Sports => Football => Topic started by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 17, 2007, 08:34:46 AM

Title: FA Cup Final: Manchester United vs Chelsea
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 17, 2007, 08:34:46 AM
                                          --The FA Cup Final 2007--
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/CupFinalGeneral_L.gif)
The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON
The Final
3pm, Saturday 19 May 2007
Wembley Stadium
Winning club receives £1,000,000
Listen Live with TheFA.com
FA CUP FINAL LIVE AND EXCLUSIVE ON SPORTSMAX !!!
Saturday May 19
Chelsea vs. Manchester United
@ 9 a.m. Jamaica Time (10 a.m. Eastern Caribbean Time(TT Time))

Match Officials
Referee: Steve Bennett
Assistant Referees: Peter Kirkup and David Bryan
Fourth Official: Howard Webb

Team Colours

Chelsea: Blue shirts, blue shorts, white socks
Manchester United: Red shirts, white shorts, black socks
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/facupgraphic_2007_05_02_17_35_41cop.jpg)
Chelsea v Manchester United
FA Cup final
Date: Saturday, 19 May
Kick-off: 1500 BST
Venue: Wembley
Referee: Steve Bennett (Kent)
Watch (in UK): 1240 BST, BBC ONE. Highlights 2250 BST, BBC ONE
Listen: BBC Radio Five Live
Updates: BBC Sport website and mobile

Manchester United striker Louis Saha has been ruled out of the FA Cup final against Chelsea with a knee injury.

Saha has failed to overcome a knee problem to play.

United right-back Gary Neville has been ruled out with an ankle injury, while Chelsea are without Michael Ballack, Ricardo Carvalho and Andriy Shevchenko.

Blues boss Jose Mourinho also lamented his lack of players and also has doubts over Ashley Cole, Jon Obi-Mikel and Arjen Robben.

Mourinho suggested he may have to play keeper Hilario up front if his injury problems continued but it is more likely to use Israeli youngster Ben Sahar.

United counterpart Sir Alex Ferguson is expected to have central defender Nemanja Vidic back to partner Rio Ferdinand at the back.

The Serbian played in the derby win at Manchester City when United clinched the title before sitting out the draw at Chelsea and the final game of the season in the defeat by West Ham.

Saha's absence opens the door for Alan Smith or Ole Gunnar Solskjaer to play a prominent role.

"Louis is out," said Ferguson.

"He picked up the knee injury in Milan and we did another scan on Monday to identify the problem more clearly."

Chelsea (from): Cech, Hilario, Cudicini, Geremi, Ferreira, A Cole, Terry, Boulahrouz, Diarra, Makelele, Obi, Lampard, Essien, Kalou, Wright-Phillips, Bridge, Robben, Drogba, Sahar.

Man Utd (from):
Van der Sar, Kuszczak, Brown, O'Shea, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Heinze, Ronaldo, Scholes, Carrick, Fletcher, Giggs, Richardson, Eagles, Rooney, Smith, Solskjaer.

BIG-MATCH FACTS

Chelsea against Manchester United is a fitting fixture with which to end the domestic season, but it's only the third time in history that the leading two clubs in the League have graced the FA Cup final. In 1913, Aston Villa beat the champions Sunderland 1-0, and in 1986 champions Liverpool did the League and FA Cup double, in beating their Merseyside rivals and League runners-up Everton 3-1. Indeed every FA Cup final from 1995 has been won by one of the top four finishers in this season's Premiership. Having spent the top flight campaign chasing Manchester United, Chelsea are now looking to the FA Cup to compensate for surrendering their League crown to the Red Devils in what has now become the Blues' most important game of the season.
The Londoners were the last club to win the FA Cup final at the old Wembley in 2000 and are keen to be the first to lift the silverware at the magnificent new structure, built at a cost of more than £750 million. Seven years ago, Chelsea beat Aston Villa 1-0 in the end-of-season showpiece with a goal from Roberto Di Matteo. The same player scored the fastest goal in Wembley Cup Final history three years earlier, when his strike after 43 seconds led to a 2-0 victory over Middlesbrough. It wasn't so clear cut in 1970 as the final went to a replay. The original tie, played on a disgraceful surface that had earlier hosted the Horse of the Year Show, ended 2-2 after 120 minutes. Chelsea prevailed 2-1 in the replay at Old Trafford. Peter Osgood ensured he scored in every round, and David Webb won it in extra time. The west Londoners qualified for the final only once in the six years it was held at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff. They lost 2-0 to Arsenal in 2002.

The FA Cup remains the only domestic trophy Chelsea have not won under owner Roman Abramovich and manager Jose Mourinho. They go into Saturday's game in front of 90,000 and a global television audience on their longest winless run in the Mourinho era of five matches. They ended the Premiership season with five draws, interspersed by the loss on penalties to Liverpool in the Champions League semi-final.

This will be the ninth time that managers Mourinho and Sir Alex Ferguson have gone head-to-head. The Portuguese has the better record with four wins, one loss and three draws. The defeat was 1-0 in last season's visit to Old Trafford when United ended Chelsea's 40-match unbeaten Premiership run. Chelsea gained revenge by clinching their second straight Premier League title with a 3-0 success in last season's reverse fixture. This season's two meetings were all square, although the Stamford Bridge fixture was an uncompetitive affair as the title had just been claimed by the Red Devils.
Man Utd 1-0 Chelsea Report (Premiership, 6 November 2005)
Chelsea 3-0 Man Utd 1-0 Chelsea Report (Premiership, 29 April 2006)
Man Utd 1-1 Chelsea Report (Premiership, 26 November 2006)
Chelsea 0-0 Man Utd Report (Premiership, 9 May 2007)

Goalkeeper Petr CECH could well be celebrating an early birthday present should Chelsea win. The Czech Republic international turns 25 the day after the final.

MANCHESTER UNITED
take on their free-spending fierce rivals eager to complete a first League and FA Cup double since famously completing the treble with the Champions League in 1999. At the same time they would also deny Chelsea a Carling Cup and FA Cup double.

The Old Trafford giants are making a record 18th appearance in the FA Cup final, and are setting their sights on lifting the trophy for a 12th time, thus increasing the outright record they already hold. Seven of the previous 17 final appearances were under Sir Alex, and five of those were victorious (1990, 1994, 1996, 1999 and 2004). Ferguson has won 18 major trophies as United manager and 27 titles in total in his managerial career in Scottish and English football - a post-war record.

