Sports => Football => Topic started by: Chris_trini7 on May 14, 2008, 03:49:28 AM

Title: Thanks for all the support from Birchy !!!!!!
Post by: Chris_trini7 on May 14, 2008, 03:49:28 AM
Thanks for all the support from Birchy !!!!!!

Just a quick thank you to everyone who has given the undying support to me, it is much appreciated.
I can assure you that all the Soca Warriors check this site out and keep up-to-date with how the fans feel and also pass on there support.

My article with the Express wasn't me intending to cause a rift between anyone, it was for me to let everybody know that nobody has contacted me from Trini to explain the situation about the blacklist and how it is now lifted. The only thing I wanted was for somebody to call me and explain if I was going to be re-called or not. I know nobody has a certainty of being picked and I totally agree with that but after being selected 25 times and playing in the best competition in the world you come to expect some kind of contact off somebody even if it's to inform you that you have not been selected.

I explained in the article that I love nothing more than to play for Trinidad &Tobago and feel I play my best football when I am given the chance and ONE DAY wish to captain the side, not right now as I think some people thought I meant but in the future.

I gave my opinion that I feel I am good enough to be in the squad and feel I can bring something to the midfield, that is still the case, I just feel that in midfield we have a lot of good players who bring different attributes which blends in well together and my part of that blend was the aggression and tackling and trying to break up attacks from the opposition and trying to shoot as much as possible and I feel we have other midfielders like Bleeder and Aurtis and up and coming young players to bring other quality attributes.
Certain people will try and say that Chris has not been playing regularly at Coventry City so that is why he is not getting selected and that is their opinion and that is fine but in my defense I will say that I have trained for the past 3 months everyday with intense training sessions and played a massive amount of reserve games and a number of goals. Granted that it is not at the same level as the 1st team matches but you only get out of a game what you put in and my workrate in training and matches is the same no matter where I'm playing. It was a case of a number of new managers coming in and having the own ideas, there was a sense of unrest all season long but for team mates to come up to me and say I should be playing cause they felt that I was better than what was being selected, made it a bit easier to take.

At the end of the day the team selection is left with the new coach and Maturana has my upmost respect as any coach would. He is doing a good job and I wish him and everyone on the team the best of luck and I hope to be back involved soon and to be playing under him.

The support that I have had off everyone is remarkable and no one will know how much I love everybody in Trini for how well they have treated me, it made me smile when I hear people on here saying that banners will be made for the games for me, I truly never expected the support I have recieved and believe me it does not go unnoticed and hopefully I can give you all some more "bullets" to cheer about in the future.

I will be in Trini on the 29th for a week to give my support to the team and for a holiday at the same time so will hopefully see everybody at the England game unfortunately not on the pitch but in the stands this time.

Take care.
Chris (Trini7).
Title: Re: THANKS FOR ALL THE SUPPORT FROM BIRCHY!!!!!!
Post by: behind-de-bridge on May 14, 2008, 03:54:36 AM
Big up Me Mum!  :beermug: Hope you are back in the team soon.

Anyway we chanting.. Birchall for T&T!!!!!
Post by: Pur_Trini on May 14, 2008, 04:07:08 AM
No real supporter of T&T football will ever forget your contribution to it, Birchy!  I, like many others, lookin' forward to seeing you on the field in we national colours again soon!

Take care of yuhself, bro.
Post by: Ngozi on May 14, 2008, 04:12:55 AM
If this is actually Birchy well glad to know that you come to the board and check us out keep posting and liaising with us we always keep it honest here and we definitely supporting you getting back into the team. Small thought process though it seems that you were doing very well in Scotland is that on your agenda for next season or so it doesn't seem that you were getting a good shake at Coventry. Keep yuh head up youth keep working hard and keep working on that bullet of yours till it come like beckham free kicks ....shooting like that can make you an invaluable asset wherever you go....few people I know who can shoot like that.
Post by: superoli on May 14, 2008, 04:14:18 AM

#7 wearing the shirt with pride

Post by: WestCoast on May 14, 2008, 04:32:30 AM
Keep up your Hard Work, Man
Thanks for the BULLET in 2006.....and in the furure ;)
I am SURE that if you were to play, you would make "cornmeal" out of any team we would play against :D

I will be in trini on the 29th for a week to give my support to the team and for a holiday at the same time so will hopefully see everybody at the England game unfortunately not on the pitch but in the stands this time.

Take care.
Chris (Trini7).
Sweetness
We go catch you at the England Game ;)

Big up Me Mum!  :beermug: Hope you are back in the team soon.

Anyway we chanting..

