Sports => Football => Topic started by: lil damo on August 23, 2007, 10:21:20 AM

Title: The next big star out of TnT
Post by: lil damo on August 23, 2007, 10:21:20 AM
For those of you fortunate enough to take in the TnT under 17 team at the world cup, are there any Dwight Yorkes out there? Any of these players stand out talent wise? Could we see any of them being picked up by foreign clubs after the tournament? What does our future look like?

I can’t see any of the games this time around but I remember when I was young and Dwight played in the under 17 (I believe it was under 17) world cup everyone knew he was going to be a professional playing at a high level. Back then, although Trinidad didn’t do too well in the tournament, Dwight stood out as an outstanding talent and look where he ended up. Do you guys see any Dwights in this tournament? I believe Kenwyne Jones was spotted at a youth tournament in Trinidad as well years ago, again, look at where he is heading. I guess I’m just curious to know if any players caught your attention during this tournament.     

Comments?

Title: Re: The next big star out of TnT
Post by: Jahyouth on August 23, 2007, 11:28:41 AM
They shoulda take Britto from QRC.  He is a rising star.
Post by: royal on August 23, 2007, 11:31:32 AM

I agree !
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 23, 2007, 06:42:06 PM

here we go again
Post by: Deeks on August 23, 2007, 09:10:22 PM
Right now what we need is 11 competent players. One starboy cyah take we nowhere.
Post by: fishs on August 23, 2007, 10:53:40 PM

I agree !

Is about time QRC have a star.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 23, 2007, 11:51:25 PM

I agree !

Is about time QRC have a star.

We've had our fair share, fishs.  WATCH DAT!!
Post by: kicker on August 24, 2007, 11:41:07 AM
Let's hope this doesn't turn out to be the official bllight thread.
Post by: freakazoid on August 24, 2007, 11:46:06 AM
lil damo the team is packed with potential, even though we have performed poorly knox in particular is very skillful.. it might sound funny but glenroy samuel hasnt really been tested, by that i mean all the goals scored against him he really couldnt have not anything about them. i think we continuing the trend of having good goalkeepers
Post by: jai john on August 24, 2007, 11:54:18 AM
I thought you all were referring to Daryan Warner...next Concacaf Jefe and Fifa big pappy...following after his big pappy  :devil:
just wait and see the plot unfold .....
( Camps should resign is merely the first step to clearing all obstacles, and everyone knows Warner has the TTFF executive in his back pocket)
i can see it now ...this is my beloved son in whom I am well pleased  :beermug:
Post by: Observer on August 24, 2007, 12:26:33 PM
unless one of the better youths leave at age 16-17 and join a good club, then it becomes more difficult.
Post by: dumpalewie on August 24, 2007, 07:42:48 PM
lil damo the team is packed with potential, even though we have performed poorly knox in particular is very skillful.. it might sound funny but glenroy samuel hasnt really been tested, by that i mean all the goals scored against him he really couldnt have not anything about them. i think we continuing the trend of having good goalkeepers
All that "skill" Knox have is pointless cause he is to weak to show it. Thes same is true for Leston Paul.

These players have no understanding of how to use their bodies to shield the ball.
Post by: real madness on August 25, 2007, 01:11:20 PM

I agree !

is that the same britto fellah who is captaining the national under 15 team, if he is that said guy he good right where he is..instead of going to the world cup and riding pine...although man might say that does help..i.e ronaldo in 1994...ronaldo would have been big whether or not he was in the 94 squad riding pine.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 25, 2007, 03:24:27 PM
Hmmmm...that would have to be the Priminister of course
Post by: palos on August 25, 2007, 03:29:00 PM
Hmmmm...that would have to be the Priminister of course

Welcome back... 8)