Sports => Football => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on July 10, 2007, 10:07:13 PM

Title: ARGENTINA V MEXICO
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 10, 2007, 10:07:13 PM
so far argentina have dominated this copa,but today's game will be tough on both sides....DO OR DIE...brazil awaits.
Title: Re: ARGENTINA V MEXICO
Post by: DeSoWa on July 10, 2007, 10:56:53 PM
ah being brave....Mexico winning this one  ;D

Ah think it go be tight, if it's close it will be Mexico 2 : 1 Argentina

If lots of goals passing it would be in Argentina's favour of 3 to 2 Mexico  :beermug:

Post by: Toppa on July 10, 2007, 11:02:19 PM
This would be a really good match. Both Mexico and Argentina have been playing very well and even though I want to see a BRA/ARG final, I kinna want Mexico to get revenge from the second round world cup match against Argentina.
Post by: jr sams on July 11, 2007, 10:17:45 AM
This would be a really good match. Both Mexico and Argentina have been playing very well and even though I want to see a BRA/ARG final, I kinna want Mexico to get revenge from the second round world cup match against Argentina.
You have to admit though, Mexico lost on an outstanding goal....arguably one of the top goals of the tournament
Post by: Filho on July 11, 2007, 11:45:25 AM
Mexico started the game hot and sweaty and for the first 45 looked great...but by the time Argentina scored the winner, they were in complete control. Mexico surprised many, but as far as I could see..the ran out of steam and Argentina looked comfortable by the end of the game.

This time around..I expect more of the same. Scoreline may be different..but Argentine has more class and depth will look the better team (is my guess)

The best 2 teams in the tournament...

Too much ball tonight...Mex v Argentina

And also USA v Uruguay and Brazil V Spain in the Under 20s..Lord. By the way..Under 20 WC hotter than the Copa. What a great competition so far
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 11:53:58 AM
You have to admit though, Mexico lost on an outstanding goal....arguably one of the top goals of the tournament
THE goal of the tournament....bar none!

I can't stand the southern Nazis...but I have to give Maxipad Rodriguez that one.
Post by: Toppa on July 11, 2007, 12:00:07 PM

No doubt. Ah wanted them to win eh, but I couldn't be upset after that spectacular goal. Best match of the world cup.

Too bad ah goan miss this match too.

Harry Potter b*tches!!
Post by: Trini Madness on July 11, 2007, 01:10:23 PM
argentina winning this no doubt. argentina just too strong.
Post by: RedDevils on July 11, 2007, 01:47:12 PM
THE goal of the tournament....bar none!

I can't stand the southern Nazis...but I have to give Maxipad Rodriguez that one.

your damn mouth aint no good........this will and should be a great game, i would like mexico to win but argentina playing with ah squard dey that looks ready to slaughter anyone in there way, close game. it will finish 2-1 or 3-2.
Post by: Warrior till death on July 11, 2007, 04:36:02 PM
Channel: Gol TV/TLN
Kick off : 8:30 pm
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 06:07:29 PM

your damn mouth aint no good........this will and should be a great game, i would like mexico to win but argentina playing with ah squard dey that looks ready to slaughter anyone in there way, close game. it will finish 2-1 or 3-2.
I hoping Mexico represent too yes...drop steady bullet in dem men ass, lol
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 07:10:20 PM
Argentina dominating early...not quite child's play but they making the Mexican backline nervous often.

I about to switch from GOL to Univision...I'm tired already of Ray Hudson and his histrionics...and it's only in the 16th.
Post by: grimm01 on July 11, 2007, 07:15:56 PM
what is Castillo scene? everytime he get the ball near the box, he putting his head down and trying to beats 3 & 4 Argentine defenders. everytime he running into a wall of blue & white.
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 07:26:16 PM
what is Castillo scene? everytime he get the ball near the box, he putting his head down and trying to beats 3 & 4 Argentine defenders. everytime he running into a wall of blue & white.
cause thats how you beat them..ask Brazil. problem is them mexicans aren't out and out instinctive dribblers. But they will persevere watch it...
Post by: grimm01 on July 11, 2007, 07:29:38 PM
Mexico now rock de post.
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 07:30:06 PM
Right now Argentina having a warm time of it Mexico rocking the post and all....CONCACAF RISING!!!
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 07:30:28 PM
cause thats how you beat them..ask Brazil. problem is them mexicans aren't out and out instinctive dribblers. But they will persevere watch it...
He may be accused of being a little too precocious in his forays but I like the fact that they're not shrinking from battle and taking it right to the nazis Argentines.
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 07:37:16 PM
He may be accused of being a little too precocious in his forays but I like the fact that they're not shrinking from battle and taking it right to the nazis Argentines.

Yuh cyar fear them argentinesNazis. When yuh play like yuh have no respect fuh dem dey does get confused and tentative......shit dey almost score.  :D
Mexico is ah big side man. They have enough pedigree to play like they eh fraid.
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 07:38:35 PM
What kinda crazy goal was dat?
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 07:38:46 PM
Wow....goal by Heinze boy.

Sweet set-up by Riquelme off the free kick...that's the penalty you pay for persistent fouling I guess.
Post by: grimm01 on July 11, 2007, 07:39:25 PM
oh geeed
all it take is one lapse and Argentina go bite yuh. for Mexico, that was a weak ass goal, 3 defenders and the goalie caught napping.
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 11, 2007, 07:41:16 PM
Goal! Argentina 1 Mexico 0 ¡Vamos Mexico!
Post by: grimm01 on July 11, 2007, 07:41:36 PM
after some good hard defending whole game, to surrender a goal like that just before the half must real sting.
Post by: Jah Gol on July 11, 2007, 07:42:30 PM
Riquelme is so good it's disgusting. Brilliant pass but I still don't like yuh.
Post by: ANC2 on July 11, 2007, 07:50:56 PM
How come high foot doh exist in the penalty area. If Heinze did go for a ball like that in open play the ref would of blow it for sure  ???
Post by: deltatau14 on July 11, 2007, 07:53:28 PM
I find myself rooting on concacaf hard hard hard today...........mexico as part of our federation of islands representing us well....I usually love watching the chemistry of argentina but at the same time i love rooting for the underdog......but with this game...i fine myself like passionate about cheering on mexico, like i genuinely geh vex when guardado hit de post......i  wanted it to go in so bad.........and to take sides with somebody..........riquelme is a boss.....he is so good its disgusting!
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 07:54:08 PM
How come high foot doh exist in the penalty area. If Heinze did go for a ball like that in open play the ref would of blow it for sure  ???
That's what I was thinking myself; but they eh show much replays. Maybe nobody was close enough.
Post by: deltatau14 on July 11, 2007, 07:56:36 PM

i think he was actually out of de way of all surrounding opposing players (yuh cant really tell from that one camera angle) but it look like all de mexicans follow de flight of de ball even de keeper and when they turn after they all realise they pullin too far heinze had already hit it.........jusss a bosss ball from riquelme plain and simple - leave de defense and keeper out to dry!
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 11, 2007, 07:57:21 PM
good game by both teams so far.we will see 2 more goals by argentina.
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 11, 2007, 08:11:19 PM
Oh gorsh! Mexico jes throw away ah golden chance there!
Post by: fordy on July 11, 2007, 08:16:59 PM
boy dis side is trouble yes...big frigin goal dred!!!
Post by: jr sams on July 11, 2007, 08:18:24 PM
wow...Messi...mmm, mmm...what a chip....2-0 Argentina
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 11, 2007, 08:18:32 PM
Goal! Argentina 2 Mexico 0! That was just disrespectful. Messi make that Mexican keeper look rather foolish. It's not over till it's over! ¡Vamos Mexico!
Post by: grimm01 on July 11, 2007, 08:18:51 PM
looks like game over for El Tri.
Messi just score a nice #2 for Argentina.
Post by: Jah Gol on July 11, 2007, 08:20:25 PM
That Messi goal make me want to go outside and run a sweat. WORLD CLASS finish Leo, World Class !
Post by: RGarcia on July 11, 2007, 08:20:52 PM
wait nah now switch over and see the second goal!! Is that what Messi do teh keeper? it take real convidence to that kinda thing.... Penalty now!! oh gawd they go kill them!! :devil: :devil:
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 08:21:04 PM
Goal! Argentina 2 Mexico 0! That was just disrespectful. Messi make that Mexican keeper look rather foolish. It's not over till it's over! ¡Vamos Mexico!
He always off he line like that. Stern nearly string him up several time from long range too.
Post by: fordy on July 11, 2007, 08:21:36 PM

it finish now..pk for argentina. and another chip goal...team is boss yes!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: grimm01 on July 11, 2007, 08:21:45 PM
boy de hits just keep coming for Mexico.

