Sports => Football => Topic started by: Football supporter on November 02, 2007, 05:00:16 AM

Title: liming in London with Kenwyne and the guys
Post by: Football supporter on November 02, 2007, 05:00:16 AM
Those of you in London, particularly WN members, may be interested in an event FPATT hope to organise on friday 16th November in London.

Most of the Trini guys have agreed they will try to attend (so far we'ver heard from Kenwyne, Stern, Dwight, Brent, Kelvin, Carlos and Coxy)

We are hoping to host a "meet the players" eve at a London club and will raffle a couple of signed shirts. We are awaiting confirmation from several venues, but as its friday night, most places will be packed and therefore unwilling to allow us use. However, we were hoping to get exclusive use of a venue from 8pm until 10.30pm. Admissioin will be around £10, but you will get to meet the guys and have photos taken and get autographs. There will be DJs playing. After 10.30, you may stay at the venue, but it will be open to the public.

I will keep you updated, but this will be a great opportunity to meet the guys, and raise a few dollars for FPATT.
Title: Re: liming in London with Kenwyne and the guys
Post by: JDB on November 02, 2007, 05:50:08 AM
That should be a nice lime.

I wonder how many people recognize that Nov 16th is the 2 year anniversary of the win over Bahrain, TnT's qualification for the World Cup?

Hopefully the guys could have a good chance to reminisce of the "good old days".

Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2007, 06:02:46 AM
Ooooh if allyuh organise it, I'll come.
Post by: Big Magician on November 02, 2007, 06:02:50 AM
I wonder how many people recognize that Nov 16th is the 2 year anniversary of the win over Bahrain, TnT's qualification for the World Cup?

I cant forget...its Tattoed on my left arm.....
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 06:20:18 AM
aaahhh
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTjTurULPhY

Edit: what a GREAT time that will be had by ALL
Post by: dinho on November 02, 2007, 06:26:04 AM
isn't november 16th a scheduled date for international fixtures?

so is this confirmation that we have no game then?

or are they still blacklisted?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 02, 2007, 06:36:46 AM

Of Course there is no game TTFF=C*&%S
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 07:20:17 AM

Of course they are STILL BLACKLISTED
 by that disrespectful, unkind, spiteful, disruptive, mean-spirited, confrontational, badminded, crude, grudging, cynical, heartless, judgemental, unapologetic, hateful, cold hearted, offensive, rotten to the core human being, that Jackula is.
Post by: lickslikefire on November 02, 2007, 07:20:48 AM
I will be there.  

by the way what music the djs playing  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 02, 2007, 07:26:52 AM
Ooooh if allyuh organise it, I'll come.

If you go I'll come just to annoy you and let everyone know your really GRENADIAN oops did that slip out lol ;D (Just Kidding)

Krosfyah & France on the same weekend too ;D
Post by: E-man on November 02, 2007, 09:09:19 AM

by that disrespectful, unkind, spiteful, disruptive, mean-spirited, confrontational, badminded, crude, grudging, cynical, heartless, judgemental, unapologetic, hateful, cold hearted, offensive, rotten to the core human being, that Jackula is.

If it turns out they are definitively blacklisted - like another game takes place and they are not called up - how would that affect their agreement to go to arbitration? Would they pull out of arbitration and go back to court?
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 09:33:37 AM
Let me first say that I am not on either side here, just happen to think that inorder to arrive at the truth we need both sides of the story.  Itcame to me recently that I have not seen any information in regards to what the players were paid to represent T&T prior to and during the WC?  FPATT had touted their side of the story, which they are entitled to, but this board has ignored and laughed at everything said by the TTFF and their special advisor.  But, I happen to think that it is important for us to know the otherside, just like it was inportant for to know what the TTFF and the Special Advisor truly received in revenues.  What were the players paid to represent T&T?  Was it true that players families expenses were paid for, airlines, hotels, food etc. to attend the WC?  And if true should that monies be deducted?  A couple of days ago Riise's wageslip was posted on the internet and it showed  a game ticket and a mealwas deducted from his wages?  So, what is the truth here concerning the Soca Warrios and what is fair, time to stop speculating and manipulating.  FPATT representative have your say please it is very important that you do in this topic.  Your work for footballers in T&T is important work, so let us not diminish it's importance by leaving the impression that there is some hidden agendas??
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 09:38:46 AM
If it turns out they are definitively blacklisted - like another game takes place and they are not called up - how would that affect their agreement to go to arbitration? Would they pull out of arbitration and go back to court?
well, if that is the case, I would think that if they continued with Arbitration that they would win.........................

hole orn, what am I smoking today ??
dem players will have a very hard time to win against FIFA's VP Jackula.
Post by: frico on November 02, 2007, 09:40:38 AM
I just have to be there,may even bring some mates.
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 09:43:15 AM
Let me first say that I am not on either side here, just happen to think that inorder to arrive at the truth we need both sides of the story.  Itcame to me recently that I have not seen any information in regards to what the players were paid to represent T&T prior to and during the WC?  FPATT had touted their side of the story, which they are entitled to, but this board has ignored and laughed at everything said by the TTFF and their special advisor.  But, I happen to think that it is important for us to know the otherside, just like it was inportant for to know what the TTFF and the Special Advisor truly received in revenues.  What were the players paid to represent T&T?  Was it true that players families expenses were paid for, airlines, hotels, food etc. to attend the WC?  And if true should that monies be deducted?  A couple of days ago Riise's wageslip was posted on the internet and it showed  a game ticket and a mealwas deducted from his wages?  So, what is the truth here concerning the Soca Warrios and what is fair, time to stop speculating and manipulating.  FPATT representative have your say please it is very important that you do in this topic.  Your work for footballers in T&T is important work, so let us not diminish it's importance by leaving the impression that there is some hidden agendas??
what are you saying?
that Jackula has NOT screwed players for years?
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 09:51:53 AM
what are you saying?
that Jackula has NOT screwed players for years?

No I am not saying that at all.  We all know that he hasdone a lot of good things and bad at the same time, but, that discussion is a distraction from the question at hand. 
Post by: CK1 on November 02, 2007, 10:08:20 AM

It's not possible to be all of this and still be ...a human beign :-\
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 10:08:29 AM
No I am not saying that at all.  We all know that he hasdone a lot of good things and bad at the same time, but, that discussion is a distraction from the question at hand. 
OK, Mr. Diambars, if it is distracting from YOUR  question (as my question is not important) at hand, maybe you could be so kind as to
start another thread listing ALL the GOOD that Jackula has done for our players.
and to be Honest, Jackula has such a strangle hold on Players who want to represent their country, his influence permiates every fibre of TnT Football so any question concerning Jackula is pertinent.
Post by: Mr Mc on November 02, 2007, 10:18:51 AM

so are you saying that its possible to justify paying the players approx £500 for representing their country in the WC?
that even if we guesstimate at what monies the TTFF received from Adidas, and FIFA and the Govt and Corporate donations, that there could be a justifiable reason for such a low payout??
Post by: weary1969 on November 02, 2007, 11:09:29 AM
Dat go b anice lime and everybody on this Mb remember nov 16th where dey was what dey where etc etc etc
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 11:17:31 AM
OK, Mr. Diambars, if it is distracting from YOUR  question (as my question is not important) at hand, maybe you could be so kind as to
start another thread listing ALL the GOOD that Jackula has done for our players.
and to be Honest, Jackula has such a strangle hold on Players who want to represent their country, his influence permiates every fibre of TnT Football so any question concerning Jackula is pertinent.

The reason it is distracting is, we already know and has talked about all of things that Jack has done, no secrets there.  So to continue outlining them is like "spinning top in mud", I am sure you would agree.  Now ask yourself, isn't it important that we know what the players were truly paid?  I agree, they do deserve more than 5oo pounds or USD, whether the currency was, but the FPATT rep seems to be avoiding the question.  Why is that?  Was Dwight paid 750USD a game or was he paid 7500USD per game?  I think this is important so that we all can have a clear picture on what is going on in the country.
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 11:30:17 AM
are you now suggesting that some players had a "Private Deal " with Jackula?
Post by: E-man on November 02, 2007, 11:33:00 AM
OK, Mr. Diambars, if it is distracting from YOUR  question (as my question is not important) at hand, maybe you could be so kind as to

The reason it is distracting is, we already know and has talked about all of things that Jack has done, no secrets there.  So to continue outlining them is like "spinning top in mud", I am sure you would agree.  Now ask yourself, isn't it important that we know what the players were truly paid?  I agree, they do deserve more than 5oo pounds or USD, whether the currency was, but the FPATT rep seems to be avoiding the question.  Why is that?  Was Dwight paid 750USD a game or was he paid 7500USD per game?  I think this is important so that we all can have a clear picture on what is going on in the country.

Diambars, look here this has been posted: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28714.0
The spreadsheet has a line "players match fees"

Players match Fees
2005 Feb 09 TRI-USA TT 148,259
2005 Mar 26 GUA-TRI TT 150,000
2005 Mar 30 TRI-CRC TT 220,465
2005 Jun 04 TRI-PAN TT 567,000
2005 Jun 08 MEX-TRI TT 450,000
2005 Aug 17 USA-TRI TT 220,465
2005 Sep 03 TRI-GUA TT 516,600
2005 Sep 17 CRC-TRI TT 250,000
2005 Oct 08 PAN-TRI TT 600,000
2005 Oct 12 MEX-TRI TT 445,752
2005 Nov 12 TRI-BAH TT 794,115
2005 Nov 15 BAH-TRI TT 794,115
Euro Friendlies TT 713,407
TOTAL          TT     5,870,178    EURO  97,460   USD    252,100

So just roughly on a squad of 23 ~11,000 USD per player for the whole campaign
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 11:40:35 AM
E-Mann, ya lie! :o ah whole $11,00 USD for the whole campaign
no wonder the TTFF brokes ::)
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 11:42:26 AM
are you now suggesting that some players had a "Private Deal " with Jackula?

I am not suggesting anything, I am asking.
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 11:44:25 AM

Diambars, look here this has been posted: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28714.0
The spreadsheet has a line "players match fees"

Players match Fees
2005 Feb 09 TRI-USA TT 148,259
2005 Mar 26 GUA-TRI TT 150,000
2005 Mar 30 TRI-CRC TT 220,465
2005 Jun 04 TRI-PAN TT 567,000
2005 Jun 08 MEX-TRI TT 450,000
2005 Aug 17 USA-TRI TT 220,465
2005 Sep 03 TRI-GUA TT 516,600
2005 Sep 17 CRC-TRI TT 250,000
2005 Oct 08 PAN-TRI TT 600,000
2005 Oct 12 MEX-TRI TT 445,752
2005 Nov 12 TRI-BAH TT 794,115
2005 Nov 15 BAH-TRI TT 794,115
Euro Friendlies TT 713,407
TOTAL          TT     5,870,178    EURO  97,460   USD    252,100

Thanks E-Man, but correct me if I am wrong, I do not see the WC games??  Also, why is the FPATT rep staying quiet on this issue?
Post by: E-man on November 02, 2007, 11:44:57 AM
E-Mann, ya lie! :o ah whole $11,00 USD for the whole campaign
no wonder the TTFF brokes ::)

That is the TTFF's own spread sheet - the one that tries to say there was only $800 left over for World Cup bonuses- so it represents their side of the story.
Post by: g on November 02, 2007, 11:47:04 AM
Sweeeeeeeeeeet.... g will be there, well wherever it gonna hold. I'll be in london for a couple weeks on vacation. Keep us posted FPATT
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 11:48:23 AM
Also, is the FPATT rep staying quiet on this issue?
tell us what YOU know first
I smell a rat
Post by: redtrinigirl on November 02, 2007, 12:02:37 PM
FPATT, need you to confirm place, time and other details ASAP, so I can promote the event and get people out there.
Post by: Football supporter on November 02, 2007, 12:06:53 PM
Wow! What happened here? I went to work and came back to all these questions on different topics! Diambars, mate, you got to stop being paranoid! I have to work for a living mate, so I can only do this stuff out of work. You're beginning to sound like another TTFF mole!

Ok, firstly, no call has been made to UK based players that I am aware of to represent Trinidad in two weeks time. That suggests to me that there is no match arranged, because if there was, you would expect at least Kenwyne to get a call (and, of course, there is no blacklist).

Because its an international break, this worked out well, particularly as its the 2nd anniversary of Bahrain.

Sorry to disapoint you, Licks, but I will probably be one of the DJs together with some of my compadres. (We DJ regularly in East London. Sorry to say, its mainly 80's soul & RnB, but we may find a little Soca along the way!)

As for the questions from Diambars. I think its up to the players to disclose their personal incomes if they wish. I don't think Lampard or Ronaldo disclose their match fees.

I agree that transparency is important, so I suggest this:- Mr Warner, Mr Camps, Mr Roden declare there total incomes and the sources of that income, together with FULL & ACCURATE TTFF accounts , and I will onvince the players to do the same.

As this will never happen, I suggest that it is none of our business how much any player is paid. However, it becomes public interest if a player is lied to, fed alledgedly false and inaccurate accounts, has money witheld from him, is publicly libled and then has his career seriously hampered out of vindictiveness.

I agree, every story has two sides, and everyone on this site would love to hear TTFFs version. However, the only statements made have since been proved inaccurate. TTFF has its own press department, but has as yet failed to issue a statement concerning the $173 million, which, if you recall, they promised to do the day after the story was released.

Diambars, I'm not having a go at you, but I think you should write a letter to TTFF requesting their side of events, as they certainly don't seem keen to release this in the media. Also, although I do not know players exact match fees, I am aware that they have been seriously reduced since the world cup, and those guys that stepped up after the blacklist have been seriously ripped off.

In the meantime, I hope to meet loads of you guys at the lime on the 16th. We are close to securing the venue, but this is a fundraising event, so we need to make sure the costs are as low as possible.

Post by: dinho on November 02, 2007, 12:16:54 PM

Sorry to disapoint you, Licks, but I will probably be one of the DJs together with some of my compadres. (We DJ regularly in East London. Sorry to say, its mainly 80's soul & RnB, but we may find a little Soca along the way!)

:o

FPATT, this will need to be rectified... pronto!

:notlistening:
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 12:24:48 PM
FPATT, go here (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/new_music.htm) and get some ideas ;)
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 12:27:53 PM
Also, is the FPATT rep staying quiet on this issue?
tell us what YOU know first
I smell a rat

I never suggested I know anything, nor I am representing anyone.  Like you I am just a concerned fan that is tired of everyone using young Trini talent for their own financial gain.  I would like for everyone involved to come clean once and for all so that we can do what is best for the game in T&T.  It is time the people of T&T benefir from the talent we produce.
Post by: Football supporter on November 02, 2007, 12:32:21 PM
FPATT, go here (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/new_music.htm) and get some ideas ;)

So, West Coast, are you dissin' me as a DJ  :rotfl:

I'll have you know that I've been spinning tunes in clubs and on radio for 20 years! 

But, thanks for the tip, I'll check it out. (By the way, anyone in east London can hear me tonite at the Hackney Empire, Mare St Hackney from 9 to late. Free entry!) Sorry about the advertising!!
Post by: Bakes on November 02, 2007, 12:37:07 PM
Those of you in London, particularly WN members, may be interested in an event FPATT hope to organise on friday 16th November in London.

Most of the Trini guys have agreed they will try to attend (so far we'ver heard from Kenwyne, Stern, Dwight, Brent, Kelvin, Carlos and Coxy)

We are hoping to host a "meet the players" eve at a London club and will raffle a couple of signed shirts. We are awaiting confirmation from several venues, but as its friday night, most places will be packed and therefore unwilling to allow us use. However, we were hoping to get exclusive use of a venue from 8pm until 10.30pm. Admissioin will be around £10, but you will get to meet the guys and have photos taken and get autographs. There will be DJs playing. After 10.30, you may stay at the venue, but it will be open to the public.

I will keep you updated, but this will be a great opportunity to meet the guys, and raise a few dollars for FPATT.

That sounds really nice FPATT, hope you guys could pull it off.  Be sure to post it on the Sunderland boards as it becomes more confirmed, I'm sure they would welcome the opportunity to come hang out with some of their guys, even if it might be a little pull getting to London.
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 12:38:15 PM
So, West Coast, are you dissin' me as a DJ  :rotfl:
I'll have you know that I've been spinning tunes in clubs and on radio for 20 years! 
But, thanks for the tip, I'll check it out. (By the way, anyone in east London can hear me tonite at the Hackney Empire, Mare St Hackney from 9 to late. Free entry!) Sorry about the advertising!!
nah man ya jez need some fine tuning.....excuse the pun ;D
ya could contact dis fella for some pointers, as I believe that he is a SOCAPro (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=101) ;)
Post by: Bakes on November 02, 2007, 12:41:31 PM

What the ass does this have to do with the topic at hand?  Irrespective of what the players were paid before or during the Cup the dispute hinges on promises made after Germany...promises which were then not delivered on.

As I said elsewhere, I'm convinced that some ah allyuh just being deliberately obtuse at this point.
Post by: Toppa on November 02, 2007, 01:22:31 PM

Fuh reeeeeeal.  :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on November 02, 2007, 01:35:51 PM

so wuh yuh hopin for...a whole night of Quiet Riot and Dio.....or you one ah dem tight pants flamenco spanish boys?
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 01:38:15 PM
.....or you one ah dem tight pants flamenco spanish boys?
maybe, the Bay City Rollers :rotfl: :rotfl:

sorry man...could not resist ;)
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2007, 02:43:07 PM
Diambars,
             I applaud you for being objective. But for over 25 years we have experienced Jack and TTFF modus operandi. I know which side I am on. I am on the players side. You can call that biased. I am not shedding any tears or sympathy for the football association. They can never cry poverty. If so, all of them would have be out of football and working somewhere else.
Post by: AB.Trini on November 02, 2007, 03:10:55 PM
Ah thinking this when 'redtrinigirl ' getting she fix.......
Post by: lickslikefire on November 02, 2007, 03:43:38 PM

:rotfl: @bolded

No worries.  I will bring a cd with soca mp3s for yuh  ;D.  Yuh cah have a socawarriors lime without soca.

Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 03:50:00 PM
Diambars,
 I applaud you for being objective. But for over 25 years we have experienced Jack and TTFF modus operandi. I know which side I am on. I am on the players side. You can call that biased. I am not shedding any tears or sympathy for the football association. They can never cry poverty. If so, all of them would have be out of football and working somewhere else.

I could make the very same statement, I have very close friends that have been treated badly my the TTFF, but we have to careful as we move forward to make everything is out in the open.  Why did the senior players pull out of this action?  If we look, despite what FPATT said ealier, we can tell what England, America or any of the developed nations players will be getting for their next game.  Guys/Gals like West Coast are to simple to minded to discuss these issues with becausr all they do is call people names ... so I will forget him.  But, I am sure we all agree the players should have be paid their worth and after cost the difference should go towrad the development of football.  How can we figure this out if we do not know what the players were paid, or are we just motivated by out hatred for Jack.  If the latter is the case, then may the Lord, Allah, Buddah etc.,  bless everyone that is in that position.
Post by: Mr Mc on November 02, 2007, 04:11:18 PM
Diambars,

I could make the very same statement, I have very close friends that have been treated badly my the TTFF, but we have to careful as we move forward to make everything is out in the open.  Why did the senior players pull out of this action?  If we look, despite what FPATT said ealier, we can tell what England, America or any of the developed nations players will be getting for their next game.  Guys/Gals like West Coast are to simple to minded to discuss these issues with becausr all they do is call people names ... so I will forget him.  But, I am sure we all agree the players should have be paid their worth and after cost the difference should go towrad the development of football.  How can we figure this out if we do not know what the players were paid, or are we just motivated by out hatred for Jack.  If the latter is the case, then may the Lord, Allah, Buddah etc.,  bless everyone that is in that position.

but what is being debated is if the players got their fair shair of the 50% of all revenue that Jack promised them.  Can you think of any imanginalbe circumstances that would whittle those revenues down to 500 per player?
if so I would like to hear them, because its seems to me that you are incinuating that maybe just maybe they were fairly paid, because we dont knwo what the match fees were for the games leading up to the world cup, or because their families may have gotten sponsored trips.
doh add up to me, but daiz jus me
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 06:30:08 PM
 Guys/Gals like West Coast are to simple to minded to discuss these issues with becausr all they do is call people names ... so I will forget him.  
If you could show me where I called you a "Name", please quote it here for me. Thank you very much. If you are referring to me calling you Jackula, I find that amusing as others have done the same YET you do not mention their name. why is that Sir? Did the intensity of my support of the players hit a raw nerve and your only response was to single me out?
In this day and age of the internet, where you can get all kinds of in formation about this issue, especially right here on this forum, I was under the impression that all you were trying to do is dig up stuff against the players, and in my opinion if you were really objective you would not think that way. Jackula has treated MANY players badly, and I think that the reason that they do not complain is that Jackula holds in his hands all the cards.
I do not personally know any player therefore have nothing personal in this matter so I am just trying to give my support to those who I know have been badly treated.
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 06:37:58 PM
  Guys/Gals like West Coast are to simple to minded to discuss these issues with becausr all they do is call people names ... so I will forget him. 
If you could show me where I called you a "Name", please quote it here for me. Thank you very much.
In this day and age of the internet, where you can get all kinds of in formation about this issue, I was under the impression that all you were trying to do is dig up stuff against the players, and in my opinion if you were really objective you would not think that way. Jackula has treated MANY players badly, and the reason that they do not complain is that Jackula holds in his hands all the cards.
I do not personally know any player therefore have nothing personal in this matter so I am just trying to give my support to those who I know have been badly treated.

I must ask what is your source of information that make you so sure they "have been badly treated".  We must start asking the hard questions, because there is always piece of the puzzle missing.  Why did Dwight, Russell and others not sue?  I do not know why, but it is an interesting question to me, and no one has provided a convincing answer to that question.
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 06:48:43 PM
  Guys/Gals like West Coast are to simple to minded to discuss these issues with because all they do is call people names ... so I will forget him. 
If you could show me where I called you a "Name", please quote it here for me. Thank you very much.
In this day and age of the internet, where you can get all kinds of in formation about this issue, I was under the impression that all you were trying to do is dig up stuff against the players, and in my opinion if you were really objective you would not think that way. Jackula has treated MANY players badly, and the reason that they do not complain is that Jackula holds in his hands all the cards.

I must ask what is your source of information that make you so sure they "have been badly treated".  We must start asking the hard questions, because there is always piece of the puzzle missing.  Why did Dwight, Russell and others not sue?  I do not know why, but it is an interesting question to me, and no one has provided a convincing answer to that question.
are you  suggesting that beacause I do not personally know any player that I am not able to form an opinion from what I have read in numerous articles that players have been treated badly? I have also contacted people in the TnT football world who know those same players.
as I have said, many players have been treated badly, not necessarily the players whom you have mentioned.
To answer your question about Dwight, Russell and others, maybe you should direct your enquiry towards them.
They may be a small few who have the benefit of proper advise as they ply their trade outside TnT, therefore are able to arrange the right agreements with Jackula.
Post by: Diambars on November 02, 2007, 07:25:45 PM
Diambars,

but what is being debated is if the players got their fair shair of the 50% of all revenue that Jack promised them. Can you think of any imanginalbe circumstances that would whittle those revenues down to 500 per player?
if so I would like to hear them, because its seems to me that you are incinuating that maybe just maybe they were fairly paid, because we dont knwo what the match fees were for the games leading up to the world cup, or because their families may have gotten sponsored trips.
doh add up to me, but daiz jus me

Nothing is being incuinated here, questions are being raised that I believe is important to the entire process.  
Post by: Football supporter on November 02, 2007, 08:42:57 PM

sI must ask what is your source of information that make you so sure they "have been badly treated".  We must start asking the hard questions, because there is always piece of the puzzle missing.  Why did Dwight, Russell and others not sue?  I do not know why, but it is an interesting question to me, and no one has provided a convincing answer to that question.

I have no personal knowledge of agreements between seperate individuals and TTFF, but, so what if Dwight and Russel have seperate agreements? Thats down to them and their agents. It may not be right, but if TTFF agreed, thats hard luck on the others. Each man can negotiate for themselves. As to famiuly receiving free trips, TTFF stated that they deducted flights, accomodation and food bills from the players share of the sponsorship money, so, in effect, the players paid for themselves. Strangely enough, although they never  kicked a ball, Warner, Camps, Roden, Fuentes, Berry and all the other hangers on didn't pay for themselves. Why is that fair? 

Diambars, if your so interested in what the players earned on their personal contract and you're so in favour of transparency, tell us what you do for a living and what you get paid. By the way, I get paid nothing for representing FPATT and I earn around £2,000 per month as a financial adviser. I used to earn more, but I give my time to FPATT now.
Post by: WestCoast on November 02, 2007, 09:10:07 PM
Diambars, I would like to invite you to go to this thread by Dreamer (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24764.msg271021#msg271021) and read what our very good friend Jackula has done over the last few years. It is only 81 post long so take a few moments to read what Dreamer has done for us.

EDIT: Diambars, here are some articles by Lasana
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=15743.msg162330#msg162330
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=10914.msg99999#msg99999
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=14958.msg153996#msg153996
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28043.msg316646#msg316646
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28302.msg320366#msg320366
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=30863.msg353663#msg353663
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31681.msg365095#msg365095
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=30298.msg345628#msg345628
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28253.msg319513#msg319513
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28697.msg326535#msg326535
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31008.msg355747#msg355747
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28876.msg328798#msg328798
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28601.msg325076#msg325076
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=27752.msg312583#msg312583
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28944.msg329758#msg329758
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28164.msg318208#msg318208
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25787.msg285222#msg285222
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=21716.msg230687#msg230687
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=9983.msg88365#msg88365
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=21076.msg221308#msg221308
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=10623.msg96295#msg96295
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=10684.msg96997#msg96997
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=9762.msg85529#msg85529
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=21589.msg228565#msg228565
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=10383.msg93450#msg93450
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=8529.msg72202#msg72202
this one is about FPATT
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28261.msg319727#msg319727
Post by: Bakes on November 02, 2007, 09:41:08 PM
Diambars, I would like to invite you to go to this thread by Dreamer (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24764.msg271021#msg271021) and read what our very good friend Jackula has done over the last few years. It is only 81 post long so take a few moments to read what Dreamer has done for us.

This whole thing is ridiculous.  Even if Jack was fixing he halo fuh sainthood the line or argument being taken by Diambars would still be nonsensical.  Apparently he's not aware that there are two contractual issues at hand here: the first being the contract between the TTFF and the players leading up to the final in Germany...which would be relevant to his questions on how much the players were paid for their representation.  The second contract amounts to a bonus of sorts, and was promised to the players following the Germany campaign...this contract is separate from any discussion of what the players earned, and is the contract in dispute. 

Jack in a moment of either magnaminity or a desire to buy himself some goodwill (say nothing of stealing political cachet from Manning), took it upon himself to extend bonuses to the players on the behalf of the TTFF.  Once the post-Germany hoopla died down and the cameras went away he then tried to renege on the deal.  What Latas, Yorke or any other 'senior' players decide to do is on them, their business set and perhaps they don't need the promised money as bad.  Necessity aside, on sheer principle the players deserve what they were promised.  If we can all agree on the last part then I really don't see the need for any long talk about who's being demonized and who got paid what.
Post by: fishs on November 03, 2007, 01:44:57 AM

sI must ask what is your source of information that make you so sure they "have been badly treated".  We must start asking the hard questions, because there is always piece of the puzzle missing.  Why did Dwight, Russell and others not sue?  I do not know why, but it is an interesting question to me, and no one has provided a convincing answer to that question.

I have no personal knowledge of agreements between seperate individuals and TTFF, but, so what if Dwight and Russel have seperate agreements? Thats down to them and their agents. It may not be right, but if TTFF agreed, thats hard luck on the others. Each man can negotiate for themselves. As to famiuly receiving free trips, TTFF stated that they deducted flights, accomodation and food bills from the players share of the sponsorship money, so, in effect, the players paid for themselves. Strangely enough, although they never  kicked a ball, Warner, Camps, Roden, Fuentes, Berry and all the other hangers on didn't pay for themselves. Why is that fair? 

Diambars, if your so interested in what the players earned on their personal contract and you're so in favour of transparency, tell us what you do for a living and what you get paid. By the way, I get paid nothing for representing FPATT and I earn around £2,000 per month as a financial adviser. I used to earn more, but I give my time to FPATT now.

This is an interesting argument developing here.
TTFF must make or disclose all the payments they made to arrive at the 500lb  payment but not disclose the players salary.
FPATT in Trinidad anybody who is a Public Servant has his or her salary exposed in the Gazette.
Whilst I'm not saying that the players are public  servants why not have the TTFF say what the average pay is per game ? That way the private arrangements are shielded.
And how could FPATT fan support for pay issues if they don't disclose the
bad pay levels ?

I agree with Diambars that there should be disclosure on pay and if it turns out that the players each made exorbitant amount of money as their game fees and that affected TTFF's bottom line .. well let the chips fall where thay may.
However if it turns out that way then I will disclose my salary.
TTFF has a long history of not caring about players during or after their careers so the benefit of doubt will obviously be with the players.
Furthermore with Mr Warner in the middle of this, I'm sure if it could be done a long jail term would not be out of order.

FPATT calling the management team that accompanied the players hangers on is unfair, all the other countries carried similar contingents and I for one know that some of these people were very busy arranging stuff for the players to make them as comfortable as possible.
Post by: redtrinigirl on November 03, 2007, 05:13:01 AM
Ah thinking this when 'redtrinigirl ' getting she fix.......

Eh?  :waiting:
Post by: Football supporter on November 03, 2007, 06:47:47 AM
Fishs, I will again make the same two points. I cannot, and will not disclose anybodys personal salaries or match fees. In UK this is illegal. This is why you see journalists using documents from unnamed sources. If the players choose to do this, then thats up to them.
Secondly, if its transparency you desire, then it needs to come from both sides. How can you judge if the players are taking too much from the game when you don't know how much the administrators are taking?

As for hangers on, I don't know how big the entourage was, but I'm damned sure that not everyone needed to go on an all expenses trip to Germany. Certain administrators do not consider costs if it helps their personal causes (Mr Warner taking Mr Panday on a FIFA paid trip to SA as part of a FIFA delegation would result in instant dismissal in UK).

Also, remember that the players costs for transport, accomodation and food was paid for before the players share was calculated.

Some may say this is reasonable. However, there are two issues here. The first issue is that the players had to be flown to Germany, had to be given accomodation and had to be fed. This is why FIFA provided funds on qualification, so that poorer nations can field  team. If there is not enough money for all the administrators (who don't need to be there), then the federations need to raise their own money. TTFF was awarded govt funds for this purpose. So, there we have it. The players costs are covered and so are the administrators. Then the federation does some marketing to reward the players and build funds for the future.

TTFF didn't see itthat way. They collected all the money they could,paid for the costs, spent money that didn't need to be spent and finally gave the players some change. No business is run this way and succeeds.

Secondly, no other qualifying nation asked the players to pay their own costs. However, if you think thats fair, why didn't the administrators pay their own costs?

So we have the players who pay their costs from their money and administrators get a freebee?

One further question. Have you wondered why TTFF have not used this great ammunition of players fees in their media war? Its because they have slashed appearance fees for players and don't want the local based players to know what they should be getting.
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 07:28:08 AM
FPATT calling the management team that accompanied the players hangers on is unfair, all the other countries carried similar contingents and I for one know that some of these people were very busy arranging stuff for the players to make them as comfortable as possible.
Fishs, you know exactly what point he was trying to make albeit in a round about kind of way.
NO country asks the players to pay their own way, so why, if that was the case with the TTFF, did they not get the non players to pay their own way also?
ask Gally as he will tell you that Jackula is a disrespectful, unkind, spiteful, disruptive, mean-spirited, confrontational, badminded, crude, grudging, cynical, heartless, judgemental, unapologetic, hateful, cold hearted, offensive, rotten to the core human being.

As Bakes does say
I'm convinced that some ah allyuh just being deliberately obtuse at this point.
Post by: SUPA on November 03, 2007, 12:31:47 PM

I cant forget...its Tattoed on my left arm.....

Damn, ah thought ah was sick wid de love fuh meh country and national team boi, but yuh leave meh in de dark wid dat tattoe on yuh left arm. Large up yuh self sah, keep de love going man. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 03:12:48 PM
FPATT, I must ask how are you making ends meet on that kind of money, I do not even recognize that kind of money ... just kidding ;D

Fishs, seems to understand the arguemrnt.  Look, FPATT as you may have realized I am not a friend of TTFF or Advisor, nor am I an enemy of the players.  However, what is a fair wage for a player to represent their country in a WC?  What if we found out that there is or was enough money for each player to receive 5million USD per player or even 10million USD per player.  How would you or anyone else feel about this, is that fair reinumeration for their accomplishment.  If you argue that this is fair, then what about the future of the game in T&T?  And if you argue that it is not fair, then what is fair?  I am asking here because I do not know what is the desired outcome of the law suit?
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 03:22:21 PM
FPATT, I must ask how are you making ends meet on that kind of money, I do not even recognize that kind of money ... just kidding ;D

Fishs, seems to understand the arguemrnt.  Look, FPATT as you may have realized I am not a friend of TTFF or Advisor, nor am I an enemy of the players.  However, what is a fair wage for a player to represent their country in a WC?  What if we found out that there is or was enough money for each player to receive 5million USD per player or even 10million USD per player.  How would you or anyone else feel about this, is that fair reinumeration for their accomplishment.  If you argue that this is fair, then what about the future of the game in T&T?  And if you argue that it is not fair, then what is fair?  I am asking here because I do not know what is the desired outcome of the law suit?
Soooo....now I am interpreting your comments in your latest post above to mean that the players have actually been paid YET they feel that they are compelled to sue the TTFF for more.....all this negative speculation against the players is for what reason?
come on spill the beans man.......dont keep tickling us with this type of information......
And I doubt for a moment that the players have asked for MORE than what a country like the USA and England are paying their players.....in fact I bet they get way LESS than most players got from their FA's.
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 03:29:37 PM

Soooo....now I am interpreting your comments in your latest post above to mean that the players have actually been paid YET they feel that they are compelled to sue the TTFF for more.....all this negative speculation against the players is for what reason?
come on spill the beans man.......dont keep tickling us with this type of information......
And I doubt for a moment that the players have asked for MORE than what a country like the USA and England are paying their players.....in fact I bet they get way LESS than most players got from their FA's.

I do not know why I feel you were sitting by your computer waiting for my response since yesterday ;D.  Please do not interpret, because there is nothing to interpret.  My comments and questions are straight forward.  I happy to think that FPATT knows what the numbers and is refusing to share with us.  His arguement for not sharing seem to be similar to those used by the TTFF, but I would like for you to answer the questions raised in my earlier thread?
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 03:40:48 PM

I do not know why I feel you were sitting by your computer waiting for my response since yesterday ;D.  Please do not interpret, because there is nothing to interpret.  My comments and questions are straight forward.  I happy to think that FPATT knows what the numbers and is refusing to share with us.  His arguement for not sharing seem to be similar to those used by the TTFF, but I would like for you to answer the questions raised in my earlier thread?
coincidence my dear fellow
I only just logged on, maybe GREAT minds think alike ;) try again.....
it is very amusing that you SUDDENLY have this "Bee in ya Bonnet"....very very interesting indeed
Post by: Football supporter on November 03, 2007, 03:56:14 PM
Diambars, I am concerned about the huge salaries that some of the worlds top players receive. I would love to see a salary cap in place, but that can't happen.

I believe that whatever the players were paid must have been fair and reasonable because neither TTFF or the players have complained about this. The issue has always been about the bonuses and this will be settled by arbitration. I see no reason why we should be arguing about this issue at this time.

However, when the next international team is selected, it is certainly worth you asking the question then. I'm just not sure that the TTFF or the players will reveal their match fees.
Post by: Bakes on November 03, 2007, 04:02:28 PM
I am asking here because I do not know what is the desired outcome of the law suit?

