Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on May 13, 2008, 05:41:12 AM

Title: Footballers in Lebanon
Post by: Tallman on May 13, 2008, 05:41:12 AM
For those who eh know, it have ah setta wildness  (heavy fighting) going on in Lebanon where Errol McFarlane and Peter Prosper current play for Al-Mabarrah. Errol told me that they are OK for now, but the league has been temporarily suspended. If the situation becomes too dangerous for them, they would immediately make their way back to T&T. Nakhid is also there running his football school.
Title: Re: Footballers in Lebanon
Post by: Filho on May 13, 2008, 06:51:25 AM
Stay safe fellas
Post by: Midknight on May 13, 2008, 06:57:32 AM
For those who eh know, it have ah setta wildness  (heavy fighting) going on in Lebanon where Errol McFarlane and Peter Prosper current play for Al-Mabarrah. Errol told me that they are OK for now, but the league has been temporarily suspended. If the situation becomes too dangerous for them, they would immediately make their way back to T&T. Nakhid is also there running his football school.

I thought the season was finished ? I have a friend who was supposed to go there to work and still waiting on the go ahead a week now. . I hope the guys stay safe.
Post by: Tallman on May 13, 2008, 07:53:00 AM

I thought the season was finished ? I have a friend who was supposed to go there to work and still waiting on the go ahead a week now. . I hope the guys stay safe.

I thought so too, but like ah did get some bad info  >:(.
Post by: Ngozi on May 13, 2008, 07:58:20 AM
damm bwoi hope dem fellas ok
Post by: Big Magician on May 13, 2008, 08:11:30 AM
blessings...peace in the middle east
Post by: Sam on May 13, 2008, 10:46:48 AM
Call Nakhid....
Post by: Bakes on May 13, 2008, 10:59:12 AM
Guidance for them men for real...Hezbollah started a new offensive in that area just last week and the Syria is thought to be pushing thing behind the scenes.  This threatens to devolve into full=fledged war like we saw there three years ago.
Post by: weary1969 on May 13, 2008, 10:36:17 PM
D money cyah b worth it 4get Lebanon