Sports => Football => Topic started by: Preacher on August 19, 2005, 01:24:20 PM

Title: Who is we 3 MVP's right now?
Post by: Preacher on August 19, 2005, 01:24:20 PM
I think Lawrence first............Defence and that Panama goal
Yorke 2nd....................Leadership and heart
Birchal................he put pressure on everybody else to show up and start running hard.....

wha allyuh think?
Title: Re: Who is we 3 MVP's right now?
Post by: Kingk on August 19, 2005, 01:26:13 PM
york he has been consistant every game so far
Post by: spideybuff on August 19, 2005, 01:32:34 PM
Carlos Edwards...nothing going forward without him
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on August 19, 2005, 01:43:02 PM
Yorke, Spann and Birchall........just waiting to see what going to happen in the next couple of games because I sure i will be adding Sealy and Jones to that list.
Post by: oconnorg on August 19, 2005, 01:52:18 PM
SANCHO AND SPANN does tackle like bosses.!!

Yorke, Sanche, Span..!!
Post by: kicker on August 19, 2005, 02:14:35 PM
Spann-Birchall-Lawrence

honorable mention-Yorke
Post by: fordy on August 19, 2005, 02:26:33 PM
Yorke has been showing heart and good leadership since his comeback
Birchall is the only player we have in the middle that actually plays good defense...and his work rate is where it needs to be at this level
the third spot is ah toss up between lawrence and spann...lawrence been playin well the last 4 games and spann needs to be on the field more.
Post by: troy piloy on August 19, 2005, 02:59:07 PM
Birchall???, Please i must be watching another game than allya but he is not in our top 3 player top 5 yes not 3.

1) Yorke he has been working hard every game since he has been back we just need him to score some goals now.
2) Jack other than the Mexico game( after which me and my cuz change his name to Jack-Ass, I take it back you are really good) the man real saving now. If it was not for him we would have gotten alot more goals in the Gold Cup and against USA. I looking out for him to make saves of this coming week again on FSW report after those saves me make in theat USA game.
3)This i toss up i really cannot pick between Spann and Lawrence
Post by: dwn on August 19, 2005, 03:34:19 PM
Spann, Carlos and Lawrence.

Post by: Filho on August 19, 2005, 03:49:26 PM
Spann, Lawrence, Carlos
Post by: Lower St. John on August 19, 2005, 04:26:58 PM
Dat question hard to answer when yuh only win one game and the composition of the squad change afte Beenie Man take over.  I am bias but mention of MVP without Yorke don't seem right.
Post by: Flex on August 19, 2005, 04:28:55 PM
The 2 rasta's on the team was impressive through-out the game.

Big up Spann and Sancho.
Post by: dcs on August 19, 2005, 04:40:21 PM
Jack...stepped up and came in at a crucial time when the other two decided to step aside
Carlos
Dwight

Post by: Solo on August 19, 2005, 05:15:39 PM
Yorke - de man bringing de passion yes

Lawrence - respect a man who sacrifice heself fuh he country

Marvin Dog - playing thourgh a cruciate ligament injury fuh club and country - respect dat
Post by: Preacher on August 19, 2005, 06:15:02 PM
Yeah that is a big one for Marvin dey....I forgot that....Marvin risk his career for his country....anybody who have a slight bit of negative talk about for him better think twice....
Post by: SHOTTA on August 19, 2005, 07:19:34 PM
sancho- good timely tackles

spann- graet overlapping always lookin for the return pass

jack- erratic but without doubt a good shot stopper though ball distribution might be off
Post by: StoreBayLimer on August 19, 2005, 07:57:54 PM

Yorke   and Jack

Lawrence --- because of the panama goal and the sacrifice in the US game , but his defending in the        Guatemala game was not up to his standard

Honorable mention
Edwards -- critical link on the right
Spann --   looked good in both games
Post by: injunchile on August 19, 2005, 08:02:41 PM
Jack- Yorke- Spann- Tallman- Dog- Birchell and Whitley.
Post by: UPRISING on August 23, 2005, 11:48:50 AM
Jack - getting better with experience

Dwight - much respeck ... real pro!

