Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: Quags on October 25, 2007, 10:12:47 PM

Title: Raptors Tread
Post by: Quags on October 25, 2007, 10:12:47 PM
Just saw the game I was a little dissapointed in the first half ,the shots werent really falling .But the played better in the second half ,still not firing on all cyclinders yet doh ,well is still one more preseason game to go .If that team is a V 8 they still running on only 4 ,atleast vs last years finalist cavs and Lebron ,tonite hopefully the fix they little performance issues .And start playing better for the 1 st game next week vs the Nets.

http://www.nba.com/games/20071025/CLETOR/recap.html
Title: Re: Raps - Wiz Preseason
Post by: Quags on October 26, 2007, 10:07:36 PM
Just saw the game I was a little dissapointed in the first half ,the shots werent really falling .But the played better in the second half ,still not firing on all cyclinders yet doh ,well is still one more preseason game to go .If that team is a V 8 they still running on only 4 ,atleast v
Ah f**k it we kick they arse soundly just as we did the cavs  :rotfl: We beat the wiz by 32 points lol ah was trying to be humble eh ,but it hard  ......btw we beat the cav by 33 lol
Title: Re: Raps - Wiz Preseason
Post by: palos on October 27, 2007, 10:28:26 AM
Just saw the game I was a little dissapointed in the first half ,the shots werent really falling .But the played better in the second half ,still not firing on all cyclinders yet doh ,well is still one more preseason game to go .If that team is a V 8 they still running on only 4 ,atleast v
Ah f**k it we kick they arse soundly just as we did the cavs  :rotfl: We beat the wiz by 32 points lol ah was trying to be humble eh ,but it hard  ......btw we beat the cav by 33 lol

Is pre season breddrin.  Relax.
Title: Re: Raps - Cavs Preseason
Post by: Quags on October 27, 2007, 11:07:41 AM

Is pre season breddrin. Relax.
I know eh , I can t wait....but after watching the game which are on raps tv btw today . Could not help it ,I beleive we are ahead of alot of these teams ,cause of our preseason shed . We played real tough games against those euro teams .They played to win ,no practice thing like the other NBA teams played ,we had to get it in gear from the get go .
We empied our bench against the Cavs starters and stil out played them  :rotfl:

Game in six mins
http://broadband.nba.com/cc/playa.php?content=video&url=http://boss.streamos.com/wmedia/nba/teams/raptors/rgi6_1026_wm9_512_download_ntsc_constrainedvbr.asx&video=blank&nbasite=raptors
Post by: Dutty on October 31, 2007, 05:40:45 PM
sEASON START

bOYS LOOKIN GOOD...FIGHTIN FOR LOOse ball an ting...81 games to go

mih doorb
Title: Re: Raps - Philly season opener
Post by: Quags on November 01, 2007, 06:58:01 AM
Did not see the whole game but ,can t beleive Sam let a 20 point lead dwindle away ,without a timeout  ::) .Good win anyway ,bring orn NJ .
Post by: palos on November 03, 2007, 07:40:14 AM
37 points?  In NJ?

OUCH!

Supporter?  ;D
Title: Re: Raps vs NJersey
Post by: Quags on November 03, 2007, 09:36:58 AM
37 points? In NJ?

OUCH!

Supporter? ;D
:rotfl: 2nd largest blowout in team history ,largest in an away game lol .That from the clips I saw was embarassing ,bosh hit a shot from the 3point line ,....at the other side of the court .This time no come backs.

Win 2, check /  .Now on to Boston ,for a great game those guys were hot vs a weak wastinton ,team last nite .
Title: Re: Raps - Boston
Post by: Quags on November 04, 2007, 10:47:13 AM
This is gonna be a wicked game ,a kinda revenge match to ,cause the celts beat us by 2 points in the pre season . Everybody picking the celts ,but i tink we gonna shock the US press lol ,Allen was always a Raptor killer ,and his 3 pointers falling now ,so limit him ,and contain KG and we should kill them lol  :beermug:
Title: Re: Raps - Boston
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2007, 08:29:51 AM
Sam Mitchell didn't want to speak about it, but he couldn't help himself.

When the Boston Celtics' game-winning basket in overtime -- a wide open three from Ray Allen in the corner -- was brought up, Mitchell was asked if he saw how Anthony Parker got mugged on the screen that left Allen in the clear.

Mitchell admitted it's not the first time something like that has happened and it won't be the last, but said it was up to the defender to counter any attempt to grab on to him by whatever means necessary.

Exactly what Mitchell was condoning, he wouldn't specify, but the story that followed, from Mitchell's playing days, enlightened everyone present.

"I remember one night we were playing Utah and Karl Malone, every time Terry Porter would pass the screen, Malone would (throw out his elbows and hit Porter in the jaw on the way by). Third quarter, Porter goes by Karl again, Malone sticks that wing out there and Porter (hits him with a short right jab to the groin). Malone drops like a rock. The ref didn't see it. The next pick Malone set he kept those arms (and elbows) in. Terry was slick about it. He didn't wind up. He just tapped him. Just rang the little bell and Malone dropped."

"You don't teach that (now), but you have to learn to protect yourself."

Title: Re: Raptors Tread
Post by: Dutty on November 06, 2007, 04:36:39 PM
KG is ah beast....he real get orn in the overtime...was llike watchin ah young hakeem or Kareem

I still not convinced Boston 3 headed monster that deadly.....I feel they go be like New Jersey 3 headed monster as the season progresses  :devil:
Post by: Quags on November 07, 2007, 08:01:10 AM
I feel so too ,butI fraid Ray Allen ,we shoulda try and sign him .But sam ,shoulda get some help for Chris on KG ,or put Bargs in to guard him,cause 4 plays in a row .

On another note ,some thing happening lost again to the Bucks ,2 in a row .
Post by: Dutty on November 08, 2007, 01:44:42 PM
Licks is Licks times 3

say wha..we see this trend in seasons past...lose a few..win a few more

Is ah depp bench and a long season
Post by: Quags on November 09, 2007, 09:20:07 AM
yeah did you also see for this month shed ,its really tough the only easy team we have this month is Philly tonite ,daiz it the rest .Are all those rebuilt teams .So am guaranteeing a win tonite .
Post by: SUPA on November 19, 2007, 12:54:04 AM
KG is ah beast....he real get orn in the overtime...was llike watchin ah young hakeem or Kareem

I still not convinced Boston 3 headed monster that deadly.....I feel they go be like New Jersey 3 headed monster as the season progresses  :devil:

Small thing man, dem bois is big players, but trust meh, dey go flop when Boston really need dem (Play offs). I just love meh Miami team how dey slowly getting dat cohesion in place. What sweet about meh team 2, we have ah lil yute called Cook, well he shock de heel out ah meh so far, very talented and energetic like Zo. The reason why dat is sweet, is because we all know de players on de Heat team dat will be expected tuh lead and take us on a nice run in de play offs, well Cook will become extra for us tuh turn 2 for help. Our records don't look good at dis time, but if yuh know de game and understand certain things about it, u will know dat January, February and after de All Star game, dat is when yuh kick in yuh high gear and start whooping some azz. Ah not saying dat playing 7, 8 ,9 or 10 games wid 1 or no wins, is de way tuh go, but is also not a situation for alarm either, especially when de team have tuh play about 82 regular season games  ;).

By de way, since when Raptors is ah big side, dat all yuh have tuh come on de forum and start ah special thread fuh Raptors. Look all yuh take ah seat and watch good teams play nah, so dat people go like all yuh nah. All yuh win ah few games last year, fuh de first time in all yuh history and all yuh of ah sudden Raptors is ah big side right, steupssss ?  :devil:  ;D.
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2007, 02:15:42 PM
Raptors is ah big side since The Suns GM took over .Wen we play good ,we beating anybody in the east by 30 points lol .The last Raptors Report had 14 pages ,9078 views and 400 replies . And since this year we going to the conference finals ,we go need ah new one  ;D
Post by: SUPA on November 19, 2007, 08:10:17 PM
Raptors is ah big side since The Suns GM took over .Wen we play good ,we beating anybody in the east by 30 points lol .The last Raptors Report had 14 pages ,9078 views and 400 replies . And since this year we going to the conference finals ,we go need ah new one  ;D

Lawd dat is ah strong Raptors supporter dey papa, good reply ah like dat. Stand firm and support yuh team boss, whether dey doing good or bad, positive vibes ah like dat  :beermug:. Imagine we have ah big party tonight in south beach, and ah still taking meh lil peep on de forum now and den. Dis forum really does have we hook yes, large up de mods and dem, fuh de great job dey did and still doing. If ah type anything out ah order, all yuh forgive meh, cuz is not me is de juice dat kick in  ;D.  HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2007, 08:19:25 PM
Boi anywqay I go ,drunk or sober ,I is want to check een and see what going orn here jrd lol .
Post by: Dutty on November 21, 2007, 04:52:29 PM
Boy I thought Bargniani was ah sick tall man with ah smood 3 pt stroke....but Lawd Nowitzki 3pt stroke way smooder

Germany brace it on Italy yet again  :devil:
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 22, 2007, 08:03:50 AM
garnett and co will do some damage, im very happy he gone 2 boston, time 4 him to get a ring, one of my fav players ever.... ;D :beermug:

God is de BOSS....
Post by: maxg on December 03, 2007, 09:53:39 PM
Here nah. Ah wonder if Colangelo(sp) know anything bout football...Quag, check im nah  ;)
After all he did pull Capt. Canada
Post by: Dutty on December 12, 2007, 06:06:42 PM
Tree questionez

1)Anybody have any info on TJ Ford condition...I cyah find nuttn?

2) How de ass Atlanta Hawks franchise does survive year after year when NOBODY doh go dem games...ever notice de amount of empty seats in that stadium?

3) Yuh tink Bosh dreads go EVER grow...it look like it reach to de point whey it done?
Post by: daryn on December 12, 2007, 07:43:55 PM
TJ released from hospital and back in toronto
Post by: Dutty on December 29, 2007, 01:32:23 PM
Ah know all de trini snowbirds see dat game last night and watch the raps BENCH...handily dispatch the reigning NBA champions with grit

Nobody cyah say duncan and parker didnt play hard....but licks is licks

btw...anybody notice Thierry Henry coolin out in the crowd like normal....dem folks san antonio didnt have a clue who de ass he was
Post by: Dutty on January 20, 2008, 09:09:39 AM
4 out 6 convincing wins.....dem fellahs now start to flow

Am I the only one thinking J. Moon is going to be an x-factor &win the dunk contest with some bizarre globetrotter leaps?

Supa, dat miami squad in some hot water dis year boy  :devil:

?
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 23, 2008, 09:27:35 PM
de raps come up big 2nite to beat the best.
Post by: Quags on January 24, 2008, 07:48:05 AM
I knew they could beat boston ,is just boston after all .3losses 1 win against them this season.
Post by: ribbit on January 24, 2008, 09:19:47 AM
raps shot the lights out - 15/21 from 3-point range. amazing.  :applause: :applause:
Post by: SUPA on January 24, 2008, 01:58:24 PM
Ah have tuh stand up and still represent meh team (Miami Heat). Ah have no excuse and if Riley doh know de reason why we playing so badly, well who de hell is me. I is ah real man tuh meh heart, ah does support meh team, in good and bad times. Ah still looking at dem every night, so long as ah cud ketch de game. Ah will suffer and feel de hurt just like de players, cuz when we turn dis thing around, ah will be present de same way. Any way, meh team doh have ah thread, so ah jump on all yuh thread tuh cry, so doh kick meh out please  :rotfl:.

Wid dat said, nice win by Raptors last night, ah was looking at Kobe vs Spurs, and dey showed de highlights, very impressive Raptors, best of luck to you all. What about Paul and de Hornets, dem doing big things to. Is nice to have some new teams and new players on top for a change, although we love Kobe, Wade, James, Iverson etc, ah also love tuh see new talents on de block. HIGHLY BLESSED
Post by: SUPA on January 26, 2008, 10:55:31 AM
Boss, yuh see what ah was telling yuh about meh team, Spurs only beat we by one point. It is a lost and a lost is a lost, but it also give you that good feeling deep inside, tuh know dat we held de world champions, without ah healthy Shaq. Despite what de critics may say, Shaq still commands a double team every night, so dat speaks for itself right there.Wid all de weapons Spurs had on de floor, dey still couldn't blow we out. JW(still out of form) Shaq (injured) and a couple other players still out of form. Is just Wade and a few points here and there, dat does take we tuh de finish line.

It is absolutely no excuse for our loses, but if someone know de game and understand it from a certain level, you have to take my points in to consideration. Ah believe we playing Indiana at 3:30 PM today, so ah go pop ah cold one, watch de TV and support meh team through good and bad times. We will turn dis thing around, member Supa tell all yuh dat, have no fear, we will be back to winning ways very soon and trust meh it will be no mercy on any team. HIGHLY BLESSED
Post by: Quags on January 26, 2008, 11:30:43 AM
Boss, yuh see what ah was telling yuh about meh team, Spurs only beat we by one point. It is a lost and a lost is a lost, but it also give you that good feeling deep inside, tuh know dat we held de world champions, without ah healthy Shaq. Despite what de critics may say, Shaq still commands a double team every night, so dat speaks for itself right there.Wid all de weapons Spurs had on de floor, dey still couldn't blow we out. JW(still out of form) Shaq (injured) and a couple other players still out of form. Is just Wade and a few points here and there, dat does take we tuh de finish line.

It is absolutely no excuse for our loses, but if someone know de game and understand it from a certain level, you have to take my points in to consideration. Ah believe we playing Indiana at 3:30 PM today, so ah go pop ah cold one, watch de TV and support meh team through good and bad times. We will turn dis thing around, member Supa tell all yuh dat, have no fear, we will be back to winning ways very soon and trust meh it will be no mercy on any team. HIGHLY BLESSED
2 more loses and it will be a franchise record,u at 15 now rite
Post by: SUPA on January 26, 2008, 02:10:42 PM

2 more loses and it will be a franchise record,u at 15 now rite

Yeah, but in ah few minutes, Indiana go stop dis team from dat record. We suppose tuh beat Indiana, like there is no 2morrow. Well at least ah hope so  :-\. Ah signing off from dis computer in ah few, eat something and anchor by meh TV wid some very cold ones  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Quags on February 05, 2008, 11:16:22 PM
Supa you see the Raps heat game last nite suiiiiii ,wha yah think ah we team .
Post by: Dutty on March 18, 2008, 03:07:05 PM
So raptors fans...what it is allyuh think dat team lackin?
Because as I see it, if yuh mssin yuh star player yuh not supposed to be eatin dat kinda licks with a deep bench
My Op.
Bargniani need to stop de flickin shootin...me eh care how good he is, GO an stanup in de paint

TJ tryin too hard after the injury
Post by: Grande on March 21, 2008, 08:49:28 PM
So raptors fans...what it is allyuh think dat team lackin?
Because as I see it, if yuh mssin yuh star player yuh not supposed to be eatin dat kinda licks with a deep bench
My Op.
Bargniani need to stop de flickin shootin...me eh care how good he is, GO an stanup in de paint

TJ tryin too hard after the injury

Dat is the thing...they making Bargnani and TJ the go-to men since they don't have their go-to man right now, and like yuh say Dutty dat option eh working out

this team is very much a one-man team...Sam Mitchell real textbook, too textbook fuh my liking...like he doh want to do anything out of the ordinary
Post by: Quags on March 24, 2008, 02:56:30 PM
The NBA change around us ,jus so we obsolete oui .In the east alone boston nuff said ,orlando every body get better . The new style is 2 and 3 headed monsters ,LA do it ,Sun do it ,denver ,everyteam has more than one star player .
Next year Arinas opting out his contract with washinton we should sign him up quick time ,also Charlie V gonna be a free agent ,we might get him for 30 mill ,trade kapono and maybe ford if he start whining .I like bargnanni flopping ,maybe he flop next year to  and we sign him cheap lol .
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 26, 2008, 08:13:16 PM
compre ah see yuh boys come up big against detroit 2nite with ah 89-82 victory.
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2008, 02:28:02 PM

dem fellahs real frustratin...dey could beat team like detroit...or beat Boston AT the Boston Garden....and then turn around and eatin licks from Charlotte Bobcyat

Pure assness
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2008, 05:58:22 PM

dem fellahs real frustratin...dey could beat team like detroit...or beat Boston AT the Boston Garden....and then turn around and eatin licks from Charlotte Bobcyat

Pure assness
de bobcyats beat lakers in LA last nite.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2008, 08:44:59 PM
saw some highlites from 2nite game,bibby kill raps with that 3 pointer.
Post by: Dutty on April 03, 2008, 05:49:57 PM
saw some highlites from 2nite game,bibby kill raps with that 3 pointer.

atlanta clock people TEEF dat game....it never shoulda go to over time

Mitchell done lodge he complaint arready.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 05, 2008, 10:23:55 AM
bobcyats have toronto's number.
Post by: Quags on April 05, 2008, 12:52:12 PM
Is ok we won t meet them in the playoffs.Orlando might be our best chance of advancing .Atlanta try to cheat we to get in the post season ,to bad we beat them out lol ,they in 9th .
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 05, 2008, 01:22:48 PM
Is ok we won t meet them in the playoffs.Orlando might be our best chance of advancing .Atlanta try to cheat we to get in the post season ,to bad we beat them out lol ,they in 9th .
nah man toronto chances of beating magic in playoffs is slim,howard and co. clickin.
Post by: Quags on April 05, 2008, 02:09:44 PM
well we have to play somebody lol ,celts,pistons,cavs or magic pick your poison .
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 06, 2008, 10:19:16 PM
look like de raps playing pistons in playoffs.
Post by: Dutty on April 07, 2008, 02:54:26 PM

cutass is book

dem fellahs was hopin for orlando....either way, judgin from the last 6 games dem eh ready for playoffs yet
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 14, 2008, 09:44:58 PM

cutass is book

dem fellahs was hopin for orlando....either way, judgin from the last 6 games dem eh ready for playoffs yet
wish granted,orlando magic v toronto raptors.season went magic's way 2 to 1
Post by: Quags on April 14, 2008, 10:48:10 PM
thanks for the update boss .They go loss ,orlando ein t ready for prime time yet .........either that or they go loss next round .but they go loss to us beleive.
Post by: Dutty on April 16, 2008, 02:51:12 PM
I feel dem fellahs was sandbagging to get that spot oui

Ah well...the timing of playing THE game of putting wince carter out of the playoffs is justification enough
Post by: SUPA on April 18, 2008, 01:16:41 PM
 :( :( :(. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Grande on April 27, 2008, 08:47:12 PM
thanks for the update boss .They go loss ,orlando ein t ready for prime time yet .........either that or they go loss next round .but they go loss to us beleive.

:-\

this defense is pressure yes...is what, four games gone that we get over 100 points score on we

horrid
Post by: Quags on April 27, 2008, 09:07:21 PM
I saying sense last year ,before BCO sign him long term ,sam is not a good coach .That contract will be a bad mistake for BCO ,and maybe Bargs to ...PS Morrison flopped also ..  Were toast this year without Garbohosa.
Post by: Dutty on May 01, 2008, 05:33:19 PM
So what allyuh think fuh nex year?

I feel TJ on de choppin block...real good player..with real bad decisions

Il Mago on de choppin block too, he have no magic...and ah hope somebody tell him close he mout

I just read jamario moon does "only" make 711,000 per year...so he is a bargain
The rest I eh sure about...but at least  Bosh didnt choke this year

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_MO_FYEf6M&feature=user

I hope they keep sam
Post by: Grande on May 09, 2008, 09:14:39 PM
So what allyuh think fuh nex year?

I feel TJ on de choppin block...real good player..with real bad decisions

Il Mago on de choppin block too, he have no magic...and ah hope somebody tell him close he mout

i does laugh everytime I see that

Chuck gone though...he will be missed. Shame  :-\
Post by: maxg on November 25, 2010, 01:35:31 PM
ah was shame to bring back the thread before eh...buh since we manage ah streak - long time we eh see dat, ah say, ah better do it before tomorrow game....

ah hurt for the Jack trade, buh when Bayliss and Peja hit dey 1st shots...ah say Colangelo is ah borse( :timeout: for Dutty) and Jay runnin things nice (  :devil: for palos)...allyuh doh come back with stuff quite Saturday (after ehhem....ehhemm...we beat boston again *spoken with speed*
Post by: palos on November 25, 2010, 05:45:45 PM
ah was shame to bring back the thread before eh...buh since we manage ah streak - long time we eh see dat, ah say, ah better do it before tomorrow game....

ah hurt for the Jack trade, buh when Bayliss and Peja hit dey 1st shots...ah say Colangelo is ah borse( :timeout: for Dutty) and Jay runnin things nice (  :devil: for palos)...allyuh doh come back with stuff quite Saturday (after ehhem....ehhemm...we beat boston again *spoken with speed*

Hoss....u REALLY fallin fuh Colangelo smoke and mirrors AGAIN????

SERIOUSLY JED????  ::)
Post by: Quags on November 26, 2010, 05:49:13 AM
I finally watched one game in an hour for the season.At least its watchable with the kids dunking all over the place .
Post by: Dutty on November 26, 2010, 09:51:31 AM
I finally watched one game in an hour for the season.At least its watchable with the kids dunking all over the place .

I see enuff dunkin during the wince carter era

Time for a lil 1 and 2nd round playoff appearance

Colangelo does make me laugh oui....he take de man dat was de quickest in de league 5 years ago and de man who had a sharpshooter hand 5 years ago and payin dem thick wads for results this year
Post by: palos on November 26, 2010, 03:48:14 PM
Colangelo does make me laugh oui....he take de man dat was de quickest in de league 5 years ago and de man who had a sharpshooter hand 5 years ago and payin dem thick wads for results this year

I studyin since when Bayless is European

Ah mean.....we all know good ole Brian tink any player from de USA eh good enough fuh he team

Watch Reggie Evans get traded jes now
Post by: maxg on November 26, 2010, 03:59:53 PM

I studyin since when Bayless is European

Ah mean.....we all know good ole Brian tink any player from de USA eh good enough fuh he team

Watch Reggie Evans get traded jes now
Jack Armstrong -"Peja and Bayless get the Raptors 20 points in limited minutes in their first game. Not bad!! I love the trade both short and long term. Bayless has the potential to be a good combo guard for them. Solid two-way player. Peja is a world class shooter who can still play and his contract status gives Bryan Colangelo some options in the trade market.
" i.e. he shave some salary cap..
Allyuh won't even give Cola he props if he sign ah Trini....anyway in case yuh didn't notice Reggie colours is RWB, in spite of he didn't even play last year due to injury, and wasn't no name neither, and if he stocks go up, cause of his fantastic rebounding, Cola could sell at ah profit easy....now if only he sign one ah dem fella from Lil Burgandy or any part ah Canada, ah lighting ah candle for Cola at the Oratory the day after...no matter wha allyuh say   :angel:   :rotfl:
Post by: maxg on November 28, 2010, 01:50:13 PM
Hush allyuh mouth  >:(
Post by: Quags on November 28, 2010, 02:24:01 PM
Licks today .I say might as well go for high draft pick .tank it give the kids playing time.
Post by: palos on November 28, 2010, 04:17:00 PM
Hush allyuh mouth  >:(

Allyuh love forkery
Post by: maxg on November 30, 2010, 11:41:15 PM
if yuh wasn't part ah dis fansite(socawho), ah wudda study U oui :devil: 

we beating Washington or else ah go ask Jack(armstrong) to sic Anil on dey tail and put Leo (Rautins)....it might work, cause things could get Bahrain barren
Post by: Quags on December 01, 2010, 07:49:55 PM
Rogers put a bid to buy the Maple Leafs .1.3 Billion the teachers pension plan looking over the offer .
Post by: maxg on December 01, 2010, 08:49:17 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Dutty on December 02, 2010, 09:57:37 AM
:wavetowel: :wavetowel:

ah figure you woulda enjoy dat

remember when ah tell yuh de towel make for wavin AND for cryin into as well
Post by: Quags on December 02, 2010, 06:48:27 PM
According to those numbskulls at MLS is just a rumor .Hopefully there wrong .
Post by: maxg on December 11, 2010, 09:16:15 PM
 :whistling: :whistling:  25 down yes  8)  da'ent go happen every day doh...have to play fom the 1st tipoff
Post by: maxg on December 15, 2010, 08:06:24 PM
Raptors BLIGHT...it must be cause dey from T.O   :devil:

is it cause ah me, ah RWB fan  :devil:
Post by: Bakes on December 15, 2010, 10:12:01 PM
DeRozan dunk is the highlight of allyuh decade.
Post by: maxg on December 29, 2010, 03:30:54 PM

RAPTORS.COMINJURY REPORT: Toronto enters Friday’s game at Houston with eight players recovering from various
injuries. Players that will not participate in Friday’s game include centre Andrea Bargnani (strained left
calf), forward Peja Stojakovic (swollen left knee) and forward Reggie Evans (fractured right foot). None
of the three players traveled to Houston. Forward Sonny Weems (back spasms) and guard Jose Calderon
(sore left foot) did not play Tuesday at Dallas and remain listed as day-to-day. Guard Jerryd Bayless left
Tuesday game at the 9:30 mark of the fourth quarter with a sprained left ankle and is listed as day-to-day.
Forward Amir Johnson (back spasms) and guard Leandro Barbosa (bruised right knee) both played at
Dallas, but are game time decisions against the Rockets.

besides throwing away money in a bad trade and ah playoff wishing well (why this maanagement does historically  pay man big money to do nothing so) ..ah wonder if we could field/court a team for Friday....well since ah dun see ah not getting no money playing for soca warriors, mayb ah could try ah ting with ah next RWB....then again, dem doh give no Canadians, farless Trini-Canadians money just so  >:(
Post by: Quags on December 29, 2010, 05:12:56 PM
DeRozan dunk is the highlight of allyuh decade.
yeah ok ,getting talks from a knick fan .Where under the cap and really flexible going forward .btw what dunk ?
Post by: socachynee on February 11, 2011, 09:17:37 AM
dis tread dead like de team

Should MLSE bring Colangelo back? 
Too bad some of his signings and trades did not pan out.

Time for Triano to go?

DeRozan good luck in SLAM Dunk contest!
Post by: Dutty on February 11, 2011, 10:06:51 AM
dis tread dead like de team
Should MLSE bring Colangelo back? 
Too bad some of his signings and trades did not pan out.

Time for Triano to go?

DeRozan good luck in SLAM Dunk contest!

dais why we like to keep it buried ;)

colangelo and he euro vision need to ride...he and de fat italian that does shadow him

Triano need to stay as an assistant

derozan should do well...but all the hype is on that red head from the clippers
Post by: maxg on February 12, 2011, 09:03:05 PM
allyuh could say wha allyuh want, we have the best coach in the league, ah go hear allyuh next year, when we beating ppl..oh how they improve because ah xx & yy...it woulda happen this year but just allyuh didn't know..the only thing ah vex with is the ' cat in bag ' called Peja
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2011, 10:01:19 AM
This thread in de wrong forum.

This should be in the NBA forum... even better, the NBDL forum.
Post by: Quags on February 15, 2011, 12:59:14 PM

hyuk hyuk .where going to get a lottery pick doh :P
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2011, 01:30:48 PM

hyuk hyuk .where going to get a lottery pick doh :P

To add to the collection of "lottery picks" allyuh have had over the years I'm sure.  How that working out?
Post by: Quags on February 15, 2011, 01:46:22 PM
it coming to come.we have one offensive big ,one high flying wing,and last year got a solid defensive center with shooting skills.A nice super quick point like kyrie irving ,would fit nicely .
Its a perfect time to rebuild ,with how powerful the East is anyway.
We have a few tradable assets ,where under the cap ,we traded all our bad contracts.were flexable ,we have lots more future picks ,we have a trade exemption .And we have billionaire owners, sold out games and lots of money. 
Post by: Dutty on February 15, 2011, 01:52:27 PM
Its a perfect time to rebuild ,

we hearin dat for 11 years now

Post by: Quags on February 15, 2011, 01:57:52 PM
Its a perfect time to rebuild ,

we hearin dat for 11 years now

we cant beat atlanta ,orlando,maimi ,boston, the east is crazy dutty .Were not allowed to go over the cap that much ,to make a run .Lets leave that for the multibillioneers like NY.
BTW big Colangelo interview in the Sun today lol.
Post by: Bakes on February 15, 2011, 01:58:24 PM
it coming to come.we have one offensive big ,one high flying wing,and last year got a solid defensive center with shooting skills.A nice super quick point like kyrie irving ,would fit nicely .
Its a perfect time to rebuild ,with how powerful the East is anyway.
We have a few tradable assets ,where under the cap ,we traded all our bad contracts.were flexable ,we have lots more future picks ,we have a trade exemption .And we have billionaire owners, sold out games and lots of money. 

Allyuh flexible... yuh think dis is gymnastics or what? Lol

Kyrie Irving ent even play half ah season fuh Duke, you really think he coming out this year... or allyuh hoping tuh be bad again next year?
Post by: Quags on February 15, 2011, 02:06:30 PM
Just went to a mock draft

we must get somebody ,in the top 4 .

School

C
Cleveland
Jared Sullinger

Sacramento
Derrick Williams
Minnesota
Perry Jones
Toronto

Kyrie Irving

Besides we need to be flexable if yah getting wood everynite

Post by: Quags on March 02, 2011, 03:46:52 PM
Thats a good trade BCO made for a John Paxon draft pick 2009 no. 16 pick ,for Maimi 1st round pick next year .Thats awesome ,Johnson is it ,is pretty awesome also .
Post by: Bakes on March 02, 2011, 08:08:31 PM
So the NBA sending the Nyets and the Craptors to play in London on Saturday... cementing for the Brits the reason why football will continue to be their Number 1 sport.
Post by: Quags on March 03, 2011, 08:02:48 AM
So the NBA sending the Nyets and the Craptors to play in London on Saturday... cementing for the Brits the reason why football will continue to be their Number 1 sport.
Thats because sending your team would confuse the English ,since your name literally translates to  womens underwear and craziness .Knicker Bonkers = Panty Crazy .
Post by: Bakes on March 03, 2011, 11:37:43 AM
Thats because sending your team would confuse the English ,since your name literally translates to  womens underwear and craziness .Knicker Bonkers = Panty Crazy .

Knickerbockers were actually pants (not panties) worn by the Dutch inhabitants of NY back in the day, that actually make sense.  I'm sure the British probably scratching dey head saying "I didn't know it had dinosaurs in Toronto"...
Post by: Quags on March 03, 2011, 12:07:43 PM

Knickerbockers were actually pants (not panties) worn by the Dutch inhabitants of NY back in the day, that actually make sense.  I'm sure the British probably scratching dey head saying "I didn't know it had dinosaurs in Toronto"...
dont matter knickers in England are not dutch pants lol.
and Toronto was in the league since the 40s along with the crazy panties and celtics and capitols ,in the old BAA   as the Toronto Huskies ,.we got this silly name in stupid voting contest at the height of the jurassic park movies.

Post by: maxg on March 31, 2011, 09:30:29 PM
Turn on d tv, 1st ting ah see Peja hittin 3 .... For DALLAS  wha d ass pass deh ?   & running like he"s 22 again huh wha d .....
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2011, 05:25:17 AM
Turn on d tv, 1st ting ah see Peja hittin 3 .... For DALLAS  wha d ass pass deh ?   & running like he"s 22 again huh wha d .....
he have one playoff left in the gas tank.He only helped us by making the trade work.
Post by: maxg on December 24, 2012, 09:35:08 PM
Hyo Quags, i was only praying for a 2 game streak...ah get 5...Merry Christmas..like these youngúns doh
Post by: maxg on February 01, 2013, 09:14:38 PM
Hello Clippers
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVzvRsl4rEM
Post by: Quags on February 03, 2013, 09:14:38 PM
Wow we finally signed a basketball player .am impressed ......seems like derozan is impressed also .
Post by: fari on February 08, 2013, 02:40:18 PM
Wow we finally signed a basketball player .am impressed ......seems like derozan is impressed also .

why did he go there?  raptors struggling to win games.  to me like memphis was on the come up
Post by: Quags on February 08, 2013, 10:34:26 PM

why did he go there?  raptors struggling to win games.  to me like memphis was on the come up
He maybe saw thats its a muti billion dollar empire .
Post by: daryn on February 09, 2013, 01:04:32 PM

He has no say in where he goes. Memphis ownership fraid the luxury tax bad. Apparently it was a very unpopular move with Hollins and his teammates.
Post by: maxg on February 10, 2013, 08:59:45 AM
Things that make yuh go "hmmmmnnnnn "....Boozer ?

Post by: Quags on February 10, 2013, 12:11:19 PM
excellent player Boozer would be nice ,but we would cross the luxury tax eh.I dont know how teams cope nah .between that tax and this stupid 7 game first round playoffs ,its impossible to win .
but a Gay Boozer team sound perfect for toronto.
Post by: Dutty on January 05, 2014, 02:23:23 PM
Although I'm  loathe to lazarus this thread for fear it will jinx the team

If dem  two other shit team  :devil:, whey strugglin for .500 could be prominent on de board
I pullin up de frozen flag too
Post by: Quags on January 06, 2014, 09:38:14 AM
Read your resurrection post and watched the heat  game dont think it matters ,1st game in years.gym rats there.
Post by: ribbit on January 08, 2014, 01:08:45 PM
ah see ex-raptor doug christie join up with rodman in north korea. and vin baker. shawn kemp musbe busy.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 08, 2014, 06:36:07 PM
Some of the coverage of the NK trip is ludicrous. Brooke Baldwin has been particularly off-base.
Post by: Dutty on January 09, 2014, 06:27:42 PM
ah see ex-raptor doug christie join up with rodman in north korea. and vin baker. shawn kemp musbe busy.

just ah wild glance,,all de men dat went dey lookin like dey scruntin compared to they old NBA salaries

when rodman went off on he drunken tirade on CNN....de fellah who try to cool him dong...anybody remember he name?
I sure he use to play in the 90's
Post by: Quags on January 18, 2014, 02:15:53 PM
Raptors winning ! just realized  Andrew Wiggins from Thornhill Ont availabe this year draft,wouldn't you just know it .
Post by: AB.Trini on January 26, 2014, 12:20:32 PM
Raptors  keep going!!!!!!
Post by: ribbit on January 27, 2014, 09:48:59 PM

just ah wild glance,,all de men dat went dey lookin like dey scruntin compared to they old NBA salaries

when rodman went off on he drunken tirade on CNN....de fellah who try to cool him dong...anybody remember he name?
I sure he use to play in the 90's

is former knick charles smith?

