Sports => Football => Topic started by: Big Magician on September 18, 2007, 09:11:04 PM

Title: CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results
Post by: Big Magician on September 18, 2007, 09:11:04 PM
I know this thread will turn out to be a dis and dat and ole talk....but say what,,,,that what its all about

CIC started life in the lower division last week, with a 4-1 win over Blanchseus ( ah cant even spell it..lol)

Monday 17th...they were leading Belmont 2-1 with 6 mins left in de Savahana ( Timari central)..and a heavy downpour saw Belmont coach Mr Ron La Forest protesting to the ref about the conditions...and the ref stopped the game...

yea so...go ahead..I wont wish this on your favorite college teams....

Title: Re: CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results
Post by: PantherX on September 18, 2007, 09:13:40 PM
This is too easy, I think I'll pass it on to the next person.
Post by: WestCoast on September 18, 2007, 09:18:46 PM
lets Go CIC
keep winin and movin on up ;)
dat Timari go make allya stronger ;D
Post by: Deeks on September 18, 2007, 09:54:13 PM
Look on the bright side Saints. Manu got demoted one year and came back up the next. You can do it to.
Post by: Deeks on September 18, 2007, 09:58:27 PM
Imagine Saints/Belmont in the Savannah in timawhee patch. In 71/72/73. Those two teams used to bring out thousands on Saints ground or the Oval or Fatima grounds. How time have changed.
Post by: Bianconeri on September 18, 2007, 10:40:24 PM
AS MUCH as he may be a good coach or not, Ron does irritate me with how he's get on with dem refs...on a whole....
school boy football ...he should be settin d example...and i know in this case is rain we tlakin bout...
but i play against him a few times and twice already this season in the savannah...d man doh stop talkin! and like d refs fraid him...he's intimidate dem too much..and d refs done chupid
Post by: weary1969 on September 18, 2007, 10:56:21 PM
BM I couldn't resist. Dey say if yuh eh have mammy then yuh go have to  take granny. So go support yuh team in d Sanava we go see yuh in Hasely Crawford next yr
Post by: palos on September 19, 2007, 05:22:10 AM
we go see yuh in Hasely Crawford next yr

Dey plan on playin lower division football in HC nex season?  8)
Post by: JDB on September 19, 2007, 05:33:08 AM
I know this thread will turn out to be a dis and dat and ole talk....but say what,,,,that what its all about

CIC started life in the lower division last week, with a 4-1 win over Blanchseus ( ah cant even spell it..lol)

Monday 17th...they were leading Belmont 2-1 with 6 mins left in de Savahana ( Timari central)..and a heavy downpour saw Belmont coach Mr Ron La Forest protesting to the ref about the conditions...and the ref stopped the game...

yea so...go ahead..I wont wish this on your favorite college teams....

Thanks for the update Big mag and keep them coming.

Saints will be like Juve next year and return to the big leagues better than ever ( or at least better than last year).

One question though, I assume that the Savannah is Belmont's choice for a home ground, were they complaining about the condition of the field or was the rain that bad?
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 19, 2007, 05:34:21 AM
Allyuh.......leave St. Fairies Mary's alone nuh......please?.......tank yuh.
Post by: slates on September 19, 2007, 06:09:37 AM
Thanks BM.
I was wondering how Saints was doing.
Saints been there and back before... so will do it again.
Post by: kicker on September 19, 2007, 07:04:58 AM

www.schoolsoccernet.com actually has coverage of the 2nd division (North Zone at least).

The web page owner is a saints old boy...

Fatima got demoted around 2001, and turned their program around in a year or two and won some titles in recent years (both zonal & nat'l). This ain't no big infrastructure football. Doesn't take much to turn it around and get it right.

Good luck CIC.
Post by: Touches on September 19, 2007, 07:59:14 AM
Steupsssss.....

When we get demoted is all kinda talk I get. Leave dem fellas right where dey is...they have found their level.

Let them start to concentrate on other sports such as scrabble, chess and tiddlywinks.

Post by: kicker on September 19, 2007, 08:00:04 AM
Steupsssss.....

When we get demoted is all kinda talk I get. Leave dem fellas right where dey is...they have found their level.