Then one can only conclude that you cannot read.
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 04:05:45 PM
You know that they were payed well, it's a pity you would not inform the rest of forum?  We already know what the players were paid for the Gold Cup (3, 2, 1), that was ridicilus and no one complained, why was that?  When you take the results into consideration, they were payed three hundred USD each, and it took months for them to be paid, who is fighting for them?  I think there should be concern here.  But I would like to get your point of view on the question raised earlier.  What if there is enough revenue to give each players 5 or 10 million USD each in bonuses?
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 04:09:18 PM
I am asking here because I do not know what is the desired outcome of the law suit?

Then one can only conclude that you cannot read.

Hahaha ... you need to come off your throne my friend.  You remind me of guys that shoot and ask questions after.  I am sitting here and thinking my response went over your head, but yet you are concluding that I cannot read.  Sometimes we have to look a little closer, I know you are proud of your eduaction, but do not be so quick to throw stones ... you may be the one that cannot read in the end?
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 04:10:56 PM
You know that they were payed well, it's a pity you would not inform the rest of forum?  We already know what the players were paid for the Gold Cup (3, 2, 1), that was ridicilus and no one complained, why was that?  When you take the results into consideration, they were payed three hundred USD each, and it took months for them to be paid, who is fighting for them?  I think there should be concern here.  But I would like to get your point of view on the question raised earlier.  What if there is enough revenue to give each players 5 or 10 million USD each in bonuses?
do think for a moment that Jackula will ever WILLINGLY pay them fellas what they are worth?
not in my lifetime...but greater things have happened in my life so far like the freedom on Nelson Mandela.( never thought i would see that to be honest)
he treats TnT players like his pawns and when FPATT gets up enough steam (first they have to convince the local players to join up) I hope that the TTFF will start to treat their players like human being and pay them ALL fairly.

Diambars, this is my hope

HOPE for change in the relationship between players and the TTFF.
HOPE that ALL players, local or Foreign, can feel comfortable that they can bring concerns and difference of opinions forward without threats of being BlackListed.
HOPE that there will one day be transparency within the TTFF.
HOPE that one day the TTFF and Players both work TOGETHER for the best possible outcome in our quest for any Tournament.
HOPE that Player welfare, education, insurance, contract education, contract negotiation, attorney assistance, loans, career guidance, protection from exploitation, networking  and general support will one day be a reality.

HOPE my friends HOPE. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hope) <-- click here
Post by: Football supporter on November 03, 2007, 04:33:15 PM

Diambars, you only have to look!

Playing it tough; TTFF blanking players' body.
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) took a full two months before paying their 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup players. But it is taking even longer for the local football governing body to recognise the Football Players Association of Trinidad and Tobago (FPATT).
The national football squad requested FPATT's assistance on August 8 after the T&TFF's failure to pay match fees and allowances owed for the nation's Gold Cup showing.
FPATT president Shaka Hislop wrote an email to the T&TFF on August 9 requesting dialogue on the matter. His letter, like previous correspondence sent by FPATT, went unanswered by the T&TFF.
However, the Gold Cup players were subsequently told to collect outstanding monies on August 13. The T&TFF had one stipulation though. The national footballers were told to only expect payment after they had returned their Adidas bags.
Hislop, in a follow-up letter to the T&TFF, claimed disbelief at the stance taken by T&TFF general secretary Richard Groden and pleaded with the administrators to avoid such pettiness.
"I truly thought that as a national team and as a Federation, we had both gone past those days a long time ago," wrote Hislop. "Someone please tell me we are not taking this unfortunate step backward."
Groden is in Korea at present and could not be reached for comment on his organisation's stance as regards FPATT. But Hislop claimed that he remained unfazed by the T&TFF's persistent silence.
"The TTFF don't seem to have a policy toward FPATT that goes any further than 'if we ignore them they'll go away'," Hislop told the Express. "Which doesn't bother me at all. As long as our members come to any of us with a problem we'll address it accordingly.
"FPATT, as an organisation, is enjoying the full support of the Pro League, the Pro League clubs, managers and chairmen alike, and our membership drive continues If we provide the support and advice that our members want and need, TTFF will have no choice but to acknowledge us.
"But TTFF recognition is secondary to providing help and support to T&T's footballers."
Hislop also highlighted the T&TFF's request to have the players return their sporting equipment as an example of the petty issues than could divide players and administrators.
"I found that whole situation hilarious and confusing at the same time," said the 2006 World Cup star. "Hilarious because I really felt that as a national team we had long gone past those days and confusing because the ink had barely dried on the multi-million dollar, four-year Adidas deal."

As for the bonuses, the court of arbitration will decide how much should be awarded and as you are aware, FPATT is not involved in this dispute. My personal opinion is that if TTFF had approached the players with a realistic offer, say $300,000TT each, the players would probably have been very grateful. However, it now is possible that they will be paid much more and this will be decided by an independent body. I suspect that they, just like you and anybody else, would be very happy if they receive a windfall.

Whether you fell they deserve the money or not, the fact that they've had to spend money to instruct lawyers, have been slandered in the press and had their careers damaged and disrupted (don't forget FPATT had to write to support Kenwynes work permit), I think they deserve as much as they can get.

Finally, I do not have access to match fees paid to the players, and if I did, as stated before, I would not be able to reveal this information due to the data protection act, so there is no point continuing asking me. I am sure that the different agents representing the players may have this information, but again, due to their professional standards, I am sure they would not reveal the information.
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 04:36:33 PM
Diambars, after all the hard work I did to post this (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31886.msg367900#msg367900), you did not even take the time to read all the links ;)
actually that story that FPATT mentioned is only one of a few that I had not listed.....sorry....I did not get all ;)
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 04:39:04 PM
Diambars, after all the hard work I did to post this (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31886.msg367900#msg367900), you did not even take the time to read all the links ;)

Thanks, remember I cannot read ;D
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 04:40:28 PM

hay, I never SAID that eh ;)
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 04:48:01 PM
FPATT, I was going throuh them when you posted that.  But thanks anyhow.  There is no doubt in my mind that FPATT is working in the best interest of the players, but that does not mean they are excused from difficult questions.  I am not against the players, but there is always two sides, some will say three, to every story.  And we must listen to every side inorder to come close to the truth.  We all know thye history of Jack and the TTFF disrespecting players, but it is not absurd to ask whether or not the players are being reasonable here.  I think it is a foiar question.  But my hope that the next generation of players would present themselves as professional so that they can be treated as professionals - and I think FPATT can help with that. SURPRISE!!!!!!!

LET ME SAY THOUGH I HOPE WE CAN RECOVER THE MONEY AND MOST OF IT CAN GO TOWARD DEVELOPING THE GAME SO THAT WE CAN COMPETE AND QUALIFY FOR MANY MORE WORLD CUP'S (2010/14/18/22) ETC.
Post by: Football supporter on November 03, 2007, 04:54:46 PM
Well, at least we can agree on that!

Development and preperation for 2010 has to be the priority for everyone. I think the final steps that need to be taken are recognition of FPATT by TTFF and more transparency from all sides going forward.
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 04:56:47 PM
And we must listen to every side inorder to come close to the truth.  We all know thye history of Jack and the TTFF disrespecting players, but it is not absurd to ask whether or not the players are being reasonable here.  
when people come on here and say stuff like this SO late into the whole process I cant help but say that they are
(http://www.buzzlife.com/forums/images/smilies/deadhorse.gif)
sorry I like my smileys ;D
Post by: FLi ! on November 03, 2007, 05:21:04 PM
Don't know about ur inability to read, but you do show an inability to spell correctly

You know that they were payed well,

Nothing is being incuinated here, questions are being raised that I believe is important to the entire process. 
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 05:56:52 PM
Don't know about ur inability to read, but you do show an inability to spell correctly

Where is the idea here, that is all you have to say?  Typical Trini, oh I can spell because you can't.  I am doing well because you are are not.  Anyhow keep your insults they do not bother me.  If you have any ideas worth discussing then mybe we can talk.
Post by: D.H.W on November 03, 2007, 06:29:03 PM
.....or you one ah dem tight pants flamenco spanish boys?
maybe, the Bay City Rollers :rotfl: :rotfl:

sorry man...could not resist ;)

u gone rel old school there boy  :o
Post by: FLi ! on November 03, 2007, 07:33:08 PM

Where is the idea here, that is all you have to say?  Typical Trini, oh I can spell because you can't.  I am doing well because you are are not.  Anyhow keep your insults they do not bother me.  If you have any ideas worth discussing then mybe we can talk.

I actually don't wish you to have any sort of conversation with you.

You have only just come on the forum (July, 2007 to be exact) and started posing questions and making very speculative comments about FPATT, about the Soca Warriors and their motives in the litigation without doing any sort of research whatsoever.

Perhaps you have an agenda, or perhaps you're simply just too lazy and would like those on the forum to do your research for you.

A simple search on the forum or if you had an even basic knowledge of TnT football and or the circumstances surrounding the litigation would have made all  the questions you posed moot. 

I also don't understand why you think you are somehow special and deserve certain details about player salaries, etc, because YOU ask for it. I think it is much more of a public interest matter to determine how the bulk of money earned by and granted to the TTFF for the WC 2006 camapaign was spent.

Furthermore, I know FPATT personally as well as the legal team here in London who pursued the litigation on behalf of the players (having assisted them during the peak of the High Ct action) and they have done yeomans service thus far and I wholeheartedly agree with FPATT's assertion in that your questioning approach has been rather aggressive, which would suggest some sort of agenda on your part.

Also remember the litigation process is not over and there is an arbitration agreement which dictates that neither side are to say anything further publicly on the issue, until the matter has gone to arbitration and the final decision registered with the High Court.

This is my last post to you on this issue.
Post by: Bakes on November 03, 2007, 08:30:04 PM

...and that is precisely why I made my comment, because the information is all over the site.  It is none of your business what the players were "payed", it certainly isn't FPATT's business to humor you by posting their salaries.

FPATT I really don't think you need to feel obligated about responding any further to this clown.
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 08:48:15 PM

Where is the idea here, that is all you have to say? Typical Trini, oh I can spell because you can't. I am doing well because you are are not. Anyhow keep your insults they do not bother me. If you have any ideas worth discussing then mybe we can talk.

I actually don't wish you to have any sort of conversation with you.

You have only just come on the forum (July, 2007 to be exact) and started posing questions and making very speculative comments about FPATT, about the Soca Warriors and their motives in the litigation without doing any sort of research whatsoever.

Perhaps you have an agenda, or perhaps you're simply just too lazy and would like those on the forum to do your research for you.

A simple search on the forum or if you had an even basic knowledge of TnT football and or the circumstances surrounding the litigation would have made all the questions you posed moot.

I also don't understand why you think you are somehow special and deserve certain details about player salaries, etc, because YOU ask for it. I think it is much more of a public interest matter to determine how the bulk of money earned by and granted to the TTFF for the WC 2006 camapaign was spent.

Furthermore, I know FPATT personally as well as the legal team here in London who pursued the litigation on behalf of the players (having assisted them during the peak of the High Ct action) and they have done yeomans service thus far and I wholeheartedly agree with FPATT's assertion in that your questioning approach has been rather aggressive, which would suggest some sort of agenda on your part.

Also remember the litigation process is not over and there is an arbitration agreement which dictates that neither side are to say anything further publicly on the issue, until the matter has gone to arbitration and the final decision registered with the High Court.

This is my last post to you on this issue.

You sound as though you are moving through your monthly cycle.  How long I came on the site is not the issue, what I know is, I know more about this situation that you can imagine.  So you and Bake n shark can continue acting like house negros, I can identify lost souls.  I hope that was really your your last post on this issue.
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 08:50:02 PM
well said

ah ha!!
me thinks, there in lies Diambars intentions ;)
good one FLi !

You sound as though you are moving through your monthly cycle.  How long I came on the site is not the issue, what I know is, I know more about this situation that you can imagine.  So you and Bake n shark can continue acting like house negros, I can identify lost souls.  I hope that was really your your last post on this issue.
man, just when I thought there was HOPE for you.................get off your Daddy's computer and go straight to bed.
Post by: Diambars on November 03, 2007, 09:05:28 PM
well said

ah ha!!
me thinks, there in lies Diambars intentions ;)
good one FLi !

You sound as though you are moving through your monthly cycle. How long I came on the site is not the issue, what I know is, I know more about this situation that you can imagine. So you and Bake n shark can continue acting like house negros, I can identify lost souls. I hope that was really your your last post on this issue.
man, just when I thought there was HOPE for you.................get off your Daddy's computer and go straight to bed.

Never looked at you as a cheer leader.  This can go on and on, let resume after the case is over, maybe there might be some new information to debate. 
Post by: WestCoast on November 03, 2007, 09:16:19 PM
Diambars, I have been suspicious of you from the start and NOTHING you have said is steering me in the direction of a good feeling to your presence on this forum, so my contention is that FLi! hit the nail squarely on the head.
Good luck in your defense concerning the court case.
have a good day
Post by: Football supporter on November 04, 2007, 01:50:54 AM
To be fair, if Diambars intention was to somehow disrupt the arbitration process, he would have tried to provoke players or the legal team. I can comment as much as anybody else on this site about the court case because it has nothing to do with myself personally or FPATT, and neither of us are subject to the "no media statement" agreement.

But, Diambars, I don't understand why you say you know more than we can imagine and then keep a secret identity, whilst campaigning for transparency.

We know this site is often read by TTFF allies, and thats good, because an administration should be interested in its clients (the supporters) views. Football in any nation is as strong as its fan base, without whom nobody who earns a living i football could survive.

I personally would welcome a representative of TTFF to openly post on this site. It may well be hostile at first, but once fans understand TTFFs perspectiv and aims, a worthwhile relationship could develop.

Most supporters frustrations come from the "glass ceiling" that is in place within T&T football. We can observe TTFFs actions, but nobody can get a voice in the limited company that is TTFF. Football is the peoples game, yet the people have no mandate.

It would be a huge step forward if TTFF had a fans forum and offered a representative to sit in on TTFF meetings. There is absoloutely no reason for secrets.

So, Diambars, if you are so close to the facts, why not begin again with a clean sheet on this site and introduce yourself properly. And if you are close to TTFF, this would be a worthwhile excercise. As you have said in your posts, we need to understand the situation from the TTFF perspective.

Far too often we have had "infiltraitors" on this site who stir up a hornets nest and then disapear. Lets hope that you're not one of them, but rather an interested party who's concern is a fair debate.

This post was started to celebrate a fantastic occasion but has become instead a reflection of what has happened to T&T football in that past two years. Lets get back to the Lime and concentrate on celebrating all that is good about T&T football.
Post by: fishs on November 04, 2007, 04:49:37 AM
To be fair, if Diambars intention was to somehow disrupt the arbitration process, he would have tried to provoke players or the legal team. I can comment as much as anybody else on this site about the court case because it has nothing to do with myself personally or FPATT, and neither of us are subject to the "no media statement" agreement.

But, Diambars, I don't understand why you say you know more than we can imagine and then keep a secret identity, whilst campaigning for transparency.

We know this site is often read by TTFF allies, and thats good, because an administration should be interested in its clients (the supporters) views. Football in any nation is as strong as its fan base, without whom nobody who earns a living i football could survive.

I personally would welcome a representative of TTFF to openly post on this site. It may well be hostile at first, but once fans understand TTFFs perspectiv and aims, a worthwhile relationship could develop.

Most supporters frustrations come from the "glass ceiling" that is in place within T&T football. We can observe TTFFs actions, but nobody can get a voice in the limited company that is TTFF. Football is the peoples game, yet the people have no mandate.

It would be a huge step forward if TTFF had a fans forum and offered a representative to sit in on TTFF meetings. There is absoloutely no reason for secrets.

So, Diambars, if you are so close to the facts, why not begin again with a clean sheet on this site and introduce yourself properly. And if you are close to TTFF, this would be a worthwhile excercise. As you have said in your posts, we need to understand the situation from the TTFF perspective.

Far too often we have had "infiltraitors" on this site who stir up a hornets nest and then disapear. Lets hope that you're not one of them, but rather an interested party who's concern is a fair debate.

This post was started to celebrate a fantastic occasion but has become instead a reflection of what has happened to T&T football in that past two years. Lets get back to the Lime and concentrate on celebrating all that is good about T&T football.

Wow.
Hey FPATT are you suggesting Diambars is TTFF because of the questions he is asking ?
And even if he is then by his words he will be judged here.
Whilst TTFF may have had a lot of freebie people on the Germany trip I still maintain that there were some people there outside of the players and coaching staff that deserved the trip.
Anyway nobody in TTFF could say who went or did not go that was Jack's sole preserve, lets get this right TTFF is Jack Warner's personal fief dom and he does whatever he feels to do without having to anwer to anybody .
He paid all the full time salaries and the offices these people worked out of belongs to him. I remember somebody saying to me some years ago that the debt TTFF owes Jack will take a lifetime to repay. In the mean time he collects money from Concacaf, from the South Korean FA, from Japan FA to run programsm build facilities that he only accounts for how the money is spent not to mention buying TV rights for 1$ and shafting mih buddy Selby Browne etc.
All that said the players salary for playing for the national team is not the same as the money they make for their day jobs playing with the clubs.It might be illegal to reveal players salaries from the clubs in the UK but I am not sure that you can apply the same reasons for not revealing the salary when playing for the national team especially if it is paid for or subsidised from public funds.
But even miore to the point what does it hurt to say what the average pay of a player was ? By doing that it could make more kids aspire to make the big time.
As far as I'm concerned the players could have made 5million a game and I would say good for them , they know how to negotiate. Like any other job you should ask for as much as you can get from your employer because the employer will try to pay you as little as he can.

The GOTT is supposed to be paying the salaries of the coaching staff and they must disclose what that is regardless of what contract the coachs sign.
Parlaimentary privilege will allow them to reveal it.

I am no TTFF supporter but I find your last post to be off taste and not to the normal standard you set, almost as if Diambars hit a nerve.
Post by: Football supporter on November 04, 2007, 08:12:30 AM
Fishs, sorry if that my last post wasn't up to standard. I guess I was getting a little tired arguing the same point, when the thread was started to announce the possibility of a fundraising event!

You are correct that releasing information concerning average match fees will do no harm. I simply do not have that information. I may be able to obtain fees that some players were paid, but at this time I just don't know.

However, the figures will be in the public domain after the arbitration in March. This will also be the case concerning the costs paid out for Germany 06. We will all know how much was spent on every detail of preperation and competing. This will be the first time anybody will get a completely true picture of how TTFF spends its money.

