Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 30, 2005, 01:34:45 PM

Title: Kelvin Jack Thread
Post by: Flex on August 30, 2005, 01:34:45 PM
Q&A with Kelvin Jack.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Goalkeeper Kelvin Jack is by no means ready to let the disappointment of having to play in a lower division this season deter him from extending his best hand in goal either for country or club.
The strong-body custodian got kudos from all ends following his gutsy display in last week’s 1-0 loss to the USA and he feels his current form should make it harder for opposing teams to score now, even while playing for Dundee in the Scottish First Division.
“It was a very difficult game overall and it started with the early goal. That goal left me shell shocked and I must admit I was really nervous after that,” Jack said. “Then I thought I saw McBride coming at the corner of my eye so I was in two minds whether to hit one time or touch and then play out and the ball ended up going straight to Donovan. I knew I had to close him down. From then on, apart from Dennis’ sending off, we got into the match but it wasn’t enough on the night,” Jack said.
“Overall I would always feel I could do better but we could have conceded more when you see that were weren’t scoring and some guys came up big defensive wise for us. It’s disappointing but definitely a showing we can take something out of for the remaining matches.”
Jack boasts of the fact that he has never played at the Championship level of local Secondary Schools Football and can stand proud today and be accounted as one of the country’s top professional players.
Jack began playing for playing for Trincity United Sports and Cultural club at age 10. Being a student of Holy Cross College he graduated and went on to o Yavapai College where he spent two years and described it as a “healthy and maturing experience”. “It taught me a lot about responsibility.
He then moved back home and joined Doc’s Khelwalaas in the inaugural season of the Professional Football League in 1999 before he moved to CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh.
Known as a serious competitor on the pitch, Jack also refuses to think that some may be intimidated by him off the playing park as well.
“Well everyone will have their opinion but most of my teammates would say that I’m a complete clown off the pitch. As long as I step on to that greens whether for game or training, I turn into different man,”

Q&A with Kelvin.

1.What’s your most memorable moment or match, whether for country or Club?
Making my national senior team debut in Palo Seco in 1999. It was a friendly. Edgar Vidale was the coach. And of course winning the Pro League with CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh in 2002.

2. Name two persons, whether relative or not who have been an inspiration to you.
Arthur “Jap”Brown my coach at first club, Trincity United and of course my family, my girlfriend Shelly who has always supported me. My best friend Jason Farmer.

3. Any favourite player or team?
Jean-Marie Pfaff from Belgium.

4.What would be your preferred other profession.
A Doctor.

5. What do you hope to accomplish either in next 5 years or end of playing career.
To become T&T’s greatest ever goalkeeper. And to play in the World Cup

6. Who’s been among your most admired coaches and why?
I would have to say Terry Fenwick because of his tactical brilliance and the high standards he sets for his team. And  “Jap”Brown. Also Leo Beenhakker …. very impressive thus far.

7. What do you think of T&T’s chances of making it to the 2006 World Cup.
Think we have an excellent chance with hard work and persistence, we shall make it.

8. Any instances or plays that you always reflect on.
I usually try to think positive thoughts because I believe when you do that, there’s only one answer -  a positive performance.

9. What’s the best piece of advice you’ve received?
Always believe in yourself from the late Arthur Brown.

10.What do you do to relax away from the game.
Spend time with my girlfriend and watch movies.

11.What’s your favorite dish?
Macaroni Pie, stew chicken and Roti.

12.Favourite drink?
Water.

13. Favorite time of year?
Christmas.

14.Most comfortable football boot and gloves?
Adidas x-trx softground, Selsport.

15.What was the high point for you this season as well as the low point.
Low point was the terrible time I had with injuries and high point is just being able to play again.

16.Favourite music?
Soca.

17. Favourite teammate"
Love working with Shaka just because we always bounce ideas of each other and we have similar ideas of goalkeeping, he’s that sort of guy and his experience is valuable.
Title: Re: Q&A with Kelvin Jack.
Post by: oconnorg on August 30, 2005, 01:42:12 PM
Kelvin jack man..  Home bwoy really improve oui .!! Well done bredda man!
Post by: samo on August 30, 2005, 02:39:47 PM
I agree... I was vex like hell especially after the Mex game.. But de man was nothing short of superman against the US. I know 1 game doh make a player, but he show real potential then and he have the right people around to help him improve.....
Post by: Big Magician on August 31, 2005, 05:59:35 AM
he also had a solid gold cup
Post by: Hyperhot J on September 01, 2005, 02:52:11 PM
He played well against Mexico, the 2 goals were defensive lameness. However Jack needs to be more attacking and throw the ball up field or on the wings quicker instead of putting every ball on the ground and running and kicking. Even dunk the ball one time if he have to. Other than that he is an excellent shot blocker.

Jason.
Post by: fordy on September 02, 2005, 12:40:16 AM
that was ah great piece...ah love how he included Jap Brown...he was we inspiration at Trincity United. that was ah team boy...stern john, kelvin jack...his brother nigel jack...kevin "maro" jefferies, kofi boxhill...we first year we beat so call big teams like prisons and airport authority. the sky was the limit after that yes!!!
Title: Kelvin Jack promises appeal.
Post by: Flex on July 12, 2007, 06:20:09 AM
Kelvin Jack promises appeal.
...to pay outstanding fees: Kelvin Jack.
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

English agent wins suit.

Trinidad and Tobago 2006 World Cup goalkeeper Kelvin Jack was ordered by the British courts to pay outstanding fees to English agent Mike Berry after losing a case which sought to contest Berry's claim.
Jack, who left CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh to pursue a professional career in Britain three years ago, was declared to be in breach of his contract with Berry while his counter suit was also dismissed.
Jack, who is now at Gillingham in the English League One, told the Trinidad Express in an earlier interview that his disagreement with Berry stemmed from an alleged clause in his deal stipulating he pay 10 per cent of his wages to the agent.
Last Wednesday, it was Berry who claimed victory after the matter was heard in a British courtroom, though.
Berry, who has handled a stream of local players including Carlos Edwards, Jason Scotland, Clayton Ince and Dennis Lawrence over the past eight years, insisted that his professionalism as an agent was beyond reproach.
"My professionalism as a licensed agent ( ) has never been in doubt and my record and my clients will testify to that," said Berry.
"What (the verdict) does is to right a wrong and show Kelvin that contracts are signed to be honoured and adhered to.
"I would also reiterate that he refused the offer of settlement to avoid court action."
Jack was defiant though and insisted that he would appeal. He attempted to downplay Berry 's influence on his career which saw him move from Reading to Dundee and, finally, to Gillingham and lavished praise on Jabloteh's English coach Terry Fenwick instead for arranging his first trials in England.
He claimed to be "amazed" by Berry 's perceived pride in the court ruling.
"It is not a dead issue by any means," said Jack.
"I have already started an appeal. To be honest, this is not about money at all. It is about principle."
Berry, who held a position on a Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) committee in the 2006 World Cup build up, said that he bore no grudges against Jack and was still available to represent the player "if he needs me".
Berry's ethics became a matter for public speculation this May when former Luton Town chairman Bill Tomlins said the club made an illegal payment of 44,500 pounds (TT$551,507) to the agent for arranging Edwards' move, on a free transfer, to Luton in 2005.
The club books showed a 51,000 pound (TT$632,064) payment to Berry but Tomlin told Britain's Daily Mail that the complete figure was closer to 95,500 pounds (TT$1,183,571).
"There were, at the time, a number of other clubs chasing Carlos," said Berry, in a previous interview, "so the way it was agreed I would be paid was 51,000 pounds plus an enhancement. I was not worried who paid me, just as long as I got paid.
"I spoke to my solicitor about it. I didn't declare this amount to the authorities, but accepted it as a consultancy fee."
Berry expects to be on the Football Players Association of Trinidad and Tobago's (FPATT) ethical agent list when it is drawn up and claimed that he was recently approached for assistance by another World Cup star and FPATT member Brent Sancho.
"My record in T&T will stand against anyone as Brent Sancho proved when he rang me last week," said Berry, "to help him find a new club and assist with his (work permit) after leaving my agency last December to seek pastures new.
"I am in constant touch with (FPATT president) Shaka (Hislop) and he knows my views and I respect his and I look forward to helping him and his new union in any way I can as its formulation is essential to the future of T&T football and the new generation of Soca Warriors.
"It is such a great pity that the recent launch was against a background of controversy and confrontation between players and federation as both will only prosper with cooperation, mutual respect and planning in my view."
Berry declined to give financial details of the settlement won in court while he consistently refused to confirm or deny whether he insists on being paid 10 per cent of a client's basic wage or accepts payment from players for helping process work permits.
Title: Re: Kelvin Jack promises appeal.
Post by: Sando on July 12, 2007, 08:46:06 AM
Good come back Lasana. As I said, Lasana wrote what he was told by Kelvin, so no problem on his behalf. Kelvin on the other hand have to come better as all this will only get the TTFF stronger in their stance towards the money owed. He has to tell Liburd as it is so he can report the right stuff and in more detailed.

I hope Berry dose not take 10% from the locals who might be getting a chance to go aborad, they have to first become accomplished.

Is 10% the regular fee for agents ?

Berry made a lot of Carlos Edwards. I feel Berry should try and help out FPATT if he has T&T football at heart.
Post by: Bakes on July 12, 2007, 09:53:26 AM
Good come back Lasana. As I said, Lasana wrote what he was told by Kelvin, so no problem on his behalf. Kelvin on the other hand have to come better as all this will only get the TTFF stronger in their stance towards the money owed. He has to tell Liburd as it is so he can report the right stuff and in more detailed.

I hope Berry dose not take 10% from the locals who might be getting a chance to go aborad, they have to first become accomplished.

Berry made a lot of Carlos Edwards. I feel Berry should try and help out FPATT if he has T&T football at heart.

5%-10% is fairly typical in professional sports here in the US, but can be negotiated individually between athlete and agent, depending on the scope of the work to be done by the agent. Many don't just negotiate professional contracts, but coordinate a lot of personal and financial services as well, justifying their high fees.

Berry sounds more and more like a boastful, self-congratulatory ass...and there is something inherently unscrupulous about a middle-man who takes money from both parties. At some point his loyalty to the client he is supposed to be representing (the athlete) becomes compromised.
Post by: FLi ! on July 12, 2007, 10:19:51 AM

Berry sounds more and more like a boastful, self-congratulatory ass...and there is something inherently unscrupulous about a middle-man who takes money from both parties. At some point his loyalty to the client he is supposed to be representing (the athlete) becomes compromised.

Bake & Shark u're the 1st man to make a sensible comment on this case.

An agent owes a fiduciary duty to his principal, and is in breach of that if he makes a secret profit or commission off of his agency agreement without his principal's knowledge or consent. People are getting confused by the issue of percentage due under the contract, and are ignoring the allegation of double recovery on the agent's part.

The various comments I've seen on this forum in the past few days, now made me understand how JW was able to rob TnT blind for so many yrs.
Post by: Sando on July 12, 2007, 10:43:49 AM
"My record in T&T will stand against anyone as Brent Sancho proved when he rang me last week," said Berry, "to help him find a new club and assist with his (work permit) after leaving my agency last December to seek pastures new.
"I am in constant touch with (FPATT president) Shaka (Hislop) and he knows my views and I respect his and I look forward to helping him and his new union in any way I can as its formulation is essential to the future of T&T football and the new generation of Soca Warriors.

Just a question as I am on no one side really.

If Berry so bad, why is Kelvin Jack personal friend Brent Sancho still calling him and Shaka too. ?
Post by: FLi ! on July 12, 2007, 10:48:51 AM

If Berry so bad, why is Kelvin Jack personal friend Brent Sancho still calling him and Shaka too. ?

Sando and you heard this info from who.....Sancho? Shaka ? or Mike Berry through TTFF Press Secretary Shaun Fuentes when there is an action against TTFF of which Kelvin is one of the claimants.

And again, I think people are missing the issue, 5% or 10%, doesn't matter, FIFA and FA regulations differ on the issue and FA is supposed to come to a definitive stance next Jan. They both say however, that it is free to the parties to negotiate the %.

The % is not the problem though, the problem only arose when there was an allegation of dbl recovery. I am not taking sides either, but the wholeheartedly one sided statements by some forum members based on very little information is what is irking me

Post by: Bakes on July 12, 2007, 11:11:01 AM

Two things:

1) I'm taking everything Berry says with a grain of salt right now.

2) I doubt anyone is making the case that he is "so bad"...just that his dealings in THIS particular negotiations seem less than exempary.  So his 'failures' (if they are proven to be such) in this case may yet indeed have no bearing on his character or professionalism in general.
Post by: weary1969 on July 12, 2007, 12:02:03 PM
FLi we are all not legally trained like you . That being said the fact that Berry apear to be a Jack stooge would make everybody and dey brudder support Kelvin.
Post by: Sam on July 13, 2007, 08:11:41 AM
I believe that many things is available for free to players seeking contracts abroad and players from foreign countries are being exploited because they do not know how to go about the process or they are not directed in the right direction by the ones who have the experience.

I also believe agents can charge anything they desire, Berry fee is 10% which sounds high to me, I doubt he can pull that on the typical UK man.

Kelvin Jack, I hope you and FPATT help in that department for the future ones. Dont be like the other foreign T&T players who never got involved to help the younger ones coming up....

Hlslop, Sancho and Kelvin I wish you all the best with FPATT and I hope you get the right sponsors to help you survive for a very very long time.
Post by: kentsoulman on July 18, 2007, 05:10:01 PM
I have no axe to grind either way, but I do have one or two opinions on the matter.

From my perspective as an English football supporter, I'd like to make these comments:

Without Mike Berry, many T&T players probably wouldn't have made the trip overseas. Not because of their talent (or lack of), but because no one in England really gave a toss about Trinidad &Tobago. Maybe Terry Fenwick improved the T&T profile, but I think without Mike Berry  the impact wouldn't have been the same.

Accepting the above statement, many T&T players looking to make the trip abroad would automatically approach Berry for representation, as he is clearly the "market leader" in obtaining clubs and work permits for T&T players.

Such a player as described above, would of course agree to Berrys contract terms, as, it would appear, they are standard terms for all players, and the player may well know another of Berrys stable who signed a similar contract.

However, once landing in England and realising that it is not common for English players to pay 10% of their salary as an agents fee, the player may well feel upset. Much in the same way that you would if you agreed a "standard" deal, only to find that it is not a standard practice.

10% of 50,000 per week is a lot of money, but you still have 45,000 to live on. 10% of 1,000 per week only leaves you with 900 per week.
In England it works this way= 1,000 less tax (approx 30% in this case) = 700 less 100 (Berry) = 600 per week. A modest house will have a mortgage of 1000 per month. (Rent would cost around 800 per month)  Please note, these are approx figures and have no relation to any specific players.  My point is, that 10% of your wage is a lot to pay at the lower end of the market, especially if none of your team mates pay their agents that way.

From a purely business sense, Berry has the right to charge whatever he can get away with, however, he must accept that this could be challenged in the future.

Is it also fair to be paid by a player and a club? See above. However, if the player is happy, thats up to him. But does the player realise he will be taxed on the amount paid to the agent by the club? The agents fee from the club is classed by the UK Inland Revenue as a benefit in kind. This means that although someone else paid the fee, the player received the benefit i.e. the agents advice and service. This is taxed at the players highest rate, usually 40% and takes around 18 months to filter through. There is a well known case of an Italian player moving to England without paying the agent, as the agent was paid by the club. The story goes that 18 months later, the player received a tax bill for 400,000. The agent was paid 1,000,000. 

So, in the case of Carlos, will he have to pay 36,000 tax on the 90,000 fee that Berry received from Luton? From the press statements, Berry admitted that some of the fee wasn't declared to the authorities. So, was Carlos aware of the fee? Shouldn't that 90,000 have gone to Carlos and then he could pay Berry what he felt was fair? 10% seems to be the favourite figure. Maybe Carlos doesn't care, but maybe he doesn't realise he will get a tax bill for 36,000.  Did Berry explain that to his client?

Mike Berry has cornered the market in T&T players, and hopefully, will continue to bring players over. He has intimated that he would be happy to work with FPATT, and that seems sensible for both parties, however, I would imagine that here would need to be some discussion as to the contract terms offered to players.