Let them start to concentrate on other sports such as scrabble, chess and tiddlywinks.

lol @ tiddlywinks
Post by: dinho on September 19, 2007, 08:06:01 AM
first time i ever hear about Blanchisseuse football team... lol
Post by: Coop's on September 19, 2007, 09:41:04 AM
         Aye don't laugh at my home town that's where Hayden Tinto comes from,Malick got him from that school,they are relatively new just a couple years.
Post by: dinho on September 19, 2007, 09:46:35 AM
         Aye don't laugh at my home town that's where Hayden Tinto comes from,Malick got him from that school,they are relatively new just a couple years.

doh study it boy coops and at least give me some credit for spelling it right..

my school is hillview and up until real recent we never even smell intercol level ball...

so i guess next big match might be CIC versus Hillview and they could play it on that grass patch they call Honeymoon ground...   :devil:

and to the fellahs comparing CIC with juventus allyuh being gracious, a better comparison of the fall from grace would be like Fiorentina to Serie C2..   ;D
Post by: palos on September 19, 2007, 10:01:55 AM
and to the fellahs comparing CIC with juventus allyuh being gracious, a better comparison of the fall from grace would be like Fiorentina to Serie C2..   ;D

Needah juventus nor fiorentina used to be colleckin 6 and 8 goal regular from opposition teams in Serie A
Post by: grskywalker on September 19, 2007, 10:06:49 AM
Very  difficult to even comment on this. I have enjoyed so many seasons of Saints in the top flight and in zonal finals etc. But keep your heads high fellas and res some goal on them teams
Post by: WestCoast on September 19, 2007, 10:07:55 AM
Needah juventus nor fiorentina used to be colleckin 6 and 8 goal regular from opposition teams in Serie A
ahrite ahrite we geh de point  ;D ;D
lets move on nuh :rotfl:
Post by: Bourbon on September 19, 2007, 10:52:15 AM
Who's CIC coach now?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 19, 2007, 11:01:48 AM
Steupsssss.....

doh forget they are the No. 1 Seeds in Snakes & Ladders and they are perennial contenders in Rounders and Hop Scotch
Post by: saga pinto on September 19, 2007, 11:24:29 AM
Allyuh know where the hell is tranquill,as it stands are they playing any football at all....................
Post by: weary1969 on September 19, 2007, 11:28:25 AM
Palos, Touches ease up on dem
Post by: Midknight on September 19, 2007, 02:24:45 PM
We jus playing dead to ketch cobo alive next year...
Cream will always rise to the top, doh buy the chain up

Out of the shadows of the past they come to cheer us...  :angel:
Post by: slates on September 19, 2007, 02:32:15 PM
Steupsssss.....

Yuh think dey go let us wear de white and blue stripes in de scrabble league boi? Ah wonder if men go be fighting for de # 10 and de 7?

But in your own words Touches, SSFL is now a sh!t league. So we eh missin nutten. Scrabble might be more competitive.

Post by: 100% Barataria on September 19, 2007, 02:33:54 PM
Allyuh know where the hell is tranquill,as it stands are they playing any football at all....................

Ah believe so, not too sure, Tranquil biggest problem was de lack of 6th form, Carew used to do a helluva job w/all teams when I was there, not sure who's the head coach now...
Post by: duscam on September 19, 2007, 02:49:23 PM
wham to you boy we are chess powerhouses!!!!!
Post by: vb on September 19, 2007, 03:47:50 PM
Well ah go miss Fatima bussing 9 or 11 in dey ass or what ever it used to be..... ;D ;D :devil:

Men playing football in Blanchisseus??

Damn! that is a helluva drive breds?

Post by: A.B. on September 19, 2007, 04:44:53 PM
The San Francisco 49'ers are 2-0, St. Mary's playin in d savannah.

2007 has been a great year.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 19, 2007, 04:55:13 PM
The San Francisco 49'ers are 2-0, St. Mary's playin in d savannah.

2007 has been a great year.

.....Not only that they 2-0 but the beat dem STINKIN rams, too......IN dey own backyard!!  :beermug:
Post by: Daft Trini on September 19, 2007, 05:23:43 PM
Redskins 2 baby......hahaha and Man U win today.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 19, 2007, 05:29:33 PM
Redskins 2 baby......hahaha and Man U win today.

Dred.....doh be bringin' dat manUre talk on dis tred nuh.  Dis tred is about CIC, hoss, not manUre! Dat was rel inappropriate and disrespectful.   >:(
Post by: Dutty on September 19, 2007, 05:46:33 PM

Ent!!

I now go to say dat,,,, next ting allyuh go tell mih is Rampanalgas have ah big squad too
Post by: dinho on September 19, 2007, 09:30:52 PM
CIC upcoming fixtures....

vs. Holy Cross
vs. Vessigny High
vs. Maple Leaf International School
vs. Servol
vs. Williamsville High
vs. Lakshmi Girls
Post by: Bourbon on September 19, 2007, 09:38:36 PM
AHEM.

Who is CIC coach dis year? Dah same edwards man from last year?
Post by: palos on September 19, 2007, 10:08:13 PM

vs. Holy Cross
vs. Vessigny High
vs. Servol
vs. Williamsville High
vs. Lakshmi Girls

Doh fuhget Newtown Boys RC... ;D

By de way....would de game against Maple Leaf International School be considered a kinda "local derby"?  ;D
Post by: Bakes on September 19, 2007, 10:18:44 PM

vs. Holy Cross
vs. Vessigny High
vs. Servol
vs. Williamsville High
vs. Lakshmi Girls

By de way....would de game against Maple Leaf International School be considered a kinda "local derby"?  ;D

I resemble dat comment....Holy Cross creeping on ah come up.
Post by: MEP on September 19, 2007, 10:23:02 PM
Allyuh committin cardinal sins....first allyuh torkin bout saints and then newtown boys...dat right dey is fight tork...yall been warned!!!!!!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 20, 2007, 01:41:39 AM
Wait nuh...is "Servol" ah seein dey on dat fixture list?!?!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Allyuh men really not easy boy!!
Post by: Daft Trini on September 20, 2007, 01:54:00 AM

vs. Holy Cross
vs. Vessigny High
vs. Servol
vs. Williamsville High
vs. Lakshmi Girls

Does Jeffers Go dey also, he might be on de side tooo  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: vb on September 20, 2007, 03:18:16 AM

vs. Holy Cross
vs. Vessigny High
vs. Servol
vs. Williamsville High
vs. Lakshmi Girls

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

Damn..........the man say Lakshim Girls yes boy....LOL..

Post by: dombasil on September 20, 2007, 03:44:16 PM
AHEM.

Who is CIC coach dis year? Dah same edwards man from last year?

Yeah, the same coach.

Post by: PATRIOT on September 20, 2007, 03:47:53 PM
Thanks for the update! Let me know when we have home games nuh. Also how we lookin? And for all the CIC haters, a LOT can change in a year eh! Mucurapo was the NZ Champs last year...now they fightin relegation after 3-4 games, after one time is another... de Saints will be back up next year and some men who talkin big now goh boil down like bhaji!!! ;D
Post by: real madness on September 20, 2007, 07:06:11 PM

vs. Holy Cross
vs. Vessigny High
vs. Servol
vs. Williamsville High
vs. Lakshmi Girls

allyuh real wicked..but all sides had their times of relegation..fatima, benedict's, pres,..now is CIC turn..
Post by: Savannah boy on September 20, 2007, 09:02:27 PM
Doh worry wit dem Fatima Boys.  Arks dem when last dey produce ah Nashie on de Senior Team.  Is de usual...play for Fatima, go in de Football Wilderness right after.
Post by: kicker on September 21, 2007, 06:23:56 AM
Doh worry wit dem Fatima Boys.  Arks dem when last dey produce ah Nashie on de Senior Team.  Is de usual...play for Fatima, go in de Football Wilderness right after.

Most recently- Darryl Roberts.
Post by: palos on September 21, 2007, 06:31:46 AM

Doh worry wit Savannah.  He in a time warp.  He still tinkin Shaka playin fuh T&T.  He claim to fame in de WC qualifications is dat Leslie Fitzpatrick was from CIC.

Besides.....he traumatized.  He used to play cricket fuh CIC and Lara used to advantage he tail.  To dis day he still have de record as de only man end up bowlin 4 overs fuh 102 runs and no wicket in de history of Secondary Schools Cricket League.  Fuss bowler to cross de century mark in less dan 5 overs bowled.  And dis was 20 years BEFORE Twenty Twenty cricket eh.  Dis was a 3 day game.  Have to hand it to Savannah doh....he was truly a man before he time.. ;D
Post by: grimm01 on September 21, 2007, 06:57:50 AM

Doh worry wit Savannah.  He in a time warp.  He still tinkin Shaka playin fuh T&T.  He claim to fame in de WC qualifications is dat Leslie Fitzpatrick was from CIC.

Besides.....he traumatized.  He used to play cricket fuh CIC and Lara used to advantage he tail.  To dis day he still have de record as de only man end up bowlin 4 overs fuh 102 runs and no wicket in de history of Secondary Schools Cricket League.  Fuss bowler to cross de century mark in less dan 5 overs bowled.  And dis was 20 years BEFORE Twenty Twenty cricket eh.  Dis was a 3 day game.  Have to hand it to Savannah doh....he was truly a man before he time.. ;D

oh lawd allyuh not easy nah  :rotfl:
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 21, 2007, 07:05:52 AM

Tell dem kicker tell dem! 
Post by: dcs on September 21, 2007, 09:23:19 AM

So where they play that Blanchicheusse game?
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2007, 09:29:45 AM
Venues for CIC upcoming fixtures

- QP Savannah (Timarie patch)
- St. James Barracks
- King George V (note: Please begin game promptly at 3:30pm so as to not interrupt the regular daily sweats which begin at 5:30pm)
- Blanchisseuse ground
- LaFillette ground
- Hardial Park  (aka goat grazing central)
- Barataria indoor complex

Post by: WestCoast on September 21, 2007, 09:30:29 AM
Doh worry wit Savannah.  He in a time warp.  He still tinkin Shaka playin fuh T&T.  He claim to fame in de WC qualifications is dat Leslie Fitzpatrick was from CIC.
Besides.....he traumatized.  He used to play cricket fuh CIC and Lara used to advantage he tail.  To dis day he still have de record as de only man end up bowlin 4 overs fuh 102 runs and no wicket in de history of Secondary Schools Cricket League.  Fuss bowler to cross de century mark in less dan 5 overs bowled.  And dis was 20 years BEFORE Twenty Twenty cricket eh.  Dis was a 3 day game.  Have to hand it to Savannah doh....he was truly a man before he time.. ;D
so Savannah, you helped Lara in becoming what he is today then. ;)
 :applause: :applause:
 ;D ah tryin to put a positive spin on dis shit talk
Post by: Brej on September 22, 2007, 10:11:55 AM

www.schoolsoccernet.com actually has coverage of the 2nd division (North Zone at least).

Fatima got demoted around 2001, and turned their program around in a year or two and won some titles in recent years (both zonal & nat'l). This ain't no big infrastructure football. Doesn't take much to turn it around and get it right.

Good luck CIC.
bruddah which part of da site u seein coverage of de 2nd division
Post by: kicker on September 22, 2007, 10:18:25 AM

Good luck CIC.
bruddah which part of da site u seein coverage of de 2nd division

League tables- North Zone- North Zone senior division
Post by: Brej on September 22, 2007, 10:25:21 AM
scene.... bless up
Post by: kicker on September 22, 2007, 11:59:40 AM
Roberts is boo.  He only appear because of de blacklist.  Get serious nah.  He go command ah spot before Stern, Kenwyne, Scotty and Glenn.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  Roberts only good to come back and help we with team prep when we playing Grenada and de Vincy Heat.  He is coverage fuh de overseas players who eh coming home for dem low key match.  De pile he put down in de Gold Cup...I must say was truly representative of de modern Fatima product.  Is really no surprise to me dat allyuh proud of dat.  :o :o

Palos doh lie and make up no stats on me.

Doh even bring up Lara name.  He was too duncy to pass de 11 plus for allyuh school.  Allyuh draft him in.  At least ah could say Shaka scale football and intelligence heights and yuh damn well know wha ah talking about.  De boy have an Engineering Degree to go along wit he football career. And Lara doing what now?  Allyuh Fatima boys needs ah rest yes.

Hoss save all that gun talk fuh when allyuh beat Maria Regina later on this season nuh.

This thread ain't about how lame fatima is- ok CIC is the best school eva with legendary big fish in small ponds and we are boo-    :-\  that's great but right now (yes living in the present), while Fatima concentrates on defending the North Zone intercol title, CIC needs to concentrate on conquering the mighty Excelsior and Maple leaf to secure the 2nd division title while not getting too bruised up from all the temarie patch allyuh sweatin' on this season- so talk about that immense task at hand and doh study Fatima nuh...
Post by: WestCoast on September 22, 2007, 12:55:45 PM
Hoss save all that gun talk fuh when allyuh beat Maria Regina later on this season nuh.
Kicker, oh gaum how you call dat name jez so  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ya call ah grade school, oh lawd allya could hit hard oui ;D ;D
dawaz my grade school back in de day :devil:
Post by: palos on September 22, 2007, 01:15:57 PM
Doh even bring up Lara name.  He was too duncy to pass de 11 plus for allyuh school.  Allyuh draft him in.  At least ah could say Shaka scale football and intelligence heights and yuh damn well know wha ah talking about.  De boy have an Engineering Degree to go along wit he football career. And Lara doing what now? 

Me eh Lara keepah sah....but I would say he probably in SA now at de T20 WC enjoyin he millions.  Perhaps when he reach back home, he might even feel generous & give Shaka a tour of he mansion up on Chancellor Hill.  And you so go rush to pay de $800 a head fuh de privilege to go and gape in de same mansion at he carnival fete.  ;D
Post by: vb on September 22, 2007, 02:53:31 PM
Yeah, he get draft and den  help we buss CIC ass...and we laugh  ;D :rotfl:

Post by: Blue on September 22, 2007, 06:06:38 PM
Stop hating....just because yuh pass for yuh second choice in Common Entrance doh mean yuh hadda take it out on us ;D

Come on Saints  :beermug:
Post by: vb on September 22, 2007, 06:36:16 PM
Actually CIC WAS my second Choice  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I got my  First.  :)

Post by: weary1969 on September 22, 2007, 10:27:41 PM
I take hombridge to peeps dissing San Juan Gov't Sec. I went there and look how great I turn out we gave Lara to Fatima to play cricket. If he did not have dat talent hewould have reman at San Juan and b an excellent past pupil like Conrad Enil- Min of Finance just to drop 1 name
Post by: palos on September 22, 2007, 10:38:41 PM
Steups Palos, you feel Shaka broke or wha?  He need to go tour Lara mansion?  Hear nah, when Lara retire he say phew...is a good thing injury did not hamper meh career cause otherwise it woulda be corn beef every day.  He would join de res of de family playing parang.    :o

Anyway, allyuh is strictly shit talk going on here before ah get accuse of anything hateful.  Right.

Now ah jes waiting fuh all de Fatima bamsees to rush in again.

How much goal Temaree United colleck dis weekend from Maria Regina?  ;D
Post by: vb on September 23, 2007, 05:13:56 AM
So ah just curious.

When yuh go to the Savannah to watch football, you have a bench to sit on, or yu does have to make do with the grass.

What about the teams themselves, dey does sit on the grass?

Saints men........ answer please...... :angel:

Post by: dinho on September 23, 2007, 07:43:48 AM
So ah just curious.

When yuh go to the Savannah to watch football, you have a bench to sit on, or yu does have to make do with the grass.

What about the teams themselves, dey does sit on the grass?

Saints men........ answer please...... :angel:

wha bench wah?? even if yuh lucky enough to find one, de resident vagrant not giving that up dry so..

is stand up on de sidelines for 90 minutes..  let dem calves get big!

fans.. words of advice..

are you a nashie youth come out to watch the game in a slippers? beware the temarie scourge extending out beyond the field into the spectator areas causing level stick foot..

you are a working professional come to watch the game after work you say? watch out for that embarassing long line of sticky-thing bush on your pants leg from walking through the high grass...

you an elderly person coming out to show unfailing support for your alma mater? forget it.. not worth standing for 90 mins in the hot sun, far less having to endure the lack of facilities that might be a dilemma should a bout of bladder incontinence arrive...
Post by: Big Magician on October 02, 2007, 08:38:30 AM
Mondays result  CIC 7  vz Woodbrook 2 

it might be 6...but i lost count...CIC played well but Woodbrook terrible....but CIC did the job...
so thats played 3 .win 3 .... 9 points

and yeah...maria regina..temarie da da da ...somebodys turn will come soon....
Post by: Peong on October 02, 2007, 09:00:58 AM
Woodbrook doh get a chance to practice, dem hookers does be takin up all de space in de park.
Plus they only have about a hundred students, half of which are girls.
Any girls was on de team allyuh play?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 02, 2007, 09:37:56 AM
hah and a man and a woodbrook youth man fight after de game lol...

De youth man apparently run in d dressing room and slap a small man.. maybe off wildness.. but de big man didnt like that so he grab de youth and push him on d floor and telling him how he being advantageous...

Now de ignorance and more so de embarrassment take over de youth man... my boy looking to fight with a 6'7 buff ass motherf**ker lol..

So like 5 people holding back de youth eh and de big man saying "what what..what you go do.. go bring your gun.. is allyuh killing everyone.. go bring your gun"..

Small man break wey past de 5 people restraining him and dart across de bridge(walk way) wey de big man waiting ... small man fling a cuff and big man grab his hand with ease and put him in a headlock lolllll

Some people came and broke it up.. but that was a entertaining day... first de game was a joke as woodbrook didnt have a chance.. den dat fight... Who needs Comedy Central lol
Post by: WestCoast on October 02, 2007, 09:40:43 AM
dais ok Big Magician, Mango bookin de passage for he team :devil:
day go take we spot next year ;D
Post by: WestCoast on October 02, 2007, 10:24:50 AM
Woodbrook doh get a chance to practice, dem hookers does be takin up all de space in de park.
Plus they only have about a hundred students, half of which are girls.
Any girls was on de team allyuh play?
allya imagination need some ritalin oui :rotfl:
Post by: Big Magician on October 03, 2007, 05:42:33 AM
ent westcoast??
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 03, 2007, 07:58:38 AM
People have to understand dat in de colleges league today, COLLEGES are pulling away from de football focus.  And when I say Colleges I not talking about St. Anthony's.  We know they not really ah college.  Anyways, parents are making their children study hard to get academic schol to come out in de US, because educated people now realizing that football scholarship is ah risky committment, dat could leave yuh in no-man's-land if yuh get injured, or if yuh simply not performing (Den yuh Ass is grass).  It not like long time where schools like QRC use to draft men ene from quite Tobago and ting to play football.  And on top ah dat, make sure dey get ene six form with two 3s and ah 4.  Dem ting stop, and de whole standard ah de league drop too.  CIC start to do de same ting.  De last good CIC team was wid Scott Sealy.  Ah hope ah making sense, and until den CIC might never get back up in de Championship division because it have de 5 year schools and dem who go draft players to raise dem prestige.

Post by: kicker on October 03, 2007, 08:10:55 AM
People have to understand dat in de colleges league today, COLLEGES are pulling away from de football focus.  And when I say Colleges I not talking about St. Anthony's.  We know they not really ah college.  Anyways, parents are making their children study hard to get academic schol to come out in de US, because educated people now realizing that football scholarship is ah risky committment, dat could leave yuh in no-man's-land if yuh get injured, or if yuh simply not performing (Den yuh Ass is grass).  It not like long time where schools like QRC use to draft men ene from quite Tobago and ting to play football.  And on top ah dat, make sure dey get ene six form with two 3s and ah 4.  Dem ting stop, and de whole standard ah de league drop too.  CIC start to do de same ting.  De last good CIC team was wid Scott Sealy.  Ah hope ah making sense, and until den CIC might never get back up in de Championship division because it have de 5 year schools and dem who go draft players to raise dem prestige.

Kiffy wha you sayin' there is nuttin' new. I think it all depends on the principals in charge. There was a time when Fatima only used to draft in one or two per season for football, now I hear it's alot more....There was a time QRC used to draft alot, now I hear it's alot less.....I think the current CIC principal is against the mass drafting as well....But CIC has had strong teams without depending too much on transferred students, so the cylce will come back around...that's just how it goes.
Post by: Big Magician on October 08, 2007, 06:18:00 PM
Todays result... CIC  16  vz  St James sec  0     

yes  16  nil....

To my knowledge its 2 games left......CIC on top....from Belmont and Maple leaf....
Post by: PATRIOT on October 08, 2007, 07:15:41 PM

yes  16  nil....

To my knowledge its 2 games left......CIC on top....from Belmont and Maple leaf....

NICENESS!!! We'll be coming back NEXT year!!! A RAZ A TAZZ...

Thanks BM!!!
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 08, 2007, 08:48:26 PM
It goh be slack ene slack out for CIC, remember I say so.  I happy for dem if dey come back up, but is only for one season.  Ah could bet meh bottom dollar on dah one
Post by: kicker on October 08, 2007, 08:58:58 PM

yes  16  nil....

How many girls did SJS field in their starting 11?  ;D
Post by: spideybuff on October 09, 2007, 07:30:36 AM

yes  16  nil....

NICENESS!!! We'll be coming back NEXT year!!! A RAZ A TAZZ...

Thanks BM!!!

Allyuh biggin up a win against a feeder team for St. Anthony's and Deigo Sec? Is a bunch of second fomers allyuh advantage there. Once Deigo Sec in the big leagues, tha's half St. James side gone there from 3rd form. And St. Anthony's taking the good players from both of them sides.
Post by: vb on October 09, 2007, 07:30:56 AM

yes  16  nil....

DAMN!! If Fatima had played them, we would have scored 32!!!!

Post by: WestCoast on October 09, 2007, 07:34:51 AM
How many girls did SJS field in their starting 11?  ;D
doh leh me geh one ah dese yutes to come here an cuss ya eh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2007, 11:17:48 AM
Update

We're Going Up ;)....  played Maple Leaf in d savanna full of mud lol and beat dem 5-2 

We originally beat Ron La's Belmont 2-1 but the game has to be played over due to rain but we are up anyhow so CIC are forfeiting the game in order to train and rest until Big 5 second division starting next week

So List of Games played

CIC 4 vs Blan-shi-shez lol 1

CIC 2 vs Belmont 1  suspended

CIC 7 vs Woodbrook 2

CIC 16 vs St James 0

CIC 5 vs Maple Leaf 2

CIC 3 vs Excelsior 0 (Excelsior forfeit due to being such a shit side)

CIC vs Belont  Friday  ... CIC to Forfeit due to promotion already sealed.

Top scorer Hakeem King 11 Goals (Btw fellaz..watch this guy next season.. he is my real good friend but he is real good  i wouldnt lie... He like a Saha who dont get injured lol...Could shoot with both feet...he could head..pass..tackle..could also play anywhere... anywhere

We back in de mix

SM

ps we taking intercol ;D
Post by: WestCoast on October 16, 2007, 11:20:38 AM
Thanks Small Magician....
how dem QRC fellas doin?....we have to tidy up for dem, as day takin we place dong here :devil:
Mango....where ya man ;D
Post by: fatimarima on October 16, 2007, 12:31:12 PM
QRC playin Diego today right?  Somebody please post the result.
Post by: Midknight on October 16, 2007, 02:23:18 PM
Glad to see the promotion sealed but that is a real sorry decision to forfeit the Belmont playover. They coulda send the second XI at least
Post by: trinikev on October 16, 2007, 02:32:12 PM
Glad to see the Saints back up again  ;D :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on October 16, 2007, 02:36:24 PM
Glad to see the promotion sealed but that is a real sorry decision to forfeit the Belmont playover. They coulda send the second XI at least
Yeh, I eh like dem kinda movements. As yuh say, send de second XI.
Post by: real madness on October 16, 2007, 02:40:42 PM
Yeh, I eh like dem kinda movements. As yuh say, send de second XI.

That must be CIC attempt at cutting style on the other teams in the 2nd division..them win the league without playing all thier games..they should send the second XI, give other players an opportunity to get some experience because they will need it next year.
Post by: fatimarima on October 16, 2007, 02:49:25 PM
ok, enough of that people, focus ok.    Please post results of todays matches and any info as it comes.  Ah want to see who might be the next to end up in CICville.    As well as who gonna win North zone.
Post by: Midknight on October 16, 2007, 02:55:24 PM
ok, enough of that people, focus ok.    Please post results of todays matches and any info as it comes.  Ah want to see who might be the next to end up in CICville.    As well as who gonna win North zone.

wrong thread dread ;D
Post by: fatimarima on October 16, 2007, 02:59:00 PM

wrong thread dread ;D

Hoss, just post the results if yuh have them.
Post by: Midknight on October 16, 2007, 03:33:22 PM

wrong thread dread ;D

Hoss, just post the results if yuh have them.

Shucks man, yuh really think I woulda hold them back if I had them ?
Post by: fatimarima on October 16, 2007, 03:40:42 PM
nah boy, ah just thirsty to find out the scores.  Things kinda interesting this week in SSFL.
Post by: dombasil on October 16, 2007, 03:54:05 PM
I saw the CIC game last week. I was up in the stands. Yes, the opposition team was a complete shit side.
Before I start, I have to declare my position. I was involved  with the previous coaching regime ( The one that did not get relegated).
In my opinion, CIC is not playing any kind of constructive football. The opposition in senior league North Zone are completely inept.  The fellas are still small, and play without any semblance of a plan. They are just out there doing a ting. At this level they can get away with it. But at the next level with CIC's  talent level and athletic ability, there has to be some kind of coherent plan of defense and attack which on the evidence of the albeit one game I saw, there isn't.
I fear that if reinforcements are not forthcoming for next year, it will be relegation next year.
Post by: palos on October 16, 2007, 04:11:29 PM
I saw the CIC game last week. I was up in the stands. Yes, the opposition team was a complete shit side.
Before I start, I have to declare my position. I was involved  with the previous coaching regime ( The one that did not get relegated).
In my opinion, CIC is not playing any kind of constructive football. The opposition in senior league North Zone are completely inept.  The fellas are still small, and play without any semblance of a plan. They are just out there doing a ting. At this level they can get away with it. But at the next level with CIC's  talent level and athletic ability, there has to be some kind of coherent plan of defense and attack which on the evidence of the albeit one game I saw, there isn't.
I fear that if reinforcements are not forthcoming for next year, it will be relegation next year.

So basically yuh sayin CIC playin at de level at which dey belong?
Post by: dombasil on October 16, 2007, 04:25:42 PM
Nah. They are way better than that level. You cannot believe how bad it is down there. But  as Touches and many other people have said the level of the whole SSFL has fallen. So if things are bad at the top level try to imagine how bad  it is in d savannah.
PS  I am an ex Saints and Green Machine man, So doh mess up meh side.
Post by: real madness on October 16, 2007, 05:26:42 PM
nah boy, ah just thirsty to find out the scores.  Things kinda interesting this week in SSFL.

ah hear malick beat st anthonys and qrc beat diego martin, mucurapo lose so qrc might not be last
in the south naps and vessigny draw and p town and benedicts draw (real battle in the south)
Post by: Big Magician on October 16, 2007, 05:30:25 PM
as faras the Belmont game...its notno cutting style...Ron LA get on like ah ass in de savahanna....let Belmont stew
Post by: PATRIOT on October 17, 2007, 01:42:24 PM
Update

We're Going Up ;)....  played Maple Leaf in d savanna full of mud lol and beat dem 5-2 

We originally beat Ron La's Belmont 2-1 but the game has to be played over due to rain but we are up anyhow so CIC are forfeiting the game in order to train and rest until Big 5 second division starting next week

So List of Games played

CIC 4 vs Blan-shi-shez lol 1

CIC 2 vs Belmont 1  suspended

CIC 7 vs Woodbrook 2

CIC 16 vs St James 0

CIC 5 vs Maple Leaf 2

CIC 3 vs Excelsior 0 (Excelsior forfeit due to being such a shit side)

CIC vs Belont  Friday  ... CIC to Forfeit due to promotion already sealed.

Top scorer Hakeem King 11 Goals (Btw fellaz..watch this guy next season.. he is my real good friend but he is real good  i wouldnt lie... He like a Saha who dont get injured lol...Could shoot with both feet...he could head..pass..tackle..could also play anywhere... anywhere

We back in de mix

SM

ps we taking intercol ;D

THANKS SM!!! BEST NEWS AH GET 4 THE WEEK!!! uNLESS WE GET A MIRACLE TONITE  ;D
Post by: just cool on October 17, 2007, 06:31:38 PM
Hey big mag, please inform me of belmont's status, are they going up aswell or is there only one slot for promotion. thanx.       positive.
Post by: Big Magician on October 17, 2007, 06:45:21 PM
to my knowledge...only one spot...like last year..only diego sec came up...
Post by: Savannah boy on October 17, 2007, 09:39:54 PM
So basically yuh sayin CIC playin at de level at which dey belong?

We must do like Fatima and recruit duncy peeps who eh pass for de school.
Post by: just cool on October 18, 2007, 02:57:57 AM
Thanx fuh dat, i eh know what wrong wid belmont , is like dey curse.              positive.
Post by: Midknight on October 18, 2007, 05:10:40 AM

isn't there a playofff between the second placed team in the First Division and the second to last in the Senior division ?
Post by: dombasil on October 18, 2007, 04:04:23 PM
No playoff. Last year it was straight demotion. For promotion last year There were two groups in senior division. One with teams in the Championship and another with those who were not in the championship. The winners of the two groups played off for promotion. So you had to be better than a championship team second eleven to get promoted. Diego lost to St.Anthony's but win on protest because St. Anthony's played ineligible men.
This year it is straight promotion if you win your group. Kind of convenient for my side.
Post by: grskywalker on October 18, 2007, 06:47:20 PM
No playoff. Last year it was straight demotion. For promotion last year There were two groups in senior division. One with teams in the Championship and another with those who were not in the championship. The winners of the two groups played off for promotion. So you had to be better than a championship team second eleven to get promoted. Diego lost to St.Anthony's but win on protest because St. Anthony's played ineligible men.
This year it is straight promotion if you win your group. Kind of convenient for my side.

Dombasil did Martin retire from teaching and coaching or is he still involved with the team.
Post by: Johpants on October 19, 2007, 11:20:57 AM
He is still teaching but he has not connected to the team in any way.
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 20, 2007, 10:59:40 PM

Yuh lucky is only now ah see dis post, Dred..............yuh rell lucky!  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on October 21, 2007, 12:52:53 AM
Yuh lucky is only now ah see dis post, Dred..............yuh rell lucky!  ;D
dais only gran charge :devil: