Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on July 10, 2008, 05:40:51 AM

Title: Latapy, return of de baldhead
Post by: Tallman on July 10, 2008, 05:40:51 AM
New look at number 10
falkirkfc.co.uk

Falkirk's training has been livened up this week as Russell Latapy proudly sports his new look hairstyle for the coming season. Club photographer Gordon Whyte caught the "wee man" limbering up with a ball before training commences.

(http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/images/stories/Lats2.jpg)
Title: Re: Latapy, return of de baldhead
Post by: Brownsugar on July 10, 2008, 05:43:13 AM
*gasps*........he hair need to grow back a little more even though...looking kinda patchy...  ;D
Post by: Tallman on July 10, 2008, 06:43:38 AM
*gasps*........he hair need to grow back a little more even though...looking kinda patchy...  ;D
Ah know Big Magician go say how ah being blasphemous, but it look like Latas went by ah bachac fuh dat trim   :devil:.
Post by: spideybuff on July 10, 2008, 06:45:52 AM
Nah man...that is how your hair is look after you fly the dread. The hair need a lil time to start growing in one direction, no matter how much you brush it. You have to retrain it.

I glad to see that Tallman never touch he locks so he eh know bout that...
Post by: ann3boys on July 10, 2008, 06:54:36 AM
well, while you 'menfolk' check on the look of the hair, or lack thereof,ahem, I like the look of the legs...he's really keeping in good shape ;D
Post by: sammy on July 10, 2008, 07:07:14 AM
the man looking real old now as he cut the dread.
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on July 10, 2008, 07:11:04 AM
ole man full ah tricks.......less weight more speed
Post by: Observer on July 10, 2008, 07:20:02 AM
Somebody zog up the man head. Latas get a razor
Post by: dinho on July 10, 2008, 07:24:03 AM
zidane.. jordan.. agassi.. lara..

every great thing in sport is ah bald head do it!  ;D

but look like he eh immune to de challenge of moving to where yuh in de minority..

ah mean, where in falkirk he go find ah good barber?
Post by: Dutty on July 10, 2008, 07:49:33 AM
Latas shave he head with de edge of ah guinness bottle

But he's still de king
Post by: palos on July 10, 2008, 07:52:26 AM
Look like Latas and de gardener had a fight.

Ah could jes imagine Russell tellin peeps...."Yeah...but u should see the other guy.."
Post by: davidephraim on July 10, 2008, 07:56:49 AM

but look like he eh immune to de challenge of moving to where yuh in de minority..

To that I can probably say that I have yet to see someone with dreds cut them and excel after... All dem people yuh call dey never had no hair... Seedorf never recover..
Post by: Touches on July 10, 2008, 08:07:56 AM
The man head look like it moulterin

Post by: Papasmurf on July 10, 2008, 08:13:13 AM

To that I can probably say that I have yet to see someone with dreds cut them and excel after... All dem people yuh call dey never had no hair... Seedorf never recover..

Seerdorf win champions league and ting after he turn bald head. Also what about Henrik Larsson, he score continured scoring after he cut his.
Post by: Fyzoman on July 10, 2008, 08:25:06 AM
Latas sporting ah vex St. Anns  trim dey jed, give thx it go make him that much quicker versus USA and Cuba dem ;)
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 10, 2008, 08:42:50 AM
seems like he was havin problems gettin somebody tuh twist n style dem in falkirk o wah so he decide tuh fly dem...ah sure he musbe benin out on dah decision now wen he look in de  mirrow  :devil: :rotfl:
Post by: Blue on July 10, 2008, 08:44:09 AM
Look like Latas and de gardener had a fight.

Ah could jes imagine Russell tellin peeps...."Yeah...but u should see the other guy.."

as a man who lived in Scotland for a few years, I could empathise wid Latas...findin a black barber up dere is pressure!!

There was only one in Edinburgh and I know Latas used to go by him back in d day (b4 d dreads)...from dat picture it look like he eh dere no more  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on July 10, 2008, 08:47:11 AM
So is he now ah bald headed rasta
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 10, 2008, 08:58:14 AM

Seerdorf win champions league and ting after he turn bald head. Also what about Henrik Larsson, he score continured scoring after he cut his.

Seedorf win a CL with Real with he ras.

Latas trim with ah butter knife or wha.
He need to invest in ah proper Andis or Wahl.

Post by: STEUPS!! on July 10, 2008, 09:03:41 AM
New look at number 10
falkirkfc.co.uk

Falkirk's training has been livened up this week as Russell Latapy proudly sports his new look hairstyle for the coming season. Club photographer Gordon Whyte caught the "wee man" limbering up with a ball before training commences.

why latas, why?  :'(
Post by: futbolfan on July 10, 2008, 09:17:47 AM
Ah know Big Magician go say how ah being blasphemous, but it look like Latas went by ah bachac fuh dat trim   :devil:.

Play yuh eh know, Latas and Big Magician had ah bet, Latas lorse and dis iz de outcome.  ;D
Post by: Pur_Trini on July 10, 2008, 09:19:53 AM
Latas had to cut de dreds off because it hot up in Falkirk these days.  Today is a full 15 degrees C ! 

Can't deny he get zog though, but nothing a razor can't fix.
Post by: WestCoast on July 10, 2008, 09:20:17 AM
allya, dais reflections :D
or, maybe he head just "Bompy" ;D

Play yuh eh know, Latas and Big Magician had ah bet, Latas lorse and dis iz de outcome.  ;D
good one ;D
Post by: dinho on July 10, 2008, 09:24:13 AM
allyuh ever get ah proper ZUG from ah barber?

the worst happen to me is ah time current went half way through a fade, so I had to sit and wait for a 4 hours until it come back..  :-\
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 10, 2008, 09:25:43 AM
the man looking real old now as he cut the dread.

yea, like bout 60.
Post by: davidephraim on July 10, 2008, 09:32:03 AM

Seedorf never recover but your mention of Larsson was a good recovery... He continued good form.
Post by: davidephraim on July 10, 2008, 09:35:20 AM

the worst happen to me is ah time current went half way through a fade, so I had to sit and wait for a 4 hours until it come back..  :-\

Omar yuh coulda funk it just so an start ah new trend. Yuh know how Trinis impressionable.... ;D ;D
Post by: WestCoast on July 10, 2008, 09:41:18 AM

Omar yuh coulda funk it just so an start ah new trend. Yuh know how Trinis impressionable.... ;D ;D
yeah, look de zug here (http://www.dawg-pound.net/uploads/kidnplay.jpg) :rotfl:
easy Omar :devil:
Post by: Ngozi on July 10, 2008, 09:53:19 AM
Oh lawd what they do to meh magician head lol....anyway at least he wearing meh boots ....I go put that up on meh myspace lol
Post by: Ngozi on July 10, 2008, 09:55:03 AM

But he's still de king

Lol oh my gawd ah man say the edge of a guiness bottle ...ayahhhhh
Post by: Sam on July 10, 2008, 10:08:48 AM
He looks better without dreads !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bakes on July 10, 2008, 10:10:39 AM
Lmao... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Some ah de comments in here have mih real rolling...

Sam I agree fella, same thing ah say, "Latas looking ole boy".
Post by: dinho on July 10, 2008, 10:12:00 AM
He looks better without dreads !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

as ah man who subscribe to de baldhead flex, that is what i saying too..
Post by: Grande on July 10, 2008, 10:20:41 AM

But he's still de king

and he jess showing de crown now

L A T A P Y
     1 0
Post by: Marlon on July 10, 2008, 10:49:41 AM
WTF, Latas looking like ah forkin spranger  :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on July 10, 2008, 11:08:19 AM

This thread is more proof that Trinbagonians can indeed talk real shit...
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 10, 2008, 11:16:41 AM
Ah talk to ah reliable source, he say Latas say he trim heself.  And he wanted somebody to mark de back for him last week. 
Post by: saga pinto on July 10, 2008, 12:01:55 PM
I ent go lie but latas look like he could still run we midfield,the man look in great shape...... 
Post by: Benchwarmer on July 10, 2008, 12:25:28 PM

Seedorf win a CL with Real with he ras.

And.. Seedorf win CL with AC milan without his ras.. He win more titles without the ras than with it...

Latas trim with ah butter knife or wha.
He need to invest in ah proper Andis or Wahl.

Post by: asylumseeker on July 10, 2008, 03:52:18 PM
:shameonyou: :shameonyou:  SUPA eh reach yet!

Watch di ride when de Enterprise step on base. :applause:
Post by: Deeks on July 10, 2008, 05:43:12 PM
It is not what's on top your head. It's what's inside your head. It's Latas'  decision to grow it. It's his decision to cut it. Latas was a great player before he went dread. He is still a great player without it. It's all in the mind.

If Latas stay fit and can bring the ball without trouble from our area to the oponent's area. He should be on the team. All he needs is two hard working mid-fielders at his side. Autis, Birchal, new sensation Leon?
Post by: weary1969 on July 10, 2008, 05:51:23 PM
Dey say only dead men and fools doh change dey mind but all yuh need 2 give up d thought of Latas playin 4 we again. After all he eh get he full pay 4 d last time he play 4 we
Post by: davidephraim on July 10, 2008, 05:55:06 PM
It is not what's on top your head. It's what's inside your head. It's Latas'  decision to grow it. It's his decision to cut it. Latas was a great player before he went dread. He is still a great player without it. It's all in the mind.

If Latas stay fit and can bring the ball without trouble from our area to the oponent's area. He should be on the team. All he needs is two hard working mid-fielders at his side. Autis, Birchal, new sensation Leon?

Dat would be a pretty stagnat midfield deeks. Which by the way seems to be Maturana style of play...
Post by: Deeks on July 10, 2008, 06:02:49 PM
My reasoning is that Latas is not running back to defend. He will be an attacking mid. But at the same time we can't allow teams teams to run thru our middle like the river come down. Autis can attack also. I have never seen Leon play, so I have no comments on him.
Post by: trinbago on July 10, 2008, 07:17:55 PM
It look like ah goat graze on he head !!   ;D
Post by: zuluwarrior on July 10, 2008, 07:57:28 PM
Morgan Heratage say it best , yuh dont hafi dread to be ah rasta it is not ah dreadlocks thing  a devine conception of the heart.
Post by: weary1969 on July 10, 2008, 09:05:15 PM
Whitley used 2 attack d man like he stuck in d midfield
Post by: futbolfan on July 10, 2008, 11:05:10 PM

Dat would be a pretty stagnat midfield deeks. Which by the way seems to be Maturana style of play...

from rasta to ballhead to bring back Latas..while we at it, we could ask Tallman to fly he dread so we could get him to play anywhere in dat shaky back 4...... :-\