While Chelsea eased their way into the quarter-finals with home ties against lower League opposition in Macclesfield, Nottingham Forest and Norwich, before dismissing Tottenham after a replay, and Blackburn after extra time, Manchester United have come up against Premiership opposition all the way. They accounted for Aston Villa, Portsmouth and Watford at the first time of asking, and Reading and Middlesbrough after replays. Their Cup run has produced 23 goals, 15 by United, whereas Chelsea's has yielded 26 goals, 20 by the Blues.

The Red Devils had dominated meetings with Chelsea in football's oldest knock out competition. This is the 10th time they find themselves facing each other. United lead by eight wins to one. Since Chelsea's solitary success in the quarter-finals in 1950, United have won seven clashes, six at the first time of asking. They needed a replay on the most recent occasion, in the last four in 1999. A goalless draw at the Theatre of Dreams was followed by a 0-2 success in west London when Dwight Yorke scored both. United's most important victory came in the 1994 final, when Eric Cantona was at his height. The Frenchman scored two penalties in seven minutes after the hour of a match which had been level pegging until then. Mark Hughes and Brian McClair were the other scorers in a 4-0 triumph against Glenn Hoddle's side that completed United's first ever League and FA Cup double.

This final could provide Paul Scholes with a third FA Cup winners' medal after successes in 1999 and 2004, but Ryan Giggs could go one better, and become the first player to claim five winners' medals since Jimmy Forrest of Blackburn Rovers in 1891. Victory would also give the 33-year old Welshmen his 17th major honour, which would equal the all-time record of Liverpool's Phil Neal.

The PFA's Player and Young Player of the Year and United's 23-goal leading scorer this season, Ronaldo, will be making his 150th start for the club if he lines-up for the kick off.

Title: Re: FA Cup Final: Manchester United vs Chelsea
Post by: doublet750 on May 17, 2007, 09:31:21 AM
and so it begins
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 17, 2007, 10:16:01 AM
Local Trinis

If you want to take in d game with Atmosphere

Come down to Trotters Sports Bar in St.Clair

News has been confirmed that they are opening early to show the FA Final

doors open at 9:30  Kick off at 10

Be There
Post by: D.H.W on May 17, 2007, 11:29:11 AM
No Man Utd Thread can be complete without the Blacklist  :devil:

MAN UTD PLAYA HATERS

Touches,
Fitzinho,
Ryan,
toppa,
THE Polished Hoe,
Mango Chow!,
andre samuel ,
Peong,
doublet750,
SOBRIQUET,
lickslikefire,
samo,
real madness,
Grande man,
dcs,
breezers,
jumbie,
trinikev
Maxg
Benchwarmer
Gladman

:beermug:  :devil:

no love for d haters  :D
Post by: Big Magician on May 17, 2007, 04:00:15 PM
funny....cup final day...should be good...could only watch de first half as my team kicks off the ceramic cooler sweat at 11...shit
Title: Man U songs for Fa cup final
Post by: superoli on May 18, 2007, 04:54:41 AM
got this forwarded to me this morning from a Man U supporter:

Jose, wherever you may be

Ji Sung park ate your dog for tea

Special one, your dog is dead

Why don't you get a cat instead

Mourinho are you listenin'?

Because we know your dog went missin'

We heard him bark

so we fed him to Park

eating in a stir fry wonderland

Title: Re: Man U songs for Fa cup final
Post by: Midknight on May 18, 2007, 05:56:52 AM
ah can't believe man circulating this kind of ignorant, and marginally racist/xenophobic crap  ::)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 18, 2007, 06:54:31 AM
ah can't believe man circulating this kind of ignorant, and marginally racist/xenophobic crap  ::)

wow...   just because its a Utd Chant rite?

Post by: doublet750 on May 18, 2007, 11:47:36 AM

MAN UTD PLAYA HATERS

Touches
west coast,
Fitzinho,
Ryan,
toppa,
THE Polished Hoe,
Mango Chow!,
andre samuel ,
Peong,
doublet750,
SOBRIQUET,
lickslikefire,
samo,
real madness,
Grande man,
dcs,
breezers,
jumbie,
trinikev
Maxg
Benchwarmer
Gladman

DHW stop copy and pasting this blasted list nah man....its not a MANURE thread...its a MANURE vs CHELSKI thread so we have every riite to hate against you (not tht we needed one) ;D

Tri state faithfull Nevada Smiths will be having the game get there early i emplore you if you plan to go

74 Third Avenue (Between 11th and 12th Streets), NYC (212) 982-2591

http://www.grahamecurtis.com/nevadasmiths/index.html

personally after watching chelsea lose to fool there i tink im just gona hope sopcast showing it and keep the sucide kit nearby   :rotfl:
Post by: killadrilla on May 18, 2007, 12:04:18 PM
Anyone know what channel it showin in the US?
Post by: Midknight on May 18, 2007, 12:06:56 PM

Let me say it in language you can understand Smalls... I dont give a f*** if its a ManUre chant, a Kakapool chant, a Chelspree chant, an Arse n Hole chant, a Real Tata chant or a bARSOLONA chant - the dog eating asians is as racist a stereotype as the banana eating black.

This is even more unsavoury as it is one of their own players. When Italian do this, they are racist, when the spanish do this they are racist. If the germans do this, oh lord, they are all Nazis.

When the englidh do it, they are passionate football fans  ???
Post by: DeSoWa on May 18, 2007, 12:20:08 PM
Anyone know what channel it showin in the US?

so far all I see is Setanta PPV  :(

Post by: D.H.W on May 18, 2007, 01:00:27 PM

MAN UTD PLAYA HATERS

Touches
west coast,
Fitzinho,
Ryan,
toppa,
THE Polished Hoe,
Mango Chow!,
andre samuel ,
Peong,
doublet750,
SOBRIQUET,
lickslikefire,
samo,
real madness,
Grande man,
dcs,
breezers,
jumbie,
trinikev
Maxg
Benchwarmer
Gladman

DHW stop copy and pasting this blasted list nah man....its not a MANURE thread...its a MANURE vs CHELSKI thread so we have every riite to hate against you (not tht we needed one) ;D

Tri state faithfull Nevada Smiths will be having the game get there early i emplore you if you plan to go

74 Third Avenue (Between 11th and 12th Streets), NYC (212) 982-2591

http://www.grahamecurtis.com/nevadasmiths/index.html

personally after watching chelsea lose to fool there i tink im just gona hope sopcast showing it and keep the sucide kit nearby   :rotfl:
  :devil: ah waiting for d cut tail saturday for alyuh  :devil:  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on May 18, 2007, 05:06:17 PM

Let me say it in language you can understand Smalls... I dont give a f*** if its a ManUre chant, a Kakapool chant, a Chelspree chant, an Arse n Hole chant, a Real Tata chant or a bARSOLONA chant - the dog eating asians is as racist a stereotype as the banana eating black.