However, I would think that Berrys ties with Jack Warner and TTFF would need to be examined first. I do not see how a player could feel confident of his agents services if he is also paid by the players employer (TTFF or the LOC). I have no input as to Mike Berrys position regarding the blacklisted players and TTFF/LOC. However, I do not recall one statement from Mike Berry attacking TTFF for significantly damaging his clients careers. I don't know how many of the black listed players are represented by Berry, but I know that any agent with a player in the same situation would see his potential future income threatened and would make a press statement calling for the lifting of the blacklist and contemplating legal action against the Federation. So, I would like to see Mike Berry fight on his clients behalf and publically denounce the actions of TTFF. Of course, if he is still being paid by TTFF, that may be difficult. In which case, he should either reimburse TTFF and stand by his clients or reimburse his clients and support TTFF. It may even be the case that, as a member of the TTFF LOC, he actually voted against his clients.

What say you, trineeborne? You're obviously close to Mike Berry, can you enlighten us? Much like Jack Warner, you cannot continue to admire a man for his past accomplishments, when his current activities are questionable. Perhaps you can shed some light on Mike Berrys status re the above points, so that we, the uninformed, can decide ourselves who is to be supported in the future. After all, agents receive much criticism from all areas of football, but to see an agent come out to support his wronged client would receive unanimous backing and increase his standing amongst players and supporters immeasurably. 
Post by: FLi ! on July 19, 2007, 02:44:22 AM

Post of the month in my view kentsoulman.

A comprehensive, balanced and impartial view of the situation..... :applause:
Post by: dinho on July 19, 2007, 06:15:08 AM
excellent post

:applause:
Post by: FLi ! on January 02, 2008, 04:41:49 PM

fresh new developments in this matter......stay tuned
Post by: WestCoast on January 02, 2008, 04:45:34 PM

fresh new developments in this matter......stay tuned
please tell me dat Berry get banned ;)
Post by: FLi ! on January 02, 2008, 05:08:28 PM

the news relates to the outcome of this particular Court matter
Post by: WestCoast on January 02, 2008, 05:18:38 PM

the news relates to the outcome of this particular Court matter
well I hope Kelvin gets exonerated then ;)

and Berry gets BANNED :devil:
check this point that KSM made
However, I would think that Berrys ties with Jack Warner and TTFF would need to be examined first. I do not see how a player could feel confident of his agents services if he is also paid by the players employer (TTFF or the LOC). I have no input as to Mike Berrys position regarding the blacklisted players and TTFF/LOC. However, I do not recall one statement from Mike Berry attacking TTFF for significantly damaging his clients careers. I don't know how many of the black listed players are represented by Berry, but I know that any agent with a player in the same situation would see his potential future income threatened and would make a press statement calling for the lifting of the blacklist and contemplating legal action against the Federation. So, I would like to see Mike Berry fight on his clients behalf and publically denounce the actions of TTFF. Of course, if he is still being paid by TTFF, that may be difficult. In which case, he should either reimburse TTFF and stand by his clients or reimburse his clients and support TTFF. It may even be the case that, as a member of the TTFF LOC, he actually voted against his clients.

What say you, trineeborne? You're obviously close to Mike Berry, can you enlighten us? Much like Jack Warner, you cannot continue to admire a man for his past accomplishments, when his current activities are questionable. Perhaps you can shed some light on Mike Berrys status re the above points, so that we, the uninformed, can decide ourselves who is to be supported in the future. After all, agents receive much criticism from all areas of football, but to see an agent come out to support his wronged client would receive unanimous backing and increase his standing amongst players and supporters immeasurably.

Post by: Football supporter on January 02, 2008, 05:51:48 PM
West Coast, to be fair to Mike, he has come out since then to state that FPATT are here to stay and TTFF and FPATT should sit down together for the benefit of football in T&T.

Its a shame more people involved in T&T football haven't made similar statements. Obviously there have been confrontational comments made by both sides stemming from the blacklisting and the up and coming arbitration, and that can never result in progressive negotiations. But statements like Mike Berrys act as a wake up call to both sides to remember that sooner, rather than later, they will need to sit down together and agree on certain issues.
Post by: WestCoast on January 02, 2008, 06:10:44 PM
West Coast, to be fair to Mike, he has come out since then to state that FPATT are here to stay and TTFF and FPATT should sit down together for the benefit of football in T&T.
ok bravo Mr Berry
Buh The man move REAL dread with players from TnT,
Actions speak louder than words and Berry sounds like his TTFF Boss...
What is even MORE amazing is that Jackula, a FIFA Vice President, none the less, will not give the same support.
Post by: royal on January 02, 2008, 07:39:44 PM

5%-10% is fairly typical in professional sports here in the US, but can be negotiated individually between athlete and agent, depending on the scope of the work to be done by the agent. Many don't just negotiate professional contracts, but coordinate a lot of personal and financial services as well, justifying their high fees.

in the NBA an agent cannot get more than 4 percent.
Post by: PATRIOT on January 02, 2008, 09:41:39 PM

I stand to be corrected, but to the best of my knowledge, MOST (exceptions were Kelvin Jack and Brent Sancho) of the players represented by Mike Berry  REMOVED their names from the court action against the TTFF last year - Carlos Edwards, Clayton ince and Dennis Lawrence - and all 3 were later selected for the Gold Cup, but declined the invitations in solidarity with the black-listed players.
Post by: weary1969 on January 02, 2008, 10:43:00 PM
Patriot I believe u are correck and FLi give we d info
Post by: Football supporter on January 03, 2008, 01:48:52 AM

I stand to be corrected, but to the best of my knowledge, MOST (exceptions were Kelvin Jack and Brent Sancho) of the players represented by Mike Berry REMOVED their names from the court action against the TTFF last year - Carlos Edwards, Clayton ince and Dennis Lawrence - and all 3 were later selected for the Gold Cup, but declined the invitations in solidarity with the black-listed players.

It does get confusing! Kelvin and Brent were no longer represented by Mike Berry as far as I can recall.  Dennis resigned and Carlos refused to play out of solidarity. They were both probably being loyal to Mike (and therefore the federation), yet also supporting the players. As far as I am aware, Clayton didnt comment and was available for selection, but the TTFF decided to go with all local based players. This was probably to maintain Claytons status in the squad. If he had played, I can't  see how he would of been welcome in the squad after the blacklist.

In a football environment, the last thing a player can do is turn against his teammates. If he does, he's soon pushed out, as it kills morale. Best option is to sit on the fence and not get involved.  But I'm sure there will be questions asked in the changing room over Claytons loyalty, as he didn't (to my knowledge) make any public statements. Maybe it was just his way of not getting involved??  Without doubt, his current form must mean he's the first name on the teamsheet in Feb.
Post by: weary1969 on January 03, 2008, 09:12:35 PM
FPATT u on sound Clayton get d call 4 Ash Wed
Post by: E-man on January 26, 2008, 10:20:27 PM
Berry took secret payment
T&T goalkeeper Kelvin Jack vindicated
Lasana Liburd (Express)

Sunday, January 27th 2008

stopped payments: Kelvin Jack

Trinidad and Tobago 2006 World Cup goalkeeper Kelvin Jack was vindicated in the Leeds County Court earlier this month when Justice Walker ruled that English football agent Mike Berry took an illegal, secret payment from Dundee Football Club in Jack's transfer there in 2004.

The court decision was handed down on January 11, but the Sunday Express only obtained a copy of the legal transcript on Friday.

Berry, who handles a bevy of Trinidad and Tobago players including Sunderland star Carlos Edwards, Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince and the Swansea pair of Dennis Lawrence and Jason Scotland, successfully sued Jack for non-payment of agent fees.

The Gillingham custodian had argued that he stopped payments to Berry's Imageview Management company when he felt the agent breached his duty to him.

Justice Walker ruled that Berry had been dishonest and showed more interest in his own financial well-being rather than his client's. Dundee, who were in administration at the time, paid $37,708 (3,000) to Berry unknown to Jack, who had already agreed to give the agent ten per cent of his wages for the duration of his two-year deal.

Jack had asked Berry whether he received a secret payment and was told to "mind his own business". The court ruled that any payment which involved his contract was indeed the player's business.

"In my judgment, the very mischief of a secret payment to an agent," said Justice Walker, "is that the principal will never know what other deal might have been achieved.

"The agent thereby put himself in a position where his own interests and his duty to the Defendant conflicted, or at least may have conflicted."

Berry was ordered to pay Jack $28,280 (2,250) from the secret commission plus interest of $5,028 (400)-he was allowed to keep $9,427 (750) for helping obtain the player's work permit-as well as his opponent's legal fees to the tune of $98,040 (7,800) plus VAT.

However, Berry was allowed to keep his agent's fees for the duration of Jack's contract as his principal claim remained "undisturbed".

Jack expressed relief at the verdict which, he felt, vindicated his decision to fight his former agent in court and possibly rescued his own character.

Berry is under investigation in England for allegedly accepting $559,332 (44,500) in unauthorised payments for Edwards' transfer to Luton Town in 2005.

Jack alleged that, after talking to fellow British professionals, he discovered that most agents got money from clubs rather than their clients, while the established rate was around three to five per cent of one's salary. Berry asked for and received ten per cent.

Mike Townley was Jack's instructing attorney, while Roger Quickfall served as his advocate attorney. At present, Townley is also representing the 2006 World Cup team in their legal action against the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) over bonus payments from money generated by the Soca Warriors in qualifying for the FIFA world championships.

"I am absolutely delighted," Jack told the Sunday Express. "This had nothing to do with money because I spent a lot on this case. It was a big risk and I was advised that maybe it wasn't worth the risk but I felt it necessary because my character was called into question.

"I could have ended up close to quarter-million (T&T dollars) out of pocket."

Townley had mixed feelings, though. He felt the court erred in its financial judgment and has already convinced Jack to appeal.

"The judgment went entirely in Kelvin Jack's favour," said Townley. "The disappointing thing for me is that the judge failed to recognise the legal cost of this fundamental breach of trust. But we are confident that we will win the appeal.

"The message is that football agents should not be taking money from both sides under any circumstances."

Two other World Cup players appeared in the Leeds courtroom too. Defender Brent Sancho, a former client of Berry's, appeared on Jack's behalf, while Berry called Ince as one of his witnesses.

Justice Walker said he "did not find Ince a convincing witness" and "was not satisfied that he had a clear recollection of events which occurred more than three years ago".

Jack viewed Ince's appearance as a betrayal.

"I found it absolutely shocking," he said. "Me and Brent Sancho and a lot of the boys were stunned by that fact. If ever we become teammates on the national team again, it would give me more impetus to keep him out of the team like I did for the last couple years by performances on the pitch."

Ince, who was League One "Player of the Month" last November, is set to return to international duty on Ash Wednesday in a friendly against Guadeloupe.

Jack, who has not played for Gillingham this season, was first choice for the Soca Warriors at the 2006 World Cup, until injury sidelined him for the games against Sweden and England, but has not been invited to represent his country since.

Post by: royal on January 26, 2008, 10:24:25 PM
What you'll think about Imps ?
Post by: E-man on January 26, 2008, 10:27:18 PM
Notice how Imps was recalled for the national squad, while Sancho and Jack ...  :thinking:
Post by: Storeboy on January 26, 2008, 11:22:27 PM
Notice how Imps was recalled for the national squad, while Sancho and Jack ... :thinking:

Hmmmm!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on January 26, 2008, 11:39:47 PM
Berry took secret payment
T&T goalkeeper Kelvin Jack vindicated
Lasana Liburd (Express)

Sunday, January 27th 2008
stopped payments: Kelvin Jack
Trinidad and Tobago 2006 World Cup goalkeeper Kelvin Jack was vindicated in the Leeds County Court earlier this month when Justice Walker ruled that English football agent Mike Berry took an illegal, secret payment from Dundee Football Club in Jack's transfer there in 2004.
Great to hear this about Kelvin.

I hope that NO MEMBER of FPATT will allow this man to represent them.
Berry is a Genuine Fowl Tief of the highest order........
Best Buds with Jack Austin Warner, a FIFA VP, President of CONCACAF and President of CFU...very sad....when will this ever end.
Post by: Bakes on January 27, 2008, 01:06:01 AM
I don't think it's our place to be taking sides against Ince...calling him "Imps" and what not.  Whatever disagreement there is, it's a personal matter between Jack and Ince.
Post by: arrow on January 27, 2008, 02:48:18 AM
I don't think it's our place to be taking sides against Ince...calling him "Imps" and what not.

Ince was called Imps long before there was a man Jack
Post by: kentsoulman on January 27, 2008, 06:05:18 AM
I don't think it's our place to be taking sides against Ince...calling him "Imps" and what not. Whatever disagreement there is, it's a personal matter between Jack and Ince.

You may decide its personal and shouldn't be an issue, but have you considered the impact on the national team?

Ince broke the code that exists between team mates, and indeed, any work colleagues.

Whether or not a player feels his team mate has acted incorrectly, players do not go public, and especially do not give evidence in a court of law against their team mates. (However, I imagine that would not be the case in a situation involving a major crime such as rae or serious assault).

How will the other squad members feel about having a "grass" in their team? Someone who's prepaed to give evidence against a team mate? Will Ince now go running to the Coach and tell tales on his other teammates?.

Whats also concerning is that Ince appears to have made up his evidence. This is even more outrageous.

In all these cases concerning Ronaldo and prostitutes and, even, the alleged Man Utd rape case, the team did not speak out against their team mates. In fact the whole team got a 1 million fine. They closed ranks.
I would like to state that if the player had raped the girl, personally, I would like to think that other players would give evidence against him, as this is a truly heinous crime. 

I think Ince has now lost the trust of the players and team morale will suffer because of this. Imagine the players decide to go out for a drink together. They won't want Ince there to rush back and tell tales the next day. He turned against one of his own and the players will be thinking it may be one of them next.
Post by: royal on January 27, 2008, 07:51:32 AM
Imps, I believe has lost the respect of his teamates and as a goalie dais something hard to restore.I for one doh want to play with any keeper I don't respect.This is even more appalling because the world cup squad seems to be a close knit unit.Something (WC) that binds them together forever.
Post by: dinho on January 27, 2008, 08:12:00 AM
I don't think it's our place to be taking sides against Ince...calling him "Imps" and what not.  Whatever disagreement there is, it's a personal matter between Jack and Ince.

with all due respect, once its out in the open i think anyone has a right to voice their opinion on the matter..
Post by: WestCoast on January 27, 2008, 02:48:39 PM
Imps, I believe has lost the respect of his teamates and as a goalie dais something hard to restore.I for one doh want to play with any keeper I don't respect.This is even more appalling because the world cup squad seems to be a close knit unit.Something (WC) that binds them together forever.
since MLK birthday was two weeks ago, leh we see if any of this is applicable to our lives today. ;)

1. He who passively accepts evil is as much involved in it as he who helps to perpetrate it. -- "Stride Toward Freedom," 1958.

2. The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy. -- "Strength to Love," 1963.

3. Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere. -- "Letter from Birmingham Jail," April 16, 1963.

4. Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity. -- "Strength to Love," 1963.

5. Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor. -- "Letter from Birmingham Jail," April 16, 1963.

;)
wrong move Imps :(
buh what de armen do I know, you have got called up but the players NOT represented by Berry were NOT called up.
Post by: vb on January 27, 2008, 03:55:38 PM
Ince might find heself getting some serous cold shulder on that national team.

V
Post by: Bakes on January 27, 2008, 05:55:22 PM
I don't think it's our place to be taking sides against Ince...calling him "Imps" and what not. Whatever disagreement there is, it's a personal matter between Jack and Ince.

You may decide its personal and shouldn't be an issue, but have you considered the impact on the national team?

Ince broke the code that exists between team mates, and indeed, any work colleagues.

Whether or not a player feels his team mate has acted incorrectly, players do not go public, and especially do not give evidence in a court of law against their team mates. (However, I imagine that would not be the case in a situation involving a major crime such as rae or serious assault).

Where is this 'code' written? 

Do you have any idea as to how the law works and it's regard of such 'codes'?

Do you know the nature and extent of the testimony provided?

Was it 'against' Jack...or a simple description as to the nature of his personal dealings with Berry...or in other words, testimony to help establish Berry's character?

Are you aware of the power of subpoena?  Should Ince have waited until subpoenaed to testify?

How will the other squad members feel about having a "grass" in their team? Someone who's prepaed to give evidence against a team mate? Will Ince now go running to the Coach and tell tales on his other teammates?.

Whats also concerning is that Ince appears to have made up his evidence. This is even more outrageous.

Apparently you have more information than do the rest of us.  If that be the case then by all means, please do share.

In all these cases concerning Ronaldo and prostitutes and, even, the alleged Man Utd rape case, the team did not speak out against their team mates. In fact the whole team got a 1 million fine. They closed ranks.
I would like to state that if the player had raped the girl, personally, I would like to think that other players would give evidence against him, as this is a truly heinous crime.

...and this is relevant, how?  If the entire Man. U team jumps off a bridge, is that in anyway indicative as to how Ince should act under similar circumstances?

I think Ince has now lost the trust of the players and team morale will suffer because of this. Imagine the players decide to go out for a drink together. They won't want Ince there to rush back and tell tales the next day. He turned against one of his own and the players will be thinking it may be one of them next.

So your position is one of circle the wagon regardless, right?  Now consider the scenario you presented above...the rape of a girl.   Suppose Ince was testifying about that incident and his testimony carried possible negative implications for Jack.  The team's morale could similarly be affected, no?  Suppose under that scenario the team was against Ince for having testified (even though you yourself concede it would be the proper thing to do)..would we still be justified in taking sides and disparaging Ince?  Or is such disparagement justified on the basis of whichever side of the issue we find ourselves aligned?
Post by: Bakes on January 27, 2008, 05:58:58 PM

with all due respect, once its out in the open i think anyone has a right to voice their opinion on the matter..

Where did anyone say anything about others NOT having a right to opine on the matter??
Post by: kentsoulman on January 27, 2008, 06:54:06 PM

Where is this 'code' written?
You are, of course, right. There is no written code.

Do you have any idea as to how the law works and it's regard of such 'codes'?
You are, of course, right. There is no written code.

Do you know the nature and extent of the testimony provided?
No

Was it 'against' Jack...or a simple description as to the nature of his personal dealings with Berry...or in other words, testimony to help establish Berry's character?
No idea.

Are you aware of the power of subpoena? Should Ince have waited until subpoenaed to testify?
Yes, because then he would not be voluntarily testing against a team mate.

Justice Walker said he "did not find Ince a convincing witness" and "was not satisfied that he had a clear recollection of events which occurred more than three years ago".

Apparently you have more information than do the rest of us. If that be the case then by all means, please do share.

...and this is relevant, how? If the entire Man. U team jumps off a bridge, is that in anyway indicative as to how Ince should act under similar circumstances?
Perhaps a poor example, but the principle remains. A team sticks together.

So your position is one of circle the wagon regardless, right? Now consider the scenario you presented above...the rape of a girl. Suppose Ince was testifying about that incident and his testimony carried possible negative implications for Jack. The team's morale could similarly be affected, no? Suppose under that scenario the team was against Ince for having testified (even though you yourself concede it would be the proper thing to do)..would we still be justified in taking sides and disparaging Ince? Or is such disparagement justified on the basis of whichever side of the issue we find ourselves aligned?

No, we should applaud Ince for telling the truth, despite risking being shunned by his team mates. And, yes, this would have a devestating effect on morale

Bakes, I thought, for some reason, that you had some working knowledge of the legal world? I may be incorrect, but I thought from your posts that this may be the case. Either way, I think you should consider what we know.

Berry sued Jack and won his case. Ince didn't testify.
Jack appealed and the decision was overturned. Ince didn't testify.
Jack sued Berry and won. The judge "did not find Ince a convincing witness"

At the first hearing, Berry had no idea if he was going to win, so why not call his key witness at that stage?

From the information in the public domain, it looks like Ince was there to support Berry and at best, couldn't really remember whatever incident he was there to testify to.

I personally feel that if you cannot remember the incident clearly, why testify against your team mate?

Like it or not, there is a code that virtually everyone adheres to. You cover for your mates, you don't tell tales, you don't break ranks. These are not my rules, and each person will decide to draw the line where they see fit. Its easy to take the moral high ground, but this is reality. For instance, should Maradonas team mates have approached the referee in the England World Cup match and point out that Maradona did, indeed, handle the ball?

If Ince had relevent and accurate testimony, then he had a moral duty to testify, regardless of the effect it would have on team morale. Whether he went ahead and testified is his decision. You have to live by your decisions. Considering the judges comments, which are very damning sentiments in a court of law, Ince made the wrong decision. He didn't help Berrys case and has placed himself in a dubious situation with his colleagues.

Be honest , Bakes, if Jack and Ince were friends of yours, how would you now feel about Ince?
Post by: WestCoast on January 27, 2008, 07:07:36 PM
If Ince had relevent and accurate testimony, then he had a moral duty to testify, regardless of the effect it would have on team morale. Whether he went ahead and testified is his decision. You have to live by your decisions. Considering the judges comments, which are very damning sentiments in a court of law, Ince made the wrong decision. He didn't help Berrys case and has placed himself in a dubious situation with his colleagues.
Kentsoulman, some people just like to support shithongs.
There is NO DOUBT in my mind that the ONLY reason Imps was called is because he was tied up with Berry, and he probably felt that it was his duty, but it has backfired now. I still say Wrong Move Imps.
Post by: weary1969 on January 27, 2008, 07:12:50 PM
What next
Post by: Bakes on January 27, 2008, 07:57:17 PM

No, we should applaud Ince for telling the truth, despite risking being shunned by his team mates. And, yes, this would have a devestating effect on morale

Bakes, I thought, for some reason, that you had some working knowledge of the legal world? I may be incorrect, but I thought from your posts that this may be the case.

I have more than 'some' knowledge...but I doubt that's at issue here.

Either way, I think you should consider what we know.

Berry sued Jack and won his case. Ince didn't testify.
Jack appealed and the decision was overturned. Ince didn't testify.
Jack sued Berry and won. The judge "did not find Ince a convincing witness"

At the first hearing, Berry had no idea if he was going to win, so why not call his key witness at that stage?

Was Berry over-confident about the strength of his case?  Did he feel calling Ince was necessary?  What was Ince's availability to testify at the time?

From the information in the public domain, it looks like Ince was there to support Berry and at best, couldn't really remember whatever incident he was there to testify to.

I personally feel that if you cannot remember the incident clearly, why testify against your team mate?

Like it or not, there is a code that virtually everyone adheres to. You cover for your mates, you don't tell tales, you don't break ranks. These are not my rules, and each person will decide to draw the line where they see fit. Its easy to take the moral high ground, but this is reality. For instance, should Maradonas team mates have approached the referee in the England World Cup match and point out that Maradona did, indeed, handle the ball?

Fella...this is a legal proceeding, I highly doubt the issue is as simple or as superficial as "telling tales" or running to a referee.  The court has ways of compelling testimony from even 'hostile' witnesses.

Be honest , Bakes, if Jack and Ince were friends of yours, how would you now feel about Ince?

"Moral duty" is a subjective standard...more compelling is "did he have a legal duty"?  Even if the answer is "no"...unless Ince went there and lied against Jack, or went there and revealed some confidential information that Jack had entrusted to him I fail to see why he's being villified.  To infer anything about Ince's character from the Judge's words is folly.  The judge found him to be a "less than convincing witness"...which is to say the judge didn't find his testimony to be particularly compelling.  If the judge had doubts as to the veracity of the testimony he provided (as you seem to infer) then there are remedies at the court's disposition that go beyond mere verbal rebuke.

If both Ince and Jack were my friends then I'd try and be the best friend I can be to BOTH. Ince did nothing to nor against me.  Jack did nothing to nor against me.  Why should I choose sides? 

Way back when this issue first reached the forum I expressed my support for Jack on the matter, and I have continued to villify Berry ever since, because I consider him a weasel on the evidence.  His behavior is clearly not part of some personal dispute with Jack, but part of a pattern of professional malfeasance that cuts a wide swath thru TnT football, seeing that his is one of the first names mentioned when the issue of player-representation in England is concerned.  If anything I have additional reasons to support Jack seeing that he is a fellow alumnus of Holy Cross College.  So this isn't about choosing sides among Jack, Berry and Ince.  I just fail to see the need for the rush to judgment against Ince, simply because Jack enjoys our sympathies.
Post by: FLi ! on January 27, 2008, 08:21:37 PM
I just fail to see the need for the rush to judgment against Ince, simply because Jack enjoys our sympathies.

The reason why the forumites are quick 'rush to judgment' may be the crux of the case which perhaps has not come out in the Express report.

Put very simply,

MB claimed KJ was told about the payment and therefore could not plead ignorance to that fact.

KJ said he was never told about the payment and it was a secret payment without his knowledge or instruction as the principal

Therefore, the crucial issue was whether or not KJ knew about the payment

CI came to testify, apparently  of his own accord and on MB's behalf that he was at the meeting where  KJ was told about the payment and that it was related to securing a work permit for him.

KJ has denied this.

Clearly, one party's  version is untrue.

The inference is that CI and MB's version was untrue, in that on the balance of probabilities, MB failed to convince the Judge that his version of events was correct.

And although it does not appear in  Lasana's report, apparently the full Court transcript does reflect positive statement's from Justice Walker of his belief of the claimant and CI's version of events as not credible.

Post by: Bakes on January 27, 2008, 08:55:02 PM
I just fail to see the need for the rush to judgment against Ince, simply because Jack enjoys our sympathies.

The reason why the forumites are quick 'rush to judgment' may be the crux of the case which perhaps has not come out in the Express report.

Put very simply,

MB claimed KJ was told about the payment and therefore could not plead ignorance to that fact.

KJ said he was never told about the payment and it was a secret payment without his knowledge or instruction as the principal

Therefore, the crucial issue was whether or not KJ knew about the payment

CI came to testify, apparently of his own accord and on MB's behalf that he was at the meeting where KJ was told about the payment and that it was related to securing a work permit for him.

KJ has denied this.

Clearly, one party's version is untrue.

The inference is that CI and MB's version was untrue, in that on the balance of probabilities, MB failed to convince the Judge that his version of events was correct.

And although it does not appear in Lasana's report, apparently the full Court transcript does reflect positive statement's from Justice Walker of his belief of the claimant and CI's version of events as not credible.

Well I trust that you'd have more information than presented...so if indeed Ince went there and lied as I stated

unless Ince went there and lied against Jack, or went there and revealed some confidential information that Jack had entrusted to him I fail to see why he's being villified.
...then indeed he's deserving of contempt.  However, I'm not sure how the other forumites would be privy to any information (beyond which is presented here) sufficient on which to form their opinions of Ince.  But whatever...

As for the judge's statements relative to his testimony, again, I can only go on what is presented here

I don't particularly read some uncertainty as to Ince's veracity here, more uncertainty as to the accuracy of his statements.

But as I said, whatever....I'm happy that Jack was vindicated in the end.
Post by: FireBrand on December 12, 2011, 11:04:55 AM
The players are hurting, but we are defiant - Jack.
By: Inshan Mohammed.

Since there were no reports in the T&T dailies updating the public on the current court battle between the 06' World Cup Warriors versus the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) last Thursday, the Soca Warriors Online (SWO) has decided to run a piece on the current situation.

Former Reading goalkeeper Kelvin Jack has come onboard to update us on the latest developments in the 5-year court battle.

In October of this year the TTFF was ordered by Justice Devindra Rampersad to pay an interim sum of approximately $4.2 million within a week's time to 13 members of the 2006 World Cup team.

He further requested that Jack Warner be made an official part of the matter (third defendant) as former TTFF president Oliver Camps implied in an affidavit that the ex-FIFA vice-president could make clearer the accounts of the TTFF which are yet to be established.

To date the 06' Warriors have not recieved any payments, no judgement on Jack Warner being named as a third defendant was made and the case has been adjourned once again to January 6th 2012.

Kelvin Jack gave us a quick brief on the situation and mentioned that he has lots to say, but was advised by his lawyer to not do so until the case was over.

Jack added: "The hearing last Thursday dealt with the issue of whether Jack Warner should be "officially " added to the litigation."

"It has always been our opinion that Warner is the person who dealt with various sponsors, and the one who knows where the true accounts are and of course the millions of dollars which has been unaccounted for."

"In fact, Oliver Camps said as much in his sworn affidavit when he said Jack Warner is the one who has the accounts and despite numerous requests Warner has not obliged."

"Ultimately the judge is the one who will make a decision on January 6th on whether Warner should be added. If he is added brilliant, if not, our lawyers will find an alternative solution."

"The TTFF has not made the payment yet. Our lawyers are in the process of enforcing payment."

Jack further stated, "Flex, maybe the TTFF is bankrupt and if they are there should be an enquiry as to why. Where has over 100 million dollars disappeared to? We are also looking into having the TTFF wounded up. An important question needs to be asked and answered."

"If the TTFF claim of not having any money is true, how have they been paying their lawyers for the last 5 plus years?"

"Who is paying their lawyers? Where is the money coming from - is it tax payers money? Will these questions be answered? I doubt it. The powers that be in Trinidad are an embarrassment."

"The players remain committed to this case." "Sooner or later the full truth will come out."

"It always does and the most definite fact is this, there is a superior being and he ruthlessly punishes "ugly". "The players are hurting, but we are defiant", ended Jack.
Title: Re: The players are hurting, but we are defiant - Jack.
Post by: Cocorite on December 12, 2011, 11:41:53 AM
Respeck. . .Kelvin
Post by: Ngozi on December 12, 2011, 11:44:14 AM
Wow after all this time .. jeezzuweez
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 12, 2011, 11:53:13 AM
You all are etching yourselves into the history books. Stay strong, and hold strain.

Great article Flex. To think that not a single journalist (aside from Liburd and a very few others...where is he by the way?) has ever even questioned where the money has gone. Even the minister of sport is actively supporting what appears to be blatant THEFT. Not only that but trinis so lacking a backbone that we lying face down and ass up smiling while these CRIMINALS blatantly stealing from the people to pay for the cost of defending their lies in court. Unbelievable.

Post by: socalion on December 12, 2011, 01:40:54 PM
lawdddddddd.!!!!!!!  this is incredible,  i don;t think any words can be used to discribe  those responsible  , for the manner in which these players have been and are being treated, lawd put ah hand , its absolutely shameful and outright disgusting ......mr warner , ollie camps , and all associated  ..... with this present stalemate ...... justice will be served god don;t like ugly !!!!!!! .....N.B. kelvin jack  and all the players you have my full support don;t quit,,keep the fight going  eventually all players will triumph.....in my opinion am especially proud  of each one of you players for standing up in the face of adversity to fight injustice.  keep ur heads up kelvin jack  along with ur team mates .....ur ultimate victory is near...stay strong........
Post by: weary1969 on December 12, 2011, 04:30:50 PM
Evil prevail when good men do nothing.
Post by: Anbrat on December 12, 2011, 06:56:07 PM

We must also remember that people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
Post by: Socapro on December 12, 2011, 09:02:04 PM
The players are hurting, but we are defiant - Jack.

Since there were no reports in the T&T dailies updating the public on the current court battle between the 06' World Cup Warriors versus the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) last Thursday, the Soca Warriors Online (SWO) has decided to run a piece on the current situation.

Former Reading goalkeeper Kelvin Jack has come onboard to update us on the latest developments in the 5-year court battle.

In October of this year the TTFF was ordered by Justice Devindra Rampersad to pay an interim sum of approximately $4.2 million within a week's time to 13 members of the 2006 World Cup team.

He further requested that Jack Warner be made an official part of the matter (third defendant) as former TTFF president Oliver Camps implied in an affidavit that the ex-FIFA vice-president could make clearer the accounts of the TTFF which are yet to be established.

To date the 06' Warriors have not recieved any payments, no judgement on Jack Warner being named as a third defendant was made and the case has been adjourned once again to January 6th 2012.

Kelvin Jack gave us a quick brief on the situation and mentioned that he has lots to say, but was advised by his lawyer to not do so until the case was over.

Jack added: "The hearing last Thursday dealt with the issue of whether Jack Warner should be "officially " added to the litigation."

"It has always been our opinion that Warner is the person who dealt with various sponsors, and the one who knows where the true accounts are and of course the millions of dollars which has been unaccounted for."

"In fact, Oliver Camps said as much in his sworn affidavit when he said Jack Warner is the one who has the accounts and despite numerous requests Warner has not obliged."

"Ultimately the judge is the one who will make a decision on January 6th on whether Warner should be added. If he is added brilliant, if not, our lawyers will find an alternative solution."

"The TTFF has not made the payment yet. Our lawyers are in the process of enforcing payment."

Jack further stated, "Flex, maybe the TTFF is bankrupt and if they are there should be an enquiry as to why. Where has over 100 million dollars disappeared to? We are also looking into having the TTFF wounded up. An important question needs to be asked and answered."

"If the TTFF claim of not having any money is true, how have they been paying their lawyers for the last 5 plus years?"

"Who is paying their lawyers? Where is the money coming from - is it tax payers money? Will these questions be answered? I doubt it. The powers that be in Trinidad are an embarrassment."

"The players remain committed to this case." "Sooner or later the full truth will come out."

"It always does and the most definite fact is this, there is a superior being and he ruthlessly punishes "ugly". "The players are hurting, but we are defiant", ended Jack.

Great article Flex!!

Keep up the fight 2006 Warriors, if there is any justice in this world you will get yours in the end!!
The harder the battle, the sweeter the victory!!
Post by: elan on December 12, 2011, 10:27:37 PM

We must also remember that people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.   ??? ???

???
Post by: weary1969 on December 12, 2011, 11:17:56 PM

We must also remember that people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.   ??? ???

???

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTT. Unless Kelvin is a pedophile I ent know what he could do to compare wit Scamps etal.
Post by: Brownsugar on December 13, 2011, 04:58:06 AM
Fight, fight, fight!!!  Fight with all your might!!.....those nasty stinking so and so's will pay eventually. 

Post by: Sam on December 13, 2011, 06:47:31 AM
That judge change he mond just so ? or did Warner ask to be excused ?

Something fishie here.

I hope them players cover all areas, because Jack Warner might be ugly but he not chupid.. look how he brain wash all them Indians in central Trinidad.
Post by: Big Magician on December 16, 2011, 02:21:20 AM
The powers that be in Trinidad are an embarrassment."

ah was thinking along similar lines recently
Post by: Jack Horner on December 19, 2011, 07:51:10 AM
Re: The players are hurting, but we are defiant - Jack.

Hey Kelvin, so !!

This guy is the only member of the worthless 06 Warriors who is broke and will say anything to try and scare us.

His lawyer advise him, his lawyer,  :rotfl:

Ask Yorkie and Latas how jokie these men operate, like real old nigros.
Post by: Football supporter on January 09, 2012, 08:01:25 PM
Kelvin was on tonight. Anyone know how to get a link?
Title: Re: Kelvin Jack on Sportsmax
Post by: Jack Horner on January 11, 2012, 03:03:08 PM
Who cares ?
Post by: Flex on January 11, 2012, 03:24:22 PM
Kelvin Jack will also be on i95.5 tomorrow night with Andre Baptiste (via phone)...
Post by: weary1969 on January 11, 2012, 07:58:09 PM
Kelvin Jack will also be on i95.5 tomorrow night with Andre Baptiste (via phone)...

LAWD MIGHT NOT HEAR DAT
Post by: Football supporter on January 12, 2012, 05:39:41 PM
Kelvin Jack, very strong and passionate as usual. It was also good to hear from the lawyer, Mike Townley, who gave a very insightful view of the case and the effect on the players.
Post by: Sam on January 12, 2012, 05:40:59 PM
Give we a break down on how it went nah ?
Post by: Jack Horner on January 13, 2012, 09:20:36 AM
5 replies and no one give a discription of the interview.

As I said, no one cares.

What can Kelvin Jack say different ?

Trinis could talk, talk, talk, talk, talk....
Post by: Flex on February 28, 2012, 11:43:28 AM
Kelvin Jack rebukes Eve and Corneal's comments.

Former Dundee and Gillingham goalkeeper Kelvin Jack came on the defense of himself and the 12 rebel Warriors who are all currently locked in a 6year court battle with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) over 2006 World Cup bonus.

Earlier this month the players levied against their former employers when Brent Sancho, Cyd Gray, David Atiba Charles and Anthony Wolfe accompanied 15 policemen to the TTFFs Dundonald Street headquarters and seized its tangible assets.

Recently Technical Director of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, Anton Corneal and National U-23 head coach Angus Eve expressed their views within local football regarding the 2006 World Cup players and their latest action on the local governing body which obviously did not go down good with the former Soca Warriors goalkeeper as he had the following to say.

"The comments made by Angus Eve and Anton Corneal insinuating we are selfish by taking the action we have against the TTFF (Re: levy), is without thought and baseless in my opinion. What Angus and Anton should be doing is publicly asking Warner and the TTFF to produce accurate accounts and tell the entire country where millions of tax payers dollars have disappeared to."

"Angus, now he is a coach, seems to have a very short memory because I have had many conversations with him over the years about the unaccountability of the TTFF and Warner. He was a huge critic of their actions so I'm dumbfounded by his comments. What have we done wrong? I will tell you."

"Ask for accountability and request we be paid the terms of our contract. This could have been ended years ago but Warner and the TTFF never entered into serious discussions about settling this matter. We were abused, vilified and called greedy. How can we be greedy? We are not the ones who have failed to account for over 200 million dollars."

"With respect to Anton Corneal I could remember having a conversation with him 6 years ago in Germany. We were in the hotel lobby the day before we left. He was incensed by the way he was treated by the same regime that runs the TTFF right now."

"He was being grossly underpaid in comparison to the rest of the Dutch coaches. I will not say the amount of money involved, but believe me he was firmly in the players' corner. These two guys seem to have short memories so to be honest they should keep their mouths shut and not comment especially when the organisation they work for is 100 percent in the wrong."

"They probably need to read a copy of the judgment of Ian Mill QC and the honorable Devindra Rampersad. Our actions will help shape football in Trinidad and Tobago for the better and those same young boys who Angus coach will benefit."

"They will not be taken advantage of and will eventually be able to concentrate solely on improving their game. Not about whether the federation they play for will pay them the terms of their contract."

"We have repeated time and time again that we do not want to initiate bankruptcy proceedings against TTFF, but if we are left with no choice so be it. We really do need to remember that we have been ultra patient with these people (6-years)."

"It is not our fault if insolvency proceedings begin thereby affecting the participation of the Under 23's and the Women's U-17 team in their respective tournaments. It will be the fault of the TTFF, Warner and all those who could conjure up pathetic reasons to support unaccountability and the grave injustice we have suffered for six years," ended Jack.

Copyrights of the Soca Warriors Online - Any press using the following article written by Inshan Mohammed are welcome to do so providing they reveal the source and writer. Furthermore, no portion of this article may be copied without proper credit as well.

Title: Re: Kelvin Jack rebuke's Eve, Corneal comments.
Post by: socalion on February 28, 2012, 12:11:34 PM
Speak Kelvin Speak !!!  yuh damn right for letting it be known . i say to you  Mr Kelvin Jack and the rest your team mates  who are presently  embroiled in a  legal battle seeking  justice  for the benefit of all present and  future players, please stay  the course . .... you can be assured  many support you and your team mates claim  for addressing  the ills  that been taking  place  for far too long ....   an injustice done to one is  an act of injustice to all.... keep courage   and stay the course Mr kelvin Jack stay in good health   i am behind you.. and your  colleagues 100%..   Best wishes ....
Title: Re: "Kelvin Jack rebukes Eve and Corneal's comments."
Post by: KND2 on February 28, 2012, 12:13:55 PM
lash them kello lash them

Corneal is the longest serving coach in the history of FIFA.

so he could complain about the money but he always taking the same job in a new form.

If he add up he salary over the years it will surpass any salary including any Dutch coach.

That man been a coach for a national team since must be 1995 ;D
Post by: Sam on February 28, 2012, 12:19:37 PM
I am not worried about Angus Eve, by April he will be unemployed as T&T under 23 going home early.

Anton Corneal could have T&T football and I hope he get burried with it.

Kelvin Jack, you get big respect for talking straight, no water in your mouth, lash them in they ass.

If everyone continue to attack these fools they bound to fall.

I dont wish T&T bad, but I am fed up with the corruption, biasness, politics and dictatorship in our football.

Anton might be a nice guy but he needs to come clean and do the right thing once and for all.
Post by: Cocorite on February 28, 2012, 01:18:28 PM
Spineless, castrated, and shortsighted. You know I truly wonder how these men run (lead) their homes. When issues come up how they deal with them? No wonder the women horning these jokey men left and right. No courage, no integrity, no character. Their kids will be confused because of this double talk and yellowness. Is int any wonder beloved Trinidad and Tobago with all her abundant resources is in the condition she is in today? Absolute jokers.

But the likes of Kelvin Jack and Sancho will pay the price then they will all want to jump on the bandwagon when it's all said and done.

Post by: pardners on February 28, 2012, 01:20:57 PM
Thank you Mr. Kelvin Jack  :applause:
Post by: Trinitozbone on February 28, 2012, 02:32:55 PM
These two guys were singing for their supper and are very selfish! Corneal is the longest serving unsuccessful coach who is benefitting from arse licking and standing for nothing! He is the first one to blame and criticise players after all his unsuccessful tournaments ! He goes silent for a while and then reemerges in another reincarnation! This is the pattern I have noticed for more than a decade! So he is in support an inept system from which he is benefitting!
Eve is getting a bit carried away with the attention the Under 23 team is getting ! Instead he should be trying to get the support of the football fraternity instead of criticising ! Because soon he will be licking his wounds!
They have no support on the ground and they should apologise ! Jack , you and those guys are carrying the future of football on your backs and have sacrificed much! Kudos to you!  Those comments would live to haunt them!
Post by: rickstaa on February 28, 2012, 02:41:37 PM
Am bout to get hammered for saying this but I am sooooo over the 2006 warriors and their money,football in TNT is dead we cant even beat Guyana with a big time coach and a nice squad and all the focus is on money owed since 2006,them guys need to put all that effort into rebuilding TNT football so we can be a regional powerhouse again,at least in the top 4 so we can  go to the gold cup  :beermug:
Post by: Dutty on February 28, 2012, 02:54:51 PM
them guys need to put all that effort into rebuilding TNT football so we can be a regional powerhouse again,at least in the top 4 so we can  go to the gold cup  :beermug:

which guys? the 06 footballers?
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2012, 03:12:02 PM
This is exactly why Corneal cannot be Technical Director as he has no right commenting on this. He is an 'employee' of the TTFF who was hired to overseer all matters of football development and he has thereby biased himself against these players or players who support them.
Post by: Deeks on February 28, 2012, 03:46:21 PM
Am bout to get hammered for saying this but I am sooooo over the 2006 warriors and their money,football in TNT is dead we cant even beat Guyana with a big time coach and a nice squad and all the focus is on money owed since 2006,them guys need to put all that effort into rebuilding TNT football so we can be a regional powerhouse again,at least in the top 4 so we can  go to the gold cup  :beermug:

Even if the Warriors had kept quiet and go away, TT football would still be in the same position. They had new guys and have not had a proper program to better the youngsters. Did you not follow the prep. for the WC. one practice game against India. You think that was good enough.  Come on man!
Post by: Tallman on February 28, 2012, 04:04:59 PM

You are missing the bigger picture. I don't see how you can be interested in the fortunes of T&T football and not be concerned about the outcome of this case.
Post by: Football supporter on February 28, 2012, 05:05:24 PM

And while we're at it, lets make an omelette without breaking any eggs
Title: Re: Kelvin Jack rebukes Eve and Corneal's comments.
Post by: dinho on February 28, 2012, 05:14:45 PM
Allyuh don't rag on the man because all he doing is merely expressing the thought process of the man on the street.. Which is really unfortunate.
Post by: Sando on February 28, 2012, 06:10:26 PM
Corneal is getting like his father, a know it all and done nothing to justify that off the field.

Alvin knows all the problems in T&T football and all he do is talk. Yet these Corneals are never ending stories when it comes to T&T football, we cant get rid of them.

What puzzle me is there are no benefits in T&T football anymore, then why is Anton still around ? and now that he is TD what is his plans for T&T football ? he has been TD for our youth system and what did he do then ?

As for Angus Eve, his time will come, everyone knows how the TTFF operates. Eve should not get involved/carried away and should just focus on getting his job done. But I guess he is fighting to secure the TTFF trust and love which will never happen. I remember both him and Kelvin going together on trials in the UK with Reading.

I like how Kelvin Jack spoke his mind, it show how Anton is a two mouth, he to was complaining for money now he forgot. If the Olympic team do bad in LA, you will see how quick Anton will blast de players, he will put all de blame on them.

And same for Angus Eve, who said his staff was not paid over the radio about a year ago and bawling out the TTFF, now he forgot.

Eve Wonders if he is still Olympic team coach
http://www.socawarriors.net/component/content/9623.html?task=view
Post by: Bakes on February 28, 2012, 06:11:42 PM
Allyuh don't rag on the man because all he doing is merely expressing the thought process of the man on the street.. Which is really unfortunate.

If the man on the street talking shit, then the man on the street needs to be told just that.  As Tallman rightly said, the man on the street missing the bigger picture... this isn't about the litigants in this case.
Post by: Flex on February 28, 2012, 06:14:37 PM
Angus Eve's first stint with the senior team came under Gally Cummings in 1991 although his first full international cap came at the 1994 Caribbean Cup, which T&T won at home. The final was memorable for a crushing 7-2 win against Martinique but, before kick off, the national players, led by captain Nakhid, rocked the T&TFF by refusing to play unless paid promised match fees.

Eve was never afraid to make himself heard-on or off the field-and he might have been touched more than he realised by the stand-off between players and administration.

His career is littered with such conflicts as he grappled with the politics of the game.

He refused invitations from Najjar, Zoran Vranes and Stuart Charles at senior level because he did not think they were "forceful enough" to handle administrative "interference". While he also quit St Clair's outfit for a year in solidarity with teammate and friend, Arnold Dwarika, who ran afoul of the coach's infamous taste regarding long hairstyles.

INTERESTING READ - Angus Eve: Let the best players play (http://www.socawarriors.net/component/content/1884.html?task=view)

Post by: elan on February 28, 2012, 11:26:41 PM
Angus Eve's first stint with the senior team came under Gally Cummings in 1991 although his first full international cap came at the 1994 Caribbean Cup, which T&T won at home. The final was memorable for a crushing 7-2 win against Martinique but, before kick off, the national players, led by captain Nakhid, rocked the T&TFF by refusing to play unless paid promised match fees.

Eve was never afraid to make himself heard-on or off the field-and he might have been touched more than he realised by the stand-off between players and administration.

His career is littered with such conflicts as he grappled with the politics of the game.

He refused invitations from Najjar, Zoran Vranes and Stuart Charles at senior level because he did not think they were "forceful enough" to handle administrative "interference". While he also quit St Clair's outfit for a year in solidarity with teammate and friend, Arnold Dwarika, who ran afoul of the coach's infamous taste regarding long hairstyles.

INTERESTING READ - Angus Eve: Let the best players play (http://www.socawarriors.net/component/content/1884.html?task=view)

Eve rel conflicted, he remind me of one of our posters on the board.
Post by: Insider on February 29, 2012, 05:28:06 AM
This is really a double tongue on Eve's part.

I can tell you first hand that he wants money from the 06 Warriors saying that he also contributed to the cause as he was part of the team in 2005 and wants his share.

He also wants to grab the opportunity to coach the senior team, that's his aim, so he is trying to kiss up.

Post by: Trinitozbone on February 29, 2012, 07:22:02 AM
Interesting bit of info from Flex on Eve! With these ungrateful crabs in a barrel kind of coaches we have in Trinidad you see why it is difficult to unite on any issue to move forward! I hope they begin to be more cohesive and act in the interest of Trinidad and Tobago! They have more to gain if they do ! Pity they can't see it ! Too dumb and selfish I guess!
Post by: King Deese on February 29, 2012, 08:25:34 AM
Most of you may not be aware of this little fact but the Gaelic Celtic meaning of the name Angus is "One". So, while it may come as a surprise to most of you that Eve is a selfish individual it does not surprise me. He is looking out for "numero uno", funk the rest.
Post by: elan on February 29, 2012, 10:18:17 AM
That article show yuh first hand Eve doh want no foreigners, none.
Post by: Sam on February 29, 2012, 10:26:22 AM
elan, you notice that too eh...

Remember, Angus Eve learn alot from Michael McComie.

Its ok, to have a local coach who hungry for success, but Eve is not fair and when you do things for the wrong reasons you does end up suffering big time.

I love T&T and ah sorry for making this comment, but I cant wait for T&T under 23 to fail just to see Angus Go.

This is how hurt I feel about him.

He disappoint me big time, because at one time I use to actually like him, now he head just swelling.

Anton and Eve not picking any foreigners on they team if they have a choice, sadly our football must sufer because of these pigs.

Post by: Trinitozbone on February 29, 2012, 11:39:10 AM
They probably jealous of the foreign based players because neither he or worst yet anton were able to get a decent contract! They were not up to that standard! So with their limited if any exposure playing at a professional level , what kind of vision and experience do they have! Pack of jokers trying to do a big man's job!
Post by: Sam on February 29, 2012, 12:22:46 PM
One nice thing about the defeat to Guyana was, Anton was de assistant coach and he was the man who refuse to call up Ricky Shakes to de under 20 team, now Shakes come back and bite we in we ass.

Eve take yuh head out yuh ass and pick de best possible players before we get another St Kitts beating, then again, that might be a good thing as your job will be gone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on February 29, 2012, 02:54:44 PM
allright allright/// lets keep our mind on the kids please
Post by: Preacher on February 29, 2012, 03:12:53 PM
When did Angus say the players greedy?   Jack seems to be responding to hear say.  I know Angus said that the U23 players deserve to play and he's against shutting down all football.   Where is his "players are greedy" quote?
Post by: Bakes on February 29, 2012, 05:54:53 PM
Refutes?
Post by: Sando on March 01, 2012, 06:02:20 AM
http://usportt.com/archives/14519
Post by: Errol on March 01, 2012, 08:58:40 AM
Top stuff Flex.

Kill them Kello, Angus and Anton quiet now.

Post by: weary1969 on March 01, 2012, 12:45:00 PM
Top stuff Flex.

Kill them Kello, Angus and Anton quiet now.

CO-SIGNNNNN
Post by: Pastor Stuart on March 06, 2012, 08:51:53 AM
I spoke with Angus Eve and he is very upset by these comments. He is also upset with Andre Baptiste article he did on him last week.

Angus Eve will not prosper if he continues to dampen the bridge he crosses or faithfull overlook players because of personal reasons.

If anyone is to go into captivity, into captivity he will go. If anyone is to be killed with the sword, with the sword he will be killed. This calls for patient endurance and faithfulness on the part of the saints.

- Revelation 13:10

Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 06, 2012, 10:17:06 AM
I spoke with Angus Eve and he is very upset by these comments. He is also upset with Andre Baptiste article he did on him last week.

Angus Eve will not prosper if he continues to dampen the bridge he crosses or faithfull overlook players because of personal reasons.

If anyone is to go into captivity, into captivity he will go. If anyone is to be killed with the sword, with the sword he will be killed. This calls for patient endurance and faithfulness on the part of the saints.

- Revelation 13:10

::)
Post by: truetrini on March 06, 2012, 10:18:24 AM
Jesus also said :  Render unto Cesare the things that are Cesare's...doh play de arse!
Post by: Dutty on March 06, 2012, 10:26:25 AM
Jesus also said :  Render unto Cesare the things that are Cesare's...doh play de arse!

doh forget to sic ...unless is evora cesare yuh talkin bout ;)
Post by: Preacher on March 06, 2012, 10:39:37 AM
 :rotfl:   Welcome Pastor Stuart as you'll see these fellas mouth don't hold water.  Thanks for the insight on Angus.   
Post by: truetrini on March 06, 2012, 11:17:02 AM

auto correct did that..anyway my point stands despite your trolling
Post by: Jack Horner on March 06, 2012, 11:20:22 AM
Pastor Stuart, you are new here and it will not take you long to see how nasty some of the guys here are. Mr truetrini SC mouth needs to be wash of all the dirt he talks.

Post by: truetrini on March 06, 2012, 11:20:48 AM
Pastor Stuart, you are new here and it will not take you long to see how nasty some of the guys here are. Mr truetrini SC mouth needs to be wash of all the dirt he talks.

ah washing it as soon as done with yuh mammy
Post by: Pastor Stuart on March 06, 2012, 11:42:46 AM
Mr Jack Horner, thank you for the warning, I notice this to, but we must try to help Mr truetrini SC.

O God of heavenly powers,
by the might of your command you drive away from truetrini SC body
all sickness and all infirmity:
Be present in your goodness with your servant
that truetrini SC weakness may be banished
and truetrini SC strength and proper language restored;
and that, truetrini SC health being renewed,
truetrini SC may bless your holy Name;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Amen.
Post by: truetrini on March 06, 2012, 11:44:06 AM
Mr Jack Horner, thank you for the warning, I notice this to, but we must try to help Mr truetrini SC.

O God of heavenly powers,
by the might of your command you drive away from truetrini SC body
all sickness and all infirmity:
Be present in your goodness with your servant
that truetrini SC weakness may be banished
and truetrini SC strength restored;
and that, truetrini SC health being renewed,
truetrini SC may bless your holy Name;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Amen.

hahahahahahaha  I faster prey on Jack Horner mammy than pray to your god
Post by: Pastor Stuart on March 06, 2012, 12:16:32 PM
Mr. truetrini SC, I am sorry to have taken up your time, I will leave and shall not return.

Blessed is the man who doesnt walk in the counsel of the wicked,
nor stand in the way of sinners,
nor sit in the seat of the scornful;
 but his delight is in Yahwehs law.

Post by: truetrini on March 06, 2012, 12:19:14 PM
Mr. truetrini SC, I am sorry to have taken up your time, I will leave and shall not return.

Blessed is the man who doesnt walk in the counsel of the wicked,
nor sit in the seat of scornful;
 but his delight is in Yahwehs law.

yuh doh need to leave..just doh preach to me.

And if yuh feel compelled to go, then doh try to say I made yuh unwelcome and run yuh.

See how great is your faith?  hahahahahaha
Post by: Trinimassive on March 06, 2012, 12:37:44 PM

Blessed is the man who doesn’t walk in the counsel of the wicked,
nor sit in the seat of the scornful;
 but his delight is in Yahweh’s law.

Wait nah

Jus so Jus so?

Yuh ha to be stronger than that
Post by: asylumseeker on March 06, 2012, 12:50:43 PM

Uh oh ... there's an elephant of a memory in the room.
Post by: Dutty on March 06, 2012, 01:14:24 PM
you like too mucha bacchanal oui..de mister say dat how twas autocorreck whey sully he unblemished rekord
Post by: truetrini on March 06, 2012, 01:25:16 PM
go look for Pastor Stuart and repent.
Post by: soccerman on March 06, 2012, 01:47:55 PM
Is all dis goin on over on dis side of de board???

Pastor Stuart already quit in a matter of hours??? At least he didn't start to cuss and carry on like dey way he deal with Sister Agnes.

Let me shut up and move on because I could be on dangerous ground right now.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 06, 2012, 08:07:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/oryTGmWlLwA

Pasotr Stuart that is you carrying on so?
Post by: D.H.W on March 06, 2012, 10:30:42 PM
Lol. Man quit yes.
Post by: Football supporter on March 07, 2012, 01:48:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/oryTGmWlLwA

Pasotr Stuart that is you carrying on so?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Preacher on March 07, 2012, 03:47:05 PM
This thread has taken a turn for the strange. 
Post by: Flex on November 16, 2014, 10:31:40 AM
Kelvin Jack ponders TTFA presidency.
By Sean Nero (Guardian).

Former national goalkeeper Kelvin Jack says he is willing to challenge incumbent T&T Football Association (TTFA) president Raymond Tim Kee for the top post.

He declared his intent in a G-Sport interview yesterday. The elections of officers in the TTFA was constitutionally due this month, but citing the decision by the executive to appoint an Independent Review Commission to revise the organisations constitution, the Sepp Blatter-led Fifa executive advised that the vote be suspended for at least the next 10 months, until the new constitution was adopted.

Jack said Fifas decision to postpone this months elections was illegal, but he was convinced that delaying the vote would not change anything, since the executive could not show progress in 10 months having failed to do so during its designated two-year term.

The TTFA is going to come up with excuses. Raymond Tim Kee and Sheldon Phillips and the rest are going to come up with all kinds of different excuses. They are going to say progress was made, but they need to show where the progress was made. Where are the sponsors?

Why are they (TTFA) not being innovative to try and raise money? Why is it they only waiting on somebody to come with a hand out? What about having a normal bar-be-cue? asked Jack. There are so many events they could come up with to try to raise a few thousand dollars. But they havent done that. They just exist! Its not good enough! There must be change!

The former Soca Warrior, who was now based in the UK where he worked as drug rehabilitation counsellor and mentor for teens said citing the rubbish that passed for leadership in local football and he was willing to offer himself as a contender for the top job.

It is something I have given a lot of consideration. Its something I have been mulling over the last six months to a year. To be honest, I am fed up of the rubbish of a Federation weve had and I think players have always been short changed.

There are a lot of talented players in T&T and I think I could bring that organisation; I could bring that passion back. I can bring the transparency that has never been there and I think I could get sponsors to really share the vision that I would share in terms of having T&T qualify for future World Cups.

Jack said the shame that befell the national women footballers at a planned training camp in Dallas, Texas, last month, where the athletes left local shores without sufficient funds and survived on the good will of the T&T-nationals aboard, the diaspora and even the Haitian Football Federation, did not surprise him, He said, I was not shocked at all!

To be honest, the president and all those involved should have resigned immediately because that is no way to treat a national team. Those girls were working their socks off. They sacrificed a lot to get where they are. For that to happen there is no excuse.

There is not excuse to have US$500 spending money for the team to go on an overseas trip. But the problem that the TTFA has is that no one could trust them. So if I was a president of a big company, there is absolutely no way I would give those in charge $10 million for developing football because they have not shown they are trustworthy.

That is the first challenge any incoming president will have. I have a few very good plans in mind, if I chose to run for president, that I think I can implement and get T&T to dream again, to qualify for the next World Cup.

Under his leadership, Jack said he would aim to strengthen the relationship between the TTFA, the Pro-League and the schools. But in order to treat with those stakeholders sufficiently, he said, qualifying coaches to ensure that consistent technical out-put, to towards guaranteeing world class athletes, was crucial.

We are going to need to put a programme in place to identify young talent and help them grow to their full potential. It cant happen overnight; maybe in 10 to 15 years. Once something like that is implemented we will start see real, real talent coming through. We will be a consistent force in Concacaf,Jack said.

At present, the former Dundee and Gillingham goalkeeper was pursuing his coaching badges. He said as a child, his ambitions were to play in a World Cup final and manager this countrys mens national football team at a World Cup final, too.

He achieved the former. Already pursuing his UEFA B coaching badge which would be completed next March and he hoped to follow up with UEFA A qualification pursuits three months later. Should he confirm his candidacy for the TTFA presidency Jack made it clear it would be one of great sacrifice as he would have to be away from his family.

Jack said, The TTFA presidency is seriously interesting me. I think about it every day. When I do decide to run for office, it will be an exciting time. Its time we start dreaming again and not only at World Cup. We need to perform better.

We need to be more organised at the top, to get these players to just go out and play and not worry about what are there match fees or just general conditions. We just need to make sure that they are comfortable and up to the level of the other countries they compete against. I love T&T.

Something as important as this is something that takes sacrifice for it to be a success. Support is important, but getting to show the different zones where football could go, where they could go as a zone and how they could contribute to T&T football, is crucial.

We cant forget how important the zones are and getting the presidents of the different zones out here in the UK to look at how things are done in important.

I will have a supporting cast obviously; people who I trust; people who share my vision, my philosophy. I am not saying all those who are there now will have no future, because there are good people in the TTFA.   

He expressed his view on Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessars decision to award $7.5 million to the former Soca Warriors and while he was one of the Prime Ministers biggest critics, be declared that he had to give her credit.

Shes a very brave women for doing that and I admire her for that, because for her to make that decision. We have been in a court case (with the TTFA) for over eight years. Weve been hung out to dry. We spent millions in the court fees and she stepped forward and felt enough is enough.

This needs to be sorted out. These players need our (Governments) support (and) appreciation. And for that, I have huge, huge admiration for her. It takes someone quite stronger, because I am sure she would have been criticised for it, Jack said.

Title: Re: Kelvin Jack ponders TTFA presidency.
Post by: AB.Trini on November 16, 2014, 10:40:15 AM
Be careful what ypu wish for...,... As the refrain from the calypso goes..,,

So  kelvin Jack said he would consider challenging Tim Kee for the title of president of the TTFA and in addition applauded the pm for the stance in paying out the funds owed to the 2006 SocaWarriors- in my opinion a stronger moral and ethical stance would have been for the government to assist and to conclusion those directly responsible for the non payment in the first place - what does absolving the culprits by paying out the money solve?  The culprit (s) is still not inclined to pay nor are the recipients of the funds motivated to spend additional time or newly acquired money to enforce their cause against the said culprit- Nothing but a public political ploy and we still in the mess we are today!!!'mmmmmm

Refusing the government money or using that money to go after and get at the " head" of the TTFA mess would have been the collective thing for these players to do not  sitting back now like San ho and coming out to support Women's plight and lambasting the TTFA or having desires to do differently when  there was a collective will to take on the  oppressor yet they all caved in and accepted the money to stay quiet!!!!!  Steups!!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on November 16, 2014, 10:50:44 AM
Some of the sweetest news I've heard about T&T football developments in years.
For this aspiration to be ever dreamt in the days of Renraw, Scampito and Rodent, many would have said: Impossible!!!!
If Coop's were alive, (may his soul rest in peace), he would have said "yuh had to be mad".
I thank God every day for the end of Jackulito and the bravery of Sancho and company and I hope the FBI does what they have to do make more people sing for their supper.
I would warn Kelvin to be prepared for a barrage of hate mail and character assassins as they train their vitriolic guns on him. Just watch this space as that's what I expect. However, from what I know of Kelvin, he is ready for this as he has been observing those who move around in the shadows.
This move by Kelvin is actually a win win, as either he will galvanize a whole new movement with himself and talented colleagues, along with Shaka and the rest, bringing in a wave of international experience at the helm or he will light a fire under Sheldon & co. who will now say "nah boy, man on de left flank, leh we get cracking fast before dis wave swallows us up".
I am a happy man. Kelvin, thank you for giving me hope. Agree with Horner. May (the real) Jack rise.
Post by: Deeks on November 16, 2014, 10:58:44 AM
No problem with Kelvin running for president of TTFA. I hope he can raise money for all the association programs. I hope he can lobby the big businesses in TT to put some of their discretionary income into football. TTFA needs someone or individuals who can bring money in the association coffers. So if you think you have the ability to do that, go for it. 

PS. Why is Jack such a popular name in TT?
Post by: Sando prince on November 16, 2014, 11:05:58 AM
At this point the real questions for ANYONE who want to be the President should be their management skills and can they raise money by encouraging businesses to support the team.

Can Kelvin Jack do this? We don't know. But the TTFF President position is not like some school club position. It is not a trial and error position where you should just give anyone a chance. A failing President can result in failing national teams, a regress in football development and loss in private sector business support so it is not about leh we just give this one and that one a chance to be in the position.
Post by: Anbrat on November 16, 2014, 12:25:21 PM
At this point the real questions for ANYONE who want to be the President should be their management skills and can they raise money by encouraging businesses to support the team.

Can Kelvin Jack do this? We don't know. But the TTFF President position is not like some school club position. It is not a trial and error position where you should just give anyone a chance. A failing President can result in failing national teams, a regress in football development and loss in private sector business support so it is not about leh we just give this one and that one a chance to be in the position.
Are U therefore saying that we shud stick it out with Tim Kee?
Post by: Deeks on November 16, 2014, 12:37:40 PM
If the next president can't bring in money, he is of NO use.
Post by: Sando prince on November 16, 2014, 12:38:10 PM

You just decided to skip through every point I have posted in my response to just ask me a simple question about if I support sticking with Tim Kee. I don't care who is in the position. I am saying what is required by anyone who fill the position. Now this thread is about Kelvin Jack possibly filling the position and I am telling you and others what all be required from him. Now does that answer your question?
Post by: royal on November 16, 2014, 02:16:53 PM
If the next president can't bring in money, he is of NO use.

correct.......... Tim Kee has shown he cyar bring in de money. We need someone who could.   
Post by: AB.Trini on November 16, 2014, 02:28:33 PM
IMO- being able to raise funds is but one dimension for this position; I would think that we need someone with vision , leadership, decision maker, proactive -  management competence , intellectual ability and politically neutral.
 So which individuals could we put forth?
?....
.....????
Who is out there with a pedigree to lead this?
Post by: royal on November 16, 2014, 02:49:06 PM
IMO- being able to raise funds is but one dimension for this position; I would think that we need someone with vision , leadership, decision maker, proactive -  management competence , intellectual ability and politically neutral.
 So which individuals could we put forth?
  • Shaka
    Sancho
    Yorke
?....
.....????
Who is out there with a pedigree to lead this?

agree with you but without de money dem other attributes is of no effect. Who knows Tim Kee probably possess some of those other tings but we will never know because he cyar bring in de money.
Post by: Anbrat on November 16, 2014, 03:44:48 PM

You just decided to skip through every point I have posted in my response to just ask me a simple question about if I support sticking with Tim Kee. I don't care who is in the position. I am saying what is required by anyone who fill the position. Now this thread is about Kelvin Jack possibly filling the position and I am telling you and others what all be required from him. Now does that answer your question?
It certainly does and I thank you kindly for the clarification. Your post did indeed outline what will be required of Jack, however, it was all a given in my view and my question, therefore, was simply to ascertain whether your intent was other than educating us.
Post by: Bakes on November 16, 2014, 04:22:43 PM
Jack should run, who knows he might even win.  He might even luck out and do a good job, sponsors might suddenly rush to give his TTFA money.  More likely is that he'll find that his lack of experience organizing anything other than the occasional off-side trap might be an impediment.  He can't just wish the TTFA's debt away... unless he uses his newfound pull to get his 06 WC pardnas to forgive the money the TTFA owes them.  There's nothing to suggest that local executives will find him more "trustworthy" (since he claims local businesses don't trust Tim Kee) than one of their own, but who knows... maybe he has a pocket full of magic dust that along with his confident talk just might be the elixir that the TTFA been lacking all these years.
Post by: Deeks on November 16, 2014, 05:12:05 PM
Jack should run,

For a moment I thought you went on the dark side.
Post by: KND2 on November 16, 2014, 05:21:58 PM
Don't think just anybody can run I think you have to move up through the ranks like run for east zone etc and eventually move up I not sure any and everybody can just decide to run
Post by: Bakes on November 16, 2014, 05:34:51 PM
Jack should run,

For a moment I thought you went on the dark side.

I have no personal allegiances... and I certainly have nothing against Kelvin Jack, who is a fellow HCC alumnus.  If he could somehow make things run better then I'm all for it.  He might even benefit from the Constitutional reform (and corresponding delay that he's been so critical of) and find that obstacles on the current executive committee have been removed for him, smoothing his path.  Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown though, and if elected he just might find that criticizing from the outside is a lot easier than actually running the organization.  But then again... anybody would be better, right?
Title: Kelvin Jack ponders TTFA presidency
Post by: Tallman on November 16, 2014, 06:30:31 PM
Kelvin Jack ponders TTFA presidency
By Sean Nero (T&T Guardian
)

Former national goalkeeper Kelvin Jack says he is willing to challenge incumbent T&T Football Association (TTFA) president Raymond Tim Kee for the top post. He declared his intent in a G-Sport interview yesterday. The elections of officers in the TTFA was constitutionally due this month, but citing the decision by the executive to appoint an Independent Review Commission to revise the organisations constitution, the Sepp Blatter-led Fifa executive advised that the vote be suspended for at least the next 10 months, until the new constitution was adopted.

Jack said Fifas decision to postpone this months elections was illegal, but he was convinced that delaying the vote would not change anything, since the executive could not show progress in 10 months having failed to do so during its designated two-year term. The TTFA is going to come up with excuses. Raymond Tim Kee and Sheldon Phillips and the rest are going to come up with all kinds of different excuses. They are going to say progress was made, but they need to show where the progress was made. Where are the sponsors? Why are they (TTFA) not being innovative to try and raise money? Why is it they only waiting on somebody to come with a hand out? What about having a normal bar-be-cue? asked Jack. There are so many events they could come up with to try to raise a few thousand dollars. But they havent done that. They just exist! Its not good enough! There must be change!

The former Soca Warrior, who was now based in the UK where he worked as drug rehabilitation counsellor and mentor for teens said citing the rubbish that passed for leadership in local football and he was willing to offer himself as a contender for the top job. It is something I have given a lot of consideration. Its something I have been mulling over the last six months to a year. To be honest, I am fed up of the rubbish of a Federation weve had and I think players have always been short changed. There are a lot of talented players in T&T and I think I could bring that organisation; I could bring that passion back. I can bring the transparency that has never been there and I think I could get sponsors to really share the vision that I would share in terms of having T&T qualify for future World Cups.

Jack said the shame that befell the national women footballers at a planned training camp in Dallas, Texas, last month, where the athletes left local shores without sufficient funds and survived on the good will of the T&T-nationals aboard, the diaspora and even the Haitian Football Federation, did not surprise him, He said, I was not shocked at all! To be honest, the president and all those involved should have resigned immediately because that is no way to treat a national team. Those girls were working their socks off. They sacrificed a lot to get where they are. For that to happen there is no excuse.

There is not excuse to have US$500 spending money for the team to go on an overseas trip. But the problem that the TTFA has is that no one could trust them. So if I was a president of a big company, there is absolutely no way I would give those in charge $10 million for developing football because they have not shown they are trustworthy.

That is the first challenge any incoming president will have. I have a few very good plans in mind, if I chose to run for president, that I think I can implement and get T&T to dream again, to qualify for the next World Cup.

Under his leadership, Jack said he would aim to strengthen the relationship between the TTFA, the Pro-League and the schools. But in order to treat with those stakeholders sufficiently, he said, qualifying coaches to ensure that consistent technical out-put, to towards guaranteeing world class athletes, was crucial. We are going to need to put a programme in place to identify young talent and help them grow to their full potential. It cant happen overnight; maybe in 10 to 15 years. Once something like that is implemented we will start see real, real talent coming through. We will be a consistent force in Concacaf,Jack said.

At present, the former Dundee and Gillingham goalkeeper was pursuing his coaching badges. He said as a child, his ambitions were to play in a World Cup final and manager this countrys mens national football team at a World Cup final, too. He achieved the former. Already pursuing his UEFA B coaching badge which would be completed next March and he hoped to follow up with UEFA A qualification pursuits three months later. Should he confirm his candidacy for the TTFA presidency Jack made it clear it would be one of great sacrifice as he would have to be away from his family.

Jack said, The TTFA presidency is seriously interesting me. I think about it every day. When I do decide to run for office, it will be an exciting time. Its time we start dreaming again and not only at World Cup. We need to perform better. We need to be more organised at the top, to get these players to just go out and play and not worry about what are there match fees or just general conditions. We just need to make sure that they are comfortable and up to the level of the other countries they compete against. I love T&T. Something as important as this is something that takes sacrifice for it to be a success. Support is important, but getting to show the different zones where football could go, where they could go as a zone and how they could contribute to T&T football, is crucial. We cant forget how important the zones are and getting the presidents of the different zones out here in the UK to look at how things are done in important.  I will have a supporting cast obviously; people who I trust; people who share my vision, my philosophy. I am not saying all those who are there now will have no future, because there are good people in the TTFA.   

He expressed his view on Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessars decision to award $7.5 million to the former Soca Warriors and while he was one of the Prime Ministers biggest critics, be declared that he had to give her credit. Shes a very brave women for doing that and I admire her for that, because for her to make that decision. We have been in a court case (with the TTFA) for over eight years. Weve been hung out to dry. We spent millions in the court fees and she stepped forward and felt enough is enough. This needs to be sorted out. These players need our (Governments) support (and) appreciation. And for that, I have huge, huge admiration for her. It takes someone quite stronger, because I am sure she would have been criticised for it, Jack said.
Post by: elan on November 16, 2014, 06:45:49 PM
I can't believe men still buying this line that sponsors don't trust the TTFA so they not coming on-board. You think sponsors really care that much what the TTFA do with the Money from 2006 WC?

Trinidad and Tobago Football in it's current state have no ROI for would be sponsors. Look yuh cyah even see the Caribbean cup. How is that good for sponsors? Get a product the sponsors cyah buss style on and yuh will see how quick they run money. Before the 06 Warrior sponsors was bussing style too. We qualify for the WC and is money like water even though the TTFF already had a track record of mismanagement.

We have no clear and consistent National Youth Programs
We have no clear and consistent National Women's Program
We have no clear and consistent National Men's Program

What are sponsors investing in? How will the monies sponsored bring awareness to and increase their brand? This is the question the TTFA have to answer to convince sponsors to open up their wallets.

To say that sponsors don't trust the TTFA, because of JW and the TTFF is a huge cop out. That's a small part of it. Sponsors need to align themselves with consistency and success.
Post by: najee on November 16, 2014, 07:09:47 PM
Ah like what I read....new blood, new vision and new competence....Tim Kee is part of the old guard and it's time for change from top to bottom
Post by: AB.Trini on November 17, 2014, 07:00:04 AM
I still can't believe that some people are seeing this as a popularity contest and are not looking at the criteria needed for an efficient and. Effective leadership of this a Federation.  People get enamoured by change and the ills of president leadership and simply default to the thinking that what glitters have to be better. Reminds me of the thinking of many in the last government elections.
Look the man K Jack simply mentioned that he is pondering not declaring his candidacy. I think when the time do come for an election of president, transparent criteria should be established- a search committee be appointed, screening should be in place and interviews held prior to an elections.
The idea of competency based leadership ought to be a priority over popularity- a competent leader ought to have the whereabouts to procure various levels of funding- but should not be the so.e criteria- IMO
Post by: presspass on November 17, 2014, 10:09:02 AM
I still can't believe that some people are seeing this as a popularity contest and are not looking at the criteria needed for an efficient and. Effective leadership of this a Federation.  People get enamoured by change and the ills of president leadership and simply default to the thinking that what glitters have to be better. Reminds me of the thinking of many in the last government elections.
Look the man K Jack simply mentioned that he is pondering not declaring his candidacy. I think when the time do come for an election of president, transparent criteria should be established- a search committee be appointed, screening should be in place and interviews held prior to an elections.
The idea of competency based leadership ought to be a priority over popularity- a competent leader ought to have the whereabouts to procure various levels of funding- but should not be the so.e criteria- IMO

You can't remember when the consensus was that Dookeran, an economist, couldn't be Prime Minister because he wasn't charismatic enough?
Post by: Jack Horner on November 17, 2014, 07:27:20 PM
This guy can't even buy milk for his kids, how will he run a federation?

Mike Berry told me he cries like a lajabless.

Post by: Errol on December 26, 2014, 06:03:26 AM
Like Kelvin and Sancho waiting for the current TTFA to clean all debts to then jump in?

Post by: dreamer on December 26, 2014, 09:22:26 AM
That would be a good tactic indeed.
Just imagine de tsunami of networking, talent, volunteerism, goodwill and good fortune that would swarm the TTFA, should these guys get in and takeover the stinkin' ship. It would be a game-changing day in T&T football.
Flex, Tallman would have they business fix & cork.
Lasana's journalism business would skyrocket and probably lead to a sport TV station.
Touches would be de Paul Keens-Douglas on de channel
with Sam (heavily censored) making a show (with mandatory parental control of course)
Socapro would be dee-jaying for Socawarrior fundraisers and de radiostation.
Volunteerism galore would be the new vibes. For IT, marketing, PR, photography, sponsorship.
Plenty fellahs ... Eman, Big mag, FS, ... too friggin;' many to detail, would be coming out of de woodworks
Deeks & his band of back-in-de-day warriors would be sharing dey experiences & giving a good historical perspective, reminiscing on de good (sometimes bad) ole days & how to avoid repeating mistakes of history
Horner, Jackulito, Scampito, Rodent and dey lackeys would be tried for treason and extradited to face charges of wire fraud.
... and if Uncle Tim and Shell-done eh watch deyself, iz fyah in dey ruckertuhkungkung too.

No wonder meh name is dreamer ... but iz very possible these good things could happen.
Take note Kelvin and Sancho. Take note.
Post by: coache on December 26, 2014, 10:33:32 PM
Jack comin back!?
Title: I heard that Kelvin Jack is going to run for TTFA presidency?
Post by: Jack Horner on May 04, 2015, 01:02:38 PM
I heard that Kelvin Jack is going to run for TTFA presidency, the only problem is, he has $5.00 to his name.

If anyone here is picking up a donation to help his campaign please let me know, I have a few pennies I want to contribute.

THERE IS ONLY ONE JACK and no one can replace him.

***message sent from my Miami penthouse***

Title: Re: I heard that Kelvin Jack is going to run for TTFA presidency?
Post by: Controversial on May 04, 2015, 02:25:39 PM
Gershwin is that you??? :D :D
Title: Re: I heard that Kelvin Jack is going to run for TTFA presidency?
Post by: Sando on May 05, 2015, 09:06:42 AM
Not cool, but a little funny.

It would be nice if Kelvin does run though, he did say he was thinking about it and that he would do a better job than Tim Kee, would like to see him in the hot seat.

Post by: coache on May 05, 2015, 10:01:34 PM
What he pondering for?
Post by: Flex on January 20, 2017, 03:49:27 AM
Kelvin Jack: T&T football is in shambles; please resign, David John-Williams!.
By Kelvin Jack (Wired868).

March is not far away and this disorganisation is unacceptable and quite unprofessional. You give this air of arrogance which is not justified as to date your decisions have inspired zero confidence in yourself and the TTFA

Since you took office there has been almost no progress. When will things ever change at the TTFA?

The following is an open letter to Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president David John-Williams by former Scotland Premier League and World Cup 2006 goalkeeper Kelvin Jack:

Dear Mr David John-Williams,

I am publicly requesting that you step down as President of the TTFA As you and the Technical Committee ponder who our next manager will be, our opponents in the Hex are busy planning tactics and are almost certainly tranquil in mood.

I have heard that an announcement is imminent. Lets hope its a sensible one. You and the committee decided that a change of manager was needed but its the almost laughable process that has dumbfounded me and hundreds of thousands of others.

You removed one manager, which is part of football, but it seems as though there was absolutely no plan in place to appoint someone capable of doing the job. Myself and the fans are awaiting the next appointment. March is not far away and this disorganisation is unacceptable and quite unprofessional. You give this air of arrogance which is not justified as to date your decisions have inspired zero confidence in yourself and the TTFA.

Mr John-Williams, I am not one who will say the politically correct thing. I also have no need to criticise for criticising sake, as the facts are here for all to see. Since you took office there has been almost no progress.

When will things ever change at the TTFA? It must surely be your mission to ensure the TTFA is respected for its professionalism and success. What is the plan? How are you going to make us better?

What tangible programmes are you going to start? Are you working with the Pro League, The Super League, The clubs so that we go forward in unison? What about the youth teams, the future senior players?

Since assuming office, have you presented to the business community and government tangible reasons why they need to invest heavily in football? I would think you probably did but because of your performance thus far Im not confident in your ability to convince them.

This is quite shambolic and, as someone who wouldve died playing for my country, its quite upsetting. Im not like others who will toe the line because they want a job or want to travel to different places.

You were on radio the other day rambling on and on blaming others. As President, you have not led and if you choose not to resign you must start leading; effectively. This unprofessionalism must cease and the buck stops with you

Trinidad and Tobago has no God given right to qualify for World Cups but if we do the right things qualifying regularly could be achievable.

Of course my lines are open if you want proper advice, as this shambles is just too much now Please consider what Im saying with maturity, as the fans and myself crave professional leadership and a plan for our National Teams.

Respectfully,
Kelvin Jack CM

Post by: injunchile on January 20, 2017, 06:31:12 AM
Sorry Jack, Too little too late. He was just appointed to a FIFA committee , lots of travel and rubbing shoulders with Big wigs , like Mr Warner . Do you really believe that he would give up those perks,
 Thank you for trying and thank you for your passion about our Team . If the new coach could instill that passion , I am sure the results would be an improvement on what we have had lately.
Post by: Deeks on January 20, 2017, 08:09:38 AM
Before Kelvin start talking about TTFA presidency, he needs to make sure he has people with financial clout by his side. He needs to form a broad coalition of people in our society. Before he throws his hat is the ring, he must have commitments of 50 million or more to persuade the various groups who vote. the zones, the proleague and the super league. Being a former WC player alone will not sway these group. So if he serious, he has about 2 to 3 years to work on his goals.
Title: Re: Kelvin Jack Thread
Post by: Flex on September 13, 2017, 05:10:47 AM
Kelvin: We werent good enough for Russia; but DJW, players and coach made things worse.
By Kelvin Jack (Wired868).

The final nail was hammered in the Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Teams coffin in Panama.

To be brutally honest we were not good enough administratively, technically or tactically and we lacked the level of discipline required to qualify for a World Cup finals. This is not a new problem and Trinidad and Tobago football will continue to be terribly frustrating if we do not get serious.

This blog will be 25 pages long if I go through the games against Honduras and Panama meticulously. So I will highlight a few defining moments.

(Honduras)

I just couldnt believe the lack of urgency and the sloppiness in our play. This was a hugely important game and this is when I expect the so called big players to set the tone. But we were not sharp in the mind.

After seven minutes, Honduras played a cross into the box and I would expect goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams to gobble that up and set the tone, just be nice and solid. He spilled it, its not cleared and Honduras score.

Yes, players make mistakes and Im sure Jan-Michael would be bitterly disappointed with the role he played in it. Having conceded first and knowing the importance of the game, I expected a reaction.

We had a really good chance to test their keeper with a header from Sheldon Bateau but his effort was poor. I then expected to see us up the tempo. But we looked so disorganised that it beggared belief. Every time Honduras came forward, they looked like scoring and they duly did in the 16th minute. We didnt do enough to stop Romell Quitos cross from the left flank and Honduras were 2-0 up in no time.

Honduras were in control and if Im honest we never looked like we had the desire or know-how to win the game. Of course we scored the penalty but we were inept and deserved nothing from the performance we conjured. It was nothing short of embarrassing.

(Panama)

Another poor performance and I question our focus and concentration here. We had a corner but yet we conceded 20 seconds later. Our defenders were not concentrating; they were watching the game and not switched on to potential danger.

I blame the coach, defenders and goalkeeper. It used to infuriate me when we had a corner and my defenders were just watching the game and not sensing danger. This tells me you are not concentrating and lack focus.

The second goal is also very avoidable. Again we dont do enough to stop the cross but what I find inexplicable is that Carlyle Mitchell had more than enough time to have his body shape right. Instead he is facing his own goal and is so unaware of his positioning that he heads it in his own net.

It was a technical error that shouldnt happen at this level, especially when you have enough time to get into a position where you can see the ball and the attacker. We couldve easily been beaten 5-0 in this game.

I think people need to realise that qualifying for a World Cup finals is no mean feat and needs serious commitment from the players and staff. In 2006, we had a very experienced squad. Players who were playing at a decent level and who had been through a couple World Cup campaigns. We were also very disciplined and had a top coach in Leo Beenhakker.

There was not one incident from the 2006 squad regarding discipline. But yet we had incidents in this squad with Cordell Cato, for instance.

I just cannot understand how a player could not be focused and committed for something as life-changing as World Cup qualification. He let his teammates and the fans down. It should be a lesson learned for the boy.

Our campaign was doomed from the onset and the baffling decisions by David John-Williams also didnt help. He sacks Stephen Hart and hires Tom Saintfiet. He then undermines Saintfiet publicly and hires Dennis Lawrence, while ignoring Terry Fenwick who waswithout questionthe best person available to give us a chance of qualifying.

DJW must do better and, if he is not up to the job of getting football organised, he needs to resign. I ask the question: What is his plan? How is he going to structure Trinidad and Tobago football to become a CONCACAF power?

I know what needs to happen for sure and I have extended an olive branch to him. But he obviously thinks he knows what he is doing.

It is almost farcical where we are at the moment but I would warn the die-hard football fans that things may get worse before they improveunless there are major changes and investment in a structured plan.

Post by: Flex on March 27, 2019, 03:28:39 PM
Ex-TT goalie Jack has eyes on TTFA presidency.
By Renaldo Matadeen (Newsday).

FORMER national goalkeeper Kelvin Jack has revealed he is eyeing the presidency of the TT Football Association (TTFA) when elections are called in November. Jack revealed as much on a social media post to Facebook group, Wired 868 Volley, on Monday, indicating that even if he doesnt run, hell back the candidate he thinks is viable to replace current president, David John-Williams.

Jack described John-Williams current tenure as an absolute nightmare for TT football. In the post, Jack, who represented the country at the 2006 FIFA World Cup, said, The damage he has orchestrated and his arrogance defies belief. I know I have publicly criticised him before and on each occasion Ive always made the point that he needs to take advice from knowledgeable people. I even made it known my lines are open if he ever needed tangible solutions to the many obstacles plaguing TT football.

Jack has played football locally, ironically for John-Williams club, W Connection, as well as San Juan Jabloteh, and he also ran out for English clubs such as Gillingham and Scottish side, Dundee. He believes this wealth of experience as a player and his overall travels could bring something to the fore as he thinks change is needed to improve player and coach relations, and establish financial stability within the organisation.

Over the last year, I have been in talks with various stakeholders in TT about becoming the TTFA president or supporting a driven individual in doing so. I believe, without question, I have the necessary tools, passion, know how, discipline and professionalism to effect lasting and tangible change. The potential in our football is vast and untapped... the hole we are in really bothers me... it depresses me at times.

I love my country with an unrelenting passion, Jack continued.

His intent comes on the heels of several issues permeating throughout the TTFA at this moment, including the associations bank account being frozen due to unpaid wages in a tiff with the national fustal team. The TT Football Referees Association (TTFRA) vice-president Osmond Downer has also questioned the recent election of Richard Quan Chan and Anthony Moore as vice-presidents of the TTFA, replacing Joanne Salazar and Allan Warner. To rub salt in the TTFAs wounds, Justice Ronnie Boodoosingh, in the High Court, ordered the body to make all its financial information, including details of the controversial Home of Football project in Couva, available to board member and TT Super League president Keith Look Loy this month in a bid to ensure transparency and accountability has been adhered to which the current president has remained adamant has been the case.

It is time DJW leaves and I mean, he should resign now, today.. I will keep all posted as to my attempts to run for office or support a great candidate in doing so, Jack concluded.

Title: Kelvin Jack eager to support in various capacities
Post by: Tallman on January 19, 2020, 09:44:34 AM
Kelvin Jack eager to support in various capacities
TTFA Media

Newly appointed head of goalkeeping for the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association Kelvin Jack says hes delighted to be returning to his native land with the responsibility of contributing to the development of the game here, moreso the goalkeepers at all levels.

Jack was appointed an assistant coach to the Senior Mens Team under head coach Terry Fenwick and assistant Derek King and will also serve as goalkeeper coach for the senior team. He currently holds a UEFA B coaching license and a UEFA A Goalkeeping coaching license.

Im delighted to be involved in Trinidad and Tobago football, Jack told TTFA Media on Saturday.

I believe I can be a huge influence on goalkeepers in Trinidad and Tobago. my goal is to improve every goalkeeper I work with. I am excited to work with the other goalkeeping coaches within the national set-up.Jack continued.

The former San Juan Jabloteh and Gillingham goalkeeper emphasised the influence of discipline and a business-like approach to the preparations.

I believe in hard work, discipline and professionalism and I hope these attributes would have a positive influence on the players. I love my country and everyone who knows me are aware of my passion and my attention to detail, he said.

Jack also played under Fenwick at Jabloteh, adding, Im also looking forward to my role as an assistant coach as I believe I can support the gaffer in any capacity he wants me to. Im looking forward to teaming up with him and Trinidad and Tobago are lucky to have him.

Im a winner so ultimately I hope my winning mentality would rub off in the players.

The 43-year-old Jack lined up with W Connection, Docs Khelwalaas and Jabloteh before moving to Reading FC in England in 2004, later moving to Dundee in Scotland and Gillingham before ending his playing career at Kettering Town in 2012.

Jack played in T&Ts final 2006 World Cup group encounter against Paraguay and was a mainstay between the uprights during the final round of 2006 CONCACAF World Cup qualifying.
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2020, 06:25:47 PM
WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago Goalkeeping Coach Kelvin Jack talks on a variety of topics including his role in national football, improving the quality of T&T players, the current impasse between the TTFA and FIFA, and his future plans.

https://www.youtube.com/v/nn6y4VbGpFA
Post by: Tallman on June 11, 2020, 10:36:05 AM
LISTEN: Former Trinidad and Tobago Goalkeeper and current Goalkeeping Coach Kelvin Jack discusses racism in the UK and the rest of the world. (https://audioboom.com/posts/7604585-kelvin-jack-institutional-racism-black-lives-matter-education)
Post by: Tallman on January 05, 2021, 12:14:34 PM
Former Gillingham and Trinidad & Tobago World Cup goalkeeper Kelvin Jack is coaching at Dover Athletic
By Craig Tucker (KentOnine)

Its time Dovers under-the-radar goalkeeper coach got some credit, according to Nicky Southall.

Whites appointed former Trinidad & Tobago keeper Kelvin Jack to replace Lee Worgan in the summer but hes stayed in the background.

Assistant boss Southall says Jack, who went to the 2006 World Cup, is doing a fine job at Crabble as part of a management team that was recently completed by ex-Aston Villa defender Liam Ridgewell.

The ex-Gillingham goalkeeper, 44, has been on board since the start of the season.

We lost Lee Worgan and needed to replace him, said Southall.

Hes someone we knew well, hes local, living in Sittingbourne, and he ticks a lot of boxes.

Hes been fantastic for the keepers we have.

"Hes played at the World Cup and you cant pass up opportunities to get that level of experience at your club. Youve got to grab it and hes been brilliant for us.

Nothings really been mentioned about him. He came in pre-season, a bit under the radar, and I just thought it would be nice to give him a bit of recognition for the job hes doing.

With Liam coming in as well, weve got a lot of experience in our management team.

We just want to see the fruits of our labour and get a few wins to give everyone a lift.

Jack was with Dundee when he went to the 2006 World Cup in Germany.

Injury meant he sat out the first two games, a goalless draw with Sweden and a 2-0 defeat by England.

But he regained his place from Shaka Hislop for the final group match, as Trinidad bowed out with a 2-0 defeat against Paraguay.

He played for Gillingham between 2006 and 2008 and also had a spell in non-league with Maidstone.
Title: Goalkeeping coach Kelvin Jack joins Fenwick
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2021, 04:56:33 PM
Goalkeeping coach Kelvin Jack joins Fenwick
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian)

National coach Terry Fenwick is set to receive some much-needed help, at least in the goalkeeping department, from the goalkeeper coach for all the national teams Kelvin Jack soon.

Jack was among a number of coaches who received contracts under the William Wallace-led T&T Football Association but has not worked a day on the job due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic which has affected sports action in various ways worldwide.

However, the resumption of play internationally, coupled with permission granted for national teams to resume preparation for international competition by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley in November, has left Fenwick almost semi-paralysed in the preparation of his goalkeepers ahead of the FIFA/CONCACAF World Cup Qualifiers which kicks off with an opening match against Guyana on March 25th in the Dominican Republic.

Chairman of the FIFA-appointed Normalisation Committee Robert Hadad revealed recently that Jack, a member of the T&T team that played in the 2006 World Cup finals in Germany, is set to return home to help out, but he (Hadad) faces a contentious issue with the coach's salary for the time he has not been here.

"He is making his way back to Trinidad and Tobago, he is going to meet up with the team in the Dominican Republic, return home with the team, do the quarantine with them and then he will be back here thereafter," Hadad explained.

Jack has missed more than a year on the job with the team and has been talking to Hadad to sort out a payment plan for him during the time he has been at home in England. According to Hadad: "He and I have already been talking about the fact that he hasn't really been here for 14 months of his contract, so should I pay him for the 14 months, or did you really try to come home?"

He noted further: "So that will be up in the air, that's another contentious issue just like everything else, there are a lot of contentious issues and some of these guys see things through one-way lenses. Legally, legitimately we have to pay him, so I have to reach out to some part of him, the emotional and sympathetic side."

Jack, who has always spoken out on the ills of T&T football, was rightfully given a position as goalkeeper coach on the senior national team, alongside head coach Fenwick, his assistant Derek King who is also Under-20 team coach, then manager Basil Thompson, equipment manager Michael Williams and trainer Oswin Birchwood. Jack will double as goalkeeper coach for the other teams.

The team has been without a goalkeeping coach for the past months and it showed in a 0-7 drubbing by the United States in an international friendly encounter in Orlando Florida, USA on January 31.

The team warmed up for the Guyana match with a convincing 4-1 victory over T&T Pro League campaigners Police FC on Friday at the hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo. T&T win came courtesy of a double strike by Sean Bonval and a goal apiece from Duane Muckette and Brent Sam.

On Monday, Fenwick's men will continue their preparations with a clash with Defence Force.

Jack could also be a welcome asset to the team in dealing with conflict resolution, amidst rumours that some players are opposed to the coaching methods of the coach (Fenwick), among other reported issues.

Thompson, the previous manager of the team is said to have been replaced by Adrian Romain.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 14, 2021, 05:05:08 PM
In 2020/1, he didn't have to be there physically to accomplish part of his responsibilities. There's a little heard of device with a keyboard.

But aside from that, who the heck is drafting these contracts?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 21, 2021, 06:30:14 PM
WATCH TTFA Media Officer Shaun Fuentes in conversation with Kelvin Jack, T&T Men's National Team assistant/goalkeeper coach.

https://www.youtube.com/v/ktvST2uYRac
Post by: ABTrini on March 22, 2021, 04:42:49 AM
 As a player, in my opinion, this player turned coach never exluded overwhelming confidence. From the article and interview, it apeears that his commitment is more like he is doing TF a favour rather than bringing a passionate desire to parlay some skills and knowledge to the team.
if already we are learning g that he had issues with money then that is ah red flag. Need more red white and black to complete the picture for me
Title: Coaches concerned about goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack's overlapping roles
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2021, 08:57:06 AM
Coaches concerned about goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack's overlapping roles
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian)

Discussions to treat with the possible overlapping by goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack with different national teams, will begin when a joint press conference of the Unified Football Coaches of T&T (UFCTT) and the FIFA-appointed Normalisation Committee is held sometime soon.

Both groups have been working together to solve the issue of non-payment of salaries to national coaches and other staff members, as well as stipends for local players training with the national team.

Jefferson George, interim president of the UFCTT said on Wednesday that they do not want to put anything out to the public until its members are sure that payment has been made. Payment was expected yesterday.

However, on the issue of Jack, a former national goalkeeper who was given the responsibility of goalkeeping coach for all the national teams, George said this discussion will begin soon. The issue of Jack being used for different teams which could eventually lead to a clash of responsibilities was raised by the UFCTT's Public Relation's Officer (PRO) Angus Eve, who responded to a Guardian Media Sports report that highlighted the concerns of coaches in the Women's Football League (WoLF) over the appointment of Richard Hood and Dernelle Mascall as assistant coaches of the Senior Women's team.

WoLF interim president Kenrick Hoyte called for transparency in the selection process and noted that all coaches, including those in the WoLF should have been given a fair chance to apply for the assistant positions.

Eve said on Sunday that the UFCTT agrees with the WoLF, adding that Jack who is an excellent coach, can be found over-lapping with different teams.

George said: "Kelvin is a member of the UFCTT and we didn't have time to speak to him on that, so what we will have to do is just like the issue with the coaches who were appointed without a fair process. We would want to have some discussions again about the process before getting into any details.

Things like the calendar, what type of schedule the women's team has and what schedule the men's team has, and these are things that need to be considered and I don't know if that process was followed, but again, that is more in line with the best practice and would also give both teams, the best opportunity to be prepared."

According to George: "These are some of the things that we will address where the process is concerned. We had in the past under several administrations, where you had one goalkeeper coach, one trainer, or sometimes one equipment manager working with several teams, and we think that if we are to really concentrate on preparing the teams in the best way possible, that is sometimes asking too much of one coach."

Jack is currently with the T&T senior team in Nassau Bahamas ahead of a World Cup qualifying match against that country on Saturday.
Title: NC investigates row between Jack and Griffith III before The Bahamas WCQ
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 08, 2021, 12:57:21 AM
NC investigates row between Jack and Griffith III before The Bahamas WCQ (Video included)
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868)

The Fifa-appointed normalisation committee has requested a report into a row between Trinidad and Tobago Mens National Senior Team assistant coach Kelvin Jack and 18-year-old player Gary Griffith III, which occurred just hours before their World Cup qualifying outing against The Bahamas on Saturday 5 June.

Jack, the 45-year-old 2006 World Cup goalkeeper and former Scotland Premier League player, criticised Griffith IIIthe son of Commissioner of Police Gary Griffithon Saturday morning for his behaviour the previous night when the player refused to attend a team bonding exercise in Nassau.

The rookie player, according to eyewitnesses, reacted angrily to the admonition and began taping the exchange, which he since released to unnamed persons back in Trinidad and Tobago.

Wired868 has not seen the tape, although team manager Adrian Romain confirmed that the normalisation committee is looking into it.

A report has been requested by the normalisation committee, and that is as much as I can relay at this point in time, Romain told Wired868. Also the team is focused on finishing this campaign on a high.

Jack, who has joint assistant coach and goalkeeper coach duties for the mens team and was recently announced as goalkeeper coach for the Womens National Senior Team, declined commentfor now.

Right now, I have a huge game to prepare for and a sick mother in Couva with Covid to think about, said Jack. But I will absolutely comment at the right time.

Trinidad and Tobago play their final World Cup qualifier against St Kitts and Nevis from 5pm tomorrow at the Estadio Felix Sanchez in Santo Domingo. However, the Warriors have no chance of advancing to the next stage, as the Sugar Boyz are already four points clear atop Group F.

The normalisation committee, which replaced the board of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA), is chaired by Robert Hadad and also includes Judy Daniel, Nigel Romano, and Trevor Nicholas Gomez.

The exchange between player and assistant coach followed a remarkable outburst by the police commissioner on Friday night, when he publicly vowed to stop assisting the TTFA due, he claimed, to questions from Trinidad Express investigative journalist Denyse Renne regarding his relationship with Soca Warriors head coach Terry Fenwick.

Earlier that day, Fenwick informed his son that he was not included in the 22-man squad to face the Bahamas and would be one of three standbys.

Griffith, an avid sport fan and former domestic top flight hockey player, has been a patron of the TTFA for at least the last eight years. However, his level of involvement with the current Soca Warriors teamwith his son in the player poolis so high that he was even a member of the coaching staffs WhatsApp group.

The police commissioner left the WhatsApp group on Friday while his son also, allegedly, expressed his frustration at missing out on selection to face the Bahamas by returning to his room after dinner and refusing invitations to rejoin his teammates for a bonding exercise.

On Saturday morning, Griffith III apologised to his teammates for his behaviour. However, as the team assembled for breakfast, Jack was not prepared to leave it there.

Jack told him: you are very disrespectful and you should not be eating with the team, you disrespected the staff and your teammates, said one eyewitness, on condition of anonymity. And Gary [Griffith III] replied: wam to you boy? And he took out his phone and started taping him.

Jack went on telling him that he can go ahead and tape and send it to his father and that his father cant do him anything, because he has more influence in Trinidad football than his father.

Fenwick, according to eyewitnesses, did not publicly address Griffith IIIs behaviour but said only that he would speak to the teenager privately.

Wired868 asked Fenwick for his view on the exchange between Jack and Griffith III and whether he supported the actions of his assistant coach. The website also asked Fenwick and Griffith whether the police commissioner was a member of the national team technical staffs WhatsApp group and, if so, for what reason.

Neither Fenwick nor Griffith responded by the time of publication.

An eyewitness claimed several players expressed gratitude to Jack for his actions, although that could not be confirmed. However, one person close to Griffith III described Jacks criticism of the young man as an aggressive rant and claimed the coach put his hand in [Griffith IIIs] facealthough that source is in Trinidad at present and was not at the hotel in Nassau.

Hadad and his colleagues disbanded all of the TTFAs standing committees since 2020, including the technical committee and disciplinary committee, which leaves their quartet as the sole arbitrators within the local gamealthough none of the four officials had any meaningful involvement in football before their Fifa appointments.

Title: Re: NC investigates row between Jack and Griffith III before The Bahamas WCQ
Post by: Tiresais on June 08, 2021, 01:45:42 AM
Fenwick the "disciplinarian" should have sent the boy home, instead his mate's son gets a pass.
Title: Re: NC investigates row between Jack and Griffith III before The Bahamas WCQ
Post by: Deeks on June 08, 2021, 07:06:00 AM
Fenwick the "disciplinarian" should have sent the boy home, instead his mate's son gets a pass.

What did GG III told Jack to get him so pissed off.
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2021, 07:46:39 AM
TTFA to investigate Jack vs Griffith III feud
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

ROBERT Hadad, chairman of the FIFA-appointed normalisation committee, which conducts the affairs of the TT Football Association (TTFA), said on Monday that his group will be investigating an alleged incident involving national mens team goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack and uncapped T&T player Gary Griffith III, which took place at the teams camp in Nassau, Bahamas on Saturday morning.

T&T drew 0-0 with the hosts Bahamas hours later, at the Thomas Robinson Stadium, Nassau, a result which saw them eliminated from a chance to advance to the second round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone qualifiers.

Hadad, in an interview on Monday evening, said, I dont have any details on it as yet. I dont know what happened. We are investigating, though, the issue.

Asked if this incident will may see Griffith III facing punishment by the teams management ahead of Tuesdays qualifier against St Kitts/Nevis, at Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, Hadad replied, That is the coachs decision. Im not there and I cant (dictate) to the coach (Terry Fenwick).

I dont know what his intention is, he added. But we know of something (that happened) and we will be investigating.

Hadad, who said he is awaiting a report from team manager Adrian Romain, said, Let me get the analysis because we have to interview everybody, who were witnesses, before we can find out exactly (what to do).

He added, I cannot comment on exactly what happened until I see the report. I dont know what has taken place.

Watch Video Clip (https://static.wired868.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/kelvin-jack-gary-griffithIII-longer-warriors-2021-06-07-22-58-53.mp4?_=2)

Post by: ABTrini on June 08, 2021, 08:34:18 AM
TTFA to investigate Jack vs Griffith III feud
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

ROBERT Hadad, chairman of the FIFA-appointed normalisation committee, which conducts the affairs of the TT Football Association (TTFA), said on Monday that his group will be investigating an alleged incident involving national mens team goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack and uncapped T&T player Gary Griffith III, which took place at the teams camp in Nassau, Bahamas on Saturday morning.

T&T drew 0-0 with the hosts Bahamas hours later, at the Thomas Robinson Stadium, Nassau, a result which saw them eliminated from a chance to advance to the second round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone qualifiers.

Hadad, in an interview on Monday evening, said, I dont have any details on it as yet. I dont know what happened. We are investigating, though, the issue.

Asked if this incident will may see Griffith III facing punishment by the teams management ahead of Tuesdays qualifier against St Kitts/Nevis, at Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, Hadad replied, That is the coachs decision. Im not there and I cant (dictate) to the coach (Terry Fenwick).

I dont know what his intention is, he added. But we know of something (that happened) and we will be investigating.

Hadad, who said he is awaiting a report from team manager Adrian Romain, said, Let me get the analysis because we have to interview everybody, who were witnesses, before we can find out exactly (what to do).

He added, I cannot comment on exactly what happened until I see the report. I dont know what has taken place.

Watch Video Clip (https://static.wired868.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/kelvin-jack-gary-griffithIII-longer-warriors-2021-06-07-22-58-53.mp4?_=2)

Deflection for the piles ah manure we drop down- now we go make a big deal of an alleged incident- pure frackers. How much did not impact the game out come?
Let we start ta
King about plans moving forward
Post by: pull stones on June 08, 2021, 08:37:21 AM
From the minute I saw the headlines I knew right away whom the article came from. In all honesty though does this journalist feller ever has any good positive news to share? It is extremely rare that this bloke has anything refreshing and brimming with optimism to inspire the public, in fact 95% of the times his content is all about bacchanal confusion and a mark to buss. I hope that these jokers in TT dont isolate this lad, especially if he has something good to offer.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 09:45:32 AM
From the minute I saw the headlines I knew right away whom the article came from. In all honesty though does this journalist feller ever has any good positive news to share? It is extremely rare that this bloke has anything refreshing and brimming with optimism to inspire the public, in fact 95% of the times his content is all about bacchanal confusion and a mark to buss. I hope that these jokers in TT dont isolate this lad, especially if he has something good to offer.

You're correct: He has a wide cast of minstrels on his payroll and they are well-rewarded for acting out whatever malicious script he crafts for them week to week in the interest of sowing confusion. Sometimes he conjures up the wickedest lies, doesn't he?  ::)

I take it you're not fond of the public's right to know.
Post by: Tiresais on June 09, 2021, 04:49:02 AM

I think it was reported that GG got the hump about not being in the squad for Bahamas, so refused to turn up to a team bonding thing and/or training.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 09, 2021, 05:48:17 AM

I think it was reported that GG got the hump about not being in the squad for Bahamas, so refused to turn up to a team bonding thing and/or training.

I bet he not even good enough to be there in the first place !!!!!!!
Post by: pull stones on June 09, 2021, 09:37:03 AM

lay off the lad, this happens in football all the time and the only reason its news worthy is because of who his father is. in football players fight, they quarrel, they insult their managers and coaching staff, they break curfew, and get high before a game and all the other bullshit that goes along with being young and dumb. Im sorry but this is not news, at least not to me.
Post by: Tiresais on June 09, 2021, 12:46:01 PM

lay off the lad, this happens in football all the time and the only reason its news worthy is because of who his father is. in football players fight, they quarrel, they insult their managers and coaching staff, they break curfew, and get high before a game and all the other bullshit that goes along with being young and dumb. Im sorry but this is not news, at least not to me.

To be fair it's news because GG III decided to whine about it on social media and post a recording of it.

Post by: maxg on June 09, 2021, 07:40:19 PM
But where was the coach, and why didn't he address the obvious undisciplined action (missing player (s)) from any team exercise. The disciplinarian that he is. Why was Jack having to do it, in a public setting? Did Jack draw the short straw ? Why talk of 'lack of fear' and 'respect'. I thought our coach was high on these things.
Post by: Bianconeri on June 10, 2021, 10:35:41 AM

Could almost say the same for Wired's content

it's just that there are VERY few ppl who give insight into the situation surrounding the national program and the administration ongoings as well
so we forced to take it with a bag of salt if we have any real interest in the sport.
Post by: Flex on June 25, 2021, 03:29:17 AM
Axed Jack pens farewell letter to T&T staff, players.
By Nigel Simon (T&T Guardian).

Recently axed national senior mens football team goalkeeper coach and former T&T World Cup goalkeeper Kelvin Jack has penned a farewell letter thanking his fellow technical staff members and players for their support during his stint.

His letter comes in the midst of the senior national teams failure to advance past the opening round of the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, as well as a public row in the team camp in which he was involved in a heated war of words with Gary Griffith III, the son of Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith, ahead of the Bahamas match, that ended in a goalless draw.

Jack, the man between the posts during the countrys 2006 World Cup campaign, was recruited in January last year under the William Wallace-led United T&T Football Association as the goalkeeper coach for all the national teams, but because of the COVID-19 pandemic, he could not take up duty, being stashed away at home in England while the countrys borders were closed.

However, Robert Hadad, chairman of the FIFA-appointed Normalisation Committee, brought him back to join the team in March ahead of the teams matches with Guyana and Puerto Rico, which ended in 3-0 win for T&T and a 1-1, respectively.

Jack, respected across T&T and England for his knowledge of the games, and in particular goalkeeping, found it troublesome to get along with sacked T&T coach Terry Fenwick. And as he stood up against, what he considered to be indiscipline by junior players, it appeared to have cost him his job.

Prior to Jacks return home, former England international Fenwick worked almost semi-paralysed in the preparation of his goalkeepers.

Jack, who has always spoken out on the ills of T&T football, was rightfully given his job alongside Fenwick, the head coach, Derek King, assistant coach who was also Under-20 coach, then manager Basil Thompson, equipment manager Michael Williams and trainer Oswin Birchwood.

In spite of his short stay, Jack was thankful, saying: I would like to take the time to thank the fans for their incredible support during my short tenure as an assistant and goalkeeping coach of the senior national football team. The hundreds of messages of support were truly humbling. I want to thank the members of staff for making me feel so welcomed from my first day on the job. To the players- I thank you for the respect and absolute commitment you displayed. Please never give up.

"Although the ultimate mission was not achieved, be sure to know that I gave my absolute best everyday in my role. I go away with my head held high knowing that my love and passion for my country is even stronger; its infinite.

He ended: I love you guys and Im sure this story is only on pause. I will be supporting you guys from afar.

Following the early exit from World Cup qualification in a group that consisted of Caribbean minnows Puerto Rico as well, there were calls for Fenwick to be fired.

But shockingly on June 11, the FIFA appointed Normalisation Committee (NC) of the T&T Football Association (TTFA) issued a press release stating that assistant coach King and goalkeeper coach Jack were fired from their positions and were in the process of finalising severance while discussions were still ongoing with Fenwick, who appointed in December 2019, was eventually shown the door a few days later as well.

The TTFA, in a press release, said the association's current financial situation also threatens its ability to pay the coaches the salaries they were committed to.

While noting that they met with King and Jack and came to a mutual agreement for separation, the NC thanked both men for their work, what it describes as their professionalism and sincere understanding, and wished them all the best for their future endeavours.

Post by: asylumseeker on June 25, 2021, 08:27:02 AM
Long live Kelvin Jack: one item he got absolutely correct was deploying Frenderup vs Puerto Rico.

There had been an expectation of firework revelations instead of the Thank You, but he's taken a different route.

All good, he had to suffer through the fiasco up close. Lesson learned.
Title: TTFA: No disciplinary action needed over Griffith III, Jack feud
Post by: Tallman on August 03, 2021, 01:34:14 PM
TTFA: No disciplinary action needed over Griffith III, Jack feud
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

THE TRINIDAD and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) Normalisation Committee has decided that no disciplinary action will be necessary, over an alleged incident involving uncapped TT striker Gary Griffith III and then-goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack, which took place at the team's camp in Nassau, Bahamas on June 5.

The normalisation committee, which conducts the affairs of the TTFA, said in a media release on Monday, "Reports were received one month ago from each party and the team manager (Adrian Romain). Upon review, the Normalisation Committee has decided that no disciplinary action is necessary. The matter is now closed."

Later on June 5, TT drew 0-0 with the hosts Bahamas, at the Thomas Robinson Stadium, Nassau, a result which saw them eliminated from contention for a spot in the second round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone qualifiers.
Post by: Tallman on August 12, 2021, 05:16:28 PM
A wide ranging interview with former national goalkeeper and assistant coach Kelvin Jack. Among other things, Kelvin talks about playing abroad, playing with the national team, qualifying for the 2006 World Cup, and launching his coaching career. He also picks his all-time Trinidad and Tobago XI.

https://www.youtube.com/v/TgyyehnCEgQ
Post by: asylumseeker on October 17, 2021, 04:00:19 PM
Condolences, Kelvin!!!
Post by: Tallman on February 15, 2022, 08:08:23 PM
Former Soca Warriors goalkeeper bemoans state of local sport
By Andrew Gioannetti (T&T Newsday)

FORMER Soca Warriors goalkeeper Kelvin Jack strongly criticised the Minister of Sport and, by extension, the Government for the deterioration of sport in the country since the start of the covid19 pandemic.

Speaking at a recent forum titled The State of Affairs in Trinidad and Tobago, hosted by a newly-formed NGO Friends of TNT, Jack said athletes across the country continue to suffer because of Sports Minister Shamfa Cudjoes failure to put mechanisms in place to allow for a quick and safe resumption of recreation and competitive sports.

Its really embarrassing, Jack said. You ask yourself, why hasnt football been played (like) everywhere else in the world?

And Im talking about countries with far less resources than TT.

He said he hopes the minister reads or listens to his remarks and views them as constructive criticism.

Last month, Cudjoe announced the governments approval of the resumption of sports for registered bodies within fully vaccinated safe zones.

National governing bodies are now able to host sporting events for fully vaccinated athletes, coaches, officials and administrators but only at specific sporting facilities.

However, Jack remained critical of Cudjoes tenure, particularly during the pandemic.

I was talking to a good friend the other day and (I said) I would love to see what the Minister of Sport what her diary would have looked like over the last two years with no sports going on, he said.

What were the things being discussed? What plans do we put in place for the resumption of sports? What testing mechanisms will be put in place to ensure a safe return to sport?

Jack, who also served as the goalkeeper coach of the men's team, as part of Terry Fenwick's technical staff, in 2020 and 2021, described the past two years as staggering: the dysfunction, the disorganisation, the unprofessionalism."

He said, The ones who are suffering here are the footballers, the athletes, the boxers, the netballers. There are so many sports that have just been suffering.

The 2006 World Cup goalie said the country needs people in such positions with the know-how and the technical intelligence to make sports successful."

He mentioned, We dont need a politician. We need forward-thinking people, like-minded people, ambitious people who are able to really get things going."

Jack said sports need to be sold as a viable product to private business because without the correct funding its impossible to make an impressionable statement in sport.

The solution, he said, is finding the right people to put in positions of leadership.

I would like to see someone there who is actually doing their jobAnd not just signing a cheque here and a cheque there.

On the governments plans for Carnival 2022, he said, I understand that Carnival is part of our culture and what have you, but I think right there itself, you could see where the governments priorities (are)Where is that enthusiasm for poor peoplefor young people who have not had sport for the last two years?

We willing to spend that money on entertainment but not willing to invest that money in sport which will also help the mental health of young people and keep them off the street."

Until the countrys priorities are corrected, he said, top athletes will emerge few and far between.