Tallest - Most consistent back .. ultimate sacrfice for the team

Honorabe Mention:

Spann (aka the Future)

Avery (have the right attitude...with how hard he does play yuh would swear he is a Yardie)

LATAS - to be determined
Post by: Jahyouth on August 23, 2005, 12:08:49 PM
We have 4 points after 6 games and allyuh talking about "our MVPs"?  Steups.
Post by: kicker on August 23, 2005, 01:17:31 PM

Marvin Dog - playing thourgh a cruciate ligament injury fuh club and country - respect dat

Respect that ?? If his knee crumbles at a crucial moment, we'll find out how much it costs to respect a dumb decision. The recommended operation was not major. Something like a 3month recovery. If he got it when it was recommended, he'd be back on his feet by now.......

Playin through injury for club and country ?? My ass....the Club wanted him to get the surgery.....and he playin' tata for country........
Post by: kicker on August 23, 2005, 01:21:02 PM
....Marvin risk his career for his country....

Garbage....he risking his career for religious beliefs- refusing to go under the knife and talking about God will heal him....I not knockin' religion (everyone is entitled to his/her own beliefs)......... but riskin' his career for country ? Don't think so.

I love de dog, but he doin' sh*t dey....and playin' a pack of a$$ too............

Post by: ricky on August 23, 2005, 01:26:32 PM
Kicker, just curious, how many of we matches in the hex have you seen???

Post by: Marcos on August 23, 2005, 01:28:05 PM
Jack, Yorke, Dog are the MVPs

This is because they play with the most heart every game. Birchall looks a little fatigued at times. Spann is good but he eh play enuff games yet to get an MVP nod. It was a toss up between lawrence and Yorke but Yorke quarrelin with d ref in d US game give him d edge
Post by: futbolfan on August 23, 2005, 01:41:43 PM
ah have to give Jack he Jacket...... Jack Warner lookin like de runner way winner..hands down....de man hire beenie....he get yorke to come back...and now he get latas.... dat is what yuh call MVP calibre moves   ;D
Post by: arrow on August 23, 2005, 01:43:30 PM
he also waited until we dropped 8 points (5 at home) until he fired BSC
Post by: UPRISING on August 23, 2005, 02:59:48 PM
Jahyouth, oh gawsh brethren I know we only have 4 pts, but is de only team we have to back, so who else we go big up? 

We cyar say Keller is WE MVP because de US have 15pts.....
We cyar say Borgetti is WE MVP because Mex have 16pts...

We have who we have and for what WE , T and T have dese are the men that we recognise that doing the country proud ... regardless of the points situation..

What we will wait for is for a US or other commentator to big up one of our players (eg. Jack being excellent in goal to keep the score decent) ...then we will say ... 'oh yes, Jack could keep'  ... shit man..if men want to big up players ..big dem de f^% up!

Go Warriors.
Post by: oconnorg on August 23, 2005, 03:19:49 PM
Jahyouth should be renamed Satanyouth oui.. HE real hatin!!   :-\
Post by: kicker on August 23, 2005, 09:19:55 PM

The only one I haven't seen is our win against Panama. I've also seen two of our 3 gold cup games and many other games that the dog has played in.........I know my opinion of the dog is contrary to the general opinion on the forum.........but I stand by it. Don't get me wrong....I've seen the dog play some good games over the years, and I respect some aspects of his game but my overall opinion is that he is not good. He is the best we have, he comes up with some strong plays at times, and can dominate in the air...........but his lack of speed, lack of touch, inconsistent decision making and mental lapses make me too nervous every time  the opposing team comes storming forward or when he has the ball at his feet......and that is not what I look for in a player at his level, and in his position.  I'm a strong Warriors supporter, so I pray he makes me eat my words as often as possible.   
Post by: arrow on August 23, 2005, 09:36:00 PM

The only one I haven't seen is our win against Panama.

Well then do us all a favour and doh watch no more games nah...hopefully we can win a few more if you stop blightin de side!
Post by: kicker on August 23, 2005, 10:44:17 PM

Well then do us all a favour and doh watch no more games nah...hopefully we can win a few more if you stop blightin de side!

signal the studio applause for the primary school humor.......Take a bow Arrow.

oh yeah....I also didn't see the 5-1 loss to Guatemala. I wonder who was the blight there........Try picking someone else from your bandwagon audience.

