Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 17, 2008, 02:25:34 AM

Title: Warner: No W/Cup games here!
Post by: Flex on June 17, 2008, 02:25:34 AM
Warner: No W/Cup games here !
By: Mark Pouchet (Express).

FIFA vice-president Jack Austin Warner yesterday advised that there will be local football fans will not get the opportunity to see the Trinidad and Tobago senior team's South African World Cup campaign live and in person.

At a media conference at the President's Box at the Queen's Park Oval yesterday, the outspoken Warner said: "We have applied to the FIFA to have all our home matches played away at venues favourable to our players" and on such terms and conditions which are considered "fair and right for us".

The USA is one such country being presently considered, citing the example of the Meadowlands Stadium that can seat 78,000.

"I want the people and public of Trinidad and Tobago to keep the faith," the T&TFF special adviser exclaimed, " We will qualify, believe me!"

Warner's statement came against the backdrop of an ongoing dispute over the use of state-owned stadia with Minister of Sport, Gary Hunt.

At the conference, Warner told the press he had made some decisions, "with the support of the (Trinidad and Tobago) Football Federation," that would be binding until the conclusion of the 2010 South Africa campaign.

This despite T&T's stunning 2-1 defeat to Bermuda Sunday at the Marvin Lee Stadium that threatened to derail the entire campaign before it had properly kicked off.

In a more than hour-long address entitled: "In Defence of Local Football," Warner outlined how the T&T campaign would continue from here on.

"Our 2010 South Africa World Cup campaign will continue, successfully, when we meet Bermuda on Sunday next." he stated. "And our national team has our full support towards this end."

The CFU and CONCACAF president also said a feasibility study will be conducted on the Marvin Lee Stadium immediately with a view to building a new all-seater structure to accommodate a minimum of 20,000 persons. Adjacent to this structure will be a multi-storey car park. Both projects are expected to be completed in the shortest possible time but definitely before 2010.

Warner also declared that football events for which the T&TFF had already been committed to hosting-the CONCACAF Women's Qualifying Championship in July, the CFU Youth Cup (Boys and Girls) in August, the Brazilian Youth Team against a Tobago XI in September/October and a host of other fixtures, including the Digicel Cup- shall "either be re-scheduled to other countries and or other venues," with negotiations currently underway.

Asked if the position of the T&TFF would now be to not demand funding for the 2010 campaign from the Government, Warner replied that : "For me, Jack Warner, I will not go begging the Government for any money...The T&TFF, they may or may not if they decide to but as far as I'm concerned, I have no intention of going cap in hand to the Government. We will of course have to strap our boots and cut in other areas, but I will make sure this team has everything it needs to qualify."

Earlier, Warner had reiterated and gone through in chronological order, the dispute between himself and Hunt who he suggested had a personal vendetta against him that was being aided and abetted by the Prime Minister Patrick Manning and his cabinet.

Warner had also indicated that the T&TFF's audited accounts for 2006 and 2007, performed by international auditing firm KPMG, were still outstanding and would be presented in August and September, a situation, he claimed, Hunt was well aware of.

He also ridiculed Hunt's recommendation for local stadia to be used free of charge by the T&TFF once the T&T public is allowed to enter these compounds free also.

"But even if all of these things are not important and one were to even foolishly accept the Minister's offer, how can it safely be implemented? Since his offer is for citizens of Trinidad and Tobago only, will every spectator have to walk with his/her passport? What controls will he have to prevent over-crowding? How will he determine who sit in Grounds and who sit in Stands? Who will pay for expenses of both teams?
Title: Re: Warner: No W/Cup games here!
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2008, 02:47:34 AM
dais because the USA also in the running for 2018 against the English, so he goin there to see what sort of "arrangement" they would be willing to make :devil:

NOWHERE ELSE ON THE GOD'S GREEN EARTH WOULD ANOTHER FA DO THIS TO THEIR OWN FANS
de man is DIGUSTING
Post by: SUPA on June 17, 2008, 03:44:42 AM
dais because the USA also in the running for 2018 against the English, so he goin there to see what sort of "arrangement" they would be willing to make :devil:

NOWHERE ELSE ON THE GOD'S GREEN EARTH WOULD ANOTHER FA DO THIS TO THEIR OWN FANS
de man is DIGUSTING

Good morning family, yuh does get up real early sah, tuh go and make yuh paper meh boss  :beermug:. Any way behave yuh self nah WC, yuh know wid dat move, at least we in de USA stand a very good chance to either see de game live at the stadium or we might ketch it one ah de channels on TV  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 17, 2008, 03:53:21 AM
Welcome to sweet T&T, where one clearly unhinged individual can dictate the movements of a nation.

Well Mr. Warner, you hold de games where ever you feel. After all is YOUR team, YOUR federation and YOUR money. Do what you want oui.

First, yuh fack up de winning team. Then yuh hire a coach who either dunno what he doing or lacks de cajones to make his own selections. Then yuh letting de cornmeals dictate who they want to put on de team, whether or not these players can cut the grade (and from the results lately, they clearly cannot). Then yuh gone and get into a political battle with the government (and this is why FIFA states that politics and their football cannot mix, but you is Jack Warner, you do watever you want)and using T&T football as a, well, football. Now yuh want to remove de football altogether off T&T soil. Right.

And you really want us to believe that you have T&T football at heart. Steups! Look, give me a break nah man. Ah tell allyuh, is like ah child who cyah get he own way on de playground, so he take up de ball and gone home.
Post by: Football supporter on June 17, 2008, 04:23:52 AM
Warner: No W/Cup games here !
By: Mark Pouchet (Express).

FIFA vice-president Jack Austin Warner yesterday advised that there will be local football fans will not get the opportunity to see the Trinidad and Tobago senior team's South African World Cup campaign live and in person.

At a media conference at the President's Box at the Queen's Park Oval yesterday, the outspoken Warner said: "We have applied to the FIFA to have all our home matches played away at venues favourable to our players" and on such terms and conditions which are considered "fair and right for us".

The USA is one such country being presently considered, citing the example of the Meadowlands Stadium that can seat 78,000.

"I want the people and public of Trinidad and Tobago to keep the faith," the T&TFF special adviser exclaimed, " We will qualify, believe me!"

Warner's statement came against the backdrop of an ongoing dispute over the use of state-owned stadia with Minister of Sport, Gary Hunt.

At the conference, Warner told the press he had made some decisions, "with the support of the (Trinidad and Tobago) Football Federation," that would be binding until the conclusion of the 2010 South Africa campaign.

This despite T&T's stunning 2-1 defeat to Bermuda Sunday at the Marvin Lee Stadium that threatened to derail the entire campaign before it had properly kicked off.

In a more than hour-long address entitled: "In Defence of Local Football," Warner outlined how the T&T campaign would continue from here on.

"Our 2010 South Africa World Cup campaign will continue, successfully, when we meet Bermuda on Sunday next." he stated. "And our national team has our full support towards this end."

The CFU and CONCACAF president also said a feasibility study will be conducted on the Marvin Lee Stadium immediately with a view to building a new all-seater structure to accommodate a minimum of 20,000 persons. Adjacent to this structure will be a multi-storey car park. Both projects are expected to be completed in the shortest possible time but definitely before 2010.

Warner also declared that football events for which the T&TFF had already been committed to hosting-the CONCACAF Women's Qualifying Championship in July, the CFU Youth Cup (Boys and Girls) in August, the Brazilian Youth Team against a Tobago XI in September/October and a host of other fixtures, including the Digicel Cup- shall "either be re-scheduled to other countries and or other venues," with negotiations currently underway.

Asked if the position of the T&TFF would now be to not demand funding for the 2010 campaign from the Government, Warner replied that : "For me, Jack Warner, I will not go begging the Government for any money...The T&TFF, they may or may not if they decide to but as far as I'm concerned, I have no intention of going cap in hand to the Government. We will of course have to strap our boots and cut in other areas, but I will make sure this team has everything it needs to qualify."

Earlier, Warner had reiterated and gone through in chronological order, the dispute between himself and Hunt who he suggested had a personal vendetta against him that was being aided and abetted by the Prime Minister Patrick Manning and his cabinet.

Warner had also indicated that the T&TFF's audited accounts for 2006 and 2007, performed by international auditing firm KPMG, were still outstanding and would be presented in August and September, a situation, he claimed, Hunt was well aware of.

He also ridiculed Hunt's recommendation for local stadia to be used free of charge by the T&TFF once the T&T public is allowed to enter these compounds free also.

"But even if all of these things are not important and one were to even foolishly accept the Minister's offer, how can it safely be implemented? Since his offer is for citizens of Trinidad and Tobago only, will every spectator have to walk with his/her passport? What controls will he have to prevent over-crowding? How will he determine who sit in Grounds and who sit in Stands? Who will pay for expenses of both teams?

I will contact the players concerned to check exactly what is favourable about playing home games away from home.

With regards to foreign spectators, they simply need to purchase tickets online to attend the match, whereas locals can collect their free entries via local outlets.

Lets be honest, people who bought tickets for the England match were sitting on stairways, and you could allegedly buy tickets for the England match at a jetski shop.

Post by: superoli on June 17, 2008, 05:07:37 AM

2006 and you still dont have accounts ....oh gawd man how long it does take to cook the books ?

"What controls will he have to prevent over-crowding ? "

you have to be facking joking !!! 1989 anyone ?????
Post by: arrow on June 17, 2008, 05:13:07 AM
Clearly there are no more W/Cup games here...there's only 1 more and it's in Bermuda thanks to Jack
Post by: Baygo Boy on June 17, 2008, 05:36:49 AM
Well who didn't know before, now know that JW never cared bout Trinbagonian football and Fans. Imagine he prefere to pay $180,000 TT - $250,000TT to use Giants Stadium. In other words let's contribute to the US ecomony - f**k T&T, and he's suppose to have or country interest in hand (which hand?).  :rotfl:
Post by: Sam on June 17, 2008, 05:41:47 AM
Well who didn't know before, now know that JW never cared bout Trinbagonian football and Fans. Imagine he prefere to pay $180,000 TT - $250,000TT to use Giants Stadium. In other words let's contribute to the US ecomony - f**k T&T, and he's suppose to have or country interest in hand (which hand?).  :rotfl:

I disagree... f00ck Hunt and f00ck the T&T government, let the USA or who ever else get de money, why should it go back to T&T when they are NOT doing anything to help our football, imagine we own players cant even play in we national stadium.... no other country will do this to they own players.. When we made it to the world cup, T&T on a whole look good, from de people to de government, to de players and federation.... de government was quick to congratulate de team and support them AFTER we qualify.... they wasn't studing Jack Warner then....

And to add to this, I am sure FIFA will fund it (away games for T&T), not the TTFF......

Put everything aside and help the T&T players and not spite we sportmen and women because of Jack Warner... I hate the TTFF and Jack Warner but I still support T&T football teams....

We can also benefit from hosting the women's world cup and the government is NOT helping or co-operating. FIFA even supplying 10million to us to host the women championships... and not a word from our stinking government....

Come on man....
Post by: Trin on June 17, 2008, 05:45:27 AM
Dis man Jack Warner on rocks or wa  ???
Post by: Baygo Boy on June 17, 2008, 05:46:34 AM
Sam, yuh just wake up or wah?
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 06:09:10 AM
I disagree... f00ck Hunt and f00ck the T&T government, let the USA or who ever else get de money, why should it go back to T&T when they are NOT doing anything to help our football, imagine we own players cant even play in we national stadium....

Uhm... where was the England friendly held?  Since when "we own" players can't play in the national stadium?  Fella this ent 'we' football... this is Jack team and Jack say he ent paying de rent they ask for so that is why the team end up in de Marvin Lee.  Yuh expect the government to let the TTFF use the stadium and collect ticket money and not pay no rent?

I does really wonder how some ah allyuh men make it past Primary School yes.
Post by: saga pinto on June 17, 2008, 06:15:45 AM
Clearly nobody can stop this man,we seem to forget who he is the fifa vice president and that ent no joke where football is concerned,no government can tell him what to do,so as it stands he has everybody by the balls,this rollercoaster ride is not for the weak but for those who see reality for what it is,and if better can't be done let the worse continue.

God don't give people more than they could handle it'll stop someday,when Is the question....      
Post by: Lower St. John on June 17, 2008, 06:21:17 AM
Sam - yuh lost meh there.  Anyone who stands up to Jack gets this high handed treatment.  Politics and Football doh mix but it seems that Jack Warner enters into any discussion with the government with a swizzle stick. 

I cannot defend this move knowing Jack Warner's history.  But then again, Jack taking in front since he must be of the opinion that we will not win in Bermuda and the campaign at home ended last Sunday.  The next World Cup Qualifier will be in 2012.  As for him saying we will qualify, he knows better after seeing the football product on the field.

Football in Trinidad is dead for 4 years.  Trust meh

Blessings
Post by: Sam on June 17, 2008, 06:23:30 AM
I disagree... f00ck Hunt and f00ck the T&T government, let the USA or who ever else get de money, why should it go back to T&T when they are NOT doing anything to help our football, imagine we own players cant even play in we national stadium....

Uhm... where was the England friendly held?  Since when "we own" players can't play in the national stadium?  Fella this ent 'we' football... this is Jack team and Jack say he ent paying de rent they ask for so that is why the team end up in de Marvin Lee.  Yuh expect the government to let the TTFF use the stadium and collect ticket money and not pay no rent?

Stop being ignorant because it sounding like you went Holy Name Convent..... then again, that school might be too good for fools like you..

Let me ask you this then....

So why was our game played at the Marvin Lee Stadium ? de TTFF have to charge for tickets, have to... maybe not so much but they have to...... de government cant give the stadium free and expect people to enter free.... players, accomidations, flights etc etc have to get paid for..... especially since de gvernment dont get anything....

De government cannot charge the same price for the rental of the stadium for differnet games and teams, simple as that. England yes, because that was a sell out game but come on man, not aganist Bermuda, Guyana, Jamaica etc etc.... get real bro....

I wonder how much de T&T clubs have to pay to play there then ?

De thing is, everybody whining and dinning and no body stepping up to de plate.....

Allyuh start a protest be the TTFF office, lets plan one then.... or come up with something then.... but let me warn you, NO ONE CAN STOP Jack Warner..... !!!!!!!! but time..... but dont spite de country because of one man.... we have to support de team...... because even if we loose and aint qualify for the 2010 WC, Jack will STILL BE HERE...... and still be around next world cup... no justice will be served if we DONT MAKE it !!!!!! NONE !!!!!!! so what choice do we have ? we players get dog treatment and they still here, no ?
Post by: Touches on June 17, 2008, 06:30:04 AM
Well is best Bermuda cut we arse on Sunday then...

We ent have no more football to look at.

Steupppssss.....see why I on entertainment from now on.

Post by: davidephraim on June 17, 2008, 06:36:09 AM
well ah couple tings are for certain....  

(1) Its a happy day for me!
(2)  1000 people showing up at de Marvin Lee means JW lose money building de xtra stands
(3) JW finally get hurt where it matters the most... in de pocket.
(4) JW is very much interested in TnT making it further than Bermuda because if not de money stops
(5) This will be the team to carry on dont matter what.... forget the dotlisted players.

Now my hopes...

