Sports => Football => Topic started by: socabee on August 05, 2007, 08:05:36 AM

Title: Brent Sancho
Post by: socabee on August 05, 2007, 08:05:36 AM
hey guys just to let you know that Brent Sancho is on trial with my team brentford he had a good game yesterday hopefully we will give him a contract this week also we had Ricky Shakes on trial but we could not sort out a contract for him.
Title: Re: Brent Sancho
Post by: davidephraim on August 05, 2007, 08:52:43 AM
thanks for de heads-up socabee and welcome. :cheers:
Post by: kounty on August 05, 2007, 09:01:29 AM
well sancho iz we boy.  we love him a lot on here and hope everything get sort out.   keep fightin the good fight sancho.
Post by: socabee on August 05, 2007, 09:03:38 AM
i hope we get him i will tell you guys if he joins us i was well happy yesterday when i found out he was on trial with us
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 05, 2007, 09:05:05 AM
So that's why Kenwyne dem had trouble scoring yesterday. They were playing Southampton.

From what I've read, Sancho had a good game but gave away the losing goal. Still, he's apparently better than a lot of the defenders they have at present.
Post by: socabee on August 05, 2007, 09:07:33 AM
the cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best cb in the world terry butcher
Post by: Bakes on August 05, 2007, 11:52:50 AM
Welcome Socabee and thanks for the update...keep us posted.
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2007, 04:04:27 PM
We supporting Brent 1000%
Post by: Football supporter on August 05, 2007, 05:35:10 PM
the cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best cb in the world terry butcher

Hey Socabee, what about my mate John Mackie? Ok, he's a bit aggressive at times, but he's in the Butcher mould. Brave, hard and always bleeding!

John said Brent played well.  Brent said the Bees have got some good youngsters who like to pass the ball around.

Looks like you'll have an entertaining season, with or without Brent.
Post by: Big Magician on August 05, 2007, 05:50:37 PM
da team made for Sancho  "BRENT"ford...shhhh..doh tell Crouch
Post by: spideybuff on August 05, 2007, 10:16:12 PM
Same Terry Butcher who couldn't make the grade at Sydney FC?
Post by: Football supporter on August 06, 2007, 01:47:00 AM
Same Terry Butcher who couldn't make the grade at Sydney FC?

Nobody suggested Butcher was a class footballer. He was never going to play 40 yard pinpoint passes or play the ball out of defence. He was a stopper in the Norman Hunter stylee. It may be the beautiful game, but you also need some muscle. Australia requires fitness, pace and a little bit of flair. An old fashioned English centre back would never appeal to foreign coaches.

However, in league 2 with 2 or 3 ball playing youngsters in your defence, somebodies got to provide blood sweat and tears. Playing Brent longside Mackie will give the Bees strength and poise.

As a leader, Mackie will set a example to the youngsters. Trust me, they will be going for those 50-50s. Mackies the sort of guy who'll put you up against the dressing room wall if you contiually bottle out of tackles. He'll also continue to play if his leg is hanging off (and, yes, it probably will make no difference to his game!). 
Post by: socabee on August 06, 2007, 02:08:54 AM
the Cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best CB in the world terry butcher

Hey Socabee, what about my mate John Mackie? OK, he's a bit aggressive at times, but he's in the Butcher mould. Brave, hard and always bleeding!

John said Brent played well.  Brent said the Bees have got some good youngsters who like to pass the ball around.

he's good but slow he cut his knee on Saturdays match but we have 2 other CB 1 is young and not very good yet makes to many mistakes and the other on is on high wages and is so slow and gets out muscled by skinny small guys
i hope Sancho joins us as he is fast a strong and laid back
Post by: Football supporter on August 06, 2007, 02:35:03 AM
the Cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best CB in the world terry butcher

Hey Socabee, what about my mate John Mackie? OK, he's a bit aggressive at times, but he's in the Butcher mould. Brave, hard and always bleeding!

he's good but slow he cut his knee on Saturdays match but we have 2 other CB 1 is young and not very good yet makes to many mistakes and the other on is on high wages and is so slow and gets out muscled by skinny small guys
i hope Sancho joins us as he is fast a strong and laid back

Mackie had 4 stitches, but will be there on saturday. Hes never been pacey....unless its your turn at the bar  :rotfl:

Looking forward to coming  down to see a couple of matches.

Of course, Brentfords always been Gillinghams feeder club lol

I remember us having loads of your players such as Bob Taylor, Carl Asaba, Paul Smith, Barry Ashby. Gotta be a few more. Brian Statham?
Post by: socabee on August 06, 2007, 02:39:12 AM
cool do you know if sancho will get a contract and has mackie told you anything about players we are looking at
Post by: Football supporter on August 06, 2007, 03:25:14 AM
cool do you know if sancho will get a contract and has mackie told you anything about players we are looking at

Brents going in today for training and he thinks they'll speak to him after.

Guess it depends what they offer him. They need more senior pros to help the youngsters. No idea who else they're speaking to.

Don't forget that Southampton are interested in Brent too, so he's not yours yet!!
Post by: socabee on August 06, 2007, 03:28:56 AM
well the first game is this saturday so i hope he is with us before that i hope butcher doosent tell sancho to cut of his dreads
Post by: Midknight on August 06, 2007, 03:52:13 AM
Don't forget that Southampton are interested in Brent too, so he's not yours yet!!

This is news  :o
Post by: just cool on August 06, 2007, 04:15:13 AM
What league does brentford play in. thanx.
Post by: socabee on August 06, 2007, 04:34:51 AM
league 2
Post by: kentsoulman on August 06, 2007, 05:19:52 AM
You might bounce back via the play offs? Think Shrewsbury and MK Dons will be hardest opponents.

You still got Charlie Ide? He'll go far.
Post by: socabee on August 06, 2007, 05:23:26 AM
yep with stil have ide i dont think mk dons will go up there have lost all of there good strikes
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 06, 2007, 05:35:26 AM

This is news  :o
Southampton is desperate for centre backs too. Their backline has been sold, suspended and/or just shitty. So if Brent play good enough to impress them, I wouldn't doubt that they approach him.
Post by: Sam on August 06, 2007, 07:34:53 AM
Question is, will Brent be eligible for a work permit ?
Post by: socabee on August 06, 2007, 07:47:26 AM
yes because he played for gillingham last season
Post by: Tallman on August 06, 2007, 09:10:29 AM
So that's why Kenwyne dem had trouble scoring yesterday. They were playing Southampton.

Sancho in action
(http://www.brentfordfc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/7d/14/0,,10421~3347581,00.jpg)
Post by: FLi ! on August 06, 2007, 09:49:11 AM

Coincidence or fate, that Southampton, Brentford and Sunderland all have similar red and white striped kits ?
Post by: FireBrand on August 06, 2007, 10:33:29 AM

Coincidence or fate, that Southampton, Brentford and Sunderland all have similar red and white striped kits ?

Doh forget our boy Darryl Roberts donning de same uniform at Sparta Rotterdam...
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2007, 12:32:57 PM

Probably more lack of creativity/originality.  I have to admit that striped kits are among my least favorites in all of football, lol.
Post by: kounty on August 06, 2007, 01:19:51 PM

Probably more lack of creativity/originality.  I have to admit that striped kits are among my least favorites in all of football, lol.
I think you have to bear in mind some of these clubs around since before the abolition of slavery...and going for 'original' uniforms might be as difficult as trying to convince americans of getting rid of the tacky stars and stripes.
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2007, 02:22:03 PM

I think you have to bear in mind some of these clubs around since before the abolition of slavery...and going for 'original' uniforms might be as difficult as trying to convince americans of getting rid of the tacky stars and stripes.

Why you feel de need to defend the clubs...ent nobody attacking dem, if the shit ugly it ugly, fin.  This ent have one ass to do with America, but feel free to bring dem in de discussion if yuh want.
Post by: ballpiyong on August 06, 2007, 02:42:45 PM
Go Get Em Sancho!!!!
Post by: bajanscout on August 06, 2007, 03:11:05 PM
Hear nah who is we this man saying we do u own d team or is u d coach bout we tryin to get he a contract u can't get he no contract if u aint he or d coach so stop with d we brent come mls boy forget dem weees over dey
Post by: kentsoulman on August 06, 2007, 05:59:51 PM

Apart from T&Ts Adidas 06 home shirt, of course!

(Sorry Bakes, I just read your posts on the Trinidad shirt thread and couldn't resist a little dig!)
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2007, 06:54:06 PM

Apart from T&Ts Adidas 06 home shirt, of course!

(Sorry Bakes, I just read your posts on the Trinidad shirt thread and couldn't resist a little dig!)

Lol...nah, no scenes.  All talk aside ah still sign up and getting ready to buy one ah dem ugly Sunderland striped somethings same way, lol.
Post by: socabee on August 08, 2007, 09:35:20 AM
hey FPATT do you know if sancho will join us it's now wednesday and the kick off is on saturday did mackie say anything about his wages
Post by: weary1969 on August 08, 2007, 09:36:45 AM
I say u comin to say the man get sign
Post by: Football supporter on August 08, 2007, 05:21:15 PM
I say u comin to say the man get sign

Not yet, hon.  Butcher wants a centre back to play on saturday, but even if Brent signs, his work permit won't be through.

So, socabee, you won't be seeing Brent on saturday!

Post by: socabee on August 09, 2007, 05:34:50 AM
damn it well i hope he does join us
Post by: socabee on August 10, 2007, 05:32:35 AM
hey FPATT  i dont think we are geting sancho now as we just got a cb on loan from  chelsea but this could be cover untill sancho gets his work permeit could you confirm this thanks
Post by: Football supporter on August 10, 2007, 05:41:51 AM
hey FPATT  i dont think we are geting sancho now as we just got a cb on loan from  chelsea but this could be cover untill sancho gets his work permeit could you confirm this thanks

No news at the moment mate. Think the Chelsea guy is short term. Was it Adrian Pettigrew by any chance? If so, I'll call him and find out.

Think we have to wait for the money guys to sort things out. Meanwhile, Brents had interest from another London club.
Post by: socabee on August 10, 2007, 06:55:42 AM
yep it was Adrian Pettigrew
Post by: Peong on August 10, 2007, 07:04:37 AM
FPATT what club and/or what league is that?
Post by: Football supporter on August 10, 2007, 07:21:54 AM
FPATT what club and/or what league is that?

I'll have a word with AP and get the lowdown.

Peong - League1.
Post by: Tallman on August 15, 2007, 07:26:17 PM
Brent is still on trial at Brentford. He played in a behind closed-doors friendly today against Fulham. Brentford won the game 1-0.
Post by: weary1969 on August 16, 2007, 12:50:22 PM
Thanks tallman 4 d update whenever I see this topic I waitin an dready to see d man sign
Post by: kentsoulman on August 16, 2007, 05:00:32 PM
Brent is still on trial at Brentford. He played in a behind closed-doors friendly today against Fulham. Brentford won the game 1-0.

I was told by an ex manager that Brent played well today. He also told me that if it wasn't for the need for a work permit, many managers would sign him. It appears that managers in the lower leagues want instant players. You can't get a permit until you have an employer. That means that you have to pay the player even though he can't play until his permit comes through. As theres no guarantee whether this will take one week or four weeks, they would rather sign a player who can play the next day.
Post by: Midknight on August 16, 2007, 05:55:51 PM

I was told by an ex manager that Brent played well today. He also told me that if it wasn't for the need for a work permit, many managers would sign him. It appears that managers in the lower leagues want instant players. You can't get a permit until you have an employer. That means that you have to pay the player even though he can't play until his permit comes through. As theres no guarantee whether this will take one week or four weeks, they would rather sign a player who can play the next day.

Good lord, doesn't this sound familiar
Post by: dreamer on August 16, 2007, 08:02:02 PM
Good explanation KSM. Good luck to Brent
Post by: trini supporter on August 16, 2007, 09:12:46 PM
Good luck Brent i really hope things work out for u :beermug:
Post by: Themanfriday on August 17, 2007, 05:48:23 AM
I'll Pray for you Brent.
Post by: socabee on August 17, 2007, 07:08:58 AM
i dont know whats going  on at brentford at the moment im not sure if were trying to get him a work permit or not all i know is we have 2 shit players who dont play for us that are on 4 grand between them a week so mabey were trying to get rid of them before sancho can come
Post by: weary1969 on August 17, 2007, 06:20:54 PM
Fri I will agree with u in pray
Post by: kentsoulman on August 23, 2007, 06:30:15 PM
i dont know whats going  on at brentford at the moment im not sure if were trying to get him a work permit or not all i know is we have 2 shit players who dont play for us that are on 4 grand between them a week so mabey were trying to get rid of them before sancho can come

Looks like you won't be getting Brent. If Brentford could have dumped one of those losers, they could easily have afforded him.

Looks like he's going to go to Barnet. F***ing Barnet!!!!   :cursing:    I can't believe this is happening. Gillingham are shiping goals like crazy and they let a World Cup player walk away. Then they bad mouth him so no one will take him.

I can't believe this sh*t. Brent is championship quality at least. Barnet are going to be over the moon if they sign him.
Post by: just cool on August 24, 2007, 07:01:37 AM
Brent sancho, carlos, and dennis lawrance were our best players in the WC IMO, but look how they squezing brent for a menial contract somwhere in the football world. it's a shame.