Sports => Other Sports => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on May 19, 2008, 09:06:44 PM

Title: SAN ANTONIO V LOS ANGELES (west conf. final)
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 19, 2008, 09:06:44 PM
game 1 on wed. in staples.
Title: Re: SAN ANTONIO V LOS ANGELES (west conf. final)
Post by: dwolfman on May 19, 2008, 09:12:46 PM
Here we go...

LAKERS!!! LAKERS!!! LAKERS!!!
Post by: weary1969 on May 20, 2008, 07:23:57 AM
LA all d way
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 20, 2008, 06:43:45 PM
LA all d way
i gettin real sick ah u and supa. ;)
Post by: dwolfman on May 20, 2008, 09:33:00 PM
Champions League final during the day (don't care about either team) and Lakers vs Spurs in the evening. Tough day to be busy.  :)
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 21, 2008, 08:15:18 PM
de defendin champs roughin up de lakers and so called MVP in he own backyard. ;D
Post by: dwolfman on May 21, 2008, 09:13:00 PM
20-7 Laker run to finish the 3rd quarter. Plenty time to go.
Post by: dwolfman on May 21, 2008, 09:46:15 PM
87-85 Lakers with 20 seconds to go. Time out Spurs they are on the ball.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 21, 2008, 09:52:30 PM
spurs make them come from 20 dong to win de damn game.ah cyar believe it.
Post by: dwolfman on May 21, 2008, 09:53:35 PM
89-85 Lakers win. That 4 points also being their biggest lead of the game. They trailed until the 2 minutes and change in the 4th quarter. 27 for Bryant - 25 of those in the second half and Gasol 19 led the way for the Lakers. 30 for Duncan and 18 for Parker to lead the Spurs. Duncan also had 18 rebounds.

On to the Windies tomorrow.  ;)
Post by: weary1969 on May 21, 2008, 10:34:24 PM
Dwolfman u was goin good until u mention d Worse Indies.

As 4 my Lakers game 1 we dodge d bullet so we on 2 bigger and betta tings
Post by: JDB on May 22, 2008, 06:47:31 AM
de defendin champs roughin up de lakers and so called MVP in he own backyard. ;D

Series now start but the Spurs miss a big opportunity there.

Don't see Kobe having another 2 point half in this series
Post by: SUPA on May 22, 2008, 08:46:59 AM
LA all d way
i gettin real sick ah u and supa. ;)

:rotfl: HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on May 22, 2008, 08:48:19 AM
spurs make them come from 20 dong to win de damn game.ah cyar believe it.

8) 8) 8) HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2008, 08:58:27 AM
Take 2 panadol multi sympton 4 d headache me and Supa causin u
Post by: SUPA on May 22, 2008, 09:00:48 AM
Kobe dey say yuh selfish and yuh is ball hugger. Well ah trying tuh tell dem dat yuh change and is yuh is ah real team player now, dey doh believe meh. So guess what, ah not saying much anymore, ah will just will kill dem wid numbers from here on, until yuh lift dat championship trophy. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Fisher (point guard) - 4 points and 0 assists

Parker (point guard) - 18 points and 6 assists

Kobe " All Day" Bryant - 27 points and 9 assists (previous games he was averaging around 10 assist per game)  8) 8) 8).
Post by: Dutty on May 22, 2008, 05:39:23 PM
 :cursing: #24
Post by: weary1969 on May 23, 2008, 09:36:28 PM
Dutty leh me see u
Post by: dwolfman on May 23, 2008, 09:50:57 PM
101-71, but home court is home court. I waiting to see how the Spurs are at home. I expect that they'll be much better in San Antonio.
Post by: JDB on May 23, 2008, 09:53:05 PM
Dutty, Capo ah waiting to hear allyuh.

Can you say BLOWOUT?

Post by: Dutty on May 24, 2008, 08:47:38 AM
ok 3 tings

1) CLEARLY dat boy usin obeah powers..it have nobody past and present dat does hit ah 18 footer dead on and bank shot off de glass...so now we know he usin occult powers he not playin fair

2) I willin to concede that after 10+ years in de league he finally learn to pass de ball

3) As allyuh "zen master" use to say in chicago..de opera eh over and till de fat gyal start she singin.

Put away de plate ah crow, I eh ready to eat yet.

me eh frighten...I know he not smellin dat ring  :praying:
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 24, 2008, 05:49:14 PM
ok 3 tings

1) CLEARLY dat boy usin obeah powers..it have nobody past and present dat does hit ah 18 footer dead on and bank shot off de glass...so now we know he usin occult powers he not playin fair

2) I willin to concede that after 10+ years in de league he finally learn to pass de ball

3) As allyuh "zen master" use to say in chicago..de opera eh over and till de fat gyal start she singin.

have faith.no ring fuh he.
Post by: weary1969 on May 24, 2008, 06:54:39 PM
Stand by all yuh convictions
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 24, 2008, 10:41:32 PM
Stand by all yuh convictions
till me dead.
Post by: weary1969 on May 25, 2008, 10:23:17 PM
Game 3 as expected goes 2 SA
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 25, 2008, 10:54:49 PM
103-84 fuh san antone,LA lead series 2-1.
Post by: sinned on May 25, 2008, 10:59:45 PM
the champs. die. hard.

remember that lakers fans. allyuh still favored but don't expect it to be easy
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 25, 2008, 11:27:29 PM
the champs. die. hard.

spurs winnin 4 in ah row.
Post by: weary1969 on May 26, 2008, 09:09:17 AM
Of course it eh go b easy dat is y it go b sweet
Post by: SUPA on May 26, 2008, 11:49:00 PM
ok 3 tings

Well at least somebody being honest wid dey self and paying attention tuh meh numbers dat ah posted  ;). Well lol...  yuh will need tuh contact yuh relatives in Trini, ask dem tuh go up on de Mount, so de priest and dem cud help yuh wid some extra prays, cuz yuh will need it  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on May 26, 2008, 11:52:00 PM
the champs. die. hard.

8) 8) 8). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 27, 2008, 10:13:56 PM
93-91 lakers win game 4.lead series 3-1.
Post by: weary1969 on May 27, 2008, 10:22:24 PM
Let's done it thu and watch dem fellas in d east fight up
Post by: SUPA on May 27, 2008, 10:36:46 PM
Ah wonder what team all yuh go jump on dey wagon now and claim dey will beat Kobe"ghawd all day" Bryant and his Lakers teammates. Start thinking quick yuh know, cuz yuh doh have 2 options is one yuh will have, so keep jumping around papa, yuh gas running out slowly. Steupsssss bring de Pistons or de so called big 3, send dem come, me say tuh send dem come. Member Kobe is de best thing after slice bread  ;)  :rotfl:  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:. HIGHLY BLESSED
Post by: sinned on May 27, 2008, 11:46:36 PM
the champs. die. hard.

game 4 wasn't easy was it?
Post by: weary1969 on May 28, 2008, 12:16:53 AM
Who say it was goin 2 b eazyyyyyyyyy
Post by: SUPA on May 28, 2008, 12:34:31 AM
the champs. die. hard.

game 4 wasn't easy was it?

Of course it wasn't easy, ah never expect it tuh be easy. As good as Kobe is as a player, dey will still get down tuh de wire type ah game from Spurs. But it doh matter meh friend, yuh cud loose by 1, 21 or 31, dey are all counted as lost games. So who really care? What really matter, is who get to 4 victories first  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED
Post by: JDB on May 28, 2008, 07:06:54 AM
101-71, but home court is home court.

Is it?

spurs winnin 4 in ah row.

Feel free to throw in the towel anytimw now eh Capo. Allyuh really not giving this team credit.

Lakers-Pistons or Lakers-Celtics, the 80s are back.

Post by: weary1969 on May 28, 2008, 08:15:09 AM
Bring back d old time days short pants and all
Post by: sinned on May 28, 2008, 11:32:58 AM
is not that i dont give this lakers team credit. is just i dont want them to win. i like the spurs and dont like the lakers. as simple as that. i still vex the lakers trade nothing (aka. kwame brown) and get a border-line all-star in pau gasol. memphis totally screw all the other teams in the west with that lobsided deal. kobe was crying at the beginning of the year and calling out teammates and demanding trade now suddenly we must respect the cry-baby? nah i cyah support that.
Post by: Dutty on May 28, 2008, 06:27:05 PM
Post by: weary1969 on May 28, 2008, 06:55:01 PM
I always backin Lakers long b4 Kobe and long after Kobe. Kwame eh no Gasol but he eh chop liver either. Jordon paid close attention 2 he when he was in Washington. Kobe meh have winned bbut y u tink Garnet no longer in Minesota d team was goin no where fast. Everybody wants a ring and want peeps who can get dem 1
Post by: SUPA on May 29, 2008, 03:53:14 PM

;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 29, 2008, 06:17:10 PM
2nite is de last stand fuh de spurs.
Post by: weary1969 on May 29, 2008, 09:46:34 PM
Dutty weh yuhhhhhhhhhh. We goin 2 d finals rest up my bois next thu is game 1
Post by: JDB on May 30, 2008, 04:38:41 AM
The haters have to give it up for the team that is the best in the west and the player that is best in the league. Kobe is the complete superstar now. He could defer to others and take over when necessary.

Kupchak make thright choice banking on Kobe

This team woulda be contending without Gasol. The only surprise is how easy it looking now. The finals will be nice to watch.
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 10:11:55 AM
Well said JDB
Post by: SUPA on May 30, 2008, 03:08:45 PM
2nite is de last stand fuh de spurs.

:mackdaddy:  :heehee:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on May 30, 2008, 03:10:12 PM
Pistons or Celtics, please :bringiton:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Micahel who?

All day baby, all freakin day  ;).
Post by: dinho on May 30, 2008, 03:13:37 PM

Micahel who?

joke is joke but now yuh just being blasphemous with that "Michael who?" talk... steups

ah backing anybody playing lakers yes
Post by: SUPA on May 30, 2008, 03:43:23 PM

Micahel who?

joke is joke but now yuh just being blasphemous with that "Michael who?" talk... steups

Mission well accomplished, I'm so proud of myself. Way de azz is dis, like yuh want tuh cut meh azz family? Relax nah man, is Friday, go and drink ah cold Guinness meh breddah. Padnah take it easy nah, I like meh Kobe, but yuh really think ah will go dat far and be serious wit dat line. Ah know real people here doh like Kobe, so ah said let meh start some shite round here dis Friday evening and put dat line. Well yuh get ketch like ah market crab  ;D, and if ah didn't come and admit now, later or tomorrow when a log back in, nuff members will want tuh take off meh head fuh dat line. One ah dem name start wid B and de other wid D  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: dinho on May 30, 2008, 03:49:48 PM

Micahel who?

Mission well accomplished, I'm so proud of myself. Way de azz is dis, like yuh want tuh cut meh azz family? Relax nah man, is Friday, go and drink ah cold Guinness meh breddah. Padnah take it easy nah, I like meh Kobe, but yuh really think ah will go dat far and be serious wit dat line. Ah know real people here doh like Kobe, so ah said let meh start some shite round here dis Friday evening and put dat line. Well yuh get ketch like ah market crab  ;D, and if ah didn't come and admit now, later or tomorrow when a log back in, nuff members will want tuh take off meh head fuh dat line. One ah dem name start wid B and de other wid D  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

lol.. i man is ah silent kobe hater..

fack kobe and he bighead, jordan wannabe, spoil brat, friendless, pink diamond buying self... lol
Post by: Dutty on May 30, 2008, 05:26:41 PM
*ahem*

Could all you people in yellow shirts please sit down in front

The opera is not over, we are merely at the intermission point

Thank you
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 06:07:57 PM
We 1st 2 d intermission so let d other parties turn up so d dance could continue
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 30, 2008, 09:24:26 PM
We 1st 2 d intermission so let d other parties turn up so d dance could continue
de real battle startin next thursday.we go see what yuh kobe made of.
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 09:30:24 PM
As Mary Mary say we come 2 far 2 go back now
Post by: SUPA on May 31, 2008, 10:48:40 AM

Micahel who?

fack kobe and he bighead, jordan wannabe, spoil brat, friendless, pink diamond.

:o :o :o. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on May 31, 2008, 10:50:14 AM
As Mary Mary say we come 2 far 2 go back now

;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on May 31, 2008, 11:12:31 AM
I is ah big cleet man, so ah eh typing no letter again, ah calling all yuh out big and bold. Dutty and company, wey all yuh? At least Omar show up and stick tuh he guns, he still doh like Kobe, cool. Where ever all yuh hiding, doh be ashame, all yuh cud crawl out and face reality now. De Kobe"ghawd" Bryant is here to stay baby  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

All day baby, all day  8).
Post by: SUPA on May 31, 2008, 11:40:00 AM

Boss, yuh really doh have no shame nah padnah, damn, damn. Ah said it tuh tease yuh, but really jumping from team tuh team, wahapen dog eat yuh shame ah what family. Give it up, give it up, Kobe is de facking best (wid ah healthy Wade  :-\). Yuh doh have tuh like him, but ah will make sure yuh respect him betwen now and when he lift dat trophy  :devil:. Yuh talking about we go see what he is made of. Boss we cool, but make some sense nah family,who de hell cud stop Kobe on Helltics?

Ah told you all before and ah will say it again, ah know meh shite son. Kobe, Wade, Iverson and James dey will always get their points, dey may have a bad night here and there, but no one in de league cud stop dem guys. The things dat will make the difference and make dem and their teams win games, are total team defense, the extra things the stars cud do to get their teammates involved (assists). Member meh told all yuh so, dem bois will always get their points, dey cud be contained, wid probable between a 20-30 points and some assists, instead of 40-50 points and some assists.

Kobe and Gasol will get their points my friend and KG, Pierce will get their points also. However, de pieces around dem (Odom, Fisher, Allen, Dondo etc) have tuh step up and dat to me will make de difference. Although I said dat, lol deep in my heart I feel Kobe will do it by himself  ;). Ah said dis several times before, but like yuh damn head hard man, yuh not learning at all  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: dinho on May 31, 2008, 12:44:11 PM

Micahel who?

i never like kobe but i respect him as the most talented player in the NBA.. I would probably even go as far to say that he could be even more talented than Jordan, but he will not be the greatest player because of the lack of substance in he friggin coconut..

i will give him props too for learning to pass more this year and not being a selfish goat as normal.. That said, I hope KG and company mash dem up in the finals, its about time Garnett wins something.

i really never take to Jordan until after he left and that was when i appreciated his game and his legacy. Might be the same with Kobe but he is a hen. NOBODY i talk to like Kobe as a person, but they appreciate his game.

Fact is I am a Knicks fan through thick and thin and hope they do something like buy Lebron to turn that franchise around. For the life of me I cyah understand how you could have such a highly paid roster with not one marquee player on it. steups  >:(
Post by: SUPA on May 31, 2008, 02:00:22 PM

Micahel who?

i never like kobe but i respect him as the most talented player in the NBA.. I would probably even go as far to say that he could be even more talented than Jordan, but he will not be the greatest player because of the lack of substance in he friggin coconut..

i will give him props too for learning to pass more this year and not being a selfish goat as normal.. That said, I hope KG and company mash dem up in the finals, its about time Garnett wins something.

i really never take to Jordan until after he left and that was when i appreciated his game and his legacy. Might be the same with Kobe but he is a hen. NOBODY i talk to like Kobe as a person, but they appreciate his game.

Fact is I am a Knicks fan through thick and thin and hope they do something like buy Lebron to turn that franchise around. For the life of me I cyah understand how you could have such a highly paid roster with not one marquee player on it. steups  >:(

:rotfl: Yuh know what, yuh touch on ah real spot wid meh doh. Cuz I'm a real Kobe fan, but Iadmire KG and Iverson for 2 main reasons, dey work dtheir azz off every night, it doh matter if dey playing wid Boss and Dutty, bt dey will stay play hard. Tuh be honest, if is 2 people I honestly think deserve a ring are KG and Iverson, ah still routing fuh Kobe and de Lakers, but believe me from my heart, if dey loose and KG get dat ring I wouldn't at all be upset.

But Zach Randolph is all yuh big player  :rotfl:. As we speak of de yute, ah saw him in club Mansion on south beach wid he crew having ah ball. Well ah see he enjoying all yuh payrol tuh de fullist  :rotfl:. Cuz he was ballin in ah Maybach (white on white) and he bois in 2 other Escalade (white on white). Well ah just give yuh ah typical Trinbagonian macco role dey, not realy, cuz he was in de same club wid me and dancing about 6 feet away  ;)

On a different note, what make you feel James will ever come to NY? James is good, good friends wid Jay Z and thing, but Jay Z looking tuh find ah spot for him at NJ. Like yuh doh know Jay Z have shares at NJ ah what. Where you been?  :beermug: HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: dinho on May 31, 2008, 02:07:50 PM

Micahel who?

:rotfl: Yuh know what, yuh touch on ah real spot wid meh doh. Cuz I'm a real Kobe fan, but Iadmire KG and Iverson for 2 main reasons, dey work dtheir azz off every night, it doh matter if dey playing wid Boss and Dutty, bt dey will stay play hard. Tuh be honest, if is 2 people I honestly think deserve a ring are KG and Iverson, ah still routing fuh Kobe and de Lakers, but believe me from my heart, if dey loose and KG get dat ring I wouldn't at all be upset.

But Zach Randolph is all yuh big player  :rotfl:. As we speak of de yute, ah saw him in club Mansion on south beach wid he crew having ah ball. Well ah see he enjoying all yuh payrol tuh de fullist  :rotfl:. Cuz he was ballin in ah Macbeth (white on white) and he bois in 2 other Escalade (white on white). Well ah just give yuh ah typical Trinbagonian macco role dey, not realy, cuz he was in de same club wid me and dancing about 6 feet away  ;)

On a different note James is good, good friends wid Jay Z and thing, but Jay Z looking tuh find ah spot for him at NJ. Like yuh doh know Jay Z have shares at NJ ah what. Where you been?  :beermug: HIGHLY BLESSED.

well a man could only dream.. i cyah get over wtf happen to the knicks... men used to cuss we back in the days of ewing, starks, houston, oakley and anthony mason when we couldnt cross the last hurdle and when jordan was denying we de glory every season.. But i would take that side any day of the week right now..

how could a setta shitongs use up a whole salary cap is beyond me..

anyway, i real rate garnett long time now but my only criticism is that he doh step up in de crunch.. when nobody cant score i want to see him open he eye big and tell dem men, "give me de fackin ball i go handle de fackin scene", but instead he passing it out to men on de perimeter.. he lucky it have pierce and ray allen to depend on.. he need dat killer instinct.. but as a player and as a man i want him to win it bad bad..

i eh really have no team i backing now, but i go root for celtics in the finals just so that it will be no soup for that goat kobe..
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2008, 03:53:10 PM

Boss, yuh really doh have no shame nah padnah, damn, damn. Ah said it tuh tease yuh, but really jumping from team tuh team, wahapen dog eat yuh shame ah what family. Give it up, give it up, Kobe is de facking best (wid ah healthy Wade  :-\). Yuh doh have tuh like him, but ah will make sure yuh respect him betwen now and when he lift dat trophy  :devil:. Yuh talking about we go see what he is made of. Boss we cool, but make some sense nah family,who de hell cud stop Kobe on Helltics?

Ah told you all before and ah will say it again, ah know meh shite son. Kobe, Wade, Iverson and James dey will always get their points, dey may have a bad night here and there, but no one in de league cud stop dem guys. The things dat will make the difference and make dem and their teams win games, are total team defense, the extra things the stars cud do to get their teammates involved (assists). Member meh told all yuh so, dem bois will always get their points, dey cud be contained, wid probable between a 20-30 points and some assists, instead of 40-50 points and some assists.

Kobe and Gasol will get their points my friend and KG, Pierce will get their points also. However, de pieces around dem (Odom, Fisher, Allen, Dondo etc) have tuh step up and dat to me will make de difference. Although I said dat, lol deep in my heart I feel Kobe will do it by himself  ;). Ah said dis several times before, but like yuh damn head hard man, yuh not learning at all  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
i eh jumpin from team to team i just doh want kobe to get ah ring.bottom line.if lakers was playin ah all white apartheid team from south africa,i backin de south africans.
Post by: SUPA on June 02, 2008, 02:54:40 PM

i eh jumpin from team to team i just doh want kobe to get ah ring.bottom line.if lakers was playin ah all white apartheid team from south africa,i backin de south africans.

Damn, ah go leave yuh alone den, cuz ah was just trying tuh make yuh ah born again Kobe supporter, but ah give up.  Well it look like yuh really doh like meh boi fuh real  :o. Like I said before, tuh be honest, dis will be one time I will not be upset, if de Lakers loose a play off series dis year. Outside of meh Heat team, I'm a huge Kobe and Lakers fan. However, I have special love for players dat work hard each night and season. Wid dat said, KG and Iverson really deserve a ring, so if Celtics beat de Lakers, I cool wid dat  :beermug: HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2008, 03:36:20 PM
So d fact dat Jordon was a chroriic gambler is ok but Kobe horn he wife wit some PWT who try 2 exhort money mean he is d worst ting ok thanks I undersdaand thanks 4 clearin dat up
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 02, 2008, 06:31:37 PM
So d fact dat Jordon was a chroriic gambler is ok but Kobe horn he wife wit some PWT who try 2 exhort money mean he is d worst ting ok thanks I undersdaand thanks 4 clearin dat up
kobe could horn he wife till jesus christ come again,i could understand that.is he arrogance ah hate.and is MR. JORDAN to u. ;)