http://www.youtube.com/v/uCj99LB0hPs
Post by: maxg on January 27, 2014, 10:08:55 PM
Beating Pierce & Garnett, without Derozan, big big win...Torotonian-TTian Jamal Magliore on staff...parents out of Belmont & St James.   priceless
Post by: ribbit on January 28, 2014, 10:56:43 PM
ah never see a move like this where raptors trade their marquee player (rudy gay) and start winning regular. de lesson seem to be: de game must come before de marketing.
Post by: socachynee on February 01, 2014, 02:54:28 PM
3 games above .500 and 3rd in the Eastern Conference.
DeRozan finally playing to his potential
Lowry playing like a beast hopefully it is not because its a contract year.
Terrence Ross showing flashes of greatness
Valanciunas is getting offensive touches.

we believe is Masai, what should the raptors trade for?
Offer Lowry an extension now?
hope they make it deep into the playoffs
Post by: AB.Trini on March 14, 2014, 10:07:17 AM
Raptors  on a roll-
Post by: Quags on March 26, 2014, 08:35:10 PM
They won in Boston Garden tonight  first time since 08.So now it's outta our hands .Knicks vs Kings to tonight will let us know what happens tonight.
Post by: Quags on March 26, 2014, 10:15:52 PM
Ny vs Kings seesaw game hahhh .but kings came back from 17 at end of 3rd.Now down by 6 with 7mins left , come on Knicks stay down.
Post by: Quags on March 26, 2014, 10:20:56 PM
Kings down 5 ..5mins left
Post by: Quags on March 26, 2014, 10:28:28 PM
Down nine no way kings could stop them say what just have to wait.
Post by: AB.Trini on March 26, 2014, 10:44:21 PM
Did someone say playoffs?
Post by: che on March 28, 2014, 07:43:28 PM
Congrats Raptors on making the playoffs. Now let's win the Division.
Post by: Quags on March 28, 2014, 07:57:10 PM
Miss the game damn ,hoping it has a repeat now.//  Playoffs baby .cant believe it /
Post by: socachynee on March 30, 2014, 11:29:48 AM
give Coach Casey an extension

Let's take 1 of 2 in Florida - give Heat a run
Post by: maxg on March 30, 2014, 05:19:32 PM
Allyuh doh make Jamal go an put down ah wine in Miami enkno...he will do it too..even if the cameras doh ketch it
Post by: Quags on April 02, 2014, 10:49:37 PM
Derozan just cut the webbing on his left hand. :-\
Post by: che on April 08, 2014, 07:01:40 AM
Jonas Valanciunas arrested for DUI. This is real disappointing behavior by a key player on the team. 
Post by: ribbit on April 08, 2014, 02:42:05 PM
Jonas Valanciunas arrested for DUI. This is real disappointing behavior by a key player on the team. 

i hear a fella on the wolves getting charged with "terroristic threats". he playing for guantanemo next season oui.
Post by: Quags on April 08, 2014, 03:57:14 PM
Whaa ,would that affect the playoffs ?
Post by: che on April 12, 2014, 03:45:36 PM
Whaa ,would that affect the playoffs ?

No he did not even get benched for a few games.
Post by: che on April 12, 2014, 03:51:39 PM
Raptors lost to the New York last night and fell to forth. If they finish third they would play the bobcats or the wizards and get an out of form pacers in the next round. If they finish forth they get a very good nets team and should they win that, they would get an even better heat team. I hope they can regain third but I don't see the bulls losing any of their remaining games.
Post by: che on April 14, 2014, 09:03:56 PM
Congratulations to the Raptors Atlantic division champs. Most wins in franchise history and first ever winning season on the road.
Post by: che on April 18, 2014, 08:25:52 AM
The Bulls, Heat and Nets all unexpectedly lost games down the stretch. So the Raptors got third but we have to play the Nets in the first round and then the Heat. Word is that the Nets fell to six because they wanted to play the Raptors in the first round.
Post by: futbolfan on April 18, 2014, 08:51:41 AM
The Bulls, Heat and Nets all unexpectedly lost games down the stretch. So the Raptors got third but we have to play the Nets in the first round and then the Heat. Word is that the Nets fell to six because they wanted to play the Raptors in the first round.

So you believe your team will beat Brooklyn in the first round?
Personally I think it's a toss up, but although IMO, Toronto has the better team, Brooklyn has that playoff experience which may prove invaluable. Good Luck to your team!
Post by: Quags on April 22, 2014, 04:59:02 PM
This nets side is basically a little Boston .
Post by: maxg on April 23, 2014, 02:51:42 PM
This nets side is basically a little Boston .
and that is the 4 th reason why I praying to buss the tail...nothing against Bostonians, just always both admired, yet hated the Celtics. And though i kinda dug Brooklyn and games at Boy's High and all that...i need a reason to, according to Vasquez."Get Vex. I admired the skill of the players, but I doh Like them"
Post by: che on April 26, 2014, 08:03:00 AM
Raps not going to win this series if they don't cut down on turnovers. 57 turnovers in three games is unheard of.
Post by: che on April 27, 2014, 05:49:00 PM
We need to win night. WE THE NORTH.
Post by: che on April 27, 2014, 07:52:16 PM
Raps win.  :wavetowel: 
Series tied at two. Raps regain home court advantage.

NORTHERN UPRISING.
Post by: Quags on April 28, 2014, 12:45:19 PM
That Nets team has a lot of talent.But they played liked they played in the regular season and the won.
Simple turnover free .We need Ross playing well and am a little concerned about the niggles.
Post by: che on May 04, 2014, 12:31:25 PM
Great fan support, but we down at the half. We need a big second half.
Post by: Quags on May 04, 2014, 01:57:16 PM
Why am not sad I stopped following this game.Bad referees and bad calls.
Same for baseball*not predetermined* and cricket ,can't win when the outcome is predetermined.
Post by: che on May 04, 2014, 02:01:33 PM
Thanks for the season Raptors. Hard to win when the Refs are against you.
Post by: AB.Trini on May 04, 2014, 02:54:19 PM
After the turmoil of the early season- one has to say this has been one of the most successful and uplifting season for the Raptors.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 25, 2014, 09:14:36 AM
Have to say that the raptors appear to be for real- bring it on
Post by: maxg on May 01, 2016, 11:38:08 AM
http://www.nba.com/2016/news/features/steve_aschburner/04/30/raptors-searching-for-answers/index.html?ls=iref:nba:serieshubs:top:modtop
Post by: Quags on May 01, 2016, 08:34:59 PM
Game 7 vs pacers 2016 1st round , check !
Post by: maxg on May 08, 2016, 09:02:10 AM
http://www.nba.com/2016/news/features/steve_aschburner/04/30/raptors-searching-for-answers/index.html?ls=iref:nba:serieshubs:top:modtop
' He's Baaackkk'

maybe not
Post by: maxg on May 09, 2016, 09:52:54 PM
' He's Baaackkk'

maybe not
Post by: maxg on May 12, 2016, 06:05:20 PM
 :bringiton:
Post by: weary1969 on May 12, 2016, 10:11:50 PM
My Canuks friends in case all yuh doh choke v Miami like d Hornets give Lebrick a good work out take him to 6 or lose early so his big head will swell more so he can feel he can beat the GSW.
Post by: maxg on May 14, 2016, 12:50:44 PM
I just hoping the big fete organized for tomorrow, doh tun into ah wake
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2016, 04:29:56 PM
I just hoping the big fete organized for tomorrow, doh tun into ah wake

I really thought it was going to be a wake. Congrats
Post by: maxg on May 15, 2016, 06:51:15 PM
21 years ah waiting and backing, and only at the beginning of this one I believed..everything from now is bonus and more records
Post by: weary1969 on May 16, 2016, 07:26:03 AM
Glad for you max.
Post by: Quags on May 16, 2016, 09:14:48 AM
Game 7 vs the Miami Heat to  go too the Eastern Conference Final vs Lebron , Check .
Post by: maxg on May 17, 2016, 05:15:50 PM
add to check list Quags

Lowry & Derozan bush bath..check
Lucky draws check
Carib  in the fridge (imported from Ontario) check
Cocoyea broom check
Bottle ah white rum check
oh nooooo...cyah find a clean-neck chicken for game 2

anyway..one game at a time..Let's Go raptors HUUEEHGGH
Post by: Quags on May 17, 2016, 07:45:45 PM
 :rotfl: think you got it covered brother .almost halftime dont forget wide open offense from the cavs damn , need that white fowl maxi.
btwdrinking coors lite imported from costco Montreal lol
Post by: Quags on May 17, 2016, 08:37:27 PM
Wow Cleaveland playing such pretty basketball  its a shame that I want them to lose , this is what basketball was meant to be .Reminds me of the mid eighties, an there was only one thing that could stop such free flowing play , and that was Detroit style dirty bad boy basketball , I think it would be the only way to knock the cocky outta them fools .
Post by: maxg on May 17, 2016, 08:50:44 PM
 :-[ 

https://www.thebritishbeltcompany.com/collections/formal-belts/products/barnes-english-bridle-leather-belt

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-4gnxxtPtI
Post by: Controversial on May 19, 2016, 06:31:17 PM
De rozen to the lakers.. You heard it here first...

Durant a possibility to raps...
Post by: royal on May 22, 2016, 05:23:31 PM
Raptors point guard Cory Joseph has Trinidad and Tobago roots, his father David Joseph migrated to Canada at the age of 12 and was a successful basketball player and coach.

(https://scontent-atl3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13260036_10209365936289743_2537049840526357561_n.jpg?oh=d4b913da992fae7de0d7e54b516e7b53&oe=57DEE2A9)
Post by: weary1969 on May 23, 2016, 09:11:16 PM
All you Toronto faithful that kept the faith over the years Congrats. Thank you for letting LeBrick know is playoffs not preseason
Post by: Quags on May 23, 2016, 10:05:48 PM
Series tied 2 all .
And momentum shifts .
Post by: Quags on December 16, 2016, 12:30:58 PM
http://www.sportsnet.ca/basketball/nba/rolling-raptors-still-short-attention-outside-canada/
The Toronto Raptors are the hottest team in the NBA, which doesn’t necessarily make them the best team, but given the franchise’s recent success doesn’t mean that winning 10 of their past 11 starts and sitting a half game out of first place in the Eastern Conference is an aberration, either.

The Raptors have been among the best teams in the NBA for three calendar years now, and appear to be improving. When you sport a league-leading offensive rating of 115.3 points per 100 possessions — nearly two points ahead of the second-place Golden State Warriors and three more than the Warriors managed in their 73-win season a year ago – clearly something is happening.

And they know it.

“It’s not a fluke,” said DeMar DeRozan, amid a career year in his eighth season, averaging 28 points a game, fourth in the NBA. “We’ve had one of the toughest schedules the league and we’ve figured out a way to come out on top and it’s not just from one individual, it’s coming from a team perspective, you know?”
People should now.

But the curious thing as the Raptors continue to roll — they are going for their fifth straight win and 11th in 12 games against the visiting Atlanta Hawks at the Air Canada Centre Friday night — is how little apparent buzz their performance is generating outside of the ACC, which will be sold out for the 106th straight game, and among local television audiences, which are up significantly.

In a long NBA season there are lulls and this part of December - after all the early season excitement has petered out and before the Christmas Day hoops festival ramps up - qualifies as one of them. It’s a good time for lists.

Thus we have the quarter-season award watch. One might think that the Raptors, given their status as the league’s most excellent offence and their December dominance and status near the top of the league tables would get their share of buzz.

One might think wrong.

We’ve long given up thinking that the Raptors will ever be top-of-mind league-wide. Their status as the NBA’s lone Canadian franchise means they will always fall short in terms of getting their fair share of national US broadcasts or appearances on the Christmas Day showcases and the like. It’s not going to happen. Two US markets drive ratings and broadcast revenues more efficiently than one Canadian market and one US market. It's just math.

But what is interesting is how the Raptors' early season accomplishments have barely penetrated the consciousness of even those who aren’t presumably thinking about ratings or advertising revenues and who are appealing to a hardcore basketball audience.

A sampling of three respected NBA voices’ early season awards tracking leaves the Raptors virtually bereft of any kind of recognition whatsoever.

At SI.com, Ben Golliver - who drew the Raptors ire when he and colleague Rob Mahoney had DeRozan ranked 46th on their pre-season list of the NBA’s top 100 players — listed five candidates for Most Valuable Player and two honourable mentions without getting to DeRozan or Kyle Lowry who have been the twin locomotives driving the Raptors train.
Similarly, Sam Amick and Jeff Zillgitt of USA Today didn’t acknowledge the potential candidacy of either of the Raptors duo.

Howard Beck, who covers the NBA for Bleacher Report, listed nine players who deserved MVP consideration through the season’s first 20 or so games without mentioning a Raptor.

Granted, the MVP award is the NBA’s tallest mountain, scaled only by Hall-of-Famers, and this season to date has produced some incredible performances by the likes of Russell Westbrook (everyone’s MVP favourite or co-favourite, it seems), Kevin Durant, James Harden, LeBron James, Anthony Davis and more.

And this isn’t to suggest that either of Lowry and DeRozan should or will win the award at the end of the year. It’s just that it seems strange that two players having career-years for an Eastern Conference finalist team that is hitting never-before-seen peaks in offensive efficiency while on pace to win 59 games is doing all of it with so little fanfare league-wide.

For the first dozen games DeRozan was doing things – like posting 10 30-point outings - not done since Michael Jordan was in his physical prime. For the past dozen or so games Lowry is doing things — like hitting 59 per cent of his three-point attempts — that Steph Curry (34 per cent from deep over his last 10, but who’s counting) would envy and would likely have generated a Twitter hashtag by now and a sponsored spot on ESPN’s Sports Center.

So far? Silence.

"You can’t control that,” said Raptors head coach Dwane Casey about the lack of attention Lowry — the only player in the NBA averaging at least 21 points, seven rebounds and 1.5 steals while shooting at least 44 per cent from deep — has generated. "All you can do is continue to win, play at a high level, continue to do it and hopefully the US media will see it and recognize it. We’re biased here, but he’s played at such a level it should be talked about it. But I can’t control it, Kyle can’t control it. The one thing he can control is to continue to put forth the effort to help us win and almost embarrass everybody else to [talk] about it.”

But the list of Raptors deserving attention for their individual accomplishments in the context of team success doesn’t begin or end with DeRozan and Lowry.

DeRozan made a point of mentioning Terrence Ross as a viable Sixth Man Award candidate after Ross rescued the Raptors with 25 points off the bench against the Milwaukee Bucks on Monday night. Only six players in the NBA are averaging at least 19.9 points per 36 minutes and shooting at least 44 per cent from three, but Ross is the only one doing it off the bench. Throw in his 1.7 steals and Ross is the only player in any role providing that combination of ball-hawking, scoring and perimeter marksmanship on a per 36 basis.

But while most Sixth Man lists include Jamal Crawford of the Clippers, Zach Randolph of Memphis, Lou Williams of the Lakers or Eric Gordon with Houston, they don’t mention Ross and the Raptors.

"What Terrence does for us is incredible,” said DeRozan. "For me not to hear he’s a Sixth Man candidate, it’s kind of unfair because without him coming off the bench and doing the things he do, we wouldn’t be who we are and be in the position we are now.”

How about Coach of the Year?

Dwane Casey is one of the most likeable and media-friendly bench bosses in the NBA. He gives of his time freely. He’s also turned a team that was within a hair’s breadth of being blown up for tanking purposes three years ago into one of the most consistent winners in the league that is now putting up unheard-of offensive numbers.

Yet all that gets him only one mention as a Coach of the Year candidate and third place at that, even though he’s managed the NBA’s third youngest roster and features a raw rookie in Pascal Siakam starting at power-forward; has been missing its only significant off-season acquisition in Jared Sullinger and lost its best defensive player from a year ago — Bismack Biyombo — to free agency.

In that sense, Casey fits right in with his team: overlooked and under-appreciated.

“That's just the way it is when you’re in Toronto,” said Patrick Patterson, the anchor of the Raptors' unheralded second unit. "It’s been that way since I’ve been here. I don’t think it will ever change, but as long as the people around [us] understand it. that’s all that matters."

The solution to all of it is to keep winning, of course.

“We do,” DeRozan said when asked if his club deserved more attention than they’ve received to this point. “[But] I’m not going to sit up here and cry about it or mention about why [we’re] not in it; it just gives [us] more fuel to keep winning, keep doing what we know how to do and everything will figure itself out.”
Post by: maxg on January 11, 2018, 09:32:51 PM
Good ole fashion CutAss for Lebron an Company, Drake should write ah song, Magloire should make ah calypso
Post by: maxg on January 16, 2018, 10:34:51 AM
dammit, ah goat mouth the team ? :-[
Post by: maxg on February 13, 2018, 11:21:49 AM
 :challenge: :chilling:
Post by: maxg on March 14, 2018, 04:35:51 PM
(https://i.redditmedia.com/q8iMgpHSiY96e0rgBRGaL9nXDOc7gpumg5wDTV8C-as.jpg?w=431&s=31a9b1c70c78b0e20b84dd821b06fc5a)
Post by: maxg on December 14, 2018, 08:05:17 AM
(https://pics.onsizzle.com/thumb_hey-little-mama-let-me-whisper-in-your-ear-%3Cp%3E%3Ca-33197489.png)
Post by: royal on May 27, 2019, 05:29:47 AM
Where are my Raptors fans ?
Post by: soccerman on May 31, 2019, 08:44:07 AM
Game 1 in the books....3 to go!
Post by: royal on May 31, 2019, 04:38:04 PM

Hope so but it wouldn’t be easy at all
Post by: royal on June 03, 2019, 07:39:07 AM

Series tied 1-1 ... wouldn't be easy. Like them or not Golden State knows how to win. Raptors has to be on top of their game every night   
Post by: soccerman on June 03, 2019, 02:13:38 PM

Series tied 1-1 ... wouldn't be easy. Like them or not Golden State knows how to win. Raptors has to be on top of their game every night   
Agreed the one thing the Raptors have to take advantage of is the Warriors injuries. With Klay and Looney going out their role players should've stepped up but Cousins stepped up and was effective in that win.
Post by: Quags on June 05, 2019, 12:33:10 PM
Tell them we Reach !!
Can’t believe this .
Post by: royal on June 08, 2019, 09:15:09 AM
North ?... 3-1 
Post by: royal on June 11, 2019, 12:22:33 PM
3-2 now for Raptors. Looks like KD wasn't fully ready to return. That's it for him. Going to Oakland now. Will be interesting.     
Post by: soccerman on June 14, 2019, 08:37:00 AM
Congrats to the Raptors, well deserved, better team in the finals. Khawi should be knighted King of the North now!
Post by: royal on June 15, 2019, 05:26:59 PM
Congrats to the Raptors, well deserved, better team in the finals. Khawi should be knighted King of the North now!

yea congrats to all de Raptors fans but some ah dem getting carried away stating basketball started in Canada. It was started by a Canadian  Dr James Naismith but in Massachusetts.       
Post by: Controversial on November 09, 2019, 07:24:43 PM

yea congrats to all de Raptors fans but some ah dem getting carried away stating basketball started in Canada. It was started by a Canadian  Dr James Naismith but in Massachusetts.       

Hes Canadian and the first nba game was played in Canada...

But even more telling is the aztecs invented the game a while ago and the English took and refined it... same as football
Post by: maxg on March 06, 2020, 12:54:38 AM
 https://m.facebook.com/watch/?v=2560284027580257&_rdr (https://m.facebook.com/watch/?v=2560284027580257&_rdr)
Post by: maxg on July 26, 2020, 04:53:35 PM
(https://i.redditmedia.com/q8iMgpHSiY96e0rgBRGaL9nXDOc7gpumg5wDTV8C-as.jpg?w=431&s=31a9b1c70c78b0e20b84dd821b06fc5a)

We’re IBAKA
Post by: maxg on December 03, 2020, 01:50:09 AM
Didn’t like losing Serge, but ah liking the setup for the future. We can compete in the now, and getting ready for a post Covid parade in a couple years.
Post by: maxg on December 22, 2020, 06:58:15 PM
Season. Just give the title to Brooklyn.  Maybe we could reach playoffs ?
Post by: maxg on February 05, 2021, 09:25:39 PM
Season. Just give the title to Brooklyn.  Maybe we could reach playoffs ?

Yup. Ah stickin with this RWB.