Sports => Football => Topic started by: royalian on June 23, 2008, 10:27:42 PM

Title: September 10 Chicago roll-call
Post by: royalian on June 23, 2008, 10:27:42 PM
So for the USA-based, our one chance of seeing the warriors in action in the next round without buying a ticket to travel to Trini or Jack Warner being forced to call his bluff and book Giants Stadium, is the game against USA in Chicago on September. If you are seriously contemplating a trip to the windy city for this game, reply with a personal message or let it be known here. We can look in to taking advantage of some group rates, etc.
Title: Re: September 10 Chicago roll-call
Post by: weary1969 on June 23, 2008, 10:34:59 PM
Patriot dis thread 4 u boi
Post by: Tha G. on June 23, 2008, 10:45:55 PM
I in that.I aint seen we boys since Foxboro some years back..cound de gunman in
Post by: palos on June 24, 2008, 02:28:56 AM
More dan likely I go be dey
Post by: jimmel14 on June 24, 2008, 04:14:42 AM
what day is that game.. i might be in d states.. how far is chicago from NY.. lol
Post by: WestCoast on June 24, 2008, 04:20:20 AM
what day is that game.. i might be in d states.. how far is chicago from NY (http://www.mapquest.com/maps/new+york+ny/chicago+il/).. lol

you could run dat in ah couple ah days :D
Post by: scooby on June 24, 2008, 05:33:31 AM
count me in
Post by: Jumbie on June 24, 2008, 06:15:00 AM
I 50-50. Still looking for any Cuba deals. Ontario people, remember it's cheaper to fly out of Buffalo or Detroit. PM meh, if anyone flying out of Buffalo, I grounded and can't drive so I looking for ah ride.

EDIT!: Anyone seen my roomie?

Post by: warmonga on June 24, 2008, 06:18:23 AM
when tickets going on sale let me know because war roling 100  + deep wey yu sey bout dat sentinel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A lil tip from me to yu guys Mek sure and bring a flicking winter jacket ....
Warmonga..
Post by: samo on June 24, 2008, 06:40:31 AM
I planning to be there... Cannot say for sure yet as kids would be just starting back school, & it is a flikking Wednesday
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 24, 2008, 07:22:49 AM
ah go come if i not busy, definately, jumbie you could roll with we breddah :beermug:

God is de BOSS....
Post by: Phensic on June 24, 2008, 07:30:07 AM
Mankind seriously considering it.
Post by: socachynee on June 24, 2008, 07:54:20 AM
I plan to make the trip, I see flying out of Buffalo is $130 plus plus on flightnetwork.com
any of the US formites have a good us based travel website to check flights out of buffalo

later
Post by: ricky on June 24, 2008, 08:10:28 AM
i going to try and hit one of the 2 matches between Cuba and US
Right now a week on the beach in Cuba sounding better than Chitown but ill see what works out

allyuh canadians should check out the vacation packages to Cuba out of toronto, I seeing some 7 night all inclusive for $600-700

Post by: Themanfriday on June 24, 2008, 08:14:06 AM
You know what i have never been to chicago might have to make a trip in September
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 24, 2008, 08:46:39 AM
I plan to make the trip, I see flying out of Buffalo is $130 plus plus on flightnetwork.com
any of the US formites have a good us based travel website to check flights out of buffalo

later

flying out of buffalo is a definate option, its feasible for me, even hamilton not that bad either, driving down seems like real horrors but to me is a last option.

God is de BOSS....
Post by: slates on June 24, 2008, 09:04:50 AM
I in dat.

In ah earlier thread, Warmonga say party by he. W'apen War, yuh change yuh mind or what?

Post by: Fyzoman on June 24, 2008, 09:19:30 AM
yo!
i in dat, i want bout five tickets if fellahs doing de group thing.
But do stick cause i ready to buy tickets for myself to make sure i get nuff cause it only have a 20,000 seating capacity
Post by: Ngozi on June 24, 2008, 09:31:03 AM
Not excited about this team at all ...but ....I'll be there    :'(
Post by: samo on June 24, 2008, 09:34:08 AM
Which airport closer to the stadium?? Midway or O'Hare
Post by: Tallman on June 24, 2008, 10:32:30 AM

Midway to de stadium is approx 20 mins. From O'Hare is approx 35 mins.
Post by: Preacher on June 24, 2008, 10:40:38 AM
I dey an a dragging Feliz wit meh. 
Post by: Tallman on June 24, 2008, 10:42:55 AM
I dey an a dragging Feliz wit meh. 
Good luck wit dat. I hear somebody say how dey see Feliz picture on ah carton of milk.
Post by: Preacher on June 24, 2008, 10:47:37 AM
lol   ;D ah know is ah while pardnar missing.  Ah go digg em out.
Post by: Augi on June 24, 2008, 11:16:23 AM
Denzil I am in. plus room for about 2 more
Post by: socachynee on June 24, 2008, 11:40:22 AM
http://ussoccer.com/schedule/index.jsp.html

Tickets and match info coming soon it says

Post by: supporter on June 24, 2008, 12:22:53 PM
If the blacklist is over I will be there
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 24, 2008, 12:28:53 PM
If the blacklist is over I will be there

same... I looking to go..but not if That squad taking the field
Post by: Organic on June 24, 2008, 12:29:16 PM

later

man u eh need any travel website.
just go to jetblue.com, they have real good rates. i flew to nyc for 150ish ealier this yr.
Post by: Bakes on June 24, 2008, 12:32:34 PM
I in dat.

In ah earlier thread, Warmonga say party by he. W'apen War, yuh change yuh mind or what?

I go try ah ting...
Post by: weary1969 on June 24, 2008, 12:36:15 PM
SOS 4 Feliz Amber Alert lost WN member
Post by: samo on June 24, 2008, 01:05:43 PM

Thanx Tallman
Post by: warmonga on June 24, 2008, 03:34:50 PM
I in dat.

Na man .. We partying .. Looking foward to seeing everyone .. I will be pulling my Chicago Crew together and Gurantee something will be happening...   I done start calling people already ..
War
Post by: FireBrand on June 24, 2008, 03:38:38 PM
Fire + 4
Post by: theworm2345 on June 24, 2008, 06:32:15 PM

That would be accurate if the game were at Soldier Field (our American football/occasional soccer stadium), its at Toyota Park, which is quite honestly five minutes away from Midway and they have a bus that runs two hours before each game to the park.  Also, its easy to take this bus back Midway and the hop on the Orange Line to the Loop if thats where you are staying.
You know what i have never been to chicago might have to make a trip in September
You must come visit the greatest city in the world
I'll see you all there  :)
Post by: samo on June 24, 2008, 07:24:54 PM
Thanx for the info Worm2345...
Been to O'Hare many times, just never left the airport....    ;D
Post by: royalian on June 24, 2008, 10:57:25 PM
Now I need to get an idea when people will be arriving in Chicago. I am in discussions for a Warrior Nation group discount for a hotel. I need an estimate of how many rooms they should block and on what dates. Whether people plan on getting there on September 9 or on the day of the game. Right now without discount the rooms are $163.00, so let's jump on it! You will be responsible for making your own booking online using the Warrior Nation code by a certain date [TBD] in order to get the negotiated rate. Details should be worked out by the end of this week, early next week latest, depending on the feedback for anticipated arrival/departure dates.
Post by: Bakes on June 24, 2008, 11:34:49 PM
Now I need to get an idea when people will be arriving in Chicago. I am in discussions for a Warrior Nation group discount for a hotel. I need an estimate of how many rooms they should block and on what dates. Whether people plan on getting there on September 9 or on the day of the game. Right now without discount the rooms are $163.00, so let's jump on it! You will be responsible for making your own booking online using the Warrior Nation code by a certain date [TBD] in order to get the negotiated rate. Details should be worked out by the end of this week, early next week latest, depending on the feedback for anticipated arrival/departure dates.

$163 a night???

Damn Kimo Sabe... dey ent have Super8 out dey? lol
Post by: theworm2345 on June 25, 2008, 12:00:40 AM
Game time is at 7PM Central time, you could easily get in that day, sleep and fly out of Midway the next morning, especially if you stay at one of the hotels near the airport.  I'd suggest staying for awhile and seeing the city though.  The Blackhawks, Bears, and Cubs/Sox will all be playing then (maybe the Bulls too) if you like other sports. 

The most important thing is when at the game don't buy anything from the vendors, I got fired by that company before I even made it into the stadium (also its overpriced as hell).  :'(  ;D 

I've never actually been inside the stadium, though I don't believe they have supporter's sections like they do pretty much everywhere else.  Any ideas where Trini fans will be?
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2008, 12:35:20 AM
Game time is at 7PM Central time, you could easily get in that day, sleep and fly out of Midway the next morning, especially if you stay at one of the hotels near the airport.  I'd suggest staying for awhile and seeing the city though.  The Blackhawks, Bears, and Cubs/Sox will all be playing then (maybe the Bulls too) if you like other sports. 

The most important thing is when at the game don't buy anything from the vendors, I got fired by that company before I even made it into the stadium (also its overpriced as hell).  :'(  ;D 

I've never actually been inside the stadium, though I don't believe they have supporter's sections like they do pretty much everywhere else.  Any ideas where Trini fans will be?

Appreciate the feedback... any insight on more affordable accommodations for the night?

What's the talk on your side are folks just thinking that your boys will have a cakewalk over the Warriors?

...and welcome btw :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on June 25, 2008, 12:48:38 AM

Appreciate the feedback... any insight on more affordable accommodations for the night?

I've lived here my entire life so I've never had any need for accommodations.  I can recommend you a hostel that is right near an El stop (albeit a bit of a ways from the stadium) for around $30 a night.
... and not that it matters, but what's your affiliation... who yuh rooting for?  Kinda hard to tell, yuh sounding more like an ambassador for the city than a fan of either team.  Doesn't matter one bit, so yuh doh have to answer... I juss curious  :beermug:
I support Caribbean football.  My main allegiance is to Ireland, no matter who they are playing I support them.  My favorite Caribbean team is Montserrat, and then probably a tie between Trinidad and Jamaica (I know...unbelievable).  I hate American soccer and everything about it.  I mainly follow English football (all the way down to the Conference) so I know Trinidad and Jamaica better than most other Caribbean teams because they have more players (From Kenwyne Jones to Jason Norville) so I guess that is why I like them more.  To put it simply, I will be supporting TnT and the match and supporting them to make the World Cup (yes...along with Jamaica) as I have since I have followed soccer/football.
What's the talk on your side are folks just thinking that your boys will have a cakewalk over the Warriors?
Please, never again refer to the US national team as "my boys" again.  I was praying for a Barbados victory for the past two weeks just to shut those arrogant bastards up :)  You can bet that they will think they are the greatest team in the world and will think it should be a walkover though, these fans think they are great because they can beat Barbados, that is part of the reason I hate them  >:(
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2008, 01:06:52 AM

I've lived here my entire life so I've never had any need for accommodations.  I can recommend you a hostel that is right near an El stop (albeit a bit of a ways from the stadium) for around $30 a night.
... and not that it matters, but what's your affiliation... who yuh rooting for?  Kinda hard to tell, yuh sounding more like an ambassador for the city than a fan of either team.  Doesn't matter one bit, so yuh doh have to answer... I juss curious  :beermug:
I support Caribbean football.  My main allegiance is to Ireland, no matter who they are playing I support them.  My favorite Caribbean team is Montserrat, and then probably a tie between Trinidad and Jamaica (I know...unbelievable).  I hate American soccer and everything about it.  I mainly follow English football (all the way down to the Conference) so I know Trinidad and Jamaica better than most other Caribbean teams because they have more players (From Kenwyne Jones to Jason Norville) so I guess that is why I like them more.  To put it simply, I will be supporting TnT and the match and supporting them to make the World Cup (yes...along with Jamaica) as I have since I have followed soccer/football.
Please, never again refer to the US national team as "my boys" again.  I was praying for a Barbados victory for the past two weeks just to shut those arrogant bastards up :)  You can bet that they will think they are the greatest team in the world and will think it should be a walkover though, these fans think they are great because they can beat Barbados, that is part of the reason I hate them  >:(

Oh okay... I'd changed the original post after I realized that you had a primary interest in Ireland's Nat'l team.  Just assumed yuh was backing the Yanks... hard luck dey ;D

That $30 is right up my alley... but I ent think the s/o will find that too agreeable.  I might need to find some sorta happy medium...guess I'll have to hit the net.

Montserrat? wth....lol that's kinda odd, to say the least.  American fans everywhere can be insufferable for real... definitely hear you on that.

God forbid they break out that dumb ass U-S-A chant....no offense, but that has to be the lamest, stupidest, most unimaginative chant in the history of sports.
Post by: theworm2345 on June 25, 2008, 01:18:38 AM
Oh okay... I'd changed the original post after I realized that you had a primary interest in Ireland's Nat'l team.  Just assumed yuh was backing the Yanks... hard luck dey ;D

That $30 is right up my alley... but I ent think the s/o will find that too agreeable.  I might need to find some sorta happy medium...guess I'll have to hit the net.
I have a friend who lives down there, I'll ask him if he knows anywhere
Montserrat? wth....lol that's kinda odd, to say the least.  American fans everywhere can be insufferable for real... definitely hear you on that.
Yeah it is odd.  I guess it stems partly from watching The Other Final, I've never been to the Caribbean either. 
God forbid they break out that dumb ass U-S-A chant....no offense, but that has to be the lamest, stupidest, most unimaginative chant in the history of sports.
Oh they will, don't worry...I agree with you 100%.
http://mailman.fsr.com/pipermail/vision2020/2006-June/031569.html
Thats a great article by Rick Reilly on how bad my compatriots are at this stuff.
Post by: slates on June 25, 2008, 01:42:35 AM
I in dat.

I go try ah ting...

Hear nah, yuh know how we "Texans" do it. If yuh hear ah raid Mr. Bramble horse stable, is Silver, Black Beauty, Big Brown or friggin Barbaro oui, I ridin to Chicago, me and Tenna. Oh shyt, I forget, Barbaro dead, right?

Post by: Arimaman on June 25, 2008, 07:05:46 AM
Drunk or sober, I going to Chicago.
Post by: WestCoast on June 25, 2008, 07:08:25 AM
Drunk or sober, I going to Chicago.
dais de name of ah kaiso or wha? ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 25, 2008, 07:28:44 AM
TI + 3, maybe 4 dawg....

give us an update on the hotel sitiuation
Post by: royalian on June 25, 2008, 07:58:19 AM
The hotel is at the airport, and 5 miles from the stadium. Includes continental breakfast and free internet.
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2008, 11:18:14 AM
I in dat.

I go try ah ting...

Hear nah, yuh know how we "Texans" do it. If yuh hear ah raid Mr. Bramble horse stable, is Silver, Black Beauty, Big Brown or friggin Barbaro oui, I ridin to Chicago, me and Tenna. Oh shyt, I forget, Barbaro dead, right?

... by hook or crook eh?
Post by: Augi on June 25, 2008, 04:24:50 PM
I want to get there on the day of the game.I wont need a hotel.Jetblue rate looking real good
Post by: weary1969 on June 25, 2008, 05:54:54 PM
All yuh make me jealous
Post by: socachynee on June 27, 2008, 10:10:51 PM
http://www.toyotapark.com/events/details.asp?ID=128
Post by: Sentinel on June 27, 2008, 10:54:43 PM
I dey for sure!  For all dem people that fraid Chicago weather, doh worry...is only September...heh heh....War doh frighten de people nah.

Anyway...allyuh welcome to we hometown...outside of T&T dat is.  Trust meh....de city nice nice!

We will make further preparations and arrangements as time get closer.

Luv U T&T!

Post by: palos on June 28, 2008, 12:59:19 AM
Chi Town is one a meh favourite cities.  Plenty to do and see.  Doh talk bout TALENT!  Nuff a dat out dey.  Ent Sentinel?  ;D
Post by: Sentinel on June 28, 2008, 07:50:44 AM
Eyeh Los 

All I will say is that Chisel looking real ....oh gawd...I will not say more....just tell me when  yuh coming....Lawd...

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 28, 2008, 09:38:13 AM
Tallman... WN getting tickets and then we get from WN... Or Everyman for themself and buy online on ussoccer.com?
Post by: Tallman on June 28, 2008, 10:19:05 AM
Tallman... WN getting tickets and then we get from WN... Or Everyman for themself and buy online on ussoccer.com?
Once we have enough interest, WN should be able to get tickets. For last year's Gold Cup, we were able to organize tickets for the games in LA and Boston.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 28, 2008, 10:45:17 AM
Once we have enough interest, WN should be able to get tickets. For last year's Gold Cup, we were able to organize tickets for the games in LA and Boston.

cool... keep us informed  .. i'm sure at least 50 Trini's going the game
Post by: weary1969 on June 28, 2008, 04:10:15 PM
Not dat I could make it but how much peeps d WN need 2 get ticketes
Post by: Brownsugar on June 28, 2008, 05:23:28 PM
hhhhmmmmm.....all yuh making mih seriously consider making dis trip.....ah feel ah goh have to check out mih vacation possibilities when ah goh to work on Monday....

and

WELCOME, WELCOME, theworm2345  :beermug: :beermug: you and me will get along just fine!!!..... :devil: ;D
Post by: weary1969 on June 28, 2008, 06:25:53 PM
Brownie go wave d flag 4 we ladies no way I in dat
Post by: Brownsugar on June 29, 2008, 10:44:02 AM
.......yeah was just checking flights and ting.....hhhhmmm it doable....just need to check possible vacation dates....
Post by: dinho on June 29, 2008, 11:06:02 AM
so yuh have to be a WN member to get tickets through the WN or yuh could get ah pass for being such a loyal member of this forum?
Post by: JDB on June 29, 2008, 01:21:40 PM
so yuh have to be a WN member to get tickets through the WN or yuh could get ah pass for being such a loyal member of this forum?

Based on previous games anybody interested could get tickets since There is little chance of the game selling out. The goal is to have as big a section as possible.

But there is no harm in joining the WN as well.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 29, 2008, 01:39:43 PM

But wha de hell, after all dis time yuh still eh ah member??.....no ticket for you   :devil: ;D
Post by: AB.Trini on June 29, 2008, 02:52:06 PM
.......yeah was just checking flights and ting.....hhhhmmm it doable....just need to check possible vacation dates....
Brown Sugar what about an all inclusive in CUBA?
Post by: Brownsugar on June 29, 2008, 03:01:28 PM
Brown Sugar what about an all inclusive in CUBA?

I can't do Cuba.....
Post by: AB.Trini on June 29, 2008, 03:07:31 PM
Just say the words and ah see ah deal
Baymont Inn Chicago Hoffman

This suburban Chicago hotel is within 5 miles of Sears Centre Arena and Woodfield Shopping Center, and 14 miles from O'Hare. More hotel info

Total: tipPrice details    C$750
     2.0-star Hoffman Estates, IL
King Room    Check in: 9/09/08
Check out: 11/09/08
United    Calgary (YYC) to Chicago (ORD)      Depart: 9/09/08  2:40 PM - 9:20 PM    United  American Airlines
Chicago (ORD) to Calgary (YYC)      Return:11/09/08  5:35 PM - 11:15 PM    Alaska Airlines  Alaska Airlines
Post by: socachynee on June 29, 2008, 09:46:14 PM
I just plug in meh addressto the stadium in bridgeview 3 minutes short of 8 hours
pressure

I guess 8 hours drive is one a tank and half of gas is better than flying,
Any idea what happen wid tickets?

Post by: theworm2345 on June 29, 2008, 09:53:00 PM
Just say the words and ah see ah deal
Baymont Inn Chicago Hoffman

This suburban Chicago hotel is within 5 miles of Sears Centre Arena and Woodfield Shopping Center, and 14 miles from O'Hare. More hotel info
This hotel is to the northwest of Chicago, basically about 20 miles.  The game will be played on the other side of the city, basically you'll have to drive south through the whole city to get there.  It should be roughly 40 miles to the game from your hotel  :o

This Super 8 may be a better bet
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g35712-d266198-Reviews-Super_8_Bridgeview_Chicago_Area-Bridgeview_Illinois.html

Unless you are automatically flying into O'Hare, then maybe the one in Hoffman Estates is better, I doubt theres much of a price gap

I'll call the Ticket Office tomorrow about getting tickets (if I can remember)
Post by: royalian on June 30, 2008, 01:17:32 AM
I have received an offer from the Hilton Garden Inn at Midway Airport, 5 minutes from the airport and the stadium, for $139.00 per night, free airport shuttle. I am awaiting group quotes from 2 other hotels in the vicinity.
Post by: theworm2345 on June 30, 2008, 11:14:09 AM
They said they'll announce when tickets go on sale "probably in the next couple weeks"

However I found two tickets on stubhub for $400 a piece (I didn't buy them)
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2008, 11:42:21 AM
If d TTFF was like all yuh peeps who goin Chicago we woulda b in buziness man done check hotel. C if u could make a bookin 4 d warriors as well
Post by: socachynee on June 30, 2008, 11:46:45 AM
They said they'll announce when tickets go on sale "probably in the next couple weeks"

However I found two tickets on stubhub for $400 a piece (I didn't buy them)
Talk about scalping tixs, is dis being run by the Warners  ???
Post by: theworm2345 on June 30, 2008, 12:46:41 PM
If d TTFF was like all yuh peeps who goin Chicago we woulda b in buziness man done check hotel. C if u could make a bookin 4 d warriors as well
You mean you want me to book you a hotel? 
Post by: SUPA on June 30, 2008, 02:41:10 PM
Ah cah promise nothing, meh plane ride is always free, so dat is ah done deal. However, time off and personal commitments wlll be my only issue. It will be nice to make it doh, cuz ah few years ago fuh de Bahrain game, ah did meet a couple people members at de Seminole Hard Rock Casino. At de end of de day, although we does cuss and fuss here, it will always be nice 2 tuh meet all yuh and beat some serious juice  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Wade and Beasley - De real deal
Post by: Brownsugar on July 01, 2008, 06:30:51 AM
It official....I can't do Chicago either....ah cyar get de time off....steups...

And SUPA how yuh mean yuh plane ride always free??...yuh own a jet?? 
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on July 01, 2008, 01:54:21 PM
D sooner there is a consensus on hotel location d better fuh d lime and price............gotta hurry a book b4 dem yanks book everyting up
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 01, 2008, 02:08:12 PM
It official....I can't do Chicago either....ah cyar get de time off....steups...

prob a pilot or his wife is an air hostess
Post by: theworm2345 on July 01, 2008, 10:55:14 PM

Is that what they're calling them now?  They seem to change it each year
Post by: Bakes on July 01, 2008, 11:40:06 PM

Is that what they're calling them now?  They seem to change it each year

Nah... that's an old throwback term from like the 70s or sumting.  That and Air Stewardess.

Flight Attendant is the proper PC term.
Post by: palos on July 02, 2008, 12:14:00 AM
Just received word...

Dis is de team we probably goin wit against USA on Sept 10

JM Williams
M Phillip
M Hislop
D Lawrence / A Pierre *
A Farrier
K Cupid
M Edwards
K Smith
O Telesford
K Hyland
K Daniel
A Whitley - capt
S David
C Edwards / K Carter *
J Scotland / D Jorsling *
J Forbes
D Roberts
S John / J Gay *

* - IF they're available to play the game.

Jes before peeps decide to book dem tickets nah....dis is de side we goin to support. 

Anybody willin to predict de scoreline?  8)
Post by: weary1969 on July 02, 2008, 06:43:08 AM
D scoreline insignificant is an opportunity 4 man 2 meet and greet and c who go b ready 4 2014 we start real early 4 dat campaign. Enjoy d windy city
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on July 02, 2008, 06:50:04 AM
I am A Soca Warrior........Win......Lose.....Draw I am a Fighter
Post by: royalian on July 02, 2008, 08:03:07 AM
Got another hotel quote today. Hampton Inn Midway Airport: $117.00/night includes breakfast and high speed internet. Like the Hilton Garden Inn, this hotel is 5 minutes from the stadium and Chicago's Midway airport.

No ticket details forthcoming yet.
Post by: Fyzoman on July 02, 2008, 08:40:37 AM
Anton Pierre name popping up again, and (again) ah asking, dis fellah get better since Beenie get rid of him or what? Anyway small thing..... I going de game regardless who on de team I only have a two hour drive to de stadium.

Oh by de way, like Palos and Corneal is good friend or what, how he naming team so far in advance??
Post by: SUPA on July 02, 2008, 02:34:05 PM

:rotfl: Well you and Sm killing meh yes. Well yuh know ah wouldn't answer yuh dry, dry so, ah must put in some things tuh spice up meh posts ;). Well all yuh know ah not in de lying thing tuh get any rank. Well lol.. I don't own a jet and I'm not a pilot as yet (I have started my hours doh, I just have to buckle down and hit de books again) but I'm a flight attendant (joking)  :rotfl:.

Seriously doh, so much times ah said in some ah meh posts, dat I'm an aircraft mechanic at de airport for over 10 years. So dat is why my family and I, we cud ride de people plane fuh free  ;).

Well SM, as far as having a wife as a flight attendant, ah doh want dat period and ah would also advise yuh as ah yute, not to try it either, girl firend, yes, wife no. Mind you, shit happens in different types of marriages , whether is flight attendant or not, but dat one tuh me, is an obvious one tuh know from up front. Although meh sister-in-law (de wife sister) is a flight attendant, ah still have tuh say it as it is wid dem. As you all probable know, dey are some of de most beautiful and sexiest females you might see. But wid dat said, ah must say dat dem pilots and dem does have ah field day wid dem poor flight attendants, single, married, trust meh, it is ah rap wid all of dem.

Back in de days before ah got married, ah use to date one from United Airlines. In dem days are was playing football fuh United Airlines, going on tour wid dem and meh mother milk was still in meh face, so de world was mind  ;D. Damn she was pretty, but pressure from dem pilots when dey leave on dem flight yes, so ah said before ah have tuh open meh trunk and wait on ah pilot outside ah de airport and den end up wearing some orange clothes  ;D, let meh dip while ah have ah chance  ;). Ah cah talk about meh sister-in-law, cuz tuh be honest ah never saw her in dat, tuh really judge her. Ah just talking about from meh actual experience and from what ah does be seeing right now in de airport.

Well fuh de records, my wife have a regular day time job and she better be home by 6:00 PM  :rotfl:. Nah ah just joking man, Supa doh police he wife like dat, life is 2 short and sweet, tuh be ah p***y watchman  :beermug:.

On a different note if ah doh log back in de next few days, I would like to wish each and everyone that acknowledge and celebrate the 4th of July, a happy, safe and blessed weekend. Well all yuh know dis weekend is barbecue, family gathering and last, but not least, beating some juice. So ah not sure if ah will get de chance tuh come come back on here. What ever you all do, please be safe  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Wade and Beasley - De real deal
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2008, 06:00:26 PM

Seriously doh, so much times ah said in some ah meh posts, dat I'm an aircraft mechanic at de airport for over 10 years. So dat is why my family and I, we cud ride de people plane fuh free  ;).

Oh ho   ;D  lucky you....thought about doing the Flight Attendant thing earlier on in life.....just never bothered with it....

Oh and yes Happy 4th of July to you!!  :beermug:
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on July 02, 2008, 06:36:46 PM
Got a 4 star hotel 5 minutes from O'Hare for $80+tax=$99.................Priceline
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2008, 06:42:49 PM
Got a 4 star hotel 5 minutes from O'Hare for $80+tax=$99.................Priceline

Not bad....
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on July 02, 2008, 08:10:43 PM

Not bad....
ah shoulda low ball dem some more doh
Post by: theworm2345 on July 21, 2008, 05:27:25 PM
Tickets go on Pre-sale tomorrow
http://www.ticketmaster.com/venue/33042

Apparently the cheapest ticket is $25    :o :'(

I have no idea what presale means by the way
Post by: Dutty on July 21, 2008, 05:51:59 PM

which is that?

s'matter of fact PM mih dah link please....yuh name was too long for mih to PM yuh de question...yes ah lazy