Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on May 30, 2008, 09:22:24 PM

Title: BOSTON CELTICS V LA LAKERS 2008 NBA FINAL.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 30, 2008, 09:22:24 PM
back to de glory days.celtics in 6.
Title: Re: BOSTON CELTICS V LA LAKERS 2008 NBA FINAL.
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 09:28:34 PM
Let us repeat d 87 final I believe it was Lakers in 5
Post by: TriniCana on May 30, 2008, 09:32:42 PM
well...ah going wid celtics. what i jus witness there with dem vs pistons....ah feel celtics really to play as ah team as compared to lakers one man team
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2008, 03:54:21 PM
well...ah going wid celtics. what i jus witness there with dem vs pistons....ah feel celtics really to play as ah team as compared to lakers one man team
you are as smart as you are beautiful. :-*
Post by: Sando prince on May 31, 2008, 04:12:47 PM
Two teams I dislike..I guess I will be satisfied once Kobe dont lift the championship
Post by: weary1969 on May 31, 2008, 09:45:43 PM
All yuh real unforgivin boi d man passin d ball ahora and all yuh still talkin bout 1 man show phew
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2008, 10:33:13 PM
All yuh real unforgivin boi d man passin d ball ahora and all yuh still talkin bout 1 man show phew
yuh could take de dog outta de ghetto but yuh cyar take de ghetto outta de dog.
Post by: socachynee on June 03, 2008, 10:12:56 AM
GARNET vs KOBE
BIRD      vs MAGIC

de 1980's all over again

CELTICS in 6  :beermug:

it would be cool to see the old CELTICS and LAKERS at the game
COOPER
GREEN
SCOTT
MAGIC
KAREEM
RAMBIS

DENNIS JOHNSON
AINGE
PARRISH
MCKALE
BIRD

Post by: SUPA on June 03, 2008, 01:22:17 PM
back to de glory days.celtics in 6.

Here we go again, like yuh just love tuh aggravate meh eh,cool. Yuh start, ah hope yuh cud keep up wid de Lakers fans on dis thread. Cuz yuh have a way of showing up at de beginning of a series and when Kobe start tuh whoop some azz and destroy people, yuh does crawl in yuh hole like Binladen. Well padnah, keep up wid meh eh, cuz ah right here till Kobe"gawd all day " Bryant lift dat trophy  ;)  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on June 03, 2008, 01:24:38 PM
Two teams I dislike..I guess I will be satisfied once Kobe dont lift the championship

You in dat 2, like Boss paying all yuh tuh hate Kobe ah what  ???? HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Dutty on June 03, 2008, 04:43:18 PM
De only ting dem winnin is ice lattes from starbucks on crenshaw

(http://members.cox.net/griffee/lakers.gif)
Post by: SUPA on June 03, 2008, 10:07:19 PM
De only ting dem winnin is ice lattes from starbucks on crenshaw

(http://members.cox.net/griffee/lakers.gif)

Ah like dat, it really funny  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:. De only thing, is dat yuh need another seat in de vehicle fuh Odom, cuz he is one of Lakers danger men 2  :beermug: HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 03, 2008, 10:19:31 PM
West looking forward to experiencing rivalry as a fanby Greg Boeck, Special to FOXSports.comUpdated: June 3, 2008, 2:35 PM EST124 comments add this When he handed the Western Conference championship trophy to the Los Angeles Lakers last week at the request of the NBA, league logo-man and legend Jerry West says he felt a career catharsis.
The player who was at the doorstep of perennial bullying by Boston Celtics in the '60s and the executive who finally got vindication for a franchise, a town and himself with two curse-lifting triumphs in the '80s passed the torch, as a fan, to a new generation of players in the most storied and heated rivalry in the NBA.

"It's almost like the end of my days here as my former association with the Lakers," West said of his feelings that night. "Now I'll try to watch as a fan."

In his remarkable 47-year journey, West has experienced the ultimate front row seat in the Lakers-Celtics hostilities — from Danny Thomas to Jack Nicholson courtside, from Elgin Baylor to Kobe Bryant in Lakers gold, from Bill Russell to Kevin Garnett in Celtics green, from the old Sports Arena to the new TD Banknorth Garden.

The rivalry is reprised for the 11th time in the NBA Finals, which open Thursday in Boston.

West played in and lost six painful title bouts with the Celtics, which nearly ended his career prematurely in 1969 and still affects him today.
Post by: Bakes on June 04, 2008, 02:09:49 AM

Here here  :beermug:

I respect Kobe's talent...but I like him as much as I like sticking needles in my own eyes.  I'll be rooting (*gasp*) for the Celtics in this series...and that's saying a lot considering growing up in Trini I was a Lakers fan and the Celtics represented everything there was to hate in basketball, namely Bird, McHale, Parrish and Ainge.

Thank God I switched allegiances to my sorry-ass Knicks once I migrated.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 04, 2008, 07:37:24 PM

Here here  :beermug:

I respect Kobe's talent...but I like him as much as I like sticking needles in my own eyes.  I'll be rooting (*gasp*) for the Celtics in this series...and that's saying a lot considering growing up in Trini I was a Lakers fan and the Celtics represented everything there was to hate in basketball, namely Bird, McHale, Parrish and Ainge.

Thank God I switched allegiances to my sorry-ass Knicks once I migrated.
doh worry,still east coast. ;D
Post by: rotatopoti3 on June 04, 2008, 10:27:32 PM
Lakers all d way....... :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on June 04, 2008, 10:48:21 PM
I thought I alone 4 LA
Post by: socachynee on June 05, 2008, 11:06:24 AM
CELTICS in 6
GARNET MVP
Post by: ribbit on June 05, 2008, 01:41:31 PM
GARNET vs KOBE
BIRD      vs MAGIC

de 1980's all over again

COOPER
GREEN
SCOTT
MAGIC
KAREEM
RAMBIS

DENNIS JOHNSON
AINGE
PARRISH
MCKALE
BIRD

boss, DJ dead last year.

phil jackson vs. doc rivers - gotta go with phil.
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2008, 09:07:51 PM
DJ ghost but Ainge 4 sure go b dey. Magic of course
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 05, 2008, 09:55:44 PM
boston take game 1 98-88.
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2008, 10:12:55 PM
Congrats 2 d Boston fans
Post by: Sando prince on June 06, 2008, 07:39:21 PM
All de hype bout Kobe being the next Jordan decreased after game 1   ;D
Post by: dinho on June 06, 2008, 07:43:28 PM
ALL DAY BABY.. OH GAWD ALL DAY
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 08, 2008, 08:16:04 AM
CELTICS in 6
GARNET MVP

If the refs keep calling the "fouls" like they did in game 1, remeniscent of games in the boston garden of old, you could give THEM the mvp and the celtics in THREE!!

Kobe is a idiot, but he is the next one after michael.

GO LAKERS!!
Post by: weary1969 on June 08, 2008, 03:26:46 PM
I thought u had 2 hate Kobe and d Lakers but I c it possible 2 seperate d both
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 08, 2008, 09:00:48 PM
I thought u had 2 hate Kobe and d Lakers but I c it possible 2 seperate d both

Nah, yuh could separate. Love the Lakers (of course, since Magic and dem) and I always like Kobe..........well....I always like his TALENT!! Jury still out on he "teammate-ability"  ;-)   
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 08, 2008, 10:12:54 PM
108-102 boston take 2 game lead.game 3 tuesday in staples.
Post by: dinho on June 08, 2008, 10:21:58 PM
APB out on Supa..

shit runnin ALL DAY BABY... OH GAWD, ALL DAY
Post by: Quags on June 08, 2008, 10:33:22 PM
If Mozart was alive u guys would off hated him too ,it must be burn kobe watching the man he beg for facing him down .Its lonely at the top ,and geniuses are arse holes .
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 08, 2008, 10:39:42 PM
Lakers really missing Bynum. Radmanavic (sp) doing a setta shit on de court. (so are the refs).
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 08, 2008, 10:59:58 PM
If Mozart was alive u guys would off hated him too ,it must be burn kobe watching the man he beg for facing him down .Its lonely at the top ,and geniuses are arse holes .

(Jes t clear it up so ah doh get no cyber buss-head eh) I eh hate on Kobe, eh, I love de boy talent and courage, is jes dat ah have to admit he has done a couple things in de past dat kinda line 'im up as a bit of a punk or at least not the most gracious teammate to play with.

