: It's truly on Sunday. :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
I will have to see both matches on TVJ Sports Network tomorrow.

Nope!...Jamaica beat the USA at under-17 level some years ago at Jarret Park to qualify for the world under-17 title..Walter Gamma of Brazil was the under-17 coach at the time.