Sports => Gols Galore Trinbago Style => Topic started by: Flex on September 01, 2005, 12:16:51 PM

Title: Avery John Goal.
Post by: Flex on September 01, 2005, 12:16:51 PM
Avery John Goal.
By: Tallman.

New England Revolution vs Columbus Crew on October 23, 2004 (http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/j/john_avery/new_england_revolution/vsColumbusCrew_10232004.wmv)

Or..

http://vimeo.com/42379597

Title: Re: Avery John Goal.
Post by: Rotato Poti on September 11, 2005, 08:59:58 AM
Avery scoring goals like that since Pres days .... is no surprise.

Aye ... and Avery, if yuh read this .... I have yuh jersey from back in 92. Ah buy it from Mr. Hoyte for $5 ... is the blue WICCO #4 ... the away kit for the year that we blow out P Town in South Intercol Finals when yuh score the penalty in the last minute.
Post by: Ponnoxx on September 14, 2005, 03:47:01 PM
 Hoyte is an ass. He spoil Pres Football RELEGATION  :rotfl: ... they deserve that anyway too much friend ting.. :D
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 08, 2005, 09:25:49 PM
wheyz he score that goal on my 21st bday yes!!! ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: st john strikers on December 01, 2005, 07:06:18 PM
Hoyte is lame...after pres he came to ASJA and they pay him good money and he did nothing.  I am not trying to say we would have done any better but he didnt even try to coach..

Post by: kaliman2006 on December 06, 2005, 08:36:00 PM
That was definitely an Avery special. I remember when Avery rocked a bullet like that against Naps in '93 (when Pres was a bomb squad and Naps was tata).
Post by: Yellowman on January 09, 2006, 12:27:19 PM
Avery was a boss when I used to see him play for Pres...sometimes a game going dread and he would take the ball straight from defence and either set up a goal or score one himself.
Post by: daryn on February 06, 2006, 10:44:33 AM
Avery was a boss when I used to see him play for Pres...sometimes a game going dread and he would take the ball straight from defence and either set up a goal or score one himself.

one time the man do that twice in the last 5 minutes of a game down in Union Hall to equalize and then win the game.