Sports => Football => Topic started by: Feliziano on June 11, 2005, 07:36:34 PM

Title: Strike Squad Songs
Post by: Feliziano on June 11, 2005, 07:36:34 PM
hey does anybody have a cd or something with them selections from the Strike Squad days?...I just getting the urge to sing along to something  :D
Title: Re: November 1989 Songs
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 11, 2005, 08:10:05 PM
football dance forget the lyrics

victory to the strike squad of tnt
cause we know for sure we on the road to italy ly ly ly
we have leonson lewis
to put it in the net for we we we we.
Post by: kounty on June 11, 2005, 10:32:37 PM
yeah somebody should put out a link for all them tunes and dem.  I go search mih stack tomorrow and see if I have any to post.
Post by: boss on June 12, 2005, 07:10:19 AM
NAPS MAN!!!!

triniman, I think the last line was "and bring pride and joy to de people of a dis a country tree tree tree tree"

Title: The baddest one was trinidad boys by david rudder
Post by: Ngozi on June 12, 2005, 08:00:24 AM
id love to find that one havent found it on ares or kazaa though
Post by: Feliziano on June 12, 2005, 07:46:35 PM
yeah i tried searching all over the net too..i sure somebody have it lying round in a drawer somewhere.

i say goal from the left side,
goal from the right side,
goal,goal goal,
T&T we want ah goal,
T&T we want ah goal,(pam-ta-pam-tam).

dats all i could remember from that one song lol
Post by: Feliziano on June 12, 2005, 07:49:59 PM
aye what bout that November 19th game?..anybody have that on tape or make a dvd?..i want to show my yankee wife what patriotism,real sport and passion is all about and that football is the number 1 sport in the whole wide world.

I say Ram a Goal in dey arsehole,
Ram a Goal!!!

boys i really miss the Intercol too  ;D
Post by: samo on June 12, 2005, 07:58:52 PM
Yeah I have tried all over, I even called Crosby's a few weeks ago, and they say what??? we have no idea where to find dat... I waste a overseas call for nothing..
The 3 big songs were...

Super blue---Road to italy
Colin Lucas---Football Dance
Powers--------Goal
Post by: oconnorg on June 12, 2005, 08:01:20 PM
Allyuh doh like Maximus Song 'I am a Soooca Warrior.?"

I personally find that song to be better than Binji's "theme song" that he wrote for tstt
Post by: Youth Baller on June 12, 2005, 08:20:10 PM
Some South Intercol Chants I Culd Remember are:

A for Apple
B for Bat
PC for pussy Cyat!....................(PC-Presentation College)

With a piece a rope an a mango stick .......................... We guh String up d Golie!!!

Ole , Ole, Ole, Oleeee
Naps Gay
Naps Gay.

Aaaaaaain't nobodyyyyyyy
Ain't nobodyy betta dan Ptown (Back Back!!!!!)

Post by: jusme on June 12, 2005, 11:59:24 PM
I was always disappointed that more of an intercol atmosphere never got to international level.  I mean ppl does make dey noise an ting at national team games eh, but when you went a pres-benedicts game in skinner park it feel like a cauldron.  Like one of them movies where two big armies squaring off across an open field.  Even if yuh brudda was goin to the other school, you couldn't even talk to him.  every school had its own stands and there was 2 warring rhythm sections.  Sometimes one of them making plenty noise and the other one dead quiet depending on the state of the game. 

dat ram a goal in dey asshole chant is exactly what is needed for the USA game  and the 2 remaining home games.  dey wouldn't know what hit dem.
Post by: Father Abraham on June 13, 2005, 04:19:21 AM
hey does anybody have a cd or something with them selections from the Strike Squad days?...I just getting the urge to sing along to something  :D
Post by: Father Abraham on June 13, 2005, 04:22:29 AM
feliaziano -

there is only one naps man i know living quite in minesota. u had to be antonio tobas, boy if this is you i real laughing this early morning. i saw u are 29 too and u married to a yankee. tobas for sure

this is anton

holla if this is you
Post by: Father Abraham on June 13, 2005, 04:23:32 AM
tobas, wars up, anton here, holla back if this is you
Post by: Feliziano on June 13, 2005, 05:23:16 PM
tobas, wars up, anton here, holla back if this is you

ok f**ker...is me!!!  ;D
Post by: Feliziano on June 13, 2005, 05:30:47 PM
Aye Anton we going to Connecticut in August..allyuh boys in that too?...actually I just join this site to see who i might know who going to that game and where the Trinis sitting etc..I had joined US Soccer too lol,but that was to get early tickets to go see England in Chicago bout 2 weeks ago..I was on TV sah lol 2 flipping rows from centre field lol..now i had to wait for my cousin to make up he mind if he going to this game,so we end up in the nose bleed section 223...so is me,my wife,my cousin owen and he brother-in-law Andre Greaves(i think Kerron know him from Mod Sec,he was one of the few people in Marabella with ah Nintendo at the time lol)but anyway drop me a line and let me know what going on with allyuh.laters
Post by: palos on June 13, 2005, 06:16:37 PM
It had a sweet one dat was to de tune of "On and On"

Post by: samo on June 13, 2005, 07:13:31 PM

It went something like...
Victory to the Strike Sqad of T&t t t t.
Cause we know for sure we on de road to Italy eeee
Leonson Lewis go put it in the net for we eeee,
And bring pride and joy to the people of this country
Post by: Feliziano on June 13, 2005, 07:56:06 PM

It went something like...
Victory to the Strike Sqad of T&t t t t.
Cause we know for sure we on de road to Italy eeee
Leonson Lewis go put it in the net for we eeee,
And bring pride and joy to the people of this country

yeah is like i have some lyrics in meh head and they all seem to flow together but i know it ent all one song for sure lol
Post by: arrow on June 13, 2005, 09:03:45 PM
Football dance we doing de football dance
Eveybody doing de football dance
Football dance we doing de football dance
Eveybody doing de football dance

And when we doing de football dance everybody signing
Outa dey mouth dis is what de saying
T&T...we want a goal
(we puttin in one we puttin in two)
T&T...we want a goal
(we puttin in one we puttin in two)

On and on we just keep on fighting
Cause our team is as fast as lightning
On and on...on and on....on and on

Eee ou ay come check de danger
Oh...Latapy in a de area
Eee ou ay come check de danger
Oh...Dexter Lee in a de area

Licks like fire me say licks like peas
We a de best in a de West Indies
Licks like fire mesay licks like peas
We a de best in a de West Indies

etc etc
Post by: arrow on June 13, 2005, 09:08:51 PM
Goal...from de left side
Goal...from de right side
Goal...from de inside
And if dey score yuh know is an offside

Goal...from penalty
Goal...straight pass de goalie
Goal...for T and T
Goal..goal..goal

T&T!...we want a goal!
Title: Who remember the words to the strike squad song?
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 25, 2005, 10:38:35 AM
Ah just had the song jump up in my head but i cyar remember all the words man.

world cup soccer in the place
and the people say they say
we cyar make the way

You see i not even sure that is the words either  help meh out they.
Title: Re: Who remember the words to the strike squad song?
Post by: Andre on July 25, 2005, 11:15:43 AM
road to italy by blueboy/super blue?
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 25, 2005, 11:19:18 AM
Yeah that but do you remember the words?
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 25, 2005, 11:21:23 AM
Didn't Machel do one also?
Post by: pass(10trini) on July 25, 2005, 04:55:15 PM
look de first few line ah de song, anyting else alyuh could put de res.....

World Cup fever in town
 Bachanal in de Stadium

On de roaaaad we going Italy( Germany )

Post by: kicker on July 25, 2005, 06:27:44 PM
Allyuh remember this chorus:

From the left side
GOAL
From the right side
GOAL
From the inside
GOAL
From the outside......and if they score yuh know is a offside
GOAL
From penalty
GOAL
Straight past the goalie
GOAL
For T&T
GOAL GOAL GOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!.............T&T We want a goal ...........
Title: Tallman... You are the entire Ministry of
Post by: samo on August 10, 2005, 07:39:50 AM
Information. You could pull some info there that not even available on the net. You must be the head of the CIA, FBI and Secret Service. I know this has been asked before, and I hope you could some how pull it off, can you find these mp3's or any format...

Super blue Road to italy
Colin Lucas Football Dance
Powers Goal

It would be greatly appreciated, but I know even the FBI CIA etc: cyah always get all the info.

Thanx
Title: 1989 football tunes
Post by: Tallman on August 10, 2005, 12:45:52 PM
I know this has been asked before, and I hope you could some how pull it off, can you find these mp3's or any format...

Super blue Road to italy
Colin Lucas Football Dance
Powers Goal

I eh promising nutten, but ah go be on de lookout fuh dem.

Football Dance is on de Licks Like Fire, Licks Like Peas EP by Sound Revolution, so if yuh could dig dat up yuh go be in business.
(http://www.calypsoarchives.co.uk/maindirectory/images/soundrevolution-lickslikefire.jpg)

Title: Re: Tallman... You are the entire Ministry of
Post by: davidephraim on August 10, 2005, 12:56:51 PM
CIA business Tallman, CIA business....   Take care yuh aint get a call from de Pentagon.
Post by: Touches on August 10, 2005, 01:41:25 PM
Tallest pull orf a request of mine...he good, he is the best researcher they have.

Tanks again breds
Post by: samo on August 10, 2005, 01:52:09 PM
Thanx Tallman..
I call crosby's a few months ago for that album. Imagime I make ah overseas call to find that and de man laff at mih. He say what!!! We eh have that and laugh... Crosby's in St. James.
Title: The '89 Chant......PLEASE !!!!.....WHO HAVE IT !!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 11:54:07 AM
Who have the download for we '89 anthem:

EE OOHH EAY....CHECK DE DANGER..OOOHH ........ INNA DE AREA
Title: Re: The '89 Chant......PLEASE !!!!.....WHO HAVE IT !!
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 11:58:13 AM
oh a a come check de danger oye ah dexter lee ina de area
Title: Re: The '89 Chant......PLEASE !!!!.....WHO HAVE IT !!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 02:39:50 PM
nobody doh have it??? come on  na man !!

Guys..ah keeping askin all yuh....

who have the '89 anthem..............eeh ...ooh ah...check the danger ooohh

I want to download it.
Title: looking for strike squad target target song
Post by: mir on October 13, 2005, 09:40:06 PM
i am tyring to find the mp3 or even just the lyrics for that football song- u know from way back when when we lost... all i remember from it was "strike squad, target target"

help me get this song plz!!
Title: NOBODY eh have that song from 1989??
Post by: bigbazz on November 05, 2005, 03:23:14 PM
searched all over, cyah find anything. anybody have football dance by colin lucas from the "licks like fire, licks llike peas" LP?
Post by: naparima on November 05, 2005, 05:19:30 PM
anyone wanna put the songs up..
i looking for them too
:)
Post by: troy piloy on November 05, 2005, 05:25:08 PM
I know gayelle have the video of the "Football Dance" saw about a month ago we can maybe contact them and see if they have anymore videos.
Post by: Socaman on November 05, 2005, 08:08:32 PM
licks like fire licks like peas we are de best in de west indies ......

we have ah good thing going with football in T&T.....

Strik Squad Target Target....

Just a few lines from them sounds...it would be nice to get them tunes
Title: Licks like Fire
Post by: samo on January 25, 2006, 02:38:07 PM
Finally!!!! I have my hands on the song.......
"Victory" alyuh remember victory to the strike squad of T&TTTT, because we know for sure we on the road to Italy lee lee lee.....
After more than 4 years I finally have it.......
Wey sah...
Title: Re: Finally!!!! I have my hands on???????
Post by: scarface on January 25, 2006, 02:39:23 PM
well upload it nah for men to download!
Post by: samo on January 25, 2006, 02:42:05 PM
mih partener now converting it to .mp3 for me, it will be done 5... after that I have to contact Flex and dem about doing that...
Post by: skins on January 25, 2006, 02:45:35 PM
YESS somebody get it. To tell your the truth i ain't know that song. Was three years in 1989.
Post by: samo on January 25, 2006, 02:49:00 PM
To tell you the truth, it song different from what I remember.. I not even sure if it is a mix, because in the middle of the song it have ee oo aa check the danger.... yuh know the rest.
it is 4:19 seconds long..
Post by: lickslikefire on January 25, 2006, 02:49:13 PM
anybody have dat song "ee oh ay check de danger....." ....i want dat song bad bad...pm meh if yuh have it nah
Post by: FF on January 25, 2006, 02:51:52 PM
To tell you the truth, it song different from what I remember.. I not even sure if it is a mix, because in the middle of the song it have ee oo aa check the danger.... yuh know the rest.
it is 4:19 seconds long..

Nice man I already have road to italy. and Lets go all de way.... TnT we want ah goal is what I want next...

If dey score u know is ah offside....
Post by: bigbazz on January 25, 2006, 05:54:33 PM

Nice man I already have road to italy. and Lets go all de way.... TnT we want ah goal is what I want next...

If dey score u know is ah offside....

come nah man, digitize, convert and upload dem songs for we nah
Post by: FLi ! on January 25, 2006, 06:13:05 PM
So is Wha?? D man teasing we or wha?? Where d File ??!
Post by: Cowen on January 25, 2006, 09:01:20 PM
YESS somebody get it. To tell your the truth i ain't know that song. Was three years in 1989.

whey sah ....... u just crawl outta pampers  :devil:
Post by: OutsideMan on January 25, 2006, 11:46:57 PM
Wait nah, allyuh wanted dem songs from de Strike Squad 1989 world Cup drive?  I have all dem songs on my computer, long time now.  If allyuh want dem, let me know. 

De only thing is, they were originally taped from the radio back in 1989, and I converted them to mp3s a few years back.  So the quality is "radio-taped" quality with some announcements here and there...(Vat 19 --- the Spirit of Trinidad & Tobago etc (lol)).
Post by: FF on January 25, 2006, 11:51:33 PM
Wait nah, allyuh wanted dem songs from de Strike Squad 1989 world Cup drive?  I have all dem songs on my computer, long time now.  If allyuh want dem, let me know. 

De only thing is, they were originally taped from the radio back in 1989, and I converted them to mp3s a few years back.  So the quality is "radio-taped" quality with some announcements here and there...(Vat 19 --- the Spirit of Trinidad & Tobago etc (lol)).

upload dem man..!!!
Post by: Big Magician on January 26, 2006, 07:01:34 AM
check this one...hear dis f#ckin waggonist dj on radio in tnt the day of the bahrain match (1st leg) check dis c#nt....he big fresh water yankee/yardie accent bigging up ( and shoutin out de warriors....)...he put on the song with check de danger..latapy inna de area....but the song starts off with a whole different groove ( for those who know the song well)....midway its goes to the section with latas and ting right....cacahole c#nt dj  take off the song before it get to the middle section and say ""  yea mon yea mon...i was really looking for the song wit latapy inna de area...my bad my bad""...and mix in a next tune.....i jess start tuh cuss....what a f#ckin c#nt.....and he will probably end up with world cup tickets.....tnt tnt tnt
Post by: pardners on January 26, 2006, 09:04:55 AM
check this one...hear dis f#ckin waggonist dj on radio in tnt the day of the bahrain match (1st leg) check dis c#nt....he big fresh water yankee/yardie accent bigging up ( and shoutin out de warriors....)...he put on the song with check de danger..latapy inna de area....but the song starts off with a whole different groove ( for those who know the song well)....midway its goes to the section with latas and ting right....cacahole c#nt dj take off the song before it get to the middle section and say "" yea mon yea mon...i was really looking for the song wit latapy inna de area...my bad my bad""...and mix in a next tune.....i jess start tuh cuss....what a f#ckin c#nt.....and he will probably end up with world cup tickets.....tnt tnt tnt

Big M, dem nowadays DJ is johnny-come-latelys yuh know, men like de Don and Harold Thompson, Laundry woulda know the song, but is lil boys on the radio now.  Jus Jase woulda know too, but I ain't think he like football too much.

That remind mih of a post where somebody get vex because them DJ's on radio now not even saying that SOCA is combination of African and Indian rythms because they just don't know de culture.

On a side note, allyuh know that the part with "ee ay ay oh, check the danger"...that come from an old ASWAD song from around de same time.  The group is some rastas from England and came to T&T to perform a little earlier.  Sound Rev take a lil sample from dem and big it up.  When they start with the 'football dance' on top de truck, man in the stadium gone crazy and thought for sure we arse dead because this flecking stadium go crumble on we today.  Jus because JACK over sell tickets....ah STRAYING !!!
Post by: monty on January 26, 2006, 09:21:25 AM
it was on & on by aswad.. a big chune
Post by: Peong on January 26, 2006, 09:30:29 AM
Somebody post de songs nah!!
Post by: samo on January 26, 2006, 10:20:18 AM
I will talk to Flex and see if he can link the song on the site .. I listened to it again, and it sound different from 89. Anyway it appears to be a mix as it starts of with Victory to the Strke force of T&T ttt, because we know for sure we on the road to italy ly ly.. But in the middle Ah hear ee oo ay check the danger Latapy in the area (to the Aswad song)
Post by: arrow on January 26, 2006, 10:30:46 AM
I will talk to Flex and see if he can link the song on the site .. I listened to it again, and it sound different from 89. Anyway it appears to be a mix as it starts of with Victory to the Strke force of T&T ttt, because we know for sure we on the road to italy ly ly.. But in the middle Ah hear ee oo ay check the danger Latapy in the area (to the Aswad song)

That was always the song - a mix of different rythyms.  It goes on to Football Dance after that right?
Read Big Magician's post above - it's that song he talking about.
Post by: FLi ! on January 26, 2006, 11:14:03 AM
a lot of talk, not enough uploading..... :-\
Post by: samo on January 26, 2006, 12:17:08 PM
arrow yes... that self is about three sounds mix
Victory, ee oo ay Football dance and then T&T we want a goal....
Post by: FF on January 26, 2006, 12:21:31 PM
arrow yes... that self is about three sounds mix
Victory, ee oo ay Football dance and then T&T we want a goal....

Samo... yuh have it digitize arready?

How large is de file? Can you email it out?
Post by: Peong on January 26, 2006, 01:32:28 PM
These fellas real lapsin. 

Allyuh need any help makin the tunes available?
Post by: samo on January 26, 2006, 01:43:10 PM
digitize??? ??? ???
I don;t know waht allyuh talking about. anyway,I just finish rapping with Flex and now onto tallman to help mih...
Post by: arrow on January 26, 2006, 10:40:31 PM
any chance of getting the song before the next World Cup in Italy 2090  ???
Post by: Socaman on January 26, 2006, 11:25:58 PM
yuh know how long i looking for that chune...Samo upload de chune nah man...Alyuh remember de video they had for dem chunes??? Ah wish i could see one ah dem video right now...with L.Lewis, P.jones, Latas, K.Jermason, M.Faustin, B. Williams, D.Francis, D.Lee, C.Morris,D.Yoke,L.Span,E.Carter, M Maurice...Dat was a wicked team!!!!! Wey all dem fellas doing now?
Post by: pass(10trini) on January 27, 2006, 03:33:09 AM
yuh know how long i looking for that chune...Samo upload de chune nah man...Alyuh remember de video they had for dem chunes??? Ah wish i could see one ah dem video right now...with L.Lewis, P.jones, Latas, K.Jermason, M.Faustin, B. Williams, D.Francis, D.Lee, C.Morris,D.Yoke,L.Span,E.Carter, M Maurice...Dat was a wicked team!!!!! Wey all dem fellas doing now?

Aye Socaman Dreamer might have all dem ting on he betamax dem.

By de way wah goon wid dreamer and he tape dem ? ???
Title: Re: Licks like Fire
Post by: Tallman on January 27, 2006, 10:00:10 AM
You can now download Licks like Fire (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/t/team/Licks_Like_Fire.mp3)
Post by: FF on January 27, 2006, 10:11:07 AM
You can now download Licks like Fire (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/t/team/Licks_Like_Fire.mp3)

much thanks tallman and samo.....

Post by: ballfever on January 27, 2006, 10:14:15 AM
thanks dey tallman....ah surprise mihself man, ah remember it word fuh word! :beermug:
Post by: arrow on January 27, 2006, 10:16:08 AM
Big up Samo!  I searching years to find this
Post by: Peong on January 27, 2006, 10:18:42 AM
Ah doin de football dance.   ;D

Thanks for this.
Post by: morvant on January 27, 2006, 10:21:32 AM
bomboclattttttttt

poi poi big tune

pass de ball to de left

eh sombody put it on ah CD so we could play it fuh de socawarriors sweat when ah hitting ato ah spanner
Post by: Preacher on January 27, 2006, 11:06:01 AM
YEAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH BOYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!

ole school ole school....:)   I rockin in ah meh seat.....
Post by: bigbazz on January 27, 2006, 11:10:15 AM
YEAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!! IS ABOUT TIME!!!! MUCH THANKS FOR DE SONG FELLAS!! YEARS OF SEARCHING HAVE COME TO AN END FINALLY!  :beermug: :beermug: ;D :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on January 27, 2006, 11:10:45 AM
awe lawse..memories....big flicking chune....thanks fellas....
Post by: Johpants on January 27, 2006, 11:11:26 AM
WOOOOOII

I just playing it over and over eh man with a stupid big grin on my face.

Thanks fellas. :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 27, 2006, 11:17:18 AM
Memories dey sah  ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug: oooh laaarrd! Thanks Tallman.

Post by: Cantona007 on January 27, 2006, 11:17:48 AM
... for the victoryyyyyy...
Ah love it bad!
Post by: Peong on January 27, 2006, 11:48:49 AM
I notice they sayin "Victory to the Strike Force of T&T".

I thought it was Strike Squad.  Maybe they made the song before that name caught on??
Anybody know when the term "Strike Squad" came into being?
Post by: samo on January 27, 2006, 11:52:37 AM
Ah catch mih a$$ to find it, and ah happy now that people appreciate it... It take me 6 years to find...
Post by: Grande on January 27, 2006, 12:26:31 PM
TUNE boy !  :thumbsup:
Post by: arrow on January 27, 2006, 01:14:51 PM
I notice they sayin "Victory to the Strike Force of T&T".

I thought it was Strike Squad.  Maybe they made the song before that name caught on??
Anybody know when the term "Strike Squad" came into being?

It had waggonist back in dem days too...
Post by: grskywalker on January 27, 2006, 01:19:41 PM
Oh Lwad all yuh take meh back boy, this was a nice time in trini, thank you tallman!!!
Post by: lp on January 27, 2006, 06:48:38 PM
Geeez u webbb!!!!!!  Talk bout memories. You know how long I trying to remember dem strike squad songs. Hearing it now is like..... wow! '' anytime we come we come... dangerous...'' Run some more. Big up all.
Post by: lp on January 28, 2006, 11:13:32 PM
What about the rest ah choon ???
Post by: legal alien on January 30, 2006, 08:54:54 PM
   yeah, thats one of my top strike squad songs. if i was an entertainer, i would have done a 2005 socawarriors version. since no one tried this -i.e do the 2005 remix-, i ended up (particularly during the bahraihn buildup)making my own tune in my head , saying '"....we know for sure we on the,  road to germany, -y, -y, -y...."
                 i can't wait to hear the original version  again....
Post by: FF on January 30, 2006, 11:41:30 PM
   yeah, thats one of my top strike squad songs. if i was an entertainer, i would have done a 2005 socawarriors version. since no one tried this -i.e do the 2005 remix-, i ended up (particularly during the bahraihn buildup)making my own tune in my head , saying '"....we know for sure we on the,  road to germany, -y, -y, -y...."

legal alien ...

on de road to italy by superblue?

I have that... look it here

http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=08WOR9XPRWXOI341OONAFHGWGP
Post by: SOBRIQUET on January 31, 2006, 12:21:38 AM

legal alien ...

on de road to italy by superblue?

I have that... look it here

http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=08WOR9XPRWXOI341OONAFHGWGP

bloy bloy bloy !!!!
tears in meh eye...
thanks horse
Post by: arrow on January 31, 2006, 06:32:03 AM

:waiting:
Post by: lp on January 31, 2006, 06:57:35 AM
Nice one....... keep em coming!!!!

Watch de man on de wing
Post by: legal alien on January 31, 2006, 01:06:55 PM
yes, FF,

Good looking out.
  that was the 2nd tnt anthem......
Post by: Socaman on January 31, 2006, 10:42:54 PM
Thanks alot fellas Samo, Tallman & FF these are tunes i been trying to find for years.......Much Thanks
Post by: Grande on February 10, 2006, 02:32:51 PM
Tallman, Flex or Palos, link up de song with the others on the left hand side dey nah  :beermug:

ah have a lil 2006 Soca Warrior version, not to take anything away from de sweet sweet original tho:

LICKS LIKE FIRE (Soca Warrior version)

" This one dedicated to all Soca Warrior massive...man like Me Mum, Dwight Yorke, Kelvin Jack, Samuel and Beenie...for de victory!

Play Ball!

Victory to de Soca Warriors of T&T,..T..T..T
Cause we know for sure dat we on de road to Germany
We got Stern and Scotty to put it in de net for we, we...we..we
and bring pride and joy to de people innah dis country

Pass the ball to de left
Pass the ball to de right
Pass de ball leh we do it same way
We ah go play whether night or day

Victory to de Soca Warriors of T&T,..T..T..T
Cause we know for sure dat we on de road to Germany
We got Jones and Samuel to put it in de net for we, we...we..we
and bring pride and joy to de people innah dis country

Ee Oo Aa check de danger ooyy Whit-ley in de area
Ee oo Aa check de danger ooyy Whit-ley in de area
On and on (here we go)...we just keep on fighting
And our team is as fast as lighting
On and on...on and on...on and on

Ee Oo Aa check de danger ooyy Latapy in de area
Ee oo Aa check de danger ooyy Latapy in de area

Licks like fire, me say licks like peas
we are de best inna the West Indies

Ee Oo Aa check de danger ooyy Bleeder iin de area
Ee oo Aa check de danger ooyy Tall-est in de area

On and on (here we go)...we just keep on fighting
And our team is as fast as lighting
On and on...on and on...on and on

Dey believe dem ah rough
But dem nah tough like we
Dem nah tough like we...
Cause anytime we come, we come dangerous
and anytime we come, we come cantankerous
Trinbago is so good we make dem 'fraid of us

When we put down ah beat de crowd jump to dey feet
Hear dem say...
"Play boy!"
And when T&T score and de crowd start to roar
Hear dem say...
"Two more!"
"Two more!"

Yes ! Dat was de victory
And now we going with the new dance
We celebrate...watch meh now
We will beat every way
Licks like fire me say licks like peas
we put innah one we put innah two
and when we get de victory everybody start to chant
"everybody come on do de football dance"
football dance do de football dance
everbody do de football dance
and when dey doin the football dance everbody singing
outta dey mouth dis is what dey sayin
"T&T WE WANT A GOAL"
we puttin in one, we puttin in two
"T&T WE WANT A GOAL"

Post by: G Spot Terrorizer on February 11, 2006, 11:49:20 AM
send the "on de road to Italy" one more rounds, nuh.  the url expire
Post by: E-man on February 11, 2006, 01:25:49 PM

Here's a permanent link:

http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/superblue-ontheroadtoitaly.mp3

Any one have superblue's current song?
Also anyone got a 128k stereo version of Maximus Warriors Goal?:
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/warriors_goal.htm
Post by: robin on February 11, 2006, 02:03:14 PM
I am really proud and thankful for people like Tallman, who create this site. So hearing "licks like fire" bring back such good memories, for de boys in de past who gave us so much pride. There should be some fund or some way we could reward these ambassadors.
de same way dese political vampires is get pension there must be some way to ensure felas are rewarded
Post by: robin on February 11, 2006, 02:10:21 PM
Fellas that song bring back such happy and good memories,(plus a few sad ones for we boys  on dat day).
This site is fantastic, and should always represent the best in we.

FORWARD TO GERMANY
Post by: LICKS4SO on February 11, 2006, 07:32:36 PM
thanks that was nice...all yuh hear the crowd in the back ground?
Post by: Latent on February 11, 2006, 10:27:19 PM
Man, this song brings back memories, thanks for uploading and sharing it with us.
Post by: davidephraim on February 14, 2006, 02:32:20 PM
Big up Samo, Tallman & Flex. My wife real laugh when she hear dat tune. She laughing and I crying when ah remember how dat day went.  We still get drunk dat night in front of Chinese Laundry spot but it woulda been a better drunk if we did actual win de dam game.

better drunk -lol
Post by: E-man on February 14, 2006, 03:14:44 PM
Here's a permanent link:
http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/superblue-ontheroadtoitaly.mp3
Any one have superblue's current song?
Also anyone got a 128k stereo version of Maximus Warriors Goal?:
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/warriors_goal.htm
E-man you can do an advanced search for hidden files after you listen to warrior goal. That is how i get copies on my computer. I wait for the song to download from toronto-lime then do an advanced search for hidden files. Then I copy it to my documents, then bun my cd's ;D ;D ;D ;D

But the ones on toronto-lime are only encoded at 20k mono. (the direct link is http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_warriors_goal.asf if anyone want it) I'm looking for a quality higher bitrate stereo version. Thanks tho
Title: Strike squad tune request!!
Post by: Bianconeri on July 27, 2007, 12:48:41 PM
yo...i heard this song on radio...and for some reason the starting of the song makes me think of the Strike Squad...
did they sample this song for a rally tune for the Strike squad??? or i imagining things??/

check the link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsiPtvfdvDY
Title: Re: Strike squad tune request!!
Post by: DeSoWa on July 27, 2007, 03:19:58 PM
yo...i heard this song on radio...and for some reason the starting of the song makes me think of the Strike Squad...
did they sample this song for a rally tune for the Strike squad??? or i imagining things??/

check the link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsiPtvfdvDY

Nah you not...ah remember they made a video compilation of the strike squad with this song playing in the back ground....maybe that's what you was thinking about.

Title: Re: Strike Squad Songs
Post by: Bianconeri on July 27, 2007, 11:01:05 PM
that would be a serious find if anyone can upload that!

and dem songs real ahrd to get..
warrior nation site have a few
some a dem is real toots though
Post by: E-man on July 27, 2007, 11:28:22 PM

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php is as complete as I could make it
Post by: College on July 28, 2007, 08:50:15 AM
Thanks for de trip down memory lane..but anybody remember de Strike Squad tune by the late great Lancelot Layne? Tallman help please... ah think this was one of the better ones
Post by: OutsideMan on July 28, 2007, 09:01:07 AM
Yeah, bredz, I remember that song.   It started with the lyrics "We have a good thing going, with football in T&T"

I have the music video on an old vhs tape gathering dust in a closet
Post by: OutsideMan on July 28, 2007, 09:03:55 AM
Thanks for de trip down memory lane..but anybody remember de Strike Squad tune by the late great Lancelot Layne? Tallman help please... ah think this was one of the better ones

The chorus goes like:  "Strike Squad!!! Target, Target...Strike Squad!!! Target, Target" 

The music video for it real nice. 
Post by: Bianconeri on July 28, 2007, 09:49:20 AM

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php is as complete as I could make it

any way ya could upload them so we can download it??
a site like zshare.com or rapidshare.com
zip all the songs into one file....
Post by: E-man on July 28, 2007, 11:39:08 AM
Yeah, bredz, I remember that song.   It started with the lyrics "We have a good thing going, with football in T&T"

Do you have a way to capture that into your computer and put it on youtube or otherwise upload it? Calypso Archives only lists his tunes up to '84
Post by: OutsideMan on July 28, 2007, 01:27:08 PM

Do you have a way to capture that into your computer and put it on youtube or otherwise upload it? Calypso Archives only lists his tunes up to '84

Hey, E-man...just got back in and saw your message.  Yeah...I think I can do that.  I may not be able to do it this weekend, but I'll try to organize the effort during the week.
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2007, 08:39:42 AM
fidel....we waitin on ya dan
Title: Strike Squad - Lancelot Layne
Post by: boss on April 08, 2014, 04:48:36 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2AoGa9SQYo  :beermug:  :)
Post by: che on April 08, 2014, 06:54:23 AM
Blue boy : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tW3YVBwRTE4

Licks like fire: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BboyfB595z4

Memories of Strike Squad  :salute:
Post by: Texastrini on April 08, 2014, 10:57:50 AM
Geezanages  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on April 08, 2014, 03:48:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2AoGa9SQYo  :beermug:  :)

That is my favourite song from the journey 2 Italy. My sis in Maryland said Machel drop it in Crossroads b4 Germany they went mad 
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2019, 06:40:20 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/u2A3dWfIqic