Its a double edged sword for all those involved. We will learn how much each administrator earned and how much was paid out in expenses and what on. No gaps will be allowed. This is the real deal and entries such as "corporate entertaining" will simply not be acceptable. If someone put a lap dancing club on expenses, it will be shown! (not that I'm suggesting that happened, I just thought I'd add some levity!) But the good news for Mr Warner is that it will also show that the money was spent properly and he had no choice but to step in and pay wages for the coach because all funds had been used. Therefore we can all see how much Mr Warner received and how much subsequently he had to pay out to support football.

As far as Diambars being a TTFF mole, I only say this because of his attitude and statements like " You sound as though you are moving through your monthly cycle.  How long I came on the site is not the issue, what I know is, I know more about this situation that you can imagine."  I am actually saying that he appears to be linked to TTFF and perhaps he should make a clean start and reveal who he really is. Many of his previous posts have been very astute and non provocative, I just found it strange that he got so aggressive on this one.

We do have TTFF people view this site, which, I think is a good thing. In fact, I would make it part of Shaun Fuentes job to check message boards like this regularly so TTFF can feel the pulse of the supporters. All I'm asking is that people are honest with us when they enter into debates, so we can at least see where they're coming from. 
Post by: Diambars on November 04, 2007, 08:51:55 AM
FPATT, let me come clean, I am not a TTFF or anyone's mole, I am an independent thinker and a free person.  That statement highlighted above was in refernec to another statement directed towards me.  Remember this is not the Sun Newspaper, so you cannot get away with taking things out of context ;D.  I am struggling with the revelation that FPATT conveniently does not know what the players were paid.  That happens to be public knowledge here in THE UK and inT&T, how come it is a secret to FPATT?

Look as I said before, it is my hope that FPATT efforts can bring about positive change to how our players are treated in T&T.  But I believe in transparency for all and not for some.  People in Trinidad are a very talented people, but for some reason we do not take are of each other.  As you can see from this thread the so call elites of this site have stayed away from this one.  They are always willing to jump in on the trivial stuff, but the difficult stuff they stay away from.  I would like for them to take the road less travelled sometimes.  That type of behaviour is why the TTFF have been in charge for such a loing time. 

Everyone should be interested in the question, why is it that Dwight and others stayed away from the law suit, I happen to think that is an important question?  They have taken stands before on an individual basis, this particular issue can positively affect the future for all young players, but they stayed away, why is that?

OK know I throw in anumber of things here, but I think we should be hearing from the elites also, they know who they are.

Post by: berris on November 04, 2007, 09:17:41 AM
FPATT, let me come clean, I am not a TTFF or anyone's mole, I am an independent thinker and a free person.  That statement highlighted above was in refernec to another statement directed towards me.  Remember this is not the Sun Newspaper, so you cannot get away with taking things out of context ;D.  I am struggling with the revelation that FPATT conveniently does not know what the players were paid.  That happens to be public knowledge here in THE UK and inT&T, how come it is a secret to FPATT?

Look as I said before, it is my hope that FPATT efforts can bring about positive change to how our players are treated in T&T.  But I believe in transparency for all and not for some.  People in Trinidad are a very talented people, but for some reason we do not take are of each other.  As you can see from this thread the so call elites of this site have stayed away from this one.  They are always willing to jump in on the trivial stuff, but the difficult stuff they stay away from.  I would like for them to take the road less travelled sometimes.  That type of behaviour is why the TTFF have been in charge for such a loing time. 

Everyone should be interested in the question, why is it that Dwight and others stayed away from the law suit, I happen to think that is an important question?  They have taken stands before on an individual basis, this particular issue can positively affect the future for all young players, but they stayed away, why is that?

OK know I throw in anumber of things here, but I think we should be hearing from the elites also, they know who they are.

:bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs:

Have some respek for de forum dread....if yuh want tuh shit go and use de toilet.....not here.
Post by: fitzinho on November 04, 2007, 09:23:44 AM

I dont know everything about the current case, but wasn't Dwight Yorke the one who got the ball rolling in the first place by announcing the players ultimatum. I can only speculate that the money did not interest him personally due to his personal financial position but maybe you DO know more than the rest of us and maybe can shed some light on that for us.
Post by: Football supporter on November 04, 2007, 09:43:47 AM

Mate, you credit me with more knowldge than I have! I know some of the players very well and speak most days with them. Others I know slightly. Dwight and Russell I have never met, or spoken with.

But if these things are, indeed, public knowledge in the UK, why don't you tell us, coz I certainly have no idea if each player negotiated a seperate deal or if they were all paid the same. I apologise for assuming you were part of TTFF, but the comment that you know a lot more than we can imagine still bears true, because you have just stated that T&T match fees are common knowledge inthe UK, yet I work in English football, and I don't know! So, why are you asking me? If you can get the info, put this argument to bed by giving us the figures.

I will however state that once FPATT becomes involved in FUTURE match fee negotiations, I will be in possession of those figures. Whether or not those figures will be revealed will depend on the FPATT committees views. However, until FPATT is recognised by TTFF, this won't happen. This will be one of th topics of conversation at the FIFPro conference at the end of November. The Russian Federation took a similar stance to TTFF, but Sepp Blatter ordered them to recognise the players association or risk being barred from international football. Why TTFF cannot embrace FPATT, as most other associations have done with their players associations is disapointing.

I also think my comments regarding TTFF representatives posting here is a valid one, because it would help close the rift between the federation and the supporters and build trust between the two voices. 
Post by: WestCoast on November 04, 2007, 10:12:05 AM
1)  I remember somebody saying to me some years ago that the debt TTFF owes Jack will take a lifetime to repay. In the mean time he collects money from Concacaf, from the South Korean FA, from Japan FA to run programsm build facilities that he only accounts for how the money is spent not to mention buying TV rights for 1$ and shafting mih buddy Selby Browne etc.
2)All that said the players salary for playing for the national team is not the same as the money they make for their day jobs playing with the clubs.It might be illegal to reveal players salaries from the clubs in the UK but I am not sure that you can apply the same reasons for not revealing the salary when playing for the national team especially if it is paid for or subsidised from public funds.
But even miore to the point what does it hurt to say what the average pay of a player was ? By doing that it could make more kids aspire to make the big time.
As far as I'm concerned the players could have made 5million a game and I would say good for them , they know how to negotiate. Like any other job you should ask for as much as you can get from your employer because the employer will try to pay you as little as he can.

The GOTT is supposed to be paying the salaries of the coaching staff and they must disclose what that is regardless of what contract the coachs sign.

I am no TTFF supporter but I find your last post to be off taste and not to the normal standard you set, almost as if Diambars hit a nerve.
1) Fishs after all Jackula has done you still believe that he has personally paid out of his own pocket to keep TTFF afloat? That is where we differ in a Gigantic way...I dont believe that for a moment...
2) the way Jackula has treated the players is not inline with how Many other countries treat their player concerning what they earn playing for their National program. there is NO open and transparent dealings. I believe that he has Bullied many palyers because he knows that they want to play for TnT and he holds all the cards. He treats players with contempt just like they are his "Chattel" and no one elses. Hay that is the way I see it.

and in closing I believe that Diambars is some how tied in with Jackula as his line of questioning, as FLi! points out, seems to be looking for any information that could be used to get the case thrown out, as I am sure Jackula would do what ever it takes to continue to short change the people who make money for him and they are the players.

I still cant believe that after TWO of your friends have been shafted by Jackula that you say Jackula is fair and this whole process dealing with the WC players has been fair and above board.

Post by: Bakes on November 04, 2007, 10:45:53 AM

Wow.
Hey FPATT are you suggesting Diambars is TTFF because of the questions he is asking ?
Whilst TTFF may have had a lot of freebie people on the Germany trip I still maintain that there were some people there outside of the players and coaching staff that deserved the trip.
Anyway nobody in TTFF could say who went or did not go that was Jack's sole preserve, lets get this right TTFF is Jack Warner's personal fief dom and he does whatever he feels to do without having to anwer to anybody .
He paid all the full time salaries and the offices these people worked out of belongs to him. I remember somebody saying to me some years ago that the debt TTFF owes Jack will take a lifetime to repay. In the mean time he collects money from Concacaf, from the South Korean FA, from Japan FA to run programsm build facilities that he only accounts for how the money is spent not to mention buying TV rights for 1$ and shafting mih buddy Selby Browne etc.
All that said the players salary for playing for the national team is not the same as the money they make for their day jobs playing with the clubs.It might be illegal to reveal players salaries from the clubs in the UK but I am not sure that you can apply the same reasons for not revealing the salary when playing for the national team especially if it is paid for or subsidised from public funds.

Lol...this bullshit.

First you assert that whatever money TTFF spends is Jack's business since he pays for everything...then you turn around and say that whatever money the players are paid should be revealed since their salaries are funded/subsidized by the Gov't.  So lemme get this right...the gov't sent TTFF a check and tell dem doh spend it on anything but player salaries? 

...and of course on the basis of that TTFF owes it to the public to reveal players' match fees.  Utter nonsense.
Post by: Bakes on November 04, 2007, 10:52:13 AM

Mate, you credit me with more knowldge than I have! I know some of the players very well and speak most days with them. Others I know slightly. Dwight and Russell I have never met, or spoken with.

I think what you're seeing here is a classic case of people seeing you post as "FPATT" and fail to distinguish your personal views/knowledge from that of "the official voice of the Players' Association".
Post by: Football supporter on November 04, 2007, 11:06:57 AM

I think what you're seeing here is a classic case of people seeing you post as "FPATT" and fail to distinguish your personal views/knowledge from that of "the official voice of the Players' Association".

Admittedly, that is the danger and I always point out when i post my personal views. Saying that, could you imagine Gordon Taylor revealing players individual salaries? For one, he doesn't know them. That is between the club and the player. Secondly, there is probably somekind of gentlemans agreement between himsel and the FA that certain information is not released. However, there may be nothing to stop aplayer declaring his match fee, but this may then incur the wrath of the other players.

I think the only answer that would be released to the public is if TTFF announced team match fee figures as already posted on this thead.
Post by: kentsoulman on November 04, 2007, 11:15:38 AM

Wow.

The allegation by McBeth that Warner asked for money to be paid into his personal account made me think about Warners ability to move funds around in his best interest.

If that were true and TTFF money did go into his account, this would give him total control of TTFF money and how its spent. I wonder if the same thing happened with FIFA and CONCACAF funds. I'm not suggesting he used this money to make himself richer. But we see a lot of press about Jack personally paying for coaches wages etc. So if the money comes from his account, it makes him politically stronger, yet that money may originally be TTFF funds. The money is still reaching its intended target, but via Jack to give him this hero status. This may not be wrong from Jacks point of view, just "doing business" and he may never have benefitted financially. This may be how he's gained so much power, and thereby, as far as Jacks concerned, a ligitimate way of achieving more for Trinidad football.

When you consider the $173 million that was supposedly received, if some of that was paid into Jacks accounts, then he could make the great gesture of "personally" funding flights for people, obtaining tickets, paying for peoples food and hotel bills and generally buying favours.

The interesting thing is that when the case reaches arbitration, TTFFs income will be scrutinised minutely. So if, for instance, KFC paid money to TTFF, the arbitrator will want to see the money enter TTFFs accounts. If it doesn't, as I understand it, the arbitrator can access all bank accounts of Warner, Camps, Roden, their familes and businesses to trace the money.

If it shows that TTFF were paid $173 million, but only $100 million actually went through TTFF accounts, I would imagine the Trinidad Govt or Trinidad fraud police will automatically become involved. Particularly if there was an agreement whereby the govt matched all sponsorship and therefore public funds are involved.

I don't know how things work in Trinidad, but in England, this would be the biggest story of the year. Look at the recent coverage over Peter Risdales accusation over the Rio bung. Questions would be asked in Parliament and a public inquiry would be put in place. This would culminate in prison sentances for any wrongdoing and certain barring from football administration. In the UK, MPs have gone to prison for their wrongdoings. Multi millionaire author and MP Jeffery Archer went to prison for (I think) 4 years for perjury! How many lies have been told so far to cover up financial irregularities? Didn't TTFF present two different sets of accounts to the sports minister and they still didn't come close to the truth.

I think this will run for years, and anybody who even took a Carib from Warner and friends will be investigated.

Out of interest, how are fraud cases investigated in T&T. Are the processes thorough and robust and are the police able to stay focused? 
Post by: Bakes on November 04, 2007, 11:27:15 AM

Admittedly, that is the danger and I always point out when i post my personal views. Saying that, could you imagine Gordon Taylor revealing players individual salaries? For one, he doesn't know them. That is between the club and the player. Secondly, there is probably somekind of gentlemans agreement between himsel and the FA that certain information is not released. However, there may be nothing to stop aplayer declaring his match fee, but this may then incur the wrath of the other players.

I think the only answer that would be released to the public is if TTFF announced team match fee figures as already posted on this thead.

Even if you had the information and it were perfectly okay to post it...the issue of players' match fees is entirely tangential to the current impasse between the TTFF and the WC veterans.  That aside, I fail to see why Diambars finds it necessary to continue to derail a thread meant to celebrate and support the Players' Association.  You did well to even entertain the nonsense this far.
Post by: SUPA on November 04, 2007, 03:52:03 PM

:bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs:

Have some respek for de forum dread....if yuh want tuh shit go and use de toilet.....not here.

Berris, Berris, Berris, boi you and Shark is real trouble yes  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: giggsy11 on November 04, 2007, 04:41:25 PM

so wuh yuh hopin for...a whole night of Quiet Riot and Dio.....or you one ah dem tight pants flamenco spanish boys?

LOL! Al yuh good yes!
Post by: fishs on November 04, 2007, 10:06:09 PM

FPATT organise ah lime Dec 20th .
 All ah going to take off yuh is 2 pints, yuh making more than enuff tuh afford that.  ;D ;D
Post by: Football supporter on November 05, 2007, 03:28:16 AM

FPATT organise ah lime Dec 20th .
 All ah going to take off yuh is 2 pints, yuh making more than enuff tuh afford that.  ;D ;D

Fishs, you go ahead mate! However, thats two pints of beer, not two pints of rum, oui?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Football supporter on November 07, 2007, 05:59:36 PM
Friday November 16th

The event will be held at The C C Club 13, Coventry St, London (Just off Picadilly Circus)  http://www.cc-club.co.uk

Celebrate the 2nd anniversary of the magical night in Bahrain by liming with Stern John, Kelvin Jack, Brent Sancho and Kenwyne Jones (awaiting confirmation from several other players).

Have your photo taken with your favourite player, it will then be printed, framed and signed by the player. Raffle with a first prize of a 2007 signed Tottenham shirt. Also a limited number of signed FPATT football shirts.

The event will run from 8pm until 10.30pm, after which you may stay for the rest of the evening and enjoy the CC Clubs famous RnB & HipHop friday party night.

Admission fee between 8 & 10.30 is £12. (normal admission fee after 10.30 is £10)
Post by: WestCoast on November 08, 2007, 02:53:51 AM
The event will run from 8pm until 10.30pm, after which you may stay for the rest of the evening and enjoy the CC Clubs famous SOCA, RnB & HipHop friday party night.
had to add a little sumting day fa you ;D
allya have a GREAT time eh ;)
Post by: Toppa on November 08, 2007, 03:34:50 AM
Friday November 16th

The event will be held at The C C Club 13, Coventry St, London (Just off Picadilly Circus)  http://www.cc-club.co.uk

Celebrate the 2nd anniversary of the magical night in Bahrain by liming with Stern John, Kelvin Jack, Brent Sancho and Kenwyne Jones (awaiting confirmation from several other players).

Have your photo taken with your favourite player, it will then be printed, framed and signed by the player. Raffle with a first prize of a 2007 signed Tottenham shirt. Also a limited number of signed FPATT football shirts.

The event will run from 8pm until 10.30pm, after which you may stay for the rest of the evening and enjoy the CC Clubs famous RnB & HipHop friday party night.

Admission fee between 8 & 10.30 is £12. (normal admission fee after 10.30 is £10)

Sounds good. Is there an age limit?
Post by: WestCoast on November 08, 2007, 04:34:08 AM
Toppa, if ya over 80, it might be TOO much fête for ya ;D ;D

orhor, ya mean minimum age restriction? :devil:
Post by: Football supporter on November 08, 2007, 04:50:15 AM
Friday November 16th

I would imagine they are quite strict on 18 as a minimum. Would suggest bringing ID if someones 18, just to make sure they get in. If someone is 17, they can try, but I can't guarantee entry.
Post by: Peong on November 08, 2007, 07:20:29 AM
FPATT why is the prize a Tottenham shirt?
Who is it signed by, a Tottenham player or a T&T player?
Are you a Tottenham fan?
Sorry if you are  :'(
Post by: Toppa on November 08, 2007, 08:36:31 AM
Toppa, if ya over 80, it might be TOO much fête for ya ;D ;D

orhor, ya mean minimum age restriction?

lol Yeah.
Post by: Toppa on November 08, 2007, 08:37:00 AM
Friday November 16th

I would imagine they are quite strict on 18 as a minimum. Would suggest bringing ID if someones 18, just to make sure they get in. If someone is 17, they can try, but I can't guarantee entry.

OK Cool, thanks.
Post by: Football supporter on November 08, 2007, 12:38:55 PM
FPATT why is the prize a Tottenham shirt?
Who is it signed by, a Tottenham player or a T&T player?
Are you a Tottenham fan?
Sorry if you are  :'(

Thankfully, I'm not a Spurs fan! I have a contact at Spurs who generously donated the shirt. Its signed by the current squad.

I used up most of my favours with other clubs in feb for the Hackney event.
Post by: redtrinigirl on November 08, 2007, 01:08:47 PM
Ok, invites to this event have been sent out on facebook. Sorry, but I could only send out to Londoners on my friends list, so about 60 ppl.

If anybody wanna check it out, the event name is "An Evening With The Soca Warriors".
Post by: Football supporter on November 08, 2007, 07:30:57 PM
Ok, invites to this event have been sent out on facebook. Sorry, but I could only send out to Londoners on my friends list, so about 60 ppl.

If anybody wanna check it out, the event name is "An Evening With The Soca Warriors".

Thanks RedTrini. We're hoping to have e-flyers ready for despatch at the weekend.