Sports => Football => Topic started by: Bally on March 17, 2008, 01:48:29 PM

Title: Stern John and Jason Scotland got drop
Post by: Bally on March 17, 2008, 01:48:29 PM
Fellas I  didn’t  like to start rumors but I believe Stern John  and Jason Scotland got drop from the team because they where the two players that didn’t take the money from last game remember TTFF never said who the players was if this is true we have long battle for world cup qualifiers.   
Title: Re: Stern John and Jason Scotland got drop
Post by: elan on March 17, 2008, 01:51:26 PM
Wheeeey sah.  >:(
Post by: ricky on March 17, 2008, 01:54:17 PM
its gettin real hard to keep supporting this federation yes  >:(
Post by: elan on March 17, 2008, 02:03:36 PM
Doh worry it is not a big deal with how and why JW pay the players. Once he passing money it does not matter where he get it as long as he spend it on the team. Is he money he using. I does wonder sometimes about men reasoning yes.

Now Stern and Scottie feeling the pinch because they not complying.
Post by: weary1969 on March 17, 2008, 02:11:54 PM
People still believe dat is JW money? Well they believe in d easter Bunny is y we celebrating easter this week not a holy week
Post by: Big Magician on March 17, 2008, 02:12:08 PM
me eh surprise....allyuh does forget easy...i saying long time dis "soca warriors" ting as we know it done....DONE....
Post by: Daft Trini on March 17, 2008, 02:30:53 PM
All yuh making meh drink on St Patrick's day with the wrong intentions  :(

Come one man..... TTFF trying to compete with the US Gov't for who is screwing dey people better or what???
Post by: Midknight on March 17, 2008, 06:07:03 PM
Fellas I  didn’t  like to start rumors but I believe Stern John  and Jason Scotland got drop from the team because they where the two players that didn’t take the money from last game remember TTFF never said who the players was if this is true we have long battle for world cup qualifiers.   

anybody have a link to that story? The one about the players not taking the match fees...
Post by: E-man on March 17, 2008, 06:12:30 PM

anybody have a link to that story? The one about the players not taking the match fees...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33748.0

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33768.0

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33789.0
Post by: Midknight on March 17, 2008, 06:19:59 PM

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33748.0

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33768.0

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33789.0

Danke
Post by: SHOTTA on March 17, 2008, 07:21:11 PM
BUT WASNT IT THAT ALL OF THE PLAYERS didnt take the money or most of them (i aint bother to read over the threads)

any ways how yuh cud have an interntional friendly against one of our fiecest rivals and leave the leading scorerers of the championship and league one out
Post by: Jefferz on March 17, 2008, 07:29:19 PM
awe. fack.

please no... dont... tell... me... our MOST in-form strikers are not gunna play with us...

please dont...

id rather just pretend i didnt hear it and be blissfully ignorant to it for as long as possible.
Post by: SHOTTA on March 17, 2008, 07:42:54 PM
doh worry man we go pretend yuh didnt get tha buss ball and da couch in the flood that time too??

;D :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on March 17, 2008, 07:46:01 PM
doh worry man we go pretend yuh didnt get tha buss ball and da couch in the flood that time too??

;D :beermug:

lawwwwwwwwwwddd... memories boy, memories...
Post by: kentsoulman on March 17, 2008, 07:56:46 PM

I have been told that ALL of the players in the squad at the last game took their money. However, it seems some refused to sign the TTFF contract. But I don't think Scotland was one of those that refused. I was also told that at least one player that refused has been called up.
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 17, 2008, 08:18:12 PM
The man start he statement with "I believe..." and allyuh treatin it like is a possibility?
Post by: D.H.W on March 17, 2008, 08:30:03 PM

source?
Post by: weary1969 on March 17, 2008, 10:11:26 PM
Once it involve d TTFF man does believe d worse
Post by: Quags on March 17, 2008, 10:24:27 PM
Maturana go fire this wuk ,after the 6 months eh ,watch and see to much bubol and kakajack behavior in this federation ,and if he stay then something wrong too lol .
Post by: SHOTTA on March 18, 2008, 09:18:06 AM
now lissen i kno i read on the borad somewhere that they wernt called for this away jamrock game cuz mats already know what they have to offer and he wanna see what the other guys have

lets just act normal until the jamrock home game then we go see wat is the real scene
Post by: g on March 18, 2008, 09:33:48 AM
Well i guess we won't know till d qualifiers come around. Maturana know what Stern and Scotty could do and i remember when the squad was announced, it was indicated that he wanted to look at some other players and we seeing that. I keeping meh fingers crossed, we will see how it plays out.
Post by: davidephraim on March 18, 2008, 09:59:00 AM
I know it might be hard to believe but what about if de Coach didnt see what he wanted to see from Stern and Scotty (at that time, guadeloupe) and in so doing has decided to try out some other talent as G suggested. I am sure it doesnt mean dat Stern or Scotty may not be in de fold and most probably so at least on Sterns part because he still bount to score (at some point)so i suspect that all the ommitted still has an opportunity through their own club performances to be re-called by the coach but i definetly see a trend with this coach and he flippin through dem like hops. Maybe to have a bigger pool and then simple monitor de pool and select accordingly.
Post by: D.H.W on March 18, 2008, 10:35:02 AM
I know it might be hard to believe but what about if de Coach didnt see what he wanted to see from Stern and Scotty (at that time, guadeloupe) and in so doing has decided to try out some other talent as G suggested. I am sure it doesnt mean dat Stern or Scotty may not be in de fold and most probably so at least on Sterns part because he still bount to score (at some point)so i suspect that all the ommitted still has an opportunity through their own club performances to be re-called by the coach but i definetly see a trend with this coach and he flippin through dem like hops. Maybe to have a bigger pool and then simple monitor de pool and select accordingly.

good point
Post by: Big Magician on March 18, 2008, 10:42:59 AM
so he eh know what KJ could do also from the last game???...is because KJ is the so called hot player now....this thing goes deeper....

i say it again 

me eh surprise....allyuh does forget easy...i saying long time dis "soca warriors" ting as we know it done....DONE....
Post by: Daft Trini on March 18, 2008, 10:59:23 AM
so he eh know what KJ could do also from the last game???...is because KJ is the so called hot player now....this thing goes deeper....

i say it again 

Keep preaching.... we playing our biggest rivals and fighting down them with subs... I doh see the logic in that....
Post by: Mose on March 18, 2008, 12:46:17 PM

i say it again 

Keep preaching.... we playing our biggest rivals and fighting down them with subs... I doh see the logic in that....
Playing dem fuh what exactly? Bragging rights? If de game did seriously count fuh something ah mighta worry but fuh now I go give Maturana de benefit of de doubt.
Post by: Daft Trini on March 18, 2008, 01:08:15 PM

i say it again 

Playing dem fuh what exactly? Bragging rights? If de game did seriously count fuh something ah mighta worry but fuh now I go give Maturana de benefit of de doubt.

Mose, ah do mean to always be the antagonist, but I fed up with TTFF taking knives to gunfights. Ah mean is 2 years since we qualify for de World Cup and what real development have we had within the team structure and the players?
Post by: Mose on March 18, 2008, 02:25:56 PM

i say it again 

Mose, ah do mean to always be the antagonist, but I fed up with TTFF taking knives to gunfights. Ah mean is 2 years since we qualify for de World Cup and what real development have we had within the team structure and the players?
Understood, but unfortunately the problem in this case is more to do with the constant chopping and changing of coaches, because really and truly I feel Maturana doing what he supposed to be doing. Trying different combinations to see what different players are capable of.  At the same time taking the time to blood some of the younger/newer players who doh have much if any experience of international ball. And is best he do that now so that when de games count he not going to the gunfight with a gun he never use before and he eh sure how it work.
Post by: Deeks on March 18, 2008, 03:32:54 PM
Yes, I believe Pacho should be blending in some new blood with mature players. Unfortunately this was supposed to happen last year. but that is another story.
Post by: weary1969 on March 18, 2008, 08:35:46 PM
Nobody but Ince eh look good dat game. So then all other man should not b called
Post by: JDB on March 18, 2008, 08:50:57 PM

Co-sign.
Post by: davidephraim on March 18, 2008, 08:59:02 PM
Nobody but Ince eh look good dat game. So then all other man should not b called

well weary this is a good point but ah not even sure dat Ince look good. (and I think he came up with some big saves) but he also made some errors, dumping out de ball etc. I am not a goalkeeper coach but if we re-evaluate de players dat played. I see Hyland, Tinto, de left-footed thin man from petrotrin, KJ, marcano and one or 2 others. What was noteworthy about de players kept was there running. These players were running all the time and involved all the time. Some that were ommitted like Spaan, Theobald, Oliver, De whole back line, Scotland and Stern were not as mobile (i didnt say impressive) as these other players. Maybe de new coach favors a running style and he sent these other players off to inspire them to raise their game to that level of mobility. In all fairness, i dont really remember how much ball Stern get, im sure not much as we had no midfield but KJ didnt get dat much either but with his I MUST GET EVERY BALL mentality i believe it keeps him in the fold. On a personal note.. I felt that when Oliver came on in de guadeloupe game there was some flicker in de midfield and he did look impressive but tired. Dis coach seems to be a fit junkie.. A dwight Yorke kinda fitness regimen and fellas will, in my opinion, have to step up their fitness levels as well as mobility and willingness to shoot to be re-called to this team. This team will run away and leave dem if they dont run up and catch it.
Post by: weary1969 on March 18, 2008, 09:02:52 PM
Davidephraim some good points but a;though I like BM know dat d soca warriors ting dead and bury but I have a tabanca 4 meh soca warriors
Post by: davidephraim on March 18, 2008, 09:10:40 PM
Davidephraim some good points but a;though I like BM know dat d soca warriors ting dead and bury but I have a tabanca 4 meh soca warriors

boy i too agree with BM. this was only lookin forward because we de fans still here. but de Socawarriors ting died after Jackula Fack up de ting. I said on deis board dat had our entire team  been able to stay together, (with one or two inclusions) we could have been in contention to challenge de big 3 USA, Mexico, Costa Rica.  DE SOCA WARRIORS ting is dead. we just hoping for de best right now.
Post by: Bally on March 19, 2008, 06:05:59 AM
In my heart if socawarriors.net Warrior Nation  and FPATT around things would  eventually change JW will fall I hope we have what it take to run the football without handouts because we would need a lot of funds to support a football program I’m optimistic about our future he could mess the football up for a long time but not forever no one lives forever.   
Post by: Big Magician on March 19, 2008, 07:03:17 AM
allyuh doh get meh wrong...i backing meh TnT team all de way....is jess not soca Warriors....
is ah new squad....and so be it....

WARRIORS BURIED IN KAISERSLAUTERN
Post by: Mose on March 19, 2008, 08:53:07 AM
allyuh doh get meh wrong...i backing meh TnT team all de way....is jess not soca Warriors....
is ah new squad....and so be it....

WARRIORS BURIED IN KAISERSLAUTERN
Co-sign!!
R.I.P.
Post by: weary1969 on March 19, 2008, 10:08:59 AM
Just like how d Strike Squad was buried nov 19th 1989. We all backin d team because God put oui so
Post by: elan on March 19, 2008, 10:55:44 AM

well weary this is a good point but ah not even sure dat Ince look good. (and I think he came up with some big saves) but he also made some errors, dumping out de ball etc. I am not a goalkeeper coach but if we re-evaluate de players dat played. I see Hyland, Tinto, de left-footed thin man from petrotrin, KJ, marcano and one or 2 others. What was noteworthy about de players kept was there running. These players were running all the time and involved all the time. Some that were ommitted like Spaan, Theobald, Oliver, De whole back line, Scotland and Stern were not as mobile (i didnt say impressive) as these other players. Maybe de new coach favors a running style and he sent these other players off to inspire them to raise their game to that level of mobility. In all fairness, i dont really remember how much ball Stern get, im sure not much as we had no midfield but KJ didnt get dat much either but with his I MUST GET EVERY BALL mentality i believe it keeps him in the fold. On a personal note.. I felt that when Oliver came on in de guadeloupe game there was some flicker in de midfield and he did look impressive but tired. Dis coach seems to be a fit junkie.. A dwight Yorke kinda fitness regimen and fellas will, in my opinion, have to step up their fitness levels as well as mobility and willingness to shoot to be re-called to this team. This team will run away and leave dem if they dont run up and catch it.

Ince was the best and very well so. Those dump ball you talking about had to be done. Who will you play the ball to? The right back was making mistake after mistake, the left back could not recieve a ball to save he life, and the mids were not making themselves available. Also, the dump ball helped push the team forward and out of the defensive third (or atleast it should have). Like all T&T team we were dropping further and further back as the game progressed.

On that day Jones worked really hard, Hyland? (the big guy in the middle) did not do much but showed glimmer of potential, Oliver not reday for international play, the whole defense should have been scrapped. The two center backs could not read the game fast enough and they had no speed........ a combination to get us killed.
Post by: berris on March 19, 2008, 08:01:10 PM
After discussing with his manager, Stern let the TTFF know he would not be available for the JA game becuz Southampton was/is in a relegation battle.Stern will be in  training camp starting on the 16th May.
That being said,is a shame to think that in this day and age,our players are offered 1000usd for a win ,500usd for a draw and not one f@cking thing if dey lose. ??? ??? Some of the senior players strongly suggested that no one accept this,but yuh had players saying 'they need the money ' and in all fairness some of dem really do.Is done ah shame that they offering that kinda ah chum change , but how cud you have players travelling thousands of miles,training,tickets selling,sponsoring giving $$$ and doh want tuh pay ah cent if the team lose... ???

We win tonight with a  young team and that is all well and good,new talent getting a chance to show what they can do and trying to secure that spot on the team.But if Maturana think we are going to beat the better Concacaf teams without the likes of Carlos,Stern,KJ,Scotty,Avery,Sancho,Dwight,Spann,Densil,Birchall(no reason he shud not be brought back)Tallest,Ince ,he fooling himself .These players have to be part of the mix for us to be sucessfull and hopefully they will all be in training camp when it starts.
Post by: Big Magician on March 19, 2008, 08:16:28 PM
thanks Berris
Post by: berris on March 19, 2008, 08:36:36 PM
All the time BM  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on March 19, 2008, 08:59:37 PM
A mix of yute and experience is what oui needddddddddddddd.
Post by: D.H.W on March 20, 2008, 07:30:48 PM
confirmed stern and Scotland not on d team saw d team list on news
Post by: davidephraim on March 20, 2008, 07:44:41 PM

Ince was the best and very well so. Those dump ball you talking about had to be done. Who will you play the ball to? The right back was making mistake after mistake, the left back could not recieve a ball to save he life, and the mids were not making themselves available. Also, the dump ball helped push the team forward and out of the defensive third (or atleast it should have). Like all T&T team we were dropping further and further back as the game progressed.

On that day Jones worked really hard, Hyland? (the big guy in the middle) did not do much but showed glimmer of potential, Oliver not reday for international play, the whole defense should have been scrapped. The two center backs could not read the game fast enough and they had no speed........ a combination to get us killed.

I totally agree with you about ince and in all fairness to him and de lack of a trustworthy defence... I di-gress. Oliver,  i believe does have de ability and potential to play at de international level im not sure however dat he has de legs too. With his style of flicks and passes a player of his caliber only plays better as de team progresses however I think dat de Latas days are finished especially when yuh dont have Latas to do it and we have become a more mobile team. Everybody has to run now. (bummer)I wont write off Oliver just yet but i would say that he has an almost impossible mountain to climb in terms of fitness but if he can then i believe he can provide midfield creativity to de Team. I too, like you and Maturana woulda scrap de whole backline.