Sports => Football => Topic started by: prince2980 on June 23, 2008, 08:15:34 AM

Title: Is it possible for Gus Hiddink to coach Trinidad?
Post by: prince2980 on June 23, 2008, 08:15:34 AM
This guy is the zen master when it comes to taking ordinary teams and making them competitive on the world stage. He did it with South Korea, Australia and now Russia. He has  coaching down to a science. Jack Warner should pull some strings to get this guy to be the coach of Trinidad as soon as his contract end with Russia in 2010.  I am just thinking about the future.
Title: Re: Gus Hiddink to coach Trinidad
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 23, 2008, 08:17:34 AM
Dread, yuh title nearly give meh ah heart attack, agree w/yuh doh, this is one of the things we could use, cleaning up our admin and developing a long term football plan much necessary as well
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 23, 2008, 08:18:11 AM
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/hell-freezes-over.jpg)
Post by: oconnorg on June 23, 2008, 08:19:09 AM
This guy is the zen master when it comes to taking ordinary teams and making them competitive on the world stage. He did it with South Korea, Australia and now Russia. He has  coaching down to a science. Jack Warner should pull some strings to get this guy to be the coach of Trinidad as soon as his contract end with Russia in 2010.  I am just thinking about the future.

Sighs.. Boy Only if eh..

Bu Jackoffasour will only play plitics with his appointment as well .. saying that TTFF have no money and this and that and the gov , this and dat..

But boy. ONLY if. We can dream..
Post by: davidephraim on June 23, 2008, 08:19:28 AM
no actually you are thinking about a cyber beatdown posting some stuff like that like if its for real. I dont know who's dummer you for posting it or me for clicking on this thread..
Me for clicking on this thread. :-\ :-\ :-\
Post by: mukumsplau on June 23, 2008, 08:22:11 AM
OHHHHHHHH SHHHHHHHITTTTT MAAAAAAAANNNNN!!!!!!!!!!

DOHHH DOOO PEOPPLEEEE DAAAATTT!!!!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 23, 2008, 08:25:21 AM
I doubt jack will be willing to pay hiddink what he is worth and i don't expect him to coach a side as small as ours although leo did.  Leo was trying to get back in the mix, hiddink is in the mix.
Post by: oconnorg on June 23, 2008, 08:27:22 AM
I doubt jack will be willing to pay hiddink what he is worth and i don't expect him to coach a side as small as ours although leo did.  Leo was trying to get back in the mix, hiddink is in the mix.

Suppose that is the man specialty.. Making big dreams a reality:d
Post by: vb on June 23, 2008, 08:36:46 AM
Misleading title. Very misleading.

That is the kind of thing u does get cuss for.

Post by: TRINIMITCH on June 23, 2008, 09:18:49 AM
wha de  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: dat title is de worse  :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
Post by: marcus on June 23, 2008, 09:20:45 AM

Horse doh post this kinda of tata nah

Mods delete this pls, along with the user

Post by: Storeboy on June 23, 2008, 09:31:15 AM
Man you go be responsible for somebody getting a heart attack before this day is over...if someone ent find you and kill you first.  That title is VERY, VERY deceiving.
Post by: Arimaman on June 23, 2008, 09:33:57 AM
Not going to happen....First of all who paying him?
Post by: Mose on June 23, 2008, 09:39:37 AM
Anybody even consider that he mightn't want to take de job?? Ah mean if I was he, de first ting I doing is to talk to Beenie and Wim. Now tell me, who tink he go want dis job after he talk to de 2 ah dem??
Post by: Jayerson on June 23, 2008, 09:47:23 AM
Bro, listen I almost fell out my seat when I saw that headline. Steups.
Post by: WestCoast on June 23, 2008, 09:51:42 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

de bess title of a thread on de forum :devil: :devil:.......................................NOT

would be sweet though...i must admit
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 23, 2008, 10:07:05 AM
steuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupse....change that damn title...almost give me a heart attack this morning
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 23, 2008, 10:19:29 AM
Dis brodder know how to sell ah thread yes!.......real sale tactics...make meh hadda post too yes.....but moderators, make de man change de name please
Post by: Pointman on June 23, 2008, 11:24:54 AM
STEEEEUUUUUPPPSSS ::)
Post by: weary1969 on June 23, 2008, 11:31:48 AM
All yuh does blieve in Santa and d Easter bunny as I c d headin I know d man have a dream bigger than Martin Luther
Post by: trinbago on June 23, 2008, 11:33:39 AM
Dis brodder know how to sell ah thread yes!.......real sale tactics...make meh hadda post too yes.....but moderators, make de man change de name please

He could sell shit and people go buy it with the name of dat thread......
Post by: supporter on June 23, 2008, 12:16:08 PM
First off, your post should be deleted for that thread title.

Secondly, it doesnt matter who is coaching us, whether its Mourinho, Ferguson, Capello, Hiddink, etc...Jack Warner and Corneal are the coaches and would greatly restrict any other coach's abilities.
Post by: Bakes on June 23, 2008, 12:25:00 PM
Allyuh ease up de fella nah... he juss reach, lol

... blame allyuh self fuh buying dat chain up  :D
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 23, 2008, 12:31:04 PM

That is it right deh! You take ah small side and take them to thee big stage. Just like ah thing who real beautiful but she does dress up in baggy cloths and thing, no make up nuttin Nobody ent even want to deal it...yuh lyrics it and then yuh wife it and send she to do ah make over. Then watch reale man breaking they neck to look at she now. ;) We have the talent/beauty now we need ah good man.  ;D

I meh self was like weh boi. Jack thee Lizard moving fast, they done hire ah next man ah ready...yuh selling cat in bag. They go beat yuh on here fuh that yes...doh make joke. :whip:  ;D
Post by: dinho on June 23, 2008, 12:32:44 PM
this topic actually generating serious discussion ???
Post by: Padams on June 23, 2008, 12:37:02 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Steups.... you'll does take chain up rel easy we, from d time i see d headin i know is shit talk... Is man like alyuh does go in club and pick up undercover she-man.... get vex with alyuh self not d man???  
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 23, 2008, 12:42:43 PM
maybe if he did put ah question mark at d end of d title, allyuh wouldna get ketch. welcome anyways 'prince2980'.  :angel:

bless!
Title: Re: Is it possible for Gus Hiddink to coach Trinidad?
Post by: Filho on June 23, 2008, 01:16:47 PM
Just an observation. Tell me if allyuha agree or not, but despite his tag of creating overachievers, Hiddink never went into a seemingly hopeless situation. His teams eh really no setta small team. Is not like Simoes at Jamaica, or Beenie taking T&T to our first WC. It is hugely impressive to take South Korea to the WC semis, Aussies to WC 2nd round or Russia to Euro semis (and maybe beyond), but he swimming in an entirely different ocean from men like Simoes, Bora, Beenie etc..

South Korea was a regular world cup qualifier who always put in decent performances. Hiddink tighten some screws and also benefitted from strong home support and some of the most biased refereeing I've ever seen in a WC. He also inherited a dam good Australia ask England. But props for getting past uruguay and getting the monkey off their back.

As for Russia...no matter how brilliant Hiddink is..if Arshavin didn't come back I eh too sure anyone would think much of that team. Russia's resurgence in this tourney is more down to the return of the #10 than anything else imo. And Russia has tons of talent and is a sleeping Giant that has shown in the past it should be among Europe's elite. plus now they have Abramovic money.

So doh get me wrong...Hiddink is no joke. But when yuh start talking about taking T&T to a WC, Hiddink hasn't dared to venture into the real tough situations. he's always walked into a situation where the top talent was available, money was no problem and infrastructure was made for success. i think is a different toolset required to take charge of a sleeping giant that need tweaking, than a shambolic story, where nutten organized properly and talent limited
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 23, 2008, 01:25:29 PM
Pt. well taken Filho  :beermug:
Post by: dinho on June 23, 2008, 01:30:20 PM
wait nuh, men still reasoning dis ting out?

let me guess..

allyuh toying with the remote possibility that should we get our house in order, then good old guus hiddink (who turn down Chelsea, England, Real Madrid and just about any other great team in World Football) will come running to Trinidad for the great challenge of coaching our vast and untapped pool of limitless talent that is the Trinidad and Tobago football team ???

steups.

then again, I forget how I like to play fantasy league yes.  :-\
Post by: oconnorg on June 23, 2008, 01:34:28 PM

let me guess..

allyuh toying with the remote possibility that should we get our house in order, then good old guus hiddink (who turn down Chelsea, England, Real Madrid and just about any other great team in World Football) will come running to Trinidad for the great challenge of coaching our vast and untapped pool of limitless talent that is the Trinidad and Tobago football team ???

steups.

Well... Suppoosed da is the man specialty Making deams of small teams a reality ?
Post by: Filho on June 23, 2008, 01:59:18 PM

let me guess..

steups.

i eh toying with the possibility nah. i taking a different slant on the topic.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 23, 2008, 02:02:39 PM

let me guess..

steups.

When this lil country made thee WC… yuh ent feel like it was ah fantasy Brethren.  Then why we can’t geh Gus Hiddink to coach we lil football team? Ah dream is all yuh need to play with!
Post by: Fyzoman on June 23, 2008, 02:31:37 PM
me eh get ketch wid dis thread, i know the poster was asking ah question. i had de same thoughts when ah see russia play sweden, i wondered whether Gus could ever coach TnT (ah mean whether Jack could get him), and I knew that that was more or less impossible given what de man doing wid Russia right now and wid WC qualifying coming up, but ah wondered about dat for days.

Post by: Deeks on June 23, 2008, 02:37:34 PM
Guys, all yuh can't be serious. A next coach to do what. Pach is good enough. He just have to have  fortitude to tell Jack to call back the blacklisted NOW. Isnt Gus going to Chelsea?
Post by: Marcos on June 23, 2008, 03:26:09 PM
Just an observation. Tell me if allyuha agree or not, but despite his tag of creating overachievers, Hiddink never went into a seemingly hopeless situation. His teams eh really no setta small team. Is not like Simoes at Jamaica, or Beenie taking T&T to our first WC. It is hugely impressive to take South Korea to the WC semis, Aussies to WC 2nd round or Russia to Euro semis (and maybe beyond), but he swimming in an entirely different ocean from men like Simoes, Bora, Beenie etc..

South Korea was a regular world cup qualifier who always put in decent performances. Hiddink tighten some screws and also benefitted from strong home support and some of the most biased refereeing I've ever seen in a WC. He also inherited a dam good Australia ask England. But props for getting past uruguay and getting the monkey off their back.

As for Russia...no matter how brilliant Hiddink is..if Arshavin didn't come back I eh too sure anyone would think much of that team. Russia's resurgence in this tourney is more down to the return of the #10 than anything else imo. And Russia has tons of talent and is a sleeping Giant that has shown in the past it should be among Europe's elite. plus now they have Abramovic money.

So doh get me wrong...Hiddink is no joke. But when yuh start talking about taking T&T to a WC, Hiddink hasn't dared to venture into the real tough situations. he's always walked into a situation where the top talent was available, money was no problem and infrastructure was made for success. i think is a different toolset required to take charge of a sleeping giant that need tweaking, than a shambolic story, where nutten organized properly and talent limited

But you have to take into consideration the fact that we play in Concacaf. THE weakest qualifying group in the World Cup.
The fact that it doesn't take too much to qualify out of this region (comparatively) means that he can have a BIG impact.
Post by: dinho on June 23, 2008, 03:37:35 PM
as we dreaming..

well since we can't pay him what other countries can afford, maybe we can offer him Goat Island off Tobago's north coast and 80 virgins as a part of the compensation package..  ::)
Post by: Dutty on June 23, 2008, 03:40:01 PM
I feel he could be negotiated down to 10 virgins and ah nice house in bacolet
Post by: davidephraim on June 23, 2008, 04:53:05 PM

let me guess..

steups.

When this lil country made thee WC… yuh ent feel like it was ah fantasy Brethren.  Then why we can’t geh Gus Hiddink to coach we lil football team? Ah dream is all yuh need to play with!
A dream is all yuh need to play Lotto maybe..
Post by: davidephraim on June 23, 2008, 04:58:53 PM
as we dreaming..

well since we can't pay him what other countries can afford, maybe we can offer him Goat Island off Tobago's north coast and 80 virgins as a part of the compensation package..  ::)

well de Island part ah could understand but yuh importing dem virgins or what? because Trinidad nor Tobago dont have no dam virgins. but then again there is always....

"Yuh see that mountain over there... one of these days I'm gonna climb that mountain"
Post by: SUPA on June 23, 2008, 05:34:11 PM

But what de MC is dis boi, yuh want meh send de word out and let meh dawgs come looking fuh yuh ah what  ;D ? Ah joking family, is just some fun here, dat is all it is. Any way seriously doh, ah didn't sign in for a couple days, cuz ah just took some lil peep on de forum and dip. Well ah saw your thread, and jump on it first thing, well ah thought yuh had some info dat Jack talking tuh de man or something, yuh real fack meh up de man  :(. Yuh should ah see meh face how it light up, when ah saw yuh thread. Ah guess dat does happen when yuh have true love fuh yuh country of birth. I should also add, dat I do support your suggestion, dat man is class and he has already proven to the world his knowledge of de game. Ah like de Italian 2 doh, ah think is Capello is his name :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.