This is even more unsavoury as it is one of their own players. When Italian do this, they are racist, when the spanish do this they are racist. If the germans do this, oh lord, they are all Nazis.

Midknight, may I, at this juncture, quote somebody..... ;)

pay attention man...sense does make some people break out in hives on this board !

AND DHW, you could take my name off de list JUST for this Game. :devil: :devil:
chelski ent winning nuttin :D
Post by: JDB on May 18, 2007, 05:31:31 PM

Nah...because it is distasteful.
Post by: Observer on May 18, 2007, 05:34:08 PM
Well my money on ManU because I don't want Chelski to win a dam thing.
All that money and their football is dower to say the least.
Post by: ttcom on May 18, 2007, 05:37:35 PM
Die hard warrior, you forget my name in the the manuu haters list.
Post by: Blue on May 18, 2007, 05:38:55 PM
Anyone ever wondered what Jose says in his half-time team talks (http://www.megaupload.com/?d=W4VEKM7T)?

Chelsea to win 2-0, Drogba & Cole (according to the Special One)  ;)
Post by: palos on May 18, 2007, 05:43:43 PM
Fox Soccer Canada brining it LIVE at 10am Eastern Saturday Mornin.  It doesn't say on de Fox Soccer Channel listings (For de Yanks) dat dey bringin de Final

Then at 5pm Eastern dey bringin EPL Season Review and at 6pm Eastern dey bringin EPL Goals of the Season.  Dat comin on both FSC Canada and USA.

If is one ting bout de EPL.....dey Marketin is de bess of all de Leagues by far.
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 18, 2007, 06:17:00 PM
any online streams?
Post by: Bianconeri on May 18, 2007, 06:19:51 PM
question...is it CONFIRMED that they showing the game on cable in Trinidad??

know they kinda iffy with that sh..

btw..any answers to what happen with La liga?..separate thread..but say wha
Post by: Tongue on May 18, 2007, 06:52:19 PM
Well my money on ManU because I don't want Chelski to win a dam thing.
All that money and their football is dower to say the least.

Cyber bet. Eh!
Post by: JDB on May 18, 2007, 07:46:08 PM
FSC is showing it delayed on Tuesday night I believe.

I will try and catch it on a SOPCast station and/or listen on the radio.
Post by: D.H.W on May 18, 2007, 07:53:10 PM
question...is it CONFIRMED that they showing the game on cable in Trinidad??

know they kinda iffy with that sh..

btw..any answers to what happen with La liga?..separate thread..but say wha
game showing on CNC 3 live in d morning confirmed.
Post by: Quags on May 18, 2007, 09:27:28 PM
How alyah could support a team that blatantly ,showing they in trust with the devil is beyond me jed,that is just not a logo u know  ::)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/CupFinalGeneral_L.gif)
Post by: rastafari on May 19, 2007, 04:47:56 AM

Midknight i am not a Man united fan, i am supporting Chelsea but if you think it is racist to say that,then i  am not agreeing with you. The chant is about one of their players who happens to be Korean that eats Jose's dog.

As far as i know, dog is one of the Koreans favourite food and they are proud to eat dog.
What does eating  dog have to do with racism?

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: black chinee on May 19, 2007, 05:28:49 AM
lets go Chelsea.... If Arsenal not dey, ah want anybody but Man BOOOOOOO to win it :devil: :devil:
Post by: saga pinto on May 19, 2007, 05:45:45 AM

Well said,these guys will never understand the impact this type of racist remark has on asian people or all people...............
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 06:26:36 AM
lets go Chelsea.... If Arsenal not dey, ah want anybody but Man BOOOOOOO to win it :devil: :devil:
common man utd  :devil:
Post by: Tongue on May 19, 2007, 06:57:33 AM
come on CHELSEA come on CHELSEA come on CHELSEA

(http://t2.images.live.com/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1142907537237&id=6e8301b6e95951a7c3da2c89c055a2e8)(http://t1.images.live.com/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1152996965780&id=4465fffd2c3d86b0d5926ce208ace28a)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2007, 07:11:15 AM
Chelsea: Cech, Paulo Ferreria, Terry, Essien, Bridge, Makelele, Mikel, Lampard, Wright-Phillips, Joe Cole, Drogba.

Manchester United: Van der Sar, Brown, Vidic, Ferdinand, Heinze, Fletcher, Carrick, Scholes, Giggs, Ronaldo, Rooney,

OFF TO TROTTERS

GLORY GLORY
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 07:22:22 AM
a few more minutes to chesea cut tail  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 07:42:18 AM
http://home.skysports.com/livescores/football/ for those like me who not home  :( , and doh forget livescore.com
Post by: pecan on May 19, 2007, 07:51:23 AM
any online streams?

Check Sopcast Channel 13249 - in Spanish
Post by: JDB on May 19, 2007, 08:07:36 AM
It is also on StartSPorts on Sopcast

English commentary, stream is not crystal clear but it is not sticking and stopping either.

If anybody find a better English stream let us know.
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 08:10:33 AM
let the games begin  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 08:13:05 AM
where are my man utd brothers  :beermug: calling all man utd fans  :duel:  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 08:24:13 AM
sounds like d game going at snails pace :o
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 19, 2007, 08:31:20 AM
well chelsea now get a chance...other than that nothing too exciting
Post by: freakazoid on May 19, 2007, 08:36:26 AM
does ferguson's blue tie signify who he knows  is going to win ::).......even he wants to be ah blues
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 08:39:18 AM
lord common man utd give me a goal  :devil:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 19, 2007, 08:40:44 AM
Rooney cant find heself onside at all!!!
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 08:49:39 AM
half time
Post by: doublet750 on May 19, 2007, 08:53:01 AM
since yuh dying to know DHW....

game was basicaly a show between teh two teams of possesion footbal at certain times....seem like the posesion was split 50 50 ......chelsea i tink had more driect chances at goal whilst united are the ones attacking d wings and crossing but btoh sides were to no avail.....i believe man u got the first and only corner so far of the entire game.

halftime....0-0

keep d optimism chelsea fans...if they say manure does play more attractive footbal than chelski you would not hav ebeen able to tell by watching d way they playing here so far.
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 09:04:52 AM
doublet750 like yuh frigttened  :devil:
Post by: doublet750 on May 19, 2007, 09:54:26 AM
firghten is for d faint at heart....and mine get pumped by blue poison .....

0-0 FT extra time to come
Post by: deltatau14 on May 19, 2007, 09:57:15 AM
i doh know what to think about this game.........im nervous, anxious, confused...........i guess we will all jus have to wait and see..............Lets go MAN U!
Post by: deltatau14 on May 19, 2007, 10:10:35 AM
GGGGGGGGEEEEEZZZZZZANNNNN AGES GIGGSY!
Post by: Bitter on May 19, 2007, 10:12:40 AM
I taking a break from TI reign of terror in the Cricket forum to say 1 thing.
Essien is a Beast!
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 19, 2007, 10:13:16 AM
This game is goin to be the death of me WHEYZ!!!!!!!!
Post by: doublet750 on May 19, 2007, 10:15:09 AM
d man msis form point blank and then try and hands and push d keeper in d goal and try to claim it LOLOL  :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: JDB on May 19, 2007, 10:15:54 AM
The ball was clearly over the line there but...Giggs clearly foul the keeper so it is a good call in the end.

Giggs let CHelsea off the hook though should have been 1-0.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 19, 2007, 10:16:23 AM
that was a throw away by giggs...I kno Man U fans if they lose go bawl how de ball cross de line...But that shuda damn well been a foul cuz giggs slide into cech and push him cross de line. But over all the point is Giggs tooze down heself there...that was a sitter to be buried!
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 19, 2007, 10:20:07 AM
manu just throw away another one. rooney was in with only the keeper to beat, but couldn't get a touch on the ball.

Ah tink dem fellas tired.
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 19, 2007, 10:20:30 AM
I hate this!!!!!  :( :(
Post by: Blue on May 19, 2007, 10:24:18 AM
.....AND THATS WHY WE'RE CHAMPIONS!!  :challenge: :challenge:

Didier Drogba & Co. - 1 ManU - 0
Post by: DeSoWa on May 19, 2007, 10:25:49 AM
Droooooogbaaaaaaaa  ;D  ;D Chelsea 1 : 0 ManU

Post by: kaliman2006 on May 19, 2007, 10:25:57 AM
manu's missed opportunities have come back to haunt them.
Post by: pecan on May 19, 2007, 10:26:56 AM
ha .....Chelsea on top ;D
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 19, 2007, 10:27:28 AM
real nice goal...good build up!
well done drogba!
Post by: JDB on May 19, 2007, 10:32:41 AM
Good goal by Chelsea.

United play the better ball in Extra-time but that was to olate.

Might have brought Smith on earlier.

Congrats to Chelsea
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 19, 2007, 10:33:17 AM
Yes Chelsea..   As a Liverpool fan, I hate Man U.
Post by: DeSoWa on May 19, 2007, 10:33:55 AM
Chelsea are the FA Cup CHAMPIONSSSSS  ;D  ;D

Post by: dervaig on May 19, 2007, 10:34:15 AM
'99 is fast becoming a very distant memory.

The treble went to the double, and now settle for Prem champs.

$1.5B US to win the Prem. WOW!
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 19, 2007, 10:35:26 AM
As much as I hate to admit it, Chelsea deserved to win. Once the opportunity presented itself, Chelsea took advantage and scored. Manu has only itself to blame. The opportunities were there. Now I have to deal with that insufferable braggart Mourinho.

I feel the nausea rising in my stomach already.
Post by: saga pinto on May 19, 2007, 10:35:37 AM
Good goal,but Alex Ferguson should ah never make them changes so late in the game,cheers to chelsea and drogba well done.................
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 19, 2007, 10:35:56 AM
defense was lacking which led up to that goal they werent marking drogba that well
Post by: Organic on May 19, 2007, 10:38:35 AM
one question...was rondaldo playing this game?  :devil: :devil:
allyuh could make what excuse...as allyuh liek to say licks is licks
Post by: freakazoid on May 19, 2007, 10:40:51 AM
ah feel ronaldo still in italy...........inall fairness the better team on d day won
Post by: Organic on May 19, 2007, 10:43:03 AM
doublet750 like yuh frigttened  :devil:
wey u dissaper horse ;D ;D
Post by: doublet750 on May 19, 2007, 10:43:07 AM
LOVELY one two wit dorgba and lampard ..3 touches is all it took.....van der sar is imo at fault for coming out so slow....but so is is defense for not piking up d run of drogba

manure can claim d gigs one was a goal but it was a foul and therefore a good no call....

MOURINHO HAS NOW WON EVERY THING IN ENGLISH FOOTBALL

CAREFREEEE WHEREVER WE MAY BE.....WE ARE THE FAMOUS CFC!!!!!!!!

Chelsea1-0 Man Utd...AET

well asked vjiey....d man borrow meh suicide kit and disapear LOL
Post by: WestCoast on May 19, 2007, 10:43:29 AM
Midknight, may I, at this juncture, quote somebody..... ;)
pay attention man...sense does make some people break out in hives on this board !
AND DHW, you could take my name off de list JUST for this Game. :devil: :devil:
chelski ent winning nuttin :D
DHW, wha happen man, ya guarantied a win......... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: che on May 19, 2007, 10:48:22 AM
ManU still rules.
Post by: davidephraim on May 19, 2007, 10:49:30 AM
Chelsea FA CUP Champions.......

Grandeman, dey owe yuh money boy. It look like class is permanent and form is really temporary. Shrek (Rooney) showed his class today, Rooney is in a class by himself.... but a certain other fella showed that when he come up against  opposition that can read de game all fall down. To think people was comparing this man to Kaka (de Boss). Is best dey did try to compare Kaka to Shrek at least dem 2 belong in de same arena....

One more ting... Robben made some dazzling runs before Brown wet him and make de sub get sub.. oh well Kalou come on and pick up de mantle.  Now back to we business.... Ah need Cali A1A to lift de League and Toyota cup and dis would be a great year.
Post by: deltatau14 on May 19, 2007, 10:55:26 AM
Once again, heartache,  and if any man u fans can help out.........what happened? what went wrong? failure to capitalize? too lackadaisical? stupid substitutions? It just hurts to see it this time against chelsea but i cant take that from them.........they played well and in true chelsea form and with the utmost consistency they pulled it out within de last 10 minutes.........it just saddens me to think i have to wait entirely too long to see MAN U play again. Good run this season boys!

MANCHESTER UNITED FOREVER
[/color]
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 19, 2007, 10:58:19 AM
Ah just watch the highlight of that controversial play when it appeared that Cech grasped control of the ball behind the line. From what I saw, it looks like Giggs pushed Cech over the line with the momentum of his follow through.

So the ref was right not to call a goal. However, he should blown for a foul against Manu on the play. That confuses me a little.
Post by: davidephraim on May 19, 2007, 11:00:04 AM
By de way, Ferguson get outcoached as well for all de Mourhino haters. 
Post by: JDB on May 19, 2007, 11:02:23 AM
United have to find a way to beat big teams in CUp competitions.

Last year they loss to Liverpool in the Cup after beating home and away in the league. The last final was a loss to Arsenal on penalties.

Plus they loss the youth team battle to Arsenal in the League Cup last year and loss a League Cup semi-final to Chelsea a few years ago.

And a League Cup final loss to Liverpool back in 2002.

Compare that to 1999 when they beat Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea on the way to winning the FA Cup.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2007, 11:05:16 AM
United have to find a way to beat big teams in CUp competitions.

Last year they loss to Liverpool in the Cup after beating home and away in the league. The last final was a loss to Arsenal on penalties.

Plus they loss the youth team battle to Arsenal in the League Cup last year and loss a League Cup semi-final to Chelsea a few years ago.

And a League Cup final loss to Liverpool back in 2002.

Compare that to 1999 when they beat Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea on the way to winning the FA Cup.

Correct

Sad Sad Sad

i cannot believe Giggs missed that tap in

and Well lucky lucky chelsea gets 1 chance

Post by: Peong on May 19, 2007, 11:09:01 AM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

Dat goal was TOP quality.

A month ago ah was hearin real talk about some treble.
Backhand slap back to reality.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 19, 2007, 11:12:02 AM
I find Robben make Wes Brown look bad too many times.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2007, 11:15:02 AM

like 3 times den  Wes owned him and of course injured his ass

Ahh boy ..

Still proud of the season though

we deserved to win but thats football
Post by: kicker on May 19, 2007, 11:16:53 AM
Take aways from the game

Both teams seemed a bit tired from the long season and the game was ultra conservative for long periods.

An unfit robben, Cech & Drogba were Chelsea's best players.

Rooney was Man U's only bright spark today.

Fletcher is a shittong & Mikel is colour blind (his passes were awful for most of the game.)

Gigg's tap in miss was due to last minute pressure from behind, a slight loss of footing and good positioning by Cech (and no you are not allowed to push the keeper in the goal and claim that the ball is over the line)

In the end the goal was well crafted, and before the goal neither team could fully claim dominance on the run of play- so all in all the victory was well deserved for the Blues
Post by: davidephraim on May 19, 2007, 11:25:41 AM
Take aways from the game

Both teams seemed a bit tired from the long season and the game was ultra conservative for long periods.

Fletcher is a shittong & Mikel is colour blind (his passes were awful for most of the game.)

Gigg's tap in miss was due to last minute pressure from behind, a slight loss of footing and good positioning by Cech (and no you are not allowed to push the keeper in the goal and claim that the ball is over the line)

In the end the goal was well crafted, and before the goal neither team could fully claim dominance on the run of play- so all in all the victory was well deserved for the Blues

He passes was off but de fella have a Big Big screen sar. Whew. I was very impressed with de fella big screen...
Post by: ttcom on May 19, 2007, 11:32:19 AM
Chelsea rules. Do I hear Sir Drogba. ;D ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on May 19, 2007, 11:35:08 AM

like 3 times den  Wes owned him and of course injured his ass

Ahh boy ..

Still proud of the season though

we deserved to win but thats football
SM you serious ? You believe ManU deserve to win that game ?
Nah man.

Post by: Toppa on May 19, 2007, 11:39:05 AM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

Backhand slap back to reality

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2007, 11:47:11 AM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

HUSH YUH FUCIKNG ASS NAH TOPPA

u should be d last fuking person 2 laugh

when d last time real win nething!
Post by: Warrior till death on May 19, 2007, 11:56:10 AM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

u should be d last f**king person 2 laugh

Careful Small Mag...Real is in line for La Liga Title eh
Post by: Toppa on May 19, 2007, 12:07:03 PM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

Wey allyuh treble? ahahaha!! At least Real people doh be bumping de gum all over de place. At least we does know tuh humble weself. Wey allyuh treble horse?  ???
Post by: dinho on May 19, 2007, 12:46:57 PM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

small mag boy, funny how your language does always take ah turn for de worse anytime your shit side loss...

Allow me to do the honors of the photos

drogba.... GOAL!!!!

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194861.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B8755C04B5E34017DE)

diving all over the new wembley turf

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194452.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B8CFAAD9F75258DAFE)

hard luck dey boy shrek

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194851.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B8A5E7E0D9A8096CC4)

heart and soul

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194733.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B888221D4F04DD3C8C)

Ay, I fed up see you cry man... how come you always disappear in big games?

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194630.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B82259524CD223D2B1)

Beauty and the beast! Ugly has never been so pretty..

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194778.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B85DC308B4C2DB45DA)

Champions

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194400.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B877F47053CACE375E)

Long live jose.. Won everything there is to win in English football

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194713.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B8E7ED6FF44A72E0E6)
Post by: samo on May 19, 2007, 01:03:32 PM
GO CHELSEA!!!!!!!!

Next year ManUre...... :rotfl:
Post by: ANC2 on May 19, 2007, 01:23:56 PM
Take aways from the game

How man eh giving no props to Claude, the man was outstanding
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 02:06:01 PM
ah reach  :(  :'( i have to tell doublet congratulations on his team win today  :beermug: well i going back in meh hole  ::)
Post by: kicker on May 19, 2007, 02:14:05 PM
Take aways from the game

How man eh giving no props to Claude, the man was outstanding

Good talk- he had a good game. He sets such a high standard for himself though in such a non-glamorous position that performances like his today are pretty common and hence unfortunately go unnoticed.....

scratch Cech and put in Makas for  players of the game.....come to think of it Cech didn't do much out of the ordinary today....
Post by: Tongue on May 19, 2007, 02:34:00 PM
 pencil een Ferreira one of his better performances in ah while
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194400.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B877F47053CACE375E)
Post by: doublet750 on May 19, 2007, 02:40:15 PM
ah reach  :(  :'( i have to tell doublet congratulations on his team win today  :beermug: well i going back in meh hole  ::)

for that yuh get some respect.....

look forward to d banter at season begining in the COMMUNITY SHEILD....

and yes fellas congrats to Maka outstanding...and wat about wayne bridge?? nuttin get pass d man ....
Terry solid as usual..same for essien although shrek get pass him a couple times...ferriera ok game...good on d attack but allow CR7 2 much cross on dat side....Lampard..sorry i mean SUPER frankie did his job no more no less.....Mikel...shows he has some touches but was erratic at times with his passing...Robben ABUSE brown till he get AH BRUISE lol...Kalou did well...SWP has earned his stay at chelsea another year...DROGBA WOW....nebody see he freekik hit  d post???

one ting i admit...ah cuss drogba and call him stern whn he was only letting vidic manhandle him...but as always when i cuss d name of stern  d man score...so dats d plan for next season wit sudnerland..cuss stern and he go score

jose now win everything in english football

and kicker doh forget cech ordinary is extraordinary for most keepers
Post by: dinho on May 19, 2007, 03:25:52 PM
look tears... what game fergie was watching??

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/fa_cup/6668517.stm

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson said his team were denied a clear penalty in the FA Cup final defeat by Chelsea at Wembley.

He felt Michael Essien fouled Ryan Giggs in extra time, stopping the winger having a chance on goal.

Ferguson said: "It's a penalty. To lose a game and see that is disappointing.

"I think the pressure Jose Mourinho put on the referee before the game has certainly worked and I'm disappointed at that."

In the build-up to the game Chelsea boss Mourinho had called for referee Steve Bennett not to be fooled by any diving or 'provocative tactics'.

Essien challenged Giggs as the Welshman slid in to try and get on the end of a Wayne Rooney cross.

Giggs' effort was straight at Chelsea keeper Petr Cech, who appeared to carry the ball over the line as the United player collided into him.

It has been exceptional what my players have been through - we just couldn't cross the line

Sir Alex Ferguson
Ferguson added: "It's a penalty kick. Then the goalkeeper's spilled the ball behind the line.

"I think it would have been a difficult one for the linesman to call but the referee should be in a better position.

"We couldn't see where we were but when I see it now it's a penalty."

Giggs felt that Bennett the referee should have given a goal.

He said: "It was clearly over the line - that's what I was asking for. I could see it was over the line and the referee didn't give a free-kick so it was a goal.

"I felt I was getting to the ball quite comfortably and felt someone touch my leg.

"But I was claiming for the goal not the penalty.

"We're disappointed obviously. The big decisions didn't go for us and if you don't get the big decisions it is going to be hard for you.

"The referees are picked on merit and how they perform throughout the season.

"The FA Cup is a big occasion and you want the referees to get the big decisions right. They are only human and sometimes they get them wrong but in the Cup final you hope they get them right and today they didn't.

It is a clear penalty, there is no doubt about that

Carlos Queiroz
United assistant Carlos Queiroz also felt that Bennett's decision-making was affected by Mourinho's comments.

He went on: "In some moments we created the better opportunities and we had chances.

"But unfortunately come the crucial moment in the game the referee missed the most important decision but we are not surprised by that.

"It is a clear penalty, there is no doubt about that. We are not surprised because after the pressure of the last 15 days it is natural the referee under pressure is not able to make the crucial decision of the game.

"The more pressure you put on referees the more it seems like some teams and some managers become compensated in the game because nobody does anything about that.

"We could see that pressure gave a big reward to Chelsea."

Ferguson blamed tiredness for his side's below-par display in the first FA Cup final back at Wembley.

"There was a bit of tiredness. The number of games they played eventually gets to them. It was the same for both teams but I think in two or three positions we were tired," he said.

"The pitch was slow, maybe that didn't help but, from our point of view, we were tired.

"There was nothing between the two sides. Neither deserved to win or lose and we are disappointed we have lost.

"It has been exceptional what my players have been through - we just couldn't cross the line."

Giggs added: "We played well. It was two very good teams but we probably edged it with possession and chances."

Post by: palos on May 19, 2007, 03:45:37 PM
DAMN!  And dey say Mourinho and Wenger does cry?  ::)

I like Mikel.  He will be a VERY BIG player in a few years.  When he have de ball, yuh cyah get it offa he at all.

Post by: Bitter on May 19, 2007, 03:46:41 PM
Sir Alex does always say the refs tief them a penalty, win or lose. Yuh cyah call that crying,  the man consistent
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 04:05:48 PM
what a facked up day, i have a headache, my dog dead, and i see my team loss in extra time while eating pizza in Marios, i nearly vomit when i see that goal. lord oh, i need a break  :( . lord f"#4k you drogba i gone again ah cah take it!
Post by: doublet750 on May 19, 2007, 04:14:37 PM
well hardluck on d dog but cheers for chelsea still!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on May 19, 2007, 04:46:50 PM
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74194630.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932204034FA11B84B82259524CD223D2B1)
wha happen he get bite by, Jose dog, Dogba
Post by: Pointman on May 19, 2007, 05:58:17 PM
F Chealsea...Man U forever!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 07:03:56 PM
F Chealsea...Man U forever!!!!!!!
ah will take a drink to tht  :beermug:  :devil:
Post by: Jefferz on May 19, 2007, 07:11:16 PM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

woe woe woe cheyenne dred... watch yuh mouth... Is ah gyul dred... yuh know if it was Warrior Tiill Death yuh was cussin ah wouldnt tell yuh anything.... buh dred come on.... yuh hadda have some kinda respect fuh ah lady.

yuh bigger dan dat.

I wouldnt even approve of this kinda behavior if it was we country she was makin fun of.

Plus.......... MANCHESTER LOST!!  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2007, 07:37:02 PM
small mag u aint easy nah yuh let she have it boy   ::)
Post by: davidephraim on May 19, 2007, 07:47:06 PM
look tears... what game fergie was watching??

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/fa_cup/6668517.stm

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson said his team were denied a clear penalty in the FA Cup final defeat by Chelsea at Wembley.

He felt Michael Essien fouled Ryan Giggs in extra time, stopping the winger having a chance on goal.

Ferguson said: "It's a penalty. To lose a game and see that is disappointing.

"I think the pressure Jose Mourinho put on the referee before the game has certainly worked and I'm disappointed at that."

In the build-up to the game Chelsea boss Mourinho had called for referee Steve Bennett not to be fooled by any diving or 'provocative tactics'.

Essien challenged Giggs as the Welshman slid in to try and get on the end of a Wayne Rooney cross.

Giggs' effort was straight at Chelsea keeper Petr Cech, who appeared to carry the ball over the line as the United player collided into him.

It has been exceptional what my players have been through - we just couldn't cross the line

Sir Alex Ferguson
Ferguson added: "It's a penalty kick. Then the goalkeeper's spilled the ball behind the line.

"I think it would have been a difficult one for the linesman to call but the referee should be in a better position.

"We couldn't see where we were but when I see it now it's a penalty."

Giggs felt that Bennett the referee should have given a goal.

He said: "It was clearly over the line - that's what I was asking for. I could see it was over the line and the referee didn't give a free-kick so it was a goal.

"I felt I was getting to the ball quite comfortably and felt someone touch my leg.

"But I was claiming for the goal not the penalty.

"We're disappointed obviously. The big decisions didn't go for us and if you don't get the big decisions it is going to be hard for you.

"The referees are picked on merit and how they perform throughout the season.

"The FA Cup is a big occasion and you want the referees to get the big decisions right. They are only human and sometimes they get them wrong but in the Cup final you hope they get them right and today they didn't.

It is a clear penalty, there is no doubt about that

Carlos Queiroz
United assistant Carlos Queiroz also felt that Bennett's decision-making was affected by Mourinho's comments.

He went on: "In some moments we created the better opportunities and we had chances.

"But unfortunately come the crucial moment in the game the referee missed the most important decision but we are not surprised by that.

"It is a clear penalty, there is no doubt about that. We are not surprised because after the pressure of the last 15 days it is natural the referee under pressure is not able to make the crucial decision of the game.

"The more pressure you put on referees the more it seems like some teams and some managers become compensated in the game because nobody does anything about that.

"We could see that pressure gave a big reward to Chelsea."

Ferguson blamed tiredness for his side's below-par display in the first FA Cup final back at Wembley.

"There was a bit of tiredness. The number of games they played eventually gets to them. It was the same for both teams but I think in two or three positions we were tired," he said.

"The pitch was slow, maybe that didn't help but, from our point of view, we were tired.

"There was nothing between the two sides. Neither deserved to win or lose and we are disappointed we have lost.

"It has been exceptional what my players have been through - we just couldn't cross the line."

Giggs added: "We played well. It was two very good teams but we probably edged it with possession and chances."

Sir Alex fresh... I actually thought dat Manu got de bigger calls today. At one point I thought de dam ref was a little biased. but it did even itself out so at de end of de game i guess he was ok. but surely not in favor of Chelsea.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2007, 08:51:05 PM

f**k her and f**k allyuh haters

She wa play big woman ... take yuh shit

i never mention anything bout treble..she come with where yuh treble talk

like if it so easy to even do dat

Real fans is d worsee dread
Post by: Toppa on May 19, 2007, 08:57:33 PM

f**k her and f**k allyuh haters

She wa play big woman ... take yuh shit

i never mention anything bout treble..she come with where yuh treble talk

like if it so easy to even do dat

Real fans is d worsee dread

Wha'ppen popo? Yuh awright? Yuh know de more yuh geh vex de more people will provoke yuh, right? Ah sure yuh father very proud of your elegant vocabulary.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2007, 09:11:31 PM
Yup Yup Yup
Post by: Warrior till death on May 19, 2007, 09:20:55 PM
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

woe woe woe cheyenne dred... watch yuh mouth... Is ah gyul dred... yuh know if it was Warrior Tiill Death yuh was cussin ah wouldnt tell yuh anything.... buh dred come on.... yuh hadda have some kinda respect fuh ah lady.

yuh bigger dan dat.

I wouldnt even approve of this kinda behavior if it was we country she was makin fun of.

Post by: WestCoast on May 19, 2007, 09:33:25 PM
yuh know if it was Warrior Tiill Death yuh was cussin ah wouldnt tell yuh anything
nobody here would ever cuss WTD........FACT :devil:
Post by: Warrior till death on May 19, 2007, 10:42:00 PM
yuh know if it was Warrior Tiill Death yuh was cussin ah wouldnt tell yuh anything
nobody here would ever cuss WTD........FACT :devil:

ent!
i jus 2 knowledgeable on the sport of football...and i talk 0% shit.....
Post by: Grande on May 19, 2007, 11:32:25 PM
Chelsea FA CUP Champions.......

Grandeman, dey owe yuh money boy. It look like class is permanent and form is really temporary. Shrek (Rooney) showed his class today, Rooney is in a class by himself.... but a certain other fella showed that when he come up against  opposition that can read de game all fall down. To think people was comparing this man to Kaka (de Boss). Is best dey did try to compare Kaka to Shrek at least dem 2 belong in de same arena....

Agreed boy...I aint a fan of him but you have to recognize: Shrek is class. Daiz the future of Man Utd right dey..him and Park Ji Sung. Shrek learned the intelligence aspect of de game over the past few years and he deserve a 100 percent grade, and will pass into the higher echelons of football quality.

As for C. Ronaldo, is too bad I eh bet any money in de first place boy David...  :D

Hard luck Man U fans...but yuh can't say anything about Drogba's goal. The man has been a total beast for Chelsea.

say what...1 in 3 eh bad...is only minor tournaments like the Champions League and FA Cup. Prem games against Fulham and Wigan is where de real sh*t goes down
Post by: palos on May 20, 2007, 06:42:01 PM
Hard luck Man U fans...but yuh can't say anything about Drogba's goal. The man has been a total beast for Chelsea.

If it wasn't a popularity contest, he would have been the true & deserving EPL Player of the Year
Post by: palos on May 20, 2007, 06:44:37 PM
Mikel real impress me yesterday.  I endorse this writer's sentiments totally.

Mourinho's plan pays off against MAN U

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mourinho's plan pays off
By Phil McNulty
Chief football writer at Wembley
[/color]

A war of attrition suited Chelsea - and United went along with it to help engineer their own downfall

Jose Mourinho made no secret of the trap he set for Manchester United - and Sir Alex Ferguson will be eternally frustrated that his side fell straight in and watched a domestic Double disappear.

The first FA Cup final at new Wembley was a mostly dreadful spectacle played out between two teams whose exaggerated respect for each other ruined the hopes of a classic being played out at English football's new £757m home.

In fact, the first 45 minutes was so bad that it had an almost ghoulish fascination as the watching world pondered how players of such quality could be so poor.

The rest was an improvement, but Mourinho's trademark brutal honesty almost revealed that it was all part of his plan.

A stand-off suited Chelsea. A dour affair suited Chelsea. A slow-motion game suited Chelsea. A war of attrition suited Chelsea.

And United went along with it to help engineer their own FA Cup final downfall.

Mourinho put his cards on the table as he said: "We know the way they play and we didn't give them that game. We didn't give them the game they wanted us to give them.

"I asked the players whether they wanted to enjoy the game or enjoy after the game. They told me they wanted to enjoy after the game.

"During the game it was not very enjoyable because the players had to think about many tactical points to control the opponents. It was not easy because you get tired, not just physically but mentally."

Chelsea's Mikel was a dominant force in midfield

Mourinho's plan worked to perfection and Chelsea's fans were not complaining about a lack of entertainment as they departed Wembley in delight.

Chelsea had the game's big players, and it was no surprise they were in defence as Michael Essien demonstrated he is only slightly less outstanding at centre-back than he is in midfield.

Paulo Ferreira had clearly been singled out as a weak link by United but coped superbly.

And Mikel Jon Obi showed what all the fuss was about when Chelsea and United conducted an unseemly scrap for his services.
The young giant prowled midfield, controlling play in a manner that belied his inexperience and showing a strength on the ball United found difficult to combat.

When Mikel adds reliable distribution to his other qualities, he will be world-class.

And up front, Didier Drogba fought a lone battle that made him a deserved match winner.

United, in contrast, looked jaded, listless, and played to a mystifying game plan.

Their trademark high tempo was missing and they seemed content to slow the game down and engage in long spells of sparring with Chelsea.

It was a tactic that suited Chelsea rather than United and reduced the effectiveness of Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney and Ryan Giggs.

Rooney tried to spark United, but Ronaldo and Giggs looked like tired men at the end of a long season.

The predictable Premiership needs Mourinho in all his divisive, mischief-making, rabble-rousing glory

BBC Sport's Phil McNulty

Mourinho's style may have its critics, but if the point of his reign is to win trophies he is almost beyond reproach.

Chelsea's style is sometimes not easy on the eye, but is brilliantly effective when it comes to success.

Mourinho outsmarted Ferguson tactically at Wembley and deserves full credit - as do his Chelsea players.

Chelsea raised themselves after the bitter disappointment of losing a Champions League semi-final on penalties to Liverpool and seeing United take their Premiership title.

Mourinho labelled himself "The Special One" - and he has injected a special resilience into a side that just deserved to claim the FA Cup.
Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2007, 07:07:56 PM
damn it lol we were robbed  :(
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2007, 10:44:42 AM
Mourinho claims tactical triumph

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/6831990

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho claimed he had outwitted Sir Alex Ferguson by masterminding a tactical victory in the FA Cup final.

Chelsea triumphed thanks to a brilliant 116th-minute finish by Didier Drogba and Mourinho insisted United would not have scored had they played for three hours.

The Blues also stifled Player of the Year Cristiano Ronaldo, but Mourinho said his overall masterplan had come up trumps.

"We handled Ronaldo very well but our plans were not for Ronaldo - our plans were for Man United," said Mourinho. "They are a team of quality and for me their best quality is counter-attack.

"People can think that they are a very dominant team in the game, but I disagree. They kill opponents by counter-attack.

"So if they kill opponents by counter-attack, that is what you have to stop: first of all no counter-attack; secondly, a minimum of six players behind the ball line so when you lose the ball there you have those six players there.

"Thirdly, when you can, you do double marking on the wingers.

"We worked on it during the week, the players understood what to do and you need that little bit of luck to win these big matches, and that was scoring in the last minute, but I think we deserved that."

Mourinho also revealed he has his eyes on signing a new central defender, a new midfielder and a new striker as Chelsea will lose four star players during African Cup of Nations next season - Drogba, Michael Essien, Mikel John Obi and Salomon Kalou.

However, the Chelsea manager claims Roman Abramovich will not need to dig deep to fund the purchases.

He added: "Our squad is obvious and it's easy to understand that we need a central defender, we need another midfield player especially because we will lose Essien and Mikel for the African Cup of Nations and we need a striker because we will lose Didier and Salomon.

"So if we don't get injuries and if we get three new players to give a good balance to the team I think we are in a good position.

"We don't need to spend money on big transfers, we can do it calmly, wisely, and we can do a good job and keep the money in the bank."

Mourinho insisted he was looking forward to starting the new season with Chelsea - so long as the injury situation improved - and that he was not mentally tired by the last campaign.

He said: "If we had another match to play it wouldn't be a big drama for me. I think the holidays always arrive at the right moment and the pre-season always arrives at the right moment when you are fed up with holidays.

"Our main target for next season is to clear the busy medical department we have. I want them to do the surgeries now, let them clean the bones in the ankles and the knees and I hope next season we have no problems."