Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 27, 2008, 10:47:40 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.
Post by: Flex on January 27, 2008, 10:47:40 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Guadeloupe (Feb, 06) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Streams.

Guadeloupe RFO radio (French) (http://www.tv-radio.com/station/rfo_guadeloupe/rfo_guadeloupe-32k.asx)

CT VIBE 105 FM. (https://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/trinbagochannelsfor995/)

I955fm. (http://i955fm.com/)

T&T Team:

Coming Soon.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.
Post by: AB.Trini on January 27, 2008, 10:49:57 AM
 COME ASH WEDNESDAY IT IS TIME FOR REDEMPTION!!!!!!!!

LEAST WE FORGET. Coaches should have enough footage/video/ cd clips of Guadeloupe to put together a formidable game plan for this game. We cyar have players just running on  makeshift strategies, raw ability and talent and expect positive results.

Each game we play must send a MESSAGE.
Post by: weary1969 on January 27, 2008, 07:40:35 PM
We are sending a message. Is not d one we want but we are sending a message
Post by: grskywalker on January 28, 2008, 08:58:53 AM
COME ASH WEDNESDAY IT IS TIME FOR REDEMPTION!!!!!!!!

LEAST WE FORGET. Coaches should have enough footage/video/ cd clips of Guadeloupe to put together a formidable game plan for this game. We cyar have players just running on  makeshift strategies, raw ability and talent and expect positive results.

Each game we play must send a MESSAGE.

If we don't get our experienced palyers out there ash Wednesday, the message would be
"WE AIN'T KNOW WHAT WE DOING"
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 29, 2008, 11:57:47 AM
When they naming the squad?
Post by: RGarcia on January 29, 2008, 12:38:19 PM
When they naming the squad?
Who Knows that team should pic by tomorrow to me or even today after this game. :nailbiting:
Post by: Sando on January 31, 2008, 05:08:57 PM
Fellas all biasness aside, who you feel really should be the starting team for T&T at present. ?

I say my line up would be.

Phillip
Power, Williams, Telesford, Daniel.
Baptiste, Daniel, Hyland, Samuel
John, Jones.

Oliver for K.Daniel
Theobald for Hyland
Marcano for Baptiste
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Cupid for Power
Edwards for N.Daniel

Spann was a waste pick, I believe Peltier should have taken his spot even if he didn't get a game. I had big hopes for Spann (ONCE).... The Daniels are evenly as good with free kicks as Spann is.
Post by: Ngozi on February 01, 2008, 12:24:27 PM
Fellas all biasness aside, who you feel really should be the starting team for T&T at present. ?

I say my line up would be.

Phillip
Power, Williams, Telesford, Daniel.
Baptiste, Daniel, Hyland, Samuel
John, Jones.

Oliver for K.Daniel
Theobald for Hyland
Marcano for Baptiste
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Cupid for Power
Edwards for N.Daniel

Spann was a waste pick, I believe Peltier should have taken his spot even if he didn't get a game. I had big hopes for Spann (ONCE).... The Daniels are evenly as good with free kicks as Spann is.

What make you feel you can play Keon Daniel and Hyland in the middle at the same time? Apart from the fact that both are pretty much rookies they're both attack minded and defensive liabilities pretty much   allyuh fellas sounding like paper coaches man have to look at the game on a wider view is like old time soccer where they put 6 forwards in the midfield and attack and wonder why even tho we score 3 goals why we concede 6.
Post by: Bianconeri on February 01, 2008, 02:32:28 PM
i tink i miss something

i read the newspapers and it said it was a doubleheader witht he first game being at half 1...

who is the first game??
Post by: weary1969 on February 01, 2008, 04:26:29 PM
We under 15 playin me cyah remember who 1:30. U tell me they could not start dat game at 4 and the SW at 6
Post by: Big Magician on February 01, 2008, 04:29:11 PM
TnT U-15  v  Guadloupe U-15

go see Britto and Winchester
Post by: weary1969 on February 01, 2008, 04:31:06 PM
Ah willing but I have a wuk
Post by: madness1969 on February 01, 2008, 05:07:18 PM
u drinking too much rum,  first thing to begin with ince not phillps(leading goalkeeper in league one) why u put phillips first need to check out english leagues. de defense it's ok for now. u need theobald, spann(i don't like much), samuel/Baptiste offense stern, kj, scotland(forward/midfield)
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 01, 2008, 05:44:45 PM

any other stars on that team
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 01, 2008, 05:56:48 PM

There are no "stars" on that team. Dem too young for that noise. However there are some very talented youngsters who with a LOT of hard work MIGHT play at the highest levels in about 5-6 years.

I hear there is a winger and defender on the team that also have lots of potential.
Post by: WestCoast on February 01, 2008, 06:42:35 PM
There are no "stars" on that team. Dem too young for that noise. However there are some very talented youngsters who with a LOT of hard work MIGHT play at the highest levels in about 5-6 years.
I hear there is a winger and defender on the team that also have lots of potential.

(http://www.carlabaron.net/forum/images/smilies/CRYSTA~12.GIF)
Zandoh, I concur ;)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 02, 2008, 06:48:22 AM
well said Zando
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on February 03, 2008, 10:54:43 AM
Fellas help meh out nah!  where they selling tickets fuh the game? 
Post by: E-man on February 03, 2008, 11:30:36 AM
Fellas help meh out nah!  where they selling tickets fuh the game? 

The ticket thread (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33402.0)

They say at the Oval or at some KFC's
Title: Testing the Link
Post by: Jah Gol on February 03, 2008, 09:42:12 PM
D Link (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wls-10/COMP001071LIV1_wn.wvx)

I know the audio not working. I need to make a cable
Title: Re: Testing the Link
Post by: Jumbie on February 03, 2008, 10:03:48 PM
buffering for a while, but coming in clear.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 03, 2008, 10:06:09 PM
I getting an error message after a minute of streaming.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 03, 2008, 10:20:13 PM
2/4/2008 12:13:25 AM Error The server, a computer set up to offer multimedia content to other computers, could not handle your request for multimedia content in a timely manner.  Please try again later.(0xC00D0013)

2/4/2008 12:13:25 AM Error There is no connection established with the Windows Media server. The operation failed.(0xC00D0005)
Post by: trini supporter on February 04, 2008, 08:09:46 AM
So this game is not going to be shown on local television?
Post by: dcs on February 04, 2008, 10:18:50 AM

papers say no
Post by: jumbonut$ on February 04, 2008, 10:41:41 AM
This my Line up

INCE

POWER                              WILLIAMS               TELESFORD                            EDWARDS

THEOBALD
                                                                    HYLAND

BAPTISTE                                                                                                    SAMUEL
                                             JOHN          JONES
Possible Subs

(Oliver/ K. Danilel)  for Hyland
(Scotland) for John
(Marcano/ Tinto) for Baptiste

Post by: D.H.W on February 04, 2008, 11:52:02 AM

might be delayed
Post by: Grande on February 04, 2008, 11:57:09 AM
Much thanks for de link as always Jah Gol. Very appreciated by the people who thirsting for a national team game.

It wasn't working when I had try it de first time but I hope you have it up and running by kick-off time.  :beermug:
Post by: kounty on February 04, 2008, 11:59:25 AM
real props for even tryin Jah Gol.  that is really lookin out for the bredrin  :beermug:
Post by: jonny on February 04, 2008, 12:12:02 PM
Somebody who know Guadeloupe team against T & T ?
Post by: RasIred on February 04, 2008, 01:58:44 PM
Yeah man give thanks JAH gOL!!
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 04, 2008, 02:08:53 PM
What time is de game please?  in Us time that is
Post by: trinsolutions on February 04, 2008, 03:09:16 PM
tnt needs to play 4-3-3. attacking football in the first half.
Post by: triniwings on February 04, 2008, 03:49:06 PM
fellas..wat time is d game?

cud u get tickets anywhere else in advance besides d venue?
Post by: arrow on February 04, 2008, 04:45:13 PM
What time is de game please?  in Us time that is

3pm EST
Post by: SUPA on February 04, 2008, 05:29:03 PM
Ah didn't log in for a few days, so ah don't know if ah missed de answer tuh meh questions. However, ah know Wim said he had plans fuh Edwards tuh be we future captain. Well wid ah new coach on de scene, do you all think he will still get de captain arm band when he return to play for us? Who do you all think will wear de arm band on Wednesday? Well ah think meh boi Stern and by rights, he should be leading our lads out on de field Wednesday. Also ah know a lot of us love Edwards, but wid nothing personal against him,I would love to see Stern given de permanent arm band from Wednesday straight tuh de world cup. Dis not no bias thing here, cuz ah know Stern and he is meh boi, bla, bla, bla. Meh answers came from meh heart, although Stern and I cool, in my book, my country first, before padnah thing. De people dat know me personally know ah doh go round de thing.

Tuh quickly back up meh choice,Stern did it before for us (great leadership) doh talk experience, de bredda around from since 19 o long, he has de most heart, when wearing our colours. Some times all most an entire nation(T&T) or club might be dogging him and he will still hold his head up, survive dat, and start tuh score again and bring back de love. He might throw away a few goals, but he scores when it really matters. Wid de leadership qualities Yorke have shown us recently, and wid Stern being close to him on and off de field, you listen to Stern's reply when ever he is interviewed and you fell de Yorke leadership qualities in him.

