Sports => Football => Topic started by: kentsoulman on June 18, 2008, 03:26:29 AM

Title: Are Warners days numbered ?
Post by: kentsoulman on June 18, 2008, 03:26:29 AM
Theres so much information and conjecture on these pages sometimes, it can be difficult to see a clear picture of whats happening. Part of the reason for this is Warners superb handling of the media.

Everytime over the last month that Jack has taken a serious hit, he has distracted everyone with strategies, fantasies, lies and sheer childishness.

I just wanted to clarify the situation in a seperate thread so I can see if I'm seeing this all correctly.

ARBITRATION[/u]

1) TTFF chose arbitration in London rather than court in T&T. (They didn't suggest CAS because they knew the players wouldn't go there, so to achieve their aim of keeping it out of T&T court they went for London)
2) TTFF sent no witnesses to defend their case.
3) The players lawyer had to pay £6,000 of TTFFs fees.
4) TTFF have yet to provide the arbitrator with acceptable accounts.
5) The arbitrators decision is binding and enforceable in te T&T court.
6) The players were (apparently) awarded 50% of gross income.
7) As TTFF have admitted certain incomes, the players should be able to claim 50% as an interim payment.
8] This means that ay any time, TTFF could be ordered to pay at least US$1million within 14 days by T&T court, or face bankruptcy.

Gary Hunt[/u]

1) Like him or loathe him, Hunt is standing up to Warner.
2) Hunt will support football, but he won't be Jacks bitch. Show your accounts to receie more funding. A perfectly correct way for government to do business.
3) Stadium hiring fees have remained the same for 20 years. Tell me what you can buy today that is less than double the price of 20 years ago. Previous ministers should be critisised for this, not Hunt.
4) Everybody says the stadiums need upgrading. It makes sense to take proceeds from matches to do this, rather than T&T supporters paying twice - once through taxes, then again through ticket prices.
5) If TTFF make so much from ticket sales, where did the money go? And why did they still need handouts?
6) There is no financial reason to play home matches abroad. It is purely POLITICAL pointmaking by Warner. This has nothing to do with football. Warner is waging a war or his party.
7) Warners constituents should write to complain about Warner and make it clear they will not vote for him next time.
8] Supporters of Warners party should speak out in the press because Warner could lose them the next election with his games.
9) Unfortunately FIFA are too wimpish to critisise Warner. But he's clearly mixing politics with football.

National Squad[/u]

1) We will never know if Maturana is any good. There is too much interference from Warner.
2) The reason T&T lost on sunday was due to morale and self belief. They have the talent, but that final edge is missing.
3) TTFF are totally incapable of putting on a national team match. I have never seen such a poor build up. Waving a Trinidad handkerchief? No music for the anthem? No fireworks or stage show? Wrong kit? Very amateur, and a sign of the contempt for T&T supporters.

I am shocked and amazed that ANYBODY on this site can still defend Warner. It is true he has done much, but he could have done so much more. He acts like he's the country's top statesman, but he's behaving like a little boy.
The days those accounts come out, he will be finished. He has no TTFF money to play with now and the repercussions are showing. He won't give the blacklisted players a chance. He won't make sensible financial decisions, but would rather make political points.

He's being attacked from all sides. The players and the courts. The supporters. The government.

Its all about those accounts. And do we really believe that a top multinational company like KPMG take 2 years to add up a few million dollars? They handle companies with turnover in the billions. The only reason there is a delay is that TTFF haven't supplied all of the information. Because if they do, the arbitrator will see those figures. And Gary Hunt will have a solid reason not to give out any more money.

Perhaps the T&T Tax people should be putting pressure on TTFF?

Interesting days ahead, people.
Title: Re: Are Warners days numbered ?
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 03:52:31 AM
First off you are assuming things in T&T are done the sme way they are done in Britain, or any other remotely normal country.

Secondly, Warner's constituents can't stand him, but in Trinidad tribal voting is the norm. So indians will vote for the "indian party" regardless of who the actual person is, a la Warner going up for Chaguanas.

The mere fact that this man can spend ALOT of his and TTFF's money fighting political battles on behalf of a party that clearly a) represents only ONE aspect of the T&T diaspora and b) don't care about their own people far less the country so long as they "do away with" the PNM and get their hands on the treasury, speaks volumes to Warner's character.

And it is now clear, Warner doesn't care about T&T football. He has made more money than most people can even think of, he is set for life. In his mind he doesn't need T&T football, cause as long as he is head of CONCACAF his position, and big roller lifestyle, is assured in FIFA.

All the best to him. All I know is Karma is a bitch. And as the old people say, what doh miss yuh eh pass yuh yet. He better pray he lives to receive his karma and not have his comeupence passed on to his children.
Post by: WestCoast on June 18, 2008, 04:00:42 AM
KSM, Thank you VERY MUCH for this thread.
Seap Bladder IS WARNER'S BITCH.......FIFA is protecting their own asses as Warner would bust their Files.

Warner had also indicated that the T&TFF's audited accounts for 2006 and 2007, performed by international auditing firm KPMG, were still outstanding and would be presented in August and September, a situation, he claimed, Hunt was well aware of.

Then he tells the government that the KPMG audited report has been done ( I heard him tell Mr. Hunt on the radio show that the report was DONE and the Minister could get it) then says it was not done and would be complete in August/September 2008.
He HAS to KNOW someone in KPMG. guaranteed.......
KSM, can you imagine getting $173 Million and then claiming that the TTFF are Broke.

then there are those who STILL believe everything that Warner tells them and think NOTHING of Warner's plans of taking HOME games outside TnT.
Post by: davidephraim on June 18, 2008, 04:32:00 AM
Nice piece Kentsoulman. All bundled and made simple for de masses to see. Warner is under attack from all sides and now is de time to bring him down.

Post by: Sam on June 18, 2008, 04:51:26 AM
First off you are assuming things in T&T are done the sme way they are done in Britain, or any other remotely normal country.

Secondly, Warner's constituents can't stand him, but in Trinidad tribal voting is the norm. So indians will vote for the "indian party" regardless of who the actual person is, a la Warner going up for Chaguanas.

The mere fact that this man can spend ALOT of his and TTFF's money fighting political battles on behalf of a party that clearly a) represents only ONE aspect of the T&T diaspora and b) don't care about their own people far less the country so long as they "do away with" the PNM and get their hands on the treasury, speaks volumes to Warner's character.

And it is now clear, Warner doesn't care about T&T football. He has made more money than most people can even think of, he is set for life. In his mind he doesn't need T&T football, cause as long as he is head of CONCACAF his position, and big roller lifestyle, is assured in FIFA.

All the best to him. All I know is Karma is a bitch. And as the old people say, what doh miss yuh eh pass yuh yet. He better pray he lives to receive his karma and not have his comeupence passed on to his children.

And de PNM dont do the same shit ?? steups.... allyuh f00cking jokie we.......

Them creole does only find fault in de indians but when they f00ck up they dont take blame. My mother was de same thing. PNM to she heart even if an asshole was in power....

Election does cause nuff seperation and its because of people like allyuh....
Post by: Organic on June 18, 2008, 05:28:09 AM
It take 4 replies to become racial sam....come one eh.
jack is de blackest thign in politics asaide from dat bam bam from pnm who get fired. Both parties gulity of the same thign bro.take it easy and lets focus on the issue a hand boss.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Sam on June 18, 2008, 05:42:26 AM
People allways coasting about indians. But de same creoles does only vote for PNM too and it had men who was just as bad ask Jack Warner and won election because they with de PNM party, so it does happen both ways, UNC and PNM. But these people come here and make it sound one way only.... when this shit happening sice de days of de biggest crooks Eric Williams, he daughter Ericia Williams and John O'Holloran...

Look Tobago people so dotish they know no other party but PNM and now Mannnig kick Rowley ass out....  but you think they will vote for another, hell no, unless he is ANR Robinson (a Tobagonian)....

If we have 40% creole and 40% indian in T&T and yet PNM still manage to win election then I am sure they got nuff indian votes too....
Post by: Organic on June 18, 2008, 05:44:21 AM
People allways coasting about indians. But de same creoles does only vote for PNM too and it had men who was just as bad ask Jack Warner and won election because they with de PNM party, so it does happen both ways, UNC and PNM. But these people come here and make it sound one way only.... when this shit happening sice de days of de biggest crooks Eric Williams, he daughter Ericia Williams and John O'Holloran...

Look Tobago people so dotish they know no other party but PNM and now Mannnig kick Rowley ass out....  but you think they will vote for another, hell no, unless he is ANR Robinson (a Tobagonian)....

If we have 40% creole and 40% indian in T&T and yet PNM still manage to win election then I am sure they got nuff indian votes too....
ok boss man....
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 05:51:45 AM

Them creole does only find fault in de indians but when they f00ck up they dont take blame. My mother was de same thing. PNM to she heart even if an asshole was in power....

First to facking begin with, anytime I hear anybody using the term "dem creole" I immediately think of those racial tribal indians who play nice in public, but behind closed doors refer to all black people as "dem n****rs". Is that what this forum is reduced to?

Secondly, I am not, never have been and never will be a PNM. I never vote for PNM, and I surely ain't one of de "people like allyuh" who have them there. Ketch yuhself.

I can say that once you take away the Morvant/Laventille/Beetham/East Dry River/Carenage/Barataria visible support, the PNM has backers and supporters of every racial hue and tone of T&T. As a matter of fact, the power brokers and money men behind the PNM are almost all indian/syrian/chinese/white. FACT! The PNM does not campaign based on such slogans as "is we time now", "time for ah indian prime minister", "let de n****rs and dem suffer", etc. As a matter of fact, the PNM goes out of its way to woo supporters from the entire diaspora.

Now, contrast that with the tribal nonsense I see in the UNC. Where with the excemption of a few window dressing "creoles", as you call them, the whole party, supporters, brokers, money men, candidates, are all of one race, with one agenda, and most of them spewing vile hatred towards anything black.

I am sorry, but I cannot be a part of that. As a mixed child of a mixed family I could never support a party that is looking to bring down my family or separate me from them because we happen to look lil different.

Now, back to football. It is no coincidence that Warner has thrown his lot in with the opposition. The hatred he feels for the PNM, especially for not bestowing on him the diplomatic passport he assumes is his right. But question, why yuh pardner Panday didn't give yuh one at any time during the SIX facking years he was Prime Minister? I can do nothing but shake my head oui.

You think Warner really cares about politics? You think opposition to the PNM is the only reason he's putting so much money and time into the UNC-A? Get real! As we all know, that man does give with one hand and raff with the other. He is hedging his bets to get the UNC-A back into power, so that HE can benefit thereafter. He doesn't want any ministerial posts, he just wants to be first in line to collect when contracts dishing out, when grants giving out, when big oil money passing. Lord help us.
Post by: jai john on June 18, 2008, 05:56:06 AM
My answer ...not yet ! until the regional countries get together and vote out Warner he has too much power.
Post by: Sam on June 18, 2008, 06:05:35 AM

First to facking begin with, anytime I hear anybody using the term "dem creole" I immediately think of those racial tribal indians who play nice in public, but behind closed doors refer to all black people as "dem n****rs". Is that what this forum is reduced to?

Secondly, I am not, never have been and never will be a PNM. I never vote for PNM, and I surely ain't one of de "people like allyuh" who have them there. Ketch yuhself.

I can say that once you take away the Morvant/Laventille/Beetham/East Dry River/Carenage/Barataria visible support, the PNM has backers and supporters of every racial hue and tone of T&T. As a matter of fact, the power brokers and money men behind the PNM are almost all indian/syrian/chinese/white. FACT! The PNM does not campaign based on such slogans as "is we time now", "time for ah indian prime minister", "let de n****rs and dem suffer", etc. As a matter of fact, the PNM goes out of its way to woo supporters from the entire diaspora.

Now, contrast that with the tribal nonsense I see in the UNC. Where with the excemption of a few window dressing "creoles", as you call them, the whole party, supporters, brokers, money men, candidates, are all of one race, with one agenda, and most of them spewing vile hatred towards anything black.

I am sorry, but I cannot be a part of that. As a mixed child of a mixed family I could never support a party that is looking to bring down my family or separate me from them because we happen to look lil different.

Now, back to football. It is no coincidence that Warner has thrown his lot in with the opposition. The hatred he feels for the PNM, especially for not bestowing on him the diplomatic passport he assumes is his right. But question, why yuh pardner Panday didn't give yuh one at any time during the SIX facking years he was Prime Minister? I can do nothing but shake my head oui.

You think Warner really cares about politics? You think opposition to the PNM is the only reason he's putting so much money and time into the UNC-A? Get real! As we all know, that man does give with one hand and raff with the other. He is hedging his bets to get the UNC-A back into power, so that HE can benefit thereafter. He doesn't want any ministerial posts, he just wants to be first in line to collect when contracts dishing out, when grants giving out, when big oil money passing. Lord help us.

I dont hide behind no one, I talk my mind in your face if I have too if is one thing I fraid no man. I find everyone should be one but in life that does never happen you get rascist from every race. Because I hear nuff afro-Trinis call indian collies and vise versa.... we have to be de bigger man/woman....

I am like you (mix), my mother is red creole and my father is indian. If de word creole offend you, my apology. Afro-Trini might be better then ?

But de PNM party is just as bad as de UNC, none better at this time. And I will not vote for any... Panday is an asshole and I will never vote for him.... but he did more for our football than Manning.... because he and Jack was buddies.... but they are all corrupted, and yes, PNM have to get equal blame.... and not only blame Panday.... and indians...
Post by: WestCoast on June 18, 2008, 06:28:20 AM
Good post there RTG
Post by: Sando on June 18, 2008, 06:29:08 AM
Good post there Sam...

Anywhere you go someone always pointing their fingures at other races, and refuse to take blame. Its always somebody else like the other party was perfect......

You can call me creole anytime Sam   :rotfl: ..., but yes, Afro Trini sounds better and Indo Trini sounds good too.
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2008, 06:48:00 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AGqr82NJTo

Warner at TTFF Awards Part _2.
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 06:48:36 AM
All ah we is creole because we eh born in d Mother Country. RTG u doin theology u preach dey  
Post by: Marlon on June 18, 2008, 06:56:46 AM
All ah we is creole because we eh born in d Mother Country. RTG u doin theology u preach dey  

Sam spoil yuh thread
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 07:02:04 AM
Sam doh study study she jed ,everytime she open she mouth Indian have to come out of it ,take care one day ah indian doh come in it .
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 07:07:17 AM
Sam doh study study she jed ,everytime she open she mouth Indian have to come out of it ,take care one day ah indian doh come in it .

I sincerely hope you not referring to me there yuh kow. I have mentioned "indian" once before, regarding the idiots wearing england kits to a T&T home match. That is all.

Look, allyuh give me ah facking chance dis hour eh!
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 07:12:45 AM

I sincerely hope you not referring to me there yuh kow. I have mentioned "indian" once before, regarding the idiots wearing england kits to a T&T home match. That is all.

Find take ah chance ,have pint and watch some euros .
Post by: fishs on June 18, 2008, 07:26:08 AM

Find take ah chance ,have pint and watch some euros .

Word to the wise , never give advice during ah dougla fight.
Post by: royal on June 18, 2008, 08:06:25 AM
you'll mashup de man thread with allyuh stupidness ! Like if trini politics ever help we...Take it to de general site.
Post by: R45 on June 18, 2008, 08:13:52 AM
Warner's days are numbered, but they're gonna outsource the Special Advisor position to Simpaul's Travel Agency... no conflict of interest.

The only day Warner leaving is if he gets kicked out of FIFA. He and Sepp Blatter does play with each other stones so that not happening. I figure if any of them try to take down warner, he gonna bring them down with him.

Until he dead or retire, I feel the former will come before the latter. And no I not wishing death on the man (though honestly, if he does pass, I would not shed a single tear whatsoever), but he seems more likely to suck the blood out of T&T's football as long as he lives.
Post by: mal jeux on June 18, 2008, 08:17:36 AM

you RIGHT. a while back she come here with some chupid talk bout Indian and how she mother say some fackery bout Indian and culture etc. I eh have time to dig it up.. but we done see she for who she is long time now. Juss look at the name she does post with "red" who the f**k care if she blue or green.

ah bet in england, you're a black person in everyone's eye and not no f**king red woman!

buh den, your mammy told you different, right!
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 08:27:16 AM
All yuh doh no went 2 stop d nonesense steups
Post by: Sando on June 18, 2008, 08:36:55 AM

But I saw many Afro Trinis wearing South Africa shirt vs WI before at de Oval !!! I saw that in real life.... I even saw Kerron Clement running for USA over T&T, so whats the big deal, but that dont give me de right to blast all Afro Trinis because I know there is good and bad in every race.... shit happens....

To me you sounding like a bloody racist or you have some dam complex. Half of my friends are Indo-Trinis and today they treat me better than some of my very own..

Dont let your parents dictate your life, judge everyone fairly, there is good and bad in every race.

If she only knew Flex was an indian she mighta never come back on his site....  :rotfl:
Post by: superoli on June 18, 2008, 08:42:28 AM
"Sam doh study study she jed ,everytime she open she mouth Indian have to come out of it ,take care one day ah indian doh come in it ."

"you RIGHT. a while back she come here with some chupid talk bout Indian and how she mother say some fackery bout Indian and culture etc. I eh have time to dig it up.. but we done see she for who she is long time now. Juss look at the name she does post with "red" who the f**k care if she blue or green.

ah bet in england, you're a black person in everyone's eye and not no f**king red woman!

buh den, your mammy told you different, right!"

no need for that shit
Post by: Sam on June 18, 2008, 08:51:14 AM

Sam spoil yuh thread

Like yuh looking for piece ah that red ass boy.....  :devil:

Me eh care what allyuh think, I feel people wrong to come hear and talk about Indo/Afro Trinis in de first place. Make your argument about de thief Jack or Manning or Panday is but leave race out of it.... beucase all ah we is Trinis and should be one and not let some bad past experience run your life. De generation changed and we have many more inter-racial dating than before..... we have to set some examples.....
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 08:56:37 AM
"Sam doh study study she jed ,everytime she open she mouth Indian have to come out of it ,take care one day ah indian doh come in it ."

"you RIGHT. a while back she come here with some chupid talk bout Indian and how she mother say some fackery bout Indian and culture etc. I eh have time to dig it up.. but we done see she for who she is long time now. Juss look at the name she does post with "red" who the f**k care if she blue or green.

no need for that shit

what shit ,we always hinting to she it not cool and she always coming back ,cause she ein t give ah fack ,daiz your pally talk to she then .u white she might listen hehe
Post by: mal jeux on June 18, 2008, 08:57:41 AM

no need for that shit

i don't recall you jumping een, when she posted her tata while back. let me guess,, you does fete wid she right.

here's one from my mammy.

doh sweat odda people fever.
Post by: supporter on June 18, 2008, 09:04:22 AM
I am impressed by such in-depth following and knowledge on Jackula from our Gills fan.

Nobody here is defending Warner. He has been exposed numerous times but how do you kill a rat?
Post by: MEP on June 18, 2008, 09:05:47 AM

Wow your true nature coming out  ...expected much better from you...
Post by: davidephraim on June 18, 2008, 09:09:55 AM

Sam spoil yuh thread

Like yuh looking for piece ah that red ass boy.....  :devil:

Me eh care what allyuh think, I feel people wrong to come hear and talk about Indo/Afro Trinis in de first place. Make your argument about de thief Jack or Manning or Panday is but leave race out of it.... beucase all ah we is Trinis and should be one and not let some bad past experience run your life. De generation changed and we have many more inter-racial dating than before..... we have to set some examples.....
but dat is like de pot callin de kettle black. I personally take offense to de creole statement as well. I thought creole was a dialect not an ethnic race of people. I was able to say that and not say a word about people of Indian descent so let meh hear yuh argument. Just like Jack Warner, it is so much easier to distract what is at hand with some foolishness. Bout some blasted race bullshit... To hell with all, who mind still so small, Iman not impressed atall especially when we was talking about ball.  So for all who have a racist axe to grind or even a political one... Take allyuh shit to de general board because the last time I checked the name of this thread was... Are Warners day Numbered.....  Allyuh answer dat yet....  Then stop wasting we blasted time. Please!
Post by: dinho on June 18, 2008, 09:10:53 AM
Are Warner's days numbered ???
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 09:12:28 AM
Are Warner's days numbered ???
No........................jack at the height of his powers ,he still have to be president of FIFA still 
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 09:14:32 AM
For we students of history creole referred 2 d whites born in d colonies as compared 2 d Metroploitan whites thus we is creole because none ah we eh born in d Mother Country.

As 4 d title of d post d answer is no because he have 2 sons waitin 2 take ovah d reins is a dynasty
Post by: superoli on June 18, 2008, 09:17:30 AM
just no need to talk about coming in her mouth .............leh me hear yuh honestly tink that was justified ?

and by the way Warner's days not numbered till Sebb gone and Jack is trying to keep the dynasty going with his sons and that is the scary part !
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 09:20:10 AM
yes  :rotfl: you away from trini to long ohwa ,and she self eint complain.,women doh find that as gross as men jed  :rotfl:
Post by: mal jeux on June 18, 2008, 09:22:53 AM
just no need to talk about coming in her mouth .............leh me hear yuh honestly tink that was justified ?

fully agree!

Post by: davidephraim on June 18, 2008, 09:25:37 AM
For we students of history creole referred 2 d whites born in d colonies as compared 2 d Metroploitan whites thus we is creole because none ah we eh born in d Mother Country.

As 4 d title of d post d answer is no because he have 2 sons waitin 2 take ovah d reins is a dynasty

To the students of history i say that the word creole is just as retarded a word as black, white, red or green. And another thing... what is a Indian?  and a afro trini?  All dem ting is branding that we held up for so long. Let that shit go. Afro trini... dat is a crock. I dont have no Afro.. I have locks... where do I fit in?

People is people and there are good hearted / natured people and bad minded people. Consider where yuh fit in in that scope and we could talk.

No diss to the students of History weary but who gave them de right to clasify me? de know me, is dem mother grow me?
Post by: superoli on June 18, 2008, 09:26:22 AM
coolo breezo if yuh tink to jump from discussion about race politics to breaking in someone mouth is the way to do it. It have nothing to do with being away from Trinidad it have to do with having respect and I didnt see the need to go there. But if that floats your boat good for you.

Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 09:32:42 AM
Brudder I agree wit u is just 2 show dat peeps does use words and eh have a clue where it come from an commentator on tv6 election nite refered 2 trinis who c consider black creoles of course I made it by duty 2 call d producer 2 tell her stop talkin she nonesense.

People is people it have some dotish people, real dotish people and extremely dotish people
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2008, 09:35:52 AM
Not right at this moment.  His downfall will probably only come if someone from inside FIFA finally blow de whistle on this bunch ah rats  ala Enron style.....in de meantime we could just do we thing in we small part ah de world and hope de message gets out somehow, someway...*sigh*
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 09:55:45 AM
did u call me coolie ?
Post by: superoli on June 18, 2008, 09:57:34 AM
ha ha  no I said coolo breezo
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 10:23:01 AM
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 10:39:10 AM
yes  :rotfl: you away from trini to long ohwa ,and she self eint complain.,women doh find that as gross as men jed  :rotfl:

For your information, I do take offense. It reminds me that not everybody on this board have a certain level of upbringing.

And to the next fool, talking about my mother. Hasn't it yet crossed your mind that my mother is the "indian" who is in pole position to talk about what RACIAL TRIBAL indians are like. I specifically categorized who I was talking about, and not just caste everybody in the same boat, as to say all indian people in T&T do what I was talking about.

KSM asked why Warner's constituents don't protest against him. I tried to explain the complex nature of T&T politics, so he could understand why Warner is where he is politically. SAM bring up de PNM/UNC talk, along with the terms "dem creole" and "people like allyuh". I went out of my way to address SAM, stating my offense at both terms, and my reasons why. I went even further, to SAM, to explain why I would not compare the PNM to the UNC, a la UNC supporters and de tribal nonsense.

Where de fack, in all dat, you come to the conclusion that I am racist? If I am racist, I have to hate my grandfather, grandmother, mother, sister, half meh aunties and uncles, more than half meh cousins, meh best friend in high school, meh present best friend, meh god daughter, meh boyfriend, his mother, his grandparents ......... ah could go on and on.

For you to conclude from anything I say that I am racist you are being, at best, deliberately obtuse if not downright malicious.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 18, 2008, 10:55:02 AM
nah the "dem creole" get meh, my sweet TnT!
Post by: Socafan on June 18, 2008, 11:04:29 AM
Heh,heh..Trinis.
Post by: mal jeux on June 18, 2008, 11:07:42 AM
"reds" you bring your mother into it many moons ago. The truth slicing deep eh! use some flavine and take 2 panadol. BTW, you sounding desperate to justify the tata you've posted here before on indians. reminds me of white people who say "my best fren is black".

good luck, I'm a fool, but my eyes eh clouded. even through the yampee I see you have issues with Indian.

Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 11:13:38 AM
"reds" you bring your mother into it many moons ago. The truth slicing deep eh! use some flavine and take 2 panadol. BTW, you sounding desperate to justify the tata you've posted here before on indians. reminds me of white people who say "my best fren is black".

good luck, I'm a fool, but my eyes eh clouded. even through the yampee I see you have issues with Indian.

Yuh damn right. I have issues with racial tribal nonsense. And that from anybody. You never hear me let rip at white racism yet!

I can only talk about what I see and experience. If you trying to tell me that I have spoken any untruths regarding the racial situation in T&T, you obviously grew up in a vaccum on the islands, and didn't mix with everyone. I dunno. You can believe what you like. You are obviously keeping me in mind for talking about something my mother told me (eh? you for real?). I don't know you, or want to. You obviously don't know me, or care to. But anybody who knows me knows I am nothing like you are making me out to be, and would laugh at your conclusions.

BTW, I would be interested to know the ages of some forumites, and when they left T&T.
Post by: ricky on June 18, 2008, 11:26:14 AM

Yuh damn right. I have issues with racial tribal nonsense. And that from anybody. You never hear me let rip at white racism yet!

I can only talk about what I see and experience. If you trying to tell me that I have spoken any untruths regarding the racial situation in T&T, you obviously grew up in a vaccum on the islands, and didn't mix with everyone. I dunno. You can believe what you like. You are obviously keeping me in mind for talking about something my mother told me (eh? you for real?). I don't know you, or want to. You obviously don't know me, or care to. But anybody who knows me knows I am nothing like you are making me out to be, and would laugh at your conclusions.

BTW, I would be interested to know the ages of some forumites, and when they left T&T.

kinda the same issues that people have with red ppl who think they white not black ?
Post by: Bakes on June 18, 2008, 11:29:22 AM

Post some ah de "tata" so everybody could see and judge nuh...I curious too.

Otherwise it just sounding like you have axe tuh grind and couldn't care one way or another about the thread... yuh was just dey lying in ambush....or 'set like ah snake' as de ole people say.
Post by: mal jeux on June 18, 2008, 11:34:50 AM

racial tribal nonsense.

in TnT? England? or by Jack Warner house?

I done forget you mentioned you nennen is indian!

flaunt the red when you visit TnT, is the ONLY place you'll get some attention for that.

Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 11:41:56 AM

racial tribal nonsense.

in TnT? England? or by Jack Warner house?

I done forget you mentioned you nennen is indian!

flaunt the red when you visit TnT, is the ONLY place you'll get some attention for that.

Ok, we getting to the heart of the matter. You have a problem because I use the term "red" in my moniker? You keep going on and on about red and red. When have I ever mentioned my complexion? When have I ever "flaunted" my alleged "redness" on this site? Is dat you have de real problem with? De redness? Why de fack you care? What de fack is your problem?
Post by: mal jeux on June 18, 2008, 11:47:01 AM

Ok, we getting to the heart of the matter. You have a problem because I use the term "red" in my moniker? You keep going on and on about red and red. When have I ever mentioned my complexion? When have I ever "flaunted" my alleged "redness" on this site? Is dat you have de real problem with? De redness? Why de fack you care? What de fack is your problem?

your misguided dislike for indians. tine is my enemy, so I done. keep hating.

Post by: redtrinigirl on June 18, 2008, 11:49:27 AM

your misguided dislike for indians. tine is my enemy, so I done. keep hating.

As I said, deliberately obtuse.
Post by: Dutty on June 18, 2008, 11:55:46 AM
(http://www.clipartof.com/images/thumbnail/1947.gif)

The english fellah dat start dis thread muss be shakin he head and wonderin which door in de asylum is de Exit.

... and all is time I tort creole was ah kinda food  8)
Post by: scarface on June 18, 2008, 12:25:48 PM

The english fellah dat start dis thread muss be shakin he head and wonderin which door in de asylum is de Exit.

Post by: R45 on June 18, 2008, 12:30:07 PM

Well seeing is believing, now he knows why Jack Warner and anything else that corrupt in this country have no sweat from d trini public.

Reality stinks.
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 12:34:03 PM
Well u learn someting bout what creole is. Red doh study it yuh dem u is a redtrinigyul and d handle is what make u Trini
Post by: elan on June 18, 2008, 01:05:37 PM
Red I see where you coming from. I did not want to get into the talk because KSM thread just got shredded.

I coach a U-18 girls team and on the team I have two girls of Mexican origin. I believe one of them was born here (States) or came when she was really young (Maria)  ;D. The other one has only been here about 8 months (Christina). NOw Maria who has been here the longest can hardly speak english, home schooled and do not interact with the players. During water break she will go to her mom if her mom is leaving she will be in a funk, none of the girls on the team can touch, her stuff like that.

Now Christina who came recently speak english very well, interact with the rest of the team really well, show iniative and is accepting of everyone. When I ask Christina to translate my instructions to Maria, Christina would tell me no. When I ask why? Chritina would tell me Maria has been in the states long enough to learn proper english. Christina feels that Maria's behavior make Mexicans look stupid that they are ignorant and fulfill the stereotypes which are attached to Mexicans.
When I talk to Christina mom about it, her mom belief was, if you come to the USA to llive then you must accept and even adopt some of the cultural aspect of the American society. She say it is even more important that the younger ones learn the customs and culture so that they may take advantage of all the opportunities that are available.

This is why when I full out forms I do not put balck or afro-indo trinidadian or any of that crap. I pput other and write in Trinidadian. Let them figure it out.
Post by: dinho on June 18, 2008, 01:07:22 PM
Are Warners days numbered  ???
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 01:12:09 PM
Well u learn someting bout what creole is. Red doh study it yuh dem u is a redtrinigyul and d handle is what make u Trini
so yah telling she ok to say what she want about indians  ??? now she say have indian in she ,so is ok to wash she mouth . Like fish say when dougla fighting say out . But u see men take offense when Sam  say creole.....which is a seasoning I believe Dutty ......and he eint even say nothing bad ,like what she always doing.Personally I think she related to Kendall Jagdeosingh  :rotfl:
Shark that ole post Mal Jeux referring to   is particularly nasty .,and nothing good can come of it .
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 01:18:26 PM
Is ok 2 cuss 1 another bout dey mudder and ting I eh c nobody complain when I get cuss up 4 indicatin that certain coach was not given a fair shake all kind a nasty ting was say bout me nobody eh complain but because reds make some comment bout Indian based on her experience ww3 has been declared.

Too much ah hypocrites on dis site. It have nuff sites where u cyah even b obscene if dey ever say dat here d number go drop bout 2 10
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 01:22:59 PM
Is ok 2 cuss 1 another bout dey mudder and ting I eh c nobody complain when I get cuss up 4 indicatin that certain coach was not given a fair shake all kind a nasty ting was say bout me nobody eh complain but because reds make some comment bout Indian based on her experience ww3 has been declared.

Too much ah hypocrites on dis site. It have nuff sites where u cyah even b obscene if dey ever say dat here d number go drop bout 2 10
Bullshit weary ,she is the only one who is consistantly talk race on the board ..nobody else ,but u tell she something and she take offense ,but everybody else have to  and to humble .
Post by: dinho on June 18, 2008, 01:25:02 PM

you blind?  everybody did complain and the thread get delete!

up to now we cyah interview Marvin oliver.

Are Warners days numbered ???
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 01:26:55 PM
On 1 thread bout Oliver but it is a recurred theme that is what I am referring 2
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 01:33:21 PM
my advice would be not to tangle with Bakes and TT,cause helping u would be a long battle ask omar lol ,and I had enough battles with them .
Post by: Organic on June 18, 2008, 01:34:21 PM

Bullshit weary ,she is the only one who is consistantly talk race on the board ..nobody else ,but u tell she something and she take offense ,but everybody else have to  and to humble .
that is not true. personally i eh really care but it soudn liek some ah allyuh had this ot sya ah while and jus start one she.
hoenstly i argree wiht she..all races in trini have that. and if u deny that it is so wiht indian trinis yuh fooling yuh self. same it is with syrians chinnes etc. it still have not enthocentricity but maybe tribalism still.
i dont have an issue wiht being called creole. its just what some people have grown using i dont think it is necesarrily discrimnatory.
 same way ou claim that she have somehting agasint indians i think some ha allyuh to bloody skin to close to allyuh skin.
same way laventille and arima will vote pnm same way chag penal will vote unc...
so the fact that jack warner is a member of unc and she draw ah reference should cause all this.
allyuh jus to fukin stupid when allyuh ready.
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 01:36:00 PM

that is not true. personally i eh really care but it soudn liek some ah allyuh had this ot sya ah while and jus start one she.
hoenstly i argree wiht she..all races in trini have that. and if u deny that it is so wiht indian trinis yuh fooling yuh self. same it is with syrians chinnes etc. it still have not enthocentricity but maybe tribalism still.
i dont have an issue wiht being called creole. its just what some people have grown using i dont think it is necesarrily discrimnatory.
 same way ou claim that she have somehting agasint indians i think some ha allyuh to bloody skin to close to allyuh skin.
same way laventille and arima will vote pnm same way chag penal will vote unc...
so the fact that jack warner is a member of unc and she draw ah reference should cause all this.
allyuh jus to f**kin stupid when allyuh ready.

u is  always say the same thing ,u is insult eveybody equally lol .
Post by: dinho on June 18, 2008, 01:37:14 PM
my advice would be not to tangle with Bakes and TT,cause helping u would be a long battle ask omar lol ,and I had enough battles with them .

2 of them soft, allyuh does get intimidated too easy when yuh see big word hiding bullshit talk.

what happen? allyuh never see a thesaurus before?
Post by: Organic on June 18, 2008, 01:38:46 PM

allyuh jus to f**kin stupid when allyuh ready.

u is  always say the same thing ,u is insult eveybody equally lol .
buh is true,....assholesness and stupidity transgresses race
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 01:39:50 PM

2 of them soft, allyuh does get intimidated too easy when yuh see big word hiding bullshit talk.

what happen? allyuh never see a thesaurus before?
like i said ,i did it already we have no beef .
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 01:53:37 PM
Brudder is d hypocrosy me cyah take dey could cuss me from now till d bus hell right open my bills being paid, d car eh shuttin down and I can sleep when d nite come so being cyber cuss by 2 high class fools eh changin what impt 2 me let dem continue everybody done c true dem thanks 2 a resurrected post.
Post by: elan on June 18, 2008, 02:00:53 PM
Hey let's each delete our post to this thread that has all this mess in it but yet keep KSM thread. We don't want this thread getting deleted. So plz can the members who post what they post not in direct relation to KSM question plz delete it. Thank you.
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 02:01:36 PM
Red I see where you coming from. I did not want to get into the talk because KSM thread just got shredded.

I coach a U-18 girls team and on the team I have two girls of Mexican origin. I believe one of them was born here (States) or came when she was really young (Maria)  ;D. The other one has only been here about 8 months (Christina). NOw Maria who has been here the longest can hardly speak english, home schooled and do not interact with the players. During water break she will go to her mom if her mom is leaving she will be in a funk, none of the girls on the team can touch, her stuff like that.

Now Christina who came recently speak english very well, interact with the rest of the team really well, show iniative and is accepting of everyone. When I ask Christina to translate my instructions to Maria, Christina would tell me no. When I ask why? Chritina would tell me Maria has been in the states long enough to learn proper english. Christina feels that Maria's behavior make Mexicans look stupid that they are ignorant and fulfill the stereotypes which are attached to Mexicans.
When I talk to Christina mom about it, her mom belief was, if you come to the USA to llive then you must accept and even adopt some of the cultural aspect of the American society. She say it is even more important that the younger ones learn the customs and culture so that they may take advantage of all the opportunities that are available.

This is why when I full out forms I do not put balck or afro-indo trinidadian or any of that crap. I pput other and write in Trinidadian. Let them figure it out.
So what u saying RTG doh like indian cause they stupid and is insult Trinidadians ?
Post by: elan on June 18, 2008, 02:34:23 PM

So what u saying RTG doh like indian cause they stupid and is insult Trinidadians ?

NO brother that's not what I saying at all. How u get that from what I write?

What I was TRYING to say was;

RTG tried to explain why Warner constituents may still vote for him. It's because many of the voters in his constituents hold on to traditional beliefs in doing things. Despite the obvious facts of Warner underhand dealings they will stay true to a party (not Warner particularly) who make up is of a certain Ethnicity.  This is so with the other party also.

I really can't see how you read anything else in there? Anyway, as I said this mess needs to be deleted from this thread.
Post by: Dutty on June 18, 2008, 02:52:31 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/index.php?module=see&lang=uk&code=5ac4161d649a8b2e16831f749a31027b
Post by: ricky on June 18, 2008, 02:54:11 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/index.php?module=see&lang=uk&code=5ac4161d649a8b2e16831f749a31027b

you are the boss dutty lol
Post by: superoli on June 18, 2008, 03:19:54 PM
oh gawd oi  .............I go dead here
Post by: FF on June 18, 2008, 03:28:45 PM
OH GARDDOOO  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

de thread get hijack lojack carjack hangjack.... everything oui
Post by: Deeks on June 18, 2008, 03:31:55 PM
Are Warner's days numbered?
Post by: Dutty on June 18, 2008, 03:44:43 PM
Are Warner's days numbered?

who is warner?
Post by: kentsoulman on June 18, 2008, 05:03:28 PM

you RIGHT. a while back she come here with some chupid talk bout Indian and how she mother say some fackery bout Indian and culture etc. I eh have time to dig it up.. but we done see she for who she is long time now. Juss look at the name she does post with "red" who the f**k care if she blue or green.

buh den, your mammy told you different, right!

Down my way, RTG would be described as a redskin by my black caribbean friends, but it wouldn't be an insult.
Post by: sammy on June 18, 2008, 05:06:59 PM
Somehow some of the posts in this thread reminds me of the time Dave Chappelle was the black white supremist.  :rotfl:
http://www.govideocodes.com/v-13048-the-black-white-supremacist.php

Post by: kentsoulman on June 18, 2008, 05:42:46 PM
Wow!

I was looking forward to logging onto the site tonite to get some informative posts.

When I saw the number of views and replies, I really thought I'd hit a nerve and would find a constructive debate on the pros and cons of Jack Warner.

But instead I see that, as usual (it appears to me) the Warner distraction trick has been implemented.

I can't profess to understand how a truly multi racial nation can carry forward such disgusting racial prejudice as I have seen on this post.

You all should be ashamed of yourselves, both the posters and those who haven't shut them up.

And yes, I now expect you now to tell this white Englishman to fack off.

I always thought that we were bad enough. I lived through the National Front marches and the skinhead fights at Specials gigs and saw bananas thrown at John Barnes. But you know what? That was mainly caused by politicians using race as a reason to recruit ignorant unemployed thugs.

But, pretty much, we're done with those days. And please, lets not go back to the white slavemaster jibes. Yes it was unforgivable, yes, we should not forget, but you know what? I wasn't there 200 years ago, so I'm not taking the blame.

I have had several black girlfriends (some of them redskins) and proudly walked down my predominantly white streets with them. Yet I am racist. I know I am. If you met me, you would say I look like a Frenchman, or a Dutchman or a German. Lets face it, most Englishmen have French, Dutch or German blood. But I would be insulted. Much like a Jamaican wouldn't like being called a Trini. I don't particularly dislike Europeans but I don't want to be confused with them. I want my own currency and my own laws.

But you guys, of African and Asian descent have built your country together. Side by side. How the hell can you lot be racist towards each other. Isn't Warner in the Asian party? Isn't Hunt in the PNM?

I'm disapointed in this post, but I can see why Warner gets away with so much. You guys are too busy with your grudges and the chips on your shoulders and your petty hatreds.

I look at you all and I see that, to quote a famous author, "There is more that unites you, than divides you".

So stop fighting each other and unite for the love of your national team.
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 05:56:10 PM
yah totally kill the tread .like ah giant wet blanket.ok back to the depressing week ahead with the NT.
Post by: dreamer on June 18, 2008, 05:59:50 PM
Theres so much information and conjecture on these pages sometimes, it can be difficult to see a clear picture of whats happening. Part of the reason for this is Warners superb handling of the media.

Everytime over the last month that Jack has taken a serious hit, he has distracted everyone with strategies, fantasies, lies and sheer childishness.

I just wanted to clarify the situation in a seperate thread so I can see if I'm seeing this all correctly.

ARBITRATION[/u]

1) TTFF chose arbitration in London rather than court in T&T. (They didn't suggest CAS because they knew the players wouldn't go there, so to achieve their aim of keeping it out of T&T court they went for London)
7) As TTFF have admitted certain incomes, the players should be able to claim 50% as an interim payment.
8] This means that ay any time, TTFF could be ordered to pay at least US$1million within 14 days by T&T court, or face bankruptcy.

Gary Hunt[/u]

2) Hunt will support football, but he won't be Jacks bitch. Show your accounts to receie more funding. A perfectly correct way for government to do business.
3) Stadium hiring fees have remained the same for 20 years. Tell me what you can buy today that is less than double the price of 20 years ago. Previous ministers should be critisised for this, not Hunt.
4) Everybody says the stadiums need upgrading. It makes sense to take proceeds from matches to do this, rather than T&T supporters paying twice - once through taxes, then again through ticket prices.
5) If TTFF make so much from ticket sales, where did the money go? And why did they still need handouts?
6) There is no financial reason to play home matches abroad. It is purely POLITICAL pointmaking by Warner. This has nothing to do with football. Warner is waging a war or his party.
7) Warners constituents should write to complain about Warner and make it clear they will not vote for him next time.
8] Supporters of Warners party should speak out in the press because Warner could lose them the next election with his games.
9) Unfortunately FIFA are too wimpish to critisise Warner. But he's clearly mixing politics with football.

National Squad[/u]

1) We will never know if Maturana is any good. There is too much interference from Warner.
2) The reason T&T lost on sunday was due to morale and self belief. They have the talent, but that final edge is missing.
3) TTFF are totally incapable of putting on a national team match. I have never seen such a poor build up. Waving a Trinidad handkerchief? No music for the anthem? No fireworks or stage show? Wrong kit? Very amateur, and a sign of the contempt for T&T supporters.

I am shocked and amazed that ANYBODY on this site can still defend Warner. It is true he has done much, but he could have done so much more. He acts like he's the country's top statesman, but he's behaving like a little boy.
The days those accounts come out, he will be finished. He has no TTFF money to play with now and the repercussions are showing. He won't give the blacklisted players a chance. He won't make sensible financial decisions, but would rather make political points.

He's being attacked from all sides. The players and the courts. The supporters. The government.

Its all about those accounts. And do we really believe that a top multinational company like KPMG take 2 years to add up a few million dollars? They handle companies with turnover in the billions. The only reason there is a delay is that TTFF haven't supplied all of the information. Because if they do, the arbitrator will see those figures. And Gary Hunt will have a solid reason not to give out any more money.

Fabulous thread KSM.  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

I had planned to respond earlier as a high priority thread but I got distracted.
Yes Jackulito's days are numbered and it is evident that he is getting very desperate as hinted by the extremely astonishing degeneration into manipulative but very transparent talk that he is engaging in. It amazes me how much he feels NO SHAME with the amount of shite he does talk.

I wish the late Tim Russert of Meet The Press (Funeral today) could have gotten a chance to interview Jackula and cams and Rodent) and corner him with some straight questions that would be spin-proof and bullshit-response proof, preceded by well researched impossible-to-refute quotes and documents laid out right in front of his dishonest face ...... on LIVE TV!.
Post by: dinho on June 18, 2008, 06:09:33 PM

this here nearly make meh cry after i see the first 10 seconds of the clip..

i in work and spend 2 mins rubbing all meh face and forrid fuss i eh wanna buss out laughing..

on of these days allyuh go make ah man pop ah vessel yes..   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on June 18, 2008, 06:15:27 PM
Wow!

I was looking forward to logging onto the site tonite to get some informative posts.

When I saw the number of views and replies, I really thought I'd hit a nerve and would find a constructive debate on the pros and cons of Jack Warner.

But instead I see that, as usual (it appears to me) the Warner distraction trick has been implemented.

I can't profess to understand how a truly multi racial nation can carry forward such disgusting racial prejudice as I have seen on this post.

You all should be ashamed of yourselves, both the posters and those who haven't shut them up.

I always thought that we were bad enough. I lived through the National Front marches and the skinhead fights at Specials gigs and saw bananas thrown at John Barnes. But you know what? That was mainly caused by politicians using race as a reason to recruit ignorant unemployed thugs.

But, pretty much, we're done with those days. And please, lets not go back to the white slavemaster jibes. Yes it was unforgivable, yes, we should not forget, but you know what? I wasn't there 200 years ago, so I'm not taking the blame.

I have had several black girlfriends (some of them redskins) and proudly walked down my predominantly white streets with them. Yet I am racist. I know I am. If you met me, you would say I look like a Frenchman, or a Dutchman or a German. Lets face it, most Englishmen have French, Dutch or German blood. But I would be insulted. Much like a Jamaican wouldn't like being called a Trini. I don't particularly dislike Europeans but I don't want to be confused with them. I want my own currency and my own laws.

But you guys, of African and Asian descent have built your country together. Side by side. How the hell can you lot be racist towards each other. Isn't Warner in the Asian party? Isn't Hunt in the PNM?

I'm disapointed in this post, but I can see why Warner gets away with so much. You guys are too busy with your grudges and the chips on your shoulders and your petty hatreds.

I look at you all and I see that, to quote a famous author, "There is more that unites you, than divides you".

look here ...

Superoli made an attempt to re-focus the discussion as per your original post.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=36898.0
Post by: Sando prince on June 18, 2008, 06:36:39 PM
Glad mmost of my generation dont have dat nig*er, or C*olie hate or dislike that most of the older generations have..we all see ourselves as Trinis b4 anythings else..My creole/indian/dougla pardna is my bredda cause ah de simple fact we both have de trini blood runnin thriough we veins...but most of de older generations doh see it like dat..that's why some want their kids only to marry or have children with their own race (forgetting we are all trinbagonians)..some of dem try fuh years to instill dat type of segragation mentality on us but it nuh work cause most of us go to school together, jump in de carnival together, eat roti and pelau together and when we live foreign it became even more evident that we know more bout each other than another person (with de same race) who come from a different country ..All dis might be off topic but if you read into it yuh know this is the basis why some forumites have a particular opinion of another race.....Aye and I dont believe Warner days are numbers ..sad to say...
Post by: Bakes on June 18, 2008, 07:44:44 PM
Wow!

There is some merit to what you post, but for the most part I find it overwhelmingly and unnecessarily preachy.  This isn't a structured debate or a town hall meeting so almost by necessity the topic will stray.  It is unfortunate that it has strayed to this extent, but I don't think you really have the privilege of being so dismissive of the issues raised here. 

It is doubly unfortunate that the issues were not separated out, maybe even into two discreet threads, because both are valid.  However, Kent you need to bear in mind that there may be a certain amount of fatigue over Warner and any attendant issues arising from his actions... so it is easy for many to just look past" yet more talk" about Jack.  Yeah...they should have taken it elsewhere, but seeing that we're on the internet and folks are free to post as they want... that's what they'll do.

That said, I understand your frustration (particularly in light of your excitement at seeing the number of replies...only to find them essentially 'empty' replies) at the hijacking of your thread, and at the fact that people seemingly don't care... but you can only do what you can.  For me personally, I appreciate your interest and contributions (especially since you have little to gain either way), but also because I too enjoy seeing Jack subjected the slow burn, and want to see him brought on the carpet to account for his actions.

Unfortunately, many are more easily distracted.
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2008, 08:07:55 PM
KSM I appreciate the work that you do for our football and thanks for a well-thought out thread. I sorry that it get derailed and will tell you not to take it too hard becaus eit happens. Oli re-posted the thread and I made my contribution there.

I just wanted to respond to your latest post because I feel that you might be drawing to much from what you read in this thread.

I don't know what the trick is unless Jack Warner joined the UNC specifically to distract detractors with political debates.

It is very easy to understand as the citizens of all nations have associations to different subsets of the society. Whether along ethnic, political or monetary lines. What you have seen here is also not an indication of anything other than SOME of the people having a dispute about race.

The only shameful thing is that it degenerate to namecalling, although you will notice no racial slurs. It is more about people trying to take personal digs at each other, most of it based on pre-formed opinions.

You can't make generalisations about TnT society based on that any more than you could say that the handful of lager louts and hooligans (that still exist) is a reflection of the wider society. You especially can't generalize when the majority of threads on this board are examples of Trinbagonians of all different races getting along very well.

I have had several black girlfriends (some of them redskins) and proudly walked down my predominantly white streets with them.  

I don't know where this is coming from.

If anybody on this site ever referred to your race as a means to refute one of your posts then I am sorry but that is not the general style on this board. If it did happen it is definitely a minority as most people would address what you say and not saddle you with the crimes of slavery, or mention your race to make a point. TBH I had no idea that you were white, and no interest either.

Again, drawing too many conclusions from one thread. Last time I checked the criticism of Warner has always been by football fans of both parties, both races so petty hatreds cannot be the cause of Warner's success. Especially when you consider that he gets away with so much in Concacaf and FIFA as well. You could hardly blame that on racial divisiveness and if there were no racial issues in TnT tomorrrow it would not have an effect on Warner's success.

I agree that Trinbagonians need to unite because we have a lot of problems to solve. I'll be honest though the national football team is the least of them. I assume that your main link to TnT is through football but for people in TnT there really are much bigger problems than football and rightly so.
Post by: davidephraim on June 18, 2008, 08:15:03 PM
So then yuh shoulda go to de sequel and not have to come back on this thread to post. No we not going to tell yuh you fack of as in trinidad we does say f**k. And though you might not have to take de blame for 200 years ago... you sure have accepted the profit and as such you dont have the right to talk about it.

Soory to say.. So on the Sequel thread a bigger minded poster has continued your good points from the opening posts and all constructive writings about the topic should be continued there because I could not care less how many black and red girl friends you have had in your time.

See you on the next side..
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2008, 08:16:50 PM
No matter what d problem is in TNT we doh deal wit it. We into d blame game. If we cyah unite 4 d peeps who 2 yrs ago had we at a WC we eh go unite 4 nutten.
Post by: Socafan on June 18, 2008, 08:37:36 PM

CYAR,CYAR,CYAR!!!!!! HAHAHAHAAH!!!
Post by: WestCoast on June 18, 2008, 08:49:29 PM
Are Warners days numbered  ???
Are Warners days numbered ???
Nice one Omar,
as Cornmeal would say....
dais ah very "Suttle" Hint
Defeat against Bermuda, Major pain.
By: Alvin Corneal (Guardian Arena).

Sedley, in his most SUTTLE  :D and sometimes sarcastic manner, commented:
”Gentlemen, it seems as though we have won this match already”.

Seriously....lets stick to the Topic
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2008, 08:53:46 PM
RTG I think if you read these posts again you will see how it could upset peopls. If you had said that political support is tribal UNC supporters vote for UNC and PNMites vote for PNM (regardless of race since bothe parties  have a majority of supporters form won race and minorities from others) it would have been fine. But that is not what you did and when Sam called you on it you on it just get worse.

You really cannot say that Warner's constituents can't stand him. They may very well appreciate his financial contribution or the mere fact that he is a member of the party. It comes across like you saying that they tolerate him despite the fact that he is black which is accusing them of being racist.

The mere fact that this man can spend A LOT of his and TTFF's money fighting political battles on behalf of a party that clearly a) represents only ONE aspect of the T&T diaspora and b) don't care about their own people far less the country so long as they "do away with" the PNM and get their hands on the treasury, speaks volumes to Warner's character.

You could say similar things about the PNM. Would it be better if Warner was associated with the PNM? Any party he supports is going to be partisan. Warner's character is bad , we don't need to look at his political association to prove that.

"racial tribal indians who play nice in public", "dem n**ggers" where all that coming from? it sounds like you take something that Sam say and run with it. Calling up them sterotypes in no different to Sam saying "people likre allyuh". It is trying to judge someboy not on what they write but on who you THINK they are.

Now, contrast that with the tribal nonsense I see in the UNC. Where with the exception of a few window dressing "creoles", as you call them, the whole party, supporters, brokers, money men, candidates, are all of one race, with one agenda, and most of them spewing vile hatred towards anything black.

You could say that but it does not make it true. PNM supporters (afrotrinbagonian and otherwise, including Indians) are just as tribal as UNC and if you look at the power brokers behind the UNC you will find more than just Indians. In fact you would find the same races spending money (I don't know all the names and faces but Kwei-Tung and Carlos John would be examples).

Compre allyuh wrong too with the personal attacks but it is obvious that yuh have an axe to grind for a while now.

All allyuh achieve today is to mash up the man thread fine fine and make hime believe that all we does do is fight over race. Carry on.
Post by: Quags on June 18, 2008, 08:58:14 PM

Compre allyuh wrong too with the personal attacks but it is obvious that yuh have an axe to grind for a while now.
Sorry is just some tough love is RTG  fault lol .

hard luck Kent for the tread superoli make it over ,and talk to your friend RTG next time cause this is a rarity and u know it .

as for the mouth it just came to me and was to good not to write .
Post by: Bakes on June 19, 2008, 12:20:42 AM

hard luck Kent for the tread superoli make it over ,and talk to your friend RTG next time cause this is a rarity and u know it .

To be honest dred, I have no issue with anything RTG said.  As Pecan put it I find some ah allyuh does be too thin-skinned sometimes.  To be fair, despite my indian and half-indian cousins and de li'l crinkle in mih hair.. I have never one day lived life as ah Indo-Trini, I don't know what your experience is, and I can't tell you what to take offense at.  That said, RTG raised some fair points about 'indians' but she went on to qualify which "indians" she was talking about.  From a non-Indian perspective doh I see thru de generalization tuh understand she point.  In hindsight she should have been more PC and say "some Indians"... and not leave the question open, but shit man... all ah we is Trini (Kent aside, lol) and dat's how we talk.   We tend to be deliberately blunt, brash and non-PC.  It doesn't make it right... but to quote Brian McNamee..."it is what it is".

Ah mean, just under ah year ago I went ah sumting and come back and criticize de four Africans who siddung conversing among deyself behind mih while de people national anthem was playing.  I use de adjective "spearchucking" to describe dem and just cool and ah next man in dis very thread call me all kinda racist and ku klux klansman and all kinda shittery.  Yuh ever see more? lol.  Next man call me ah racist two weeks ago because ah say of de Syrian and dem "is only cousin making dozen in Westmoorings".   Shit, I went ah Ghanaian pardna ah mine wedding last Saturday and some ah de guests rankle mih spirit... good thing I ent come and post and call dem all kinda loud pointy headed negroes (as I was tempted to do).  Now self man woulda vex  :rotfl:
Post by: Star Child on June 19, 2008, 03:10:55 AM
If that is de same reds from de picture de other day, I would love to bend that and put some black  lolo on it (if she single). Ah sorry, no disrespect, but reds yuh look to good to be a racist. My peeps is real indian and they real nice to me and meh family.

Sam always using de word allyuh.... so RTG behave nah, like you eh know Sam by now. Go through de man post and them and see for yuhself before you jump on meh de gun.  :rotfl:
Post by: kentsoulman on June 19, 2008, 03:17:16 AM
My apologies to all on the site for any offence I may have caused. I was just frustrated that the thread degenerated into a name throwing dispute.

I'm not from T&T and I shouldn't assume or generalise and my small amount of knowledge of T&T football doesn't allow me to offer up a new soloution for all of the problems you're all facing.

I guess I was saddened, because, it appears, mistakenly, I had championed T&T as a country without need of campaigns such as "Lets Kick Racism Out of Football" and "Show Racism the Red Card". Now I'm not so sure.
Post by: Star Child on June 19, 2008, 05:06:35 AM
T&T have more love than hate trust me, we just get a few bad apples sometimes like RTG, but most of us get along. I am 100% Afro Trini and I love Indo-Trini people  just as much as I love my own, I get some bad ones in the past, but I do not let them cloud my mind as the majority are very very nice people.
Post by: fishs on June 19, 2008, 06:12:29 AM

I doh kno what all the hallaboo is about, I like red oman and Warner's days aren't numbered unless it have a bus with his number on it.
Post by: Quags on June 19, 2008, 07:18:06 AM
If that is de same reds from de picture de other day, I would love to bend that and put some black  lolo on it (if she single). Ah sorry, no disrespect, but reds yuh look to good to be a racist. My peeps is real indian and they real nice to me and meh family.

Sam always using de word allyuh.... so RTG behave nah, like you eh know Sam by now. Go through de man post and them and see for yuhself before you jump on meh de gun.  :rotfl:
She say she have ah Indian boyfriend .

To be honest dred, I have no issue with anything RTG said.  As Pecan put it I find some ah allyuh does be too thin-skinned sometimes.  To be fair, despite my indian and half-indian cousins and de li'l crinkle in mih hair.. I have never one day lived life as ah Indo-Trini, I don't know what your experience is, and I can't tell you what to take offense at.  That said, RTG raised some fair points about 'indians' but she went on to qualify which "indians" she was talking about.  From a non-Indian perspective doh I see thru de generalization tuh understand she point.  In hindsight she should have been more PC and say "some Indians"... and not leave the question open, but shit man... all ah we is Trini (Kent aside, lol) and dat's how we talk.   We tend to be deliberately blunt, brash and non-PC.  It doesn't make it right... but to quote Brian McNamee..."it is what it is".

Ah mean, just under ah year ago I went ah sumting and come back and criticize de four Africans who siddung conversing among deyself behind mih while de people national anthem was playing.  I use de adjective "spearchucking" to describe dem and just cool and ah next man in dis very thread call me all kinda racist and ku klux klansman and all kinda shittery.  Yuh ever see more? lol.  Next man call me ah racist two weeks ago because ah say of de Syrian and dem "is only cousin making dozen in Westmoorings".   Shit, I went ah Ghanaian pardna ah mine wedding last Saturday and some ah de guests rankle mih spirit... good thing I ent come and post and call dem all kinda loud pointy headed negroes (as I was tempted to do).  Now self man woulda vex  :rotfl:
Me eint have no problem with what she say either ,I had just tell Sam doh study she ,she always does it ,ah even tell she have a beer and go chill . Then men start taking me to task ,then say I want to go some where ,I never say that  :rotfl: ....link up  star child for that lol
Post by: redtrinigirl on June 19, 2008, 07:23:14 AM

She say she have ah Indian boyfriend .

Correction, I said if I was racial I would hate my boyfriend and his parents, etc. Never said he was indian, or Indo-Trinidadian as some people prefer. He's mixed race.
Post by: weary1969 on June 19, 2008, 09:19:04 AM
KSM no need 2 apologize we just like 2 cuss and carry on 4 no good reason. Not 2 mention d 1st ostrich was located in Trinidad.
Post by: Bakes on June 19, 2008, 10:19:53 AM
My apologies to all on the site for any offence I may have caused. I was just frustrated that the thread degenerated into a name throwing dispute.

I'm not from T&T and I shouldn't assume or generalise and my small amount of knowledge of T&T football doesn't allow me to offer up a new soloution for all of the problems you're all facing.

I guess I was saddened, because, it appears, mistakenly, I had championed T&T as a country without need of campaigns such as "Lets Kick Racism Out of Football" and "Show Racism the Red Card". Now I'm not so sure.

Kent, no need to apologize man.  I don't think there is anything that was offensive in what you posted... and definitely, don't feel like you need to walk on eggshells around here.  Contrary to what davidephraim has said, you are free to post on whatever you want...no one here pays your internet bill, right?  The day the mods have a problem they can rescind your pass.

Sadly the racism we deal with is a vestige of our colonial era (yes, we blaming allyuh fuh dat too, lol) when the old "divide and conquer" tactics were used.  From personal experience I'd like to say that most in Trinidad don't subscribe to the divisiveness, but inevitably there will be a few who cling to the old tribalist mentality.  As we like to say "doh study it".  :beermug:
Post by: FLi ! on June 19, 2008, 11:17:25 AM

I ain't laugh so in a real long time....wayyyy....lol....... :rotfl: :rotfl:

I was looking for some love slap as well...maybe i shouldn't say that, cuz that'll make me a misogynist as tings sticky on this board right now
Post by: weary1969 on June 19, 2008, 12:56:11 PM
Yeah FLi u go b call a wife beater and u of all peeps know bout d battered wife syndrome defence
Post by: Quags on June 19, 2008, 01:31:57 PM
KSM no need 2 apologize we just like 2 cuss and carry on 4 no good reason. Not 2 mention d 1st ostrich was located in Trinidad.
Nah weary any body could say anything ,about politics and race and they usually do ,we usually do it General Discussion ,where you go get yah pongs like Just Cool use to get ,and all these men on this side wouldn cringe  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on June 19, 2008, 01:38:34 PM
General Discussion d rum shop of all rum shops
Post by: Deeks on June 19, 2008, 01:49:04 PM
We still talking about this!!!!

If that is the case, I have to conclude this BURNING ISSUE is close TO OUR HEARTS. IT seems that we really want to  come face to face with racism(real or percieve). That is fine. But sometime when alyuh cussin' one another, I am not sure  if allyuh joking or for real. Can we be a bit more civil to each other. Cool!!! Let's continue the thread!!!!
Post by: Quags on June 19, 2008, 01:55:35 PM
who cuss  ???
Post by: Deeks on June 19, 2008, 01:57:17 PM
Well I mean the tone of the conversation.
Post by: weary1969 on June 19, 2008, 02:01:57 PM
We don't know how 2 b civil it must end up in a cuss out it just shows d level of maturity dey cyah disagree without being disagreeable
Post by: Quags on June 21, 2008, 10:42:08 PM

Sorry ppl fro bringing this shit back up kent doh get upset eh but u live in a 1st world nation and have problems...But lehme just straight out this man quick sharp here ,kent listen ppl are  not always brought up perfect ,we are born so, then grow up and are thought sometimes wrong things . So as in any society ,sometimes ppl need to be checked ,all this talk you say about how u thought trini was perfect  ??? when u landing in trini a little midget doh run out saying boss tha plane tha plane u know,man nowhere is, ppl have to learn ,,so that guilt trip thing ,well we not perfect ,and even if we were somebody might be born an angel ,and we will teach him .Check we back in twenty years things might be better .
Post by: davidephraim on June 22, 2008, 01:39:47 AM

Kent, no need to apologize man.  I don't think there is anything that was offensive in what you posted... and definitely, don't feel like you need to walk on eggshells around here.  Contrary to what davidephraim has said, you are free to post on whatever you want...no one here pays your internet bill, right?  The day the mods have a problem they can rescind your pass.

Sadly the racism we deal with is a vestige of our colonial era (yes, we blaming allyuh fuh dat too, lol) when the old "divide and conquer" tactics were used.  From personal experience I'd like to say that most in Trinidad don't subscribe to the divisiveness, but inevitably there will be a few who cling to the old tribalist mentality.  As we like to say "doh study it".  :beermug:

But Bake n Shark what I do? ;D De man start by saying that (whatever he say) and I simple tell de man dat yuh could join de bangarang but doh pretend yuh not joining de bangarang because if yuh wasnt, Omar had alread started de sequel thread that only dealt with Kent points minus de.... Bangarang...

Now tell me what so wrong with that?  Blame me... dat is why ah doh eat Shark no more only Kingfish...lololol

Is your fault...
Post by: fishs on June 22, 2008, 01:57:12 AM

Women in Trinidad too obese.
Post by: sjahrain on June 22, 2008, 01:10:49 PM
If we keep dividing

How can we unite

Just Trini......Trini first

All of we are one.....Inspite of your colour or your race.....Just Trini

Together we aspire...together we achieve

Sicko must go..... :devil: :devil:.....Sicko must go..... :devil: :devil:

If we all say Sicko must go at the same time,maybe we can cramp his style
Post by: dreamer on June 22, 2008, 01:19:58 PM

ARBITRATION[/u]

Gary Hunt[/u]

National Squad[/u]

The more I look at this honest and classic post, the more I wonder what's wrong with us.... What's wrong?
Also, Sjahrain, from the post above,  big up
Post by: WestCoast on June 22, 2008, 01:41:10 PM
Dreamer, there is NOTHING wrong with us.

Jackula is Sepp Blatter DADDY (his concacaf votes helped Blatter become FIFA's big boy) and nothing that Jackula does will in any way be construed as detrimental to anyone in FIFA UNTIL it jeopardises Sepp and Sepp's backers.
Only then will FIFA do anything to jackula.......so lets HOPE that one day he does do something that will shake up Blatter.

Until then ENJOY the ride

FIFA wake to KCUF UP..................please and thanks