Sports => Football => Topic started by: Grande on June 03, 2007, 02:51:28 PM

Title: T&T vs Honduras goals/highlights
Post by: Grande on June 03, 2007, 02:51:28 PM
Jan didn't have a clue for de 1st goal boy...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLN9hkXyF_Y
Title: Re: T&T vs Honduras goals/highlights
Post by: Quags on June 03, 2007, 02:59:31 PM
What do they mean Y tobago ...cause we is one country .
Post by: triniairman on June 03, 2007, 03:00:10 PM
 man parrying to f***ing much and the first goal looked offside, the second goal was rell shit on the keeper behalf and the third well i don't know what the defender was trying to do. stueps
Post by: triniairman on June 03, 2007, 03:01:33 PM
The last i know the country is called Trinidad and Tobago so the y tobago stands for ''AND TOBAGO''
Post by: Grande on June 03, 2007, 03:03:28 PM
The last i know the country is called Trinidad and Tobago so the y tobago stands for ''AND TOBAGO''

Quagmire did a clever play on words, I take a while to get it...I was goin to respond similarly but I say he cyar be so dotish.  ;D
Post by: dreamer on June 03, 2007, 03:06:34 PM
Look..ah cyar watch anymore of this.  This is jess incredibly painful to stomach.
To take da kinda licks from dese likkle hondurans who only too glad to erase history and say...look we beat the famous Warriors who were the talk of town in Germany. Dey saying: "Daiz all, caramba!"
Dey rolling over de damn ground, rowing boat and making a total papyshow.....is painful. Allyuh doh realize the seriousness of this.

Anyway I did say is a blessing in disguise...

Thanks Grande..inna kinda way dey... :'(.
Post by: triniairman on June 03, 2007, 03:09:04 PM

Quagmire did a clever play on words, I take a while to get it...I was goin to respond similarly but I say he cyar be so dotish.  ;D
I took a min. to get it, i kinda slow right now ;D
Post by: kicker on June 03, 2007, 03:13:30 PM
Penalty call was soft....homeside call if yuh ask me.
Post by: trinikev on June 03, 2007, 03:19:22 PM
Penalty call was soft....homeside call if yuh ask me.

The penalty call was a DIVE....plain and simple
Post by: Jah Gol on June 03, 2007, 03:22:03 PM
That 1st goal not offside ?
Post by: dumpalewie on June 03, 2007, 03:28:23 PM
Penalty call was horrible.
Post by: st john strikers on June 03, 2007, 03:29:31 PM
Honduras goals
1st goal look offside
2nd goal I would blame it on poor playing conditions
3rd goal was a big dive...de man didn't even geh touch
Post by: trinikev on June 03, 2007, 03:36:33 PM
fellas, the first goal they showed WAS offside.....it did not count. The final score was 3-1, if yuh count that goal, it wud  have made it 4-1 Honduras.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 03, 2007, 03:48:11 PM
Well...it look like licks now start passing. We go need to wear two pants fuh school this week. :'(
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 03, 2007, 04:31:47 PM
fellas, the first goal they showed WAS offside.....it did not count. The final score was 3-1, if yuh count that goal, it wud  have made it 4-1 Honduras.

correct

that was offside and it was ruled out

real 1st goal was d low drive..  a hard luck goal

2nd was the penalty   a dive most likely but very stupid poke by Dwayne Jack

3rd was d "header"  What the f**k was that about defender?   anyone recognize the defender?
Post by: kounty on June 03, 2007, 04:33:14 PM
Well...it look like licks now start passing. We go need to wear two pants fuh school this week. :'(

fuh real, if I wasn't so blasted hot i woulda do that in trut to lessen the pain.  :rotfl:
Post by: Fyzoman on June 03, 2007, 06:00:45 PM
yeah the penalty was weak, but we know the score wid simulation in dis rounds, dem defenders ha to be extra carefu,l especially against dem Latino teams, i just HOPING for de best in de Gold Cup....oh and Mr. Quagmire Sir, speaking as ah southman, watch da map of TnT yuh have on yuh profile bredda is Siparia no Saparia, it obviously doh have no Siparia-man on de forum or dey woulda pick up on dat (or dey eh have de time on dey hands dat I do) ;)
Post by: weary1969 on June 03, 2007, 06:07:03 PM
How I know Jack hard to involve. Is either he oh he clone Powers. Wim oh gorm Wim dem 2 cyah be the best we have to offer.

As for being slow u cyah be dat slow. Dave Jenny award.
Post by: Filho on June 03, 2007, 07:20:06 PM
1st goal was a shot from way out..which is where you want sides to be shooting. So not bad. MOst times we will take shooting from out there all day. Just so happens the man find the bottom of the net this rounds

penalty was soft. but calls like that can go either way.

third goal..i find the cross look like it went out and came back in. defender get climbed all over too.

The goals were some hard luck, very avoidable goals.

BUt then again..most are :(

Let's see how these fellas look in the Gold Cup.
Post by: Big Magician on June 04, 2007, 05:47:22 AM
allyuh forget de "real warriors" used to defend something like this back in de days o what??...
Post by: fishs on June 04, 2007, 06:17:56 AM
allyuh forget de "real warriors" used to defend something like this back in de days o what??...

Yeh, yuh remember as soon as game start we used to get goal in we a.. ?
Post by: Touches on June 04, 2007, 06:43:05 AM
So we ent put nuttin going fwd or any meaningful attack on goal after to warrant a highlight?

Interesting.

Post by: samo on June 04, 2007, 06:56:50 AM
LOL>>> and the Dave Jenny award goes to.....
Post by: Bianconeri on June 04, 2007, 07:02:59 AM
in defence of Jan..
i tink he was punching them shots cause of the conditions...as a fellow keeper, when it wet so and ya gloves have a setta mud on it...ya hadda punch sometimes until ya get to clean it off properly ..halftime or something

he slip for the long shot..
the penalty was total toots!
and the header was a fair goal, but from the vid. it look like Jan was out of position for the initial cross..too much on his first post when the ball was by the sideline...he normally good on crosses so maybe is a one -off ting

give d man a chance jed..he aint a casillas but he now playing some good sides....this Gold Cup gonna be his real test
if he fail i go hush up and stop defending him
cause i know he a good keeper and int'l football is a totally diff level to get used to.

good luck fellas...
Post by: Peong on June 04, 2007, 07:24:07 AM
I doh get the play on words

And somebody please tell me that we don't really have 2 "Saparia"s in Sout.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 04, 2007, 07:42:23 AM

Look..ah cyar watch anymore of this.  This is jess incredibly painful to stomach.
To take da kinda licks from dese likkle hondurans who only too glad to erase history and say...look we beat the famous Warriors who were the talk of town in Germany. Dey saying: "Daiz all, caramba!"
Dey rolling over de damn ground, rowing boat and making a total papyshow.....is painful. Allyuh doh realize the seriousness of this.

Well, I happen to have a catracha in my household. Fortunately she only follows the sport when I have news to report - this wouldn't be one of those occasions. Full disclosure came when both Honduras and Trini U-17s qualified for Korea, but this episode will slip through the cracks until such time as redemption comes ... for now.
Post by: Bianconeri on June 04, 2007, 07:59:39 AM
is a good ting Suazo eh play..wayz!
Post by: Toussaint on June 04, 2007, 08:19:38 AM

Look..ah cyar watch anymore of this.  This is jess incredibly painful to stomach.

Well, I happen to have a catracha in my household. Fortunately she only follows the sport when I have news to report - this wouldn't be one of those occasions. Full disclosure came when both Honduras and Trini U-17s qualified for Korea, but this episode will slip through the cracks until such time as redemption comes ... for now.

Keep it sealed, bro. Don't tell her   ;D
Post by: Big Magician on June 04, 2007, 08:44:04 AM
yea azzuri....he play when we sink/fu#k dem a few years ago....
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2007, 09:32:41 AM
Thai not no warriors...that look more like thee defence force. ;D  Is thee whole team in thee back defending for they life. We backing up in thee corner like manicou...only waiting for chop. Why they send them men to make we look bad so.  :'(
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 04, 2007, 09:50:24 AM
in my opinion phillips is a better keeper, much more naturally talented... :beermug:
Post by: Bianconeri on June 04, 2007, 10:41:21 AM
yea azzuri....he play when we sink/fu#k dem a few years ago....

aammmm i meant in the game the other day..hard luck there
Post by: Bianconeri on June 04, 2007, 10:42:00 AM
well i aint seen much of phillips as i have of jan

i know phillips kinda mad though..spit on ref and ent he do some madness in secondary school football too?
Post by: kingman on June 04, 2007, 01:37:34 PM
Jan Michel continues to struggle but yet continues to be the #1 keeper for Trinidad. He gives up too many easy goals. Marvin is naturally more talented than him. A better shot stopper. I think for a player who should be comfortable by now having started in net for Trinidad so many times he still looks suspect. Leave that for players who are now making their mark and trying to find their respective place.

Remember this nightmare? T&T Costa Rica review. Jan gives up 3 easy goals (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jomPg-KVTxc)

Post by: weary1969 on June 04, 2007, 07:10:27 PM
Phillips reallllllllllllllllllllll hyper. He needs to calm down big time.
Post by: Quags on June 04, 2007, 08:17:40 PM

I took a min. to get it, i kinda slow right now ;D
Doh try that ah ketch yah  ;D
Oh to the other thanks for the nomination ,am honoured first time  ;D
alyah want me change my pic cause it sap instead of sip lol