Sports => Football => Topic started by: davidephraim on May 21, 2007, 06:29:28 PM

Title: Gold Cup, What Gold Cup? We dont have a Team!!
Post by: davidephraim on May 21, 2007, 06:29:28 PM
Why do our people in authority continue to take de public for granted? Why do they continue to not consider de feelings of de fans? What gives them de right to deny us? Why do people feel dat dey could sabotage our Team and there be no recourse? and most importantly How de hell are we to go and represent de country and we dont even have a Team yet? what about a practice match?  Do they think we are Brasil?  we can just go out there and Wing it? Oh dammit man.
It almost seems that de powers dat be should have just sat de gold cup out? Do they get to say allyuh should-na sue we after or things might be different? What do we do at dis point?  Oh Oh, so maybe in de last 2 days before de tournament de might lift de gauntlet and allow senior players to join de fold? At dat point even if we play with our WC Team what are de predictions without a warmup match? without re-gelling? Is since Germany these fellas aint sweat together?

So many questions and look what date it is today and we still have no answers. Worse, we have a clueless coach who aint get payed for de last 2 months. Is dat why no training going on?
did Wim say he aint coaching until he get paid and rightfully so?

Does this story have a happy ending? could it?

I guess we must again rely on heavenly intervention or a dennis lawrence header or which comes first because from de outside looking in things lookin real shabby.

I know lets just do our chant and everything will work out.....

candyman, Candyman, Candyman.....

wrong chant.   God is a Trini - God is a Trini - God is a trini - God is a Trini- everything will somehow be ok.

Fo%k preparation and pre-cup match fitness..  God is a Trini.

Ode to Jack....
Title: Re: Gold Cup, What Gold Cup? We dont have a Team!!
Post by: weary1969 on May 21, 2007, 06:37:06 PM
We have Jack's warrior's not our heroes the Soca warriors.
Post by: Grande on May 21, 2007, 09:03:33 PM
David I feel yuh frustration.

The FPATT vs Celebrities funday was a great opportunity for the public to show their refusal to be taken for granted any longer, but both FPATT and de public stick.

According to weary and Touches' info, there was under 500 people in de stands. Big Warrior strike going on, they come back for a trivial fete match and people eh pounce on dat golden opportunity to truly give Jack and the TTFF fire. Yes if all of we on de board was in Trinidad it woulda been more pressure for them. Anyway big up to all WN and SW.net members who went.

FPATT stick too because they had no tokens (t-shirts, fliers, rags, brochures) to even let ppl know dey exist, or even more importantly, dat they have a crucial issue at hand. I waiting to hear what Sancho have to say.
Post by: dreamer on May 21, 2007, 09:07:54 PM
Yeah, it seems as if dey lapse. Sancho and Jack take note.
Post by: just cool on May 21, 2007, 09:57:28 PM
D.E. has it ever accured to you why denmark, israel, or even little luxamberg has a better infrastucture than T&T. or are bigger compeditors on the international market than us, and we have much more resources than they could ever imagine, and with a population ten times the size as ours, they excell and are able to take care of their citizens more effectivly than us. these monkeys in T&T don't have no f#*king shame, they don't care about looking bad. their only responsibility is to take care of less than two million ppl with a sh#t load of cash reserves at their disposal and they failed miserably.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  all i am saying is that these bull shyters don't even have the same love for T&T as a lot of you ppl on this site. as for me i don give up since 19 how long. and as for the ppl who living in T&T they seemed shell shocked to me with the exception of a few, and they have no fight in them as far as i can see. so good luck with that horse.                   positive.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           PS. only dudes like peltier and guerra and roberts does give me a little joy. god alone knows how they did it in such a f@#cking lazy hopless society.
Post by: davidephraim on May 22, 2007, 12:21:02 AM
I agree dat FPATT could have used their opportunity better. But as all ah we know it should not even be there job to have to. So whilst I echo de sentiments of Grande, Weary & Dreamer and applaude de efforts of FPATT ah feel dat just cool hit it on de head when he say dat DEY DONT HAVE NO SHAME. Dey can't if this is de state of we football or rather society at large. Dey really dont care about we country or we football. As a matter of fact we (TnT fans) have more love for de game than they do. They just love de money. It is worthy to note however that this shit could not happen in Brasil or even Mexico for that fact. Somebody would ah don bun something down. I am not inciting violence but oh boy this shit could frustrate a shaolin Monk.

De ironic part is dat because they dont care and have no shame not even a boycott I feel will work. These bastards will just forget about football for a couple years until de U-17 grow up and can represent de country. what a Fackin waste with these cronies and de Government movin like some real softies.  Jack Warner for Mayor... sorry Jack Warner for god because everybody in de blasted Government like dey scared.
Post by: kentsoulman on May 22, 2007, 02:51:18 AM

The FPATT vs Celebrities funday was a great opportunity for the public to show their refusal to be taken for granted any longer, but both FPATT and de public stick.

According to weary and Touches' info, there was under 500 people in de stands. Big Warrior strike going on, they come back for a trivial fete match and people eh pounce on dat golden opportunity to truly give Jack and the TTFF fire. Yes if all of we on de board was in Trinidad it woulda been more pressure for them. Anyway big up to all WN and SW.net members who went.

FPATT stick too because they had no tokens (t-shirts, fliers, rags, brochures) to even let ppl know dey exist, or even more importantly, dat they have a crucial issue at hand. I waiting to hear what Sancho have to say.

Grande, I think you are being very unreasonable and also quite offensive to the FPATT guys, maybe without meaning to.

I know some of these guys and saw how difficult it was to try to start FPATT in Trinidad & Tobago from England. They made hundreds of pounds worth of phone calls, attended meetings in their own time, met with lawyers, businesses and unions.

The guy in T&T who is helping them, Alison Ayers, has single handedly organised the funday. He got a fantastic response from celebrities. Kello and sanch got the Warriors there(don't forget these players have just finished a 9 month season. They have families who they wish to spend time and also realise that playing for FPATT puts them further up the TTFF sh*tlist).

Ayres arranged advertising and press releases (even though many media outlets were too frightened to cover the event).

To provide items for sale, such as shirts, posters etc requires money. They haven't got any. Thats why its called a fundraiser. Just suppose they spent $13,000TT on such items. Only 500 people turned up! They would have lost money.

FPATT will have some funds coming through from business partners but this will take time. Unfortunately, because of the lack of support of the people of T&T, this will now be harder. They hoped if they had an attendance of 5,000, sponsors would become interested. But which sponsor is going to plough money into FPATT when only 500 people could be bothered to turn out to see their world cup heroes for the first time since Germany?

People on this site speak of the apathy of players and officials, but you have to look to yourselves first.

This was the biggest opportunity the supporters have ever had to show their anger against Camps and Warner. They must be chuckling away to themselves. You ask about other smaller countries, well they would have turned up in their thousands. They would have made their own banners. They would have burned T&T shirts. They would have chanted anti Camps & Warner slogans.

Where are the supporters who care. If FPATT gave up now, most people will just shrug their shoulders and put up with the sh*t you've had for years.

I believe FPATT are playing another match in Tobago on friday to show those islanders that this is a country wide organisation. I hope that there is a better turnout there.

How do you expect the world to take notice, if the Trinibago people don't take notice.

Sorry if I have upset anyone, but I can't believe that attendance after all the support offered on this site. I thought it was going to be massive.

Oh, and before you start hitting on me, I regularly travel to Gillingham away matches, sometimes as long as 10 hour round trip.
I have also attended various marches and demonstrations to show my support for different causes. I am not a revolutionary, just someone who cares passionately when people abuse power. 

Its the peoples game, but if they don't speak, nobody will hear them. 

Post by: WestCoast on May 22, 2007, 03:20:01 AM
some of us have to realise that Jack runs football in TnT and when some Footballers go against the "Establishment" they are automatically treated badly.
so we have to give TnT Footballers ALL the support we can muster at this time as this process is new territory for all who play football in TnT.
so giving a bligh to these footballers is not too much to ask
Post by: davidephraim on May 22, 2007, 04:41:32 AM

Grande, I think you are being very unreasonable and also quite offensive to the FPATT guys, maybe without meaning to.

I know some of these guys and saw how difficult it was to try to start FPATT in Trinidad & Tobago from England. They made hundreds of pounds worth of phone calls, attended meetings in their own time, met with lawyers, businesses and unions.

The guy in T&T who is helping them, Alison Ayers, has single handedly organised the funday. He got a fantastic response from celebrities. Kello and sanch got the Warriors there(don't forget these players have just finished a 9 month season. They have families who they wish to spend time and also realise that playing for FPATT puts them further up the TTFF sh*tlist).

Ayres arranged advertising and press releases (even though many media outlets were too frightened to cover the event).

To provide items for sale, such as shirts, posters etc requires money. They haven't got any. Thats why its called a fundraiser. Just suppose they spent $13,000TT on such items. Only 500 people turned up! They would have lost money.

FPATT will have some funds coming through from business partners but this will take time. Unfortunately, because of the lack of support of the people of T&T, this will now be harder. They hoped if they had an attendance of 5,000, sponsors would become interested. But which sponsor is going to plough money into FPATT when only 500 people could be bothered to turn out to see their world cup heroes for the first time since Germany?

People on this site speak of the apathy of players and officials, but you have to look to yourselves first.

This was the biggest opportunity the supporters have ever had to show their anger against Camps and Warner. They must be chuckling away to themselves. You ask about other smaller countries, well they would have turned up in their thousands. They would have made their own banners. They would have burned T&T shirts. They would have chanted anti Camps & Warner slogans.

Where are the supporters who care. If FPATT gave up now, most people will just shrug their shoulders and put up with the sh*t you've had for years.

I believe FPATT are playing another match in Tobago on friday to show those islanders that this is a country wide organisation. I hope that there is a better turnout there.

How do you expect the world to take notice, if the Trinibago people don't take notice.

Sorry if I have upset anyone, but I can't believe that attendance after all the support offered on this site. I thought it was going to be massive.

Oh, and before you start hitting on me, I regularly travel to Gillingham away matches, sometimes as long as 10 hour round trip.
I have also attended various marches and demonstrations to show my support for different causes. I am not a revolutionary, just someone who cares passionately when people abuse power. 

Well even after reading Kelvin Jack interview, I cant say that I know what FPATT goals or ambitions are or how they directly affect de Socawarriors vs de WC squad but I do know that after seeing dat dem men pull out I pulling out too.

Shame on Kelvin for banning he fiancee from reading de site.  I see dat as weakness but ah not hatin.

I am backing de strike not because of FPATT (I still dont know who dat is) but rather for what it can possible achieve where TnT football and de blasting of de cronies are concerned  I will stick with de Warriors and ah not watchin no dam Gold Cup.
Post by: WestCoast on May 22, 2007, 05:15:36 AM
This is a huge request that you ALL, who play football in TnT, come out in support of the World Cup players who have been Blacklisted.

Recently "Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, Clayton Ince and Jason Scotland have pulled out of Trinidad and Tobago's national squad for the June 6-24 CONCACAF Gold Cup in solidarity with their fellow-World Cup players who have been blacklisted by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF)."

Short term lose in anticipation of LONG term GAIN is what these players are fighting for, so please STAND with your fellow players.

This ACTION will benefit ALL players, NOW and in the FUTURE.

You MUST know that players in the past have been treated badly by the TTFF.

and this is for those of us who are reluctant to put your support behind the Players Association.
My take on the issue is that this is all new territory for all who support football in TnT as TTFF has always determined how, when, where, who, what will get anything from TTFF. With a players association the Monopoly is taken away and TTFF will not be allowed to Treat player as they have treated them in the past. It is all new and the growing pains I am sure will be there but we have put our support behind the players to get fairness and civility in TTFF.
I personally dont have to know everything there is to know about the association as it for the players.
Post by: kentsoulman on May 22, 2007, 02:50:17 PM
DavidE, just a comment on your statement about Kelvin jack not letting his fiancee read this site before the world cup.

This site is here to offer free speech to those who have a point to make. Obviously, every fan is not going to like every player in a T&T shirt. At times, as supporters, we can all be quite nasty towards players. look at the Beckham incident against Argentina when he was sent off. Back in England they were burning effigies of Becks outside his families local pub.

If your partner read non complimentary or abusive remarks about you, don't you think she would be angry? Wouldn't she talk to you about it. I think Kelvin did the right thing to help his preperation. Also, although its nice for players to get to read how you all feel, this is a supporters site and it should remain the domain of the supporters.
Post by: davidephraim on May 22, 2007, 06:14:32 PM
DavidE, just a comment on your statement about Kelvin jack not letting his fiancee read this site before the world cup.

This site is here to offer free speech to those who have a point to make. Obviously, every fan is not going to like every player in a T&T shirt. At times, as supporters, we can all be quite nasty towards players. look at the Beckham incident against Argentina when he was sent off. Back in England they were burning effigies of Becks outside his families local pub.

If your partner read non complimentary or abusive remarks about you, don't you think she would be angry? Wouldn't she talk to you about it. I think Kelvin did the right thing to help his preperation. Also, although its nice for players to get to read how you all feel, this is a supporters site and it should remain the domain of the supporters.

Well kent as much as I can overs what you talkin about when Kelvin mess up we dont burn Kelvin T-shirts. I never saw Shaka banning his fiancee or rather wife from any site and he was our starring G.K. in Germany. Its just de difference in wanting to know how your percieved by your fans or not. If he dont want to know I am a little worried about that because if not for de fans why did he go to Germany? for de money????  for De country??? that brings us back to de fans.  Doh take dis topic to serious because I didn't.   Dis is TnT, we would see yuh mother in de street and ask she wha she feeding Kelvin how he playing shit so and then help she with all her bags and make sure everything is everything. We love we people but non escapes de judgement... if so we wouldn't be fo^king up Jack Warner and de head of we football programme right now.
Post by: kentsoulman on May 22, 2007, 06:37:32 PM

Well kent as much as I can overs what you talkin about when Kelvin mess up we dont burn Kelvin T-shirts. I never saw Shaka banning his fiancee or rather wife from any site and he was our starring G.K. in Germany. Its just de difference in wanting to know how your percieved by your fans or not. If he dont want to know I am a little worried about that because if not for de fans why did he go to Germany? for de money???? for De country??? that brings us back to de fans. Doh take dis topic to serious because I didn't. Dis is TnT, we would see yuh mother in de street and ask she wha she feeding Kelvin how he playing shit so and then help she with all her bags and make sure everything is everything. We love we people but non escapes de judgement... if so we wouldn't be fo^king up Jack Warner and de head of we football programme right now.

fair point mate. It's just that I see how much it hurts players when they get critisized. I've been at matches with players parents, partners etc and the fans begin shouting abuse. OK, if a player is playing bad, perhaps they deserve it, after all they get paid good money in England, but if I was a player, I'd know that the guys on the terrace singing my name today, could be on my back tomorrow.
Post by: Dr. Rat on May 22, 2007, 07:11:24 PM
..send Hardest and an all star small-goal 11. 
Post by: davidephraim on May 22, 2007, 08:36:37 PM

Well kent as much as I can overs what you talkin about when Kelvin mess up we dont burn Kelvin T-shirts. I never saw Shaka banning his fiancee or rather wife from any site and he was our starring G.K. in Germany. Its just de difference in wanting to know how your percieved by your fans or not. If he dont want to know I am a little worried about that because if not for de fans why did he go to Germany? for de money???? for De country??? that brings us back to de fans. Doh take dis topic to serious because I didn't. Dis is TnT, we would see yuh mother in de street and ask she wha she feeding Kelvin how he playing shit so and then help she with all her bags and make sure everything is everything. We love we people but non escapes de judgement... if so we wouldn't be fo^king up Jack Warner and de head of we football programme right now.

fair point mate. It's just that I see how much it hurts players when they get critisized. I've been at matches with players parents, partners etc and the fans begin shouting abuse. OK, if a player is playing bad, perhaps they deserve it, after all they get paid good money in England, but if I was a player, I'd know that the guys on the terrace singing my name today, could be on my back tomorrow.

and kent ah not trying to tell you bout football cultur like if you dont know because obviously you could teach me about football culture seeing where you are.  England knows about football culture and you guys do take it even more serious than we do. you also seem to be a cool mate. will definetly remember to holla at you if or when on your side of town.

Cheers Kent....
Post by: Grande on May 22, 2007, 09:50:43 PM

Kent I hear your points, but we still should have seen the fruits - or at least some of it - of these preparations at the funday event. The time was right: days before CONCACAF's biggest tournament: The Gold Cup. The issue is there: Germany squad, or C-team.

FPATT needed to make that funday a priority in terms of outspeak and outreach. Even in some small way.

Yes, I understand dem fellers have family and other obligations, but they are big men with big plans for their football careers.

But Kent, how you mean they don't have funds to work with? There was an FPATT fundraiser prior to this one in England, weeks ago, and it raised 2,500 pounds. Dwight, Stern, Carlos were there. As any fledgling organization, yuh have to take things in steps and prepare for de nex' move. $12,000 TT for some banners/brochures/rags is nuttin, considering the funds were raised in the British pound. So de first fundraiser in England should be disregarded then? And where dat money went or what is it being used for?

Kent I also share your frustrations with the lack of turnout at this event . I felt de same (to a lesser extent b/c this issue hadn't yet arisen) when our Germany squad and returned for the first time since the World Cup to play in Trinidad against St. Vincent and barely anybody show up.

But don't let the amount of support on this site determine your expectations for a local turnout. Yes we are all mostly diehards here, but a lot of us live in foreign, and those locally-based, for the most part, go to games and show their support. Big up to them.
Post by: dreamer on May 22, 2007, 09:58:10 PM
..send Hardest and an all star small-goal 11.