Thanks Ricky for questioning my ability to have an opinion......That's classy (I hope your ability to detect sarcasm is as sharp as your quickness to assume that someone's opinion is uninformed, just because it differs from yours.)

Post by: Marcos on August 23, 2005, 10:53:42 PM
Alot of Ppl on this forum only like u to agree with their opinion.
A FORUM is a place share your views, whether others like it or not
Post by: ricky on August 23, 2005, 10:59:44 PM
kicker relax yourself nah man
i never said what you said was right or wrong.  it cant be cause as you say flex and tallman make this place for ppl to post thier opinions nobody is right or wrong
i was just curious how much of the matches you saw, what the problem in that
Is you who jump to the conclusion.
Plenty ppl here are from away and dont see the matches, i seein you from NYC so i was just wondering if you were talkin based  on the US matches or all of them.....
Post by: kicker on August 24, 2005, 05:55:35 AM
kicker relax yourself nah man
i never said what you said was right or wrong.  it cant be cause as you say flex and tallman make this place for ppl to post thier opinions nobody is right or wrong
i was just curious how much of the matches you saw, what the problem in that
Is you who jump to the conclusion.
Plenty ppl here are from away and dont see the matches, i seein you from NYC so i was just wondering if you were talkin based  on the US matches or all of them.....

I wasn't jumping to any conclusions boss. If I had spoken negatively about Stern John, I don't think you'd question where my opinion was coming from.........That being said, yes from the U.S. I'm most likely to see games against the States and Mexico. (I'll probably see the Guate. game as well).........and I've seen things quite differently from many on here with respect to certain players......maybe 'cause I didn't see us beat up on St Vincent etc....in the first round......no horrors though...... I just don't like when an opinion is given less merit simply because others can't see it...and it happens alot on this forum (even I may have been guilty of it at some point too, and I'll take my buff and say hard luck, if that's the case)

...... At the end of the day, like I always say...I supportin' the boys to the end.....and I think we're all on the same page there.
Post by: Filho on August 24, 2005, 07:15:02 AM
Big respek for kicker for standing by a contrarion view. The forum would be borrrring if we all agree and a herd mentality sucks. Some posters adopt the mentality that if you criticize a player you cannot support him, which is very narrow thinking. Consider challenging their opinions rather than insulting the poster....unless is Sting Pana  ;D He jes not cool at all.

As for Marvin not having the surgery. I definitely agee with Kicker. That is his personal choice and most importantly he is comfortable with his decision. But that has do with him and his beliefs. It has nothing to do with putting club and country first. He not doing either any favors, because every time he plays on the knee, he is at greater risk of having a more serious injury at a more crucial time. But we all admire his conviction and prayer that his knee remains strong.
Post by: oconnorg on August 24, 2005, 12:36:56 PM
. Consider challenging their opinions rather than insulting the poster....unless is Sting Pana  ;D He jes not cool at all.

Yea Stink Panty is a real punk ass.!!!
Post by: Gladman on August 24, 2005, 07:30:24 PM
I doh care if evrybody in here say i mad cuz i doh rate sancho as much as them,d men who were outstanding in our games are

- Yorke who i always bac even though he do shitt cuz im ah bago youth.

-Jack who game after game provin he is ah top class keeper

-Lawerence who risking everyting 4 he country
Post by: arrow on August 24, 2005, 07:38:45 PM
Lawrence risking everyting for he country?  WTF  ???  :bs:
Post by: oconnorg on August 24, 2005, 08:09:18 PM
I doh care if evrybody in here say i mad cuz i doh rate sancho as much as them,d men who were outstanding in our games are

- Yorke who i always bac even though he do shitt cuz im ah bago youth.

-Jack who game after game provin he is ah top class keeper

-Lawerence who risking everyting 4 he country

Breds!! Gladman.. seriously.. how many times have you see Sancho play.. on a real.. how manytimes ?
Post by: ricky on August 24, 2005, 08:25:30 PM
Arrow wey you get the BS smiley?
LOL lawd jeasus, if we make Germany i going jus to lime wit you jed