Sports => Football => Topic started by: Touches on May 30, 2008, 10:45:54 AM

Title: D Touches England Training Observation
Post by: Touches on May 30, 2008, 10:45:54 AM
Morning folks...

Happy arrival day or Indian arrival day which ever it is to all in TT.

I just returned from the England training session in the HC stadium and I am very excited for Sundays game.

I arrived at 9:15 and there were cars all over. I ended up having to park on de vertiel street and walked into the stadium with throngs of eager enthusiastic fans all ready to see the English.

There were more people at the training session than a regular TT game. The entire covered stand section was filled and alot of families, infants, tots and screaming girls were in attendance. There were a few English fans scattered amongst the crowd and everyone was just taking in the atmosphere.

I limed with Swima and Patriot took a few pix but my camera not too good and is a setta distance shots.

The HC field was in top shape execpt for a few areas near the touchline and the corner flags. Lines were painted and nets were in place.

The english had their cones and some blue stakes inserted into the field. These were used as temporary goals.

All English players wore white training uniforms and flourscent green bibs.

I took in the action with the english players in groups of 4 jogging and sprinting around the field. Every time Beckham waved, touched the ball, or did any kinda antics the girls in the crowd started to bawl and beg...real groupie ting.

The man scratch he bamsee, he bend over....he play with he eggs and all the woman in the crowd start to go wild. Some start to bawl take orf yuh shirt take it orf and so they was going. Beckham ent play he like d attention too and play he lifting up he pants leg and stretching.

It was so bad, at the end of the session....... a security guard retrieved the used water bottle he was drinking from that was discarded on the pitch and a group of well to do, high brown, milky finish squad of girls start to fight over the bottle. They all fight to get a sip of the man jutta water yes..I say whey sar....dais how it is to be a star!

(http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk303/Caritastt/Football%20Stuff/EnglandTrainingsession033.jpg)

SO yeah back to the training...from row was Rio, becks, gerrard and somebody else running.

next was ashton, crouch defoe...ehy I ent go lie Crouch real real tall.

I was surprised at the size and build of many of the players, if they ent a Big beast...like Ashton or huddlestone they thin thin and small like Walcott and Defoe. David James real thin but he tall. Woodgate tall too, Agbonglahor have some size on he frame and I just saying to mehself.....oh lorse...we matchstick finish players how dey go manage....Eddoes and cassava vs Potato come Sunday and the potato looking more solid.

so they start running..then sprint and sun in they arse. Men sweating they bib get wet in no time but they didnt look bun atall.

Keepers went in one post and start to limber up with the trainers, bullet and catching exercises then follwed while the outfield players put on bibs and started to knock the ball in two lines.

After the passing warm up the start hitting bullet pass and they went on one side of the field to play a passing warm up/sweat.

Then they call James and Joe hart, put down the sticks to form a goal and it was bibs vs whites. Both keepers get good string up. Defoe, young and crouch was scoring some nice bullet. Gerrard was hitting them crisp and Backham have some chip, flick and turn in him. I was like WOW.

I was really impressed with Tom huddlestone. The brother have a cross field pass 60-70 meters a driven bullet...sublime technique.

Now at times I watching them and saying them ent looking no different to TT. Dey making some mistake they doing the same thing but then you will see a piece of skill or the execution of technique or a trap or pass and yuh hadda say....nah boy...dey on a different planet.

Then Capello in he short pants put attackers on half of the field, defenders on the next.

Both did seperate drills.

The defenders get the young reserve keeper to save. He use Jagielka or some other fella on the flank and had them whipping balls in. Rio, WOodgate and Johnson played as a back three heading them out.  It was like if they were dancing. Pivoting, moving out in sync, turning pushing out etc. The defenders all headed out to the flank. If they made a mistake the wingers hit a shot at the keeper.

On the other half James and Hart get a workout.

Capello had the midfielder run up play a ball to the fwd who would knock it back one. A long ball is then played by the advancing mid to the cornerflag where a winger would pick it up and whip it in for the fwd to score.

I would say the conversion rate was about 60% successful and they going and use dat on us come sun.

The second play was a one two dummy the ball played into space and it resulted in a 1v1 with keeper and fwd.

After that it was shooting practice from the top of the 18.

Then it was 1 v1 running in and dribbling keeper.

and that was it...2 hrs of hot sun, screaming and entertainment.

I frighten for our wingers and i frighten for the midfield. Some of them play and knock i see today look unstoppable and from seeing every Trinidad match of the Maturana campaign and knowing all our players and their abilities we have our work cut out for us big time.

At the end I never see big men and women..old hard back man, gangster, tots, women of all shape, size and age run behind the england team bus as it tried to come out the stadium. The bad parking and crowd made it somewhat impossible to come tru the main gate and the bus was stuck for about a 5 minutes with fans swarming the bus. Eventually the bus reversed made a tak back and came out the other bg gate by ST johns ambulance accompanied by police escort.

I studying to go down COE this afternoon but I see enough.

I real excited for SUnday.

See you all tom at the sweat.

Laters

Title: Re: D Touches England Training Observation
Post by: dinho on May 30, 2008, 10:55:15 AM
waaaaaaaaaay sah, ah next level yes we get a training observation.

this like finding ah $20 in yuh pocket.. thanks boy touches.

I took in the action with the english players in groups of 4 jogging and sprinting around the field. Every time Beckham waved, touched the ball, or did any kinda antics the girls in the crowd started to bawl and beg...real groupie ting.

The man scratch he bamsee, he bend over....he play with he eggs and all the woman in the crowd start to go wild. Some start to bawl take orf yuh shirt take it orf and so they was going. Beckham ent play he like d attention too and play he lifting up he pants leg and stretching.

It was so bad, at the end of the session....... a security guard retrieved the used water bottle he was drinking from that was discarded on the pitch and a group of well to do, high brown, milky finish squad of girls start to fight over the bottle. They all fight to get a sip of the man jutta water yes..I say whey sar....dais how it is to be a star!

i eh go lie ah nearly dead with that one, loss wuk business..  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 10:57:11 AM
Thanks Touches d groupies go b in full force meh pardners done say all d waggonist plannin 2 b dey early
Post by: chinee boi on May 30, 2008, 11:05:56 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh gawd ah nearly dead with dese 2 paragraphs!!!!!
Post by: marcus on May 30, 2008, 11:12:00 AM
thanks damien, enjoy the game sunday
Post by: Dr. Rat on May 30, 2008, 11:16:31 AM
That heat go mash them up. 
Post by: injunchile on May 30, 2008, 11:25:13 AM
Hi marcus- He is Damian after the saint who ministered to Lepers.
 Not Damien- The Evil one.
Post by: marcus on May 30, 2008, 11:49:00 AM

yehes yu r korect et iz Damian
Post by: dinho on May 30, 2008, 11:50:18 AM

yehes yu r korect et iz Damian

in my browser it is Touches.
Post by: Bakes on May 30, 2008, 11:51:07 AM
Touches.... yuh have de gift, yuh must use it  :beermug:

Couldn't help but smile at yuh mention of Tom Huddlestone...I wasn't there but ah know exactly what yuh talking about.  I first started noticiing pardna some years ago playing for the England U-21 and in addition tuh he li'l doughboy look...is de man passing that made me stand up and take notice then.  Like yuh say, sublime touch.

Hope he doh get to use it too much come Sunday.
Post by: FLi ! on May 30, 2008, 12:22:53 PM

But wait nah Touches, you have real REAL Flexi hours at work or what...  ::) ?
Post by: Organic on May 30, 2008, 12:30:30 PM

lol.... lol..
man which trini doesnt. kandii never inw ork..weary and brown sugar does claim they wukkin hard...steups dem ass happy... as de saying goes "buh is trini"
Post by: palos on May 30, 2008, 12:39:26 PM

Indian Arrival Day today sah.  Wha kinda Trini u is?  ??? ;D
Post by: dinho on May 30, 2008, 12:39:49 PM
IT IS A HOLIDAY IN TRINIDAD TODAY PEOPLE!
Post by: FLi ! on May 30, 2008, 12:41:11 PM

Thank you all for pointing out that today is a national holiday...but i was referring to Touches free time in general, not just today, the man seem to have real flexibility in his job to take in many games, national and PFL
Post by: MEP on May 30, 2008, 12:41:57 PM
So Touches yuh put de water bottle on ebay yet?
Post by: truetrini on May 30, 2008, 12:48:38 PM

hahahahaha

tell him padre!
Post by: FLi ! on May 30, 2008, 12:58:08 PM
they showing clips on skysports news and you could see the throngs of our exuberant waggonists Trinis in the background

d commentator trying to do a voice over and all you hearing in the background is ear piercing screams and I would hope to think it was women, but you never can be sure.. ::)
Post by: fari on May 30, 2008, 01:02:10 PM
lord have mercy i ent believe trinidad people so star struck.   thanks for the report touches!
Post by: grimm01 on May 30, 2008, 01:20:37 PM
lord have mercy i ent believe trinidad people so star struck.   thanks for the report touches!

wait til yuh go the game and see how many Trinis show up in dey England replica wit dey face paint red and blue and ah crisp Union Jack in hand.
Post by: kandi_tt on May 30, 2008, 01:21:53 PM
i see they flying blue flags around the stadium
Post by: FLi ! on May 30, 2008, 01:22:31 PM

wait til yuh go the game and see how many Trinis show up in dey England replica wit dey face paint red and blue and ah crisp Union Jack in hand.

...singing God Save The Queen word for word
Post by: Organic on May 30, 2008, 01:24:42 PM

wah is allyuh scene leave small mag alone nah  :D
Post by: FLi ! on May 30, 2008, 01:35:07 PM

wah is allyuh scene leave small mag alone nah  :D

Doh get the youthman started, you know the first word out his mouth is F**k, the second, ManUtd
Post by: ricky on May 30, 2008, 01:37:49 PM
enjoy the match touches!

ehy I ent go lie Crouch real real tall.

boy i was standing at the tunnel when they walked out in 2006.  I held my camera steady and head height and just held the shutter down to catch all of them walking out.....all i get is crouch belly lol

(http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g142/ibis284/IMG_0427.jpg)
Post by: FLi ! on May 30, 2008, 02:02:49 PM

what belly u talking bout, i seeing the man spine through his chest !!  :rotfl:
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 30, 2008, 02:27:25 PM
Touches, yuh's a BOSS!

(In fact.....dize probably why yuh have all dat free time men talkin' 'bout)

Nice report, as usual.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 30, 2008, 02:39:13 PM
Oh lord Touches, yuh make mih evening!!!.... :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on May 30, 2008, 03:46:32 PM

THANKS Touches,
but ya have dat wrong eh, that was Small Magician and he frens :devil: :devil:

easy Smalls.....I just jealous eh
Post by: Sando prince on May 30, 2008, 06:12:23 PM
Nice report!...Half of dem who cheering Beckham knows he overrated but they actin like dey dont know
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 06:17:37 PM
A yuteman say on tv dat Becks old. So not only d gyuls dem was dey
Post by: Saywha on May 30, 2008, 07:09:34 PM
Touches, yuhz ah boss!  Thanks for your comical report! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: d morvant TandT trianing observation
Post by: morvant on May 31, 2008, 06:30:23 AM
only me and shotta was dey

all de rush we went tru to see england we was vip to see we boys

we team had to wait fuh ah church sports to start b4 they could train

ah so vex i doh feel like typing de report again

beat fuh allyuh laterssssssssss
Post by: scarface on May 31, 2008, 02:03:01 PM

I was really impressed with Tom huddlestone. The brother have a cross field pass 60-70 meters a driven bullet...sublime technique.

the man have sme of the best technique in the EPL. I would even say on par wit xabi alonso or have the potential to reach there definitely.

That is what i think out players lack..good technique. I can't say with any great certainty but for our football to move foward this is defnietly one area we ned to vastly improve in. But to do this we also need good technical coaches.

D nex ting is that we too caught up in lookin good & dribbling the ball. men only want to see 'dinho & ronaldo! but not really impressed by the artist like x. alonso, xavi, huddlestone, pirlo, carrick. those kind of players.
Title: Re: d morvant TandT trianing observation
Post by: WestCoast on May 31, 2008, 02:05:23 PM
only me and shotta was dey

all de rush we went tru to see england we was vip to see we boys

we team had to wait fuh ah church sports to start b4 they could train

ah so vex i doh feel like typing de report again

beat fuh allyuh laterssssssssss
GOOD ONE MORVANT and SHOTTA
that is THE WAY to give Support
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: