Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 25, 2005, 09:19:24 PM

Title: Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.
Post by: Flex on August 25, 2005, 09:19:24 PM
Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Progressing National Team striker Kenwyne Jones is insisting that he will be ready to take a turn in the Guatemalans when they come up against this country’s senior footballers in next Saturday’s 2006 World Cup qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.
Jones was a starter when the Guatemalans came out 5-1 winners in the first leg in March but despite the drubbing, the former St Anthony’s College player feels that the upcoming affair will be of a different kind and that the visitors could be in for a rude awakening.
“I think this time it definitely is going to be a different battle. They enjoyed a win last time and we had to knock ourselves for it because they are definitely not a better team than we are and certainly not four goals better than us. I can tell you for sure that we will be all up for this game,” Jones told TTFF Media.
Reflecting on the recent 1-0 loss to the USA, he added “I thought the team did well in the second half with ten men we showed a lot more grit than anything else. It showed that once we can settle quickly into our game, things can be different. For the next game we definitely we need a change of mindset when we go out there and definitely we should have that now.
“I’m really grateful for that amount of time that I got in that last match because for  last few games I wasn’t in there much. But I think I have showed that I have the heart to be out there and hopefully I can be part of the plans for the next game.”
Jones will fly into Trinidad on Tuesday on the same flight with returning midfielder Russell Latapy and the other UK-based pros. The Guatemalans are expected here later next week but will be in Jamaica this weekend to face that country’s senior team in a warm up. Meantime, tickets for Saturday’s clash go on sale today (Friday) at selected KFC Outlets and Republic Banks at $200 covered and $100 uncovered stands.
Title: Re: Jones ready for Guatemalans, tickets go on sale Friday.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 25, 2005, 09:39:03 PM
wat time is d game?
Post by: andre samuel on August 26, 2005, 05:59:21 AM
De mad rush for tickets begins today.  i going and stand up outside KFC and buy meh ticket! lol

not sure of de time de game starting, but time will be on de ticket!
Post by: oconnorg on August 26, 2005, 08:29:10 AM
I think the game is at 8 pm .!
Post by: ricky on August 26, 2005, 08:35:08 AM
According to Fuentes site, the match startin at 4pm, the fifa site say 430pm
Post by: oconnorg on August 26, 2005, 09:00:34 AM
DAMN. like I was real arrrf.. much apologies!
Post by: Hyperhot J on August 26, 2005, 09:50:27 AM
   Game would never be at 8 pm, people have to fete from then!!

J.
Post by: saga pinto on August 26, 2005, 10:01:28 AM

J.
time ever stop we from fettin!
Post by: arrow on August 26, 2005, 10:07:41 AM

J.

Also we like to play in the blazing hot afternoon sun so our UK-based pros can't last the full 90, we like the sun to be in our goalkeeper eyes and we don't want to pay Powergen one red cent for lights!
Post by: ricky on August 26, 2005, 10:19:09 AM
those were my thoughts exactly, well apart from the powergen, but you right on that too
Post by: samo on August 26, 2005, 01:37:50 PM
soccertv say 4:30pm... So is probably 5:00
Post by: oconnorg on August 26, 2005, 02:38:46 PM
concacaf site say 4:30 too. so i guess thats the time .!
Post by: supporter on August 26, 2005, 06:17:44 PM
why are tix going on sale so late?? we trying to pack the place, cmon
Post by: SHOTTA on August 26, 2005, 06:58:00 PM

why are tix going on sale so late?? we trying to pack the place, cmon

this is trinidad remember nuff said
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on August 27, 2005, 01:03:12 AM
We second should have been last minute....is last minute fuh wedding, last minute for party, last minute for everything.