General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Themanfriday on May 12, 2008, 05:36:26 PM

Title: Meh Wii
Post by: Themanfriday on May 12, 2008, 05:36:26 PM
Does any one have ah Wii. Ah looking to add some PPL so ah could whip dem in Smash brothers or Mario Cart. 

Ah tired whipping on meh cousin. 

Post yuh Wii # here
Title: Re: Meh Wii
Post by: Dutty on May 14, 2008, 01:58:35 PM
ah hadda get ah Wii oui...I is ah mario kart junkie,,since nintendo 64 days

I does have mih 12 year old nephew and he pardners BLUE vex when "the old guy" does come and wash dem on dey own ps2 and gamecube mario kart

Dem wii drop in price or they still 'scarce' and holdin firm?
Post by: Themanfriday on May 14, 2008, 02:43:54 PM
They are no longer "scarce" but I do not forsee a price drop.  I think the company acctually regrets selling it that cheap. There was and still is a high demand for the product. This demand is not due to the product price but because of it's interactivity.

I have always wanted to get involved in golf and do some bowling, I have this leasure now without leaving the house. It has also been selected as a theraputic device in medical facilities.

When yuh get one hit meh up I will put my Wii number here later today
Post by: JDB on May 15, 2008, 07:35:38 AM
Does any one have ah Wii. Ah looking to add some PPL so ah could whip dem in Smash brothers or Mario Cart. 

Ah tired whipping on meh cousin. 

Post yuh Wii # here

I recently picked up Mario Kart and it is the first game (of the 4 or 5 that I have played) that has me tempted to use the online facility.

I will figure what I need to buy to make the connection this weekend and will let you know if I decide to play online.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 15, 2008, 09:23:12 AM
(http://www.news.com/i/ne/p/2005/Xbox360full_500x526.jpg)

(http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51zRl6i42jL._AA280_.jpg)

step yuh game up
Post by: Themanfriday on May 15, 2008, 09:51:44 AM
DT. have you tried the Wii.

I have a family therefore this is the best option. I also have the PS3 in my theatre when I need some alone play time but the Wii is the best.

I encourage the people with family to get a Wii and enjoy some family time. This brings you closer as a family. With it you still have the option of playing other games (RPG) that you like.

Wives are the hardest to bring into the video gaming world and they are the ones that make it the hardest to enjoy your time alone with it.

I can almost guarentee that once you get the Wii and they played once a fun family game they will also be advocates. You will have less stress when you decide to play your game in private.

I have my Wii upstairs in the family room and the PS3 in the Theatre/Game room in the Basement. Best of both world without the Nagging.
Post by: JDB on May 15, 2008, 10:12:53 AM
I have a family therefore this is the best option. I also have the PS3 in my theatre when I need some alone play time but the Wii is the best.

Very interesting to hear yuh say that. I am not a hardcore gamer but when I see the graphics on those PS3 games advertised I does draw a breath. Real impressive.

Nice to hear that the Wii gameplay makes up for the "lower" processing power.

Mario Kart is a game that really lets you appreciate the Wii interface. It is very intuitive and picks up "what you intend to do" even when you add extra motions or angle the wheel awkwardly.

Do you have FIFA or PES for the Wii? Are they worth it?

Disgruntled GTA is not for me, have a young kid and the sexing and beating hookers is not for me.
Post by: Themanfriday on May 15, 2008, 10:19:06 AM
I do not have those games. If I did I would purchase it for the PS3 only because it is not something my 7 and 6 year old would play and my wife difinitely wouldn't.

I have smash bros, Mario Cart, Tiger woods 08, Wii Play, Wii Sports, Sonic and Mario Olympics etc stuff that is family oriented.

I aam the only one that plays the TW08 but it is one that the wife would play.  All the others the kids play on the week ends.
Post by: chinee boi on May 15, 2008, 10:42:41 AM
(http://www.news.com/i/ne/p/2005/Xbox360full_500x526.jpg)

(http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51zRl6i42jL._AA280_.jpg)

step yuh game up

I getting GTA 4 this weekend for sure
Post by: WestCoast on May 19, 2008, 08:27:54 PM
OK wha bout dis? (http://www.wiifit.ca/)
Post by: D.H.W on May 19, 2008, 09:06:51 PM
me aint like wii nah, but it more geared for family and younger folks and non hardcore gamers, for hardcore gamers is xbox, ps3 and doh forget PC  ;).  ah almost forget PSP amazing graphics for a handheld.
Post by: Themanfriday on May 20, 2008, 05:07:58 AM
OK wha bout dis? (http://www.wiifit.ca/)

I don't have that, My girls have Dance Revolution and that has an aerobic work out in it. I don't do it though to tiring  ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 20, 2008, 12:38:21 PM

Yeah I've tried it, not something I'll purposely go out and buy. Though, I have to admit the boxing is top notch, I could see myself playing that with some padnaz for hours kind of like FIFA. Me and my roommate sit and play fight night non stop, is cuff down for cuff down.

These days after work I just like to blow stuff up. Go home slap on GTA or COD and put on the speakers as loud as my ears can bare it and hope the neighbors doh call.

Anybody feels that they can test me in COD add me on PS3.
Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2008, 03:11:01 PM

Yeah I've tried it, not something I'll purposely go out and buy. Though, I have to admit the boxing is top notch, I could see myself playing that with some padnaz for hours kind of like FIFA. Me and my roommate sit and play fight night non stop, is cuff down for cuff down.

These days after work I just like to blow stuff up. Go home slap on GTA or COD and put on the speakers as loud as my ears can bare it and hope the neighbors doh call.

Anybody feels that they can test me in COD add me on PS3.

yuh lucky yuh doh have it on PC  :devil: