Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on May 03, 2008, 04:49:02 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T v Barbados Game (11-May-2008).
Post by: Flex on May 03, 2008, 04:49:02 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Barbados (11-May) at the Marvin Lee Stadium (6pm), Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

To be updated.

TV Viewing.

To be updated.

The squad for Barbados:

1.Marvin Phillips – W Connection
2.Glenroy Samuel – Under 20s
3.Ancil Farrier – Southern Connecticut State University
4.Kareem Smith –  United Petrotrin
5.Anton Pierre – Defence Force
6.Keyeno Thomas – Joe Public
7.Makan Hislop –  United Petrotrin
8.Akeem Adams – W Connection
9.Khaleem Hyland –  Unattached
10.Stephan David – Caledonia AIA
11.Devon Jorsling – Defence Force
12.Atuallah Guerra – San Juan Jabloteh
13.Kern Cupid – W Connection
14.Keon Daniel – United Petrotrin
15.Kevon Carter –  Defence Force
16.Romauld Aguillera – United Petrotrin
17.Jamaal Gay – Under 20s
18.Jerrol Forbes – United Petrotrin

To be updated.
(http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk303/Caritastt/Football%20Stuff/Barbados.jpg)
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T v Barbados Game (11-May-2008).
Post by: weary1969 on May 03, 2008, 04:54:48 PM
I will try 2 madat that game
Post by: Tha G. on May 03, 2008, 10:53:26 PM
good tuh see all these games line befor the start of world qualifers. hopefully they keep it up right through the and we finally cut USA arse this year, cause I think this is the year to do it. niceness
Post by: Sando prince on May 03, 2008, 10:58:43 PM
I will be at this game..Warriors we want a convincing victory to send the message to the rest of our opponents
Post by: Babalawo on May 04, 2008, 01:07:38 AM
I hope we finally have a full squad and no more experimenting. although we still undefeated
Post by: Sando prince on May 05, 2008, 05:52:50 PM
Ladies of the forum, Sacha Cosmetics will be giving away vouchers worth $125 redeemable at any of their six image centers for the occasion of Mother's Day.

*Ah wonder if ah could get something cheap for meh mother, since mother's day coming up boi*
Post by: Flex on May 07, 2008, 05:05:07 AM
Barbados to play Bermuda.
By Colin Thompson.

Barbados will be taking no prisoners when they arrive in Bermuda early next month to play two crucial World Cup warm-up matches against the Island's senior national team at the National Sports Centre (NSC).

That was the ominous warning from Barbados coach Eyre Sealy yesterday who has promised to touch down in Bermuda with "a very strong" squad that could include the likes of Crystal Palace midfielder Paul Ifill, Doncaster Rovers striker Mark McCammom and former Queen's Park Rangers defensive midfielder Gregory Goodridge.

"We are coming here looking to do the business in preparation of going on to the States (for a first leg of their World Cup qualifier against USA on June 15) and will be fully ready. We pretty much mean serious business," said Sealy, whose 'Bajan Pride' take on Trinidad's 'Soca Warriors' in a practice match in Trinidad this weekend.

Barbados, ranked 23 places above Bermuda in Fifa's world rankings, defeated Dominica 2-1 on aggregate earlier this year in their opening World Cup qualifier to set up a June showdown with the USA.

Many had predicted the Bajans would stomp all over the lowly ranked Dominicans. However, Sealy's men were forced to dig deep before they eventually prevailed.

"The thing about World Cup football is that a lot of stats tend to go out the window because teams do whatever is necessary to prepare themselves well for World Cup qualifiers," Sealy said. "Dominica were a totally different side than we would have played against a year before."

The former Barbados goalkeeper said he expects Bermuda, who held his team to a 1-1 in the 2006 Digicel Cup in Barbados playing with ten- men, to also be up for the challenge.

"We are expecting the same thing from Bermuda who are preparing for World Cup qualifiers (in June against Trinidad) as well," said Sealy, who expects to arrive in Bermuda next month with a squad of 18 to 20 players. "Bermuda played very well against us the last time we played them.

"They were very competitive and really put in a lot of effort and I was very impressed with them. So we expect to play two hard games when we arrive because Bermuda are not going to be pushovers."

Only last week the Island's senior national team returned from a five-day training camp in England which included a practise run out against a Chelsea Reserve XI.

Bermuda eventually went down 4-0 after blowing a chance from the penalty spot, with Chelsea assistant coach Vic Betinelli impressed with the quality and work ethic displayed by the tourists.

"The match was a closely contested affair," Bermuda Football Association (BFA) technical director Derek Broadley said. "We had a way into the match with the scores deadlocked, but missed a penalty.

"Timmy (Figureido) made some good saves to keep our side in the match and overall we put on a good display."
Post by: pardners on May 07, 2008, 09:07:19 AM
good tuh see all these games line befor the start of world qualifers. hopefully they keep it up right through the and we finally cut USA arse this year, cause I think this is the year to do it. niceness

The England game dominate the board, so everybody forget about this game.

It nice to see T&T playing many friendlies going into the qualifiers, but ah woulda prefer if the team was ALMOST settled by now, meaning that we should have had the core team, and only experimenting with three or four new faces.  Also at this stage the quality of the friendly opposition coulda be a lil higher too.  I personally feel them setta low ranking teams we playing with we juniors, would amount to nothing more than a fete match/fund raisers for the TTFF coffers, because it would be a whole new ball game and team make up when the thing really start.  The undefeated status against low rankers only serve to give a false sense of security that the team on spot.
Post by: SHOTTA on May 07, 2008, 09:31:27 AM
this gonna be a nice game but i now pay 600 for 2 lionel richie tickets so it might be a mad scene for me
Post by: pardners on May 07, 2008, 09:46:44 AM
this gonna be a nice game but i now pay 600 for 2 lionel richie tickets so it might be a mad scene for me

I hear that bredda.

Since ah miss the Grenada game, ah will take in this one.  Just in case they say "all who ent get tickets for England yet, put down allyuh name on this list and you stand a chance to get one"  ;D

Post by: weary1969 on May 07, 2008, 10:20:44 AM
Pardners u have dat ticket 4 England?
Post by: pardners on May 07, 2008, 11:40:24 AM
Pardners u have dat ticket 4 England?

Nah, I ent have no ticket.  I didn't try to get one because I may not be in the country that weekend.
Post by: Padams on May 07, 2008, 12:04:38 PM
ah was wondering when the thread for dis game would have been posted...

Will try to make it, i hard dis rounds we, a hadda open a account for warrior games to buy tickets... So much games, i eh vex doh, dat nice.... at least we have more games dis round to make sure the squad better prepared...
Post by: pardners on May 07, 2008, 12:20:21 PM

Will try to make it, i hard dis rounds we, a hadda open a account for warrior games to buy tickets... So much games, i eh vex doh, dat nice.... at least we have more games dis round to make sure the squad better prepared...

True, but which one of the squads ?  So far we play about four games with about 50 players and have another 11 on the outside looking in...hhhmm
Post by: Padams on May 07, 2008, 01:16:07 PM

True, but which one of the squads ?  So far we play about four games with about 50 players and have another 11 on the outside looking in...hhhmm

For real eh, but it will still provide some more depth in the squad....something that we were lacking for a while.... After looking at the team over the last few games, and having a look at the over seas, I'm hopeful that Maturana will finally select the actual side to go into the qualifiers...
Post by: Babalawo on May 07, 2008, 01:30:28 PM
WAY SAAA. WARNER PLAYING ALL THESE GAMES IN HE STADIUM AND SPONSORS FROM HE COMPANIES SIMPAUL TRAVEL & EMERALD APARTMENTS.  I HAVE TO GIVE CREDIT FROM ONE PIMP RECOGNIZING ANOTHER PIMPS GAME :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 07, 2008, 03:26:10 PM
T&T Squad
1.Marvin Phillips - W.Connection
3.Aklie Edwards  - Defence Force
4.Kareem Smith  - United Petrotrin
5.Anton Pierre  - Defence Force
6.Keyeno Thomas - Joe Public
7.Makan Hislop  - United Petrotrin
9.Khaleem Hyland - Unattached
10.Stephan David  - Caledonia AIA
11.Autis Whitley - W. Connection
12.Atulla Guerra – CLICO Jabloteh
13. Kern Cupid – W Connection
14.Keon Daniel  - United Petrotrin
15.Kevon Carter  Defence Force
16.Lester Peltier - Jabloteh
17.Jamal Gay – Under 20s
18.Jerrol Forbes - United Petrotrin

French-based striker Kevaughn Connell is unable to make the trip due to club commitments

http://ttffonline.com/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=417&Itemid=1

Post by: Big Magician on May 07, 2008, 03:28:56 PM
damn...ah really wanted another look at Connell....
Post by: Babalawo on May 07, 2008, 07:18:44 PM
T&T Squad
1.Marvin Phillips - W.Connection
3.Aklie Edwards  - Defence Force
4.Kareem Smith  - United Petrotrin
5.Anton Pierre  - Defence Force
6.Keyeno Thomas - Joe Public
7.Makan Hislop  - United Petrotrin
9.Khaleem Hyland - Unattached
10.Stephan David  - Caledonia AIA
11.Autis Whitley - W. Connection
12.Atulla Guerra – CLICO Jabloteh
13. Kern Cupid – W Connection
14.Keon Daniel  - United Petrotrin
15.Kevon Carter  Defence Force
16.Lester Peltier - Jabloteh
17.Jamal Gay – Under 20s
18.Jerrol Forbes - United Petrotrin

French-based striker Kevaughn Connell is unable to make the trip due to club commitments

http://ttffonline.com/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=417&Itemid=1

I had an idea Connell wasn't there because of he club... Is it just me or does he reminds you of Evans Wise as a valuable left footer
Post by: weary1969 on May 07, 2008, 07:24:36 PM
Please do not compare d man 2 Wise
Post by: Sando prince on May 07, 2008, 07:35:03 PM
Thank you!
Post by: weary1969 on May 07, 2008, 07:55:54 PM
Your welcome
Post by: Babalawo on May 07, 2008, 07:59:31 PM
not in skills brother i mean in our limited resources for left footers.. We were desperate for left footers in some systems we use to make room for Wise.  now Connell could be our best attacking left footer
Title: Anyone willing to predict the barmy vs T&T score?
Post by: FATZ on May 08, 2008, 05:21:41 PM
If England decides to play strong, we'll comfortably get 6 or more but if they decide to take it easy which i think is going to happen they'll settle for 3. Let me hear some predictions. :rotfl:
Title: Re: Anyone willing to predict the barmy vs T&T score?
Post by: asylumseeker on May 08, 2008, 05:48:13 PM
m-e-r-g-e-r   ;D
Post by: WestCoast on May 08, 2008, 05:59:58 PM
m-e-r-g-e-r   ;D
we could get AB Trini to explain to Fatz what that really means :devil: ;D
Post by: Midknight on May 08, 2008, 06:03:59 PM
Which TNT team playing? the Soca Warriors or the Force Ripe Worriers they put to play Jamaica? Which England team playing?  The Three Lions or the 1 and a Half pussycats that play France?
Post by: Sando prince on May 08, 2008, 06:06:19 PM
If England decides to play strong, we'll comfortably get 6 or more but if they decide to take it easy which i think is going to happen they'll settle for 3. Let me hear some predictions. :rotfl:
Alot of people said England would have given us 6 or more at the world cup but what happened?...Thought Sweden was suppose to mash we up too in Germany
Post by: FATZ on May 08, 2008, 06:09:06 PM
m-e-r-g-e-r   ;D
we could get AB Trini to explain to Fatz what that really means :devil: ;D

Please do explain, i was already prepared for the hits.
Post by: E-man on May 08, 2008, 07:36:40 PM
Ancil Farrier To Represent Trinidad And Tobago In International Friendly
southernctowls.com

Soca Warriors host Barbados on Sunday

5/8/2008 6:42:31 PM

NEW HAVEN, Conn. – Junior defender Ancil Farrier (Los Bajos, Trinidad) of the Southern Connecticut State University men’s soccer team will represent his home nation as a member of the Trinidad and Tobago National Team in an international friendly against Barbados on Sunday.

The Soca Warriors will host Barbados at 6 p.m. local time at Marvin Lee Stadium in Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago.

The match is part of a series of international friendly matches being contested by Trinidad and Tobago in preparation for CONCACAF’s 2010 FIFA World Cup qualification tournament, a process which is already underway in parts of the region. Trinidad and Tobago opens qualifying play with a home-and-away series against Bermuda in June. Trinidad Tobago is seeking its second consecutive World Cup qualification after making its World Cup debut in Germany in 2006.

(http://www.southernctowls.com/images/2007/12/18/rp_primary_462F3719.JPG)
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2008, 07:43:48 PM
Me eh care nutten bout left foot Wise was a hot mess
Post by: D.H.W on May 08, 2008, 07:45:19 PM
Ancil Farrier who's he?
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2008, 07:48:42 PM
Good ? Tallman/ Flex we await all yuh response
Post by: Tallman on May 08, 2008, 08:21:46 PM
Ancil Farrier who's he?

Dais why yuh need tuh pay attention to de college roundups  ;D. He has had a very good college career thus far, scoring plenty goals, especially for a defender, though many were penalties. Check de following links:

T&T U.S. college players round-up (Nov 12-Nov 19, 2007) (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32329.0)
T&T U.S. college players round-up (Nov 5-Nov 11, 2007 (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32097.0)
T&T U.S. college players round-up (Oct 29-Nov 4, 2007) (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31946.0)
T&T U.S. college players round-up (Oct 8-Oct 14, 2007) (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31484.0)
T&T U.S. college players round-up (Sep 24-Sep 30, 2007) (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31183.0)
T&T U.S. college players round-up (Aug 26-Sep 2, 2007) (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=30618.0)
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2008, 08:33:20 PM
U doh disappoint ah go have 2 pay lil attention dem Trinis go b appearing all ovah d place
Post by: g on May 08, 2008, 08:45:20 PM
ill be there as per usual
Post by: Bianconeri on May 08, 2008, 09:30:36 PM
not seeing farrier on that final list though

The Kareem Smith on the list, did he play college ball for USF or one of those colleges in florida?
and he have a ras?
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2008, 09:59:00 PM
No BSC so d ras eh go b an issue
Post by: redtrinigirl on May 09, 2008, 04:12:35 AM
Which TNT team playing? the Soca Warriors or the Force Ripe Worriers they put to play Jamaica? Which England team playing?  The Three Lions or the 1 and a Half pussycats that play France?

Post by: Flex on May 09, 2008, 05:18:50 AM
Good ? Tallman/ Flex we await all yuh response

Kingman knows him pretty well.... from what I have heard in the past, during the last U-21 camp we had in the US, he was one of the standouts...
Post by: Tallman on May 09, 2008, 12:49:12 PM
The Kareem Smith on the list, did he play college ball for USF or one of those colleges in florida?
and he have a ras?

Yes, dat is de same one. Also had ah lil stint wit KI Klaksvik in de Faroe Islands.
Post by: Tallman on May 09, 2008, 12:50:34 PM
Two more Brits in for trials
By Bernard Babb (The Nation
)

TWO MORE English-based footballers are on trial in Barbados, hoping to gain selection to the national squad and improve the island's chances of making the third round of World Cup qualifiers.

Madalitso Mkoloma, a six-foot tall defensive midfielder, and Kieran Crichlow, a speedy striker, who both play in the English semi-professional leagues, flew into the island this week for training with the national team at the Astro-Turf facility in Wildey.

Mkoloma, who plays for North Kensington, drove straight from the airport on Wednesday to attend the team's final training session before they depart tomorrow for a friendly against Trinidad and Tobago.

"It was my first time meeting with the players and the management and it was a good session . . . . I want to play for Barbados and I am hopeful," said the 23-year-old Mkoloma, who was born in London of a Barbadian mother and a Malawian father.

The player, whose relatives live at Ellerton, St George, also told WEEKENDSPORT that he previously had trials for Queens Park Rangers and Chelsea.

Semi-pro

Twenty-six year-old Crichlow, whose Barbadian mother is a nurse in England, is a former Chelsea youth player but currently plays as a semi-professional for Hamilton & Richmond in the London South Conference.

"The word is getting around that Barbados is looking for players and I contacted the Barbados Football Association and came for training. As a player you always want to play at the highest level and I would love to play for Barbados," said Crichlow, who also had trials for Brentford, Millwall and Leicester City.

Members of the national coaching staff were reluctant to say how much they were impressed with the two latest trialists but both are expected to be in the 18-member squad to Port-of-Spain tomorrow.

"Trinidad is an important practice game for us and we expect it to be very competitive . . . . We are trying several new players and looking at performances and gelling the squad," said national coach Eyre Sealy.

The Trinidad match forms part of Barbados' warm-up schedule for their next CONCACAF Zone World Cup qualifier against the United States on June 15.
Post by: RGarcia on May 09, 2008, 04:24:17 PM
Ancil Farrier who's he?
First of all he is my roommate and teammate! great player... 2 time all american. Strong and physical with and with out the ball. Great left foot... expect to hear his name often from now. he is going to do very well this sunday.... Take it to then Farrier   :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;)
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 09, 2008, 04:28:10 PM
well he should go pro then !!! aint R garica
Post by: RGarcia on May 09, 2008, 04:33:15 PM
well he should go pro then !!! aint R garica
yes he is after next season! he is that good... been a sleeper for way too long. got called for the jamaica and the other game in march but had miniscus surgery.
Post by: warmonga on May 09, 2008, 04:43:20 PM
Yeah man mi love dat . Mi love fi  see people Represent there country . good fi dem bajans dem .. I hope we have more Trinis innah de world who will put aside there bad fealings towards trini and be proud to wear de red black and White ..   My Kids will Put TNT in Front of any country I gurantee dat . I training dem from now and certain men on this site dun know... Big Up dem Bajans dem man .. represent yu country. 
War

Post by: freakazoid on May 09, 2008, 04:56:50 PM
big mag warp mi mind , everytime i see the word brits i think jamaica yes lol
Post by: Babalawo on May 10, 2008, 05:18:05 PM
tv or radio broadcast anyone??? ???
Post by: Big Magician on May 10, 2008, 06:38:53 PM
Thanks RGarcia...let's have a look at Farrier then...good luck kid....

I've seen him before...but lets see where he is at now..
Post by: weary1969 on May 10, 2008, 07:33:56 PM
I95 carryin d game
Post by: Babalawo on May 10, 2008, 10:05:31 PM
I95 carryin d game

doh be suprise if C-tv carrying the game. I here them talking about the game today
Post by: weary1969 on May 10, 2008, 10:22:11 PM
It might b delayed so I must remember 2 keep checkin in between d bball
Post by: D.H.W on May 10, 2008, 11:44:28 PM
It might b delayed so I must remember 2 keep checkin in between d bball

keep switching between NCC and Cnmg
Post by: Brownsugar on May 11, 2008, 09:19:20 AM
I95 carryin d game

In that case CT Vibe 105 better bring it too.....we need an alternative to Andre's rantings commentary style.....  ::)

In any event, I feel I'm gonna try and take in this game live at the Marvin Lee.....
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 09:55:39 AM
I95 carryin d game

In that case CT Vibe 105 better bring it too.....we need an alternative to Andre's rantings commentary style.....  ::)

In any event, I feel I'm gonna try and take in this game live at the Marvin Lee.....

;D http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/ i aint test it yet
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 11:47:51 AM
I95 carryin d game

;D http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/ i aint test it yet

ok the link working  ;D tested for those who cah take a heart attack today from Andre today
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 12:02:28 PM
Cnmg

http://gnxnetwork.com/trythis/new.php

I WISH NCC had a link.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 11, 2008, 01:26:06 PM
How old is Farrier ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 11, 2008, 02:52:46 PM
How old is Farrier ?

he was born in 85 or 86 so  21-23
Post by: Themanfriday on May 11, 2008, 03:55:07 PM
de board quite ???
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 03:58:09 PM
de board quite ???

REL QUIET LOL, i going to listen now
Post by: Themanfriday on May 11, 2008, 04:01:27 PM
de board quite ???

listen where? ???
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 11, 2008, 04:02:37 PM
I want to know mehself.....wha kinda Greedy post is dah?
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 04:03:43 PM
de board quite ???

listen where? ???

check page 2 to d bottom
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 04:04:30 PM
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/
Post by: Babalawo on May 11, 2008, 04:04:54 PM
how long this game start?
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 11, 2008, 04:05:59 PM
5 min ago
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 04:06:48 PM
take alyuh pick

http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/   no heart attack

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx   heart attack courtesy Andre
Post by: Babalawo on May 11, 2008, 04:19:24 PM
take alyuh pick

http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/   no heart attack

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx   heart attack courtesy Andre
'

i might have to switch to heart attack andre cuz vibect have commericial in the middle of the game
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 04:31:53 PM
forum extremely quiet, heelllllllllllllllloooooooooooooo
Post by: Sando prince on May 11, 2008, 04:34:38 PM
forum extremely quiet, heelllllllllllllllloooooooooooooo
lol everybody focus on de game right now
Post by: Themanfriday on May 11, 2008, 04:38:12 PM
people let us fill de chat room
Post by: Organic on May 11, 2008, 04:38:55 PM
andre and dem does comment like a rum shop lime......lol
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 04:40:49 PM
andre and dem does comment like a rum shop lime......lol

i aint even listening to dem nah, i cah take it
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 04:41:52 PM
gooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal  :beermug: Jamal Gay  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Tha G. on May 11, 2008, 04:42:05 PM
goalllll
Post by: Sando prince on May 11, 2008, 04:43:04 PM
De youngster Gay just Buss de net!
Post by: Babalawo on May 11, 2008, 04:43:15 PM
Gol Gay :rotfl:
Post by: Themanfriday on May 11, 2008, 04:43:48 PM
come in de chat room
Post by: Babalawo on May 11, 2008, 04:44:31 PM
Gol Gay :rotfl:

"That was one Gay Goal"  :rotfl:
Post by: Tha G. on May 11, 2008, 04:49:24 PM
we want 2 or 3 more
Post by: Sando prince on May 11, 2008, 05:31:53 PM
Dis commentator gettin excited for every and anything yes  :rotfl:
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 11, 2008, 05:45:02 PM
Some A$$hole halftime balling how Birchall aint get selected because he only play ah total ah 6 games for Coventry.........Dey doh even know de man sweating right chroo wid de reserves......Duncy chupid jacka$$ commentator
Post by: Babalawo on May 11, 2008, 05:46:07 PM
Josling goalllll 2-0
Post by: Sando prince on May 11, 2008, 05:46:23 PM
GOAL#2..Jorsling just buss de net!
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 05:46:55 PM
2 nil  :yawning:
Post by: Storeboy on May 11, 2008, 05:48:00 PM
Goal! Goal!  Goal! Goal!  Goal! Goal!  Goal! Goal!  Goal! Goal!  Goal! Goal!  2:0
Post by: Babalawo on May 11, 2008, 05:52:03 PM
3-0
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 05:52:30 PM
3 nil  :yawning:
Post by: Storeboy on May 11, 2008, 05:54:58 PM
That a goal!  That man crazy or what!   3:0
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 05:55:56 PM
i nearly fall asleep yes lol
Post by: Tierra on May 11, 2008, 05:57:35 PM
Big up to my boy Jamal Gay, Jorsling, Edwards good game on the other hand Hard luck Carter and the referee need to go and train again.  ;)
Post by: Midknight on May 11, 2008, 06:01:12 PM
the third goal score or not?
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 06:02:30 PM
the third goal score or not?

yeh it score, 3-nil
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 08:08:37 PM
trinidad game on NCC now  47 min gone stueps
Post by: Big Magician on May 11, 2008, 08:11:05 PM
Just got home from de game...decent...was not good as the last few....but decent....
Bdos...poor...and the intensity was lacking....

daniel..J.Gay ( after he score)...David ( tidy) Hislop, Pierre....all had good games....

so good result boys...keep going...tnt unbeaten for the year....but no points play for yet....
Post by: Padams on May 11, 2008, 08:33:39 PM
Went to see the game, the boys had a much better 2nd half....the strung together some nice passes at different intervals... They had quite a bit of cross balls into the area that they didnt capitalise on... They definitely have to improve on scoring and attacking those cross balls.... .. The defense was also ca tanding square too many times and could have easily went down except from some sloppy finishing by Barbados...All in all a good game..
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 08:38:22 PM
kinda off topic but anybody notice FSC on flow showing some other channel since morning
Post by: Bianconeri on May 11, 2008, 09:16:35 PM
yeh..
.they usually switch to Fuel TV when they block the EPL to show it on sportsmax
they normally switch it back after the game...eh know whas their scene! steups
unless we loss FSC now
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 11, 2008, 09:34:44 PM
nice victory fuh sweet TNT. :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on May 11, 2008, 09:45:17 PM
yeh..
.they usually switch to Fuel TV when they block the EPL to show it on sportsmax
they normally switch it back after the game...eh know whas their scene! steups
unless we loss FSC now

boy doh say that nah  :-\ , good thing it have a online feed
Post by: weary1969 on May 11, 2008, 09:55:39 PM
Nice win now 4 d big games wit d big players on 1st,7th and 15th
Post by: Tallman on May 12, 2008, 08:17:23 PM
Highlights of T&T vs Barbados (http://www.thewarriornation.com/)
Post by: Brownsugar on May 13, 2008, 06:00:28 AM
........been meaning to ask dis since Sunday....

De ref was ah Bajan....which FIFA rule allows dat??....

p.s. de linemen were Trinis....
Post by: Midknight on May 13, 2008, 07:15:12 AM
........been meaning to ask dis since Sunday....

De ref was ah Bajan....which FIFA rule allows dat??....

p.s. de linemen were Trinis....
Concacaf been doing some funny things recently regarding referee attributions. I think the linesmen for the Jamaica game was Jcan...
Title: 'Football suicide'
Post by: Tallman on May 14, 2008, 07:09:33 AM
'Football suicide'
By Mike King (The Nation Newspapers)

STOP THE PREMIERSHIP. It is football suicide.

That is what technical advisor Keith Griffith thinks Barbados will be committing if those involved in the World Cup football qualifiers continue to play in the premiership.

Following a 3-0 defeat over the weekend by Trinidad and Tobago, the highest ranked (88) English-speaking Caribbean side in the world, Griffith conceded that the strain of three nights a week of the premiership had taken its toll on his players.

"The boys played their hearts out for 75 minutes at the Marvin Lee Astro-Turf Stadium, but with 15 minutes left, Barbados players were literally walking.

"They had no energy and when the game was over, complained of fatigue and burn out. Before heading to Trinidad, the players were asked to play Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday in the premiership at the YMCA.

"If we are going to make an impact and be competitive and challenge the United States, the national effort must come first, not premiership football. The players are hurting," he said.

Griffith said he was not one to make excuses and acknowledged that Trinidad were the better team on the day.

"I am not finding any excuses but it was the first time that I have been with the team that I saw the men walking. Even Bryan Neblett who is super fit was walking. We are just playing too much football.

"You cannot plant corn and reap cassava. What you sow is what you shall reap."

Griffith told MIDWEEK SPORT the technical staff had requested that the national players be withdrawn from domestic football as of May 1.

"It is hard to understand why the request was not granted and the players are just playing every day. We are committing football suicide. Men can't go to work every day and then go to the YMCA to play."

Griffith pointed out that four of those who played last night for Brittons Hill in the premiership – Walton Burrowes, Arantes Lawrence, Rondell Vaughan, Omar Archer – were in the squad for Sunday's match in Tunapuna.

"The premiership has to be stopped or the fixtures re-adjusted or forget USA. The players are fit but too much football is being played at the moment. The astro-turf is not easy to play on. It saps your energy more than the grass."

Griffith said Barbados were missing ten players including five overseas-based players from the team that defeated Dominica 1-0 in the second leg of the first round at Kensington Oval on March 26.

The team was without English pros Emmerson Boyce, Jonathan Nurse and Jonathan Forte, first choice goalkeeper Alvin "Banana" Rouse, striker Reveire Williams, Rommell Brathwaite, Rommell Burgess, Jeffrey Williams and two others serving drug suspensions.

"We matched up fairly well but then Norman Forde was stretchered off and we gave away a goal just before half-time and then when you see more goals coming in the 87th and 92nd minutes, you know it is fatigue."

In preparation for the June 15 clash in California with the United States, the squad will head to Bermuda for a six-day camp which will include matches on June 6 and 9 and Griffith is hoping the team will be at full strength.