Sports => Football => Topic started by: FF on February 27, 2008, 03:44:19 PM

Title: Nastiest players to ever kick ah ball!
Post by: FF on February 27, 2008, 03:44:19 PM
That thread that gone off-course about Eduardo have meh thinking who is the nastiest men to ever play the game...

Let we hear allyuh thoughts and stories

I going with "Doctor Death" Pablo Alfaro!!

Check he finish... "WILDNESS"  :rotfl:
(http://www.midfielddynamo.com/images/players/spain/alfaro_100x120.png)

Partner in crime to Javi Navarro, Alfaro is probably the cleverest football hard-man in football history, Yes, whilst self-confessed 'hardest man in Britain' Robbie Savage was concentrating on how he could make himself look any more ridiculous by getting that Armani tattoo, Alfaro has busy getting qualified as a doctor. So what's a pleasant, intelligent doctor doing in this list ? Well, whilst he may be a friendly bloke off the pitch, like many other rational men before him, just put a football jersey on him and send him out to defend and he becomes a different beast. And the tag he's earned from media and fans alike may give you a clue as to his style of play... "Doctor Death". Alfaro was best known for his 5 years at Sevilla from 2001 to 2006, where he forged a fearsome partnership with Javi Navarro. His fierce aerial challenges, with flailing elbows everywhere, were his speciality, and by the time he left Sevilla for Racing Santander he'd amassed more red cards than other La Liga player. Such a reputation led to him becoming public enemy number one with opposing fans, with the Spanish media always keen to dig up an old Alfaro story before his matches against the top clubs. And the best of these stories will always be from 2004 and a Copa del Rey tie between Atletico Madrid and Sevilla, where Spanish daily sports paper Marca famously showed a photo of Alfaro with his hands shoved up an Atletico forward's bottom. Now that's what you call tight man-to-man marking.

He give the man a colon exam oui!
Title: Re: Nastiest players to ever kick ah ball!
Post by: Daft Trini on February 27, 2008, 03:53:03 PM
The Butcher of Bilbao- Andoni Goikoetxea Olaskoaga,

his victims Diego Maradona (Kept the shoes as a trophee, and never played in them) also Bernd Schuster.
Post by: Filho on February 27, 2008, 03:56:33 PM
Vinny Jones was not cool
Neither was a fella ironically named Gentile who played for Italy in WC 1982
Materazzi ent too backward himself
Oscar Ruggeri..dat was a hard Argentine
Post by: kicker on February 27, 2008, 03:57:26 PM
Paolo Montero....
Post by: dinho on February 27, 2008, 03:59:40 PM
Julian Dicks... zero skill... just plain WILD..

Vinnie Jones... he does even act wild man roles in movies now..

Paolo Montero.. I think he have some kinda record for the most red cards in the season...

Marco Materazzi.... a rank stinkman.. check youtube for some of his classics.

and lets not pick on the defenders only....

midfielders... Robbie Savage of course..

Gennaro Gattuso...

Steffan Effenberg..

strikers...Duncan Ferguson.. make wildness ah sought after trait for forwards...

Kevin Davies at Bolton...
Post by: g on February 27, 2008, 04:41:51 PM
Diego Simeone
Post by: The_Ice on February 27, 2008, 04:46:34 PM
like ya'll forget mr. joey barton...
Post by: Observer on February 27, 2008, 05:01:06 PM
Anim David hands down. When dat man done wid ah ground it full ah trench to bury the men he hatchet.
Post by: berris on February 27, 2008, 05:01:15 PM
Charlie Spooner
Post by: palos on February 27, 2008, 05:02:00 PM
Forever Trini have it correck.

Gentile wasn't easy needah

Needah was Nobby Stiles

De Portugese captain Coluna did kick Pele out de WC in 66

But Goixcochea tek de cake.  Dat was a butcha.
Post by: palos on February 27, 2008, 05:02:57 PM
Anim David hands down. When dat man done wid ah ground it full ah trench to bury the men he hatchet.

We eh talkin village football sah.

REAL football.  8)
Post by: Jah Gol on February 27, 2008, 05:06:56 PM
Nobody was nastier than Montero. Another player who does trip from time to time is Ayala
Post by: Observer on February 27, 2008, 05:31:28 PM

We eh talkin village football sah.

REAL football.  8)

Gentile was a pussy cat compared to Dave McKay, Benetti & Goicoecha. Even Souness was a real nasty player
Post by: freakazoid on February 27, 2008, 05:42:09 PM
ah man named N.B.A he is my pick

NBA= nah bathe atall ::) ::)
Post by: dtool on February 27, 2008, 06:00:09 PM

Who is the nastiest player you played against in Trinidad or Tobago?

For me it was a player back in the late 60's playing for
Police...2nd Division grounds .... can't remember his name .....
I still have some marks on my foot ........
Post by: Dutty on February 27, 2008, 06:01:56 PM
Peter 'de hairdresser' Crouch...
and like everybody else say Vinnie 'grab stones' Jones

Oh and it had ah WILE fellah in Form 2 name Tizic who use to tape razor blade on de side ah he shoe
Post by: Daft Trini on February 27, 2008, 06:09:03 PM
Nasty Tackles (no gruesome injuries here, just plain bad mind)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmE5XZlm-Cs&feature=related
Post by: banton on February 27, 2008, 06:35:27 PM
zaltan
Post by: bigwrig on February 27, 2008, 09:01:58 PM
Fellas hands down Mr. Marco Materazzi!!!
He does bring a rel caveman brand to d pitch dread.
Dis clip sums him up real good I hadda say

http://youtube.com/watch?v=jOzqaodDmTk
Post by: rotatopoti3 on February 27, 2008, 10:47:00 PM
Materazzi without a doubt....ah would love to see he goe England and try dat crap in d premier league...dem fella goe buss some serious cuff in he ass :devil:
Post by: Jayerson on February 28, 2008, 07:08:06 AM
Vinnie Jones
Marco Materazzi
Ansil Elcock  ;D
Greame Souness

But a man that was real subtle with his nasty play has to be Alan Shearer, he turned it into an art form and he was rarely seen by the game officials or cameras but players testify
Post by: Trevor on February 28, 2008, 07:34:24 AM
When I think of nasty players in T&T, three players come to mind – Rugged Tom, Arnim David, and Charlie Spooner.  I will go with Charlie Spooner of the three. 

Ask Mori Diane of Howard University and Cyrus of Paragon about Charlie.  After Charlie hit Cyrus with a right hand, according to Tansley Thompson, Cyrus ran into the dressing room, announced that he stopped playing football, and immediately turned to religion.  Coop’s, Ah lie?

However, I will give my all-time nastiest player award to a Jamaican player called, “Thinker.”  Back in the 1980s, we had a Caribbean-African league in the Washington, DC, area, and he played for a team called, Roots. 

At least Charlie Spooner used to hit yuh a right hand in the action of play, but Thinker would hit yuh when the ball was not even around.  The game would be going on one side of the field, and you would see one of your players lying down on the other side.  David Nakhid and Barry Henderson could tell yuh about their experiences with Thinker.

Trevor
Post by: jai john on February 28, 2008, 07:50:33 AM
Zinadine Zidane. Some might be surprised ....because of his silky skills his often nasty side is ignored..but he was as nasty as they come.... I still remember him walking on a player who was on the ground and being suspended in one  world Cup....and of course his world famous header in another !
It is testimony to his great talent that a man who left the world cup final in disgrace and even disgraced the occassion is not on everyone's list !
Post by: Diambars on February 28, 2008, 08:11:21 AM
Ah think Deco is one of the dirtiest today.
Post by: Yaw on February 28, 2008, 08:14:45 AM
Hans Peter Brigel.  He was a beast.  Used to play left back for Germany back in the days.  He never wore shin-pads and had calf big like Earl Jean.  He was a serious bruiser, men did not want to run down he side, because they know they would get kick-up.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 28, 2008, 08:27:45 AM
Hans Peter Brigel.  He was a beast.  Used to play left back for Germany back in the days.  He never wore shin-pads and had calf big like Earl Jean.  He was a serious bruiser, men did not want to run down he side, because they know they would get kick-up.
i tink his nickname was steamroller or someting so.i remember in de 86 final when argentina break loose to score de 3rd and winnin goal,i remember seein breigel gunnin towards valdano or one ah them boys.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 28, 2008, 08:30:05 AM

explain?!?!?
Post by: kicker on February 28, 2008, 08:51:38 AM
Zinadine Zidane. Some might be surprised ....because of his silky skills his often nasty side is ignored..but he was as nasty as they come.... I still remember him walking on a player who was on the ground and being suspended in one  world Cup....and of course his world famous header in another !
It is testimony to his great talent that a man who left the world cup final in disgrace and even disgraced the occassion is not on everyone's list !

Was going to say that- but I think he was more notorious for losing his temper on the odd occasion than for being a consistently "dirty" player during the course of play on the field.
Post by: palos on February 28, 2008, 12:10:05 PM
As a group...the nastiest players in the history of the game have been the Argentines.  8)
Post by: Andre on February 28, 2008, 12:27:33 PM
As a group...the nastiest players in the history of the game have been the Argentines.  8)

and de uruguayans right dey with dem.

allyuh remember cameroon in the 98 world cup? man like rogobert song come out to break foot boy.

Post by: GunnerStunner on February 28, 2008, 12:37:34 PM
Diego Simeone

what is spanish for c**t?
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 28, 2008, 12:42:43 PM
any argentinitian or italian

heinze tackles with he han in yuh face

toti nah-ha-stuh-hee

vierra

keane

neil razor ruddock

winterburn

dixon

keown

cygan

alex

carvlaho

cole

pearce

schumacher (germany goal keeper knock out ah man in ah world cup in ah one on one, man lost teeth n thing)

Post by: Andre on February 28, 2008, 12:46:21 PM
Diego Simeone

what is spanish for c**t?

depend on the country. i like "chocha".
Post by: jaden on February 28, 2008, 01:22:23 PM
hard tackling Franco Baresi
Post by: ttcom on February 28, 2008, 01:53:38 PM
John Patrick McEnroe

Ooh, Not a soccer player

Gentile

Battle of santiago players
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Santiago

Battle of Berne

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Berne
Post by: giggsy11 on February 28, 2008, 02:01:22 PM
Uli Steliker- german machine!
Post by: scooby on February 28, 2008, 06:23:29 PM
anthony fernand, sponer, len lafaray.............ask coops that`s his team mates
Post by: Diambars on February 28, 2008, 08:49:41 PM

explain?!?!?

Not sure what to tell yuh here ... the topic is "nastiest players".  All I could say is you need to watch him closely, and take notice how often he does kick players.
Post by: fishs on February 29, 2008, 01:32:17 AM
 The nastiest I saw in a game was Brazil vs Holland WC semis (well in was like the semi-final)

The Brazilian captain (he was captain before this game ) Pereira tackle Neeskens on the top of the box and the ref blow for a foul , Pereira turn around and in full view the world put down a stamp on the man ankle , then start to walk off the pitch before the ref pull out the red card.

The match stats.

Holland-Brazil 2-0
1-0 Neeskens 50', 2-0 Cruyff 65'. Referee: Tschenscher (West Germany). Sent-off: 84' Luís Pereira. Attendance: 52.500 (Dortmund, Westfalenstadion).
Holland: Jongbloed - Suurbier, Haan, Rijsbergen, Krol - Jansen, Neeskens (84 Israël), Van Hanegem, Rep* - Cruyff (captain), Rensenbrink (67' De Jong). - Coach: Michels.
Brazil: Leão - Zé Maria*, Luís Pereira*, Marinho Peres (captain), Marinho Chagas - César Carpegiani, Rivelino, Dirceu II, Valdomiro - Jairzinho, Paulo César Caju (62' Mirandinha). - FK Zagalo. (3.07.74, 19:30)
Cruyff: 1 goals+1 assist.
Post by: Filho on February 29, 2008, 05:55:48 AM

explain?!?!?

Not sure what to tell yuh here ... the topic is "nastiest players".  All I could say is you need to watch him closely, and take notice how often he does kick players.

yeah..but Deco tackles niggly. IS one setta mistime tackles and little trips. When Deco foul ah man he eh getting stretcher off and frighten to bounce up de Portuguese de next rounds. And Deco spends half the game getting kicked and rolling about on the ground crying himself. If that is what you calling nasty then Deco does not compare to men like Scholes or Gerrard who contstantly fouling the opposition..especially Scholes who can't tackle for sh** ;D. We talking bout men who like to hit yuh hard and yuh eh really want to bounce dem up on de pitch after they leave their mark. I'm guessing Deco doh intimidate nobody...and men like Marquez and Milito much nastier than Deco. By the way..nobody eh mention the Dane, Poulson from Sevilla...probably the nastiest, most hated of the modern day players..Totti spit in his face in Euro 2004 after he couldn't take it anymore. There is a video of him on youtube kicking lumps out of Kaka in the CL either last year or 2 years ago. Was the fella who punched a Swede (or was it a Norwegian?) during the last minute of a Euro 2008 qualifier just when Denmark had levelled the game 3-3 and got a red card and condeded a penalty...Poulson not cool at all
Post by: Trevor on February 29, 2008, 10:53:34 AM
The defensive units of the T&T Army teams from the 1970s were brutal.  Players like Philbert Prince, Winston Phillips, Charlie Spooner, and Kelman (? – not sure of his name).  They took no prisoners.

Also, Peter “White Iron” Halfide from Maple was not easy too.  Before the wearing of shin pads became compulsory, Alvin Corneal had a rule that all players had to wear shin pads.  Peter was the only one whom Alvin exempted from this rule.   

Trevor
Post by: Coop's on February 29, 2008, 01:51:13 PM
The defensive units of the T&T Army teams from the 1970s were brutal.  Players like Philbert Prince, Winston Phillips, Charlie Spooner, and Kelman (? – not sure of his name).  They took no prisoners.

Also, Peter “White Iron” Halfide from Maple was not easy too.  Before the wearing of shin pads became compulsory, Alvin Corneal had a rule that all players had to wear shin pads.  Peter was the only one whom Alvin exempted from this rule.   

Trevor
      Trevor you are correct,that player's correct name was Kelman Alexander you will not believe i spoke to him up to last weakend,Charlie gave me his number,if is one thing we the guys from those times are well connected and keep in touch when ever we can,as midfielders and forwards on that team we never had to worry about our backs very much because although they were brutal they were good players,i can tell you all the hardest games i used to play was when we practiced on mornings,what had these guys like that was they could not take being embarrassed and that was the norm every morning,so you can imagine if we used to get it just imagine anybody else,Brigadier Brown used to have to stop many a practice on mornings because of the hard tackling.
      I had some experiences with Peter Halfide and i must say it was not easy,i avoided fifty fifty balls for sure but on one occasion i just could not get away so i went high,he usually play without Shinguards and his socks always rolled down so you can imagine what happened,when that happened i switched positions with another team mate,i went and played wing but some how he found me but i was clever enough not to get hurt,every team had a bruiser in those days,you just had to know them to survive, if you didn't you in big trouble,we handled them because we respected everybody and had the players who was not afraid to challenge them.
     Just to mention a few,Rugged Tom,Arnim David,Peter Halfide,Chris Pierre,Selris Figaro,Charlie Spooner etc i can go on and on i played against them all,if is one thing you could not be unfit and play against those guys,you had to switch positions and interchange a lot to avoid being targets out there,in other words it was survival of the fittest,being able to dribble was one way of surviving.
Post by: Coop's on February 29, 2008, 01:53:28 PM
anthony fernand, sponer, len lafaray.............ask coops that`s his team mates
        Why ask me?nobody never kick me. :rotfl:
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 29, 2008, 07:01:38 PM
Gunnerstunner pre-anger management treatment
Post by: Benchwarmer on March 01, 2008, 12:06:42 PM
What alyuh consider nasty boy.....

Cause to me Marco Mazarrati not nasty..... he just wild... and is use it to his advantage.. I doh think he is really come out too kick ppl...

but a name a man call earlier.... Diego Simeone... THAT MAN NASTY.
i sure he use come out hoping he get in a good few kicks before they send him off....
I would still pick him on my team tho.. i real good hatchet man..
Post by: kaliman2006 on March 01, 2008, 12:55:35 PM
Frank Rijkaard (spelling?) wasn't too backward himself. I remember that famous spitting incident from the 1990 world cup between him and Rudi Voeller.
Post by: Filho on March 01, 2008, 02:04:39 PM

Cause to me Marco Mazarrati not nasty..... he just wild... and is use it to his advantage.. I doh think he is really come out too kick ppl...

hoss..Either your name is really Arrow..or you don't have a clue  :-\

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpG4AHlZrL4
Post by: Blue on March 01, 2008, 02:55:09 PM
Materazzi without a doubt....ah would love to see he goe England and try dat crap in d premier league...dem fella goe buss some serious cuff in he ass :devil:

Materazzi used to play for Everton
Post by: Zeppo on March 01, 2008, 05:11:06 PM
Spanish daily sports paper Marca famously showed a photo of Alfaro with his hands shoved up an Atletico forward's bottom. Now that's what you call tight man-to-man marking.

(http://futbolgay.files.wordpress.com/2007/05/futbol29mediano.jpg)
Post by: kaliman2006 on March 02, 2008, 10:18:35 AM
Spanish daily sports paper Marca famously showed a photo of Alfaro with his hands shoved up an Atletico forward's bottom. Now that's what you call tight man-to-man marking.

(http://futbolgay.files.wordpress.com/2007/05/futbol29mediano.jpg)

That is the kinda thing that I would kindly take a red card for if I was the one with a hand shoved up my butt! That defender would have been on the floor in seconds! Ah guess that is why I doh play professional football.
Post by: Benchwarmer on March 02, 2008, 12:45:03 PM

that same video.. it show that the man just wild.....is nasty alyuh say.....the first set of clips show that he have bad timing but that is it....i talking bout sitting in the locker room and sharpinig yuh pegs.....or just kicking everything that pass. with no regard for the ball or player..
Post by: kicker on March 02, 2008, 12:49:38 PM

Didn't realize that this thread became an exercise in mind reading.
Post by: Benchwarmer on March 02, 2008, 02:09:58 PM

mind reading?????    it is an opinion....yuh know....like the Sh#t you have been typing for the past how many years.
know

what i trying to say is that i know it have other footballers that real nasty. Ppl just believe italians nasty and call mazarrati name..... Pannuci kick more ppl than mazarrati. Take for instance them two yellow cards he get against liverpool. Maybe one of them was a bookable offense. But he wild so it must be a foul. The man unorthodox. I could call five players who make mazarrati look soft.

Post by: kicker on March 02, 2008, 02:17:56 PM

mind reading?????    it is an opinion....yuh know....like the Sh#t you have been typing for the past how many years.
know

Hoss I was on jones-  Calm down fella...You say you don't think he comes out to kick people- to me it sounded kinda funny..almost like you could read his mind....When a man notorious for mashing up men sometimes with pegs up and often not coming anywhere close to the ball, only someone in his head could read his intent and attest to his innocence...anyways sorry for the typing so much shit for all these years.....Materazzi not nasty, he's just wild....lol (whatever the difference is)
Post by: asylumseeker on March 02, 2008, 06:12:32 PM
Ten Guatemalans today. The keeper exempted.
Post by: Filho on March 02, 2008, 08:40:18 PM

that same video.. it show that the man just wild.....is nasty alyuh say.....the first set of clips show that he have bad timing but that is it....i talking bout sitting in the locker room and sharpinig yuh pegs.....or just kicking everything that pass. with no regard for the ball or player..

Bench..I doubt you watch the video. First, there is no professional baller that fits the description you talking about...no matter how notorious. Dat tackle in the 53rd second? Only a man with a serious case of wrongandstrongitis would ever consider that a mistiming. Then watch the 59th second, when he stamp Shevchenko in the back of his head..and Shevchenko was standing up and the ball was nowhere in the vicinity...then check Rui Costa 1:12 in. You eh bound to watch the rest of the video after that. Although at 2:07..that tackle is a classic.De man was standing at the corner flag and Materazzi stamp the back of the man knee.  At 2:20 he fly into Shevchenko ribs with a cleats up stamp....Geez. No scene hoss. BUt yuh kidding if you really think that is bad timing. Dat killa is nasty soldier.
Post by: WestCoast on March 02, 2008, 08:48:24 PM
Filho, doh take orn Benchwarmer, as he does play Rugby and during ah rugby game, stomping/raking ah man is normal normal
ah Lie Benchwarmer :devil:

man, I miss those days ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on March 02, 2008, 09:01:09 PM
Ten Guatemalans today. The keeper exempted.

Yeah dem chapings does like to get on bad when other man giving dem ah little presha...  ;)

Post by: Benchwarmer on March 03, 2008, 07:18:56 AM

know

Hoss I was on jones-  Calm down fella...You say you don't think he comes out to kick people- to me it sounded kinda funny..almost like you could read his mind....When a man notorious for mashing up men sometimes with pegs up and often not coming anywhere close to the ball, only someone in his head could read his intent and attest to his innocence...anyways sorry for the typing so much shit for all these years.....Materazzi not nasty, he's just wild....lol (whatever the difference is)

lol lol Nah boss... what really goin on is that men still toting from the World Cup Finals. I sure of you compile any player's worst tackles, the video would be on par with that one. But they go use other words nah. they wouldnt use wild. they will use words like "Passionate" or "Hardhitting" " Ball winner"

Filho, doh take orn Benchwarmer, as he does play Rugby and during ah rugby game, stomping/raking ah man is normal normal
ah Lie Benchwarmer :devil:

man, I miss those days ;D

yuh aint lie but I am a back. we doh get on with that jump up..... And..I am a footballer first...
Post by: WestCoast on March 03, 2008, 07:36:25 AM
yuh aint lie but I am a back. we doh get on with that jump up..... And..I am a footballer first...
cool
next time ya see Piggy, tell him
"ah coming for him"
de man tackle meh hard one day at Maracas oui....never saw him coming :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: JDB on March 03, 2008, 08:10:03 AM
The topic is "nastiest players to ever kick a ball"

Materazzi uses dirty tricks off the ball to get in players heads and gain an advantage (unless you believe that maligning an opponents family is sportmanlike conduct)

Even without kicking a ball that is nasty play so analyzing tackles and placing judgements is moot.

He is a nasty player.

I disagree with plenty names on this list because they are more hard or aggressive than nasty but Materazzi is not on them.
Post by: Benchwarmer on March 03, 2008, 07:37:42 PM
The topic is "nastiest players to ever kick a ball"

Materazzi uses dirty tricks off the ball to get in players heads and gain an advantage (unless you believe that maligning an opponents family is sportmanlike conduct)

Even without kicking a ball that is nasty play so analyzing tackles and placing judgements is moot.

He is a nasty player.

I disagree with plenty names on this list because they are more hard or aggressive than nasty but Materazzi is not on them.

well.. it really hard to disagree with that.. good point. But what if you consider that smart rather than nasty. If i tell you something that take you out of your game, i wining without even kicking you. PPL is give ppl talk on the football field all the time...but you did raise a good point.
Post by: giggsy11 on March 03, 2008, 07:59:51 PM
You want nasty- Roy Keane! Vindictive, hot headed , no respect for reputation and takes no prisioners. Injured him self trying to take out a man!
Post by: Benchwarmer on March 03, 2008, 09:31:57 PM
You want nasty- Roy Keane! Vindictive, hot headed , no respect for reputation and takes no prisioners. Injured him self trying to take out a man!
a surprised.... A Man U fan say that.. i was sure you would have called him Passionate.. or a warrior...
Post by: giggsy11 on March 03, 2008, 09:41:28 PM
a surprised.... A Man U fan say that.. i was sure you would have called him Passionate.. or a warrior...

Ah, no, I called him what you are responding to! What is so hard to understand about that or do you need for me to write again for you to understand?