Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini on June 21, 2007, 04:58:15 AM

Title: Jamaica on Aisa tour
Post by: Trini on June 21, 2007, 04:58:15 AM
http://www.jamaicagleaner.com/gleaner/20070621/sports/sports1.html

Jamaica have some nice friendlies coming up - Indonesia, Vietnam, Malaysia and Iran.

I hope they aint send out elephants to play them  ;D

Wonder whats next for us.

I hope they aint going to wait for a soluion to the impasse before they arrange new games, that could take a while.

The main goal is 2010 WC, and to make a good run at that, we need a good, deep squad of about 18 players minimum, between which there should be no real drop off in quality. MINIMUM.

As I said before the Gold Cup could yet prove a very useful scenario, as the steepest part of the learning curve has now been undertaken by the locals....
Title: Re: Jamaica on Aisa tour
Post by: Big Magician on June 21, 2007, 05:02:26 AM
HAWK TOO.......
Post by: truetrini on June 21, 2007, 05:02:44 AM
what dem fellas learn?  The best learning occurs when yuh have leaders and more experienced players to guide...dere was none ah dat, jes gum flapping from Jacko
Post by: palos on June 21, 2007, 06:08:05 AM
Iran is a good team.
Post by: Ngozi on June 21, 2007, 06:11:41 AM
Asia....but I appreciate the news
Post by: jonny on June 21, 2007, 06:41:50 AM
1-1 after 80 mins.

http://futbol24.com/f24_livenow/LiveNow.html
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 21, 2007, 08:14:13 AM
Wow! 40 gruelling hours travell time and no practice session for an all local Reggae Boyz squad who have to play a football friendly in less than 24 hours.
 Even with Bora's mandate that winning is not important now. For a 2-1 loss Bora is giving his money's worth.  ;D
Post by: Touches on June 21, 2007, 09:46:51 AM
Pssssst. 2099,RF

Alyuh ent get the memo or what?

Concacaf playing the 5th placed team in SOUTH AMERICA.....there is no more half spot against teams from that side of the world.

Post by: jamaica2099 on June 21, 2007, 11:37:25 AM
Pssssst. 2099,RF

Concacaf playing the 5th placed team in SOUTH AMERICA.....there is no more half spot against teams from that side of the world.

Psssst. Touches.
Copa America starts next week.
Better to play nations at their stage of qualifiers with their best team with a bunch of local Reggae Boyz that's not even Jamaica's "A" squad than siting idly by and not preparing. ;D   
Post by: WestCoast on June 21, 2007, 11:41:42 AM
Pssssst. 2099,RF
Psssst. Touches.
Copa America starts next week. Better to play nations at their stage of qualifiers with their best team than siting idly by and watching a football federation fall to pieces. :devil:
Is not so much that it is falling apart, it is more about the players are demanding that the TTFF have transperancy, openess, civility and fairness.
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 21, 2007, 11:45:22 AM
Pssssst. 2099,RF
Psssst. Touches.
Copa America starts next week. Better to play nations at their stage of qualifiers with their best team than siting idly by and watching a football federation fall to pieces. :devil:
Is not so much that it is falling apart, it is more about the players are demanding that the TTFF have transperancy, openess, civility and fairness.
The fatal flaw that has created the chaos within is "Dependency".
Post by: Reggaefan on June 21, 2007, 11:55:33 AM
Pssssst. 2099,RF

Are you saying form now on in all Jamaica's friendly games shouild be vs South american opponents?
Post by: WestCoast on June 21, 2007, 11:56:54 AM
Fair enough, but due to the Power Brokering of the Special Advisor/CONCACAF President/VP of FIFA the players have been treated in ways that leaves much to be desired of and Historically all of this has left the TnT players behind the 8 Ball.
Now with the creation of FPATT, we may see a dramatic change in the relationship dynamic between TTFF and the Players.
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 21, 2007, 12:22:56 PM
Fair enough, but due to the Power Brokering of the Special Advisor/CONCACAF President/VP of FIFA the players have been treated in ways that leaves much to be desired of and Historically all of this has left the TnT players behind the 8 Ball.
Now with the creation of FPATT, we may see a dramatic change in the relationship dynamic between TTFF and the Players.
Excellent. This should make Jack Warner start wearing diapers. ;D
Post by: WestCoast on June 21, 2007, 12:30:03 PM
Excellent. This should make Jack Warner start wearing diapers. ;D
That Depends (http://www.depend.com/products/images/guards_270x185.jpg) ;)
Post by: jonny on June 24, 2007, 07:40:29 AM
Vietnam  - Jamaica , 1-0 , played 40 mins
Post by: jonny on June 24, 2007, 09:20:59 AM
Vietnam - Jamaica 3-0 FT
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 24, 2007, 09:24:30 AM
Vietnam - Jamaica 3-0 FT

I wonder was dey excuse now lol

Shithongsssssssssssss
Post by: Jah Gol on June 24, 2007, 09:25:58 AM
It look like they really playing a decent brand in the V League.
Post by: palos on June 24, 2007, 09:37:57 AM
JAMAICA 0 - VIETNAM 3 (http://futbol24.com/f24_meczInfo_106315/Info.html)

Oh my!  Check de name a de 3rd scorer.....

When yuh get scored on by a man name PHUC HUP...YUH REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 24, 2007, 09:42:36 AM
(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)(http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h164/Garratnut/icon_eek.gif)

Post by: Toussaint on June 24, 2007, 09:56:18 AM

When yuh get scored on by a man name PHUC HUP...YUH REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Even RF will like that one! When you let a player with such a name scores against you, you are really in trouble!  ;D

RF and Jam2099, do you guys still plan on playing Iran with that boyz team? Whatch out! Iran may have a player named Salami.
Post by: Grande on June 24, 2007, 10:08:12 AM

now dat is funny
Post by: WestCoast on June 24, 2007, 10:15:04 AM
so allya saying dat Jamaica get "PHUC HUP"

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 24, 2007, 10:47:32 AM
I will read the report when it comes out before judging the Reggae Boyz.
Post by: sub1 on June 24, 2007, 10:54:21 AM
I will read the report when it comes out before judging the Reggae Boyz.

They only got 5 minutes to rest before leaving the dressing room....................They stayed up late the night before.............................................they are still leg weary from the 40 hr flight.........................Bora aint carry the real team.......................They missing home.......................... ??? what more give us some more RF and 2099.

When will you all realise that Jamaica is only a football nuisance at this time?
Post by: najee on June 24, 2007, 12:54:55 PM
These guys in TTFF...I tell yuh....what the hell they doing..and....went this shit going to finish..damn..hmmmmm
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 24, 2007, 01:00:14 PM

Even RF will like that one! When you let a player with such a name scores against you, you are really in trouble!  ;D

RF and Jam2099, do you guys still plan on playing Iran with that boyz team? Whatch out! Iran may have a player named Salami.
Yep. This all local squad should play all the matches on the tour. So win lose or draw the Reggae Boyz will still be in the HEX for the 2010 qualifiers.l
Post by: Big Magician on June 24, 2007, 04:31:27 PM
dis f#cking boxhill
Post by: ChipChipSilver on June 24, 2007, 08:59:29 PM
dis f#cking boxhill

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: jonny on June 28, 2007, 09:01:17 AM
Jamaica beat Malaysia 2-0 today . Im sure all here will be happy for that result... Last match against Iran in Teheran on 2 July
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 28, 2007, 09:02:12 AM
Jamaica beat Malaysia 2-0 today . Im sure all herewill be happy for that result...

Well done Jamaica     you defeated mighty Malaysia...   shithongs.....
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 28, 2007, 09:42:44 AM
Jamaica beat Malaysia 2-0 today . Im sure all here will be happy for that result... Last match against Iran in Teheran on 2 July
I'm happy with what Bora is doing with a bunch of NPL/Reggae Boyz, but Boxhill and his present administrators are still to blame for preparing the team. The NPL/Reggae Boyz should at least have been in Asia two days before like the U-23 Reggae Boyz in the Lunar Cup.
Post by: Reggaefan on June 28, 2007, 09:51:40 AM
Jamaica beat Malaysia 2-0 today . Im sure all herewill be happy for that result...

yes, thanks. I see you defeated the equally mighty Bharian to make the world cup too.
Post by: Touches on June 28, 2007, 10:01:17 AM
Yes RF

and deep down it hurts you like a tight shoe that it wasnt JA playing Bahrain in that playoff.

Next time learn to beat Panama at home.

Post by: kicker on June 28, 2007, 10:14:37 AM

Good job- congrats...Hope the young inexperienced team is growing in confidence

Good luck against Iran.....
Post by: jonny on June 28, 2007, 11:29:32 AM
From Malaysian FA website :

And even though knives would have already been drawn at the end of the 0-2 loss to Jamaica tonight, still head coach Norizan Bakar should be given the benefit of knowing what’s exactly going through his mind ahead of Malaysia’s challenge for the Asian Cup next month.

Malaysia lost the match tonight to Jamaica following goals from Christopher Harvey in the 44th minute and then from Wolry Wolfe a minute later.

Still keeping his first eleven close to his heart, Norizan introduced youngster Mohd Norfarhan Mohamad (pic) to partner Hairuddin Omar upfront while using Mohd Hamzani Omar at leftback as against the experienced Rosdi Talib.

And the result was that there seems to be a lack of cohesion in the Malaysian game with several strayed passes and where the action was restricted mostly in mid-field against a Jamaican side playing mostly the waiting game in the first quarter.

However just before the break, Malaysia fell twice when off a Mario Harrison free kick in the 44th minute, Christopher headed in from close range while a minute later it was Wolry who made good from a Nicholy Finlayson corner.

“We should have had more urgency in the first half like we did in the second half. There must be a realisation that football is not a game of just 45 minutes,” offered Norizan afterwards.

“I don’t think that the loss was demoralising on the team as the players realised that this is just a friendly.

“All we need to do from now until our first game in the Asian Cup (against China on 10th July) is to make sure that we adapt early. That is the key.”

The change for Mohd Safee Sali (pic) and then Mohd Fadzli Saari as well as Mohd Ivan Yusof changed the game dramatically for Malaysia after the break where in the space of three minutes they created two chances which almost bore fruition.

In the 62nd minute, Safee’s first real shot from 20mtere out had Jamaican keeper Dwaywe Miller scrambling for the save while two minutes later, Fadzli’s attempt was blocked by the recovering Miller.

A mad scramble in the 76th minute failed to give Malaysia their first goal in the match although the second half did provide glimpses that Malaysia can be competitive against any side – provided they find their zone early in the game.

MALAYSIA

Azizon Kadir, Mohd Fauzie Nan, Mohd Khaironnisam Shahabuddin, K. Nanthakumar (Mohd Aidil Zafuan Abdul Razak, 63rd), Mohd Hamzani Omar, Norhafiz Zamani Misbah (Mohd Fadzli Shaari, 43rd), Mohd Hardi Jaafar (Mohd Safee Sali, 36th), Mohd Shukor Adan, Eddy Helmi Manan (Mohd Ivan Yusof, 58th), Mohd Norfarhan Mohamad (Shahrulnizam Mustapa, 57th), Hairuddin Omar (Indra Putra Mahayuddin, 78th).

JAMAICA

Dwaywe Miller, Lovell Palmer, Adrian Reid, Christopher Harvey, Mario Swaby, Mario Harrison, Nicholy Finlayson, Richard Edwards, Demar Philips, Fabian Taylor, Wolry Wolfe.
Post by: Big Magician on June 28, 2007, 12:03:56 PM
send more britz   send more britz  send more britz    ...said in a zombie voice....send more britz...
Post by: Reggaefan on June 28, 2007, 12:13:39 PM
Yes RF

and deep down it hurts you like a tight shoe that it wasnt JA playing Bahrain in that playoff.

Next time learn to beat Panama at home.

Of course it hurts me that it wasnt us playing them. That would have been the easiest game ever for us to win to qualify for a world cup.
And I agree with you on te hPanama bit.
Post by: E-man on June 28, 2007, 01:32:42 PM
Well, they win one... to a team ranked at 149

Soccer-Malaysia lose 2-0 to Jamaica
Thu Jun 28, 2007 5:48PM BST

KUALA LUMPUR, June 28 (Reuters) - Malaysia lost 2-0 to Jamaica on Thursday in their final warm-up match before next month's Asian Cup.
Goals in quick succession from Christopher Harvey and Wolry Wolfe just before halftime were enough to give Jamaica the first win of their Asian tour following defeats by Vietnam (3-0) and Indonesia (2-1).
It was Malaysia's second straight defeat, having lost 3-1 to United Arab Emirates last week. In their first warm-up match on June 18, Malaysia beat Cambodia 6-0.
"I don't think that the loss was demoralising on the team as the players realise that this is just a friendly," Malaysian coach Norizan Bakar told journalists.
Malaysia play their first Group C match of the Asian Cup against China on July 10. They also face Iran and Uzbekistan in the group stages. The Asian Cup runs from July 7-29.

Post by: Reggaefan on June 28, 2007, 02:50:44 PM

KUALA LUMPUR, June 28 (Reuters) - Malaysia lost 2-0 to Jamaica on Thursday in their final warm-up match before next month's Asian Cup.
Goals in quick succession from Christopher Harvey and Wolry Wolfe just before halftime were enough to give Jamaica the first win of their Asian tour following defeats by Vietnam (3-0) and Indonesia (2-1).
It was Malaysia's second straight defeat, having lost 3-1 to United Arab Emirates last week. In their first warm-up match on June 18, Malaysia beat Cambodia 6-0.
"I don't think that the loss was demoralising on the team as the players realise that this is just a friendly," Malaysian coach Norizan Bakar told journalists.
Malaysia play their first Group C match of the Asian Cup against China on July 10. They also face Iran and Uzbekistan in the group stages. The Asian Cup runs from July 7-29.

Rankings mean little in football these days. You saw what happened to Brazil vs Mexico last night. You saw what Guadeloup did to Honduras and canada at the gold cup. All these countries we played so far on tour in Asia used full strength squads vs Jamaica, we are using experimental squads. The goallie for todays game was putting on a yellow shirt for the first time in his life.

dont read too much into these results. Half the players on tour will not figure too much in future RBZ squads. Its just a way for Bora to take a look at the local players.
Post by: Pointman on June 28, 2007, 02:52:38 PM

yes, thanks. I see you defeated the equally mighty Bharian to make the world cup too.

Yes but that victory meant something...your games are meaningless. At least we  traveled halfway around the world to defeat them. You travel around the world and got boyzed.
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 28, 2007, 02:55:29 PM

Rankings mean little in football these days. You saw what happened to Brazil vs Mexico last night. You saw what Guadeloup did to Honduras and canada at the gold cup. All these countries we played so far on tour in Asia used full strength squads vs Jamaica, we are using experimental squads. The goallie for todays game was putting on a yellow shirt for the first time in his life.

dont read too much into these results. Half the players on tour will not figure too much in future RBZ squads. Its just a way for Bora to take a look at the local players.
In perspective it seems that the FIFA ranking for the NPL/Reggae Boyz should be 199 or below 200.  ;D  
Post by: Big Magician on June 28, 2007, 06:10:58 PM
send more britz   send more britz  send more britz    ...said in a zombie voice....
send more britz...