Sports => Football => Topic started by: sub1 on August 17, 2005, 08:10:26 PM

Title: One glaring positive from this game
Post by: sub1 on August 17, 2005, 08:10:26 PM
Spann is the best choice for right wing back on this team the other is Yorke is our engine.From the moment he went to midfeld we started looking like a team. Sancho is a good replacement for Tallman, with the return of carlos and Kenwyn starting we having the makings of a good enough team. I believe we would still qualify.
Title: Re: One glaring positive from this game
Post by: Trini on August 17, 2005, 08:16:39 PM
And our main problem - we have no patience on d ball.
We always want to go direct to goal or out on the wing, long kick - BOOM, straight up.
When we settle, slow down and try something, we do better and hold the ball.
This boom kick thing is our achilles.
We need patience on d ball, every single pass Seaton make, he try extraordinary 40-50 yard pass like he name Zidane.
I am impressed with our improvement.
Better fitness
Better defense
Better cohesion

With carlos back, and must start Jones, we will be better and still have a shot at 3-4th place.
We need the odda games to draw too.

Patience is the key for us, and maybe a lill more fitness too, so we could support each other better and keep possession and make less unforced mistakes that give the ball away.

We play we heart out tonite.
I feel this is it for Stern though.
Post by: sub1 on August 17, 2005, 08:23:16 PM
Dont sleep on Spann's role as the wing back......much better than all our other choices.
Post by: nobody_s angel on August 17, 2005, 08:30:54 PM
For real I know i write some stuff on the other board but amybe I still a little frustrated but i did see Spann and Whitley fighting. Whitley stood his ground and that is how I know a trini does play football. He went MAlick right. He played like a real MAlick man.
Post by: FF on August 18, 2005, 09:45:22 AM
Dont sleep on Spann's role as the wing back......much better than all our other choices.

SUB you see de same ting I see... Spann lock down tha right side... Brilliant at right back
Post by: Ngozi on August 18, 2005, 10:15:12 AM
Sapnn just impress me all around he just look like he was up for it i cyah tell yuh how much block i see him making in front the 18 yd box and when he win it he was running for the return...there was a time he play my exact game when i'm on the wing he win it  work a crisp one two and tear down the wing i was screaming....bertill i doh wah fight yuh down but yuh real f**k up by restricting this youth ,,...same goes for that granville prick intobago who drop him from the u -17 team
Post by: Youngone on August 18, 2005, 10:23:49 AM
There were no positives..i saw trinidad get all out beat..as in LICKS..Stop defendin them..SPANN..OH MY LORD WHO LET HIM PLAY FOOTBALL? He should pick up something else..like bench warming..Someone please beg Latapy to play 45 Mins for us nah..OH LORD..DWIGHT AND KENWAYNE lead a strike, shoot a little man...our defence should be powerful with BIG men, we weak like little school boys back there...if jack playing good, imagine what big bad shaka can do back there..Ill do anythin to see latapy back in action mashing man up , sending ball for dwight!! Stern can sit infont of goal like andy cole use to do and pick up some easy rebounds