Well if Stern is injured or not playing for some reason, well of course it should be Edwards and then Jones. I know Jones is what about 23 years old, but de level he is playing at, de experience he is has so far in Europe and of course, I always monitor how these guys respond to simple questions and interviews fro club and country, so far I'm impressed wid him also. So wid dat said Jones is my pick in front of Theobald, for de arm band also. Why not any way, let de yute wet his feet while it early, cuz so long as he is still around, wid all dat experience in Europe, he will eventually wear it. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Stern John for T&T captain.
Post by: SHOTTA on February 04, 2008, 05:52:35 PM
nice line up but i think columbia and i want a lil attackin excitement

ince

power        williams            telesford

baptiste          noel                      spann              marcano

theobald

stern                jones

hopw we get 5 subs

spann- hyland

baptiste - tinto

stern -scotland

theo- oliver

telesford- edwards
Post by: madness1969 on February 04, 2008, 07:29:46 PM
                                       ince

baptiste           theobald                   spann              marcano

scotland

Title: Ash Wednesday Game on de Internet
Post by: madness1969 on February 04, 2008, 07:33:15 PM
Cn i seen de game on de interent?
Post by: rick titus on February 04, 2008, 07:46:01 PM
Oliver better than Theobald to start. Theobald's defence is weak, and he is somewhat slow. Oliver is playing good ball, and he has alot of talent along with experience.
Post by: rick titus on February 04, 2008, 07:48:40 PM
I also think that Scotland is going to surprise alot of teams because his form right now is excellent! This team will do well if the defence and midfield play strong, because up front they are LOADED! Looks good for T&T!
Post by: WASAforPFL on February 04, 2008, 08:08:37 PM
I also think that Scotland is going to surprise alot of teams because his form right now is excellent! This team will do well if the defence and midfield play strong, because up front they are LOADED! Looks good for T&T!
Yuh right, up front we pretty strong, but dat will count for nuttin, if the defense cant stop guadeloupe attack. Attacking isnt T&T's problem, we need sum defenders wit sum european experience to lockdown the back. Wha happen to Avery John and Aurtis? I ehn hearing nuttin bout dem fellas

Post by: Sando prince on February 04, 2008, 08:09:19 PM
Surprising some of allyuh who named potential T&T lineups failed to even mention Keon Daniel as a substitue
Post by: WASAforPFL on February 04, 2008, 08:14:28 PM
Wait nah, wah bout Chris Birchall?
Post by: Sando prince on February 04, 2008, 08:16:37 PM
Wait nah, wah bout Chris Birchall?
  ;D Wasa like yuh late...Birchall nuh get pick for this game
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 05, 2008, 08:07:03 AM
Oliver better than Theobald to start. Theobald's defence is weak, and he is somewhat slow. Oliver is playing good ball, and he has alot of talent along with experience.
$rick titus, wha chupidness you really talking boy...you trying to raise man pressure on de forum ah what
Post by: madness1969 on February 05, 2008, 08:23:17 AM
is de game going to be shown on the tv. can it be stream on the web . i would like it to be on socawarriors.net site
Post by: Jah Gol on February 05, 2008, 11:00:59 AM
                                       ince

baptiste           theobald                   spann              marcano

scotland

Marcano does play on the left ?
Post by: Jah Gol on February 05, 2008, 11:09:01 AM
After several attempts I am sad to report that the link will not be up for tomorrow's match. A technical problem between my connection and the sever is the cause. E-man tried his best to assist but no solution could be found.

I suspect that TSTT may be the problem. The upgrade from DSL to blink hasn't been very smooth. I am about to invest in a FLOW connection perhaps it will be different then.
Post by: Sam on February 05, 2008, 11:11:01 AM
3-5-2

Ince
Power, Telesford, N.Daniel
Baptiste, Theobald, Hyland, Samuel
               Oliver
           John, Jones

Subs from

K.Daniel for Oliver
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Williams for Power
Marcano for Baptiste
Noel for Hyland
Phillip for Ince
Spann for Theobald
Edwards for N.Daniel
Post by: Jah Gol on February 05, 2008, 11:14:29 AM
3-5-2

Ince
               Oliver
           John, Jones

Subs from

K.Daniel for Oliver
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Williams for Power
Marcano for Baptiste
Noel for Hyland
Phillip for Ince
Spann for Theobald
Edwards for N.Daniel

Sam, Nigel Daniel could play CB ? Just asking.
Post by: WestCoast on February 05, 2008, 11:15:30 AM
allya say Akile nuh ;)

look de squad here. Could somebody add in their numbers, please and thanks

T&T Senior Squad:

Marvin Philip (W Connection), Nigel Daniel (Jabloteh), Seon Power (Joe Public), Osei Telesford (Chicago Fire), Akile Edwards (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Marvin Oliver (Caledonia AIA), Khaleem Hyland (Jabloteh), Jason Marcano (Jabloteh), Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Trent Noel (Jabloteh), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Stern John (Southampton), Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland), Clayton Ince (Walsall), Silvio Spann (Wrexham), Densill Theobald (Ujpest FC), Collin Samuel (Toronto FC) and Jason Scotland (Swansea City).
Post by: Sam on February 05, 2008, 11:15:59 AM
3-5-2

Ince
               Oliver
           John, Jones

Subs from

K.Daniel for Oliver
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Williams for Edwards
Marcano for Baptiste
Noel for Hyland
Phillip for Ince
Spann for Theobald
Edwards for Daniel

Sam, Nigel Daniel could play CB ? Just asking.

Nah..... he could play left wing and left back.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 05, 2008, 11:21:32 AM
ok
Post by: E-man on February 05, 2008, 12:15:40 PM
After several attempts I am sad to report that the link will not be up for tomorrow's match. A technical problem between my connection and the sever is the cause. E-man tried his best to assist but no solution could be found.

I suspect that TSTT may be the problem. The upgrade from DSL to blink hasn't been very smooth. I am about to invest in a FLOW connection perhaps it will be different then.

Doesn't sound like the game will be televised live anyway which makes sense if tickets are not sold out. (not that anything needs to make sense with JW involved)
Post by: E-man on February 05, 2008, 12:23:58 PM
Next stop Trinidad for Town's Comminges
By Andy Cryer, swindonadvertiser.co.uk

MIGUEL Comminges believes Town are in need of a rare week away from the hustle and bustle of League One - although he knows the next seven days will present him with a hectic schedule.
Town's defender embarked on a nine-hour plane journey to Trinidad yesterday, to play for his native Guadeloupe, and with a similar draining return journey to come later this week there is no chance of a rest.
But following Saturday's disappointing 1-1 draw with Northampton, Comminges believes a busy last month took its toll and insists his own trip to the Caribbean could also work wonders.
He said: "I think maybe we all looked a little tired on Saturday. We have played two games a week for a long time now and it is hard.
"The team can have a bit of a rest now and that will help for the game on Saturday.
"We are disappointed about drawing with Northampton but we know we can do better.
"For me I have got a long trip ahead but I am also looking forward to the experience.
"There will also be some sunshine and hopefully I will come back fresher."
Comminges has made a firm impression on the Town faithful since arriving from French outfit Reims in the summer and now hopes Wednesday night's international will further cement his Guadeloupe future.
He has already made five appearances for the French colony and is expecting further international experience against Trinidad on Wednesday.
He said: "Playing for my island gives me pride and makes me a better footballer. It is of course very important for me.
"We will beat Trinidad on Wednesday, believe me.
"It is not ideal coming back so near Saturday but I am sure I will be okay for the game against Huddersfield.
"I like playing football, so lots of games does not worry me."

From vitalfootball - a quality piece:

Scotland Ready To Fire With Trinidad
Jason Scotland has flown out to Trinidad this week on International Duty with Trinidad and Tobago in their international friendly against Guadeloupe . It marks the first time that the entire national team of the islands have been assembled on Carnival Day. [Iceland in 2006 was on Carnival Day]

In a day of celebration marking the cultural diversity in the region Scotland and his compatriots will be hoping to add to the occasion with a win over a Guadeloupe side ranked 94 in the world.

Francisco Maturana`s Soca Warriors have been one of the most consistent performers in the CONCAF zone after securing a place in the world cup in 2006. Humiliation followed as Manturana`s side were knocked out of the Gold Cup last year after picking up 1 point in their group ; that contained the United States , Guatemala and El Salvador.

Assistant coach Anton Corrneal has been impressed with the work ethic of the squad ahead of the game tomorrow afternoon . The game will kick of at 4 pm Trinidad time at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in the capital Port Of Spain.

He Told The Trinidad and Tobago Express

'I think they all appear willing to work and get the best out of each other. As for the pros coming in, of course they are into their seasons so they are all looking sharp and ready and that's a very good sign for us. We have paced them well during the session and this will continue going into the game."

Scotland is set to feature against Crewe Alexandra on the weekend.
Post by: SUPA on February 05, 2008, 01:35:46 PM
Well Supa ask about who is de captain fuh de game etc, nobody eh answer meh. Wahapen all yuh trying meh tuh see if ah go flip and start cussing people out again, well sorry tuh dissapoint all yuh. We have mods here and football wizards who does have info on dey finger tips and none ah dem eh have de answer. Cool thing, every thing nice still man. Supa still cool, one love still and we are still ah family in my book  8). HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY BLESSED.

Talk, keep dem talking, Supa have ah surprise fuh dem coming. Just wait, your turn will come, you won't be late  8).
Post by: DeSoWa on February 05, 2008, 01:57:32 PM
Well Supa ask about who is de captain fuh de game etc, nobody eh answer meh. Wahapen all yuh trying meh tuh see if ah go flip and start cussing people out again, well sorry tuh dissapoint all yuh. We have mods here and football wizards who does have info on dey finger tips and none ah dem eh have de answer. Cool thing, every thing nice still man. Supa still cool, one love still and we are still ah family in my book  8). HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY BLESSED.

Talk, keep dem talking, Supa have ah surprise fuh dem coming. Just wait, your turn will come, you won't be late  8).

Ok, Supa, I really have to ask you something...were you ah spoiled child growing up? did you get everything you asked for, as soon as you asked for it?  ;D You ah cool felle, but sometimes I think you take things a little to serious and get offended ah little too quickly.  ::)

We still waiting on ah final 11 squad to be named, much less knowing who is captain. Ah sure as soon as that information is available we would get it it..ah know you passionate about we football like all ah we and anxious..but we have to wait an see. Rem is carnival tuesday in TnT and everyone back home probaly tiefing ah little  wine and lashing ah few..so hold strain me bro..we go here something soon...like 10 mons into the game tom we will know who starting and whoi is captain  ;D

Anyways highly blessed  :beermug:

Bless Up!  ;D
Post by: trinsolutions on February 05, 2008, 02:19:25 PM
r there any marketing of the game in tnt
Post by: Grande on February 05, 2008, 02:59:05 PM
Jah Gol, E-man - thanks for trying anyway. Yuh pull through for us plenty times already.  :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on February 05, 2008, 03:19:58 PM
 tnt..  4-1-4-1   ( get used to it...)
Post by: SUPA on February 05, 2008, 04:40:35 PM

Ok, Supa, I really have to ask you something...were you ah spoiled child growing up? did you get everything you asked for, as soon as you asked for it?  ;D You ah cool felle, but sometimes I think you take things a little to serious and get offended ah little too quickly.  ::)

We still waiting on ah final 11 squad to be named, much less knowing who is captain. Ah sure as soon as that information is available we would get it it..ah know you passionate about we football like all ah we and anxious..but we have to wait an see. Rem is carnival tuesday in TnT and everyone back home probaly tiefing ah little  wine and lashing ah few..so hold strain me bro..we go here something soon...like 10 mons into the game tom we will know who starting and whoi is captain  ;D

Bless Up!  ;D

DeSoWa, thanks fuh taking de time out tuh answer meh post and talk yuh mind .Wid dat said, ah does also talk de truth about myself. There is no shame in admitting any thing about ourselves, ah does always say shame is when yuh tell ah bunch ah lies and den look in de mirror.

Well ah go be honest and say dat I'm a spoiled child  ;D. I'm de last of 3 children, meh sister is de eldest, she got married and was living ah Christian life wid she husband (dey still living dat life) and my brother, he joined de US Marines at de age of 19 (he is still ah marine). So wid dat now, most ah meh years ah grew up as de last and only one home, meh parents are pretty well off, so dey use tuh spoil meh wid anything. Ah just had tuh say de word and ah will get it.

Even now, if ah call dem and say ah need some cash, dey will ask meh how much, and de next day de money in meh checking account or Western Union. Well give much thanks tuh de man above, so far as a married man, I'm blessed and I don't have to ask dem for cash, give thanks. Dat dey is true talk, no joke family, dat is bad dey spoil meh. It is something good dat I'm proud of, cuz a lot of parents does nothing for their kids and some of dem does run off and yuh never see dem until yuh probably 35 years old. So I'm proud of my parents looking out fuh meh (give thanks) and still doing so up tuh today. Some people will say yuh spoil and thing, which also have it down side, as yuh cud see by meh behavior some times on de forum (rushing people tuh reply 2 meh post  ;D) So doh blame me, blame meh parents, is dem caused dat behavior of mine ;)  ;D.

Well as yuh cud see, although ah cud be street and hard core at times, ah cud also be ah real nice guy also. It all have tuh do wid how yuh approach meh in yuh post and yuh deal wid meh cool, so ah gave yuh de same respect and ah took it tuh another level, by telling yuh some personal stuff on de forum, which I didn't have to do (respect). Anyway, doh feel no way, cuz meh wife does tell meh de same damn thing, dat ah spoil and she does complain tuh meh parents about how dey spoil meh and now she have tuh deal wid it  :rotfl:.

Let meh get off de people thread eh, before Dinho come and tell meh ah looking tuh mash up dis thread 2  :devil:  :rotfl:HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: DeSoWa on February 05, 2008, 05:25:38 PM

Bless Up!  ;D

DeSoWa, thanks fuh taking de time out tuh tell ah bredda what ah think of him, wid dat said ah does also talk de truth about myself. There is no shame in admitting any thing about ourselves, ah does always say shame is when yuh tell ah bunch ah lies and den look in de mirror.

Well ah go be honest and say dat I'm a spoiled child, I'm de last of 3 children meh sister is de eldest, she got married and was living ah Christian life wid she husband (dey still living dat life) and my brother, he joined de US Marines at de age of 19 (he is still ah marine). So wid dat now, most ah meh years ah grew up as de last and only one home, meh parents are pretty well off, so dey use tuh spoil meh wid anything. Ah just had tuh say de word and ah will get it. So doh blame me, blame meh parents, is dem caused dat behavior of mine ;)  ;D.

Well as yuh cud see, although ah cud be street and hard core at times, ah cud also be ah real nice guy also. It all have tuh do wid how yuh approach meh in yuh post and yuh deal wid meh cool, so ah gave yuh de same respect and ah took it tuh another level, by telling yuh some personal stuff on de forum, which I didn't have to do (respect). Anyway, doh feel no way, cuz meh wife does tell meh de same damn thing, dat ah spoil and she does complain tuh meh parents about how dey spoil meh and now she have tuh deal wid it  :rotfl:.

Let meh get off de people thread eh, before Dinho come and tell meh ah looking tuh mash up dis thread 2  :devil:  :rotfl:HIGHLY BLESSED.

:rotfl: Supa, you good oui...Dais why nobody here cya vex wid you when you blow up man. Ah did not know if to cry or laugh wid dat one  ;D but anyways...as you say no need to mashup de ppl thread. So respect, and make sure and tell mammy and daddy thanks eh...because they not only raised ah spoiled brat, but ah honest one too, so all was not lost  :devil:

Respect brother  :beermug:

Post by: weary1969 on February 05, 2008, 06:57:25 PM
I have not been to d Oval in yrs as is nuff yrs WI gettin licks where d crew meetin?
Post by: Quags on February 06, 2008, 01:28:38 AM
Am pumped for this game all day ,so ah guess is the chat r eh ,anyradio links so we go get play by play local based somebody stay home lol .
Post by: ttcom on February 06, 2008, 06:41:52 AM
T&T vs Guadeloupe game not even worth mentioning on the ESPNsoocernet.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/scoreboard?league=fifa.friendly&date=20080206&refresh=off&cc=5901
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2008, 07:05:59 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/scoreboard?league=fifa.friendly&date=20080206&refresh=off&cc=5901
Probably because Guadeloupe isn't a FIFA-sanctioned team.
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2008, 09:19:21 AM
they may mention the results. but i hope tnt can air it on tv.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on February 06, 2008, 09:19:37 AM
so who goin?
Post by: weary1969 on February 06, 2008, 09:35:12 AM
Yeah who goin, Roll call

Weary
Patriot
Jus cool
Post by: g on February 06, 2008, 09:56:51 AM
i will be there, which part allyuh going to sit?
Post by: JayTheWrecker on February 06, 2008, 09:58:20 AM

i was going to say that there's also no mention of the game on any of the sports bookies sites and exchanges

it's almost as if the game doesn't exist  ???
Post by: SHOTTA on February 06, 2008, 10:16:07 AM
I DEY DONE HAVE MEH TICKETS UPPER STOLLMYER STAND

proposed startin line up from libured in today express

ince daniel telesford power edwards spann hyland theobald captain samuel jones john
Post by: Brownsugar on February 06, 2008, 10:23:06 AM

ince daniel telesford power edwards spann hyland theobald captain samuel jones john

De last thing ah hear was dat Carlos opt out of this game....so who is this Edwards everybody keep referring to?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 06, 2008, 10:36:57 AM
Yeah who goin, Roll call

Weary
Patriot
Jus cool

Magicians present...  leaving at 1.. Glory Glory TnT
Post by: Sando prince on February 06, 2008, 10:37:56 AM

De last thing ah hear was dat Carlos opt out of this game....so who is this Edwards everybody keep referring to?

Akeil Edwards...a young talented defender in the PFL
Post by: Sando prince on February 06, 2008, 10:39:22 AM
Yeah who goin, Roll call

Weary
Patriot
Jus cool

Ah go be deeeeeeeyy!!...Me and the entire south crew comin to represent red, white and black
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 10:42:15 AM
so wait nuh....wha time is kick off again local time?
Thanks
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2008, 10:59:23 AM
Thanks

4pm
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 11:02:43 AM
Thanks

4pm
wha happen kerosene lamp blow out in de oval or wha?

serious: Thanks
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 11:09:40 AM

Steupsssssssssssssss. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on February 06, 2008, 11:16:01 AM
Yeah who goin, Roll call

Weary
Patriot
Jus cool

I will be there
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 11:33:00 AM

Bless Up!  ;D

DeSoWa, thanks fuh taking de time out tuh tell ah bredda what ah think of him, wid dat said ah does also talk de truth about myself. There is no shame in admitting any thing about ourselves, ah does always say shame is when yuh tell ah bunch ah lies and den look in de mirror.

Well ah go be honest and say dat I'm a spoiled child, I'm de last of 3 children meh sister is de eldest, she got married and was living ah Christian life wid she husband (dey still living dat life) and my brother, he joined de US Marines at de age of 19 (he is still ah marine). So wid dat now, most ah meh years ah grew up as de last and only one home, meh parents are pretty well off, so dey use tuh spoil meh wid anything. Ah just had tuh say de word and ah will get it. So doh blame me, blame meh parents, is dem caused dat behavior of mine ;)  ;D.

:rotfl: Supa, you good oui...Dais why nobody here cya vex wid you when you blow up man. Ah did not know if to cry or laugh wid dat one  ;D but anyways...as you say no need to mashup de ppl thread. So respect, and make sure and tell mammy and daddy thanks eh...because they not only raised ah spoiled brat, but ah honest one too, so all was not lost  :devil:

Respect brother  :beermug:

:beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 11:40:10 AM
Locals all yuh sticking ah what, tell we de line up nah. Is 12:40 PM in Florida (EST),which means is 1:40 PM in T&T, wahapen run de line up nah.Tell we de line up and dat Stern "bound tuh score" John is de captain  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 11:44:45 AM
Locals all yuh sticking ah what, tell we de line up nah. Is 12:40 PM in Florida (EST),which means is 1:40 PM in T&T, wahapen run de line up nah.Tell we de line up and dat Stern "bound tuh score" John is de captain  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
like you ent believe Gunta wid his post eh? ;D

yeah, I agree, de lease Jackula could do is make Bravo de Capt. ;)
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 11:58:05 AM

WC, yuh not easy nah, yuh call meh boi "Bravo". Ah cah remember hearing him being called dat before. All yuh doh like nobody nah  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Phensic on February 06, 2008, 12:03:11 PM
D Link (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wls-10/COMP001071LIV1_wn.wvx)

I know the audio not working. I need to make a cable

Is that link for a live stream of the game??? I am out in the US, so ah live feed would be golden breads.

Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 12:11:09 PM
WC, yuh not easy nah, yuh call meh boi "Bravo". Ah cah remember hearing him being called dat before. All yuh doh like nobody nah  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
buh wha de....
I feel de enterprise go have to re-evaluate ya membership eh
serious dat is de man original nickname
 ;D ;D

Post by: Brownsugar on February 06, 2008, 12:14:27 PM

Akeil Edwards...a young talented defender in the PFL

Thanks.....de name now come back to me as one in de line up for training/camp....
Post by: weary1969 on February 06, 2008, 12:19:07 PM
OK peeps d Wn and sw.net crew, posse, clip whatever is goin 2 b at d Dos Santos stand lower division
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 06, 2008, 12:19:43 PM
one simple question

why d damn game couldn't start at 5 pm or even better 6 pm??

i have fricking work!!
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 12:20:09 PM
buh wha de....
I feel de enterprise go have to re-evaluate ya membership eh
serious dat is de man original nickname
 ;D ;D

Yuh know what, yuh damn right, it now click tuh meh. But dat is ah long long time ago, de latest name he had was half slab and bound tuh score, so I forget about dat Bravo name, my bad  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 12:21:28 PM
or hor
I was now coming to send Grande after you ;D ;D

no probs man..is long time peeps callin him dat
http://www.sternjohn.com/Profile.htm
Post by: Brownsugar on February 06, 2008, 12:26:23 PM
one simple question

i have fricking work!!

Boy ah understand yuh frustration......I now trying to arrange leaving early.....and it not guaranteed that I will get to leave early.......
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 12:27:50 PM
one simple question
i have fricking work!!
you coming like Jackula ;D

here is what you do
at 3pm tell de boss you have an appointment wid ya Phrenologist
he bong let you go ;)
give me his phone number  ;D
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 12:30:30 PM
one simple question

i have fricking work!!