Argentina just have too many guns. Brasil better watch out yes.
Post by: jr sams on July 11, 2007, 08:22:34 PM
Penalty Argentina......3-0...Riquelme a la Dwight....
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 11, 2007, 08:22:56 PM
penalty.hahahahahah.3 nil
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 08:23:07 PM
That's what I was thinking myself; but they eh show much replays. Maybe nobody was close enough.
that's the one thing I was thinking.  Would have been a bit unfair though, no defender challenged for the ball and keeper was indecisive, they hesitated and paid the price.  Would have been an understandable call (high-foot), but Heinze shouldn't be penalized for his assertiveness I suppose.
Post by: Socafan on July 11, 2007, 08:23:37 PM
Yuh have to give dem Nazis dey credit. This is ah BIG, BIG SIDE. I eh so sure Brazil could cope with them.

Still doh like dem though.
Post by: RedDevils on July 11, 2007, 08:23:44 PM
damn its a wrap for mexico......and brazil to....ARGENTINA on ah misson dread.
Post by: RGarcia on July 11, 2007, 08:23:56 PM
Ah seeing about two more before the end of this thing... dah keeper getting chips for so he better open a shop!!
Post by: Jah Gol on July 11, 2007, 08:24:36 PM
oh Gosh Riquelme go home nah dred. Yuh can't even take a normal penalty
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 11, 2007, 08:24:53 PM
still early,could put in 2 more.
Post by: Bakes on July 11, 2007, 08:25:17 PM
Got dang.  I juss turn 'round tuh cough and Mayheeco ketch two more...wha' de ass.
Post by: Jah Gol on July 11, 2007, 08:26:13 PM
Watching game, I really can't see Argentina being 3 goals better than Mexico. It all comes down to individual class in the in the end.
Post by: kicker on July 11, 2007, 08:32:57 PM
I's a Brazil man tuh the core... but if Argentina doh win this Copa America, the footballing Gods must be holding a grudge...
Post by: RGarcia on July 11, 2007, 08:42:17 PM
Is it me or anyone else see this too, but allyuh aint find the ball look like it ppassing right near the Mexican team foot and they cant touch it? :rotfl: :rotfl:

Need some one to confirm pleazz!!!
Post by: ttcom on July 11, 2007, 08:50:36 PM
Well done Argentina. Brazil in big trouble. NYC crew where's the lime sunday????
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 11, 2007, 08:51:13 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 11, 2007, 08:51:45 PM
Good game Mexico. Argentina was just to good. Next in line for ah level cutarse..Brazil! As a big Brazil fan, ah cyah see them troublin' Argentina too much and Messi and Riquelme going to be a handful. Brazil going to get licks especially with DUNGa as the coach.
Post by: jr sams on July 11, 2007, 08:54:42 PM
what a game...Argentina really deserves to win this thing...but football is a funny game...and Brazil is Brazil...that said I hope meh boys in de sky blue and white take it.
 8)
Post by: jr sams on July 11, 2007, 09:01:05 PM
One last comment as a looking at the highlights....allyuh make out the Tall Cap Zanetti put on dat defender in the first half? Hear nah, dat defender fly off meh TV screen...and I have a wide screen!

awite...dat is me last comment.
Post by: Filho on July 11, 2007, 09:01:50 PM
Schooled

Riquelme Riquelme..what can I say. And what a goal by Messi..pure class. I glad Mexico get licks...dey suppose to get it like dat every tournament. First the Gold Cup..now this. Go home. I never back Argentina over Brazil..but man..that is a side.
Post by: Feliziano on July 11, 2007, 09:04:19 PM
dat was a soft penalty.
even though Argentina win cause they have the better players..ah ent feel Mexico 3 goals off the pace.
Brazil going and get dey arse washed in the final.
Post by: RedDevils on July 11, 2007, 09:07:54 PM
like i said before if brazil play like how dey been playing look for them to get more than mexico. Argentina on ah misson boi.
Post by: Grande on July 11, 2007, 09:14:13 PM
He always off he line like that. Stern nearly string him up several time from long range too.

The goalie who Stern nearly string up was Corona, not dis feller. But yeah as soon as I see Messi goal I say dat is disrespect.

Goal of the tournament for me so far...a thing of beauty. And a 20-yr old pull dat orf.

Hard luck for Mexico...but you can see they were outclassed. Mexico trying to pass the ball in the box too much instead of piping bullet.

That being said, Argentina lookin like the sure winners of the Copa. But I could also see Brazil unimpressively pulling it off somehow  ;D
Post by: Big Magician on July 11, 2007, 09:32:18 PM
blue and white
Post by: Observer on July 11, 2007, 10:05:38 PM
Schooled

Riquelme Riquelme..what can I say. And what a goal by Messi..pure class. I glad Mexico get licks...dey suppose to get it like dat every tournament. First the Gold Cup..now this. Go home. I never back Argentina over Brazil..but man..that is a side.

They really knocking sweet and I like how man pickin up and running at defenders.
Post by: 2cents on July 11, 2007, 11:26:13 PM
Not much to say that hasnt been said already...so not gonna talk about Argentina or Mexico. I wanna ask the Arsenal supporters something even though this not the post for that.
I askin this as a Man U fan but i think it make sense so hear me out...

reports say Real Madrid willing to pay 27 million for Fabregas, what would u say as an Arsenal fan to selling Fabregas for that 27 mil and gettin Riquelme for d 9 - 12 he would cost. Just sittin here thinkin about it, would definetely satisfy man like Gallas and add supreme class to d team, plus an xtra 15 million to beef up d team. Jus my thoughts...bless
Post by: dinho on July 12, 2007, 06:21:23 AM
Not much to say that hasnt been said already...so not gonna talk about Argentina or Mexico. I wanna ask the Arsenal supporters something even though this not the post for that.

reports say Real Madrid willing to pay 27 million for Fabregas, what would u say as an Arsenal fan to selling Fabregas for that 27 mil and gettin Riquelme for d 9 - 12 he would cost. Just sittin here thinkin about it, would definetely satisfy man like Gallas and add supreme class to d team, plus an xtra 15 million to beef up d team. Jus my thoughts...bless

you know i went in my bed last night thinking this exact same thing!

I was thinking about what side meh boy riquelme could really go and play for now he leave villareal/boca... And the side i feel he would best suit right now is arsenal.. i feel is de only EPL side he could slide right into...

2cents, a suggestion like this should be a topic all by itself.. lewwe see wha de assnal fans think...
Post by: Trini on July 12, 2007, 06:33:10 AM
Wow, Argentina was really really  impressive.

They make Mexico look very ordinary.

You dont see that too often.

I didnt see one single textbook mexico play where they play the ball behind the defenders on the wings and have them scampering.

T&T coach should watch this take a million times to see how to neutralise Mexicco.

But I guess as a man say, it all comes down to individual class....And perhaps only Brazil have players who on the same level.

Every single one vs one, Argentina players get the ball. Like the ball glued to them boots.

Their technique was breathtaking.

They played as a unit, in defense and attack.

They never chased the game.

Defense never panicked.

Always moving off the ball intelligently.

Always had options to pass, so never pressured into mistakes.

This is how football should be played, simple and elegant.

One of the best international performances I have ever seen.

Garcia - u right, the ball was passing them    mexican players foot real near all game and they couldnt get it. Such was the class of the passing...

Mexico tried to play and compete with Argentina and it cost them.

they shoulda play more defensive, a la Trinidad in the WC, they might have done better.
Post by: Observer on July 12, 2007, 07:42:58 AM
It eh matter how Mexico play last night, licks was booked.

Messi goal was unbelieveable I stand up and applaud. It was more difficult than people believe because he chip the keeper from  inside the box we.

as a unit and individually Argentina was impressive.

Last night / early this morning I get my belly full of ball.
Post by: Pointman on July 12, 2007, 08:50:28 AM
hard luck Mexico :(
Post by: Bakes on July 12, 2007, 09:03:38 AM
Schooled

They playing pretty football fuh true.  De fella from Gol TV said it best...everybody knows Brazil plays beautiful football, but whereas that emphasis has recently been on beautiful individual play, the Argentines have been playing beautiful team football even more so than the Brazilians.

Them men make Rafa Marquez look very ordinary last night, and teased him into throwing ah body block leading to the penalty.
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2007, 09:04:09 AM
Point yuh back. The game was sweet Messi goal was pure class
Post by: Bakes on July 12, 2007, 09:06:13 AM

The goalie who Stern nearly string up was Corona, not dis feller. But yeah as soon as I see Messi goal I say dat is disrespect.

Goal of the tournament for me so far...a thing of beauty. And a 20-yr old pull dat orf.

Hard luck for Mexico...but you can see they were outclassed. Mexico trying to pass the ball in the box too much instead of piping bullet.

That being said, Argentina lookin like the sure winners of the Copa. But I could also see Brazil unimpressively pulling it off somehow  ;D

That goal was nice for real.  The amazing skill and touch that took...say nutten of the cojones.

Observer...not only did he chip him from inside the box, but on the dead run as well.  As Hudson say, the split-second calculations that took and then to execute it under pressure.  As much as I'm not a fan of Argentina, and even less so of Messi himself...it really is humbling to witness such talent on display.
Post by: Trini Madness on July 12, 2007, 09:15:39 AM

I was thinking about what side meh boy riquelme could really go and play for now he leave villareal/boca... And the side i feel he would best suit right now is arsenal.. i feel is de only EPL side he could slide right into...

2cents, a suggestion like this should be a topic all by itself.. lewwe see wha de assnal fans think...

isnt riquelme going back to villareal? wasnt it a year loan to boca?
Post by: Warrior till death on July 12, 2007, 09:34:23 AM
i cant believe some forumites actually thought Mexico stood a chance with that present Argentine team, hahaha
Argentina in a whole different class from Mexico
no contest
Post by: TRUwarrior on July 12, 2007, 10:02:09 AM
M_E_S_S_I__A_H...truss meh we seein a BIG player grow before our very eyes...take it in!! :beermug:
Post by: Filho on July 12, 2007, 10:25:32 AM

It was a year loan to Boca..but Villareal are now trying to sell him to a European club. Unlikely he wll play at Villareal again..and he's not likely going back to Argentina either. We'll see...the saga will unfold after the Copa America
Post by: kicker on July 12, 2007, 12:47:52 PM

It was a year loan to Boca..but Villareal are now trying to sell him to a European club. Unlikely he wll play at Villareal again..and he's not likely going back to Argentina either. We'll see...the saga will unfold after the Copa America

He should come to Madrid- we'll find use for him  ;D
Post by: palos on July 12, 2007, 01:22:33 PM
Ah hear Truetrini say he whale....sorry...he gyul tell he dat Walmart have barf bag on sale.

Allyuh better hurry up and get dem quick because it go be some serious vomitin goin on come Sunday.  If allyuh check TT he might even extend  de employee rate he does get at Walmart tru de whale...ah mean...he gyul.

I jes have to think back to 2006 against Serbia Montenegro.  After dat game tong say no way Argie gettin beat in de WC.

We all know how dat turn out.
Post by: Filho on July 12, 2007, 02:31:27 PM

He should come to Madrid- we'll find use for him  ;D

might as well..every year Madrid does bring in somebody to salt poor Guti.
Post by: Socafan on July 12, 2007, 02:56:43 PM
Ah hear Truetrini say he whale....sorry...he gyul tell he dat Walmart have barf bag on sale.

Allyuh better hurry up and get dem quick because it go be some serious vomitin goin on come Sunday.  If allyuh check TT he might even extend  de employee rate he does get at Walmart tru de whale...ah mean...he gyul.

I jes have to think back to 2006 against Serbia Montenegro.  After dat game tong say no way Argie gettin beat in de WC.

We all know how dat turn out.

Waaaay sah... TT have ah big ting wokking Walmart?   ;D Jess so allyuh bussin' man files? Dat eh nutten man, at least she smart. Is only Walmart yuh could find dem BIG DRAWS at cut prices. Ent dey does roll back nice TT? (Walmat Prices I talking bout eh, me eh know nuttin bout big ting).

Brazil all de way!!!
Post by: Socafan on July 12, 2007, 03:06:01 PM

That goal was nice for real.  The amazing skill and touch that took...say nutten of the cojones.

Observer...not only did he chip him from inside the box, but on the dead run as well.  As Hudson say, the split-second calculations that took and then to execute it under pressure.  As much as I'm not a fan of Argentina, and even less so of Messi himself...it really is humbling to witness such talent on display.

Whappen to alyuh boy...jess saturday I score ah goal like dat; an mi back was turn, ah chip with mi back heel over de keeper. dat eh nutten ;D