I never have and never, ever will support no team from boston, massachusssets, MA, Pa, uncle, aunty,  new england, or whatever shit-hole dey call dey self.
Post by: Sando prince on June 09, 2008, 12:11:40 AM
OH OH! Kobe is the next Jordan!!..Steupse!!
Post by: ribbit on June 09, 2008, 07:43:46 AM
CELTICS in 6
GARNET MVP

If the refs keep calling the "fouls" like they did in game 1, remeniscent of games in the boston garden of old, you could give THEM the mvp and the celtics in THREE!!

Kobe is a idiot, but he is the next one after michael.

GO LAKERS!!

thought it was just me. like the refs decide who taking the title already.
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2008, 09:28:40 AM
Yep like d Bajan refree in d bball game as well
Post by: dwolfman on June 09, 2008, 12:44:31 PM
Home court is home court for a reason. Give jock he jockey shorts, the Celtics played well at home. Radmonovic play plenty toots in those 2 games and Odom was not enough of a factor.

I hoping the Lakers can win the next 4 games since I think a game 7 in Boston is going to be a tough ask. Winning the next 3 games is going to be hard far more to win 4.
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2008, 01:52:13 PM
4 straight we live in hope
Post by: Dutty on June 09, 2008, 03:13:08 PM
Home court is home court for a reason. Give jock he jockey shorts, the Celtics played well at home. Radmonovic play plenty toots in those 2 games and Odom was not enough of a factor.

I hoping the Lakers can win the next 4 games since I think a game 7 in Boston is going to be a tough ask. Winning the next 3 games is going to be hard far more to win 4.

I feel dey go split de wins on the west coast

THEN de fat lady will warm up her chords

Post by: SUPA on June 09, 2008, 09:55:13 PM
De Celtics win 2 games, ah surprised not tuh see dat de Kobe and Lakers haters not on dis thread bragging. Well all yuh doing de right thing doh, keep damn quiet, cuz all yuh know once Kobe involved, it ain't over, till it's over. Shhhhhhh, keep quiet and wait tuh see what will happen in Lakers. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: daryn on June 10, 2008, 02:33:37 PM
check this video from the last era that lakers-celtic was a big deal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s2eFdO7H7cU
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2008, 10:02:36 PM
Dat fella Gasol real mess down he self 2nite I eh know y all d hype when he came 2 LA I agree wit Magic dem fellas soft.

We win but ah vex steups
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 10, 2008, 10:03:28 PM
87-81 LA win game 3.
Post by: SUPA on June 10, 2008, 10:41:46 PM
87-81 LA win game 3.

8) 8) 8). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 11, 2008, 08:51:26 AM

I feel dey go split de wins on the west coast

THEN de fat lady will warm up her chords

NAH! doh say dat!  But if de lakers lose one at home dey takin' game six.  This series is to go 7.

But I agree wit weary and a couple other posters: Radmanavic and Gasaul need to step it up.  They playing a little too soft for my liking.
Post by: weary1969 on June 11, 2008, 09:28:58 AM
If dey cyah play hard in d Finals when dey go play hard. Not 2 mention all yuh behind
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 11, 2008, 10:54:20 AM
If dey cyah play hard in d Finals when dey go play hard.

Not 2 mention all yuh behind

Yeah, what wrong wid it?

The only "W" celtics seein in LA is in the word "law"!

Post by: ricky on June 11, 2008, 04:28:50 PM
Anyone remember this? bit off topic but i hardly watch Bball anymore but loved it back in this era.
This series brought me back
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYjrSYRIxVQ&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z51UPbb4yAo&feature=related

i actually quit watching when CBS lost the rights to NBC and turner,
everytime i play basketball with my 4 year old daughter i always sing the NBA on CBS theme song
Dick Stockton and Tom Heinson was a boss basketball team
NBA on CBS was the best!  ;)
Post by: weary1969 on June 11, 2008, 08:09:41 PM
Nah I luv meh NBC I tink I feelin how u feel now dat ABC have it
Post by: dinho on June 12, 2008, 09:37:37 PM
best game of the series so far...

right now, this is like the moment in the Matrix when Neo realize he was the one.

Garnett finally look like he realize what the world already knows...

NO ONE CAN HANDLE HIM IN THE LOW POST..

just take de fackin ball to dem and is either a point or a foul!!
Post by: weary1969 on June 12, 2008, 09:50:14 PM
When u blow a lead like dat 2nite and on your homecourt 2 boot u don't deserve 2 win a championship
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 12, 2008, 09:56:43 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:that is how u do it baby,biggest comeback in playoff history.celtics take game 4 97-91.ALL DAY BABY.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 12, 2008, 09:57:19 PM
When u blow a lead like dat 2nite and on your homecourt 2 boot u don't deserve 2 win a championship
doh play u jumpin ship now.
Post by: dinho on June 12, 2008, 10:00:28 PM
yuh know what ah cyah take with Supa...

we know he watching de game.

then yuh know he taking a peep on de forum to see what de haters saying, but he eh signing in at all, he browsing as guest..

then he switching off and going and sleep.

come out nuh man.. come out wherever you are.

ALL DAY BABY, OH GAWD ALL DAY
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 12, 2008, 10:17:09 PM

then yuh know he taking a peep on de forum to see what de haters saying, but he eh signing in at all, he browsing as guest..

he pillow wet with tears.cry yuhself to sleep SUPA.
Post by: sinned on June 12, 2008, 10:21:40 PM

hahahahahaha. lakers crap dey bed. i sign on to come celebrate with my fellow kobe-haters
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 12, 2008, 10:24:08 PM
Lawd boy........ah wouldn'ta mind anybody else but de celtics......rum 'til I die!    >:(
Post by: SUPA on June 12, 2008, 10:28:09 PM

Ah wouldn't lie nah family, yuh real damn good. Ah really was peeping at de forum, just smiling and monitoring all de comments. Yuh know meh tuh ah point sah  ;)  :rotfl:  :beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.

All day baby, oh gawd all day    :rotfl:
Post by: SUPA on June 12, 2008, 10:29:59 PM

:rotfl: HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 12, 2008, 10:37:19 PM

Ah wouldn't lie nah family, yuh real damn good. Ah really was peeping at de forum, just smiling and monitoring all de comments. Yuh know meh tuh ah point sah  ;)  :rotfl:  :beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.

SUPA, ah hadda gih yuh yuh props, boy. Yuh is a real humble fella to see dat lix coming and still come out and face it so boy. God bless yuh!
Post by: weary1969 on June 12, 2008, 10:43:24 PM
BOSS It have some team I does back

San Juan SSFL

Brazil in WC

Lakers in d NBA

But when u play crap like dat team do 2nite dey doh deserve squa. Dey eh know nutten bout Laker history or pride
Post by: dinho on June 12, 2008, 10:46:40 PM

Ah wouldn't lie nah family, yuh real damn good. Ah really was peeping at de forum, just smiling and monitoring all de comments. Yuh know meh tuh ah point sah  ;)  :rotfl:  :beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.

de man really here yes... lol

big up man ah like when ah man does come out to take he blows.. doh study it we haters take nuff licks whole playoffs we exhaling.

but on de real though, that Vujacic fellah was de goat tonight. How he go let old man Ray Allen blow past him like that.. no crossover, no fake, no hesitation nothing.. just ah christopher colombus stutter step and run past...

if kobe want a ring he know exactly where he could go and buy it. lol
Post by: SUPA on June 12, 2008, 10:48:04 PM

SUPA, ah hadda gih yuh yuh props, boy. Yuh is a real humble fella to see dat lix coming and still come out and face it so boy. God bless yuh!

Presshah boi, lawd, lawd. But yuh know what, all yuh might think ah crazy, but ah think it still have some more drama in dis series. Something telling meh Lakers go steel dat game 5 in Boston, den come back home and win in LA. Well de game 7 in Boston me eh know nah, ah still wid dem through thick and thin, but de way dey dropping de ball in dis series ah  :-\ about a game 7 in Boston. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: dinho on June 12, 2008, 10:53:03 PM
Game 5 is in LA then the last 2 in Boston.

No chance for a comeback under that format.

No way they winning 2 straight in Boston.
Post by: sinned on June 12, 2008, 10:59:51 PM
from the AP press report:

"L.A's crowd, notorious for arriving late, leaving early and spending more time text messaging and talking on cell phones than clapping, was much more involved than in Game 3."

What's not to hate about the lakers?
Post by: SUPA on June 12, 2008, 11:00:45 PM

Ah wouldn't lie nah family, yuh real damn good. Ah really was peeping at de forum, just smiling and monitoring all de comments. Yuh know meh tuh ah point sah  ;)  :rotfl:  :beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.

de man really here yes... lol

big up man ah like when ah man does come out to take he blows.. doh study it we haters take nuff licks whole playoffs we exhaling.

but on de real though, that Vujacic fellah was de goat tonight. How he go let old man Ray Allen blow past him like that.. no crossover, no fake, no hesitation nothing.. just ah christopher colombus stutter step and run past...

if kobe want a ring he know exactly where he could go and buy it. lol

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on June 12, 2008, 11:08:27 PM
Game 5 is in LA then the last 2 in Boston.

No chance for a comeback under that format.

No way they winning 2 straight in Boston.

Thanks fuh de correction sah. Ah will stick by meh words doh, wid Kobe yuh just never know, de breddah real hungry fuh it. It is just his supporting cast, dey letting him down badly. So wid dat said, yuh cud be correct meh friend, dey might not be able tuh come back wid dat format. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: JDB on June 13, 2008, 05:41:37 AM
I am in shock right now.

Series not over but it damn near close. The next game for the Lakers is all about trying to save face.

If they win that, then maybe they could start thinking about winning this series again. Imagine what must be goiung through them men head right now.
Post by: weary1969 on June 13, 2008, 08:20:35 AM
Dey all need a 1 on 1 wit their personal Dr. Phil 
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 13, 2008, 08:59:14 AM
too many mismatches for LA to deal with, if the celts dont take it in game 5, definately game 6, let the dynasty reemerge

God is de BOSS....
Post by: ckhan on June 13, 2008, 10:44:45 AM
Lakers had it going in the first half, so much so that Kobe did not take many shots (3 points).  The third quarter has always belong to Boston in this series and last night was NO exception.  The guys in purple and gold lost their offense and their defense did not help them either. Gascol is a soft center (Stephen Smith keep saying that and I have to agree with it).  Lamar is taken out of his game way too often, Fisher is out of it this series and the bench is not strong enough.  It was a great game though.  I am almost tempted to say that Lakers choke but that Boston defense would make any team look non-existent.

Lakers almost pulled off a similar feat in game 2 but guess what, Boston D held served.  This series is over.
Post by: dwolfman on June 13, 2008, 11:18:46 AM
I almost want to say "I told you so" for those who doubted the Celtics' quality. 66-16 doesn't happen if you aren't good and that team learned playoff basketball quickly and because of that are on the verge of the championship. I still have faith in the Lakers to at least send them back to Boston. One game at a time...
Post by: Bakes on June 13, 2008, 11:37:12 AM
GARNET vs KOBE
BIRD      vs MAGIC

de 1980's all over again

COOPER
GREEN
SCOTT
MAGIC
KAREEM
RAMBIS

DENNIS JOHNSON
AINGE
PARRISH
MCKALE
BIRD

boss, DJ dead last year.

Doc outcoaching Big Chief Triangle.
Post by: Sando prince on June 13, 2008, 07:53:03 PM
Kobe will learn something about humility now..too bad he has to learn by force
Post by: SUPA on June 15, 2008, 08:37:24 AM
Kobe will learn something about humility now..too bad he has to learn by force

???. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 15, 2008, 10:13:30 PM
103-98 LA win game 5.they live to die another day.
Post by: weary1969 on June 15, 2008, 10:16:36 PM
D insure it eh happen on dey court but dey have 2 learn bout defending between now and tue
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 15, 2008, 10:19:53 PM
D insure it eh happen on dey court but dey have 2 learn bout defending between now and tue
it late gyul go and sleep.
Post by: Dutty on June 16, 2008, 10:42:46 AM
The warm up

(http://www.deborahvoigt.com/photos/dv4-350.jpg)= "do-re-mi-fa-so-la-ti-doh"

(http://www.nba.com/media/act_kobe_bryant.jpg)= "do-re-mi-mi-ME ME-ME-ME-MEEEE"
Post by: weary1969 on June 16, 2008, 11:48:48 AM
Yeah Dutty she practicing
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 01:08:08 AM
103-98 LA win game 5.they live to die another day.

8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: ribbit on June 17, 2008, 10:03:33 AM
GARNET vs KOBE
BIRD      vs MAGIC

de 1980's all over again

COOPER
GREEN
SCOTT
MAGIC
KAREEM
RAMBIS

DENNIS JOHNSON
AINGE
PARRISH
MCKALE
BIRD

boss, DJ dead last year.

Doc outcoaching Big Chief Triangle.

yeah, i missed that one. tonight in boston, the refs under some pressure as well.
Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 11:30:28 AM
Boston better finish this off tonight.  You do not want to give any team life, especially Lakers.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 17, 2008, 12:20:41 PM
Yeah Dutty she practicing

Allyuh better be careful she eh warmin' up fuh de damned celtics on Sunday..
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2008, 08:05:33 PM
Hammer time
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 08:21:22 PM
LAKERS CUTASS BOOK!!

Fack Phobe and the Fakers.

26-6 run to end the second quarter...up 23 at the half.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 17, 2008, 08:28:33 PM
sipping on some homemade limejuice waitin fuh de trophy presentaccceeeeoooonnn.ah want kobe cry blood 2nite. :devil:
Post by: Bitter on June 17, 2008, 08:52:11 PM
LIIICCCKKKSSSSS!!!!!

Whey the MVP?
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:03:02 PM

Supa.. whey yuh breds?? Yuh still lurking under ah guest vibes??

30 point lead now.

Here look.. yuh need to take one of these..

:timeout:
Post by: sinned on June 17, 2008, 09:17:53 PM
comeback?
only 9 down now ;D
you mean 29? game good as done. garden party tonight. kobe listen good - YOU CANNOT WIN WITHOUT SHAQ
Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 09:20:51 PM
My  :beermug: is tasting great with a side of blowout!!!!
Post by: Quags on June 17, 2008, 09:23:40 PM
I doh like the celtics .
Post by: ribbit on June 17, 2008, 09:28:26 PM
that is a singapore-style caning going down in boston.
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:29:45 PM
right now i just watching this thru to see if Kobe go cry.
Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 09:33:28 PM
Rondo had a good game, he had tree lously ones in LA and meh boy Posey iz ah boss....Ray Ray hit his 7th three.
Post by: Quags on June 17, 2008, 09:35:05 PM
am happy for Garnett and allen doh  :wavetowel: Danny Ainge get orn this year .
Post by: Bitter on June 17, 2008, 09:38:48 PM
The Lakers playing Like Trinidad vs Bermuda

(ducks)
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 17, 2008, 09:42:14 PM

Nah.....dat eh happening. congrats to Kevin Garnett. Too bad is on dat stink side in dat stink city he win it.   >:( >:(
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 09:42:29 PM

Supa.. whey yuh breds?? Yuh still lurking under ah guest vibes??

30 point lead now.

Here look.. yuh need to take one of these..

Take win fadah  ;)  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Dutty on June 17, 2008, 09:43:58 PM
*ding*

The opera has concluded

Will all the supporters in the yellow jerseys take your 'ball hog' brand of japanese beef and quietly exit to the left please

Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 09:49:45 PM
Now its just getting nasty....40 point lead....nah
Post by: Quags on June 17, 2008, 09:51:33 PM
They really need to run up the score like that ....no class .
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:51:44 PM
waaaay...

advantage never done!
Post by: Bitter on June 17, 2008, 09:54:41 PM
Plenty youths in Africa go be looking sharp in they Lakers 2008 Championship gear.
Post by: Bitter on June 17, 2008, 09:55:46 PM

Like Christiano Ronaldo in Euro 2004...

That would be fun.
Post by: Quags on June 17, 2008, 09:56:31 PM

Nah.....dat eh happening. congrats to Kevin Garnett. Too bad is on dat stink side in dat stink city he win it.   >:( >:(
Is ah good thing for the Giants ,cause they would have all the bragging rite ...Pats ,red soxs ,Celtics all the need now is the Bruins ..daiz juist wrong .

wait kevin crying
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:56:59 PM
Plenty youths in Africa go be looking sharp in they Lakers 2008 Championship gear.

Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 09:58:16 PM
From last to first, congrats to Boston especially KG/Ray/The Truth.  Dem fellas paid their dues, they deserve it.  Congrats to Kobe and dem and we will see them next year. Overeall, one of de best NBA seasons ever.
Post by: Quags on June 17, 2008, 09:59:55 PM
I want that cap ,kevin have.

The east baby wof woff.
Post by: Dutty on June 17, 2008, 10:02:00 PM

Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 10:13:51 PM
Q u preach congrats 2 dem fellas meh nah like but ah glad 4 dey big 3 they labour long in d fields goin and watch Barkley on Leno a man who neva get a ring so KG etal got out of dat club nobody want membership in
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 17, 2008, 10:24:55 PM
131-92.boston win 4-2.life is damn good.accordin to sinned KOBE cyar win without shaq.he wanted LA fuh himself he get.1st year no playoff,2nd and 3rd 1st rd. exit,now hahahahahah read de boston globe.
Post by: PantherX on June 17, 2008, 10:26:39 PM
Finally, the end of 22 years of suffering!!!

It's been a long time but the balance has finally been restored ;D !

Post by: capodetutticapi on June 17, 2008, 10:41:04 PM
look like supa and weary had an early nite 2nite.ALL DAY KOBE,ALL DAY he go b dreamin KG,RAY and DE TRUTH.
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 10:43:48 PM
Well ah wud like tuh congratulate all of de Boston Celtics supporters, even de people dat was jumping from team tuh team and eventually was riding de Celtics real hard  ::). Look back at my past post, I always said, outside of meh Heat, Kobe and de Lakers, dey are my team also. I always believed in dem, especially tonight, when Kobe started off real hot. Kobe is still ah general, all day and every day, but the problem wid him on dis journey, is dat de pieces around him wasn't consistent at all, in terms of giving him de support he needed. In my opinion, he have de right players around him, but is just dat dey are not being consistent at all. However, wid dat said, make no mistake, dat Celtics team have some real lock down defense 2 know, so it is not dat easy for Odom, Gasol, Fisher, etc, to score points. Kobe will always get his points, cuz he is a real special player and his teammates are not in his class, so obviously dey will struggle wid dat Celtics defense.

Finally, ah wud love tuh give a special congratulations tuh KG, dat breddah is another player dat I always admired in de NBA. I admire him as a player and I'm very happy for him, cuz he worked very hard, every single night and he is has always been a very humble brother. Pierce deserve his ring also, he stuck it out at Celtics in the bad times and never ask to be traded. Ray Allen a very humble guy, congrats to him also. Well there is one more player dat I wud love to see get a ring before he retire from de game, and dat is Iverson. He is extremely talented, work hard every night and he is also very humble. Iverson stuck it out at Sixers for many years and gave his all for dat franchise. Well all dis over, so from now on, I will be totally focused on de draft next week. Well all de Kobe haters, ah know all yh wud support meh team in de draft nextweek. All yuh have tuh like meh boi Wade, so just say ah lil pray dat he remain healthy and de Heat draft de right player tuh help him next season, so dat de Heat will be very competitive in de NBA  ;) HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 10:44:35 PM
look like supa and weary had an early nite 2nite.ALL DAY KOBE,ALL DAY he go b dreamin KG,RAY and DE TRUTH.

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 10:47:09 PM
If u stop drinkin u would c my congrtulations expressed me eh no little gyul like some ah d little boi it have around here
Post by: Dutty on June 24, 2008, 04:35:22 PM
Look shaq blazin freestyle BBQ fire on de japanese beef

http://www.tmz.com/tmz_main_video?titleid=1626146951
Post by: dinho on June 24, 2008, 06:14:29 PM
Look shaq blazin freestyle BBQ fire on de japanese beef

http://www.tmz.com/tmz_main_video?titleid=1626146951

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: SUPA on June 25, 2008, 10:44:09 AM
But what de azz is dis boi, al yuh doh have no respect fuh meh Miami Heat team ah what? All yuh starting up all kind ah damn thread about swimming, wimbledon, etc, but nothing on de NBA draft 2morrow. Ah logged in and came over here tuh see what de word is on de forum, not ah damn thread  :o. What happen, just because all yuh team doh have ah early pick in de draft, all yuh hating, come nah, show some love nah. Look here all doh get meh kross eh, show some love ok  ;)  ;D.All yuh we have we have de #2 2morrow baby, ah feeling like is Christmas eve and just waiting tuh open meh toys, it serious round here boi.

Yes, ah know ah sounding happy and excited, well actually I am. I always follow de draft, but dis one boi, is something about it ah just having trouble tuh sleep de last few days, only rumours after rumours. Well meh homie dat living ah few houses from Eric (de Heat coach) he said dat de word on dat block, is dat Mayo worked out yesterday or Monday and Riley was totally impressed. Mayo have length and talent as we all know. We also know dat Riley is ah funny man 2, when it come tuh giving rookies playing time. Well meh boi said Mayo went true de drills and worked his butt off, and Riley loved what he saw.

So wid dat said, he immediately came in to contention fuh de 2nd pick wid Beasley. I love Beasley or Rose, but if Riley pick Mayo ah have tuh trust his judgement, cuz he know his shith. Mayo came in to de picture not because of talent, but because of his attitude and energy he showed to Riley. Cuz talent wise, de entire nation know dat is Rose, Beasley and Mayo up there. You all probably heared most of what I just said on de news. However, dis you wouldn't have heard on de news, meh boi Beasley is very talented as we know, but he was placed on some drills fuh de 2 days he was here, and Riley eh 2 impressed about his attitude and energy he showed in front of de staff. He was already a suspect as far his attitude, so he didn't do much better as far as dat go.

As we Trinbagonians does say, de man was given some drills and he cruising and strolling true, like how ah big boi kind ah thing nah, like I'm de shith around here kind ah attitude. Then Mayo came and tear up de drill and worked his butt off in front ah Riley. Well Riely is ah serious old school disciplinarian, so doh be surprised if he pick Mayo. In my opinion, even though Mayo worked his but off, Beasley will be very hard to pass up on at #2, providing Chicago take Rose. In de defence ah Beasley, de breddah must be saying I done show my worth in de college ball already, me eh have nothing tuh prove tuh nobody nah, so he just chill out on de drill  :-\. Well  enough ah dis yes, ah going and grab ah sleeping bag, start heading own tuh de Miami Arena, so ah cud camp out dey 2night, fuh de draft party 2morrow, ah really excited, pressure  ;)  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED. 
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 25, 2008, 01:20:48 PM
SUPA ah still celebratin from de demise of kobe BALLHOG bryant and enjoyin de sweet tune from shaq.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 25, 2008, 01:25:10 PM
Shaq gets slapped by sheriff for Kobe rapUpdated: June 25, 2008, 11:32 AM EST add this RSS blog email print PHOENIX (AP) - Shaquille O'Neal will lose his special deputy's badge in Maricopa County because of language he used in a rap video that mocks former teammate Kobe Bryant.

Maricopa County Sheriff Joe Arpaio said the Phoenix Suns center's use of a racially derogatory word and other foul language left him no choice. Arpaio made Shaq a special deputy in 2006 and promoted him to colonel of his largely ceremonial posse later that year.

"I want his two badges back," Arpaio told The Associated Press on Tuesday. "Because if any one of my deputies did something like this, they're fired. I don't condone this type of racial conduct."

Shaq was seen in a video posted on the celebrity news and gossip Web site TMZ.com rapping that "Kobe couldn't do without me." O'Neal skewers the Lakers' star, with whom he won three straight NBA titles from 2000-2002 while with Los Angeles, for not being able to win a championship without him.

"I was freestyling. That's all. It was all done in fun. Nothing serious whatsoever," O'Neal told ESPN.com Monday. A call to the Suns on Tuesday seeking comment from O'Neal was referred to his public relations firm, which didn't immediately respond.

Arpaio, who describes himself as "America's Toughest Sheriff" and is best known for feeding jail inmates green bologna, clothing them in pink underwear, and making them work on chain gangs, said he didn't expect his actions would teach Shaq a lesson. But he hoped he learns that as a role model who wants to someday be a full-time sheriff, he needs to know his words matter.

"Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I don't think that either conduct should be out there publicly, even if media wasn't there," Arpaio said.

O'Neal previously served as a reserve officer with the Miami Beach Police Department while playing for the Miami Heat. He also volunteered with the Tempe Police Department after being traded to the Suns in February.
like shaq really need this job.