You is ah joker ah what, if yuh really want tuh see de game, tell yuh wife, girl friend, sister, brother, padnah anybody tuh call yuh job and tell dem yuh have ah emergency at home. De game is 4:00 PM tell dem tuh call about 3:00 PM so by 3:15, 3:20 PM yuh go be on de way. Wid dat now, yuh leave de job and haul azz tuh de oval. Now dis piece ah info is not fuh free eh, it go cost yuh ah case ah Guinness  ;)  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: The_Ice on February 06, 2008, 12:32:13 PM
i going w/ my father and little brother... as usual i probably would see ya'll and not notice.lol... i aint know where we sitting... probably where it have the most ppl i guess.lol
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 12:35:13 PM
one simple question
i have fricking work!!
you coming like Jackula ;D

here is what you do
at 3pm tell de boss you have an appointment wid ya Phrenologist
he bong let you go ;)
give me his phone number  ;D

WC, yuh must know ah foreign base T&T person, check meh post nah we type almost de same thing at de same time. Great minds always think de same. Any way horse, yuh setting up de member tuh loose his or her job, cuz if yuh say appointment, yuh boss go say, yuh suppose tuh tell meh about dat ahead of time, cuz dey gave you dat appointment date long before today  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 12:40:34 PM
WC, yuh must know ah foreign base T&T person, check meh post nah we type almost de same thing at de same time. Great minds always think alike. Any way horse, yuh setting up de member tuh loose his or her job, cuz if yuh say appointment, yuh boss go say, yuh suppose tuh tell meh about dat ahead of time, cuz dey gave you dat appointment date long before today  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
ok, orrite, ya playing hard ball, so I geh it to you.....buh only dis rongs eh ;)
Gunner, SUPA right  :notworthy:
Hit ya boss de emergency talks.....easy easy way out man
ya gobe cheering on de fellas by 4:15 tops :D :D

Post by: Brownsugar on February 06, 2008, 01:16:47 PM
Roll call update.....

I inside!!!....ah gone now cuz ah have to go and buy mih ticket, but ah need to find ah ABM first.....
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2008, 01:24:50 PM
alyuh bring back some pics nah  ;)  ;D
Post by: Jayerson on February 06, 2008, 01:31:41 PM
one simple question

i have fricking work!!

I really don't understand that one. Now I have to quietly disapper from my desk and head down to the Oval.
Post by: E-man on February 06, 2008, 01:34:45 PM
sounds like i95.5 will carry it
http://stream.netro.ca/i955fm
Post by: E-man on February 06, 2008, 01:36:06 PM
Starting line-up as reported by Andre Baptiste from the oval

Clayton Ince

Aklie Edwards
Osei Telesford
Seon Power
Nigel Daniel

Silvio Spann
Densill Theobald
Khaleem Hyland
Colin Samuel

Kenwyne Jones
Stern John

U-15 game Guadeloupe defeated T&T comprehensively (he didn't mention the score)
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 01:40:19 PM

Clayton Ince

Aklie Edwards
Osei Telesford
Seon Power
Nigel Daniel

Silvio Spann
Densill Theobald
Khaleem Hyland
Colin Samuel

Kenwyne Jones
Stern John

U-15 game Guadeloupe defeated T&T comprehensively

by how much
Post by: che on February 06, 2008, 01:44:15 PM
one simple question

i have fricking work!!

The Oval has no lights. If the game started at 5 by the second half it would start getting dark.
Post by: E-man on February 06, 2008, 02:00:43 PM
ok it's about to start.
we're in the chat (http://chat.socawarriors.net/)
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 02:01:44 PM

Clayton Ince

Aklie Edwards
Osei Telesford
Seon Power
Nigel Daniel

Silvio Spann
Densill Theobald
Khaleem Hyland
Colin Samuel

Kenwyne Jones
Stern John

U-15 game Guadeloupe defeated T&T comprehensively (he didn't mention the score)

Thanks fuh dat boss, is Hyland de lil teenager dat went England on trial recently. I believe so, well if dat is him, dis is very impressive tuh have ah lil yute in de mix dat early. Normally is Brazil and Argentina does do stuff like dat, very nice man. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 02:14:22 PM
De chat room like it full boi. Well de lap top people, use yuh skill by watching and typing nah man, de foreign base people desperate, especially tuh see how Jones and Stern will play together, and dat lil yute (Hyland). Bring thing nah, bring thing  ;D.  Ah on dis computer real long yes, ah going and take ah eat and come back. Hopefully ah go see something nice when ah sign back on  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Phensic on February 06, 2008, 02:38:44 PM
Ohhh gorm...somebody give an update nahh

???

Post by: che on February 06, 2008, 02:41:41 PM

???

Boy de game live on i95.5

Like you still hurt from the licks the Giants put on de Pats.
Post by: Quags on February 06, 2008, 02:42:42 PM
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx
Post by: DeSoWa on February 06, 2008, 02:55:48 PM
0 : 0 Half time

Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2008, 02:57:17 PM

???

Boy de game live on i95.5

Like you still hurt from the licks the Giants put on de Pats.

18 wins one big giant loss  :rotfl:  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 02:58:05 PM
one simple question

i have fricking work!!

See you never been a bright fella.... or been to de flecking Oval!
Post by: che on February 06, 2008, 02:59:03 PM
A commentator just said that T&T looking for the right blend of local pros and professional pros.
So I guess the local pros are not professional.  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2008, 03:03:34 PM
corneal say the men lacking d fundamentals
Post by: E-man on February 06, 2008, 03:13:34 PM
Subs for 2nd half

John, Theobald, Spann off

Scotland, Oliver, Tinto on

Jones captaining
Post by: Themanfriday on February 06, 2008, 03:15:31 PM
No links woking fuh me so keep this thread updated. I cyah get in de forum either. GOVERNMENT COMPUTER :'(
Post by: Themanfriday on February 06, 2008, 03:16:18 PM
Subs for 2nd half

Jones captaining

I cyah believe we eh score yet :o
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 03:17:53 PM

hey anyone have a link for 105.5 fm
Post by: Themanfriday on February 06, 2008, 03:19:50 PM
WHAT going on
Post by: arrow on February 06, 2008, 03:23:54 PM

hey anyone have a link for 105.5 fm

look at the first post of this thread from Flex
Post by: Themanfriday on February 06, 2008, 03:32:08 PM
GOVERNMENT COMPUTER  help ah need updates
Post by: rippin on February 06, 2008, 03:36:41 PM
The commentators are not really doing a good job. They aren't giving a feel for the fluidity of the game or how well the defense is keeping their marker and tracking back. It seems like we are playing a very direct game with very little build up and not getting many players involved in the play. The defense sounds like it is not looking very good.
Post by: arrow on February 06, 2008, 03:38:59 PM
Still 0-0.  We playing real mess, commentators saying we fortunate if we draw.  Ince is man of match so far.
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 06, 2008, 03:39:07 PM
one simple question

i have fricking work!!

The Oval has no lights. If the game started at 5 by the second half it would start getting dark.

like i said at the dentist, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Post by: che on February 06, 2008, 03:40:02 PM
Subs for 2nd half

Jones captaining

I cyah believe we eh score yet :o

I cyah believe Guadeloupe eh score yet. they outplaying us at home.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 03:43:32 PM
Nice, nice, nice, all yuh see meh captain prediction list on another post right.Wel ah was off wid Theobald, but right wid Jones. Well de new coach and all, he was feeling meh 2. Yuh cah wrong wid Jones, a world cup experience under his belt, playing in de EPL wid a lot of successs so far, he young and humble. De lil yute like he playing good boi, cuz de coach eh take him off yet.

Stern off, lawd, lawd, well de coach know best, so hold yuh head up Stern, yuh been there before  :(.

Breaking News

Shaq is being traded to Phoenix Suns. He is in Phoenix right now,so pending his medical, in a few hours dey will make de announcement  :( :'(.

We (Heat) getting Shawn Marion and Marcus Banks. It was mentioned yesterday by de press, but wasn't confirmed, cuz like de Diesel didn't make up he mind. Like he was giving Riley and de Heat organisation some run around. So he finally jump on de jet and arrived a few hours ago for his medical. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 03:47:16 PM
Subs for 2nd half

Jones captaining

Nice, nice. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: arrow on February 06, 2008, 03:50:20 PM
                                     Breaking News

Shaq is being traded to Phoenix Suns. He is in Phoenix right now,so pending his medical, in a few hours dey will make de announcement  :( :'(.

We (Heat) getting Shawn Marrion. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Nice...all they need to do now is trade Wade for a 4th round draft pick to complete the destruction of all Miami sports teams
Post by: Babalawo on February 06, 2008, 03:51:29 PM
trini football in 2008 is sad. only one man on one radio station covering the game?
Post by: Grande on February 06, 2008, 03:56:21 PM
trini football in 2008 is sad. only one man on one radio station covering the game?

is two fellas

one man getting real excited and yuh thinking we go score only we did not

and the next man with a calmer tone will subsequently say "well it was ah nice ball from Tinto/Daniel/(insert name here)"
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 03:57:34 PM
                                     Breaking News

Nice...all they need to do now is trade Wade for a 4th round draft pick to complete the destruction of all Miami sports teams

Well it look like ah very good time, fuh meh tuh mash up dis thread, cuz nothing eh happening wid we T&T game  :devil:. Eh aarow, watch yuh mouth nah. Dat is we king in dis town yuh know, watch yuh mouth sah  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: ttcom on February 06, 2008, 03:58:08 PM
Who is the rum head talking in the background on the radio I99.5?
Post by: trinikid on February 06, 2008, 03:59:18 PM
real pace boy them getting me excited
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 03:59:34 PM
                                     Breaking News

Eh, eh, watch yuh mouth nah. Dat is we king in dis town yuh know, watch yuh mouth sah  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Supa, like arrow wuh get introduced to the enterprise for dem statements??? :rotfl:
Post by: Reggaefan on February 06, 2008, 04:00:08 PM
I gotta tell you, these commentators are like no any other.

Why only 5000 spectators in the stadium for the game? WOW.
Post by: Rodney on February 06, 2008, 04:00:55 PM

is two fellas

and the next man with a calmer tone will subsequently say "well it was ah nice ball from Tinto/Daniel/(insert name here)"

Wha de arse going on this station man!? Is like two fella's having some kicks watchin T&T play. The third fella who dey doh seem to know what going on at all....the man not even sure who on the pitch. The other two totally ignoring anything he saying. It so embarrassing it funny to bad.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 04:02:21 PM
                                     Breaking News

Eh, eh, watch yuh mouth nah. Dat is we king in dis town yuh know, watch yuh mouth sah  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Supa, like arrow wuh get introduced to the enterprise for dem statements??? :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl:.HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Trinitim on February 06, 2008, 04:05:00 PM

Game finished 0-0.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 04:06:35 PM

is two fellas

Wha de arse going on this station man!? Is like two fella's having some kicks watchin T&T play. The third fella who dey doh seem to know what going on at all....the man not even sure who on the pitch. The other two totally ignoring anything he saying. It so embarrassing it funny to bad.

People, seriously now, are we playing dat bad? Cuz all de members sound very disappointed  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: just cool on February 06, 2008, 04:09:25 PM
Them commentators ain't ready yet.  sound like scottie shit down the place with ah set of selfish play and boom kicking, tinto hyland  and oliver sound like they had a monster game.  samuels sound like he shyte  his self as well,  ince had a monster game by the sound of it, jones had a monster game.  all in all by the commentators accounts, it seem's like them boys should've won the game.
Post by: Peong on February 06, 2008, 04:10:09 PM
BOOOO that is a terrible result.
Sounds like woeful defending and woeful finishing.
Ah waitin for an eyewitness report, thanks in advance.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 04:10:20 PM

Game finished 0-0.

Yuh see and it have members here, dat were saying we playing ah shit team. Research, research, before yuh post please. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Rodney on February 06, 2008, 04:16:41 PM
To difficult to make any in-depth assessment from listening to that 'high on excitement, low on substance' commentry. All you could definitely say was both sides had good chances but Guadelope seem to have had more and T&T seemed to start to dominate the play in the last 10-15mins. Like Peong, I await a eyewitness report.
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2008, 04:16:46 PM
tnt need to have more overseas players on the pitch then the locals. some of the local players need to be sub on to the pitch.
Post by: just cool on February 06, 2008, 04:19:13 PM

Game finished 0-0.

Yuh see and it have members here, dat were saying we playing ah shit team. Research, research, before yuh post please. HIGHLY BLESSED.
That shit team almost made it to the gold cup finals. i hope it was the same team and not a B team we played, or else we really in bad shape , but my gut feeling is , the coach will request the other foriegn based to assess and ply his option, man like birchald , roberts, edwards, andrews ,sancho , A.charles.                                     positive.
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 04:20:35 PM
tnt need to have more overseas players on the pitch then the locals. some of the local players need to be sub on to the pitch.

Well r right coach, thanks fuh yuh input. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2008, 04:22:40 PM
realy neeed ot more  overseas plyers man. am really mad
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 04:25:02 PM
To difficult to make any in-depth assessment from listening to that 'high on excitement, low on substance' commentry. All you could definitely say was both sides had good chances but Guadelope seem to have had more and T&T seemed to start to dominate the play in the last 10-15mins. Like Peong, I await a eyewitness report.

Check de thread under dis one, dat Fire Brand started, he have ah live tracker dey. Is dat ah going and check out now, tuh see all who shyth down de place  >:(. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Observer on February 06, 2008, 04:31:23 PM
Guad. starting team from the Gold Cup

: 1-Franck Grandel - 2-Miguel Comminges, 6-Alain Vertot, 8-Stephane Auvray, 10-Aurelien Capoue (90: 12-Cedrick Fiston), 14-David Sommeil, 15-Jocelyn Angloma (89: 13-Jean Luc Lambourde), 19-Richard Edward Socrier, 20-Michael Tacalfred, 21-David Fleurival, 22-Loic Loval.

TD: Roger SALNOT
Post by: BasementJaxx on February 06, 2008, 04:38:41 PM
Hi,

Did Scotland make any contribution in the 45 he played?

Thanks
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2008, 04:42:35 PM
Hi,

Did Scotland make any contribution in the 45 he played?

Thanks
He apparently played well, but was selfish with a few missed shots when he should have passed to a teammate.
Post by: MEP on February 06, 2008, 04:42:49 PM
whey touches? somebody get de man a blackberry so he could post he report...
Post by: SUPA on February 06, 2008, 04:45:11 PM
Now people ah know how we T&T people like tuh dis we coach and players, all yuh take it easy nah and have ah lil patient. Remember(1) is ah new coach(2) Is de coach 1st game fully in charge ah de T&T team (3) Is de first game fuh we bois (locals and foreign playing together) in ah long time. So let us give both de coach and de players some time before we get down on dem please. I'm not happy wid what I read about de game, but I'm willing to give de coaching staff and de players some more time.

Fuh de people dat never really play de game or understand de game fully. Yuh think as ah coach, it is easy tuh gather ah bunch ah players fuh de first time and get dem adapted tuh yuh system in about 3 or 4 days? No it don't work like dat, we have tuh give all of dem time to gel and play like ah unit, it takes more than 1,2, or 3 games, it will take some time, before we really see what dis coach cud really bring tuh de table and if he can get de best out of our bois. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 04:52:09 PM
so we tied against a "French Freedom B Side" ;)
at this stage of our football, how bad is that, really?
Post by: jonny on February 06, 2008, 04:52:17 PM

: 1-Franck Grandel - 2-Miguel Comminges, 6-Alain Vertot, 8-Stephane Auvray, 10-Aurelien Capoue (90: 12-Cedrick Fiston), 14-David Sommeil, 15-Jocelyn Angloma (89: 13-Jean Luc Lambourde), 19-Richard Edward Socrier, 20-Michael Tacalfred, 21-David Fleurival, 22-Loic Loval.

Do you know the Guadeloupe starting team today ?
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2008, 04:56:37 PM
tnt need to do basic football.
Post by: Quags on February 06, 2008, 04:58:49 PM
Nice, nice, nice, all yuh see meh captain prediction list on another post right.Wel ah was off wid Theobald, but right wid Jones. Well de new coach and all, he was feeling meh 2. Yuh cah wrong wid Jones, a world cup experience under his belt, playing in de EPL wid a lot of successs so far, he young and humble. De lil yute like he playing good boi, cuz de coach eh take him off yet.

Stern off, lawd, lawd, well de coach know best, so hold yuh head up Stern, yuh been there before  :(.

Breaking News

We (Heat) getting Shawn Marion and Marcus Banks. It was mentioned yesterday by de press, but wasn't confirmed, cuz like de Diesel didn't make up he mind. Like he was giving Riley and de Heat organisation some run around. So he finally jump on de jet and arrived a few hours ago for his medical. HIGHLY BLESSED.
What team beat alyah so bad ,to inspire that trade man  ;D
Post by: BasementJaxx on February 06, 2008, 05:01:08 PM
Sounds like Scotland really then, He'll always shoot even though a player is in a more advanced position but he has 16 goals this season.

Thanks for the help lads and Good Luck
Post by: jai john on February 06, 2008, 05:17:24 PM
We certainly have a lot of work to do in building this  team. We are not continuing from where the WC team left off that's for sure as ...we are basically starting over ... long ball to kenwyn and Stern followed by long ball to kenwyn and scotland. I believe we started the same way before Beenie took over ..
The martinique team , with less talented individuials were better prepared. They seemed to knbow what to do next ..our players looked as if they were waiting to be told what to do.
There were some individual signs in Number 19 .... I think it was keon Daniel and of course kenwyn,  Ince and maybe Tinto ..although his size and attempts to dribble may have contributed to the entertainment for the fans .
Theobald has again convinced me that he is a player who cant command any place on the team...ordinary at best.
The rasta Oliver who I had heard a lot of can play ....he has better ideas than theobald and the rest in midfield but he lacks consistency and therefore does not play up to his intellectual level. He also is not very mobile and at his age one wonders why he is to be a part of this process. Maybe if he works on his passes ...not where to pass but how ...he and many of the others could learn a lot from Keon Daniel (19 ) . He ( daniel )commanded respect from his first move and the martiniquans gave him room !
If I had a say I would play him in the play making position ..just to see what else he can do .
Not too much to talk about , in fact a bit disappointing given that most of our players were there but we are building a team and there is a new coach who , I hope will not play that kick up to Kenwyn style so apparent in the first half.
I rate the performance a 4 out of 10 but these are earlty days and the coach must be given a chance to make a difference.
I am sure the fans would have realised that this time around the pool is not so deep as the last time around . O for some scouting internationally !!!
Post by: arrow on February 06, 2008, 05:18:55 PM
BRING BACK WIM
[/color][/size]
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 05:21:22 PM
BRING BACK WIM
[/color][/size]
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Arrow, you also dreamin of doin ah "Wim"
(http://talk.wwwomen.com/images/smilies/dreaming.gif)
 ;D ;D
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2008, 05:33:33 PM
Welll Guys, I followed the game on the tracker. It is difficult for me to give an honest assesment. I have to see that game first before I open my mouth. But All yuh know I blaming the special advisor for the situation we in at present. But honestly, this is the first game for the blacklisted players after Germany WC. Imagine that!!!! We can't expect much. People think that we can just gather a team and beat them French WI teams. No sireee!!!. I have been telling guys on this forum that Fr. Guiana, Martinique and Guadeloupe are good or even better than us at times. They get coaching, facilities etc from Paris. Their teams can play in the Frech cup(FA). They are no walkers as some of you may want to believe. Ask Alvin, Lincoln and Coops.!!!
Post by: FF on February 06, 2008, 05:36:09 PM

...he and many of the others could learn a lot from Keon Daniel (19 ) . He ( daniel )commanded respect from his first move and the martiniquans gave him room !

Jai,

according to palos, SH and big Mag I believe... Keon Daniel supposed to be the real deal and the second coming... such potential...
Lost his way for a while... lets hope he can produce
Post by: Observer on February 06, 2008, 05:43:55 PM

...he and many of the others could learn a lot from Keon Daniel (19 ) . He ( daniel )commanded respect from his first move and the martiniquans gave him room !

Jai,

according to palos, SH and big Mag I believe... Keon Daniel supposed to be the real deal and the second coming... such potential...
Lost his way for a while... lets hope he can produce

he lacks true ambition according to those in the know. This may be a result of serious injury he suffered a while back.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 06, 2008, 05:53:11 PM
We play real shit dred. Daiz the worse I ever see Densil play. Spann oh gorm ! We shoulda get 3.
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2008, 06:00:52 PM
i wonder what excuse they have for this performance
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 06:08:55 PM
We play real shit dred. Daiz the worse I ever see Densil play. Spann oh gorm ! We shoulda get 3.

give a match report nuh
Post by: The_Ice on February 06, 2008, 06:09:13 PM
i found we played like a bunch of headless chickens out there... i guess we can blame the blacklist for that (the international fellas play as a team since when?)... i didnt see any team chemistry out there at all... man was doing shyte pass and complaining the the fella it was intended for... others just staring at nothing when he could just run into space and start an attack... guadeloupe probably had twice the amout of chances as us... i was just abt falling asleep halfway thru the 2nd half... anyways... ince play like a boss... the defenders need to do something about their passing and pace... samuel good w/ his pace but that's about it... once he get the ball he doesnt seem to know what to do and loses it... spann was getting into space,running good w/ the ball but his crosses let him down... however, his corners were superb (well at least to me)... theobald... uhh... nevermind... i expected more of marvin oliver but his passes more than decent... scotland need to learn to share the ball w/ his teammates... stern was completely out of the 1st half... w/out the belly it seems like he using his face to trap... jones played well but i expected alot better... strong in the air as usual but his headers never really went anywhere worthwhile... tinto (#9 i believe) played like a boss... he seemed to have to build up some confidence there but has alot of pace and ball control... the man look like he was on a sugar rush or something... #19... i have no idea who that was... but that man have real touches... if he continue playing like he did (even though it was for like 15 mins) he deserve the #
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2008, 06:09:45 PM
Anyone have the video?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 06:14:09 PM
shaun fuetes will post it up soon  on youtube with the match report
Post by: Dutty on February 06, 2008, 06:14:23 PM

give a match report nuh

True..a proper one

I cyah beleive the commentatin,,dem get pay fuh dat?...the play by play and colour commentary man sound like two drunkard who happen to find ah live-on air microphone in de oval and decide to tell we wuh goin on

ent ken butcher use to me ah Minister of sports?...how he get dey?
Post by: Cocorite on February 06, 2008, 06:16:26 PM
Well with all the poor performance vibes I hearin' I expect that with the scoreline, at least the defenders must have done something right.
Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 06:56:42 PM
I gotta tell you, these commentators are like no any other.

Why only 5000 spectators in the stadium for the game? WOW.

$150 for adults to go and see our Soca Warriors play .....Guadeloupe???
steupsss
and plz dont compare it to the U.S. or anywhere else...our std. of livin aint as high and our football team aint that good

yes we rebuilding but damn...steups....

maybe once....try $50...sit anywhere kinda ting(if is d stadium) tell me they eh go make...

and one sad ting...a group of Guadeloupe supporters make more noise for most of the game until the end where we finally beat dem back
Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 07:04:45 PM
anyone know the full T&T lineup...

not sure who the Left back and the other stopper with Telesford was
Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 07:05:51 PM

i eh even make out Angloma nah..what position he was at?!?!

jed..and their no. 6 is REAAALLL laalaa! and we couldnt even make d keeper save
Post by: just cool on February 06, 2008, 07:30:30 PM

give a match report nuh

True..a proper one

I cyah beleive the commentatin,,dem get pay fuh dat?...the play by play and colour commentary man sound like two drunkard who happen to find ah live-on air microphone in de oval and decide to tell we wuh goin on

ent ken butcher use to me ah Minister of sports?...how he get dey?
EPL fan zone.
Title: ah say let me do d scouting
Post by: bajanscout on February 06, 2008, 07:43:18 PM
My player I bragg about played da best when he came on 2nd half. Mr marvin oliver , now is time we bring in other men let me do da scoutin.dem shit hounds I been tell alyuh dem men aint no good .guadloupe who is dem wah deh rank I doh care wey dem reach in d gold cup look wey cuba reach da last one b4 this gold cup,and where they at now so don't use that as an excuse.the fact is we is rel shit rite now.so alyuh jump on meh banwagon now :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 07:50:08 PM
my lil piece on the game...i'll do ma best to sum it up.

didnt get it from the start..maybe 15mins to go in the first...heard that i REALLY didnt miss much...
now let me say one time that our players do get criticized often and sometimes too much...this game was a test for the new coach with new players...but with that said...they are professional players and if a man first touch off WHOLE game..something wrong ---cue Densil Theobald...

anyways....

tings was lookin ok ya could say for T&T...we wasnt holdin the ball long enuff though..but we were gettin some crosses in...playing to that strength we have with stern and especially Kenwyne....dat man cold real jump yes!
wayzzz...

one point about the pitch though....was glad it was in d oval..get in free and ting...but that soca monarch fete do it to the field!..was lookin bumpy and patchy....and musta been hard too from lack of rain since monday....
fellas was looising their footing..especially T&T players for some reason...wham to dem?!?! fellas doh inspect the pitch and then decide on which boots ??(and all a dem hadda have 2 pairs...screws and rubbers or they real unprofessional!--thas ya wuk!!)

Ince
had a good game overall....heard that he almost gave away a goal with a poor throw but he was confident in his claiming of the crosses and made a couple nice saves. he showed me once again y he still has it and needs to be in the T&T team. Having the younger keepers is good if they are a Iker Casillas type...but not taking away frmo those fellas as i am a keeper maself...we need ince's experience and dem fellas go come along nice...

Telesford lookin decent ...a bit slow a couple times but i think he can be groomed into one for the future...
very strong in the air...good size and he not bad with the first touch like Dog..
needs to cover better for them through balls since his speed is not his strongest asset...not sayin he slow but...anyways

dont know the other CB...he wasnt as solid in my opinion(the one wearing a bandage on his arm..no 13 i tink)
looked clumsy

the right back  i tink was Powers--he was doin aight...now i not tryin to criticize every player but his first touch need work...and he needs to be a lil more composed......panic too much ...
good speed and could see he have d work ethic though...a la Cyd Gray maybe.....
only thing is i find he doesnt close down close enough....2nd half the opponent's were jus cuttin back inside and runnin across him REAL easy....they shoulda shoot more as they did that..

LB - aammm not sure who he was....#3....jury is out on him still for me....they was gettin thru too much on his side....
and the CB's were workin overtime

Denzil...hmmm.....now  i know secondary school football is a TOTALLY diff. level...but d man was da shit in school...do everything like a boss!! but now...he movin SSLLOOWWWW and tinkin way too much...he not knowin what he gonna do b4 he get the ball...he got a hard jam caus ehe playin with d ball in d middle and it almost cost us a goal in the first half...he NEEDED to come off....much respect to the coach for doing that....
too slow...and no shooting from him.....that aint good at all....he needs to get involved with the offense more

Hyland-
-aamm...he did ok for his first cap(i could be wrong on the first cap part...well a good runout...not a 5mins ..that doh count)
i think we hadda keep him around.....he was playing real simple at times...nothing dramatic...no 50 yard balls like ya tend to see dem younger fellas like to play cause it look nice....
one touch....turning and swithcin d play...good...
Denzil need to learn how to do that shit better....take a page frmo his book...
Hyland was tryin some weird chip balls that was nowhere near the target...like the FK he tried....hmmm and i know he could hit d ball...he was tyrin some chip passes instead of blasting it....

one of the best moves resulted in his shot at the  end though it went far over...but d lil touches b4 that were nice to build it up....
he has a good work ethic...ya could see that....he loss it..he tryin to get back....or droppin after Denzil loss d ball for the 15th time
needs to shoot more for sure!

right side was Spann...missed half of the first half..but what i saw wasnt nothing to write home about...looked a bit more aggressive and from what i heard frmo ppls closer to his side of the field was that he lookin much smaller than b4...fitter probably...he was off at halftime for Tinto

Tinto ----now i real like this youth work ethic and fight for the game...he loss d ball chupid..he tryin to get it back most of the time...he workin hard and helpin the defence and flyin forward to help the attack....real aggressive..thas what we need
if we had 11 of his and kenwyne's work ethic we win by 5!
but d youth real greedy.......now i figure they send him on to take it down d line and swing it across for we forwards who good in the air (Scotland and Kenwyne by this time)
but he hardly cross d ball...but he had d defender workin...d pitch eh help him wit his dribblin...but with that said....if ya see that givin ya probs...play some 1-2's and then swing it across...dem cannot ketch him!!
and someone say his height might have hampered  him.....i thought the same thing at first...but...he was contesting the defenders for airballs and sometimes winning it or throwin off the defender to produce a poor clearing header where we won back the ball...we NEED that...not a man to watch d stopper or wing back jump and butt a ball while we admire d man heading technique!!! tell me i lie?!?!
He jus hadda learn to cross that ball some more..yes ya could beat but not all d time! ya go become predictable as ya doin now

Samuel--didnt get much ball..and when he did he refuse to get down d line and swing it across frmo what i saw...again i missed half of the first half or more...so plz excuse me...cant say much mroe...he did little or nothing from what i saw

Stern---worked a lil harder than usual....but he didnt make much of a note in his 45mins...dont think he hit a shot at all...
as much as ppls hatin on him ..we need him...jus how he play today...not as a man whos ure to pla a full 90...and i glad he get take off....humble him hopefully....Scotland need more playin time...
Stern--shoot more nah jed! wayz!
touch looked ok but sitll...SHOOT!
as a man was sayin...270mins of WC football and not one shot dan?!?!
but i hadda put this....---man say "stern REAL chupid..ya put his brain in a pigeon and d bird go fly backward!"
i almost ded!!

Scotland - good aggression...should have scored or at least produced a save int he 2nd half when he faked the defender but blasted WAY overbars/wide
slipped plenty and wasnt linkin up well with Jones...who was winnin all dem airballs...
hard to predict where kenwyne go put it but...that is what we were working with unfortunately until Keon Daniel came on
and them stoppers was filth!!! should do better....

Daniel---- - played ok...maybe out of position if i am wrong..plz correct me...
needs to cross more if ya playin a flank midfielder...y we eh do that i eh know!
kenwyne winnin all dem balls and causing trouble!
 steups

Kenwyne - top notch on his work ethic and presence...but we cannot rely on him and him alone...d man playin well..but he need help badd!! poor supply of the ball for sure..had to come real deep sometimes since they takin too long to give him d ball or put it back in d middle of the park where he could collect the ball from the Centre Mids.

Oliver--almost forgot him.....looked better than denzil...---that wasnt hard to do----but final pass was lackin to the forwards...kinda dropped back too much for my liking after the first 15mins when he came on....hyland and him were too close together leaving a big gap between the midfield and the forwards, leading to less supply of the ball for jones and scotty. My verdict on him...yeh he old...but keep him around anyway til ya could find a more creative player....i prefer to start him and hyland than denzil...
he may not be as mobile but hyland behind him may help ...worth a try maybeee
we in the trial phase.....

if i left anyone out...my bad..dont remember u

Poor showing...yes...it was the first game...new coach etc....but Guadeloupe!?!??! oh plz...
with our talent we hadda beat dem.

they controlled the game too much...ran at our mids and defenders who backed off too much and were lucky they werent very agressive witht heir shooting...

hopefully they get it right and a much better opponent next time....

Jamaica get Costa rica for goodness sakes! we cah get a bolivia, venezuela or haiti?..

Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 07:50:59 PM
study the scores wasnt even on soccernet.com...

get a better opponent next time!!

though right now it lookin like we eh warranting that
Post by: d_#1Trinba on February 06, 2008, 07:56:42 PM
whats the use to get a better opponent next time??  score more goal than the gueadeloupe match??  ???

I just want to say that we should never underestimate another team and the result of this match shows it well
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2008, 08:04:52 PM
I don't even think the guys underestimate Guadeloupe. They know Guadeloupe can play ball. This is not the first time they have played Guadeloupe. It just that this team is not in sync. This is the first game with the blacklisted and the locals together. Pacho has he work cut out. He has to bring the locals up to par. He just can't depend on the overseas players. Jack has to give him the resources to bring this squad to WC level. Pacho should take them to Colombia to play some of the Colombia club teams. In high altitude also. That will prepare them for Mex.
Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 08:08:44 PM
well said Deeks....

we need to develop more relationship with other countries other than Jamaica and them other caribbean countries

Columbia, Venezuela(i keep preaching them cause they so close), mexico etc

jed..usa and mexico is play each other like once or twice a yr it seems....i know they have a history but still....
TTFF need some new blood in their PR and HR dept. (if they exist)
Post by: WestCoast on February 06, 2008, 08:50:50 PM
dais why I stickin wid SUPA and de Enterprise
is like you tellin Maturana wha de scene is
He put in " Bravo", "1/2 Slab", "Bound to Score" as de Capt. ;)
Post by: arrow on February 06, 2008, 08:54:54 PM
OK we ready.  Bring on England now...
Post by: jimmel14 on February 06, 2008, 08:59:57 PM
Another Product of St. Clairs Coaching school.. to my recollection Keon Daniel got a trial at Man Utd think it was early last January. not too sure what happent.. he really does the deserve the #19.... and as for the Number 10... that should be on hold until they find someone good enough fo that.. any whose.. all d best fo d fellas, especially the youngsters... nay body know when we playing JA and where.. ah hope is on a weekend if is in trini so i could fly down or somin.
Title: Warriors held to goaless draw
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 09:02:51 PM
Warriors held to goaless draw
BY GREGORY TRUJILLO (Trinidad Guardian)

T&T’s journey to South Africa for the 2010 World Cup began tamely yesterday with Guadeloupe holding the “Soca Warriors” to a lifeless, goalless draw in a friendly football international at Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain.

Even with seven overseas-based players, including Sunderland sensation Kenwyne Jones and Stern John, the country’s all-time leading goal scorer, T&T failed to woo its supporters to the match played the day after Carnival.

The turnout of about 3,000 paying fans, and a further 3,000 who were there only because they had access to complementary tickets, was a vast contrast to the 25,000 that flocked the same venue six days before for the Soca Monarch finals.

The successful start expected by new coach Colombian Francisco Maturana never materalised, especially because of the poor condition of the field that was left discoloured and full of moisture, following the trampling it received from patrons attending Soca Monarch.

Coming off a 2-2 draw with Puerto Rico less than a fortnight ago away from home, the “Soca Warriors” left Maturana a little bit worried with the poor performance against the Guadeloupians, many of whom play in the lower divisions in France.

Strange enough, it was the locals that were affected most by the poor condition of the pitch, as they constantly lost their footing, both in midfield and during raids upfront.

The Guadeloupe players had the better of the match. They concentrated on playing the ball on the ground and their passing was more accurate than the hosts.

Twice in the first-half they looked dangerous, getting through the middle of the park but not making full use of the two chances.

In the 13th minute, the speedy Yannick Passape, with all the time in the world after being let through ahead of the T&T defence, waited a bit too long to shoot. And, when he did, veteran goalkeeper Clayton Ince had his shot well covered.

Three minutes before the close of the break, newcomer Osei Telesford escaped a red card for flooring Passape about 10 metres outside the box.

The resulting free-kick, a scorcher from David Fleurival, had to be fisted over the goal-line by Ince since it was too hot to hold.

Both flankers, Silvio Spann on the right and Collin Samuel on the left, failed miserably to pick out the powerful Jones, and to a lesser extent John, in the middle.

John, who hardly got a touch of the ball while he was on the field, along with Densill Theobald, who was not on terms with himself, were substituted by Maturana at half-time along with Spann.

Apart from Telesford, five other players made their debut on the senior national side. They were defenders Aklie Edwards, Seon Power, Keon Daniel, midfielders Marvin Oliver, Hayden Tinto.

In the post-match interview, Matruana criticised the condition of the pitch. “It was not good for football.”

The Colombian coach said it will take some time before the team gels together.

The teams:

T&T: Clayton Ince, Aklie Edwards, Osei Telesford, Seon Power, Nigel Daniel, Silvio Spann, Khaleem Hyland, Densill Theobald, Colin Samuel, Stern John, Kenwyne Jones. SUBS: Marvin Oliver (Theobald 46th), Hayden Tinto (Spann 46th), Jason Scotland (John 46th), Keon Daniel (Samuel 79th).

GUADELOUPE: Franck Grandel, Cedriek Vanoukia, Miguel Commings, Steeve Bizasene, Alain Vertot, David Fleurival, Stephane Auvray, Vidian Valerius, Yannick Darmilingon, Yannick Passape, Jean-Luc Lambourde. SUBS: Kevin Labiche (Darmilingon 46th), Marving Onestas (Bizasene 73rd), Marius Fausta Grandel (80th).

Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2008, 09:10:47 PM
OK we ready.  Bring on England now...

:whistling:

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 09:14:20 PM
Another Product of St. Clairs Coaching school.. to my recollection Keon Daniel got a trial at Man Utd think it was early last January. not too sure what happent.. he really does the deserve the #19.... and as for the Number 10... that should be on hold until they find someone good enough fo that.. any whose.. all d best fo d fellas, especially the youngsters... nay body know when we playing JA and where.. ah hope is on a weekend if is in trini so i could fly down or somin.

thats was about 3 years ago he went on that trial and w playing them in kingston on march 26
Title: Re: Warriors held to goaless draw
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2008, 10:00:29 PM
Pacho what's wrong with the pitch. They hardly ever play football in the Oval. The players should be wearing boots.
Title: Re: ah say let me do d scouting
Post by: triniairman on February 06, 2008, 11:35:48 PM
My player I bragg about played da best when he came on 2nd half. Mr marvin oliver , now is time we bring in other men let me do da scoutin.dem shit hounds I been tell alyuh dem men aint no good .guadloupe who is dem wah deh rank I doh care wey dem reach in d gold cup look wey cuba reach da last one b4 this gold cup,and where they at now so don't use that as an excuse.the fact is we is rel shit rite now.so alyuh jump on meh banwagon now :rotfl: :rotfl:
He played well when he came on like most players who trying to impress, but after 10 min or so he started fading away, this is not a shot at you, I am just stating from what I herd on the commentary today. I agree with you tho, they played sh*t today. I will say it again Theobald and Spann should not be on this team.
Title: Re: ah say let me do d scouting
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2008, 11:44:21 PM
i agree! Theobald and Spann dem can't make my team.
Post by: Sando prince on February 07, 2008, 01:37:49 AM
We have more football stadiums than most Caribbean countries but yet our national team still playing on a  pitch mostly used for Cricket :(
Post by: arrow on February 07, 2008, 06:22:19 AM

Angloma wasn't there...that was d Gold Cup Squad he had posted.  Look de side that played yesterday, some of the same names, some new.

GUADELOUPE: Franck Grandel, Cedriek Vanoukia, Miguel Commings, Steeve Bizasene, Alain Vertot, David Fleurival, Stephane Auvray, Vidian Valerius, Yannick Darmilingon, Yannick Passape, Jean-Luc Lambourde. SUBS: Kevin Labiche (Darmilingon 46th), Marving Onestas (Bizasene 73rd), Marius Fausta Grandel (80th).
Post by: Observer on February 07, 2008, 08:03:27 AM

Angloma wasn't there...that was d Gold Cup Squad he had posted.  Look de side that played yesterday, some of the same names, some new.

Judging from the names that started against us, it seems Guadeloupe did not have their foreign based players.
Post by: Andre on February 07, 2008, 08:08:49 AM
more embarassment.

if angloma did play, we woulda be dead.
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 07, 2008, 08:09:40 AM
 :yawning:  Still waiting for change.
Post by: marcpurcell on February 07, 2008, 08:29:06 AM
Absoule garbage!!!!

Fellas I held my tongue when we tied a bunch of Salsa dancers but to loose (yes I consider yesterday a lost) to a bunch of Thierry Henry wanabes?

To me this is the lowest point T&T football has reached since we bowed out of World Cup qualifying in 2001. From what I have been reading there seems to be no positives to come from yesterday.

Add to the news that Jamaica played exceptionally well yesterday versus a team that we have never beaten makes me wonder if South Africa is a pipe dream.

Post by: Observer on February 07, 2008, 08:46:58 AM
Absoule garbage!!!!

Fellas I held my tongue when we tied a bunch of Salsa dancers but to loose (yes I consider yesterday a lost) to a bunch of Thierry Henry wanabes?

To me this is the lowest point T&T football has reached since we bowed out of World Cup qualifying in 2001. From what I have been reading there seems to be no positives to come from yesterday.

Add to the news that Jamaica played exceptionally well yesterday versus a team that we have never beaten makes me wonder if South Africa is a pipe dream.

Why all the panic? Ok we had a bad game, it happens! When one considers the turmoil the TTFF (Jack) has put the squad through, we really should not be surprised. From all accounts the team did not do well against Puerto Rico & now Guad. However, both games gives the NEW staff the opportunity to evaluate players in competitive games.
If we were to take our minds back, we would see that the National team struggled with inconsistency in
the earlies under Bertil. With the introduction of Beenie, Yorke, Latas, Birc. etc the squad stabilized.
Respect the past, but don't live in it. A new squad must be built & that takes patience and time.
Post by: royal on February 07, 2008, 08:53:22 AM
Birchall looks like he had a good game with Coventry Reserves 

New arrival Jamie Clapham could be in line for his debut against Plymouth at the weekend after coming through Leicester City Reserves' 2-2 draw with Coventry yesterday.

Clapham, a deadline-day signing from Wolves, is set to play in front of the Sky cameras against Ian Holloway's former club on Saturday following an effective 66-minute display at left-back.

Clapham lined up at Hinckley United's Marston's Stadium alongside Harry Worley in the City defence. The 19-year-old centre-back is on trial from Premier League Chelsea.

Bruno N'Gotty was also in the back four for the Pontin's Central Division game while the inclusion of Gabor Bori, DJ Campbell, Matty Fryatt and James Wesoloski gave City a strong-looking line-up.

Fryatt almost put City into a fifth-minute lead. Campbell's free-kick was parried by Daniel Ireland but the Coventry goalkeeper recovered to block Fryatt's follow-up effort.

The wet conditions saw tackles flying in and Wesolowski was booked for a mistimed challenge on Kevin Thornton.

City took the lead on 16 minutes. Radostin Kishishev, who is back at the club after his loan spell at Leeds ended, picked out Bruno N'Gotty with a corner and the defender's header fell to Fryatt to lash home.

Paul Henderson was called on to preserve the lead two minutes later when he saved Scott Dann's goal-bound header. The Australian was then at full stretch to tip away Thornton's low drive.

Thornton was again in the thick of the action when  Coventry equalised on 26 minutes. The midfielder's run and shot forced Henderson into a smart save but Trinidad & Tobago international Chris Birchall was on hand to tap in the rebound.

With half-time approaching,  Hungarian winger Bori was booked for blocking Coventry's Liam Davis.

Coventry defender Dann went close early in the second half when he pounced on a poorly- cleared corner to send a shot fizzing wide from the edge of the area.

Lee Hildreth was booked for pulling back the lively Campbell.

The City striker, who is edging back to full fitness following two months out through injury, was enjoying his outing. He teed up Fryatt to fire over from the edge of the area and was prevented from restoring City's lead only by Marcus Hall's brilliant sliding block.

Instead it was Coventry who went ahead on 71 minutes. Henderson had already saved bravely in his six-yard box to deny Birchall when Thornton ended a surging run by picking out the unmarked Andrews to score. The lead lasted only seven minutes because  Ryan Beswick drew City level with a brilliant free-kick. The Academy youngster fired over the wall and into the top left-hand corner giving Ireland little chance.

Reserve-team manager Gerry Taggart said: “I am happy with the performance and attitude. We played some good football in difficult conditions and, overall, it was pleasing.”

City 4-4-2: Henderson, Cox, N'Gotty (Garner 61), Worley, Clapham (Rowe-Turner 66); Bori, Kishishev, Wesolowski, Beswick; Fryatt, Campbell (Burns 73). Subs not used: Douglas, Hellings.

Coventry 4-4-2: Ireland, Francis, Dann, Hall (Burgess 61), Borrowdale; Cairo (Ritchie 82), Thornton, Hildreth, Davis; Birchall, Andrews. Subs not used: Simmonds, Collett, Walker.

Post by: marcpurcell on February 07, 2008, 09:19:53 AM
Absoule garbage!!!!

Why all the panic? Ok we had a bad game, it happens! When one considers the turmoil the TTFF (Jack) has put the squad through, we really should not be surprised. From all accounts the team did not do well against Puerto Rico & now Guad. However, both games gives the NEW staff the opportunity to evaluate players in competitive games.
If we were to take our minds back, we would see that the National team struggled with inconsistency in
the earlies under Bertil. With the introduction of Beenie, Yorke, Latas, Birc. etc the squad stabilized.
Respect the past, but don't live in it. A new squad must be built & that takes patience and time.

No offense but I keep asking this simple question: Why are we always at this point? Why do we always have to go through this rebuilding process?

We always like to find excuses for poor performances. If this was any other country where sport is important there would be a angry mob outside the stadium.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 07, 2008, 09:28:25 AM
well said Deeks....

we need to develop more relationship with other countries other than Jamaica and them other caribbean countries

Columbia, Venezuela(i keep preaching them cause they so close), mexico etc

jed..usa and mexico is play each other like once or twice a yr it seems....i know they have a history but still....
TTFF need some new blood in their PR and HR dept. (if they exist)

Precisely. In agreement re: a consistent derby looking South. More South less JA. Sure we can play Jamaica, but aside from the rivalry I'm not seeing where these matches are proving to be exceedingly useful.

To tack onto to Deeks' high altitude comment ...

First, with FIFA restrictions on high altitude in place and under scrutiny there are limits as to what can go down ... Mexico to my memory has not been abusive in this regard ... plus, high altitude training versus a competitive match at high altitude are two different things.
Post by: trinikev on February 07, 2008, 09:52:29 AM
Absoule garbage!!!!

No offense but I keep asking this simple question: Why are we always at this point? Why do we always have to go through this rebuilding process?
We always like to find excuses for poor performances. If this was any other country where sport is important there would be a angry mob outside the stadium.

One  answer to that question: THE SPECIAL ADVISER

And in light of exerything that went on since WC 2006, u cud honestly say u expected a good performance? Welcome to reality
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 07, 2008, 11:47:40 AM
I watching how men does have a lil bad game, and is de most amount ah cry dong, bout dis one is Shi% and dah one cyah make my side and ah whole heap ah ray ray.....All yuh is real bandwagon men yes.  As if nobody doh have a bad game sometimes.  De men still udjusting to each odder playing styles.. Everybody spread out all over de world, is obvious men game goh change to suit de style ah play dey coah teaching dem.  It does take more dan ah week for a team to gell, whether dey is pros or not....trying to gell in 3 or 4 days is almost impossible...especially when everybody think dey capable of being de captain.
Post by: E-man on February 07, 2008, 12:22:22 PM
We have more football stadiums than most Caribbean countries but yet our national team still playing on a  pitch mostly used for Cricket :(

The idea behind that was to play on an "historic pitch" as part of the centennial. Problem is they scheduled it 6 days after soca monarch.
Post by: Observer on February 07, 2008, 12:39:39 PM
Absoule garbage!!!!

No offense taken. You are quite right! However, if you look at T&T's structure (socio-economic, politics, medical, education, law etc) in general you will see the same thing. So why should Sport be any different.
Post by: weary1969 on February 07, 2008, 12:44:57 PM
2010 of course is a pipe dream but dreams are free so why not have a big 1. In fact SA2010 is a huge 1
Post by: Mr Mc on February 07, 2008, 01:18:22 PM
Absoule garbage!!!!

the panic is because we not waltzing into the Hex this year, so it doh have not setta time to wait and be patient for the team to gell, and hope for a savior to show up with 4 games left for qualifications.  If we dont fix it now, we bowing out early.
All that talk bout it takes time to build a team...our last WC game was in 2006, it is now 2008 why wasnt the team built before now, why we not starting?

well we all know the answer to that question.
Post by: E-man on February 08, 2008, 03:53:00 PM
I don't think the team photo from the match was posted yet

(http://www.newsday.co.tt/galeria/2008-02-08-38-1a.jpg)

THE TRINIDAD and Tobago team which played Guadeloupe on Wednesday, from left standing, Seon Power, Osei Telesford, Clayton Ince, Densil Theobald, Kenwyne Jones. Stooping, Akile Edwards, Collin Samuel, Khaleen Hyland, Nigel Daniel, Silvio Spann, Stern John ( capt).

I know Jones wore 15 at the WC now he is 17. (Atiba was 17 at WC)
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 08, 2008, 06:00:04 PM
my take on th game is we played like garbage, the forwards were not gettin any service from the  mid, the backline is shaky, ince played well and saved us from defeat, oliver is ok in my opinion, dwarika and hardest are a cut above him by far, even whitley, oliver didnt look confident or strong on the ball, hyland played well but hes a defensive mid, could be groomed as a good stopper, guerra i would love 2 see play,  scotland didnt create like usual, i think we need sancho and gray back in the team, move silvio to right back and cyd to left, play sancho in the middle if he ever plays again, samuel played well, he is a player who has solidified his position on the left wing... theres no doubt there... we need a creative mid, look for hardest when he recovers 2 fill that void bc right now our strikers not gettin any service, theres no mid presence...

God is de BOSS....
Post by: Daft Trini on February 08, 2008, 11:21:38 PM
My Bredda and I was I chat av ing the match to me.... and what I see was dismal...

In all seriousness "Hardest we need yuh more than ever" step up big boi....
Title: While Trin is busy playing teams like Guadelope.....
Post by: Lionpaw on February 11, 2008, 10:42:40 AM
Jamrock will go against Argentina on May 31 in London.

http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=jam/fixturesresults/gender=m/index.html

Change the time range to "this year".
Title: Re: While Trin is busy playing teams like Guadelope.....
Post by: Bally on February 11, 2008, 10:45:10 AM
and JAMROCK GOOD FOR SIX    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Trin on February 11, 2008, 10:50:03 AM
what happen las time again. Ah fuhget  :rotfl:
Post by: Lionpaw on February 11, 2008, 10:52:40 AM
We got a bad record in England I must admit but at least we not drawing with crappy teams like Puerto Rico and Guadelope. PPL would be vex if we called all our star ballers to play Guadelope, and draw with them at that.
Post by: Trin on February 11, 2008, 10:57:59 AM
so yuh feel we not vex
Post by: Andre on February 11, 2008, 11:30:01 AM
doh worry we go get some bigger team soon.

we might be playing usa in the near future if we could get over some lil bumps in de sea.
Post by: WestCoast on February 11, 2008, 11:36:42 AM
doh worry we go get some bigger team soon.
Hengland coming ;D ;D
Post by: SUPA on February 11, 2008, 06:45:36 PM

Breaking News

What team beat alyah so bad ,to inspire that trade man  ;D

Meh friend, ah doh just talk de talk, but ah does lead by example. Wid dat said, yuh ask meh dat question since last week and ah still make it meh duty tuh reply tuh yuh post. Ah doh like tuh ignore any post dat was addressed tuh meh and ah doh like people tuh pull dem stunt on meh either. Anyway, is de cut azz yuh Raptors team put on we, dat inspired Riley to make dat trade :rotfl:.

Seriously doh ah like dat trade, I'm very excited about dattrade. Doh get meh wrong, I love Shaq as ah basketball player, and what he did to help de Heat win dat championship. He will have a special place in meh heart as a sports man, nine out of ten people will say de same. Dey love and appreciated what he did for our team, but Basketball is ah business, and when de time come to move forwardyuh just have tuh do, what yuh have tuh do. Iwill foolow all Shaq games wid Suns, he is still one of my basketball heroes and I hope he have very good health and fit in nicely wid Nash and dem. We lost against Lakers yesterday, but I like what I saw, it will take time, but missing about i or 2 more pieces tuh de puzzle and we should get back tuh winning games on a regular basis.HIGHLY BLESSED.

MIAMI HEAT- WE BELIEVE
Post by: SUPA on February 13, 2008, 04:53:50 PM
dais why I stickin wid SUPA and de Enterprise
is like you tellin Maturana wha de scene is
He put in " Bravo", "1/2 Slab", "Bound to Score" as de Capt. ;)

;D WC, whats happening family? When yuh miss days on de forum, yuh does end up having a lot tuh ketch up on yes. Yuh believe ah now see yuh post  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

MIAMI HEAT - WE BELIEVE
Post by: Deeks on February 13, 2008, 10:42:15 PM
Check this from today's express.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports_mag?id=161277870