(1) When JW carry de games america no one should go but instead stand outside in de Black t-shirts
(2) JW completely get upset with the whole thing and stop funding it
(3) The PFL struggle on and de government assist de PFL coaches and players
(4) As de PFL grows so will the exposure and locals can attain contracts abroard as we prepare for 2014
(5) De JWFF go into receivership and release the strong hold allowing a real TTFA to be selected
(6) Input some form of voting system so that this monopoly crap dont happen anymore.

JW the end is near if de masses could only hold on for a while.
Post by: FATZ on June 17, 2008, 06:59:48 AM
Who's this Sam, you fuh real??? Which other FA asks their government for money, none, Fifa does handle every association with money and where is the TTFF money going, right in jack pocket and he's not giving anything back. The government give them money for world cup and still can't get the accounts and you want them to give them more money, are you slow, simple or stupid?? 
Post by: FLi ! on June 17, 2008, 07:11:54 AM
NO ONE CAN STOP Jack Warner..... !!!!!!!!

" NO ONE CAN STOP Saddam, Idi Amin, Mugabe, Jack Warner..... !!!!!!!!"

That's the attitude that needs changing right there.

Edmund Burke..."All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

In the days of Elijah, the silence of many had allowed the evil of Ahab and Jezebel to prevail throughout the land of Israel. "And Elijah came unto all the people, and said, How long halt ye between two opinions? If the Lord be God, follow him: but if Baal, then follow him. And the people answered him not a word"  (1 Kings 18:21).

The silence of the people spoke volumes of their indecisiveness and inaction. Their failure to stand up, speak up and speak out permitted wicked and evil men to run rampant.
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2008, 07:20:17 AM
NO ONE CAN STOP Jack Warner..... !!!!!!!!
" NO ONE CAN STOP Saddam, Idi Amin, Mugabe, Jack Warner..... !!!!!!!!"

That's the attitude that needs changing right there.

Edmund Burke..."All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

In the days of Elijah, the silence of many had allowed the evil of Ahab and Jezebel to prevail throughout the land of Israel. "And Elijah came unto all the people, and said, How long halt ye between two opinions? If the Lord be God, follow him: but if Baal, then follow him. And the people answered him not a word"  (1 Kings 18:21).

The silence of the people spoke volumes of their indecisiveness and inaction. Their failure to stand up, speak up and speak out permitted wicked and evil men to run rampant.
Tell Them FLi!
Post by: Lower St. John on June 17, 2008, 07:25:04 AM

Fli - The sad thing about this statement is that it is not only applicable to our football but to almost every area of out society.  Crime at any levels or clout (Blue or white) can only be stopped when the people take a stand and say enough is enough, we are not going to take it anymore!"  I don't see that happening any time soon in my home land.

Blessing
Post by: Trin on June 17, 2008, 07:31:48 AM

hmm new football specific stadium an ting   :devil:
Ah wonder how much this will "cost" Mr. Warner. How much FIFA will pay to sponsor this project, $2.5 Billion.
Post by: nobody_s angel on June 17, 2008, 07:34:04 AM
Clearly nobody can stop this man,we seem to forget who he is the fifa vice president and that ent no joke where football is concerned,no government can tell him what to do,so as it stands he has everybody by the balls,this rollercoaster ride is not for the weak but for those who see reality for what it is,and if better can't be done let the worse continue.

God don't give people more than they could handle it'll stop someday,when Is the question....      

I've had this question on my mind since Jack went up for elections. Isn't the football federation of a country supposed to be separate and apart from government; and shouldn't this include the opposition too. Isn't making Jack a special adviser still conflicting these rules when he is the one calling all the shots and holding the press conferences.

Maybe Tallman and Flex could answer this one for me?

If Jack is the "SPECIAL ADVISER" who is the HEAD???? and are there any FIFA rules and laws that govern such things maybe we can get him out of our football on some one of these laws. Because it have men talking al sorts of illegal things to try and get Jack out. Jack better pray because ppl not taking this one easy.

Anyone on the site is a Lawyer??

Has anyone seen the laws that govern FIFA???

Post by: Tongue on June 17, 2008, 07:34:45 AM
Let him take his toy and go play in somebodyelse yard. So the President of the TTFF meet he match with Minister Hunt. Ah hope Hunt doh ease up on dem nah. It real disappointing to see an' hear how man defending Austin on his t'ret to have the team play all the games in the US. I for one dun see how this man eh really care for Tnt football only heself and kin. The days for bizzness as usual gorn wit dis new minister....people have to realise that football is a bizzness....the TTFF is a bizzness even doh dey doh run it as such. The TTFF have not shown in recent years or in their history that they are about bizzness. All or most FA are self sufficient...raising dey own funds...kyah say as much for TTFF...is "we have ah tour comin up...leh we see if de gov go organize we wit some small change....if dey take too long wit de funding we go on de radio, tv and have we in de pocket newspaper people write some articles how dey eh care bout de football. De Minister only care bout go cart racin, badminton, tennis and horseshoes....anyway based on how tings going we mighten have tuh worry too much about games playin elsewhere cause after Sunday we could be closing up shop for a lil while....only ting is that dem new uniforms go stay in dem boxes and get mildew.
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 07:38:36 AM
Stop being ignorant because it sounding like you went Holy Name Convent..... then again, that school might be too good for fools like you..

So why was our game played at the Marvin Lee Stadium ? de TTFF have to charge for tickets, have to... maybe not so much but they have to...... de government cant give the stadium free and expect people to enter free.... players, accomidations, flights etc etc have to get paid for..... especially since de gvernment dont get anything....

De government cannot charge the same price for the rental of the stadium for differnet games and teams, simple as that.

On the one hand you call me a fool yet in the next you reveal yourself to be ah bigger dunce than even Jack heself.  How yuh mean the government can't charge the same price???  The government been charging de same price the past 20 yrs and NOBODY was complaining.  Big match, small match, qualifier or sweat lime de TTFF was charged $3,000 or 10% gate receipts...same flat pricing.  Jack ent complain one bit.  Where the money from all the big USA and Mexico matches that play in dat time?  How much of it goverment see?  How much of it 'de people' see?  How much of it went into development of youth actitivities?  Where dat money went?  No answer?  Well let me tell you... he son and dem driving fancy bullet-proof Hummer and ting... have all kinda big business, throwing expensive fete, travel agency that thiefing people money and tickets that FIFA allot to WE..not to Jack.  All that money dem tief profit off of, is only fair to turn around and ask Jack to pay some back in the form of equitable rent.

England yes, because that was a sell out game but come on man, not aganist Bermuda, Guyana, Jamaica etc etc.... get real bro....

T&T clubs not making the type of money that the TTFF Jack making... pay as yuh could afford, not one price fits all.

De thing is, everybody whining and dinning and no body stepping up to de plate.....

Allyuh start a protest be the TTFF office, lets plan one then.... or come up with something then.... but let me warn you, NO ONE CAN STOP Jack Warner..... !!!!!!!! but time..... but dont spite de country because of one man.... we have to support de team...... because even if we loose and aint qualify for the 2010 WC, Jack will STILL BE HERE...... and still be around next world cup... no justice will be served if we DONT MAKE it !!!!!! NONE !!!!!!! so what choice do we have ? we players get dog treatment and they still here, no ?

So what de ass is yuh plan??  Nothing can be done so blame and cuss de government when dat blasted ole scamp continues to prance and prattle in front of camera with he lies and half-truths that tiefing man like you head?  Dai'z yuh stroke of genius... yuh masterplan?

What you offering other than empty criticism of the government??
Post by: marcus on June 17, 2008, 07:39:05 AM

De government cannot charge the same price for the rental of the stadium for differnet games and teams, simple as that. England yes, because that was a sell out game but come on man, not aganist Bermuda, Guyana, Jamaica etc etc.... get real bro....

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

This is simple fellas.... Hunt gave Warner an opportunity. Perfect example of Jack Warner making Lemon Juice out of Lemon's. Very Shrewd business man indeed, I am in awe of his talent to expolit the slimest of opportunities to make money. But as a Fan I must say it is absolutley unconsciable to think that TnT will be playing Home games on foriegn soil.

1) Jack has probably negotiated with US soccer Federation and other officials to get venues here for next to nothing
2) He can charge alot more money for tickets in the USA
3) Since its a home game, gate receipts will be TTFA's
4) If the game is held in USA, there will be more total fan turnout, because of the large latin american populations here
5) We still need to beat Bermuda

Jack has no sort of patriotism and a personality lacking shame. A great man is not concerned with his acheivements and possessions, he is concerned with his legacy... clearly Jack Warner has yet to realise his marks today are going to be forgotten or at least imbued with negativity.

"The great men of earth are the shadow men, who, having lived and died, now live again and forever through their undying thoughts. Thus living, though their footfalls are heard no more, their voices are louder than the thunder, and unceasing as the flow of tides or air."
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 07:46:44 AM
Who's this Sam, you fuh real??? Which other FA asks their government for money, none, Fifa does handle every association with money and where is the TTFF money going, right in jack pocket and he's not giving anything back. The government give them money for world cup and still can't get the accounts and you want them to give them more money, are you slow, simple or stupid?? 

Let him take his toy and go play in somebodyelse yard. So the President of the TTFF meet he match with Minister Hunt. Ah hope Hunt doh ease up on dem nah. It real disappointing to see an' hear how man defending Austin on his t'ret to have the team play all the games in the US. I for one dun see how this man eh really care for Tnt football only heself and kin. The days for bizzness as usual gorn wit dis new minister....people have to realise that football is a bizzness....the TTFF is a bizzness even doh dey doh run it as such. The TTFF have not shown in recent years or in their history that they are about bizzness. All or most FA are self sufficient...raising dey own funds...kyah say as much for TTFF...is "we have ah tour comin up...leh we see if de gov go organize we wit some small change....if dey take too long wit de funding we go on de radio, tv and have we in de pocket newspaper people write some articles how dey eh care bout de football. De Minister only care bout go cart racin, badminton, tennis and horseshoes....anyway based on how tings going we mighten have tuh worry too much about games playin elsewhere cause after Sunday we could be closing up shop for a lil while....only ting is that dem new uniforms go stay in dem boxes and get mildew.

Somebody repeat it fuh dem againg nuh...because is like I typing in Greek or something.  Maybe this time with different people saying it it would get thru.  I doh know why men acting like they blind, deaf or schupid...and when yuh tell them that they want to take offense and all kinda shit. 
Post by: superoli on June 17, 2008, 07:56:19 AM
men so used to Warner and his lies that people forgetting how FA's are run in other countries, with no Government funding and having to support themselves.

You know who owns Wembley Stadium ? the FA not the government. It is run as a commercial enterprise and when not playing football etc there they have concerts exhibitons etc

you telling me TTFF couldnt have done the same over the years with all the money they get ?

just one stadium capacity 15-20,000 and when you have the big big games yuh rent the national stadium. Yuh know how long trinidad crying out for a place to have fetes and concerts etc.

but no TTFF was happy paying $3,000 and watching the $ flow in !
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2008, 07:59:53 AM
well well well, jack flip the script, for all the ex-pats in the US and canada, looks like we finally seeing tt live and on tv :devil: ah sorry for my people in tt and its terrible it have to come like this but ill tell allyuh something if tt play a wcq in giants stadium it will sell out, you will see a bigger crowd for tt against any team than home in tt. Jack will make a killing bc the ex-pats will come to see this game, hell tens of thousands will drive down from canada to ee the bloody game, jack call trump, hunt call bush.

God is de BOSS...
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 08:08:34 AM
A shit team...

a clueless coaching setup..

a vindicative and badmind Special Adviser fronting a federation that is only ceremonial in its purpose..

an egotistic minister of sport and a government only too happy to sit idly by and watch the comedy show progress..

plus the threat of no home field advantage now?

When elephants fight the only one that gets trampled is the grass. The only people losing here are the players and the fans.

If we do make it past Bermuda, I would not be surprised if we come in for a string of cutarses of the Barbados variety.
Post by: spideybuff on June 17, 2008, 08:09:47 AM

I've had this question on my mind since Jack went up for elections. Isn't the football federation of a country supposed to be separate and apart from government; and shouldn't this include the opposition too. Isn't making Jack a special adviser still conflicting these rules when he is the one calling all the shots and holding the press conferences.

Jack asked Sepp for permission to run for office and was given 'his blessings"
Post by: Sam on June 17, 2008, 08:12:19 AM
2 wrongs dont make a right.... allyuh miss understanding meh....

I am NOT in support of Jack Warner, so get that clear, my point is, we cannot stop him whether we get de stadium or not, wether we qualify or not... simple as that... Hunt trying, Lasana, Jennings, blacklisted players, FPATT all tried and still Jack not even bugging.... allyuh eh realise that....

I supporting de team..... I expect Hunt to do the same, because who really getting affected, not Jack, not me, not you,,,,, but de players.

At de same time, maybe he should be able to negotiate de fee for de stadium depending on the game etc, but I support the government stand NOT to fund the TTFF...... because let Jack use all the money he made on T&T football and use it on our campain..... to
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 08:15:14 AM
Man carry d games on Mars 4 all I care Hunt just doh blink
Post by: davidephraim on June 17, 2008, 08:21:39 AM
well well well, jack flip the script, for all the ex-pats in the US and canada, looks like we finally seeing tt live and on tv :devil: ah sorry for my people in tt and its terrible it have to come like this but ill tell allyuh something if tt play a wcq in giants stadium it will sell out, you will see a bigger crowd for tt against any team than home in tt. Jack will make a killing bc the ex-pats will come to see this game, hell tens of thousands will drive down from canada to ee the bloody game, jack call trump, hunt call bush.

God is de BOSS...

De question TI is if you go drive down to see the game? Listen nah... One of dem Jamaica posters say something de other day that rings theough... THe National team needs the support of its people and that might have had a big part to play in their lack luster performance. THey performed just like de crowd performed. If this was Jacks reason for moving the games I would call him a patriot. But we all know better dont we. No blasted Flag to walk in de game with and not a blasted CD of de National Anthem... Is de little things I does look at so the Team go have to understand that whilst the supporters attitude in attending was lack-luster and seeming like we was not supporting them in actuallity I believe then, more than ever, they got the support of the people. So TI support yuh warriors and stay away from de Stadium.

Hit Jack where it hurts in de pocket. Nothing else phases Jack. He like a cockroach... yuh flit over here he go find another hole to run too.. No more flit leh we just clean de house and ensure no crumbs around de place. Let de cockroach starve because then and only then will we really be taking back we football. Then and only then will we be really supporting we warriors. Is it important enough for Jack to try to re-enlist the dot-listed troops?... The good news is that though Jack might be a good business man, he  also lacks humility.. he is a proud and shrewd man so he going down to de end with his opinion. GOOD.

I am making a declaration... Dont bring back de dot listed players JACK. Stand yuh ground like a man we just have to stand we ground also and let de bastard fall.

Yesterday man was talking about "I go take what I can get" de dam cockroach even take dat away today so what crumbs allyuh go try to get now... crumbs is for ants... We is Trinbagonians dammit. Trick-i-dadians to some. So we go trick his ass out of power.
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 08:23:00 AM
let me ask allyuh a dumb question here... this could be a new thread, but I so fed up of the vitriolic glut on the board i will post this question here.

Ah want allyuh to take off allyuh goggles and for one second put aside that burning will to see an axe put to Jack's proverbial money tree. Also, I want you'll to put aside all the talk about 'how it works' in the first world countries wherever you sitting and posting from and try to operate within the context of the current situation in Trinidad and Tobago. The question is....

WHAT MAKE ALLYUH THINK THE T&T FOOTBALL FEDERATION CAN BE SELF SUFFICIENT?
Post by: Lower St. John on June 17, 2008, 08:23:10 AM

God is de BOSS...
I think you are over exagerating.  I have driven to all of the World Cup qualifiers Trinbago played on the East Coast in the last 12 years, whether it was in Virigina on a cold ass Sunday or Boston on a hot Wednesday or Conneticut and those games were played in much smaller stadiums, they were no where close to being sold out.  As for ex-pats driving down from Canada, that might happen if the game is in Buffalo but please do not try to pull the comforter folks in Trini eyes that Canadans travel well to games T&T play in the US.  All yuh did not travel in no big numbers for any of those games or if you did, you were stopped at the border.

The average fan in de US also might not be as rabid to view a game when our standard has taken a drop from the World Cup team.  As for the Latin American fans, I suspect that in out home games in the US, we will be the minority.  Is that good??

Blessings
Post by: marcus on June 17, 2008, 08:24:48 AM

God is de BOSS...
I think you are over exagerating.  I have driven to all of the World Cup qualifiers Trinbago played on the East Coast in the last 12 years, whether it was in Virigina on a cold ass Sunday or Boston on a hot Wednesday or Conneticut and those games were played in much smaller stadiums, they were no where close to being sold out.  As for ex-pats driving down from Canada, that might happen if the game is in Buffalo but please do not try to pull the comforter folks in Trini eyes that Canadans travel well to games T&T play in the US.  All yuh did not travel in no big numbers for any of those games or if you did, you were stopped at the border.

The average fan in de US also might not be as rabid to view a game when our standard has taken a drop from the World Cup team.  As for the Latin American fans, I suspect that in out home games in the US, we will be the minority.  Is that good??

Blessings

TI yuh close - is not the TT based crowd he after alone.... the multiple of Latin Americans is where the $$ will be made
LSJ we will be outnumbered

1) Jack has probably negotiated with US soccer Federation and other officials to get venues here for next to nothing
4) If the game is held in USA, there will be more total fan turnout, because of the large latin american populations here
5) We still need to beat Bermuda
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 08:26:51 AM
Omar ask yuhself how much money d TTFF does get from FIFA plus with a lil accountability is d govt of TNT accountability is a joke but with JW is a bad joke. This in conjunction with a lil sponsorship and u go c dat dey cries of no money is dat just a cry
Post by: davidephraim on June 17, 2008, 08:30:41 AM
let me ask allyuh a dumb question here... this could be a new thread, but I so fed up of the vitriolic glut on the board i will post this question here.

Ah want allyuh to take off allyuh goggles and for one second put aside that burning will to see an axe put to Jack's proverbial money tree. Also, I want you'll to put aside all the talk about 'how it works' in the first world countries wherever you sitting and posting from and try to operate within the context of the current situation in Trinidad and Tobago. The question is....

To hell with de Football Federation. Give we a real FA. If yuh cya be self sufficient after 100 years yuh aint worth shit. DISBAND DE BAND OF BANDITS.
Post by: bajanscout on June 17, 2008, 08:32:41 AM
i dont blame jack cause alyuh idiots in trini dont go to d qualifiers only big games so take it abroad untill alyuh appriciate d dam sport, not only when big team come inn, but for all d games
Post by: ribbit on June 17, 2008, 08:33:14 AM

mo, a good gauge for how things could be is how things were in the pre-Jack era.
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2008, 08:34:08 AM

God is de BOSS...
I think you are over exagerating.  I have driven to all of the World Cup qualifiers Trinbago played on the East Coast in the last 12 years, whether it was in Virigina on a cold ass Sunday or Boston on a hot Wednesday or Conneticut and those games were played in much smaller stadiums, they were no where close to being sold out.  As for ex-pats driving down from Canada, that might happen if the game is in Buffalo but please do not try to pull the comforter folks in Trini eyes that Canadans travel well to games T&T play in the US.  All yuh did not travel in no big numbers for any of those games or if you did, you were stopped at the border.

The average fan in de US also might not be as rabid to view a game when our standard has taken a drop from the World Cup team.  As for the Latin American fans, I suspect that in out home games in the US, we will be the minority.  Is that good??

Blessings

breddah i see a youth team with no big names play a yard team in lamport stadium and it draw close to 12000 people in toronto, jw will want stadiums in the areas where there is a high concentration of trinis, when has trinidad ever played in new york, a wcq with a full national team? when they ever play in miami? or DC? TT always playing in the areas where there isnt a high trini concentration bc the US soccer federation knows that if they play in new york the US fans will be outnumbered. But you are right about the latin americans but i doubt JW will want to play outside a city that doesnt have the high concentration of trinis, only if we playing mexico of course.

God is de BOSS...
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 17, 2008, 08:40:26 AM
As much as I will feel it for the young ones coming up who need the exposure to get contracts abroad, I am resigned with this one. A four year wait to see another T&T team might do everyone a world of good. Alot could change in four years time. Including the swansong of that man.

Who would have thought this would be where our football would be at two years ago today? Sad, sad, sad.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 17, 2008, 08:44:50 AM

(http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk83/JohnnyEsp123/funny%20pics/fail.jpg)
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 08:51:09 AM
As much as I will feel it for the young ones coming up who need the exposure to get contracts abroad, I am resigned with this one. A four year wait to see another T&T team might do everyone a world of good. Alot could change in four years time. Including the swansong of that man.

Who would have thought this would be where our football would be at two years ago today? Sad, sad, sad.

What I think you and others fail to realise, is that its going to be a lot longer than 4 years.

Allyuh grossly underestimating this man's vindicativeness.
Post by: daryn on June 17, 2008, 08:53:33 AM

1) why every other FA could achieve self-sufficiency and not us?

2) who is to say that TTFF isn't self-sufficient already?  you really willing to take them at their word when they release their numbers? or when they don't release their numbers?
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 17, 2008, 08:54:44 AM

What I think you and others fail to realise, is that its going to be a lot longer than 4 years.

No, you need to understand where I'm coming from. It bad to hope for someone's demise, but as Angelina say "... kill one to save a thousand".
Post by: ttcom on June 17, 2008, 08:59:51 AM
He can take the team to the moon but he cannot use the name Trinidad and Tobago. If him he use the name, the govt  should sue FIFA and Jackass Warner for name infringement. Who the Fk this jackass think he is. Please bring you game to Giant Stadium the new york formites gwan fix is wagon. I personally will pay for a flyby, with a sign mark " Tiefing Jackass Warner" to pass out the stadium.
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2008, 09:02:44 AM
He can take the team to the moon but he cannot use the name Trinidad and Tobago. If him he use the name, the govt  should sue FIFA and Jackass Warner for name infringement. Who the Fk this jackass think he is. Please bring you game to Giant Stadium the new york formites gwan fix is wagon. I personally will pay for a flyby, with a sign mark " Tiefing Jackass Warner" to pass out the stadium.

see you at the game family and the other 30 000 trinis or more, after we beat bermuda i already looking to book a ticket  :devil:

God is de BOSS....
Post by: supporter on June 17, 2008, 09:06:44 AM

I disagree... f00ck Hunt and f00ck the T&T government, let the USA or who ever else get de money, why should it go back to T&T when they are NOT doing anything to help our football, imagine we own players cant even play in we national stadium.... no other country will do this to they own players.. When we made it to the world cup, T&T on a whole look good, from de people to de government, to de players and federation.... de government was quick to congratulate de team and support them AFTER we qualify.... they wasn't studing Jack Warner then....

And to add to this, I am sure FIFA will fund it (away games for T&T), not the TTFF......

Put everything aside and help the T&T players and not spite we sportmen and women because of Jack Warner... I hate the TTFF and Jack Warner but I still support T&T football teams....

We can also benefit from hosting the women's world cup and the government is NOT helping or co-operating. FIFA even supplying 10million to us to host the women championships... and not a word from our stinking government....

Come on man....

Youre trying to say that paying for accomodations in America and renting giants stadium is more cost efficient than paying to use Hasely Crawford? Bull.

Jack Warner is a stubborn prick who is hijacking our football because he's mad Hunt stood up to him, and that the fans of T&T are standing up to him.

I say let Jack go, and the players stay behind with the fans and people of T&T. We will forfeit our games for not showing up but Jack will look like an ass and we might rid him for good.
Post by: Tongue on June 17, 2008, 09:09:12 AM

God is de BOSS...

so you tink flippin the script will fix the issues?....This is not about man playin in Giants Staium or the Orange Bowl boss or Hardest or Guerra gettin a sweat....it much bigger.
Post by: FLi ! on June 17, 2008, 09:10:16 AM

All yuh wait and see...US getting JW CONCACAF votes.....it's all in the JW 'Ticket or Leave It' Package
Post by: davidephraim on June 17, 2008, 09:15:25 AM
He can take the team to the moon but he cannot use the name Trinidad and Tobago. If him he use the name, the govt  should sue FIFA and Jackass Warner for name infringement. Who the Fk this jackass think he is. Please bring you game to Giant Stadium the new york formites gwan fix is wagon. I personally will pay for a flyby, with a sign mark " Tiefing Jackass Warner" to pass out the stadium.

see you at the game family and the other 30 000 trinis or more, after we beat bermuda i already looking to book a ticket  :devil:

God is de BOSS....

Fittingly contradicting....

A BS statement ended with a devil and then yuh top dat off with God is de boss...

I got one too.. In God we trust.  Look for it on de back of de US dollar bill,  right before Jack take it from yuh.. Jack go be laughing then... laughing at you.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 17, 2008, 09:15:53 AM

They not and probably will never be.

They will not/can not put in the amount of $ Jack has put in, in years gone by.

Right now we between a rock and a hard place in more ways than one.

If Jack decide to leave TTFF to their own devices and all TTFF has to reply on is Gary Hunt well we might be worse off than we are now.
Post by: Reggaefan on June 17, 2008, 09:16:18 AM
So, from a netural's perspective, let me get this straight. Wouldnt it cost just as much, or even more to secure the services of say a Meadowlands Arena, in terms of rental fee, groundsmen, security etc, than it would cost for the 10% rental fee for the Hasely Crawford stadium?

I suppose this has shed new light on the man's personality...You would rather deprive your people of the chance of sharing in their national teams world cup glory, just so you can avoid giving up ten cents in a dollar.

By the way, the JFF has to pay rental fee for use of the national stadium in Kingston too, they have to foot the electricity bill for the massive light pilons that illuminate the stadium...My point is, 10% of gate reciepts in my mind is not exhorbitant. And to take the football team from the T&T people just because you dont want to give 10% of gate reciepts seems counter-productive to me.
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2008, 09:23:57 AM

God is de BOSS....

A BS statement ended with a devil and then yuh top dat off with God is de boss...

I got one too.. In God we trust.  Look for it on de back of de US dollar bill,  right before Jack take it from yuh.. Jack go be laughing then... laughing at you.

money is material to me breddah, yuh cant take it to heaven so really i dont really care, its the satisfaction i will get from seeing our national team and supporting, jw in the fold years now and man complaining, but which person stepping up to the plate to put out their money to invest in we football? i ent seeing any takers, for the while i will support because for instance tt play cuba in miami, guess who filling the stadium? cubans, we play the guats, guess who coming out? guatamalans and of course the us in la or foxboro, so really, why shouldnt i go and see my team, either way jw making a killingm with or without us and who taking actions to stop him, so far no one, hunt just delaying the process.

God is de BOSS....
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:26:00 AM

No, you need to understand where I'm coming from. It bad to hope for someone's demise, but as Angelina say "... kill one to save a thousand".

this is idealistic thinking to say the least.

I despise Warner as much as everyone but I'm not blind to the reality of the situation as it stands.

The government is powerless to influence anything that goes in the federation. The federation is powerless to make any change and their sole purpose is to pander to the wims of Warner. Even the one avenue for recourse, FIFA, are a waste of time to do anything, because Jack is FIFA.

So for all the complaining going on, I see no solution put forward and that is because there is none.

when people can take the wool off their eyes and try to understand that the way football is set up, there is no avenue to remove Jack Warner, then we can start looking for ways and means to work in unison for the betterment of our football.

'kill one to save a thousand' is a nice line for a poem. But in truth and in fact, at best you might only hurt the one and end up hurting the thousand even more.
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:27:49 AM
TI talking so much shit here it hurting meh eyes... steups
Post by: davidephraim on June 17, 2008, 09:31:28 AM

God is de BOSS....

I got one too.. In God we trust.  Look for it on de back of de US dollar bill,  right before Jack take it from yuh.. Jack go be laughing then... laughing at you.

money is material to me breddah, yuh cant take it to heaven so really i dont really care, its the satisfaction i will get from seeing our national team and supporting, jw in the fold years now and man complaining, but which person stepping up to the plate to put out their money to invest in we football? i ent seeing any takers, for the while i will support because for instance tt play cuba in miami, guess who filling the stadium? cubans, we play the guats, guess who coming out? guatamalans and of course the us in la or foxboro, so really, why shouldnt i go and see my team, either way jw making a killingm with or without us and who taking actions to stop him, so far no one, hunt just delaying the process.

God is de BOSS....

not surprising... yuh is a EX-pat right.....Yuh sound proud.... Yuh dont have to drive from Canada it have a WAGON leaveing from your town. It go pick up all de WAGGONIST so yuh could save yuh money... but then that is only material anyway.
Post by: Tongue on June 17, 2008, 09:35:37 AM
de real reason TI want games tuh play in NA, is so he couldgo tuh all dem games and after every game Hardest go t'row him he sweaty jersey after the game. steuuuuupes!
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 09:35:57 AM
Omar ask yuhself how much money d TTFF does get from FIFA plus with a lil accountability is d govt of TNT accountability is a joke but with JW is a bad joke. This in conjunction with a lil sponsorship and u go c dat dey cries of no money is dat just a cry

2) who is to say that TTFF isn't self-sufficient already? you really willing to take them at their word when they release their numbers? or when they don't release their numbers?

What makes you think our FA can be self sufficient when we have 1000 people going to our opening World Cup qualifier??

And even taking into account that this game which was stiffly priced.

How many fans attend our pro league games which are priced reasonably for the average citizen. Which other self sufficient FAs are working with this attendance level?

Allyuh take allyuh head out the sand and recognize that the demographic of Trinidad & Tobago is not what it was in the 1970s and 1980s when people went to Intercol, Club and National team in droves. The same thing goes for cricket which is experiencing the same issues.

Trinbagonians right now are not Trinbagonians of yesteryear and they have alot of other things to do than study football except when the big games come around. They have a business or a hustle to run, a TV to watch, an Internet to log on to.. We are no longer a footballing nation in the true sense.

Now that I have painted a brief picture of the market we're catering to..

once again..

What makes you think the TTFA can be self sufficient??
Post by: Arimaman on June 17, 2008, 09:47:30 AM
5) We still need to beat Bermuda[/color][/b]

1.  He cannot negotiate with the US Soccer Federation for the use of any of the stadiums b/c I do not believe they own any.
2.  Charge more money??  Yuh mad o' what.  He charging the same price right now just divide the trini price by 6.  Plus there is no guarantee that there will be more people at the games.  You think I paying $100.00 US to see trini play?  Allyuh joking yes.
3.  True....but there will also be greater overhead.
4.  I don't no about that.  I went to our game vs USA in Connecticut in 2005 and we didn't have that much people there compared to the US fans.
5.  I agree!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2008, 09:49:37 AM
de real reason TI want games tuh play in NA, is so he couldgo tuh all dem games and after every game Hardest go t'row him he sweaty jersey after the game. steuuuuupes!

God is de BOSS....

not surprising... yuh is a EX-pat right.....Yuh sound proud.... Yuh dont have to drive from Canada it have a WAGON leaveing from your town. It go pick up all de WAGGONIST so yuh could save yuh money... but then that is only material anyway.

doh worry ill send both of allyuh a wagon when we make the world cup, bc allyuh will be there, i could boycott all the games in the US but jw will still make money, the team will stay keep on playing and if we make the world cup, allyuh asses will still attend or watch the bloody games, so answer this question if we make the world cup, allyuh wouldnt support?

like i said before, boycotting the games wouldnt chane a damn ting, unless we get a private investment group who wants to put their money where their mouth is and take over we football and the govt will support them, hopefully bc we all know how they is, then and only then jw will be gone, otherwise, jw will rule and was ruling when we make the world cup.

God is de BOSS....
Post by: superoli on June 17, 2008, 09:49:51 AM
Omar I do not think the self sufficent in the way that the English FA can be but I dont see why if the FA was run as a proper company with transperancy and acccountability that it couldnt be. Becuase then the government would be more willing to give grants and subsidise it like they do other sports

I sure If I ran the TTFF I could make a profit after two years !
Post by: takenoprisoners on June 17, 2008, 09:55:56 AM
The TTFF is a private company, if it is not self sufficient then it would have to fail or hire a more competent set of managers who can receive the support and trust of the public and sponsors.
Mr Hunt do not submit to blackmail with the taxpayers money. The people of Trinidad and Tobago have voted with their pocket book by the poor attendance at games. 10% is more than reasonable to pay for the rental of the stadium. Jack Warner has his own agenda, he has managed to turn the focus away from having to pay the 2006 players their rightful due, into a sideshow concerning Hunt and the stadium. This is merely another distraction. There are still people in "rich" Trinidad and Tobago without basic necessities such as water. Let's get our priorties straight.
Post by: daryn on June 17, 2008, 10:10:09 AM

2) who is to say that TTFF isn't self-sufficient already? you really willing to take them at their word when they release their numbers? or when they don't release their numbers?

What makes you think our FA can be self sufficient when we have 1000 people going to our opening World Cup qualifier??

And even taking into account that this game which was stiffly priced.

How many fans attend our pro league games which are priced reasonably for the average citizen. Which other self sufficient FAs are working with this attendance level?

Allyuh take allyuh head out the sand and recognize that the demographic of Trinidad & Tobago is not what it was in the 1970s and 1980s when people went to Intercol, Club and National team in droves. The same thing goes for cricket which is experiencing the same issues.

Trinbagonians right now are not Trinbagonians of yesteryear and they have alot of other things to do than study football except when the big games come around. They have a business or a hustle to run, a TV to watch, an Internet to log on to.. We are no longer a footballing nation in the true sense.

Now that I have painted a brief picture of the market we're catering to..

once again..

What makes you think the TTFA can be self sufficient??

ok, so now we going in circles.   if we had a better run organization we would have a better product on the field and going along with that there would be more fans. 

not everybody is a diehard.  plenty people ent even know we was playing bermuda and those who did know wasn't sure about the venue till the last minute.  would that have been enough to make a profit on that particular game?  maybe not, but it's symptomatic of the underlying problem: too much bacchanal accompanying every single detail.

maybe if things were better run, we'd have increased levels of corporate sponsorship?

Also, go back to the numbers TTFF used to release for the last hex.  stadium empty, they claim they lose money.  stadium pack, they claim they lose money.  the consensus on the forum for each report was that at least a few of the dollar values were implausible.

the same setta people that boast about all the millions they get from adidas and ebay and then when it's time to pay the players they say that they just barely break even.

then of course there is the fact that FIFA does give everybody appropriate levels of subvention money.   self-sufficiency doesn't depend solely on gate receipts. 
Post by: Dutty on June 17, 2008, 10:21:52 AM

:D

First Hardest reference in ah TI thread in months

who goin for the second? third?
Post by: FF on June 17, 2008, 10:36:01 AM
Omar does real disappoint meh sometimes...

You know how much solutions we put forward on this board over the years toward TTFF self-sufficiency without Jack....

Disgruntled too... all that money Jack put in.. he appropriate double that off the TTFF head....

Here is one... why it is Jack Warner and not the TTFF own the Trinidadian and Caribbean television rights? That is most FA's biggest revenue stream right there outside of sponsorships but Jack Warner own it...
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2008, 10:44:59 AM

You know how much solutions we put forward on this board over the years toward TTFF self-sufficiency without Jack....

Disgruntled too... all that money Jack put in.. he appropriate double that off the TTFF head....

Here is one... why it is Jack Warner and not the TTFF own the Trinidadian and Caribbean television rights? That is most FA's biggest revenue stream right there outside of sponsorships but Jack Warner own it...

i think people too hard headed to understand that FF, in order for you to control the rights you have to control the fa and jack controls ttff and concacaf, in order to take away that power a private investor with pull and money needs to step into the framework, with the support of the govt of tt giving full support, monetary support that is, this has not happened bc no one has stepped up and volunteered to invest in our football, jw has taken advantage of the lack of interest by private  investors.

God is de BOSS....
Post by: daryn on June 17, 2008, 10:45:47 AM

exactly.  people does act as if Jack is a mixed blessing.  what exactly we get from Jack that wouldn't have been achieved with a well-run accountable organization?

something else that most people might not remember: when the WC bonus issue was a more prominent issue, part of the TTFF's stance was that some of the proceeds from 2006 were allocated to the 2010 campaign.  Has that money been exhausted already?  If not, what going to come of it if the campaign comes to a conclusion on sunday?
Post by: dinho on June 17, 2008, 10:57:41 AM

FF, you putting the cart before the horse.

Now, I despise Jack just as much as everyone else, but I am also trying to be realistic and level headed about the situation. Yuh see de setta crying and complaining and outbursts.. All that accomplishing not one damn thing if we cant put forward a solution to alleviate the problem. I wish posters would think more in this manner so that the thoughts could be directed in a more positive direction.

So you say we put forward solutions with regards to a self sufficient federation. Fair enough.

But what are the solutions to rid our football of Jack and that inept excuse for a governing body they call the TTFF??

Jack owns the TTFF and the government is hog-tied.

Furthermore, there is no accountability within the federation and elections are a joke and a sham.

They are not accountable to the public and their fans.

The only people who can do anything about the situation, FIFA, are also under his jurisdiction.

So how in God's name are they to be removed? What has to happen? Thats what I want to know.

As much as it disgusts me to the core to agree with the poster who said this, lets be clear.

The simple truth is, it is not a Trinidad and Tobago team in so much as it is Jack's team.

Post by: takenoprisoners on June 17, 2008, 11:05:19 AM

FF, you putting the cart before the horse.

Now, I despise Jack just as much as everyone else, but I am also trying to be realistic and level headed about the situation. Yuh see de setta crying and complaining and outbursts.. All that accomplishing not one damn thing if we cant put forward a solution to alleviate the problem. I wish posters would think more in this manner so that the thoughts could be directed in a more positive direction.

So you say we put forward solutions with regards to a self sufficient federation. Fair enough.

But what are the solutions to rid our football of Jack and that inept excuse for a governing body they call the TTFF??

Jack owns the TTFF and the government is hog-tied.

Furthermore, there is no accountability within the federation and elections are a joke and a sham.

They are not accountable to the public and their fans.

The only people who can do anything about the situation, FIFA, are also under his jurisdiction.

So how in God's name are they to be removed? What has to happen? Thats what I want to know.

As much as it disgusts me to the core to agree with the poster who said this, lets be clear.

The simple truth is, it is not a Trinidad and Tobago team in so much as it is Jack's team.

No more public funds is a good start.
Post by: FF on June 17, 2008, 11:11:56 AM
Long time Jack woulda get away with "Ticket or Leave it" as most people were ignorant about ticketing etc... but in this internet age information is at our finger tips and as soon as he try that daylight mugging we were on him. Members from this forum fired the first shots via letters to the papers quoting Fifa ticket regulations and exposing Warners brassface attempt at stealing ticket profits. Lasana ended up taking up the case as well and Warner HAD to back down... his son eventually was censured by FIFA... yes he get away but we wounded him...

We have the power to be a strong pressure group by continuing to cast light on Jack Warners underhanded dealings and unfair control over OUR football, by educating others and supporting our players who represent us in the right way!! So what if 5 ppl wear black... Don't lose the faith next time it will be 10 and maybe one day 10,000.

Jack Warner appears to be shameless but he is not without shame, especially in the halls of FIFA... we have wounded him before... we go wound him again...

And even though it appears ppl just talking... lets keep the talk going... action will come.
Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 11:38:14 AM
This is just an ugly picture for Trinidad and Tobago football.  What a total collapse from 2006 til now!!!
Post by: Trin on June 17, 2008, 12:02:24 PM
This is just an ugly picture for Trinidad and Tobago football.  What a total collapse from 2006 til now!!!

That house was built on sand, yuh really xpect it to stand up
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 12:08:41 PM
Dey say u have 2 hit rock bottom b4 tings look up how far is oui rock bottom. Once d JWFF in power. Dem is cancer u does go in lil remission WC2006 was we remission now d cancer back in full swing and spreadin real fast
Post by: ckhan on June 17, 2008, 12:31:54 PM

That house was built on sand, yuh really xpect it to stand up

Hear nah, even if it was built on Harricrete a.k.a de hardest hard it was still falling with all dis dotishness that surrounds it!!  But I will support my football team though, from its highs to very, very lows.
Post by: Bakes on June 17, 2008, 12:44:23 PM

To hell with de Football Federation. Give we a real FA. If yuh cya be self sufficient after 100 years yuh aint worth shit. DISBAND DE BAND OF BANDITS.

bingo!

If they can't be self-sufficient with the FIFA and CONCACAF funds they're getting...on top of money that the Gov't give them then they never will be self-sufficient.  If it is that government absolutely must contribute to help the TTFF stay solvent then it is entire fair to ask them to account for how the money is spent, and for government to have a say in how it is spent.  The TTFF don't want to do this so f**k dem... to paraphrase Chambers, not a damn cent...for dem.
Post by: WestCoast on June 17, 2008, 12:55:54 PM
bingo!
If they can't be self-sufficient with the FIFA and CONCACAF funds they're getting...on top of money that the Gov't give them then they never will be self-sufficient.
well the TTFF will never be self sufficient as Jackula handles ALL their money
Like that Scottish fella said "Jackula wanted them to deposit the money into Jackulas bank account"
I dont believe for a moment that he was not presenting anything but the truth.
Post by: Tongue on June 17, 2008, 04:21:47 PM

bingo!

If they can't be self-sufficient with the FIFA and CONCACAF funds they're getting...on top of money that the Gov't give them then they never will be self-sufficient.  If it is that government absolutely must contribute to help the TTFF stay solvent then it is entire fair to ask them to account for how the money is spent, and for government to have a say in how it is spent.  The TTFF don't want to do this so f**k dem... to paraphrase Chambers, not a damn cent...for dem.

in context of the question...They are doing nothing....so nothing the TTFF is doing is going to make them self sufficient.They will continually go to the Gov DEMANDING that they are funded. Hopefully the Gov will ask dem tuh "show we wha yuh have"....gih we ah reason why we should fund yuh. gih we ah breakdown of what yuh have(yuh ASS-ets)...and then we will match wha yuh have. if yuh kyah produce...den WE, d Gov can den decide what yuh 'gets".
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 04:30:38 PM
D reason only 1000 peeps turn up is because ah Jack my pastor d god fearing man and all get fed up and stay home 2 watch Tiger.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 17, 2008, 05:20:57 PM

HOLD UP, HOLD UP!!.....Jack say dat to ah bunch ah media folks and nobody call him out...

I hear Jack wid mih own 2 ears say on CNC 3 de night he and Hunt face off dat the accounts for 2006 (not sure if he said 2007, but ah sure bout 2006) finished and de Minister could have dem anytime and Hunt say Ok...drop dem for mih...and Warner deflect the suggestion and didn't continue down dat road...
Now dey goh be ready in August....look Jack, fleck you yes....Mr. Hunt doh give dem a red cent!!!...
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2008, 05:30:05 PM
What media we eh even have reporters because u could pick dat up and dem in cnc would have heard dat and anybody refute d nonesense HELLLLLLLLLLL NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Post by: D.H.W on June 17, 2008, 05:41:22 PM
Jack say the Marvin Lee Stadium going to go through a whole restructuring, he say it will hold a minimum of 20,000 people fully seated, and a 1000 capacity multistory car park, he say work will be completed in the quickest possible time, and definitely before 2010.
Post by: E-man on June 17, 2008, 05:55:35 PM

HOLD UP, HOLD UP!!.....Jack say dat to ah bunch ah media folks and nobody call him out...

I hear Jack wid mih own 2 ears say on CNC 3 de night he and Hunt face off dat the accounts for 2006 (not sure if he said 2007, but ah sure bout 2006) finished and de Minister could have dem anytime and Hunt say Ok...drop dem for mih...and Warner deflect the suggestion and didn't continue down dat road...
Now dey goh be ready in August....look Jack, fleck you yes....Mr. Hunt doh give dem a red cent!!!...

I think it's only being made ready now for August because it's required by the arbitration hearing in England.
Post by: E-man on July 08, 2008, 04:44:45 PM
Does anyone know why we gave up home field for the 1986 world qualifiers?

May 19 85  W 1-0  Trinidad                   Torrance, CA, USA (WCQ'86)
May 15 85  W 2-1  Trinidad                   St. Louis, MO, USA (WCQ'86)

The article I found just says "The US had the home field advantage for both games because of an arrangement with the Trinidad federation."
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2008, 05:07:01 PM

The article I found just says "The US had the home field advantage for both games because of an arrangement with the Trinidad federation."

I eh know de reason, but we played all of our WCQ 86 qualifiers away. Suriname also did the same thing.

De jokey ting is dat 17 teams was fighting for one spot, because as hosts, Mexico automatically had de other spot.

1985 was ah bad year fuh we, I eh tink we win an official game dat year.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 08, 2008, 06:10:04 PM

I eh know de reason, but we played all of our WCQ 86 qualifiers away. Suriname also did the same thing.

De jokey ting is dat 17 teams was fighting for one spot, because as hosts, Mexico automatically had de other spot.

1985 was ah bad year fuh we, I eh tink we win an official game dat year.

Add 2008 to that list, steups
Post by: E-man on September 01, 2008, 07:48:05 PM

September 1
Post by: elan on September 01, 2008, 08:17:01 PM
E-man Mr. Warner did not specify a year.
Post by: E-man on September 01, 2008, 08:19:04 PM

my bad, carry on.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 02, 2008, 05:33:51 AM

September 1

my bad, carry on.

:rotfl: heh heh heh.....all yuh very idle on dis forum... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on September 02, 2008, 08:19:08 AM
Audited reports is part of JW vision 2020