Sports => Other Sports => Topic started by: Dutty on March 23, 2007, 08:56:14 PM

Title: Caribbean F1 man
Post by: Dutty on March 23, 2007, 08:56:14 PM
Any body been reading the post reports on lewis hamilton?...yes ah know he english but ah fightin up he roots

onl after one race...de yute acquit himself so well, they mentioining his style his reminiscent of villleneuve...not jacques but gilles  (yes ah went for ah jack and jill pun dey)  :D

but seriously to be compared to gilles villeneuve after one race is amazing....it would be 4kin stunning if he could win one race as a rookie

oh and check out shell's latest commercial...real hardcore

listen to the old school v12 bark through the gears....sound will raise yuh pores

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMUGzGzmGJs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMUGzGzmGJs)
Title: Re: Carribbean F1 man
Post by: Feliziano on March 28, 2007, 07:32:48 PM
he actually drove a good race that night and woulda probably taken 2nd if wasnt for team strategy.
remember they go obviously push Alonso for world champion
i ent see him really winning a race unless both Raiko and Alonso dnf..but the team will want him to be on the podium for at least half the season's races for the sake of the constructors title.

talking bout constructors..yuh think Renault go make a note this year?
it really look like Ferrari have a faster package..probably cause ah their continous partnership with de Bridgestones.
Post by: Dutty on March 29, 2007, 01:24:07 PM
I hope renault get on bad this year

ah tired ah seein dem red car on de podiums for de past 8 years
Post by: Dutty on April 08, 2007, 06:58:54 PM
Lawd have mercy  :applause:

if dis hamilton fellah doh win at least one race dis season ah go eat piece ah  mih draws ..and post de pics on de board

anybody watch dat race today??...de boy cuttin man on de inside and outside corners...in ONLY he 2nd F1 race

put massa in de gravel like carlos edwards sharin beat  :notworthy:
Post by: Feliziano on April 08, 2007, 07:14:42 PM

if dis hamilton fellah doh win at least one race dis season ah go eat piece ah  mih draws ..and post de pics on de board

anybody watch dat race today??...de boy cuttin man on de inside and outside corners...in ONLY he 2nd F1 race

staying up last night was certainly worth it in between the doze offs  ;D
de man show he could handle he stories..nice move for the 1st corner, then had Massa on hold for the 6 laps or so and coming down to the end with the pressure from Kimi
ah like how he holding he line and not backing off..them other fellas driving like wimps lol
ah feel he go be the victim of team orders if Kimi still in contention mid season though.
so he father family Trini or Grenadian?

boy like somethign wrong with Renault..ahha..ah feel is cause Fred Alonso not with them anymore  ;D
Post by: Dutty on April 08, 2007, 07:40:14 PM

ah like how he holding he line and not backing off..them other fellas driving like wimps lol
ah feel he go be the victim of team orders if Kimi still in contention mid season though.

boy like somethign wrong with Renault..ahha..ah feel is cause Fred Alonso not with them anymore  ;D

yeah, yuh probably right...it go be like a schumacher and barrichelo situation

renault loss on power is surprising....but who shock me even more is BMW...if is one ting dem Mpower engines known for is killer speed on the straights to make up lap times

will be an interesting season
Post by: Feliziano on April 15, 2007, 05:28:29 AM
Bahrian race going and start
ah feel Hamilton go take this one..Massa go be ah goat on that first corner again ;D
Post by: ribbit on April 15, 2007, 01:55:09 PM
won't make a comment about how "massa still on top"  :D  excellent achievement for lewis hamilton. man break a 43-year old record!!!

==

Massa gets win; Hamilton makes history at Bahrain GP (http://sports.espn.go.com/rpm/news/story?seriesId=6&id=2838118)

Associated Press

SAKHIR, Bahrain -- Felipe Massa of Ferrari won the Bahrain Grand Prix on Sunday, and Lewis Hamilton of McLaren finished second, becoming the first driver to start his Formula One career with three straight top-three finishes.

Formula One Standings
   Driver Car Points
T-1.  Fernando Alonso McLaren-Mercedes 22
T-1.  Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 22
T-1.  Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 22
4.  Felipe Massa Ferrari 17
5.  Nick Heidfeld BMW-Sauber 15
6.  Giancarlo Fisichella Renault 8
7.  Jarno Trulli Toyota 4
8.  Robert Kubica BMW Sauber 3
9.  Nico Rosberg Williams 2
T-10.  Heikki Kovalainen Renault 1
T-10.  Ralf Schumacher Toyota 1
(Standings through three races) 

Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari was third, and Nick Heidfeld of BMW-Sauber was fourth.

Hamilton, Formula One's first black driver, finished third at the Australian GP and second at the Malaysian GP. The previous best start to an F1 career was Peter Arundell with two podiums in two starts in 1964.

"I think it is a fantastic achievement, another to add to my career," Hamilton said. "I am extremely proud."

The next challenge for the 22-year-old rookie is to become one of the few F1 drivers to win a race in his first season. The last driver to do so was Juan Pablo Montoya in 2001.

Massa won in 1 hour, 33 minutes, 27.515 seconds. Hamilton was 2.360 seconds behind.

"I really enjoyed the race today and with a few more laps I might have been able to challenge Felipe for the lead," Hamilton said.

After dominating testing and taking two consecutive pole positions, Massa gained his first victory of the season and third of his career. He was the third winner in three races this season.

"The results of first two races was not what I expected," Massa said. "Something was missing. ... I had a bit of mistakes. This time we put everything together."

Two-time defending world champion Fernando Alonso was fifth, creating a three-way tie in the drivers' standings. Alonso, Hamilton and Raikkonen each have 22 points, but Alonso and Raikkonen have already won this season. Massa is next with 17 points.

"This was not a great race for me but these things happen. I was struggling for pace and overall grip, which means you can't drive the car as well as you would like," Alonso said. "You always start the race believing you can win but after six or seven laps I knew that would be tough."

On a hazy day with swirling winds changing track conditions, Massa led virtually all the way, just dropping out of first on the two pit stops.

Massa had made mistakes from the pole in the last race. He was beat into the first turn by Alonso and Hamilton, then dropped to fifth when he went off the track trying to pass Hamilton on the sixth lap.

This time he held first through the first turn with Hamilton and Alonso second and third.

"The best race is to get a good start," Massa said. "And to finish in the front."

However, an accident between Jenson Button and Scott Speed brought out the safety car for two laps and Massa could not break free in the slower pace.

The cars went back up to speed on the fourth lap and the top four drew away from the rest of the field.

After 10 laps, Massa led by about a second over Hamilton, and Alonso was holding off Raikkonen.

"Unfortunately I didn't get as good as start as Felipe," Hamilton said. "I just had to make sure to stay as close as possible to him."

Massa led by more than 8 seconds over Hamilton by the 30th lap with Raikkonen 10 seconds back and Alonso fading.

Heidfeld then passed Alonso on lap 32 with a neat move on the outside.

By lap 39, Massa was cruising with a 10-second lead over Hamilton, but Raikkonen was just a second back of Hamilton.

Hamilton closed to within 3 seconds at the end, but never challenged Massa.

Raikkonen ended up 10.8 seconds back in third, and Heidfeld was fourth for the third consecutive race with Alonso running out of laps to overtake him.

After races in Australia, Malaysia and Bahrain, the series moves to Europe for the Spanish Grand Prix on May 13.

Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2007, 03:39:47 PM
Button in terrible F1 accident (http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w113/HueJorgan2007/F1Accident.jpg)
ha ha ha ha
thanks to Hue Jorgan  on the RTG Forum
Post by: Feliziano on April 15, 2007, 04:16:59 PM
Button in terrible F1 accident (http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w113/HueJorgan2007/F1Accident.jpg)
ha ha ha ha
thanks to Hue Jorgan  on the RTG Forum
well ah was now going and say 'that' accident this morning wasn't 'that' bad  ;D
Post by: E-man on April 15, 2007, 04:31:45 PM

Everything I read in the German language press mentions his dad emigrated from Trinidad, but the English language press says his father is Grenadian - I tend to believe the English is more acurate - but it could mean he was a Grenadian who live in Trinidad before emigrating to England  ;)
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2007, 05:33:25 PM
"Lewis Hamilton's paternal grandparents emigrated to the United Kingdom from the Caribbean island of Grenada in the 1950s"
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Hamilton
Post by: Dutty on April 16, 2007, 11:58:43 AM
won't make a comment about how "massa still on top"  :D  excellent achievement for lewis hamilton.

Ah bracin for de day some when he win, and some tabloid cheeze up dey headline

'Black driver beats Massa '
Post by: Dutty on April 16, 2007, 11:59:57 AM
"Lewis Hamilton's paternal grandparents emigrated to the United Kingdom from the Caribbean island of Grenada in the 1950s"

Yuh know I could easily go in to wiki-p and edit dat

I hear he gramps is ah trini.....I stickin wit dat rumor  :D
Post by: Feliziano on April 16, 2007, 06:23:02 PM
won't make a comment about how "massa still on top"  :D  excellent achievement for lewis hamilton.

oh shucks  ;D
ah now get it Ribbit  :rotfl:

ah was thinking bout editing the Wiki thing too  :devil:
yeah we go stick with the story that he grandfather is ah Trini  ;)
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2007, 09:25:23 PM
and in de same week he retire and de headline say
"Massa F1 day done"  ;)
Title: Lewis Hamilton - Rookie F1 Driver
Post by: pecan on June 09, 2007, 05:19:52 AM
Lewis Hamilton has become the first rookie to podium in five straight races. 

He is going for number six at the Grand Prix in Montreal on Sunday.

He has been called the Tiger Woods of auto racing.

He is a small-town English boy who became the first black Formula One driver.

Driven to Succeed
With equal parts talent and charisma, Formula One’s Lewis Hamilton may just be the next Tiger Woods
BY MICHAEL TRAIKOSin Toronto
National Post mtraikos@nationalpost.com

(http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h104/pecan6/getimage.jpg)

Lewis Hamilton can manoeuvre a singleseat race car through hairpin turns under hard braking and down straightaways at speeds of 300 km/h. But off the track, the Formula One driver has to let someone else do the driving. Team orders, he explained. “Unfortunately enough, we get a driver who takes us around,” said Hamilton, who blamed his chauffeur for being nearly 40 minutes late for a scheduled interview at Hugo Boss in Yorkville earlier this week in advance of tomorrow’s Grand Prix of Canada in Montreal.

Had Hamilton been negotiating the downtown traffic, it would have been a different story. In his first F-1 season, the 22-year-old’s development as a champion racer has been far ahead of schedule. But off the track, he is still learning the nuances of being a hot commodity for one of the richest teams in one of the world’s biggest sports.

“I usually drive everywhere,” he said. “But you can understand what it’s like when you get stuck in traffic for hours. It’s stressful and it drains your energy. You don’t need that when you’ve got to race Formula One races.”

Ever since he climbed into the cockpit of a Formula One race car this season, the powers-thatbe at Team McLaren-Mercedes have been steering his career.

Although he drives for a highprofile team with two-time defending world champion Fernando Alonso as a teammate, no one would have predicted Hamilton’s quick success in the first five races of the season and the steep upswing in attention from fans and reporters.

He began the season with a third-place finish in Australia, followed by four straight secondplace finishes. He is the first rookie to place on the podium in his first five races and became the youngest driver to lead the championship race after the season’s fourth race in Spain. He is currently tied with Alonso with 38 points after Alonso’s win at the Monaco Grand Prix two weeks ago.

With the sudden success, McLaren has had to create strategies for his career on the fly.

That not only includes telling Hamilton what he can and cannot do on the track, but what he can and cannot say off it.

In Monaco, the rookie created controversy when he was reportedly ordered by team director Ron Dennis to “hold position” rather than try and pass Alonso for the checkered flag. Hamilton, searching for his maiden F-1 victory, was understandably upset.

“I was told to take it easy,” he told reporters after the race. “It is something I have to live with. I’ve number two on my car and I am the number two driver.”

Hamilton’s blunt post-race response was fodder for the British dailies, which went as far as to claim that his team had told the young Brit: “We won’t let you win the Monaco Grand Prix.”

His comments also drew the ire of Formula One president/ CEO Bernie Ecclestone, who accused McLaren of fixing the race. FIA, the sport’s governing body, investigated but found no wrongdoing in the team’s tactics.

That has not stopped his employer from trying to curb his public pronouncements.

In an attempt to avoid a similar misstep, reporters were told this week to refrain from asking questions about the following topics: the Monaco incident, the relationship between himself and Alonso, and Hamilton’s skin colour.

Once again, the request came from his team — not Hamilton.

“I don’t see anything that I said was wrong,” he said while a McLaren official stood nearby.

“You definitely have to watch what you say always. I said what I was feeling. I think [the media] came very hard on the team.”

Such orders also draw criticism from outside the McLaren ranks.

“This thing about Ron Dennis trying to keep him away from the press is not necessarily the best thing for the lad,” said retired Formula One driver David Hobbs, who now works as a commentator for the Speed Channel.

“I think from [Dennis’] point of view, he’s trying to protect Lewis from getting too carried away and believing his own press, which tends to spoil some people. I think Ron thinks he’s doing him a favour. But I’m not sure he is.”

For Hamilton, a small-town English boy who became the first black Formula One driver, living by someone else’s rules may just be worth it if it means living out his racing dreams.

“For the last 13 years, I’ve built up expectations for if, and when, I got to Formula One,” Hamilton said. “So you get to Formula One and the expectations are even greater. It’s incredible the pressure you have from the team because you have to perform for the team, as well as the amount of sponsors you have. The whole weekend is extremely intense. And you have to balance it all out and still have time to keep that mental energy to do a whole hour-and-a-half race … [It’s] way beyond anything I’ve ever experienced.”

Tomorrow’s Grand Prix of Canada at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve will be yet another new experience for Hamilton. But based on his track record, he may be nearing the top of the learning curve.

Hamilton, who has been called the Tiger Woods of auto racing, knows how to win. And, like the golfer, he is supremely confident in his abilities. When he was still racing go-karts around Hertfordshire, he boldly told Dennis that he would drive for him one day. Two years later, the prediction came true as the McLaren boss signed the 13-year-old to a developmental contract.

“That took some balls for a 11year-old,” Hobbs said.

In his first Formula One season, Hamilton is living up to the hype. And the photogenic driver, who has a taste for high fashion, is breaking as many records as he is hearts.

“I expected to do well,” Hamilton said. “I expected to be in the points, but I didn’t expect to be on the podium, so it’s better than I expected.”

“To be joint leading the championship after his fifth race is extraordinary,” Hobbs said. “I’m sure Alonso absolutely thought he had it made this year, and then here’s Lewis Hamilton breathing down his neck. That’s not what he wanted.”

With Michael Schumacher retired from driving, Formula One arguably needed a fresh young driver with the charisma and talent of Hamilton. The fact that he appeals to a demographic largely ignored by the sport was an added bonus.

“We were all worried about this year with Schumacher retiring,” Hobbs said. “But with the championship being as close as it is and with Hamilton right in there, this is turning out to be one of the best years in a long time.”

Indeed, with Hamilton appealing to casual race fans, the belief is that he could transcend the sport in the same way that Woods has in golf. This weekend’s race will be broadcast live on Fox Sports, a first for the North American audience.

“I think he will bring interest into the sport and open it up,” Hobbs said. “From Britain’s point of view, he could be the next David Beckham. And the fact is, he certainly could be the next Tiger Woods. I think he will open up a huge new audience.”

“I don’t think it’s ever too early,” Hamilton said of his role in the sport’s next growth spurt. “The support from all of Europe, Australia and all over the world has been incredible. I hope that in the U.K., and all over the world there’s a lot more attention to Formula One, a lot more people interested in the sport.”
Title: Re: Lewis Hamilton - Rookie F1 Driver
Post by: WestCoast on June 09, 2007, 02:44:55 PM
I am glad his team not doing like how Ferrari did with Schumaker partner
Post by: Dutty on June 10, 2007, 08:08:46 AM

But dais exactly what dey doin
A couple races back...he could have won...and dey tell him ease up on the throttle because dem on points for the championship

If men tink FIFA is ah corrupt org..de FIA wuss

Ah want to extend ah special long middle finger to david hobbs....when mih boy hamilton was on de podium las race dat jackass talkin bout "I dont think weve ever seen a face as dark as that on the podium in the history of formula 1"
If yuh dosent know what  to say hush yuh ass... "whatdemuddercontdoeswrongwitallyuhatall'?
Post by: WestCoast on June 10, 2007, 11:43:14 AM
A couple races back...he could have won...and dey tell him ease up on the throttle because dem on points for the championship
OK, my bad
I only skimmed this article and got the wrong impression.
Ah want to extend ah special long middle finger to david hobbs....when mih boy hamilton was on de podium las race dat jackass talkin bout "I dont think weve ever seen a face as dark as that on the podium in the history of formula 1"
If yuh dosent know what  to say hush yuh ass... "whatdemuddercontdoeswrongwitallyuhatall'?
I second that
how people so?
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 12:38:57 PM

Dutty, leh me play devil's advocate ..

what was the context of dat statement .. could it be it was meant to be a positive statement, albeit, not well said

was it intended to reflect an evolution of F1 to be inclusive?  i.e in de history of F1, it has been dominated by white people, and now it opening up? os it is a good ting?

jus asking sah since i didden hear de entir commentary

Pecan

<looking for popcorn>
Post by: JayTheWrecker on June 10, 2007, 01:00:38 PM
this kid looks like the real deal. He has dominated this Canadian Grand Prix with a flawless performance. This kid has everything. Natural speed, a cool and mature head and he also has balls of brass. I honestly believe we are witnessing the emergence of a great champion
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 02:08:29 PM
He might be de real thing

Rookie Lewis Hamilton wins Canadian Grand Prix

(http://images.ctv.ca/archives/CTVNews/img2/20070610/160_ap_hamilton_070610.jpg)

Updated Sun. Jun. 10 2007 3:41 PM ET

CTV.ca News Staff

Rookie McLaren driver Lewis Hamilton made history on Sunday after he won the Canadian Grand Prix for the first victory of his Formula One career.

Britain's Hamilton, also the sport's first black driver, started from pole position and held on to become the first rookie to win an F1 race since Colombia's Juan Pablo Montoya won with Williams in 2001.

Germany's Nick Heidfeld won second place for BMW Sauber and Austrian Alexander Wurz placed third for Williams.

Hamilton won by completing the 70-lap race at Gilles Villeneuve Circuit by 4.3 seconds over Heidfeld -- and 5.2 seconds ahead of Wurz, who started 19th on the grid.

He has finished in the top three of all six races this season -- something no other racer has done. He took the lead in drivers' standings over teammate Fernando Alonso, the two-time defending world champion.

The 22-year-old Hamilton kept his cool in a race so riddled with crashes that only 12 of the 22 drivers finished, and the safety car made an appearance four times.

The most serious crash came when Robert Kubica lost control of his BMW Sauber off a turn and smashed into a wall head on. A team spokesperson said Kubica, 22, was conscious and moving his limbs, but was taken to Montreal General hospital as a precaution. TSN is reporting that Kubica suffered a broken lag.

TSN commentator Vic Rauter said the Canadian Grand Prix has always had a history of being a race where "always something happens" -- a race that's tough on the engines, hard on the brakes, and fraught with danger with the walls placed "very close."

"Today, four times the safety car was on that track. . . . It looked more like a NASCAR race. Four times it came out, four times (Hamilton) had to restart and hold off the people behind him.

"This was absolutely some historical racing and we got to see it in Montreal."

Hamilton held pole position off the start. But his teammate Alonso was pushed on to the grass on the first turn by Heidfeld, who took over second place and left the defending champion third. Ferrari drivers Felipe Massa took fourth spot and Kimi Raikkonen dropped two places to sixth, their cars touching each other.

Massa and Renault's Giancarlo Fisichella were disqualified for leaving pit lane under a red light.

Takuma Sato passed two cars in the final laps to place sixth, while Alonso was seventh. Formula One legend Ralf Schumacher placed eighth for Toyota.

Leading up to the race, Hamilton was drawing comparisons to Schumacher. But he also took some criticism from a former world driving champion, Canadian and Montrealer Jacques Villeneuve, who said Friday that Hamilton was only doing so well because he drives so dangerously.

"I'm a racer," Hamilton said in response. "I do those moves to gain places, and it's not dangerous."

Villeneuve got dropped by the BMW team in mid-2006 and currently is not racing in the F1 circuit.

The 4.361-kilometre course is named after Jacque's famous racer father who died in a crash in 1983.

Hamilton doesn't have a family background in racing, but he had his eye on the sport at a very early age.

"When I first started watching Formula One, I was six or seven years old," he told CTV earlier in the week. "I looked at that and I thought that's something special and something I might be able to do."

While some may see him as the racing equivalent of Tiger Woods, as a black man about to break out into a sport long dominated by whites, his parents actually named him after Carl Lewis, the Olympic gold medalist in sprinting and long jump.

"It sounds pretty cool. People have been saying it for a long time," Hamilton said. "But I'm not Tiger Woods. I'm Lewis Hamilton."

Rauter, who interviewed Hamilton on Thursday, described the driver as a well-spoken, gentlemanly young man who was groomed for success from an early age.

Hamilton's father bought him a used go-cart as a boy, and the rest is becoming history.

Rauter said the story goes, a nine-year-old Lewis Hamilton went up to head of McLaren Ron Dennis and said, "You know Mr. Dennis, one day, I'm going to drive for you."

"And then when he got into carting he was spotted by people who said to (Dennis): 'Ron, you should go and look at this kid,'" said Rauter. "And for 10 years, they groomed him and they took him to different series, all the lesser formula, until this day where he now is driving for them and has been on the podium every race and today, wins his first in Montreal."

Post by: WestCoast on June 10, 2007, 02:28:35 PM
what was the context of dat statement .. could it be it was meant to be a positive statement, albeit, not well said
was it intended to reflect an evolution of F1 to be inclusive?  i.e in de history of F1, it has been dominated by white people, and now it opening up? os it is a good ting?
Pecan
<looking for popcorn>
ya bring logic now :devil: :devil:
Post by: JayTheWrecker on June 10, 2007, 02:36:54 PM
the bookies were also very impressed with today's win and they now make Hamilton clear favourite to win this year's drivers championship

they bet

Evens Hamilton
7/4 Alonso
7/1 Massa
16/1 Raikkonen
300/1 Hiedfield
500/1 upwards the rest
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 03:06:55 PM
I mite start to follow F1 again, now dat I have a favourite to cheer on (some may call me a waggonist ;D)

I use to follow F1 until Gilles Villeneuve died ( and dat was 1983).

Somewhat ironic  ...de following quote

"Leading up to the race, Hamilton was drawing comparisons to Schumacher. But he also took some criticism from a former world driving champion, Canadian and Montrealer Jacques Villeneuve, who said Friday that Hamilton was only doing so well because he drives so dangerously."

if I recall correctly, Gilles, Jacque's father, also drove aggressively and some argued, dangerously.
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 03:07:35 PM
Pecan
<looking for popcorn>
ya bring logic now :devil: :devil:

what?   de part about looking for popcorn?
Post by: WestCoast on June 10, 2007, 03:24:39 PM
if I recall correctly, Gilles, Jacque's father, also drove aggressively and some argued, dangerously.
didnt his father die just so?  :-X
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 03:29:55 PM
didnt his father die just so?  :-X

yes ..I remember watching de race and de crash ... :(  :o  i forget where it was thouigh

But watching him drive was something else ....
Post by: WestCoast on June 10, 2007, 03:31:50 PM
you could read about it here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gilles_Villeneuve)
he and Greg Moore (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greg_Moore_(race_car_driver)) I used love watching
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 03:44:44 PM
you could read about it here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gilles_Villeneuve)
he and Greg Moore (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greg_Moore_(race_car_driver)) I used love watching

not familiar with Greg Moore ... I only followed F1 until 1982/3 den lost interest ...

Post by: Dutty on June 10, 2007, 08:32:05 PM

well at least I doh hadda eat mih draws on post dem no more
Post by: Dutty on June 10, 2007, 08:41:21 PM

<looking for popcorn>

Yes I suspect it's intent was supposed to be uplifting.....but it just came out as a foot in the mouth stupid statement

It was no different from wolf blitzers infamous on air gaffe while watching victims of hurrcane katrina commenting "they are all so poor and just so black"....his intent was supposed to be empathetic but it was a classic foot in mouth moment

Is not like Hobbes and blitzer sitting dong in ah bar talkin to ah fren!!...if you on the air and millions are listenein to you...your words have to be measured....if yuh doh know wuh de cuddersmunt to say..dem should simply hush dey ass

On a side note Juan Pablo Montoya is darker than Lewis Hamilton...JPM been on the podium plenty times before he went to nascar racing
This colour ting really is not ah issue...everybody on de planet know ah black fellah NEVAH  drive in  far less win ah F1 race...so why he bringin up the obvious?

Is bess Hobbes did jus say "In the history of formula one I dont think weve ever seen anyone with such coarse hair on the podium"

Hobbes should just hush he ass!!.....wuh kinda popcorn yuh ha dey?
Post by: pecan on June 10, 2007, 08:42:42 PM

well at least I doh hadda eat mih draws on post dem no more

Mods .. .yuh shoud merge the threads on Lewis Hamilton (when yuh get de time).

Dutty, if i had read yuh post, I would have added to it.

Yuh are de boss in prognosticating :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on June 11, 2007, 02:40:56 AM
this is what the drivers see (http://www.mclaren.com/features/technical/interactive_steering_wheel.php) :o
enuff buttons or wha?

a job well done
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74506959.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193C4F70F8076A39DEE66E9342152AED3BC)

Proud Papa
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/74506563.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193C4F70F8076A39DEEFB7131C6E6D5DE45)
Post by: pecan on June 11, 2007, 05:44:35 AM

<looking for popcorn>

Yes I suspect it's intent was supposed to be uplifting.....but it just came out as a foot in the mouth stupid statement

It was no different from wolf blitzers infamous on air gaffe while watching victims of hurrcane katrina commenting "they are all so poor and just so black"....his intent was supposed to be empathetic but it was a classic foot in mouth moment

Is not like Hobbes and blitzer sitting dong in ah bar talkin to ah fren!!...if you on the air and millions are listenein to you...your words have to be measured....if yuh doh know wuh de cuddersmunt to say..dem should simply hush dey ass

On a side note Juan Pablo Montoya is darker than Lewis Hamilton...JPM been on the podium plenty times before he went to nascar racing
This colour ting really is not ah issue...everybody on de planet know ah black fellah NEVAH  drive in  far less win ah F1 race...so why he bringin up the obvious?

Is bess Hobbes did jus say "In the history of formula one I dont think weve ever seen anyone with such coarse hair on the podium"

Hobbes should just hush he ass!!.....wuh kinda popcorn yuh ha dey?

yuh hit meh with too much logic and rationale ..  foot in mouth disease

I concede   :beermug: :-[

now ah go  have to wait for de popcorn
Post by: Dutty on June 11, 2007, 12:14:39 PM
De fadder have ah kinda Anil- Roberts- meets- smokey & bunty- rango-man look  ;)

Must be very satisfying to sacrifice for your son and then watch him ascend to the very top of his profession

WC ...in ah race drivers does only really use buttons 2,3,4 and on rare occasions 11...the mechanics in the pits could easily control de rest
although it hard to call dem fellahs mechanics as most of dem have PhD's
Post by: Dutty on June 11, 2007, 12:15:50 PM
Logik?? you gettin me confused wit Filho and kicker an dem oui

everybody know I dosent know whey de ass I does be sayin 90% of de time
Post by: pecan on June 11, 2007, 12:54:34 PM

yuh so modest  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on June 11, 2007, 08:22:18 PM
yuh so modest  ;D
isnt dat a 'oman's?....................oh forgeddaboutit :devil: :angel:

seriously, Dutty is a closet Intellectual, man ;)
Post by: Dutty on June 12, 2007, 11:47:57 AM
Intell--WHA?

How you typin all dem setta obscene word breds...wha I do you??
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 17, 2007, 01:03:59 PM
well done to Hamilton again...2nd win today at Indy....all de complain Raikkonnen had about a reliable car before...hahahah now hamilton showing maybe it wasnt the car!
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2007, 05:37:21 PM
first in the U.S. Grand Prix
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: pecan on June 18, 2007, 05:47:53 AM

Look how did reporter described the final laps (in bold below) if yuh dont want to read de whole ting

Hamilton takes American showdown
WINS U.S. GRAND PRIX Englishman has made the podium in last seven races
BY KEVIN GARSIDEThe Daily Telegraph

INDIANAPOLIS • Lewis Hamilton grows in stature by the hour. His second Grand Prix victory a week after the first followed the fiercest examination of his fledgling career. For 73 heart-stopping laps, he and McLaren teammate Fernando Alonso turned the United States Grand Prix into the OK Corral on wheels, bullets flying in all directions as the defending champion trained the heavy weaponry on Hamilton.

If this doesn’t sell F-1 to the Americans, nothing will. From lap 21 when Hamilton began the first round of stops Alonso never left his teammate alone. The race build-up was fraught with tension, Alonso cranking up the pressure with talk ofEnglish bias. A team gathering on the eve of the race was said to have cleared the air. It cleared one thing up. On the circuit at least, the gloves are off between Hamilton and Alonso.

Seven races into his F-1 career Hamilton has still to finish off the podium. He leads the championship over Alonso by 10 points. They have two wins apiece. In every sense Hamilton, the story of the British sporting summer by a country mile, has turned the season into a heavyweight battle ofgargantuan talents.

“What a dream,” an emotional Hamilton told reporters. “I never thought in a million years I would be here today with these drivers and win two races in North America.

“To come to Canada for the first time and now Indianapolis for the first time and have the best two races ofm y life, it’s an amazing feeling.

“Coming into the season you have to be realistic, I never expected anything but hoped to do well,” he added. “I hoped maybe I could get a podium at some point but I have been on the podium the last seven races. It’s insane.”

F-1 has not seen a rivalry like this since Ayrton Senna and Alain Prost were at each other’s throats. Here we have the added dimension of the fairy tale. No rookie in history has announced himselfin F-1 like this. Hamilton’s debut season is arguably as stellar as any in sport.

In a sense, F-1 and Indianapolis were on trial here. Commercial rights holder Bernie Ecclestone’s incendiary barbs had the organizers on their toes all weekend. F-1 did not need Indianapolis, he told them in strategically placed stories across the media. On Saturday they learned how badly they had promoted the event. Ecclestone was not best pleased to be greeted on his arrival by lingering marketing material from last month’s Indianapolis 500.

This was classic Bernie, driving up the ante ahead of talks to secure a long-term deal at the Old Brickyard.

Dotted around the bleachers, the Cross ofSt. George and Union Jacks proclaimed allegiance to Hamilton, whom the locals had labelled the “F-1 phenom.” White team shirts paired with fluorescent flame-red hats told of the brisk trade being done in the McLaren merchandising tent. Not yet a threat to Ferrari’s hegemony in the replica shirts business, but growing rapidly.

Hamilton’s second successive pole following victory in Montreal raised the roofin qualifying and cemented his heroic status. As Tiger Woods observed, there is nothing in sport quite like a rookie winning big. The Hamilton aura was sufficiently compelling to attract the interest of American rapper Pharrell Williams, who was given a guided tour of the McLaren garage by Hamilton’s father, Anthony. The fusion of pop and sporting idolatry provided photographers with a Champagne moment before the start, and shortly afterwards when he pumped his fists furiously as Hamilton held off Alonso through the first corner.

Alonso was initially more circumspect than oflate through turn one, deciding wisely not to press his case after drawing up alongside Hamilton at the end of the start-finish straight.

Hamilton started the round ofpits stops at the end oflap 21, rapidly followed by Felipe Massa and Nick Heidfeld. One lap later McLaren brought in Alonso. The world champion’s main chance of victory lay in getting out ahead of the Briton. He didn’t. Hamilton hammered down the straight as Alonso rolled off his mark.

Thereafter Alonso swapped into stalker mode, sitting on Hamilton’s tail, applying terrific pressure as the pair picked their way through the back-markers.

At the start oflap 39 all hell broke loose. Alonso drew alongside menacingly as the pair hurtled down the straight towards turn one. One wondered what team principal Ron Dennis must have been thinking on the pit wall as Alonso trained his weapons on his teammate.

The guns were cocked. A failure of nerve here would have been fatal for both. Alonso fired. Hamilton fired back. Tires almost touched. The duel continued through corners two and three. Stunning stuff.

Hamilton was rock-like in defence of his position. Alonso continued the battery until lap 50 when he shot into the pits for his final stop.

Hamilton followed suit a lap later to emerge 50 metres to the good when the battle resumed with 20 laps to go. To the line they fought, hammer and tong. Alonso could find no way past. He might have to get used to this.

Post by: Dutty on June 18, 2007, 12:38:38 PM
Article seems accurate

Alonso try he best to shake him and put him off his game. Which is what ah race driver...especially the No1 man on the team should be doing....Hamilton didnt flinch tho, he handle de pressure like ah bad man

I watch the whole podium ceremony and the press conference after....doh miond dey was huggin for photos...Alonso was NOT happy....de body language and face is 'pure hate....but he ackin normal'

On a side note anybody notice Pharrell real fightin lime with Hamilton fadder?

he siddong in de vip box wit him...den he come right in front de victory podium wit him
First he want to bring out skateboardin quarter pipe stunt team...now he turn F1 supporter

PHarreL is ah FAL oui
Post by: pecan on June 19, 2007, 06:14:40 PM
Tallman . .thanks

Post by: pecan on July 01, 2007, 08:08:11 AM
Hamilton on de podium again . wat is dat now?  7 or 8 consecutive podium finishes?

MAGNY-COURS, France (AFP) - Finland's Kimi Raikkonen in a Ferrari won the French Grand Prix here on Saturday ahead of Brazilian teammate Felipe Massa with rookie British championship leader Lewis Hamilton in third.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 03, 2007, 05:10:31 PM
did not get to see this one but now definitely not gonna miss the british GP...hamilton has stretched his lead in the standings to 14 points now
Post by: Dutty on July 04, 2007, 11:11:21 AM
did not get to see this one but now definitely not gonna miss the british GP...hamilton has stretched his lead in the standings to 14 points now
and as usual with F1

It muss have ah bachanal to add to the mix

http://www.autosport.com/news/report.php/id/60464
Post by: Dutty on July 24, 2007, 03:15:52 PM
New F1 ad

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5C0I7Ef4gQI
Post by: pecan on July 29, 2007, 06:18:09 PM
July 8, 2007 - British Grand Prix: Hamilton on de podium again - third place
July 22: 2007 - European Grand Prix: 9th place - first race this season not on podium as well as no points

Dat is nine races in a row where he finished 1, 2 or 3.

But he is still ion first place in the overall standings

Next race is the Hungarian on Aug 5, 2007

Pos     Driver     Nationality     Team     Points
1    Lewis Hamilton    British    McLaren-Mercedes    70
2    Fernando Alonso    Spanish    McLaren-Mercedes    68
3    Felipe Massa    Brazilian    Ferrari    59
4    Kimi Räikkönen    Finnish    Ferrari    52
5    Nick Heidfeld    German    BMW    36
6    Robert Kubica    Polish    BMW    24
7    Giancarlo Fisichella    Italian    Renault    17
8    Heikki Kovalainen    Finnish    Renault    15
9    Alexander Wurz    Austrian    Williams-Toyota    13
10    Mark Webber    Australian    Red Bull-Renault    8

Post by: pecan on August 03, 2007, 01:39:16 PM
1 hour, 35 minutes ago

BUDAPEST (AFP) - Fernando Alonso dominated practice for the Hungarian Grand Prix on Friday to further boost his hopes of a third consecutive world title.

Victory at Nurburgring two weeks ago lifted the Spaniard to within just two points of his McLaren teammate and current championship leader Lewis Hamilton.

Another win in Hungary would send Alonso to the top of the standings and after setting the fastest lap time of the day in Friday practice he had every reason to be confident.

"Practice was good and I'm happy with the how the car feels so far," Alonso said.

"We spent the morning working on the set-up and limited the number of tyres we used.

"The track improves as the weekend goes on so we chose to do all the tyre evaluation in the afternoon session. I think we are in a good position and I'm looking forward to the rest of the weekend where we should continue to be strong."

In contrast, Hamilton is coming off a disappointing race in Germany where his record run of nine consecutive podium finishes came to an end with a ninth place finish.

The rookie Brit was fifth fastest in morning practice at the Hungaroring and third after lunch despite a spin into a gravel trap ending his afternoon session five minutes early.

"Today went smoothly, apart from my spin towards the end of the second session, which meant that I missed out on my last run, so maybe I could have gone faster," Hamilton said.

"The spin happened as I was on a flying lap and I was probably a little too fast going into the corner.

"Despite this we were able to make some positive steps and I am confident with our performance so far at this track."
Post by: socabee on August 05, 2007, 10:01:26 AM
he won today he had a good race was in poll all of the race
Post by: pecan on August 05, 2007, 11:54:39 AM
he won today he had a good race was in poll all of the race

back on de podium again ... ha .  after an emotion laden weekend ...

by Andrew Fagan Sun Aug 5, 10:31 AM ET

BUDAPEST (AFP) - Lewis Hamilton somehow blocked out the twin distractions of a qualifying controversy and in-fighting at his McLaren team to win Sunday's Hungarian Grand Prix.

The Briton started from pole position after his Spanish teammate Fernando Alonso was demoted five grid positions for obstructing the rookie Englishman in qualifying.

Alonso had seemingly snatched pole with a last-gasp flying lap on Saturday but the race stewards judged that he had acted improperly in delaying Hamilton and denying him a chance to respond.

Hamilton took full advantage of his improved grid position, driving a mistake-free race to hold Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen to second and claim a victory that extends his driver's championship lead to seven points.

If history is anything to go by Hamilton will now go on to win the driver's title, only twice in the last 15 years has a driver leading the championship at this stage been beaten to the crown.

The 22-year-old was understandably delighted on the podium; his third grand prix win was undoubtedly his most important so far.

"It has been an eventful weekend, quite emotional. It would have been easy to lose focus, it has been a bit of a downer for the team," said Hamilton. "But the team has been so positive, it proves that nothing can stop us.

"It was one of the hardest races I've ever had. Just to get the points is so important for me and for the morale of the team. We've shown that we can beat anyone.

"Kimi was on my tail for quite a long time, he drove a great race. But I know how to win races."

Raikkonen refused to give up on the driver's championship despite dropping 20 points behind Hamilton.

"There are many races to go," he said. "One bad race and everything can change.

"It was kind of a boring race, just waiting behind (Hamilton), waiting for something to happen.

"When two cars are very close the guy in front has to make a big mistake for you to pass."

Nick Heidfeld of BMW was third with Alonso fourth just ahead of Poland's Robert Kubica in the other BMW.

The final point-scorers were German Toyota driver Ralf Schumacher in sixth, Nico Rosberg of Williams in seventh and Heikki Kovalainen of Renault in eighth.

Felipe Massa, currently fourth in the championship, had an unhappy weekend, finishing 13th.

The race started in bright sunshine and Hamilton made a clean getaway ahead of normally fast-starting Heidfeld.

On this occasion Heidfeld struggled off the grid and was immediately passed by Raikkonen who slotted in behind the leader.

Back in sixth Alonso made a poor start, soon finding himself back in eighth place when Robert Kubica and Red Bull's Mark Webber forced past him in the opening lap.

Alonso fought back but was soon stuck behind Ralf Schumacher who defended his fifth place expertly.

Meanwhile Sakon Yamamoto was the first man to drop out of the race. The Japanese Spyker driver lost control at turn 11, prematurely ending his first grand prix appearance of the season.

After 15 of the 70 laps Hamilton had established a lead of nearly five seconds from Raikkonen.

The leaders made their first pit stops five laps later with Raikkonen making up over a second on the McLaren man.

Perhaps spurred on by a strong Finnish contingent in the grandstands, Raikkonen continued to gain on Hamilton and the gap was down to one second by the halfway point.

Honda's Jenson Button, winner of this race a year ago, struggled towards the back of the field on this occasion.

But the Briton will still have been bitterly disappointed when he had to retire from the race after a mechanical failure at the halfway point.

Raikkonen made his second and final stop on his 47th lap, moving to the super-soft option tyres.

Hamilton stayed out for another three laps and the strategy paid off, he eventually emerged from the pits with a four-second lead.

Behind the front two Alonso had finally edged past Schumacher but he could not quite manage to pass Heidfeld and had to settle for fourth.

Raikkonen put Hamilton under intense pressure throughout the closing stages of the race but the 22-year-old showed great maturity to hang on and win by just over a second.

It was McLaren's 154th grand prix win and their sixth of the season. However the English team's joy will be tinged by the reality that, unless they win an appeal against the action the FIA has taken against them for the qualifying debacle, they will not be awarded any constructor's championship points from the race.
Post by: Dutty on August 05, 2007, 03:26:43 PM
..........And on the side note of racing drama...allyuh see how he block de man fuh spite eh?

http://racing.indiatimes.com/Alonso_stripped_of_Hungarian_pole/articleshow/2256541.cms

right-o..bachanal now start...all dat podium huggin go turn into some hard slap  before the season done
Post by: pecan on August 05, 2007, 03:48:30 PM
..........And on the side note of racing drama...allyuh see how he block de man fuh spite eh?

http://racing.indiatimes.com/Alonso_stripped_of_Hungarian_pole/articleshow/2256541.cms

right-o..bachanal now start...all dat podium huggin go turn into some hard slap  before the season done

ah was reading that before the race started ...

I dont understand the politics of F1 - Hamilton and Alfonso on de same team .. right?

so why do the Stewards reward one at the expense of the other?
Post by: Dutty on August 05, 2007, 04:08:16 PM
is ah classic case of starboy and wanna be

big money teams does have secondary drivers because even if their driver doh win the drivers champinship ....there is a chance they could win the constructors trophy on points
Constructors championship points add to a teams revenue stream significantly for the following year

for instance in years past schumacher was de ferrari starboy...is he face does attract all the ads and sponsors....if schumacher happen to spin out in ah race or he engine blow up....the ferrari co-driver barricello ...is insurance...he will finish the race and still get points for the constructor
(it use to have serious tension beetween two ah dem too)

2007 was supposed to be the year of Alonzo & alonzo ALONE.....and dey hire ah lil piss in tail grenadian as ah back up......except nobody eh tell de piss in tail grenadian he not supposed to win any race AND steal the spotlight from the starboy driver

mclaren eh want to tell de grenadian "ay boy ease off yuh foot orf de X nah" because he bringin fans who never see ah F1 race in dey life to de stands and the gift shops

so egos, tension and big money involved

BEK-EH -NELL!!!
Post by: pecan on August 05, 2007, 04:55:42 PM

big money teams does have secondary drivers because even if their driver doh win the drivers champinship ....there is a chance they could win the constructors trophy on points
Constructors championship points add to a teams revenue stream significantly for the following year

for instance in years past schumacher was de ferrari starboy...is he face does attract all the ads and sponsors....if schumacher happen to spin out in ah race or he engine blow up....the ferrari co-driver barricello ...is insurance...he will finish the race and still get points for the constructor

2007 was supposed to be the year of Alonzo & alonzo ALONE.....and dey hire ah lil piss in tail grenadian as ah back up......except nobody eh tell de piss in tail grenadian he not supposed to win any race AND steal the spotlight from the starboy driver

mclaren eh want to tell de grenadian "ay boy ease off yuh foot orf de X nah" because he bringin fans who never see ah F1 race in dey life to de stands and the gift shops

BEK-EH -NELL!!!

oh ho ... so dey go make sure he ease up by delaying him a little bit ...  :rotfl:

it back fire

an now it looking like Hamilton set to win de overall championship ...   :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2007, 08:32:53 AM

BEK-EH -NELL!!!

Aug 6,

MADRID (AFP) - Fernando Alonso says he is uncertain about his future at McLaren after his relationship with teammate Lewis Hamilton reached rock bottom at the Hungarian Grand Prix over the weekend.

The two time world champion, asked by Spanish sports daily Marca if he was planning to stay with McLaren, replied: "I don't know."

The paper reported that Alonso's father, Luis Garcia-Abad, who also acts as his agent, held talks with Renault boss Flavio Briatore after Sunday's race won by Hamilton.

The French team, for whom Alonso won his two world titles, are keen to resign the Spaniard who is also reportedly being wooed by BMW.

Alonso had to settle for fourth after being demoted five places from pole for holding up Hamilton in qualifying on Saturday.

McLaren said the delay at the pit-stops in qualifying was Hamilton's fault, for causing confusion in the team by disobeying an order to let Alonso pass him ahead of the pit stops.

But the FIA, Formula One's governing body, did not agree, and imposed a penalty on Alonso, as well as docking McLaren the 15 constructors' points they earned from the race.

Hamilton said after the race which left him seven points clear at the top of the drivers' standings that Alonso had cold shouldered him since the incident.
Post by: WestCoast on August 06, 2007, 09:41:21 AM

Tell Alonzo to read Mr P signature ;D

Lewis win on de weekend :applause: :applause:
Post by: Feliziano on August 06, 2007, 01:58:15 PM
ah ent like how de English press all over meh boy Fred
is only cause Hamilton British they making noise so..like dey foregt Schumacher and Ferrari used to do the same things?
ah just feel Fred getitng the raw deal here with Hamilton emergence as a genuine racer.
everything was ok till Hamilton decide to throw ah fit and disobey team orders.
like he ent know the history behing Prost and Senna and how not to do it?
or he ent see when DC and Mika had a good relationship when they both were contenders with a good car them years back and the team didnt have a #1 driver...them fellas was actually gentlemen who settled they own business before the race start with their lil side bets.

all of ah sudden the McClaren team squeaky clean image of late getting tarnished again  ::)
Post by: Dutty on August 06, 2007, 06:37:58 PM
Which one ah dem prima donna F1 drivers didnt disobey orders at one point?

Schumacher was king at dat.....the difference of course is Hamilton is ah rookie, so people go look at that with a more jaundiced eye
I could see the point that if yuh drivin ah man 200 million dollar car and he tell yuh "pit now" ...well yuh supposed to follow de man orders

On the other hand...all the best drivers was all arrogant S.O.B's that fight fot they No.1 spot when they was no.2...hamilton eh doin nuttn different

Besides beetween the two ah dem,,which one, briging more interest and potential $$ to McLaren

all I want to see is some hard slap pass on de podium :D
Post by: Feliziano on August 06, 2007, 08:34:36 PM
the thign me ent like bout this is that Alonso letting ah rookie rattle him
but yuh right we want to see some action..ah cant wait to see some video before they go up on the podium if somebody get ah bad drive lol
ah just find Hamilton image ah lil too goody goody  :D
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2007, 05:50:50 AM

Besides beetween the two ah dem,,which one, briging more interest and potential $$ to McLaren

McLaren tink dey know .... look what dey jess say

August 7, 2007: LONDON (AFP) - Fernando Alonso, who is at daggers drawn with his McLaren co-driver Lewis Hamilton, has been told by boss Ron Dennis that he can leave McLaren at the end of the season, a report claimed Tuesday.

Post by: Dutty on August 07, 2007, 03:30:55 PM
WOW!!!...if that report is true

Open war has just begun............hard effin slap on de podium...somebody go collect ah champagne bottle instead of the champagne  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2007, 03:34:16 PM
so how dis does work?
does each driver have an on track manager who they listen too or are both drivers told by the team owner to do things?
I feel who ever managers Lewis realises his true potential and is letting fly with both barrels so to speak and all who get in de way better watch out.

for a rookie to come dry so in such a steel nerved sport and do SO WELL must give an indication to his future potential.
Post by: Dutty on August 07, 2007, 03:41:18 PM
Nah team manager/management does tell drivers what to do when it come to the team

But everybody have they own individual representation......de last great rookie sensation was ah fellah named Jenson Button..before he was Jacques Villeneuve

Dem felllahs start off hot and sweaty early.. but then they stock drop hard as the years progressed (especially villeneuve, after he win the championship).....he had a personal manager givin him real bad advice as well

I hope that is not the case with hamilton

Time will tell or bottle go pelt  :devil:
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2007, 05:49:03 PM
in de fifth race, McLaren was accused of instructing Hamilton to stay in second place and not to challenge Alonso

So Alonso was 1st and Hamilton was 2nd

Hamilton made some statements that he was de rookie and ALonso was #1 .. he never came out and said he was instructed to stay in second, but he beat around the bush saying he was the rookie.

Ah guess he eh beating round de bush anymore
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2007, 05:57:16 PM
I feel dem have a real good public relations company that hve instructed them to do their business this way
it sure has given the organisation some great "Press"
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2007, 06:13:22 PM
I feel dem have a real good public relations company that hve instructed them to do their business this way
it sure has given the organisation some great "Press"

fuh troot

i had lost interest in F1 for several years .. an now because of Hamilton, I am beginning to follow it again

and de bacchanal between Hamilton and ALonso is fun to follow  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2007, 06:19:40 PM
it sure is more interesting to read all de goings on these days instead of in the past reading that Michael Schumacher has won YET another race again ;D
Post by: Feliziano on August 07, 2007, 08:19:38 PM
Nah team manager/management does tell drivers what to do when it come to the team

But everybody have they own individual representation......de last great rookie sensation was ah fellah named Jenson Button..before he was Jacques Villeneuve

Dem felllahs start off hot and sweaty early.. but then they stock drop hard as the years progressed (especially villeneuve, after he win the championship).....he had a personal manager givin him real bad advice as well

I hope that is not the case with hamilton

Time will tell or bottle go pelt  :devil:
West Coast..team management does consist mainly of the technical director and their own racing engineer.
In McClaren case..Ron Dennis calling the shots right through...right now he just seeing $$$signs with Hamilton.
a fella like Briatore is known as a driver agent/manager..he did also own part of renault a few years ago.

but Villeneuve was never really good in my books..Williams just had a good car that year lol
Button was the typical British hype...he nowwhere near DC and Damon Hill level.

McClaren is meh team but ah really ent like how Alonso getting treated so bad and now they might drop him..steups
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2007, 09:23:13 PM
some interesting stuff here
http://www.f1fanatic.co.uk/2007/08/05/the-stewards-verdict-on-mclaren-alonso/
seems like this is normal behaviour for F1 drivers.
Post by: Dutty on August 16, 2007, 02:46:27 PM
Yuh see what layin pipe in de right  ;) places could do?

If Alonzo feel he could open he mout and complain or say anyting now...he know de coo-coo cook

(http://bp2.blogger.com/_4dFes_RcTbE/RsPTY16mWzI/AAAAAAAAAQQ/Jj6nRh78uvg/s400/lewis_hamilton_sara_ojjeh.jpg)

BEK-EH-NELL..part deux

http://axisofoversteer.blogspot.com/2007/08/all-in-family-more-august-f1-gossip.html
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 17, 2007, 04:12:41 PM

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Dutty on August 17, 2007, 05:02:12 PM

????  I not sure where you see dat grenada business

Yuh better check da wiki page again for the truth

.....and stop changin it back

Personal and early life

Hamilton's paternal grandparents emigrated to the United Kingdom from Trinidad & Tobago in the 1950s. His grandfather worked on the London Underground.[1] His mother Carmen and father Anthony, (who is now an IT consultant), named him after the US Olympic gold medal winning athlete Carl Lewis.[2] Hamilton's parents separated when he was two and, until he was ten, he lived with his mother. After that he lived with his father, step-mother Linda and half-brother Nicholas who has cerebral palsy.
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 17, 2007, 05:57:19 PM

Personal and early life

Hamilton's paternal grandparents emigrated to the United Kingdom from Trinidad & Tobago in the 1950s. His grandfather worked on the London Underground.[1] His mother Carmen and father Anthony, (who is now an IT consultant), named him after the US Olympic gold medal winning athlete Carl Lewis.[2] Hamilton's parents separated when he was two and, until he was ten, he lived with his mother. After that he lived with his father, step-mother Linda and half-brother Nicholas who has cerebral palsy.

Okay Boss whatever

What would be your dream holiday destination?
Definitely somewhere in the Caribbean. My family are from Grenada and I love visiting the Island. Maybe someday I’ll visit some of the other beautiful islands of the Caribbean, but for now Grenada is the place.

http://www.f1complete.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=3064
Post by: WestCoast on August 17, 2007, 09:08:16 PM
Dutty doh wind up ma smally pardna nuh :devil: :devil:

I inadvertently got him in trouble wid ah radio DJ over so ;D

doh ask, as dats between he and me :)
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 18, 2007, 04:38:58 AM
Dutty doh wind up ma smally pardna nuh :devil: :devil:
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 19, 2007, 11:32:17 AM

Personal and early life

Okay Boss whatever

What would be your dream holiday destination?
Definitely somewhere in the Caribbean. My family are from Grenada and I love visiting the Island. Maybe someday I’ll visit some of the other beautiful islands of the Caribbean, but for now Grenada is the place.

http://www.f1complete.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=3064

grenada is an extension of T&T, everyone know dat... if your grenadian your trini lol :rotfl: :devil:

God is de BOSS...
Post by: WestCoast on August 24, 2007, 05:15:07 PM
after a lil two weeks of R&R is back to business
http://www.formula1.com/news/features/2007/8/6661.html

ah watching Speed, Formula 1 Debrief,  and they mentioned that the teams only have one pit crew...never even considered this before and I think there should be two pit crews, one for each car.

anyway they were showing the interviews with both drivers about Alonso's penalty and Lewis has a very steady head. good for him.
all of this just adds a bit more to the whole  ;)

there was a segment "sounds of F1" give meh goose bumps
all the drivers seem to keep punching the gas as they approach the corners.
Post by: pecan on September 03, 2007, 10:32:01 AM
Indian billionaire confirms buy-out of F1 team Spyker

Sep 3, 2007 around 9:30 am

NEW DELHI (AFP) - Indian tycoon Vijay Mallya said on Monday he was determined to bring a Formula One race to his country after confirming he had bought a 50 percent stake in the Spyker team.

"Owning an F1 team now, I am more than keen to bring it to India," said Mallya, a member of parliament who owns the United Breweries (UB) group and Kingfisher airlines.

Mallya said he and the De Mol family of the Netherlands had formed a consortium, Orange India Holdings, to buy the Spyker team for 80 million euros (110 million dollars) from Dutch sports car maker Spyker.

"This offer has been accepted by the Board of Spyker and exclusivity has been granted to the consortium to proceed with due diligence," Mallya was quoted as saying by the Press Trust of India.

Spyker had bought the Midland F1 team in 2006 for 77.8 million euros (107 million dollars), but last week posted losses of 29.9 million euros (40.7 million dollars) for the first quarter.

The struggling Spyker F1 team has yet to score a point in the world championship this season.

Mallya said the team would soon be rechristened.

"The naming would take some time but I'll try my best to have India somewhere in the name," he said.

"Everything will be done after consultation with the team management.

"We would love to have an Indian driver but it would depend on other issues. We have to arrive at a consensus for that."

The Indian capital of New Delhi has been granted an F1 race in 2009 provided it met the conditions laid down by racing supremo Bernie Ecclestone.

Ecclestone has often promoted India as one of the future markets for motor sport after home-grown Narain Karthikeyan drove for Jordan in the 2005 season.

Grand Prix circuit designer Hermann Tilke is due to visit New Delhi this week to inspect three sites where a F1 track may be built, Mallya said.
Post by: WestCoast on September 05, 2007, 08:46:36 AM
and in another development..... ::) :o

Former Ferrari technician Stepney linked to alleged sabotage attempt
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at 10:15 on September 5, 2007, EST.

MODENA, Italy (AP) - A prosecutor has said that sworn testimony links former Ferrari technician Nigel Stepney to an apparent sabotage attempt.

A mysterious white powder was found on the gas tanks of Felipe Massa's and Kimi Raikkonen's cars on May 21, six days before the Monaco Grand Prix. Traces of the same powder were reportedly found in a pair of Stepney's trousers.

Ferrari has since fired Stepney and opened a criminal case against him. Stepney has denied any wrongdoing, claiming that someone within Ferrari set him up.

"Certainly there is backing - from sworn testimony - to suspect that it was Stepney who handled the powder," Modena prosecutor Giuseppe Tibis was quoted as saying by the Gazzetta dello Sport on Wednesday.

Proceedings in the case are due to begin again when the court's summer vacation ends on Sept. 15.
Post by: pecan on September 06, 2007, 01:10:43 PM
and in another development..... ::) :o

Former Ferrari technician Stepney linked to alleged sabotage attempt
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at 10:15 on September 5, 2007, EST.

MODENA, Italy (AP) - A prosecutor has said that sworn testimony links former Ferrari technician Nigel Stepney to an apparent sabotage attempt.

A mysterious white powder was found on the gas tanks of Felipe Massa's and Kimi Raikkonen's cars on May 21, six days before the Monaco Grand Prix. Traces of the same powder were reportedly found in a pair of Stepney's trousers.

Ferrari has since fired Stepney and opened a criminal case against him. Stepney has denied any wrongdoing, claiming that someone within Ferrari set him up.

"Certainly there is backing - from sworn testimony - to suspect that it was Stepney who handled the powder," Modena prosecutor Giuseppe Tibis was quoted as saying by the Gazzetta dello Sport on Wednesday.

Proceedings in the case are due to begin again when the court's summer vacation ends on Sept. 15.

de man was bulling de gas tank or what?
Post by: WestCoast on September 13, 2007, 05:02:23 PM
McLaren fined and stripped of constructors’ points

McLaren have been excluded from the 2007 constructors’ championship and fined US$100 million  :o following Thursday’s FIA World Motor Sport Council (WMSC) hearing in Paris. Drivers Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton have not been penalized and are free to continue their fight for the drivers' title.

The penalty follows McLaren’s admission that the team was in breach of the International Sporting Code through their possession of confidential technical data belonging to rivals Ferrari, who are now all but assured of the 2007 constructors’ title.

McLaren are also required to submit detailed plans of their 2008 car to the FIA, who warned that it could apply further sanctions relating to next season should any irregularities be found in the car’s design.

At July’s original hearing, the Council opted not to punish McLaren as it decided there was no proof that the Ferrari data had been used. Thursday’s second hearing followed the emergence of new evidence and the FIA’s request for McLaren’s drivers to submit any information they had that might be relevant to the case.

The FIA will explain the reasons behind the Council's decision on Friday, after which McLaren will decide whether or not to appeal.

The full statement from the FIA:

In an extraordinary meeting of the World Motor Sport Council was held in Paris on the 12th of September 2007, The following decision was taken:

"The WMSC has stripped Vodafone McLaren Mercedes of all constructors' points in the 2007 FIA Formula One World Championshiop an the team can score no point for the remainder of the season *.

"Furthermore, the team will pay a fine equal to 100 million dollar, less the FOM income lost as a result of the points deduction.

"However, due to the exceptional circumstances in which the FIA gave the team's drivers an immunity in return for providing evidence, there is no penalty in regards to drivers' points **.

"The WMSC will receive a full technical report on the 2008 McLaren car and will take a decision at its December 2007 meeting as to what sanction, if any, will be imposed on the team for the 2008 season."

The full reasons for this decision will be issued on the 14th September 2007.

* Points gained by other teams so far this season will not be affected.

** No McLaren representative will be allowed on the podium should a McLaren driver win any of the remaining races of the 2007 season.
Post by: Dutty on September 13, 2007, 05:48:26 PM
real stress now.....no cinstyructor point
The only thing dey could fight for is drivers trophy...and beetween the two drivers as General Grant did sing IS "pure hate but de ackin normal"

ah want to see somebody colleck ah champagne bottle on de podium before de season end
Post by: pecan on September 20, 2007, 08:57:32 AM
real stress now.....no cinstyructor point
The only thing dey could fight for is drivers trophy...and beetween the two drivers as General Grant did sing IS "pure hate but de ackin normal"

ah want to see somebody colleck ah champagne bottle on de podium before de season end

still Ferrari and McLaren-Mercedes after the Sep 16 race with three more to go ....
Post by: Dutty on September 21, 2007, 07:14:20 PM
BEK--EH--NELL

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsport/formula_one/7003042.stm
Post by: WestCoast on September 21, 2007, 07:25:30 PM
"That was the day after the controversial qualifying session that led to Alonso being dumped from pole to sixth on the grid after being found guilty of deliberately blocking team-mate Lewis Hamilton.
During the row, Alonso threatened to go to the FIA with evidence, but Dennis then phoned FIA president Max Mosley himself. "
ha ha ha....... he turn stool pigeon on dem when he get dumped.
he ent staying with them much longer
Post by: WestCoast on September 30, 2007, 12:38:37 AM
Hamilton does it in the Rain........dais ah oil drian pan as de trophy? ;D
Post by: Dutty on September 30, 2007, 08:20:45 AM

Man handle he stories real sweet oui...proving he almost as good as shumacher in the rain

Dat was rain FADDAH!!!
+
The battle for 2nd and 3rd place is legendary F1...massa real get orn

!...ah think alonzo pretty much finish in attempting to get championship points
since mclaren have no constructor points to get...it would be fitting that the rookie win the drivers championship in he rookie season

Post by: Feliziano on September 30, 2007, 09:22:55 AM

Man handle he stories real sweet oui...proving he almost as good as shumacher in the rain

Dat was rain FADDAH!!!
+

since mclaren have no constructor points to get...it would be fitting that the rookie win the drivers championship in he rookie season

dat last lap was the most exciting part of de race...ah thought Kimi woulda enf up taking out Kovalinen in trying to get passt him lol..but that was real edge of the seat thing with Massa and Kubica..he was real brave in dem kinda conditions especially running all over the grass and thing lol

boy ah couldnt believe Vettel hit Webber being de safety car too..ah sure Webber rip him ah new ass after but dat was down to inexperience big time.

Hamilton done basically sow up de title..but like he still focusing too much on getting Alonso out of the team now...almost to de point of being an attention getter..steups
maybe Alonso go end up at Renault again  :-\
Post by: Dutty on September 30, 2007, 09:48:05 AM

Dat was rain FADDAH!!!
+

boy ah couldnt believe Vettel hit Webber being de safety car too..ah sure Webber rip him ah new ass after but dat was down to inexperience big time.

fOR REAL..webber was so close to finshing too

Somebody else car konk out with one lap to go  :P....didnt see who tho
Post by: Feliziano on September 30, 2007, 09:59:31 AM

Dat was rain FADDAH!!!
+

fOR REAL..webber was so close to finshing too

Somebody else car konk out with one lap to go  :P....didnt see who tho
dat mustbe was Davidson..dem Japanese manufactures really suck salt this race yes.

ah didnt get it why Ralf went in the pit garage for bout 15 minutes then rejoin the race
he mustbe was saying he pants was wet or some shit and de Japanese boss mustbe tell him to get he flecking ass back in de car  ;D

btw ah wonder what woulda happened if Ferrari didnt have to make dem 3-4 pitstops..aye and yuh ent check the 'team orders' where Massa had to come in to check de 'vibration'?  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on September 30, 2007, 11:43:17 AM
dat last lap was the most exciting part of de race...ah thought Kimi woulda enf up taking out Kovalinen in trying to get passt him lol..but that was real edge of the seat thing with Massa and Kubica..he was real brave in dem kinda conditions especially running all over the grass and thing lol
dem fellas real mad to be playin chicken wid dem cars so
I wonder what the owners will say to them.
Post by: WestCoast on October 05, 2007, 09:59:09 AM
Sunday is going to be great
Lewis Hamilton, McLaren (4th, 0.269s):
“Both sessions went pretty smoothly, and I was able to get a good handle on this circuit, the sixth new one for me this year and completed the planned programme for today. It is a nice track, and the car felt good to drive. I am looking forward to the rest of the weekend where I expect that we have every chance for another strong result.”
http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2007/10/6930.html

Right meh boy have de pole position.....Gentlemen start your engines.......

Shit....he ran off the track and could not get back on....the team had him on the wrong tires. :(

I will be very surpriesed if they let Lewis win the last race...McLaren will probably find a way to put Alonso in front.
Post by: Dutty on October 09, 2007, 03:21:45 PM
Boy i readin all kinda ting..from team sabotage to orders to the man just plain choke and shit dong heself

Either way, the crown is his to lose ,,the brazilian GP does never have rain and he hadda come out BLAAYYZIIN!!! on ah dry track
Post by: WestCoast on October 20, 2007, 10:33:42 AM
Right here we go
Last time around the track for the year
Lewis in second spot on the starting grid
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2007, 12:26:05 PM
Hamilton Lapse... Come 2nd in the point standings.
I was expecting him to just cruise through for the win, but he decide to battle Alonzo...

Good showing still for a rookie, with that kinda skills he could dominate F1 like how Schumacher used to.

PTS   Driver        Team       
1    10   Kimi Räikkönen       Ferrari    
2    8   Felipe Massa       Ferrari    
3    6   Fernando Alonso         McLaren-Mercedes
4    5   Nico Rosberg       Williams-Toyota   
5    4   Robert Kubica       BMW      
6    3   Nick Heidfeld       BMW      
7    2   Lewis Hamilton       McLaren-Mercedes
8    1   Jarno Trulli       Toyota      
Post by: WestCoast on October 21, 2007, 01:47:28 PM
I was expecting him to just cruise through for the win, but he decide to battle Alonzo...

Good showing still for a rookie, with that kinda skills he could dominate F1 like how Schumacher used to.

PTS   Driver        Team       
I heard that his engine and hydraulics was causing him beans...what was the story in the end?
Post by: pecan on October 21, 2007, 04:26:55 PM

PTS   Driver        Team       
I heard that his engine and hydraulics was causing him beans...what was the story in the end?

From the official FI site -Hamilton get second even though both he and Alonso each had 109 points.  Hamilton had one more second place than Alonso.

Pos     Driver     Nationality     Team     Points
1    Kimi Räikkönen    Finnish    Ferrari    110
2    Lewis Hamilton    British    McLaren-Mercedes    109
3    Fernando Alonso    Spanish    McLaren-Mercedes    109
4    Felipe Massa    Brazilian    Ferrari    94

Raikkonen wins in Brazil to clinch drivers’ title

In one of the most dramatic climaxes to a Formula One season, a gripping Brazilian Grand Prix saw rank outsider Kimi Raikkonen burst through to snatch the world championship on a day when favourite Lewis Hamilton’s hopes were eroded right from the start.

Ferrari’s Felipe Massa made a great start from pole position and defended himself against Hamilton’s McLaren on the rush to the first corner, as team mate Kimi Raikkonen squeezed alongside and then ahead of the Englishman in the famed Senna S.

As Hamilton had to back off to avoid colliding with Raikkonen, McLaren’s Fernando Alonso spotted his chance and squeaked through on Hamilton’s left to grab third place. The points leader’s efforts to regain the position saw him run wide further round the lap, and drop down to eighth.

At the end of the lap, extrapolation of the points scoring positions revealed that Raikkonen, running second to Massa, had 108 points. Alonso, in third, had 109, Hamilton, in eighth, 108. And that balance was to see-saw throughout the afternoon, especially as Hamilton gained and lost places during three pit stops.

Massa pitted for the last time on lap 50, but crucially Raikkonen went three laps longer. That enabled him to take the lead, and now only retirement could stop him as he amassed 110 points. He and Massa had easily outpaced Alonso, whose third place gave him six points and brought his tally to 109.

Hamilton’s feisty recovery from his off-road moment, and then a gearbox problem when the system momentarily stuck in neutral on the eighth lap, brought him up to seventh place, thus giving him 109 points too. But with one second place more than Alonso, he got the nod for second place overall over the Spaniard.

Between the two team mates, fourth place was a pitched battle between Nico Rosberg’s Williams and the BMW Saubers of Robert Kubica and Nick Heidfeld. They finished in that order after some gripping racing. Behind Hamilton, Jarno Trulli took the final point for Toyota ahead of Red Bull’s David Coulthard and Williams rookie Kazuki Nakajima, who collided at one stage. The Japanese driver also clobbered two members of his crew during his pit stop. The other finishers were Toyota’s Ralf Schumacher, Takuma Sato (who had a tight battle with Super Aguri team mate Anthony Davidson early in the race), Toro Rosso’s Tonio Liuzzi whose nose was damaged in a first-corner fracas, and Davidson himself.

Neither Renault finished. Heikki Kovalainen was shoved off in the first corner, and later crashed there; and Giancarlo Fisichella is under investigation by the stewards after going off the road and rejoining in such a dangerous manner that Sakon Yamamoto ran straight into the back of his R27. Neither of the Hondas finished, both succumbing to engine failures, leaving Rubens Barrichello pointless at the end of a season for the first time in his Formula One career.

Mark Webber’s chances of helping Red Bull to catch and pass Williams in the standings evaporated with a engine/gearbox interface problem; Sebastian Vettel’s Toro Rosso had hydraulic failure; and Adrian Sutil had several incidents and six pit stops before retiring with a brake problem.

As he celebrated becoming Finland’s third world champion, Raikkonen said: "We were not in the strongest position but we always believed that we could recover and do a better job than the others, and even with the hard times everyone was sticking together and we did not give up.

“I was not really 100 percent sure if someone would stop but there were people who needed to finish and we did not know 100 percent and it took a long time to hear that we had finally won it. It has been a good finish of the season and I am really happy. An amazing day!”

Hamilton was philosophical in defeat.

It’s been a crazy year, but I can’t really say that I’m gutted or that I feel I was robbed,” he said after losing by a single point. “It was just unfortunate. We’ve all of us had some bad luck this year; it’s just a shame that mine seemed to come all at the end of it.

“All along I said to myself that, whatever happens today, who would ever have thought that I would lead the world championship? It’s been a great feeling, having the possibility to win it. The team have done a fantastic job for me all season, and of course I wanted to win. But I guess it wasn’t our turn after all this year. But I will come back next year stronger, for sure.

“The start wasn’t that great and I got boxed in behind Kimi, then Fernando came past me and I locked up a bit behind him and lost some ground. But I knew that we had the pace to get that back. But then when I was downshifting for Turn Four the gearbox just went into neutral. And I coasted for an awful long time. I still don’t know how but I managed to coax it back into operation and get going again, but I had to be careful to manage the engine because the revs were very low.

“When that was happening, coming so soon after China, I just found myself thinking that for sure somebody didn’t want me to win the championship!

“Even after that, though, I refused to believe that it was over. The first time I thought that was when I saw the chequered flag. I never stopped thinking it was still possible.

“Our pace wasn’t bad today. Not quite the same as Ferrari’s, but we could have been a little bit quicker with more luck.

“After my mistake in China it was tough to have this luck here, but that’s racing. I’ve gone from GP2 to being ranked second in the world and I have every confidence that in 2008 I will come back even stronger, do an even better job and win. I’ll be better prepared and I have the experience of the whole thing.

“At the end of the day I’m second in the world championship, and I beat my team mate who is a double world champion. That’s a great result. I said I would be a winner, whatever happened today.

I think that, apart from the start, I drove one of my best ever races today, so that’s why I say I don’t think I was robbed.”
Post by: Dutty on October 21, 2007, 04:31:58 PM
dreaaaaaaaaddd...after deWHOLE season of Mc Laren-Merc DOMINATING 2007

who woulda think both drivers AND the team woulda end up suckin salt

WDMC??[/b]

.............and just to make sure de drama doh done

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsport/formula_one/7055644.stm

mORE fekin madness  :P
Post by: pecan on October 21, 2007, 06:14:31 PM
dey get pip by Ferrari >:(
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2007, 07:15:33 AM
More Drama:

McLaren appeal fuels Lewis Hamilton's slim hopes
Times Online and agencies
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/formula_1/article2713955.ece

McLaren have notified Formula One's world governing body, the FIA, of their intention to appeal yesterday's stewards' verdict following the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The stewards launched an investigation as BMW Sauber and Williams were found to be in breach of technical regulations regarding fuel temperatures. After a three-hour hearing, however, the stewards chose to impose no penalty on either team.

If they had done so then Nico Rosberg, Robert Kubica and Nick Heidfeld, who finished fourth, fifth and sixth respectively, could have been stripped of their points. That would have promoted Lewis Hamilton up to fourth, and given the 22-year-old the crown in his rookie year.

McClaren believe vital evidence was missed which could cast fresh doubt on an already controversial and dramatic championship.

Hamilton could only finish seventh as he suffered gearbox failure on lap eight which relegated him from sixth to 18th at that time. It resulted in the British rookie finishing a point shy of Raikkonen, who at one stage trailed Hamilton by 26 points after the United States Grand Prix in June.

However, McLaren feel there are Sporting Working Group minutes that negate the two points made by the stewards as to why they did not impose a penalty. If they can prove their argument, there may yet be one final twist in an extraordinary season.

McLaren insist their argument is nothing to do with Ferrari as many critics might perhaps believe given the enmity that exists between the two teams, rather it is a case of seeing the regulations upheld, just as they have been done on occasions against them this season.
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2007, 07:19:14 AM
... and yuh know Alonso would say nothing different. (doh mind he right)

Alonso: Lewis Hamilton win would be unfair

By Patrick Nathanson
Last Updated: 11:59am BST 22/10/2007
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2007/10/22/umsport122.xml

Fernando Alonso has said he would be "embarrassed" if his McLaren team-mate Lewis Hamilton won the Formula One drivers' championship on appeal.

Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen took the title by one point after his victory in Brazil yesterday despite starting the day in third behind Hamilton and Alonso.

Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen at the Brazilian Grand Prix
Controversy: Fernando Alonso (right) congratulates Kimi Raikkonen on his drivers' championship win in Brazil

However, McLaren have told the FIA they will appeal after the stewards chose not to penalize BMW Sauber and Williams for being in breach of technical regulations regarding fuel temperatures.

A penalty could have lead to Nico Rosberg, Robert Kubica and Nick Heidfeld, who finished fourth, fifth and sixth respectively, being stripped of their points, which would have pushed Hamilton up to fourth and given him the title.

Hamilton's rookie year has been marked by a series of bitter fall-outs with his team-mate Alonso, who has accused McLaren of giving preference to the British driver.

Alsonso made it clear he would not be supporting McLaren's appeal.

"If [Hamilton] wins the championship due to this, it wouldn't be fair and I would be embarrassed for this sport.

"I'm not sure what he would think - I guess if they give you the title, you don't think it's a present but rather that you deserve it.

"He would be delighted."

Alonso had no doubt Raikkonen deserved the title.

"Raikkonen is the deserved champion. If you have more points, you are the deserved champion just like in football.

"He has won six races and Hamilton, like me, has won four."

Meanwhile, Ferrari president Luca Cordero di Montezemolo called McLaren's appeal a "pointless stress".

"The rules consider that if any other car is punished, it doesn't mean that others will get points given automatically," said Cordero di Montezemolo.
Post by: pecan on October 22, 2007, 09:12:46 AM
... and yuh know Alonso would say nothing different. (doh mind he right)

Alonso: Lewis Hamilton win would be unfair

By Patrick Nathanson
Last Updated: 11:59am BST 22/10/2007
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2007/10/22/umsport122.xml

Alonso had no doubt Raikkonen deserved the title.

"Raikkonen is the deserved champion. If you have more points, you are the deserved champion just like in football.
"He has won six races and Hamilton, like me, has won four."

hmmm ..

so if F1 deems that a team/driver broke de rules, resulting with another driver moving up in de ranks, den Alonso is implying that the new standings should not count?

dat logic doh make sense .. I wonder if it was Alonso who had a chance to finish first, he go be  saying de same ting?

:thinking:
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2007, 10:35:31 AM
Regardless of Alonso's motivations, he is correct.
Win it on the field, not in some back room.

If Hamilton had not slid out of the China GP, and maintained his composure on the Brazil GP, we'd all be singing a different tune now. However, Hamilton himself doesn't seem too put out by it. Pretense? maybe, but he is handling himself well.

Me? I'd really have to wonder about the "gearbox malfunction"

Now that is something to inquire about.
Post by: Dutty on October 22, 2007, 12:43:58 PM

Me? I'd really have to wonder about the "gearbox malfunction"

Now that is something to inquire about.

Ah glad I's not the only one pullin ah conspiracy theory vibes

In japan dey put de man on de wrong tires and he spin out...now in Brazil he "malfunction" come from hittin de curbs too fast,someting he doin whole season

:thinking: someting smellin like wabeen

...ever wonder how them F1 drivers does stay so light before the race?  :devil:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CK3BrGOIwxI

(http://www.hiphopvideomodels.net/Stephania_Bella_5.jpg)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 26, 2007, 07:09:59 PM
reporter recover well tho!
Post by: pecan on October 29, 2007, 06:01:49 PM

With success comes lack of privacy

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20071029/sp_wl_afp/autoprixgbrhamilton_071029173113
Title: Formula One driver Alonso quits McLaren
Post by: pecan on November 02, 2007, 06:53:43 AM
 Formula One driver Alonso quits McLaren

November 2, 2007 8:00 am EST

MADRID (AFP) - Deposed world champion Fernando Alonso is to leave the McLaren team, a spokesman for the driver told the RNE radio station on Friday.

That was the extent of the story as reported by Yahoo Sports

Post by: Peong on November 02, 2007, 07:54:58 AM
He must leave.  World Champion to sidekick driver in one year lol not many ppl can handle that.
Post by: pecan on November 02, 2007, 08:57:17 AM
Here is the story

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20071102/sp_wl_afp/autoprixmclarenalonso_071102135526
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 09:34:33 AM
Alonso go need a faster cyar dan Lewis to beat him next year
or slash he tires ;D
Post by: pecan on November 02, 2007, 09:56:53 AM
or slash he tires ;D

nah ..all he need is dat magic voodoo to stick de gearbox in neutral  ;D
Post by: Dutty on November 02, 2007, 02:28:45 PM
or slash he tires ;D

Alonso gorne...I think he gorne renault today self

nex year is real bitterness
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 07:35:38 AM
or slash he tires ;D
Alonso gorne...I think he gorne renault today self
nex year is real bitterness
if he win one race, he real lucky :devil:
Title: Stock Tip - Hamilton IPO
Post by: pecan on November 15, 2007, 06:47:11 AM

Ahead of the Bell
Lewis Hamilton PLC looks set for a skid

Shares in income of F1 driver seem a short-term bet

DAVID BERMANFinancial Post dberman@nationalpost.com

If you thought David Bowie was ahead of the times in 1997 when he issued bonds backed by earnings from his music catalogue, Lewis Hamilton is reportedly mulling over the next big step for a superstar: going public.

Mr. Hamilton, the 22-yearold rising Formula One star who is close to signing endorsement deals that could swell to US$1-billion over the span of his career, would sell 10% of himself in a deal worth US$100-million, according to The Independent. The shares would trade on the London Stock Exchange.

He gets the benefit of owning the cash up front. Shareholders get the benefit of owning a slice of one of the hottest sports figures to emerge since Tiger Woods. And educators are given a terrific example of how investors should size up a prospective investment. Suddenly, discounted cash flow and price-to-earnings ratios are a snap to understand, as are the share-price implications should Mr. Hamilton meet an untimely end while steering his car at 320 km/h.

And while owning a sports figure might seem strange, it is not entirely unfamiliar territory. After all, investors could buy shares in the Boston Celtics NBA franchise when it was a publicly traded company between 1986 and 2002.

Oh, except there is one key difference: It is difficult to perceive an investment in Mr. Hamilton as being particularly long-term. Sports teams can survive trades, injuries and retirements, and even losing streaks. On the other hand, individual sports figures have a limited lifespan, given the strains of the job and the focus on one person’s abilities. Those few who endure tend to work their way down the endorsement ladder, from beer to hair-care products to earlymorning infomercials.

Mr. Hamilton is no General Electric, with returns springing from innovation and acquisitions — that is, unless Tiger Woods also goes public and becomes the object of a hostile takeover bid, or Mr. Hamilton parlays his fame behind the wheel into a menswear line that takes the retailing world by storm.

Either scenario could make an investment in Lewis Hamilton PLC a profitable experience that lasts longer than Mr. Hamilton’s career as a driver for the McLaren team. But the odds of either scenario unfolding are about the same as for anybody succeeding in an endeavor in which he or she has no proven experience. That is, it is unlikely. George Foreman, the former boxing champion who earned tens of millions of dollars peddling his Lean Mean Fat-Reducing Grilling Machines, is a notable exception.

The Hamilton investment would certainly be a higher risk proposition than the Bowie bonds. Despite the fact that the bonds were downgraded by Moody’s Investors Service in 2004 because of weak sales in recorded music, they have rewarded investors with regular interest payments and are backed by a catalogue of 25 albums.

Should Mr. Hamilton pursue the publicly traded route, his shares will surely be regarded as having most of the good news built into them. The better bet is to invest in a has-been with hidden prospects. In what may sound like a metaphor for value investing, skip today’s superstars and instead bet on the next George Foreman.

Post by: WestCoast on November 17, 2007, 04:11:51 PM
Pecan, how many shares ya buying? ;D
Post by: pecan on November 18, 2007, 08:31:59 AM

None ... ;D

But if you buy any, let me know so I can pray to your God to protect Hamilton from the evil forces that might try to curtail his driving career.  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on November 18, 2007, 09:58:32 AM
None ... ;D
But if you buy any, let me know so I can pray to your God to protect Hamilton from the evil forces that might try to curtail his driving career.  :devil:
ya think  :angel: .......Alonso and he gobe interesting to watch ;D
Post by: Dutty on November 29, 2007, 04:37:09 PM
Yuh think man with afro alone in dis ting

India power commin soon to ah track near you...."watch de ride"

http://www.forceindiaf1.com/
Post by: Dutty on December 16, 2007, 12:22:58 PM
Ah wonder if Schumi could run PH from tong to Marabella?

http://www.smh.com.au/news/world/schumacher-takes-wheel-to-get-to-airport-on-time/2007/12/12/1197135500022.html

(http://www.sniffpetrol.com/wp-content/uploads/taxidriverposter02.jpg)

boy is ah hell of ah ting when man does ha more cameltoe dan degyirls eh

(http://www.f1complete.com/images/zoom/babes/06-08-6b.jpg)
Post by: pecan on January 22, 2008, 02:03:03 PM
Alonso new team mate say he have no problems with the relationship.

And Alonso set track records yesterday as well .... 

Spanish driver Alonso draws record crowds at Formula One tests

Jan 22, 2008
CHESTE, Spain (AFP) - A record 35,000 spectators Tuesday turned up to watch Formula One tests by Spain's two-time world champion Fernando Alonso and the drivers of nine other teams.

Managers of the Ricardo Tormo at Cheste, near the eastern city of Valencia, said they had never seen such a crowd for Formula One testing.

"Never in history have there been so many people for Formula One tests," said circuit manager Julio Garcia, according to the website of the newspaper El Mundo.

It was the second day of tests of the new Renault R28 of Alonso, who won back-to-back world championships with the French team in 2005 and 2006 and came close last year with McLaren.

Alonso took to the circuit Monday along with Germany's Nico Hulkenberg, a test driver for Williams.

The tests continue until Thursday with Ferrari, McLaren, BMW, Toyota, Force India, Red Bull, Toro Rosso, Honda and Super Aguri all on the track.

Post by: pecan on February 04, 2008, 08:39:32 PM
 Spain could lose Formula One GPs over Hamilton abuse: FIA

Mon Feb 4, 10:03 AM ET

MADRID (AFP) - Spain could lose its Formula One Grand Prix this year following the racist abuse of Lewis Hamilton by fans at the Montmelo circuit at the weekend, motorsport's governing body FIA warned on Monday.

The Spanish Grand Prix is scheduled for April 27 at the Montmelo venue near Barcelona while Valencia hosts the European Grand Prix on August 24.

A FIA spokesman said: "FIA are surprised and disappointed at the abuse directed at Lewis Hamilton. An act of this kind is a clear breach of the principles enshrined in the FIA statutes, and any repetition will result in sanctions."

Montmelo circuit officials have said they will act to prevent any repeat of the incidents which marred a pre-season testing session on the track at the weekend.

Circuit director Ramon Praderas said: "There is a lot at stake and we could lose a lot which means we will not be tolerating this sort of behaviour at the Spanish Grand Prix. We consider this a very serious situation and we will be toughening up security measures."

The fans' behaviour was seen as a reaction to perceived favouritism by McLaren for Britain's Hamilton last season at the expense of Spaniard Fernando Alonso, who has since rejoined Renault.

On each occasion Hamilton left the pits, insults were thrown at him by a group of spectators, wearing black wigs with black make-up and T-shirts bearing the legend "Hamilton's Family" on the front and "Alonso No 1" on the back.

Two spectators were thrown out of the circuit over an incident which Hamilton described as saddening.

"The truth is that I feel somewhat sad, I am in love with this country, and especially the city of Barcelona and this circuit, which is one of my three favourites," the driver told sportlifepress.com.

"The people in Spain have always been very warm with me, and even though I imagined what might happen it has not been pleasant.

"But maybe these types of things make you learn to appreciate more the warmth of the public, who although you always try to be there for them, you never know how important they are to you until these types of things happen."

"I would like them (the Spanish fans) to understand my position," Hamilton said.

"The only thing that I have done is to try to give the best of myself and try to win the championship, at no point have I tried to deliberately prejudice Fernando, but the fight has been very tough and my image in Spain has been severely damaged."

British Sports Minister Gerry Sutcliffe said he would be writing to FIA to ask the governing body to ensure there could be no repeat of the abuse suffered by Hamilton, which echoed the treatment dished out to black footballers when England played a friendly in Madrid in 2004.

"I was shocked by those sickening images," Sutcliffe said. "How on earth were fans dressed like this allowed into the circuit?"

Sutcliffe said he would be also writing to his Spanish counterpart, adding: "Racism should not be tolerated and this is not the first time British sportsmen have been racially abused in Spain."
Title: Start Your Engines - 2008 Grand Prix
Post by: pecan on March 15, 2008, 09:51:56 AM
 Hamilton gets early edge over Raikkonen in F1 Aussie GP

by Robert Smith Sat Mar 15, 3:36 AM ET

MELBOURNE (AFP) - Lewis Hamilton got the first jump on Kimi Raikkonen to capitalise on a Ferrari mechanical glitch and seize pole position for Sunday's season-opening Australian Grand Prix.
ADVERTISEMENT

The young British McLaren star swooped to grab the coveted inside of the front-row grid when he held off BMW-Sauber's Robert Kubica in Saturday's qualifying to claim his seventh career pole.

While McLaren were rejoicing having Hamilton and teammate Heikki Kovalainen in the top three qualifying spots, world constructor champions Ferrari were plotting their best way of taking something out of the first race.

Raikkonen's Brazilian teammate Felipe Massa will start off the second row and is Ferrari's best hope for points, while the Finn has to find a way of snaking his way through the traffic on a notoriously difficult overtaking circuit.

"I think the start will be interesting tomorrow due to the change of regulations (loss of traction control)," Hamilton said.

"Last year it was relatively easy whereas now it's dependent on the driver, so I want to get that right.

"Fortunately, I am starting from the clean side of the track for once and hopefully that will help."

Raikkonen's car slowed to a crawl with an electronic fuel pump problem towards the end of the first stage of qualifying, bringing it to a stop at the top of the pit lane.

His car needed to be pushed to the team garage by mechanics and he was not allowed to continue in qualifying to improve on his 16th place, conceding a massive first race advantage to Hamilton.

"A few corners from the end of my in-lap, I had a problem with the electronic fuel pump which forced me to stop near the pit lane and so it was impossible for me to get back to the garage to try and fix the problem," Raikkonen said.

"These things happen, but it's definitely not the best way to start the season. Now we must try to do our best to pick up some points tomorrow."

Raikkonen reeled in Hamilton in last season's final race in Brazil to claim the drivers' championship by a point.

Kubica estimated he dropped a crucial split second in sliding off in his final flying lap to just miss out on the taking pole.

"I took a lot of risks and I went wide on corner 12 and ran on to the artificial grass," Kubica said. "This cost me between two and three-tenths of a second and maybe pole position."

Renault's dual world champion Fernando Alonso experienced differential problems which forced him out of the final stages of qualifying.

Alonso, who returned to Renault after an unhappy season at McLaren, finished 12th, but he is hopeful of bouncing back in the race.

"A failure of the differential upset the balance of the car and made it extremely difficult to drive," the Spaniard said.

"I am sure we can bounce back in the race and we will work hard tonight to make sure that is the case."

It was another frustrating day for Australian Mark Webber, preparing to drive in his seventh home GP.

He beached the Red Bull-Renault in the gravel trap on the outside of Turn 6 and was forced out in the second stage of qualifying.

Webber is pessimistic of his chances of giving his home fans something to cheer about in Sunday's race.

"There was a failure at the front right of the car, possibly a brake issue, which isn't good," Webber said.

"It's nearly impossible to get into the points now under normal circumstances, because it's very difficult to overtake on this circuit, but I'll do my best."
Post by: Dutty on March 15, 2008, 06:17:28 PM
even though hamilton end up suckin salt  last year

Everybody gunnin for he head....including the pundits who say hes a flash in the pan
PRESSHA to earn he money this year
Post by: Feliziano on March 15, 2008, 08:47:44 PM
even though hamilton end up suckin salt  last year

Everybody gunnin for he head....including the pundits who say hes a flash in the pan
PRESSHA to earn he money this year

ah want to see how he go deal with it when the car start to get mechanical problems
ah feel he go turn into ah cry baby lol
he better doh underestimate Kovalinen either.

btw..dem BMW like they go be in the running this year
Renualt need to get dey shit together and fast

ah hope ah could make it tonight..last night ah kecth meh ass to watch dat qualifying and it was only 11pm lol
Post by: WestCoast on March 16, 2008, 12:19:21 AM
Very Good Race :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
ah go let allya see de replay  ;) ;) ;D ;D

de onlyest ting I go say is dem Ferrari engines are real shit this first race.
Post by: pecan on March 16, 2008, 06:26:02 AM

:applause: :beermug: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug:

A flash in the pan?

Hamilton lifts McLaren with dominant Aussie GP win

by Robert Smith 2 hours, 57 minutes ago

MELBOURNE (AFP) - Lewis Hamilton put a line under McLaren's tumultuous last season with an emphatic opening-season victory in the Australian Grand Prix as world champions Ferrari melted in the Melbourne heat on Sunday.

The 23-year-old British star, who came within a point of landing the world driver's title in his rookie season in 2007, controlled the race from the outset and had more than five seconds to spare at the chequered flag.

Hamilton cruised to the finish line ahead of BMW-Sauber's German Nick Heidfeld and his compatriot Nico Rosberg in a Williams to strike first blood in the 18-race F1 campaign.

It was Hamilton's fifth win in his 18th Grand Prix, and he ranked it as his best yet.

"This win, perhaps, feels better than any because I feel I have improved in many areas, but I wouldn't say it was the perfect win, I would say there are a lot of areas where I can improve," he said.

"But in terms of managing my tyres, controlling my pace and confidence of being comfortable in the car I would say it is probably the best race I've had so far."

While Hamilton danced a victory jig in the team garage, Ferrari's world champion Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa were brooding on a disastrous race with both failing to complete the course, which was baking in 51C (124F) temperatures.

Raikkonen, who had to weave his way from 15th on the grid, came off worse in a duel with McLaren's Heikki Kovalainen on the 30th lap and later spun off after clipping a grass verge in another overtaking manoeuvre.

The race ended for the "Iceman" five laps from home when his car came to a stop at the top of the pit lane.

Massa was never out of strife, knocking David Coulthard's Red Bull out of the race before later coming to a halt around the halfway mark.

It made it all the sweeter for McLaren, trying to put behind it the ramifications of last season's "Spygate" scandal, with inquiries ongoing into how a Ferrari dossier was discovered at the home of its chief designer Mike Coughlan.

McLaren were fined 50 million pounds (101 million dollars) and stripped of their constructors' championship points by the sport's governing body, the FIA, after being found guilty in a subsequent inquiry.

"To me, coming into a new season, turning over a new leaf, we really wanted to get off on the right foot, (team principal) Ron Dennis has been through a lot and so has the team, but we've pulled through and really it shows in the results," Hamilton said.

"I'm glad he's happy, it's an emotional feeling to win the first Grand Prix of a season, especially with all the winter testing and all the buildup, when you come out on top it's a real relief and great satisfaction."

Hamilton's triumph and teammate Kovalainen's fifth placing gave McLaren a 14-point haul out of the race and a decisive lead over Ferrari heading into next weekend's second Malaysian GP at Sepang.

"This result is obviously not the best start to the season, but it is a very long one and we are well aware that we are capable of recovering from far worse situations than this," Raikkonen said.

"We have to put everything in place and then we will be really competitive."

Two-time world champion Fernando Alonso steered his way through the traffic to claim fourth place and earn five points for Renault.

It was a chaotic race, full of incident, with the safety car called out three times during the 58 laps, and only seven of the 22 cars making it home.

Brazilian Honda veteran Rubens Barrichello had a sour postscript to the race when he was stripped of his sixth placing for leaving the pit lane when the exit lights were red.

And Mark Webber's seventh home GP was cut short early when he was forced to retire his Red Bull car after the first lap.

Post by: Dutty on March 16, 2008, 09:27:29 AM
Best Quote by Coulthard toward Massa  :D

"I hope he takes responsibility for his actions otherwise I am going to kick three colours of shit out of him"

Post by: WestCoast on March 23, 2008, 04:52:08 PM
MALAYSIAN results (http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2008/788/)

Results for all races so far this season (http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2008/)
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 31, 2008, 08:57:07 PM
Reports: Mosley involved in Nazi sex scandalby FOX Sports
Updated: March 31, 2008, 6:28 PM EST 122 comments add this RSS blog email print Max Mosley, president of the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile, F1's governing body, is facing intense pressure to resign from his post after being implicated in a Nazi role-playing orgy according to British tabloid News of the World.

The report detailed a five-hour "Nazi-style" orgy between Mosley and five prostitutes at a house in Chelsea. In a video on the newspaper's Web site, it shows a man identified as Mosley arriving at an apartment. The man is then greeted by a woman playing the role of a Nazi prison guard, checking his hair to see if he has been kept free of lice "at the other facility."

Later, another woman in mock death camp garb enters the video and the man said to be Mosley is heard speaking German.

At one point during the video, the man yells "she needs more of ze punishment!" while brandishing a leather strap over a woman's bottom before striking her with it and counting in German, as other women in Nazi-style uniforms look on.

The report is even more disturbing because of the fact that his father, Oswald Mosley, was a former British politician who served in Parliament for both the Labour and Conservative parties. Before World War II, however, Oswald led Britain's fascist organization according to the Times of London.

Formula One chief executive Bernie Ecclestone said the sport shouldn't be affected by the report.

"Assuming it's all true, what people do privately is up to them," Ecclestone told the Times in a story posted late Sunday on its Web site. "Knowing Max it might be all a bit of a joke."

Still, the pressure is mounting for Mosley to step aside, particularly from Jewish groups, according to the Times.

This report comes mere months following a scandal in Barcelona where Lewis Hamilton, Formula One's only black driver, was verbally taunted by fans. Mosley came out shortly after the incident and threatened to impose penalties on tracks if any racially-themed incidents appeared in the future.

The FIA not only governs Formula One, but helps establish appropriate standards for all other motor racing championships, including NASCAR.

Post by: WestCoast on March 31, 2008, 09:13:55 PM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=y6X8BrcYCQA&feature=related
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 31, 2008, 09:30:38 PM
so what if old boy like ah lil spankin,that is he perogative.atleast they were civil,they had TEA. :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on April 06, 2008, 07:36:19 AM

this is a private video?  could not view it.
Post by: pecan on April 06, 2008, 07:39:09 AM
Bahrain Grand Prix ..

Hamilton finished 13th. Ferrari and BMW took top four spots. 
Post by: Dutty on April 06, 2008, 09:05:37 AM
BMW's on the pole again...the engine finally ketchin up with the chassis
Post by: WestCoast on April 06, 2008, 10:13:26 AM

well, when it was viewable, it showed him getting some lash on he armen  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

results of all F1 races so far (http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2008/)
Post by: pecan on April 27, 2008, 12:26:43 PM

Spanish Grand Prix

Hamilton in third place

Ferrari finish 1 and 2

MacLaren's driver Heikki Kovalainen will be released from hospital in Barcelona following his 240 kph crash during the Spanish Grand Prix.
Post by: WestCoast on April 28, 2008, 06:36:38 PM
after that disastrous first race, Ferrari has rebounded very nicely indeed
Post by: pecan on May 11, 2008, 08:05:50 PM
Ferrari continues to dominate

1 Felipe Massa     Ferrari
2 Lewis Hamilton    McLaren-Mercedes
3 Kimi Räikkönen    Ferrari

Overall standings after five races

1     Kimi Räikkönen Finnish         Ferrari                   35
2    Felipe Massa    Brazilian    Ferrari                   28
3    Lewis Hamilton    British    McLaren-Mercedes    28
Post by: Dutty on May 11, 2008, 08:38:12 PM
dey teefin again
Post by: benoatimoun on May 26, 2008, 03:08:16 AM
Lewis Hamilton overcame an early collision with the barriers to win a dramatic, rain-hit Monaco Grand Prix on Sunday and move three points clear in the overall championship standings.

1. Lewis Hamilton (GB)                 38 pts
2. Kimi Räikkönen (FIN)                35 pts
3. Felipe Massa (BR)                     34 pts

Post by: WestCoast on May 26, 2008, 04:57:23 AM
Lewis Hamilton overcame an early collision with the barriers to win a dramatic, rain-hit Monaco Grand Prix on Sunday and move three points clear in the overall championship standings.

Thanks and Welcome to this Forum
Post by: Dutty on May 26, 2008, 05:43:45 PM

damn good race too...............wet track + no traction control = DRAMA

watch hamilton beat up on ah lil suzuki...and put dong ah wicked lap time in the wet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rEiyWH-xW1g
Post by: pecan on June 01, 2008, 07:34:39 AM

damn good race too...............wet track + no traction control = DRAMA

watch hamilton beat up on ah lil suzuki...and put dong ah wicked lap time in the wet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rEiyWH-xW1g

nice post ...
Post by: pecan on June 03, 2008, 06:10:45 AM

well, when it was viewable, it showed him getting some lash on he armen  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

results of all F1 races so far (http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2008/)

look.  I found another link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uO5ZiXGtxGQ&feature=related

Here is the update

Auto bosses to rule on Mosley's future after sex scandal

by Marc-Antoine Baudoux Tue Jun 3, 3:59 AM ET

PARIS (AFP) - The International Automobile Federation meets Tuesday to rule on the future of its president Max Mosley after he became embroiled in a sado-masochist sex scandal.

Mosley, 68, who was featured in a video widely circulated on the Internet showing him being beaten by prostitutes, is to seek a vote of confidence from the FIA governing body to enable him to carry on as president of international motor sport's ruling body.

But there is mounting pressure for Mosley to go, particularly from auto industry giants such as BMW, Mercedes, Toyota and Honda who fear for their image and sponsorship money.

Formula One boss Bernie Ecclestone has joined the clamour against his longtime friend.

"He should go out of responsibility for the institution he represents," Ecclestone told the Daily Telegraph in an interview published Saturday.

"Everyone I speak to in a position of authority in F1 says he should go. It's regretful he's not made this decision."

"The general feeling is that people would no longer be comfortable speaking to him in the same way," he said.

Mosley has admitted taking part in the orgy with five prostitute but denied reports that there were Nazi connotations involved and has launched a legal action against the British newspaper, the News of the World.

But many Formula One teams have spoken out against Mosley's conduct and Ecclestone said. "Since the story broke I have been under enormous pressure from the people who invest in Formula One, sponsors and manufacturers, over this issue."

Mosley has been the FIA president for 17 years. But its member clubs say the governing body has now been badly damaged by the scandal.

Nearly 20 of the 219 national member clubs have called for Mosley's resignation.

The president is to speak to a special general assembly of the FIA at the association's grand Paris headquarters before a vote of confidence is held.

Mosley still has wide support among small national federations and could get enough votes to stay in office until the end of his mandate in October 2009.

This is what he wants. He has offered to give up any official representative duties during that time.

Mosley could also offer to stand down at the FIA's next regular general assembly in November. This is what Ecclestone has advised him to do.

If he loses the vote, could be forced to resign straight away and many members are already looking for a successor.

Among names being circulated are Jean Todt, the former Ferrari team boss. French Prime Minister Francois Fillon, an avid auto racing fan, has also been mentioned though he denied the rumours about him in May.
Post by: pecan on June 03, 2008, 08:42:06 AM
Dey eh fire him

He keeps his job

Mosley keeps FIA job despite sex scandal

by Marc-Antoine Baudoux 48 minutes ago

PARIS (AFP) - Max Mosley will remain president of Formula One's governing body, the FIA, after winning a vote of confidence Tuesday from its members following his involvement in a sado-masochist sex scandal.

FIA announced that Mosley had won 103 of 169 votes cast during an extraordinary general assembly at FIA headquarters in Paris.

Fifty five delegates voted against the motion, with seven abstentions and four invalid votes.

There had been mounting pressure for Mosley to go, from both leading national motorsport federations and also auto industry giants such as BMW, Mercedes, Toyota and Honda which feared for their image and sponsorship money.

But Mosley, 68, who appeared in a video on the Internet being beaten by prostitutes, will now be able to carry on as FIA president.

Mosley has admitted taking part in the hours-long orgy with five prostitutes but denied reports that there were Nazi connotations involved and has launched a legal action against the British newspaper, the News of the World.

But many Formula One teams have spoken out against the conduct of Mosley, who has been the FIA president for 17 years and whose current mandate expires in October 2009.

Nearly 20 of the 219 national member clubs had called for Mosley's resignation but the Briton still enjoys wide support among small national federations.

US delegate Robert Darbelnet expressed his disappointment with the outcome of the vote, and warned that it could cause a rift within the FIA.

"We should not rush to judgement on this," said Darbelnet, president of the American Automobile Association, which represents more than 50 million American motorists.

"But one of the potential ramifications is the division or a split away from the organisation that might in fact provide an opportunity for like-minded clubs to find a representative body in a different form."

The German motoring federation, ADAC, one of the most outspoken critics of Mosley and Europe's biggest automobile association, were quick to react to the vote: they broke off ties with FIA.

"ADAC views with regret and incredulity the FIA general assembly's decision in Paris confirming Max Mosley in office as FIA president," ADAC said in a statement.

"This is a reason for Europe's largest automobile club to let its functions and cooperation in FIA working groups rest at world level. ADAC will stay with its decision as long as Max Mosley holds the top FIA office as president."

Former Formula One world champion Damon Hill, president of the British Racing Drivers' Club (BRDC) , dubbed the outcome "inconsiderate".

"In my position as president of the BRDC, trying to safeguard the future of the British Grand Prix, we really need an organisation like the FIA to help us protect our position so that we can have reasonable terms with the commercial rights holders," Hill said.

"But it's very difficult when you have a president who is as controversial as Max is to go to governments and argue the case for Formula One.

"Not taking on board the political atmosphere can be a strength sometimes, but in this case it just seems to be inconsiderate for the sport.

"Even Bernie Ecclestone (F1's chief commercial rights holder) has said Max has pushed his boundaries beyond the limit," Hill said, quoted by BBC Sport.
Post by: pecan on June 05, 2008, 05:21:38 AM
aye Dutty'

Yuh going to Montreal this weekend?
Post by: Dutty on June 06, 2008, 03:06:37 PM
aye Dutty'

Yup, leavin in un heure  ;)
Post by: pecan on June 06, 2008, 04:27:47 PM
aye Dutty'

Yup, leavin in un heure  ;)

so yuh plan a Montreal F1 lime and yuh eh invite we ....

Sunday is:  F1, Euro Cup and Trinidad vs Jamaica ... big day
Post by: pecan on June 06, 2008, 04:28:57 PM
FROM THE F1 WEBSITE

Practice two - Hamilton takes his turn at the top

Nobody could get near Lewis Hamilton on the Ile Notre Dame on Friday afternoon as the 23 year-old world championship leader lapped his McLaren in 1m 15.752s to all but match Fernando Alonso’s 2007 pole position time of 1m 15.707s.

Robert Kubica pushed Ferrari into third place after lapping his BMW Sauber in 1m 16.023s, and Kimi Raikkonen failed to beat 1m 16.093s on his final runs. His Ferrari team mate Felipe Massa was left in fifth place on 1m 16.413s after his F2008 rolled to a halt with 15 minutes remaining in the session just past the hairpin.

Heikki Kovalainen backed Hamilton with fourth place on 1m 16.331s, failing to improve on Bridgestone’s supersoft tyre. Nick Heidfeld likewise failed to go quicker on the same rubber, and was sixth in the second BMW Sauber on 1m 16.589s.

Despite a spin, Mark Webber maintained seventh place with 1m 16.604s for Red Bull, followed by Nico Rosberg for Williams on 1m 16.767s, Sebastian Vettel on 1m 17.019s for Toro Rosso, Jarno Trulli on 1m 17.068s for Toyota, Kazuki Nakajima on 1m 17.242s for Williams, David Coulthard on 1m 17.334s for Toro Rosso, Rubens Barrichello on 1m 17.462s for Honda, Giancarlo Fisichella on 1m 17.508s for Force India, Timo Glock on 1m 17.549s for Toyota and Sebastien Bourdais on 1m 17.559s for Toro Rosso.

It was a disastrous session for Renault, with Fernando Alonso stranded on 1m 17.644s in 17th place after spinning on the exit to Turn One and stalling, and Nelson Piquet down in 20th on 1m 18.076s after a gearbox failure. In between them came Force India's Adrian Sutil on 1m 17.813s and Honda's Jenson Button on 1m 17.842s.

Besides Alonso and Massa, Glock failed to finish the session after crunching his Toyota’s right rear suspension on the exit to Turn Six, and Raikkonen, Webber, Piquet, Bourdais, Barrichello, Kovalainen and Fisichella all had off-course moments.

Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4/23. Formula One World Championship, Rd 7, Canadian Grand Prix, Practice Day, Montreal, Canada, Friday, 6 June 2008 Robert Kubica (POL) BMW Sauber F1. Formula One World Championship, Rd 7, Canadian Grand Prix, Practice Day, Montreal, Canada, Friday, 6 June 2008
Post by: WestCoast on June 06, 2008, 06:22:07 PM
ya tink Dutty want you hanging rong? he goin an be busy busy :D
check him here
http://www.f1cartvideos.com/f1girl3.jpg
sorry dais ah negative ;D

taken from 
http://www.f1cartvideos.com/f1girls.html
Post by: pecan on June 06, 2008, 07:52:00 PM
ya tink Dutty want you hanging rong? he goin an be busy busy :D
check him here
http://www.f1cartvideos.com/f1girl3.jpg
sorry dais ah negative ;D

taken from
http://www.f1cartvideos.com/f1girls.html

understood ... i'll try not to feel left out
Post by: pecan on June 08, 2008, 01:39:54 PM

well Dutty's trip to Montreal did Hamilton no good.  Hamilton get distracted by Dutty dong there in the pits and he eh see the red light.  Hamilton bounce Kimi's Ferrari and dat was dat for two of dem.

Kubica won so that puts him in the overall lead

Post by: WestCoast on June 08, 2008, 02:47:30 PM
well Dutty's trip to Montreal did Hamilton no good.  Hamilton get distracted by Dutty dong there in the pits and he eh see the red light.  Hamilton bounce Kimi's Ferrari and dat was dat for two of dem.
yeah ah feel Dutty was huggin up de chunsky cosquelita ting and Lewis was lookin over at him and axin
"How he does do dat?" ;D
Post by: pecan on June 08, 2008, 08:21:15 PM
yeah ah feel Dutty was huggin up de chunsky cosquelita ting and Lewis was lookin over at him and axin
"How he does do dat?" ;D

Ed Zachery
Post by: Dutty on June 09, 2008, 03:10:46 PM

steeeeeeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuupppppppppppppppsssssssss

dat fellah is definitely de product of a west indian...EEF de light red mash yuh effin brakes

Red light mean STOP no matter which part of de globe yuh go
Post by: pecan on June 09, 2008, 06:49:11 PM

steeeeeeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuupppppppppppppppsssssssss

dat fellah is definitely de product of a west indian...EEF de light red mash yuh effin brakes

Red light mean STOP no matter which part of de globe yuh go

will make for an interesting season as the top 4 battle it out
Post by: Dutty on June 23, 2008, 03:22:09 PM
Standings after last race

01     Felipe Massa     48
02    Robert Kubica    46
03    Kimi Räikkönen    43
04    Lewis Hamilton    38
05    Nick Heidfeld    28
06    Heikki Kovalainen    20
07    Jarno Trulli    18
08    Mark Webber    18
09    Fernando Alonso    10
10    Nico Rosberg    8
11    Kazuki Nakajima    7
12    David Coulthard    6

Caribbean man have some work to do to prove he really eh know flash in de pan
Post by: pecan on June 23, 2008, 05:03:11 PM
Standings after last race

01     Felipe Massa     48
02    Robert Kubica    46
03    Kimi Räikkönen    43
04    Lewis Hamilton    38
05    Nick Heidfeld    28
06    Heikki Kovalainen    20
07    Jarno Trulli    18
08    Mark Webber    18
09    Fernando Alonso    10
10    Nico Rosberg    8
11    Kazuki Nakajima    7
12    David Coulthard    6

Caribbean man have some work to do to prove he really eh know flash in de pan

Jackie Stewart say Hamilton still on learning curve ...

" "We should remember that Lewis has only been in F1 for fifteen months. He's not the finished article yet - and it's wrong to think that he should be.

"He might not like to hear this, but he has a fundamental lack of experience at the top of the sport. If he asked for my advice, I'd say, 'Take your time, and don't expect too much of yourself'."

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080623/sp_wl_afp/autoprixgbrhamilton_080623121130
Post by: WestCoast on June 23, 2008, 07:31:05 PM
Jackie Stewart...wheys.............where has he been?
one of the few drivers of his time to WALK away from driving

anyway.....take it easy Lewis.......keep enjoying yourself................ya doin GREAT....
Post by: Dutty on June 24, 2008, 04:33:44 PM
Jackie Stewart...wheys.............where has he been?
one of the few drivers of his time to WALK away from driving

He never leave the sport...he been around in one capacity or another commentator, consultant etc

a few years ago Ford hand him millions of dollars to start up Stewart/Jaguar F1 team..de car was shit and de team buss same speed
I dunno I feel hamilton have real pressure oui....he get ah wukk with ah Premier team (is not like he drivin for toyota or someting)..PLUS allyuh forget how close he come las year

PRESSHA!!! :nailbiting:
Post by: Blue on June 27, 2008, 06:15:56 PM
Dunno if it came up in the last 6 pages of this thread, but did anyone point out that alot of his family live in Trinidad? Someone (his relative) said Lewis even lived in Trinidad for a little while (I think it was supposedly during his parents' divorce, not sure whether that's true or not).
Post by: pecan on June 28, 2008, 09:40:40 AM
Dunno if it came up in the last 6 pages of this thread, but did anyone point out that alot of his family live in Trinidad? Someone (his relative) said Lewis even lived in Trinidad for a little while (I think it was supposedly during his parents' divorce, not sure whether that's true or not).

Start at this post and read the next 4 or 5

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28649.msg300483#msg300483
Post by: Blue on June 29, 2008, 05:37:16 AM

Start at this post and read the next 4 or 5

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28649.msg300483#msg300483

yeah, but dey talkin about grenada....his family live in tnt
Post by: Dutty on July 06, 2008, 07:51:42 AM
Me eh go lie..dat man deftly sickly skilled in ah 20 million dollar car...in de 4kin WET with no traction control
anybody see the start of that race??...god go punish yuh, if you eh see de start  >:(

LAWD!! DAT FELLAH COULD DRIVE!!!

Ferrari strategists make a big mistake on they tire selection today tho

To put things in perspective, these fellahs does drive very very very very SLOW compared to F1 drivers
http://videos.streetfire.net/video/BMW-Z4-M-Coupe-V8-vs_168998.htm

de real action is about 6 minutes in
Post by: pecan on July 06, 2008, 10:56:01 AM
 :D

Hamilton scorches to British GP victory (http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080706/sp_wl_afp/autogbrprix_080706152821)
Post by: WestCoast on July 06, 2008, 11:15:10 AM
 Hamilton scorches to British GP victory (http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080706/sp_wl_afp/autogbrprix_080706152821)
the replay just started here on the West Coast and I as hoping to watch it with out knowing who won
Thanks Pecan :rotfl: :rotfl: JK eh nutsman ;D

No traction control?
why is that Dutty?
Post by: pecan on July 07, 2008, 07:29:25 AM
the replay just started here on the West Coast and I as hoping to watch it with out knowing who won

No traction control?
why is that Dutty?

oops
Post by: Dutty on July 07, 2008, 06:27:49 PM

No traction control?

recent f1 rule change to take the car out of the hands of a computer and let the drivers handle the power in the corners
Post by: WestCoast on July 07, 2008, 06:34:38 PM
No traction control?
recent f1 rule change to take the car out of the hands of a computer and let the drivers handle the power in the corners
Yeah, makes complete sense......

but I never seen a car lose control on a straight away...........forgot who the driver was

It was amazing to see How many cars lost traction and spun out and did NOT crash.....Lewis did so   very lucky
Post by: Dutty on July 07, 2008, 06:59:03 PM
 at the time he make that spin, de damn track was like a lake and he was on the wrong tires

But by the time it start to dry out a bit,, everybody was on the same intermediate wet tires

It damn hard enough in regular driving to try and keep yuh car steady on a semi-wet highway at 80mph.........dat fellah doin 190mph in ah 800hp rear wheel drive wide tired car and STILL blaze everybody by 60 plus seconds  :o :o :o

man if he never win ah championship it doh matter ..de kinda skills he put dong sunday make him driver of the year in my books
Post by: WestCoast on July 07, 2008, 07:18:53 PM
Dutty, how would you compare Lewis to Michael?
or is it way too soon?
Post by: pecan on July 07, 2008, 08:27:40 PM
According to Bloomberg News,  Sir Jackie Stewart is reported to have described Hamilton's drive at Silverstone as one of the best he had seen.
Post by: Feliziano on July 07, 2008, 08:36:13 PM

No traction control?
why is that Dutty?
WC ah did reply to you last night but like it get deleted
anyway..yeah this year is no traction control nor launch control
plus i think they change up the lenghts of the qualifying sessions
also engines have to last 2 races and gearboxes 4 i believe

Dutty i feel the race woulda had a different outcome if Raikko and Alonso did put on new inters at that first pit stop..like them teams get the forecast screw up or something..but if the rain didnt come they woulda eat up Hamilton for lunch easy.
More teams shoulda take the gamble Barrichello take and gone on full 'wets'..he was lapping Hamilton by bout 4-5 seconds every lap till that last pit stop he make..imagine if he didnt had to make that final stop but then again he mighta had to stop to change tyres lol
Massa really look like ah novice today  :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on July 07, 2008, 08:48:08 PM
According to Bloomberg News,  Sir Jackie Stewart is reported to have described Hamilton's drive at Silverstone as one of the best he had seen.
everybody go rave bout that drive but i would say he win with a combination of bravery, other drivers ent wanting to take much risks and the other teams just having a bad day.
he was hardly in any battle or had somebody in front him to say he aero gettign disturbed or he couldnt see.
the only time he was under some pressure was coming to the 1st pit stop window and when Barrichello was making he late charge.
if the experts say is the best drive they ever see..me ent nobody to say otherwise
Post by: Dutty on July 08, 2008, 12:36:49 PM
nha feliz..yuh go hadda hide dat cooler of haterade for another day
yuh put too much IF inside yuh post
I cyah see raiko eating up nobody for lunch because he eh come close far less pass de man...alonzo had whole ah last year to put de yoot to shame and he plate end up empty

Barrichelo was lappin everybody (not just him) by 4 seconds..BUT he still eh ketch hamilton..moreso, IF hamilton also had on full wets what kinda licks he woulda share?

he cyah help it IF the other teams have jackass for stratiegists
However the key to that race was the start...you watch dat fellah on cold tires instantly jump from 4th to 2nd and the only reason he get stuck in second was because he own teamate touch wheels and bump him..de man suckin spray and still put enough pressure on kovalainen  to lose concentration

From that point de man lap times was gettin lower, even when the announcers say the team tellin him to slow down.
IF dem fellahs was so good they would cut his lead to only 30 seconds or less

At 60 seconds de rest of dem fellahs migght as well be riding Huffy 10 speeds
Yuh watch ah 22 year old maestro conduct ah orchestra dey sunday

btw..yuh could leave ah comment here
http://www.lewishamiltonsucks.com/

WC, yuh cyah compare him to schumacher because he eh win nuttn yet..but I think he better because schumacher (de so-called rain master) had the distinct advantage of computerised traction control in the wet
Post by: pecan on July 09, 2008, 05:40:22 PM
I cyah see raiko eating up nobody for lunch because he eh come close far less pass de man...alonzo had whole ah last year to put de yoot to shame and he plate end up empty

Barrichelo was lappin everybody (not just him) by 4 seconds..BUT he still eh ketch hamilton..moreso, IF hamilton also had on full wets what kinda licks he woulda share?

However the key to that race was the start...you watch dat fellah on cold tires instantly jump from 4th to 2nd and the only reason he get stuck in second was because he own teamate touch wheels and bump him..de man suckin spray and still put enough pressure on kovalainen  to lose concentration

From that point de man lap times was gettin lower, even when the announcers say the team tellin him to slow down.

WC, yuh cyah compare him to schumacher because he eh win nuttn yet..but I think he better because schumacher (de so-called rain master) had the distinct advantage of computerised traction control in the wet

dem men eh nice attall.  I wonder how much money dey lorse on Hamilton that make them so bitter?
Post by: Feliziano on July 16, 2008, 09:59:55 PM

alright nah pardna ah admit it  ;D
but let he win somehting before we start comparing him to Schumacher nah
Post by: Dutty on July 20, 2008, 11:12:13 AM
German GP (dont read if yuh livin on the west coast)

Another brilliant drive by dis yoot

when was the last 20 years anybody ever see ah man come from behind pass two competitors in ah F1 race and win

ah feel Massa go lorse he wukk...Nakajima too
Post by: pecan on July 21, 2008, 06:37:24 AM
Lewis Hamilton is sooooooo lucky to have won four races this season and to have passed Massa and Piquet so easily.

At least, that is what some haters might say.
Post by: WestCoast on July 25, 2008, 12:39:20 PM

when was the last 20 years anybody ever see ah man come from behind pass two competitors in ah F1 race and win
De fella doin real good for his second year
me thinks he is having a much better start to his career than Shumacher did.
Post by: Feliziano on July 29, 2008, 05:30:33 PM

De fella doin real good for his second year
me thinks he is having a much better start to his career than Shumacher did.
kinda..but if ah remeber right Schumacher started off with Jordan for a few races then went over to Benetton who had a good car at the time and he end up winning the championship there.
but remember the qaulity and aggressiveness of drivers back then (Senna,Prost, Mansell, Patrese, etc) compared to now and i would say Hamilton have it a lot easier at the start of his career.
Post by: Dutty on August 04, 2008, 12:16:02 PM
compared to now and i would say Hamilton have it a lot easier at the start of his career.

oh please...when schumacher was winnin dem titles it had no passing, no competiton..dem name yuh call dey done retire or dead...the races was like a lime ah cars goin up to maracas...the only thing dat does make it easier for hamilton is when Ferrari engines does go *BOOM* like de las race  :devil:  :devil:

....... road car, race car...same ting oui  ;D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzzHsMQlCMs
Post by: WestCoast on September 14, 2008, 09:00:04 AM
Well Our fella still at the head of the Pack
all I want to know is........where is Fernando? :devil:

50 points behind, that's where  ;)
Post by: Blue on September 14, 2008, 11:56:28 AM

Its all about the car, Fernando isn't even in the game, he stuck in a Renault. Put Hamilton in a Renualt nuh, he wud be miles behind Alonso. Today's result aside, Formula 1 is a best of 4 -  whoever is driving the 2 Ferraris and the 2 McClarens.

Post by: WestCoast on September 14, 2008, 12:17:29 PM

Its all about the car, Fernando isn't even in the game, he stuck in a Renault. Put Hamilton in a Renualt nuh, he wud be miles behind Alonso. Today's result aside, Formula 1 is a best of 4 -  whoever is driving the 2 Ferraris and the 2 McClarens.
true true
is jez that i givin Ferndo ah small dig... :D
Post by: Dutty on September 15, 2008, 06:02:26 PM
btw..if anybody miss the race prior....at Spa..yuh goin to hell eh

Just lettin yuh know in advance
Post by: pecan on September 28, 2008, 08:17:22 PM
Action at the Singapore F1  :o

Alonso finally wins his first race in a year

Ferrari has a disastrous day - Massa 13th and Raikkonen crashes.

Hamilton picks up some points finishing third while Massa gets a duck egg.

Hamilton seven points ahead with three races left.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080928/sp_wl_afp/autoprixsin_080928163302 (http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080928/sp_wl_afp/autoprixsin_080928163302)

Post by: WestCoast on September 28, 2008, 08:23:51 PM
it was very good for the first night time race
Post by: Dutty on September 29, 2008, 06:16:10 PM
7 points is good breathing room

Somewhat off topic...anybody remember Ricardo Patrese
check ah man FRIGHTEN he wife wit wickedness about 2 minutes in  :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIhGJyLR6TI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIhGJyLR6TI)
Post by: pecan on September 30, 2008, 01:15:03 PM
7 points is good breathing room

Somewhat off topic...anybody remember Ricardo Patrese
check ah man FRIGHTEN he wife wit wickedness about 2 minutes in  :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIhGJyLR6TI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIhGJyLR6TI)

she look half his age  :)

de man looking so cool while she screaming  :rotfl:....

check 1:20 to 1:30 . she nipples start to get erect ;D
Post by: pecan on October 19, 2008, 12:24:02 PM
China: Win #5 this season for Hamilton

One more race left in the season - the Brazilian Grand Prix.

All Hamilton need is a fifth place finish (4 points) to win the title.  But we all know that anything can happen in a F1 race so the title eh wrap up yet.

DRIVER STANDINGS
01    Lewis Hamilton    94
02    Felipe Massa    87
03    Robert Kubica    75
04    Kimi Räikkönen    69
05    Nick Heidfeld    60
06    Fernando Alonso    53
07    Heikki Kovalainen    51
08    Sebastian Vettel    30
09    Jarno Trulli    30
10    Timo Glock    22

Massa takes title race down to wire by Gordon Howard Gordon Howard – Sun Oct 19, 8:22 am ET

SHANGHAI (AFP) – Britain's Lewis Hamilton won the Chinese Grand Prix on Sunday but was denied the world championship by title rival Felipe Massa, who finished second.

McLaren's Hamilton led throughout for a straightforward win but he remains just seven points ahead of Massa, taking the championship to a dramatic final race in Brazil next month.

"A fantastic race, the car was a dream to drive for me," said a jubilant Hamilton, who moved to the brink of the world title with his ninth career win and fifth this season.

"All weekend we had God on our side as always and the team did a perfect job. The car's been fantastic all weekend."

Ferrari's outgoing champion Kimi Raikkonen was third after conceding second place to Massa late on. Two-time world title-holder Fernando Alonso of Renault was fourth.

"We know what we want as a team and that is what we did. It is normal in this situation," said Raikkonen, defending the decision to let his team-mate overtake.

BMW Sauber's Nick Heidfeld finished fifth ahead of his team-mate Robert Kubica, the only other title contender, who finished sixth to end his slim championship hopes.

Hamilton, 23, is bidding to become both the youngest and the first black world champion after throwing away a commanding lead in the standings in his rookie season last year.

"This is a completely different situation to last year," insisted Hamilton, who now has 94 points and Massa 87 after coming home nearly 15 seconds clear.

"Brazil will be very different this time."

Team boss Ron Dennis said McLaren would be out to make the final race as "boring" as possible, with Hamilton only needing to finish fifth.

"I think for everybody it will be a very exciting race, but our objective will be to make it boring for everybody," he said.

Hamilton, who has faced strong criticism of his aggressive racing, may have silenced some of his detractors with his smooth and composed front-running.

He avoided the fireworks seen at the start of the Japan Grand Prix last week in a clean start from pole position, followed by Ferrari's Raikkonen and Massa.

Hamilton then reeled off a succession of fastest laps to establish a lead that he extended with comfort as Ferrari seemed to struggle with the softer tyres in the first sector of the race.

By the time the leaders began making their first pit-stops, Hamilton led by more than four seconds ahead of Raikkonen followed by Massa, Alonso and McLaren's Heikki Kovalainen.

After another swift stop in which he reduced his front wing setting slightly to counter over-steer, Hamilton flew and delivered several rapid laps that extended his advantage to more than seven seconds.

Raikkonen pressed on to cut into Hamilton's lead, but Massa, third, was unable to make much impression. Hamilton's advantage was cut from 7.2 seconds to 6.4 seconds over three laps to lap 28.

But he pulled some of that back before the second round of stops led by Alonso on lap 36. Hamilton led by 8.9 seconds when he and Raikkonen pitted together at the end of lap 38.

By then, McLaren 's Kovalainen had already been forced to come in with a front right wheel puncture that effectively ended his hopes of a good finish.

On exit, Hamilton led ahead of Heidfeld with Raikkonen third, a buffer that was sure to delay Ferrari's charge in the closing laps.

Hamilton remained unchallenged at the front with a 13-second lead and it was left to the Ferrari team to swap places after 49 laps when Raikkonen slowed enough to let Massa past on the back straight.

For Massa, who had struggled to stay third, this meant a vital extra two points in his title bid and will boost his hopes of winning the championship in front of his home fans in Brazil next month.

"It was not a good day, but it is not over. We go to Brazil and I am sure we will be very competitive there again," Massa said.

"I am going to fight as hard as I can to take the title all the way."
Post by: Dutty on October 19, 2008, 12:35:38 PM

check 1:20 to 1:30 . she nipples start to get erect ;D

:mackdaddy: :mackdaddy:
Post by: Blue on November 02, 2008, 12:57:08 PM
Congrats to Lewis....but Glock move real suspect on d last lap.  ???
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2008, 01:06:59 PM
Well done Lewis Hamilton (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Hamilton)
Caribbean Connection
Post by: Dutty on November 02, 2008, 01:46:09 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Whey feliz??...yuh hadda gih de man he jacket...that move from 7th to 5th early on was pure magic PLUS nobody never see such ah nail bitin F1 finish in decades

Eldridge 'Tiger' Woods
James 'Bubba' Stewart

and now
Lewis ' Grenadian' ;) Hamilton

Lone anomalies dominating in their respective sport.....I hadda gih dem dey props

check massa fadder and ferrari premature celebrations...if only dey did wait one corner longer  :D

(http://fotos.subefotos.com/a984babe3db3feffe4e295c5e18197cfo.gif)
Post by: Bakes on November 02, 2008, 05:52:46 PM
Just coming to post...

http://wheels.blogs.nytimes.com/2008/11/02/lewis-hamilton-is-formula-one-champion/?hp
Post by: Feliziano on November 02, 2008, 09:39:28 PM
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Whey feliz??...yuh hadda gih de man he jacket...that move from 7th to 5th early on was pure magic PLUS nobody never see such ah nail bitin F1 finish in decades

check massa fadder and ferrari premature celebrations...if only dey did wait one corner longer  :D

(http://fotos.subefotos.com/a984babe3db3feffe4e295c5e18197cfo.gif)
Dutty, he still ent no Schumacher yet  ;D
yeah dat was a tense move he had to put down on Fischella on turn 1&2
but congrats to him though  :beermug:

during the Singapore race I did tell some pardners that if Massa did win the title, he woulda been the most undeserving champion driver since dat Canadian jackass Villeneuve.
but ah feel real sorry for de man in front he home crowd to tell yuh the truth..he show real class in accepting defeat
meh pores raise when ah hear that big crowd roar when he get the chequered flag
then that last corner was a blur
i couldnt believe it was Glock dat get pass in the rush, i thought that was some lap car them pass dey cause it look like he was park up on de side of de road dey lol
and up to now ah cant get to see a replay of that last corner..steups
Vettel drive a real boss race too with that 3 stopper
and yuh ent see Kubica with he farse self meddling between Hamilton and Vettel and he doen get lapped lol

Thanks for de memories DC..a true team man..too bad yuh ent get to finish the 1st lap  :beermug:
meh driver for the 1st half of the season was Kubica and Vettel for the 2nd half
doh worry, meh boy Fred go be back next year, in case allyuh ent notice Renault chasis getting better  ;)

Post by: rotatopoti3 on November 02, 2008, 11:10:24 PM
the most undeserving champion driver since dat Canadian jackass Villeneuve.

Feliz why d animosity against  Villeneuve and not that again Schumacher
Post by: pecan on November 03, 2008, 07:17:33 AM

congrats to Hamilton!!!   :applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Many stories floating on the wire about racism in F1 .................

The voodoo website mentioned below failed like a man with erectile dysfunction at a orgy

Looks like the idiots at that Spanish web site took it down ...

Hamilton targeted by racists on eve of final race

3 days ago

SAO PAULO, Brazil (AP) — Formula One title favorite Lewis Hamilton has been the target of racist messages at a Web site aimed at promoting his failure in the decisive Brazilian Grand Prix on Sunday.

The Web site http://www.pinchalaruedadehamilton.com (http://www.pinchalaruedadehamilton.com) (or Burst Hamilton's Tires) asks visitors to place images of pins, nails and porcupines on the Interlagos track to try to keep F1's first black driver from finishing Sunday's race.

Visitors are invited to "leave a message to Hamilton," and many of them are full of racism and obscenities.

The Web site says, in Spanish, that "Hamilton cannot finish the race" and that "We want Hamilton to lose."

Formula One's governing body condemned the Web site, according to Brazilian media, saying that it is against any act of "discrimination and prejudice."

FIA this year launched an anti-racism campaign after Spanish fans taunted Hamilton during testing in Spain.

Hamilton last year was at odds with Spain's two-time world champion Fernando Alonso when the pair raced for McLaren.

Hamilton enters the final race of the year with a chance to win his first title and become F1's youngest champion at age 23. He has a seven-point advantage over Ferrari's Brazilian driver Felipe Massa, and can win the championship by finishing fifth or better on Sunday.

Post by: Dutty on November 03, 2008, 04:19:38 PM

Vettel drive a real boss race too with that 3 stopper
and yuh ent see Kubica with he farse self meddling between Hamilton and Vettel and he doen get lapped lol

Yeah boy..me eh know what kubica story is...he move like ah real iron panty dey...yuh done get leave out mind yuh business
Vettel go show some colours in years to come

The conspiracy thories on Glock in full steam...but he and Trulli was doin the same times on the track...dry tires and wet road cyah mix story done

but dat eh go stop de haters from enhancing the story

(http://s1.subirimagenes.com/imagen/1386821hamilton-f1.gif)
Post by: Dutty on February 10, 2009, 08:05:17 PM
VISUAL guide of the rule changes for the 2009 season

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/-IJ-tcz1bME
Title: Re: Caribbean F1 man
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 10, 2009, 08:18:42 PM
dutty yuh feel u have de skill to race one ah them.
Post by: Dutty on February 11, 2009, 12:16:32 PM
dutty yuh feel u have de skill to race one ah them.

I might have a better chance of makin Brazil first XI oui
ah have de belly to take de speed...but no way in hell I have de level of skill involve for dat

as an example...dis fellah does drive cars for ah livin and watch how he ketch he ass wit one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGUZJVY-sHo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGUZJVY-sHo)
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 11:32:41 PM
he drivin like me when ah playin meh ps2
Post by: Feliziano on March 27, 2009, 05:01:40 AM
ah know it ah little late but allyuh interested in doing a Fantasy F1 season?

Post by: Feliziano on March 28, 2009, 05:48:31 AM
Nice...2009 Season starting today  :wavetowel:

Dutty yuh boy Hamilton having major issues already  :devil:
I was keeping track of some of the off season practices but didn't expect things to be so bad for McLaren and the Williams, Toyota and Honda(Brawn) to be so competetive.

Well after qualifying last night, Button and Rubens on the pole, Ferrari not too far off de pace down on de 3rd row but Lewis down in 18th

my picks for this race are Button, Baarichello and Kubica, with Massa with the dark horse
ah doubt meh boy Alonso go be anywhere near lol
Post by: Dutty on March 28, 2009, 07:10:15 PM
Yuh cyah blame de man...is mclaren engineers stressin de man skills

I blamin all de new changes....he go come roarin back  before season end
Post by: Feliziano on March 29, 2009, 01:45:38 AM
what ah race yes
drama with Kubica and Vettel with a couple laps to go, both ah dem knock themselves out fighting for 3rd
if Kubica did wait till the next corner meh predictions woulda been right  ::)
Trulli drive a good race from last to finish 4th, Hamilton end up 4th,  and Alonso 6th
Post by: WestCoast on March 29, 2009, 06:39:29 PM
what ah race yes
drama with Kubica and Vettel with a couple laps to go, both ah dem knock themselves out fighting for 3rd
Trulli drive a good race from last to finish 4th, Hamilton end up 3rd,  and Alonso 6th
Grid
1. Jenson Button, Brawn GP, 664.5kg
2. Rubens Barrichello, Brawn GP, 666.5
3. Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull, 657
4. Robert Kubica, BMW Sauber, 650
5. Nico Rosberg, Williams, 657
6. Felipe Massa, Ferrari, 654
7. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari, 655.5
8. Mark Webber, Red Bull, 662
9. Nick Heidfeld, BMW Sauber, 691.5
10. Fernando Alonso, Renault, 680.7
11. Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren, 690.6
12. Nelson Piquet, Renault, 694.1
13. Giancarlo Fisichella, Force India 689
14. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams, 612.5
15. Sebastien Buemi, Toro Rosso, 675.5
16. Adrian Sutil, Force India, 684.5
17. Sebastien Bourdais, Toro Rosso, 662.5
18. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren, 655
19. Timo Glock, Toyota, 670
20. Jarno Trulli, Toyota, 660
Hamilton did very well to finish in 3rd
http://www.formula1.com/results/season/2009/805/

Results as listed by location
http://www.formula1.com/results/season/
Post by: Dutty on March 30, 2009, 02:58:56 PM
what ah race yes
Trulli drive a good race from last to finish 4th, Hamilton end up 4th,  and Alonso 6th

vettel go be a beast in years to come

when mclaren sort out dey diffusers...hamilton go ride high again
you eh see mih boy use the KERS system to EAT piquet on de pass

I feel that kers system go hit regular road cars within the next few years
Post by: WestCoast on March 31, 2009, 01:47:15 PM
Info on KERS
http://www.f1fanatic.co.uk/2009/01/11/kers-explained-how-a-mechanical-kinetic-energy-recovery-system-works/

my Prius has that
Post by: Pur_Trini on April 03, 2009, 04:35:04 AM

Hamilton was later disqualified.....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/motorsport/formula_one/7980593.stm

The fall-out from Lewis Hamilton's exclusion from the Australian Grand Prix has led to a senior McLaren official being suspended from his job.

Sporting director Dave Ryan has been suspended after 35 years with the team.

Hamilton gave stewards "deliberately misleading" evidence after Jarno Trulli was disqualified for passing him while the safety car was out in Melbourne.

Ryan was with Hamilton at hearings with race stewards, where McLaren admit both men did not "entirely tell the truth".

At a news conference in Malaysia on Friday, McLaren team boss Martin Whitmarsh said that Ryan had not been "entirely full and truthful with the answers he gave [to the stewards], so we had not alternative but to suspend him".

He added that [during the two meetings with stewards in Melbourne on Sunday following the race], although Hamilton had also been "not entirely truthful, Davey was the senior member of the team, so he is responsible for what happened".

Whitmarsh said: "He did not set out with a deliberate intention to mislead, but during the course of the meeting he was not as clear as he should have been. He made a very serious error of judgement and is paying the consequences of for that."

He said it was a "very sad day" for McLaren, adding: "It is a point of deep regret. For Davey, it's been a shattering day."

Whitmarsh also apologised to the FIA for the problems McLaren had caused.

"In my 20-odd years working for McLaren, I doubt if I've met a more dedicated individual than Davey," he added.

"He's been an integral part of McLaren since 1974 and has played a crucial role in the team's many world championship successes since that time."

Race stewards in Australia initially disqualified Trulli from third place for passing Hamilton behind the safety car.

But it later emerged that Hamilton had told the stewards he had not been asked by McLaren to let Trulli past him when the team's radio transmission proved that he had.

Trulli was running third in his Toyota, ahead of Hamilton, when the safety car came out three laps from the end of the race but he ran off the road at the penultimate corner.

Hamilton passed the Italian - as he was entitled to do, because the Toyota was fully off the track at the time but then his engineer can be heard ordering him to let Trulli back past again.

It is not clear why Hamilton did not make this information available to the race stewards at the time - he has not spoken to the media since his disqualification.

The stewards' hearing was reopened on Thursday in Malaysia and, after listening to team radio communications, race stewards reversed their decision.

BBC Sport understands that there is very little chance of Hamilton facing any further punishment over the matter, despite suggestions to the contrary on Thursday.

The Stevenage-born driver failed to shine in practice at Malaysia's Sepang circuit on Friday, finishing seventh and 11th respectively in the first and second sessions.

Post by: Dutty on April 05, 2009, 09:37:59 AM
dem FIA boys fellahs out for ron dennis head.....hamilton get caught in the cross fire

say wha on to round 2
Post by: Dutty on July 26, 2009, 07:54:39 PM
ah really hope this man pull through cleanly

(http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/media/ALeqM5ikHgsDYjs96otln6VEl9_uL9GFhA?size=l)

vid:
http://sports.espn.go.com/rpm/racing/f1/news/story?id=4355374 (http://sports.espn.go.com/rpm/racing/f1/news/story?id=4355374)

Hospital: Massa remains in life-threatening state

By PABLO GORONDI (AP) – 12 hours ago

BUDAPEST, Hungary — Ferrari driver Felipe Massa remained in "life-threatening" but stable condition on Sunday following surgery on multiple skull fractures.

Peter Bazso, the AEK hospital medical director, told reporters that Massa would be kept sedated until Monday, but will be woken up periodically during that time.

When asked whether Massa's life remained in danger, Bazso answered: "Yes, of course."

Bazso said doctors were able to "remove the broken bones and stabilize the area," procedures required to treat Massa's "an open skull fracture and a contusion."

He did not speculate how long it would take Massa to recover, or whether there would be any long-term effects of the injury.

"At the moment, we have to overcome this life-threatening condition," Bazso said, adding that a CT scan revealed "expected results after an operation of this type."

Massa's parents and wife arrived at the hospital Sunday after flying in from Brazil, and doctors woke Massa temporarily to check on his condition and so that he could see his family.

Team principal Stefano Domenicali and several Ferrari staff were also on hand to support Massa's family, which included pregnant wife Anna Rafaela.

The spring from Rubens Barrichello's Brawn GP car bounced into Massa's helmet as the 28-year-old driver reached speeds of about 120 mph. The impact concussed Massa, who plowed into the protective tire barrier.

Massa, who finished runner-up to Lewis Hamilton in the F1 championship last year, underwent surgery around 4:20 p.m. local time Saturday, about an hour after being airlifted to the hospital. He was conscious at the time.

The impact of the rear suspension part, believed to be made of steel, damaged the left side of Massa's helmet, ripping out the visor and leaving a long gash in its side. Blood was seen on Massa's left brow.

The crash came less than a week after Henry Surtees, the son of former F1 champion John Surtees, died in similar circumstances an F2 race last Sunday. Surtees was struck in the head by a tire from another car, causing him to lose consciousness and drive into a barrier.

Governing body FIA was expected to launch an investigation into the crash after several drivers and team principals called for safety measures to be re-examined.

No F1 driver has died on the track since three-time champion and fellow Brazilian Ayrton Senna's crash at Imola 15 years ago.
Post by: pecan on July 27, 2009, 04:46:12 AM
Best wishes for a for a full recovery Massa

Injured F1 driver Massa 'able to communicate' AFP July 27 ~ 5:00 pm EST
1 hr 34 mins ago

BUDAPEST (AFP) – Seriously injured Brazilian Formula One driver Felipe Massa can communicate with movements when woken up, a Hungarian defense ministry spokesman revealed on Monday.

"Massa is now woken up increasingly often and is capable of active communication, giving feedback by moving his legs and hands. This is certainly a good sign," Istvan Bocskai said on state television channel m1.

The 28-year-old - winner of 11 Grand Prix and the world championship runner-up in 2008 - suffered skull and eye injuries when he was struck on the head by a spring that broke loose from compatriot Rubens Barrichello's Brawn GP car during qualifying for the Hungarian Grand Prix on Saturday.

The debris hit Massa's helmet just above his left eye at around 275 kph.

Massa was airlifted to a hospital run by the defense ministry and underwent surgery for skull damage immediatelly.

The Ferrari driver has been kept in an induced coma since then to help his body to get through the postoperative phase of 48 hours but was woken up from time to time to get information on his condition.

Bocskai said a slow recovery was about to start although "this is not the phase yet when this can be stated as a certainity".

A test to determine if water had accumulated in his bowels was negative, Bocskai said, adding the results were "reassuring".

On Sunday, Massa underwent a computed tomography (CT) scan to determine if cerebral damage had occurred.

Asked whether the driver suffered brain injuries, Bocskai said: "The doctors did not observe any signs from the CT to confirm (an injury) but (...) it is still early to say anything."

Massa is to undergo another brain scan Monday and an update on his condition will be issued later, ministry spokeswoman Andrea Nagy said.

Massa has been with Ferrari since 2006 and was pipped by just one point by Lewis Hamilton in the 2008 title race. He is currently seventh this season with 22 points.
Title: Michael Schumacher to come out of retirement to replace Felipe Massa
Post by: daryn on July 29, 2009, 11:59:33 AM
Michael Schumacher to come out of retirement to replace Felipe Massa
guardian.co.uk, Wednesday 29 July 2009 18.13 BST

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Sport/Pix/pictures/2009/7/28/1248788463178/Michael-Schumacher-001.jpg)
Michael Schumacher retired from racing in 2006. Photograph: Boris Horvat/EPA

Seven-time Formula One world champion Michael Schumacher is to sensationally come out of retirement to drive for Ferrari until Felipe Massa is able to race again, the team has confirmed this evening.

The 40-year-old has not driven competitively since the end of the 2006 season. But Schumacher, who won five of his titles with Ferrari and who has been acting as an advisor to the team of late, will now race in the European grand prix in Valencia on August 23.

"Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro intends to put Michael Schumacher in Felipe Massa's car until the Brazilian driver will be able to race again," Ferrari confirmed in a statement.

Schumacher, though, will first have to undergo a rigorous training programme as he is understood to still be recovering from neck and back injuries sustained in a motorbike test in Spain in February. But he is more than happy to come to Ferrari's aid in their hour of need after Massa fractured his skull in a freak accident on Saturday in qualifying for the Hungarian grand prix.

Speaking on his official website, Schumacher said: "The most important thing first: thank God, all news concerning Felipe is positive, and I wish him all the best again.

"This afternoon I met with [team principal] Stefano Domenicali and [president] Luca di Montezemolo and together we decided that I will prepare myself to take the place of Felipe.

"Though it is true the Formula One chapter has been closed for me for some time, it is also true that for loyalty reasons to the team I cannot ignore this unfortunate situation. But as the competitor I am, I also very much look forward to facing this challenge."

original location (http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2009/jul/29/michael-schumacher-felipe-massa-ferrari)
Post by: Dutty on July 29, 2009, 04:31:04 PM
I welcome that

now that ferrari cyah teef and the cars are not computer controlled drones anymore....leh we see how good shumacher REALLY is

*waitin for feliz to defend he boy*
Post by: Feliziano on July 29, 2009, 06:33:16 PM
I welcome that

now that ferrari cyah teef and the cars are not computer controlled drones anymore....leh we see how good shumacher REALLY is

first day ah log on here in quite a while and a man done calling meh out lol

ah cant think of any excuse he might use besides old age now lol
ah glad Massa making progress, hope to see him back sometime soon  :)

btw ah see Lewis get lucky this weekend  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on July 29, 2009, 08:16:13 PM
I welcome that

btw ah see Lewis get lucky this weekend  ;D
din he not say he would win by this time? ;D ;D
its LH from here on in
Post by: pecan on September 12, 2009, 08:34:44 AM

F1 driver Hamilton on pole for Italian GP

by Tim Collings Tim Collings – 1 hr 3 mins ago

MONZA, Italy (AFP) – Defending world champion Lewis Hamilton grabbed the 15th pole position of his career here Saturday when he produced a stunning last-gasp lap to take the prime starting spot for Sunday's Italian Grand Prix.

Hamilton, in his McLaren Mercedes, clocked a best lap of one minute and 24.066 seconds to outpace his nearest rival and close friend Adrian Sutil by just two-tenths of a second, so denying widespread celebrations in Delhi and Mumbai.

Sutil was second for the ever-improving Force India team, running on the same Mercedes engines as the McLarens, with two Finns, Kimi Raikkonen in a Ferrari, and Heikki Kovalainen in the second McLaren, taking third and fourth to fill the second row.

Brazilian veteran Rubens Barrichello was fifth for Brawn GP ahead of the current championship leader, his team-mate Jenson Button, the pair failing to break into the top four for this race.

Italian Vitantonio Liuzzi was seventh on his comeback debut with Force India and two-times champion Fernando Alonso eighth for Renault with the two Red Bulls of German Sebastian Vettel and Australian Mark Webber qualifying ninth and 10th.

On the first runs in the shootout, Hamilton set the pace with 1:24.605, a lap that left him in front of Raikkonen's Ferrari and the stunning Sutil's Force India while Button's first laps left him down in 10th.

With decent fuel loads, the cars were not showing their outright pace, as in Q2, but it was still a surprise when Sutil went top in the final seconds only to be overhauled shortly before the chequered flag fell by Hamilton.

On another glorious afternoon of blue skies, warm sunshine and perfect dry conditions, the opening mini-session delivered just what the local fans had come to see - a Ferrari on top of the time-sheets, with the flying Finn Raikkonen setting the pace ahead of Hamilton.

Equally satisfying for the tifosi was the sight of the luckless-so-far Giancarlo Fisichella cruising through to Q2 in 11th place, following his crash during morning practice.

He was clearly showing no nerves and plenty of determination on his dream debut with Ferrari.

Down at the bottom of the pile, however, there were exits for German Timo Glock of Toyota, Japanese kazuki Nakajima and his Williams team-mate German Nico Rosberg, Swiss Sebastien Buemi and his Toro Rosso team-mate Spaniard Jaime Algueersuari, who had to take a five place penalty after requiring a new gearbox following practice.

The track temperature was by mid-session hovering at 40 degrees Celsius and the air temperature was a balmy 27 degrees, conditions that ensured no problems for the leading teams including Brawn's sensitive machinery.

Button, driving with greater confidence and much more of his once-customary smoothness, appeared to be back to his best again after his run of five races without a podium.

Team chief Ross Brawn was certainly showing no signs of strain as his outfit began the countdown towards the championship finale. Acknowledging that the Italian race was important, he said: "Well, the car looks ok, doesn't it?

"It's a pretty challenging track for the drivers. It's a nice place to be here at Monza and the fans are always very warm. This sunny weather should help us.

"But we have to put the whole sequence together. One stops looks to be a logical choice tomorrow but I think many might make two. There will be two races going on which will come together towards the end."

The second part, Q2, saw Button emerge on top with a best time of 1:22.955 ahead of Hamilton and Barrichello with Sutil fourth for Force India, again making the best of their Mercedes-Benz engines.

But it saw a sad early exit for Fisichella, who was only 14th fastest for Ferrari and failed to make the top-ten shootout.

He was sent packing along with compatriot Jarno Trulli of Toyota, Frenchman Romain Grosjean of Renault, Pole Robert Kubica and his BMW Sauber team-mate German Nick Heidfeld, who suffered an engine failure.

Vettel crept through in 10th place, four behind Red Bull team-mate Webber, who was sixth just behind the astonishing Liuzzi, the Italian ensuring that Force India had two cars in the top ten for the first time.
Post by: Dutty on November 02, 2009, 09:18:20 AM
 :loser: :yawning: :yawning:
easily the most boring season ever...a man win purely on points

and 3 teams give F1 they middle finger and buss it

ah hope 2010 will be better
Post by: pecan on March 15, 2010, 10:37:36 AM
2010 Season

Formula 1 Racing: Bahrain Grand Prix - March 14, 2010

1.    Fernando Alonso       1:39:20.396       5.    Nico Rosberg       +6000.6 sec
2.    Felipe Massa       +5976.5 sec       6.    Michael Schumacher       +6004.6 sec
3.    Lewis Hamilton       +5983.6 sec       7.    Jenson Button       +6005.7 sec
4.    Sebastian Vettel       +5999.2 sec       8.    Mark Webber       +6006.8 sec

Next race: Australian Grand Prix, 28 Mar 3:00am
Post by: Dutty on April 20, 2010, 12:35:57 PM
Whey Feliziano??

How come he mentioning the paltry performance on he boy schumacher.....now that he actually have real competition to fight against :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on May 30, 2010, 07:36:29 AM
another win for Lewis
Post by: WestCoast on June 13, 2010, 04:10:22 PM
Montreal is good to Hamilton
Another win
Post by: Dutty on June 14, 2010, 07:51:24 AM
Another win

suuuuure..this year he go win

2 years ago when ah went see de race he disqalify heself
las year ecclestone squeeze de government for more money

this year when my montreal budget non existenet...de man passin like ah beast and take de podium *steups*
Post by: pecan on June 14, 2010, 05:18:41 PM
Another win

suuuuure..this year he go win

2 years ago when ah went see de race he disqalify heself
las year ecclestone squeeze de government for more money

this year when my montreal budget non existenet...de man passin like ah beast and take de podium *steups*

sometime yuh cyar win fuh trying
Post by: pecan on August 30, 2010, 07:01:03 AM
An update

Hamilton win yesterday at the Belgian Gran Prix and that puts in in first place overall

:beermug: :beermug:

1      Lewis Hamilton     British      McLaren-Mercedes     182
2    Mark Webber    Australian    RBR-Renault    179
3    Sebastian Vettel    German    RBR-Renault    151
4    Jenson Button    British    McLaren-Mercedes    147
5    Fernando Alonso    Spanish    Ferrari    141
6    Felipe Massa    Brazilian    Ferrari    109
7    Robert Kubica    Polish    Renault    104
8    Nico Rosberg    German    Mercedes GP    102
9    Adrian Sutil    German    Force India-Mercedes    45
10    Michael Schumacher    German    Mercedes GP    44
Post by: pecan on April 18, 2011, 06:56:01 PM
After three races this season:

Pos    Driver    Nationality    Team    Points
1    Sebastian Vettel    German    RBR-Renault    68
2    Lewis Hamilton    British    McLaren-Mercedes    47
3    Jenson Button    British    McLaren-Mercedes    38
4    Mark Webber    Australian    RBR-Renault    37
5    Fernando Alonso    Spanish    Ferrari    26
6    Felipe Massa    Brazilian    Ferrari    24
7    Vitaly Petrov    Russian    Renault    17
8    Nick Heidfeld    German    Renault    15
9    Nico Rosberg    German    Mercedes    10
10    Kamui Kobayashi    Japanese    Sauber-Ferrari    7

Hamilton won China's F1 race yesterday. 
Post by: Dutty on April 19, 2011, 09:06:30 AM
Although I never was a fan, it's sad to see how far schumacher stock has dropped

he shoulda walk away and done for good the first time
Post by: Bitter on April 06, 2014, 09:38:24 AM
New season, new cars, new engines, new leaders?

Hamilton and Rossberg are duking it out way up front In Bahrain.
Mercedes are as far ahead of the rest of the field this year so far as red bull/Vettel was last 3 seasons.
Post by: Bitter on May 11, 2014, 08:05:17 AM
For the first time in years, there was an actual battle for first place @ the Spanish grand prix.

The dominance of Mercedes is complete though, 50 seconds ahead of 3rd place and they lapped 7th place, but only .6 seconds between Rossberg and Hamilton, who has now won 4 on the trot to take the top spot in the championship points.
Post by: Dutty on May 20, 2014, 07:15:10 PM
For the first time in years, there was an actual battle for first place @ the Spanish grand prix.

The dominance of Mercedes is complete though, 50 seconds ahead of 3rd place and they lapped 7th place, but only .6 seconds between Rossberg and Hamilton, who has now won 4 on the trot to take the top spot in the championship points.

That was decent

Although, dem  new engines souring de vibes....they sounding like ole hillman

Simply not as visceral as the decibel killin screaming V8's of last year
Post by: Bitter on July 26, 2014, 06:02:06 PM
This fella need a bush bath.
For the 2nd straight race, he have to start at the back b/c of some problem with the car.
Last week he brakes mash up, this week the car ketch fire.

I have to believe is bad luck, because the next plausible explanation...  ::)
Post by: StoreBayLimer on September 21, 2014, 01:07:04 PM
The Singapore nighttime Grand Prix  is an incredibly beautiful event.  Hamilton is fantastic! It had to be Hammertime, or as said on skysports Sledgehammertime for Hamilton to get this win.   I hear about his background only a few years ago, very happy for him.
Post by: Dutty on November 23, 2014, 10:20:34 AM
Ironically the two men he had/have the most tension with over the years ..end up on the podium with him

Look like he go hadda put ah ring on it
Post by: Bitter on November 23, 2014, 07:27:44 PM
I was disappointed that Rosberg had car issues, we were really watching Hamilton not mess up for most of the race.

A great season, great championship run..