We Want the Birchall Bullet for T&T!!!!!
BDB, fixed that for you  ;)
Title: Re: Thanks for all the support from Birchy !!!!!!
Post by: redtrinigirl on May 14, 2008, 04:35:05 AM
See? And this is why you guys should be careful what you type on here, dunno who's reading it.  ;D

Now if only we boy could get a lil call up, so he could rest ah bullet on England come June 1st, I will be happy. And if he's not, local based, allyuh get dat banner up! No pokey ting, ah big banner. Wear some costumes or something, get some attention from the media, make sure people see de banner.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 14, 2008, 04:51:54 AM
Good to hear from yuh Chris.....sorry yuh had to get caught up in this blacklist nonsense, but welcome to football.....TTFF style... ::)

When ah wear mih black juzzy on June 1st it goh be for you and all de other real warriors of the blacklist...

Keep yuh head up....thanks for the bullets and I am hoping we haven't seen the last of those..... :beermug:

Post by: Feliziano on May 14, 2008, 04:53:19 AM
See? And this is why you guys should be careful what you type on here, dunno who's reading it.  ;D
I does be saying the same blasted thing

Keep yuh head up Chris  :)
so yuh coming to support the team or go Zen?  :devil:
Post by: Sam on May 14, 2008, 05:09:53 AM
I believe you deserve to be on the T&T side Chris. However, Jack Warner is a bad minded person and Anton Corneal is an ass, so your chances is very hard. What ever the case you may or may not represent T&T in the future (I hope you do). I just want you to know you have won the hearts of many T&T supporters. Thanks for your contribution to T&T.

PS: When you visit T&T you should go to the TTFF office and try to speak with them personally. More so Jack Warner himself. Just stay away from the Corneals, both Junior and especially the Senior one (Alvin), he is a Communist.

And sharp up on your spanish as Maturana's English is not to great and you will not want Anton Corneal to translate for you. Let them know that you wanted to play for T&T all the time and not just against England, tell them yuh willing even after the England game to play for T&T as the TTFF probably feel de big game will bring out de uncommitted.

Sam Out. Drink ah Stage for men. We go link up for de England game.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 14, 2008, 05:17:10 AM
You will be wearing the Kit soon again son....trust me...

Post by: injunchile on May 14, 2008, 05:37:00 AM
Hi Me Mum= I want to believe that you are not on the team vs England because Latapy and Yorke will be in the mix with whitley and Carlos.
 However look out for a call against Jamaica and the rest of the qualifiers.
Post by: Themanfriday on May 14, 2008, 05:47:29 AM
Good luck Chris.

Even though I am not in TRINI I will be wearing black on that day to show my support.
Post by: samo on May 14, 2008, 06:51:30 AM
Best Wishes and hope to see you in the Red White and Black soon...
It is a sad situation especially seeing how well you have performed for us in the past...

TTFF all we ask is for a little respect please....A phone call, an email, snail mail, at least have the courtesy to let this warrior know where he stands... (Hopefully it will be on the field soon)
Post by: davidephraim on May 14, 2008, 06:53:11 AM
WE GOT YOUR BACK CHRIS...  De powers that be might try to pretend what you bring to de Soca warriors but we de fans have not. Keep yuh head up and we will be chantin yuh name soon enough because when we say Chris we want ah goal we know dat you are capable and willing to do your best to please your fans and that we are.

bless...
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 06:56:55 AM
Lets get the Banner going, the guys needs our help. we cah let them men treat our warriors like that
Post by: Jayerson on May 14, 2008, 06:59:25 AM
Good luck. You have the support from the fans and we appreciate what you've done in the past and what you can bring to the table. All the best.
Post by: chinee boi on May 14, 2008, 07:24:04 AM
me mum, we all backing yuh 110% to get a recall to the national team  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Andre on May 14, 2008, 07:33:47 AM
nuff respect birch.

we hope to see you in the red, white and black soon...preferably vs. england.

Post by: trinikev on May 14, 2008, 07:35:59 AM
Big up Birchy, we cah wait to see u don the red, white and black again.....keep working hard boss  :beermug:
Post by: Trinitim on May 14, 2008, 07:49:40 AM

I COULD NEVER FORGET WHEN YOU WAS LEARNING OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM IN THE DRESSING ROOM. I CAN STILL SEE YOU ON BRENT SANCHO BACK CELEBRATING. I STILL REMEMBER THAT BULLET YOU SCORE IN GOLD CUP AND AGAINST BAHRAIN. WE LOOKING FOWARD TO HAVING YOU BACK. JUST KEEP ADDING TO THE HAPPY MEMORIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: frico on May 14, 2008, 08:12:53 AM
Humility is a great character especially as you were the one who gave us that great chance to qualify for 2006 although I admit that its a team game.I will never forget your equaliser against Bahrain,my young English neighbour had to inquire as to what was the reason for all de noise in my house.Maturana spoke about you during his first week in Trinidad so I feel sure that you must be part of his plan,what a shame about their inappropiate behaviour of not even passing a word or two to you.Every Trini would always remember you.
Post by: trinbago on May 14, 2008, 08:20:44 AM
Lets get the Banner going, the guys needs our help. we cah let them men treat our warriors like that

Come on folks...whoever attending the game ...we need a banner with Birch name on it .....
Post by: dinho on May 14, 2008, 08:24:10 AM
Loud big up birchie!

Keep your head up and keep the faith and i'm 100% sure you will be back on the national team in no time at all.

they cant keep a good player out for long, and everybody knows you have a massive role to play in the upcoming qualifying campaign.

On another note ah see yuh say yuh coming and lime up in de stands.

Well just letting you know beforehand, if yuh want to come and pull ah lime, yuh better walk with yuh black jersey eh, lest yuh stand out like de ugly duckling in de pen.

If yuh playing yuh coming in white we parking yuh down in de pit section where dem nutsmen and dem does set up dey stall, and we go pelt yuh with cheesepies..  big up.  :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on May 14, 2008, 08:45:14 AM
If this is actually Birchy .

Yes it really is him.

Welcome Chris!
Post by: supporter on May 14, 2008, 08:50:35 AM
Meet with Warner, or someone from TTFF and get this sorted out because we need Birchy back in the lineup!!!

But 1st team football needs to happen for you next season Chris. St. Mirren didnt seem too bad!  :beermug:

Im hoping that you get recalled as soon as possible.
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 14, 2008, 08:50:59 AM
look out for one frm Bleedah soon
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 14, 2008, 09:06:23 AM
Very nice 1st post Chris!  We look forward to you doning the RW&B once more hopefully not in the two distant future!

Will never forget the bullets vs Honduras and Bahrain, form is temporary, class is permanent.

Bless
Post by: SUPA on May 14, 2008, 09:25:40 AM
Chris, ah doh have tuh say too much to you my brother, you know Supa & De Enterprise have always been showing you love and great support. Best of luck my friend, hold de faith, there is a lot of games to play in the months ahead, you will get your chance. Please do meh a favor, make dem pay for keeping you out of de team for so long, just give us an outstanding performance on your return. Bless. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 14, 2008, 09:31:44 AM
Chris boy, I for one really appreciate what you did for TnT and God knows you didn't have to.

I also personally feel there is a place for you in the squad with your tireless runs and your outside shooting but I feel,

(http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c204/PRAY4DEATH/beathorse8aq.gif)

once Jack and worse yet Corneal is at the helm it will take some doing for you to even be considered.
Post by: trini supporter on May 14, 2008, 09:58:39 AM
All the best Chris dont worry you will be back on the national team in a while, but you have to do is try very hard to break into the first team at coventry and score some more bullets in that way Corneal and Maturtana would have no choice to pick you although they like it or not. And you are not going through this rough patch alone there are players  like Spann ,Sancho and Jack who are not getting regular playing time at their clubs . Keep on fighting like a warrior Chris :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 10:01:31 AM
I just had a idea, every week TV6 does do a piece name Hot Topic, i was thinking maybe they could do a piece named Forgotten Warriors,  i aint know if it have anybody here who could make that happen, it could shed some light on the issue and make it known some more.
Post by: Bakes on May 14, 2008, 10:16:39 AM
Not much more can be said that hasn't already been said...but thanks for coming and giving us some feedback straight from the horse's mouth.  There's always some controversy or the other brewing here ad the little talk about your inclusion in and future captaincy of the squad is no different...some of us are just too idle sometimes, so don't take any of that too seriously.  As much as you say you appreciate our support, rest assured that the feelings are mutual for the contributions you've made to our football.  God-willing we'll see you take the field in our national colors some day sooner rather than later...in the least there should be some word forthcoming from the selectors.  Until then, keep up the hard work and be diligent in your enterprise  :beermug:
Post by: vb on May 14, 2008, 10:30:28 AM
Chris,

you don't have to thank us. We thank you. And we'll always be grateful for beffing up our defense and helping us to Germany 06.

Any reall football fan of TT knows what you bring to the table. Your not being selected for your club is small reason as locals who ride pine or play in a much lower league, usually do well for TT.

You DESERVE your chance. You have earned your rep with the TT squad.

When we think you should be there, wel'll say so. And when we think you shouldn't be there, we'llsay so too.  ;)

Thanks Chris. Sadly this lack of communication is normal with TT football. Even when it come to a respected memember of the national set up like yourself.

Good luck "Me Mum."  :beermug:

Post by: takenoprisoners on May 14, 2008, 10:52:46 AM

after being selected 25 times and playing in the best competition in the world you come to expect some kind of contact off somebody even if it's to inform you that you have not been selected.

Keep your head up Birchy, don't let them pull you down!
Post by: kingman on May 14, 2008, 10:56:25 AM
Chris, is pure love we showing you. We want you in that midfield badly. Hold firm, good things come to good people who wait patiently.

Post by: ZionYouth on May 14, 2008, 11:08:15 AM
Good luck birchy we with yuh 100%... :beermug:
Post by: Saywha on May 14, 2008, 11:13:09 AM
Chris we still love you and really hope that one day we will see you playing for the team again.  Don't bother with dem fellars (warner, corneals etc) , karma is a bitch... just ask Warner.  He get to leave China yet?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 14, 2008, 11:17:52 AM
Big Mag here:

Little Giant....

blessing to you Birchall and your family...cheers
Post by: fishs on May 14, 2008, 11:21:54 AM

Chris I am sure in the not to distant future you will be back on the team or at least on the squad.
 It is just that is like a kind of surreal madness taking place in trini right now that extend to the football.
Imagine a doubles is 4 dollars now !!

Anyhow you are a national hero and nobody could take that away.
Post by: Dutty on May 14, 2008, 11:23:41 AM

Chris I

yuh overcome with emotion? or yuh drunk?
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 11:27:02 AM

Chris I

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: Star struck
Post by: Dutty on May 14, 2008, 11:34:01 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: Star struck

ah now watch de rest of fishs post (like he manage to control de tremors)...is ONLY ah trini could give props to ah national icon AND complain bout de price ah doubles in de same post oui  ;)
Post by: fishs on May 14, 2008, 11:34:42 AM

Chris I

Lol ah was jus trying to  put some words together that B&S an Dr Rat would not take offense with an mih crebral palsy kick in and hit the post button

(crebral palsy) it just gets worse.
Post by: mwanasoka on May 14, 2008, 12:08:41 PM
Birchie,get up,stan up yute.Classy of you to respond.
The short absence makes de fans grow fonder.
Just imagine de UPROAR from yuh fans the next
time you run onto de pitch with de boys.
Not even ah message in ah bottle ... WTF !
Post by: Cantona007 on May 14, 2008, 02:03:07 PM
Welcome Me Mum, and keep your head up. You should have figured out by now who really has the interest of our football at heart. The fans of T&T football have your back!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on May 14, 2008, 02:03:51 PM
You have been a great servant of T&T, we have not forgotten you. Best of luck with club and country and we hope to see you back in the RBW real soon.
Post by: Andre on May 14, 2008, 02:11:59 PM

Chris I

dutty forget the "love you" part. allyuh know that is what he wanted to say b4 he break down in tears.

do worry dutty...metrosexual softman like u wlecome in this forum.
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 02:27:46 PM

Chris I

dutty forget the "love you" part. allyuh know that is what he wanted to say b4 he break down in tears.

do worry dutty...metrosexual softman like u wlecome in this forum.

:rotfl: aaaaahahahahahahaha  :rotfl:
Post by: Quags on May 14, 2008, 02:56:40 PM
This really cool of Chris to geh we ah hail out ,wish more players did ,especially the younger onces ,who still working on there games ,all the best Chris .You should also ,do a few radio or Tv spots while ,your down , just to get your brand back out there to the general public  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 03:10:47 PM
This really cool of Chris to geh we ah hail out ,wish more player did ,especially the younger onces ,who still working on there games ,all the best Chris .You should also ,do a few radio or Tv spots while ,your down , just to get your brand back out there to the general public  :beermug:

yeh he certainly impress me there to tell us thanks, really appreciate it. try and link up a Tv6/TV interview when u come down, make sure alyuh get plenty airtime.
Post by: Deeks on May 14, 2008, 04:36:48 PM
The reason why you kick so hard
Your blooooody Mum from Trinidad

Good luck on your call up soon, Chris.
Post by: WestCoast on May 14, 2008, 04:44:45 PM
The reason why you kick so hard
Your blooooody Mum from Trinidad
Good luck on your call up soon, Chris.
Post by: DeSoWa on May 14, 2008, 04:48:35 PM
No....Thank YOU!!!! Especially for de "Bullet" Hope your wear something black to the game  ;D

"Bear Black for Birchie Bullet" "Band de Blacklist - Bear Black"

Post by: Filho on May 14, 2008, 06:41:23 PM
cool scene. but I'm a skeptic. how we know dis is the man himself.

in any case. doh matter so long as the real Birchy sees the responses to know how much he is appreciated  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 07:05:24 PM

in any case. doh matter so long as the real Birchy sees the responses to know how much he is appreciated  :beermug:

what proof yuh want breds?  ;D a copy of he driver permit no  :devil:
Post by: PATRIOT on May 14, 2008, 07:21:25 PM
As has been said before Chris, WE, the TRUE DIE-HARD supporters of T&T Football thank YOU!!! Form is temporary, while CLASS is PERMANENT, and WE know that YOU are a CLASS ACT, so just keep plugging away, and I too look forward to seeing more "Birchall Bullets" from you for T&T sometime SOON!!! And as for the Captaincy, I for one hope you DO get to wear the arm-band one day, as you lead by example and always leave your heart on the pitch for us!!! See you on June 1st...BTW yuh have your ticket already?  ??? ;D
Post by: dreamer on May 14, 2008, 07:42:23 PM
Yeah Champion,

Me mum, iz a real pleasure to see you shoutin' we out live and direct on de forum. It gives me even more pleasure to let you know that you were, and you still are seen as a one of the TRUE WARRIORS for us, who put heart and soul out for de war. I will NEVA forget dat laser rocket dat yuh ress dong in dem Bahrainian ruckuhtuhkungkung and de patriotism that you displayed for us to learn from.  When yuh pump dat shot into de V at de Hasely and den pump yuh fist angrily while you were almost oblivious to team-mates tapping you up and jumping all over you, meh pores raise dread... meh pores raise ah tell yuh.

Several times I have watched dis video ovah and ovah and I wonder what de ass get into you to string up de goalie so. What you was eating dread? Seriously ........ Was it de doubles or de corn soup breddah? Huh!!!yuhyai

Trinidad & Tobago vs Bahrain WCQ; 12 Nov 2005:   http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/Videos/Birchall76minGoal_fscA.mpg

Now tell me....  :notworthy:
And iz not like iz a fluke eh .......against Honduras:   http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/Videos/BirchallsGoal_27min.mpg (correction)

Ah jess cyah get enough. Doh worry Me mum, Jackula goh have to humble heself and recant his comments about greedy warriors because in de long run, he needs people like you to help secure his personal money agenda too. Even if he decides to permanently spew hate and banish you for life, you will remain a hero in our eyes. Also, good luck in the arbitration case as you deserve every award if they decide to reward you and your team-mates. You were never a greedy person, leh we set the record straight one time.
Post by: Deeks on May 14, 2008, 07:53:49 PM
Gooooooooooooooooooooolaso!!!!! '''aso!!!! ....aaso!    ;;;asso!! as the guy on Telemundo does say.
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 08:22:15 PM
Gooooooooooooooooooooolaso!!!!! '''aso!!!! ....aaso!    ;;;asso!! as the guy on Telemundo does say.

Mutha facking Golazoooo  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: give meh chills to see it again
Post by: weary1969 on May 14, 2008, 08:32:17 PM
Me Mum u is an icon oui have yuh back and welcome 2 d best site in d world
Post by: dreamer on May 14, 2008, 09:23:19 PM
More of Me mum ..... less we fuhget:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1S26X7R_fQ

.... and Birch, yuh feature nicely along wit' Glen and de other warriors in dis moving one over which many have had tears shed:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX5cToAjsLw&feature=related

Let NOBODY destroy these memories nor character assassinate those warriors who served... Iz OUR job to preserve history and make sure it never gets distorted for the li'l young ones to consume.
Post by: D.H.W on May 14, 2008, 09:41:58 PM

.... and Birch, yuh feature nicely along wit' Glen and de other warriors in dis moving one over which many have had tears shed:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX5cToAjsLw&feature=related

Let NOBODY destroy these memories nor character assassinate those warriors who served... Iz OUR job to preserve history and make sure it never gets distorted for the li'l young ones to consume.

dreamer yuh know where i could download the Sweden game and the 1st leg in Trinidad of the Bahrain game
Post by: ckhan on May 14, 2008, 10:04:04 PM
Strength in Numbers is a hell of ah thing!!!

Thanks Birchy for all your work and I look forward to seeing you in the mix once again. 
Post by: dreamer on May 14, 2008, 10:06:08 PM
Die hard, ah go check arong but probably one of the other forum uploading-specialists go fix up real fast. In de meantime enjoy dis one. Me mum, dis one is fuh yuh.

Memories:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjGYiLa3W6I&feature=related

Pride boy:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCEgfw2OxUI&feature=related

Sweden vs T&T highlights:   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJXVoKAEALw&feature=related

Bit of Bahrain vs T&T:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SR5NssD5ZrQ&feature=related
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 14, 2008, 11:50:15 PM
You have made an invaluable contribution to TT football and will forever be  a legend om T&T for your goal scoring feats.
Post by: Filho on May 15, 2008, 07:33:54 AM

breds, I eh asking for no proof. but is the internet and there is always a chance it could be a prank. Anyhow, Firebrand say is de man self. Maybe someone spoke to him and know that it is he who posted the letter. But I not trying to rain on nobody parade..I just asked a simple question that anyone with common sense should ask. And at the end of the day...if yuh read what I said, it doh even matter who wrote it. Look at the responses..it's amazing. Prank or not, i hope Birchall gets too see what people think of him. It would move anyone
Post by: dinho on May 15, 2008, 07:39:34 AM

breds, I eh asking for no proof. but is the internet and there is always a chance it could be a prank. Anyhow, Firebrand say is de man self. Maybe someone spoke to him and know that it is he who posted the letter. But I not trying to rain on nobody parade..I just asked a simple question that anyone with common sense should ask. And at the end of the day...if yuh read what I said, it doh even matter who wrote it. Look at the responses..it's amazing. Prank or not, i hope Birchall gets too see what people think of him. It would move anyone

Yeah Filho, I hear you because we all know it wasn't Ato that wrote that letter right?  ::)
Post by: D.H.W on May 15, 2008, 08:30:14 AM

Yeah Filho, I hear you because we all know it wasn't Ato that wrote that letter right?  ::)

Post by: Filho on May 15, 2008, 10:27:03 AM

what letter by Ato? I missed that one. In any case, I didn't say it wasn't Birchall. And what is the connection to this and Ato anyway. i cna't imagine waht so offensive about what i said. say wha'  :-\
Post by: dinho on May 15, 2008, 10:30:13 AM

what letter by Ato? I missed that one. In any case, I didn't say it wasn't Birchall. And what is the connection to this and Ato anyway. i cna't imagine waht so offensive about what i said. say wha'  :-\

check your pm.
Post by: Filho on May 15, 2008, 10:46:33 AM

check your pm.

whey sah! dat is another level dey
Post by: SUPA on May 15, 2008, 12:09:06 PM

Thanks dey Dreamer, well nobody around meh, so yuh know yuh boi not closing out until a view every single one ah dem dancers in de right hand corner, jezzannnnnnnnn  :o. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: dreamer on May 16, 2008, 03:24:20 PM
No probs SUPES. Fix up.
Post by: boss on May 17, 2008, 01:24:30 AM
:applause:

(http://farm1.static.flickr.com/56/173424042_6086566f49.jpg?v=0)
Title: chris birchill
Post by: babbaboy on May 26, 2008, 06:55:05 AM
hey guys what happen to chris birchill hes only 24 and have alot more experience than alotta the guys on da team now ..i would think he still willing to play for de warriors and besides guys like him should be the corner stone of our future teams ..whats going on with him ..??
Title: Re: chris birchill
Post by: davidephraim on May 26, 2008, 07:14:58 AM
dude do a search for chris birchall and you will find out.  Its been explored...
Post by: D.H.W on May 26, 2008, 11:08:29 AM
LOL the answer right at the beginning of the thread.
Post by: grskywalker on May 26, 2008, 11:16:40 AM
You are welcome Brichie, we know what you can do despite some these sideline coaches we have on the forum. I see you as the future and lynch pin in the midfield. Keep reading the forum for all the latest news as well , cause nothing forthcoming from TTFF. Keep close to FPATT as well, big things will come from that affiliation

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP, KEEP TRAINING HARD, AND KEEP SCORING THEM CANNON SHOTS AND WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN!
Post by: berris on May 26, 2008, 11:21:12 AM
Respek Chris....you will definately be missed,hopefully someone in charge will come to they senses and relize we need our best to move forward .You are still young and I'm sure you will wear the red white and black again .Respek  :beermug:
Post by: damiangoal on May 26, 2008, 12:15:02 PM
 Chris, I think is time you look for a new club because Coleman is doing you no justice and alot of the supporters (coventry city fans on bbc 606) don't appreciate you! I think you should come home (T&T) to play for one of the local clubs, so that the national coach can get a better look at you and as a result can spring board you to a better club than Coventry City. Take a chance. My phone number is 756-4601. :idea:
Post by: spideybuff on May 26, 2008, 02:23:29 PM
I think you should come home (T&T)

Home ???
Post by: berris on May 26, 2008, 07:03:27 PM

Why yuh eh change yuh name tuh 'doubting thomas'   ???
Post by: Birchalls_no1fan on June 01, 2008, 04:24:05 PM
Hey Guys and lasses

not been on for a while,  Birchy dont give up and let them take it away from you, you deserve the chance to play for Trinidad and Tobago and you have got the fans behind you here and in uk, 

Coventry dont know what they are doing by not playing you, i for one would love you back at Port Vale to help us back in League One

Good Luck in your career with Coventry and With Trinidad and Tobago,

I keep looking out for you but with you not playing its hard, i wonder what its like to own a club with a premiership footballer now hope he not winding you up to much lol Have a fab holiday in Trinidad and remember

THE TRINI'S ARE BEHIND YOU 110%

Post by: weary1969 on June 01, 2008, 09:37:07 PM
115% vat inclusive
Post by: kandi_tt on June 01, 2008, 09:59:29 PM
i can't say much rite now...i just don't know how to without having a stroke ( today was stress in d stand and on d field - plus d sun)

but i'll say this...i certainly missed u today Chris Birchall...i'm sure we ALL did... :salute: :notworthy:

my heart aches for what could have been a serious game of 'A Score to settle' had we utilised the resources

and while i aint no groupie...

i for one will scream for you next time u hit the field for us...hopefully soon... :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

i missed u so much today i woulda scream louder than d waggonists did for beckham  :puking: had i spotted u for a moment...

yes people..today affecting me bad bad bad...not the game specifically per say...but d reality of the administration... yuh know u sometimes

have the realisations from time to time that does hit yuh hard...well it hit me again today during that game and it hitting hard still... sigh

on to the qualifiers...
Post by: weary1969 on June 01, 2008, 10:39:23 PM
I started 2 feel like u Kandi when I heard Sancho and Me Mum on thu on d radio. How d federation messed it up and 2 day it hit like a ton of bricks. I eh able wit d stress dis time around. So if we goin and do crap 2 it quick so I can move on wit meh life I eh able d Lord knows
Post by: rippin on June 01, 2008, 10:50:59 PM
I see about 4 chance get tee up today that I know Birchy would have at least tested the keeper.
Also I ain't see nobody today putting in the work to break up plays in the midfield. Then again both teams wasn't really pressing each other. From England's perspective I can understand. We need somebody with the high work ethic to raise the intensity of our games.
Post by: weary1969 on June 01, 2008, 10:53:34 PM
Work ethic not impt in d Corneals plans 4 d team
Post by: Brownsugar on June 02, 2008, 05:14:25 PM
ah meant to do dis since earlier today..

BRING BACK BIRCHALL PLEASE!!!!          
     [/b]
Post by: D.H.W on June 02, 2008, 05:23:48 PM
stueps i aint know when dem go decide to call dem men back nah, probably when we have no hope of qualifying
Post by: kandi_tt on June 02, 2008, 05:35:50 PM
stueps i aint know when dem go decide to call dem men back nah, probably when we have no hope of qualifying

doh say that...i just had dinner and i still had deal with jack interview tonite...
Post by: D.H.W on June 02, 2008, 05:40:07 PM

doh say that...i just had dinner and i still had deal with jack interview tonite...

:puking:
Post by: damiangoal on June 03, 2008, 09:55:42 AM
Time for action . At every game people should wear black! Jack, we fedup!  :cursing: :frustrated: :bs:
Post by: just cool on June 03, 2008, 10:00:42 AM
Time for action . At every game people should wear black! Jack, we fedup!  :cursing: :frustrated: :bs:
Not this shyte again.  huhhhhhhh.
Post by: Jefferz on June 03, 2008, 10:10:01 AM
keep at it birchy, keep at it.
Post by: damiangoal on June 03, 2008, 10:54:21 AM
All I mean was we should stand in support of the players like Birchall and Scotland who should be given a chance to prove themselves! :-[
Post by: Midknight on June 03, 2008, 11:43:09 AM
This shyte? You is not the one always lambasting Trinis for never standing up for what they believe? Now when some people try to support a initiative to do just that is "this shyte"?

Men trying to find a way to say they disagree with certain decisions in player selection (which by the way are ADMINISTRATIVE decisions and not coaching decisions if you ask me and so don't have nothing to do with Pacho anyway) without taking away the confidence from the players that DO take the field as a group, in the way that say, a boycott would.

Like as soon as anybody say anything that sound like it even remotely against you boy Pacho yuh does lose yuh (jus) cool.

What's your beef, dread?
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 03, 2008, 02:07:46 PM
Brichy keep on working hard on your game and people will have no option but to call you Breds. They need your aggressiveness in tha midfield and shooting skills like we need oxegen. So doh worry yuh phone go ring soon for air.

God is thee Boss.
Post by: Pointman on June 03, 2008, 02:30:10 PM
I hope that you are able to rejoin the squad soon Chris.  T&T would definitely benefit from your experience in the middle. All the best. :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on June 03, 2008, 05:27:22 PM
TV6 news hot topic for the week in sports "is there a blacklist in local football" should get the word out  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on June 03, 2008, 11:00:14 PM
TV6 is d sister station 4 d Exprreess dey thou share notes dey now know it have a blacklist look doh get meh vex dis hr of d morning
Post by: jaden on June 16, 2008, 07:26:57 AM
dont worry bro....ah send out ah sos fuh you ....you back in the team shortly
Post by: Marlon on June 16, 2008, 04:32:44 PM
Glad to hear from you, and I think you are doing a great justice to yourself by venting your feelings to us fans. Here's to you, and good luck in the future.

I still dont think there is a FOOTBALL reason for your non selection.....
Post by: D.H.W on June 25, 2008, 11:21:02 AM
I getting fedup of jack saying birchall out of a club for more than 2 years, and he aint playing footbal. he was on cnc3 morning program talking that shit today. he say the same thing about sancho
Post by: Jayerson on June 25, 2008, 12:34:02 PM
I getting fedup of jack saying birchall out of a club for more than 2 years, and he aint playing footbal. he was on cnc3 morning program talking that shit today. he say the same thing about sancho

You serious, he must know Birchall is attached to Coventry FC. What kind of mis-information is this??
Post by: D.H.W on June 25, 2008, 12:38:53 PM

You serious, he must know Birchall is attached to Coventry FC. What kind of mis-information is this??

is either he aint know, or know and playing stupid. i really doh know whats up with Jack and dem statements, and is not the first time he has said it.
Post by: D.H.W on June 25, 2008, 12:41:17 PM
also he saying to pick dem, would be unfair to the other ones who playing regular football.
utter nonsense
Post by: arrow on June 25, 2008, 02:18:50 PM
also he saying to pick dem, would be unfair to the other ones who playing regular football.
utter nonsense

like Hyland  ???  ::)
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 25, 2008, 02:42:01 PM
utter nonsense
Or Osei Telesford (who was playing for Nowhere United when selected).
Post by: weary1969 on June 25, 2008, 05:51:41 PM
In TNT repeat someting nuff times and is d truth just ask Sugar ALOES
Post by: Marlon on June 26, 2008, 06:46:07 AM
Well in response to Jack, these players need to get to the media and prove that they are indeed active. I would have. There is no way someone would go on the national media saying lies about me without me responding in the same.

Come on Chris, Sancho, Spann et al, get wid de program, show the people that Jack is the nasty stinking liar that he is.
Post by: weary1969 on June 26, 2008, 06:49:39 PM
Chris was wit Sancho on I95 he was on Synergy sports somebody did comment when he was on 1 ah dem hippie radio sattion dat I cyah even fnd on d dial. Dey go have 2 take out ah ad and say I was loan 2 St.Mirren and has been playin wit d Coventry reserves.

All d jpkers have 2 do is oogle d man name and dey go d latest 
Post by: damiangoal on June 27, 2008, 09:59:26 AM
utter nonsense

Go to the Coventry city fc web site and look under reserves from February 5th  and arcives and there is proof of Birchall's improvement. :)
Post by: Cartman on June 27, 2008, 01:54:31 PM
How cool is this, one of your players is posting on the board and expressing his views on his omission from  the squad, I am well impressed.....now I wonder what usernames Kenwynne, Dwight and Carlos have on here
Post by: Jayerson on June 27, 2008, 02:12:54 PM
How cool is this, one of your players is posting on the board and expressing his views on his omission from  the squad, I am well impressed.....now I wonder what usernames Kenwynne, Dwight and Carlos have on here

Well as a fan, at least you feel all your blood, sweat, tears and money is not all for nought.
Post by: Cartman on June 27, 2008, 02:45:12 PM

Well as a fan, at least you feel all your blood, sweat, tears and money is not all for nought.

agree completely, if a player takes the time to thank the fans well huge respect from me
Post by: D.H.W on June 27, 2008, 03:05:14 PM

agree completely, if a player takes the time to thank the fans well huge respect from me

he's a true Hero, one of his goals got us to world cup.
Post by: Storeboy on June 27, 2008, 05:13:48 PM
Reading this again bring tears to me eye.  How could we treat this guy and the team that brought us all the glory like that.  He gave all for us and for TT.  Remember when he got injured and was hopping on one leg in celebration, riding Sancho in joy, the bullet goals in th Gold Cup and Bahrain that save we World Cup.  Gosh them TTFF man wicked, wicked, wicked.  Steeeeuuuuppppssss!
Post by: weary1969 on June 27, 2008, 05:19:01 PM
Who d fella d Special Adviser say he pick up from d streets in London. It had a blacklist but it have a u go neva play 4 TNT again list which Sancho and Birchall are 1 and 2
Post by: 7 blessings on June 27, 2008, 08:22:36 PM
Yeah Boy Birchy boi we miss allyuh men dread....u brought a kinda cohesian that we was missin from the middle for a long time...come back home to the warriors and bring sancho, spann, and Glenn wid yuh dread..big up and all the best

----------------
Now playing: Mr. Lynx - Jesus (http://www.foxytunes.com/artist/mr.+lynx/track/jesus)
via FoxyTunes (http://www.foxytunes.com/signatunes/)
Post by: E-man on July 05, 2008, 03:24:34 PM
Birchall's strike v Slovenia

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=8781.msg449977#msg449977