General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Organic on June 16, 2008, 05:16:24 AM

Title: Officer kills man who beat child to death
Post by: Organic on June 16, 2008, 05:16:24 AM
 TURLOCK, Calif. - Police killed a 27-year-old man as he kicked, punched and stomped a toddler to death despite other people's attempts to stop him on a dark, country road, authorities said.

Investigators on Sunday were trying to establish the relationship between the suspect and the child they say he killed Saturday night. The Stanislaus County coroner said the boy appeared to be between 1 and 2 years old based on his size, according to county sheriff's deputy Royjindar Singh.

"It's been a long night of wondering, 'Why?' — not only for the officers and the passers-by who stopped and tried to help out, but for anyone. Why would somebody do this?" Singh said.

Singh said the coroner does not plan to confirm the identities of the suspect and victim until Monday. Because his injuries were so severe, the child will have to be identified through a blood or DNA test, he said.

The suspect had a child's car seat in the back of his four-door pickup truck. The truck caught the attention of an elderly couple at 10:13 p.m. Saturday because it was stopped in the two-lane road facing the wrong direction, Singh said.

As they got closer, the couple saw the man brutally beating the toddler behind his truck and throwing the child on the ground, according to Singh. Two or three other cars stopped, an unusual number to be passing through the remote area surrounded by a dairy, a cow pasture, a cornfield and a farmhouse, he said.

"What we got from witnesses is he was punching, slapping, kicking, stomping, shaking," Singh said. "They tried to intervene and get involved, but their efforts really didn't have an effect. The suspect was engaged in what he was doing. He just pushed them off and went back to it."

A sheriff's helicopter responding to emergency calls from the area landed in a cow pasture at 10:19 p.m. carrying a Modesto police officer who shot the man to death after he refused an order to stop beating the child, Singh said.

Paramedics tried to resuscitate the toddler, who was not breathing when they arrived. The boy was taken to a local hospital, where he was pronounced dead.

No children within the dead boy's age range have been reported kidnapped or missing in Stanislaus County, Singh said.

The incident happened on Bradbury Road about 10 miles west of Turlock, a city located about halfway between Sacramento and Fresno

ASSOCIATED PRESS.
Title: Re: Officer kills man who beat child to death
Post by: ZANDOLIE on June 16, 2008, 06:19:43 AM
Steups. How 3-4 people could not even put up a little fight to take a man off a child. That was pure torture for that poor little boy because the police had to go all the way to some isolated area to stop it. Sickening.

Post by: Pur_Trini on June 16, 2008, 06:42:25 AM
"Two or three cars stopped...".  That means two or three people AT LEAST there to stop that maniac killin' a child.  I really don't believe they try.  All it woulda take is two to jump on de man while one get the child away. 

That man deserve to dead - but shooting was too good for him.
Post by: Dutty on June 16, 2008, 10:31:40 AM
"Two or three cars stopped...".  That means two or three people AT LEAST there to stop that maniac killin' a child.  I really don't believe they try.  All it woulda take is two to jump on de man while one get the child away. 

Probably old people.....and de man was probably enraged or high or both

A Real Tragedy though
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2008, 11:26:36 AM
Steups. How 3-4 people could not even put up a little fight to take a man off a child. That was pure torture for that poor little boy because the police had to go all the way to some isolated area to stop it. Sickening.

I'm thinking the same thing... but Dutty probably correct.

I dunno nah, but one ah these days I might find myself in ah bit ah trouble, because for the life of me I wouldn't have been able to just stand there and watch that... and me eh no big muscle man hero-type.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 16, 2008, 09:41:02 PM

I'm thinking the same thing... but Dutty probably correct.

I dunno nah, but one ah these days I might find myself in ah bit ah trouble, because for the life of me I wouldn't have been able to just stand there and watch that... and me eh no big muscle man hero-type.
the only ting big on u is yuh mouth...but on ah serious note.much too brutal.
Post by: Organic on June 17, 2008, 07:36:08 AM
TURLOCK, Calif. - Police on Monday identified a man who was fatally shot by an officer for allegedly refusing to stop beating a toddler to death along a remote road.

Sergio Casian Aguilar, 27, parked his truck on an unlit road Saturday night, removed a two-year-old boy from his car seat and proceeded to stomp, kick and punch the boy to death, authorities said. The boy was unrecognizable when he was pronounced dead at Emanuel Medical Centre, the Stanislaus County Sheriff's Department said.

Authorities have not released the boy's name but say they believe he was Aguilar's son. The Stanislaus County coroner and the California Department of Justice are testing DNA to confirm the relationship.

Several motorists called 911 and tried to stop the beating, authorities said.

Dan Robinson, a local volunteer fire department chief, told The Modesto Bee that at first glance, he thought the child was a dead animal in the road. He said when he realized it was a child, he tried to stop Aguilar.

He said Aguilar had a "total hollowness in his eyes" and talked calmly of the boy being filled with "demons."

Witness Lisa Mota told the San Francisco Chronicle that Aguilar told people who tried to stop him that the boy was "trash."

Responding to 911 calls, a Stanislaus County Sheriff's Department helicopter landed in a dairy pasture near the scene. A Modesto police officer, Jerry Ramar, fatally shot Aguilar after he failed to heed the officer's warning to stop beating the child, authorities said. Aguilar flashed his middle finger at Ramar before Ramar shot him in the forehead, police said.

"I have never seen anything like that before and I hope I never have to again," Ramar said of the beating.

Authorities have not released the name of the boy's mother.

Aguilar had no previous criminal history, police said. Results of toxicology tests on Aguilar are expected in four weeks.

Ramar has been placed on paid administrative leave, a routine response for officer-involved shootings.

Post by: ribbit on June 17, 2008, 09:11:36 AM
that has all the signs of a psychotic episode. something similar happened recently up here.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on June 17, 2008, 11:03:51 AM
Imagine a man beating a 2 year old to death and casually saying the CHILD is the one filled with demons  ???

Post by: truetrini on June 17, 2008, 10:15:54 PM

Capo how you know what big on de man?  Serious question?

That bastard who hurt that child real f**king sick..ah wonder what Church he did attend?
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 17, 2008, 10:38:03 PM

Capo how you know what big on de man?  Serious question?

That bastard who hurt that child real f**king sick..ah wonder what Church he did attend?
TT doh leh ha to come dong virginia and wreak havoc on yuh.mind yuh business.take care yuh get sued fuh defamation ah character. :rotfl: