General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Dr. Rat on July 30, 2008, 05:13:37 PM

Title: Caribana Roll Call
Post by: Dr. Rat on July 30, 2008, 05:13:37 PM
I fuh one rolling out tomorrow night.
Title: Re: Caribana Roll Call
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 31, 2008, 12:15:21 AM
Look we up when you come through, I go be at the Wild Water Kingdom Saturday night liming wid .
Post by: pecan on July 31, 2008, 06:31:17 AM
Not playing this year

Just going to watch a bit of the parade (if my liming pardnars will let me know when and where to meet)
Post by: Organic on July 31, 2008, 07:30:39 AM
Not playing this year

Just going to watch a bit of the parade (if my liming pardnars will let me know when and where to meet)
going n look for them Brazilians pecan..lol
Post by: pecan on July 31, 2008, 07:42:28 AM
Not playing this year

going n look for them Brazilians pecan..lol

yeah .. me and Ronaldo .. he need some help to tell the difference
Post by: TriniCana on July 31, 2008, 11:21:59 AM
so wait.....is only ah seta marrid man go be dere ???
what dey arse is dis >:(  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Ah woulda get more upset if Chinee Boi make mention he was goin Bana wid ah bottle ah mauby in dey back pocket  :'(

ah NOT going...steupse
meh other reason dem have meh on ah project here wid alot ah zeros behind some figures - ah cyah move

Post by: Jumbie on July 31, 2008, 12:46:34 PM
I mite have to change meh plans now that Rat going. ah done know he eh like Indian and I juss start wearin sindoor.

Serious ting now. With all the gun violence in TO in the recent months, do you feel our scotiabank caribana will be stained with arseness?

allyuh look for meh, I'll be on the bollywood truck with meh pentax  taking snaps for the next contest. I want ah cd and toronto line juzzy bad!

Post by: Dutty on July 31, 2008, 01:22:03 PM
Rat returning to the old stomping grounds eh?
PM mih yuh cell number...if we in de same area same time..we go bat some Vat

.....and watch mih...me eh goin in no park to watch no couple behind bush an ting yuh hear...I not on dat
Post by: Organic on August 01, 2008, 12:36:58 PM
Walk wiht allyuh parysol......
Post by: Dutty on August 01, 2008, 12:39:51 PM

Yeah dread...ah hear it goin and rain hard.....dat go real mess up mih perm   >:(
Post by: Organic on August 01, 2008, 12:52:46 PM

Yeah dread...ah hear it goin and rain hard.....dat go real mess up mih perm   >:(
hope not i hear just some isolated showers ot cool de day
Post by: WestCoast on August 01, 2008, 12:54:13 PM
ya wearing ah "relaxer" or wha ;D

:beermug: :beermug: enjoy allya self eh
avoid dem lead shot...right
http://www.torontosun.com/News/TorontoAndGTA/2008/08/01/6324391-sun.html
Post by: pecan on August 01, 2008, 02:00:22 PM

Yeah dread...ah hear it goin and rain hard.....dat go real mess up mih perm jerri curl   >:(

(http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m70/ram_d/stoney.jpg)
Post by: pecan on August 01, 2008, 02:01:10 PM

i go be liming by de big winmill
Post by: warmonga on August 01, 2008, 08:48:10 PM
How de fack allyuh go post this thing on 7/30 an expect people fi come.. I waiting all facking year for carribana .. I will be in St Louis this weekened playing cricket and hitting the water parks wid de family I wish someone had tell mi before.. anyway when is Detroit carnival? I go hit dat one instead .
Chicago Carnival is on 16th of august and "yours truly" will be present running the sound system wid Cafetrinidad crew.. you can visit us at www.cafetrinidad.com
Come support  our people and our Culture.....
War...
Post by: TriniCana on August 01, 2008, 09:01:23 PM
How de fack allyuh go post this thing on 7/30 an expect people fi come.. I waiting all facking year for carribana .. I will be in St Louis this weekened playing cricket and hitting the water parks wid de family I wish someone had tell mi before.. anyway when is Detroit carnival? I go hit dat one instead .
Chicago Carnival is on 16th of august and "yours truly" will be present running the sound system wid Cafetrinidad crew.. you can visit us at www.cafetrinidad.com
Come support  our people and our Culture.....
War...

Caribana ah sure wash out.....if ya see rain, thunderstorm and lightening in we arse in London....dat is 2.5 hours away from TO. so ah sure by midnight dey getting it in dey arse

From what ah hearing.....ya ain't missing nothing. Ah waiting on feedback from dey fellas bout dey actual fete and dem.
it have dey Pan competition going on  tonight

Last night was Kings and Queens, and from what ah hear.....LAWD pressure, wasn't good ah tall
So hopefully dey sun shine tomorrow for dey parade oui

Rat go cuss :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Sando prince on August 01, 2008, 09:10:34 PM
It funny dat Caribana and Cropover going on de same time..anyway Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad..De fete prior to Miami carnival is only better in T&T..New York Labour Day ting is nonsense now
Post by: TriniCana on August 01, 2008, 09:27:47 PM
It funny dat Caribana and Cropover going on de same time..anyway Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad..De fete prior to Miami carnival is only better in T&T..New York Labour Day ting is nonsense now

ya know some peeps go bawl Nothingham is dey bess Carnival outside Trinidad eh....
i'll watch dey debate....
Post by: ribbit on August 01, 2008, 10:40:35 PM
ah pass by the pan competition tonight. the crowd seemed less than last year.
Post by: Jumbie on August 02, 2008, 05:19:55 AM

boi, dem is fightin words oui! Miami is Caribana lil nephew who now start to piss froth and feel he's big man. Outside TnT, is probably Caribana / Hengland then the ress. Buh den, eman mite say the one out by he is the bess  ;)

juss spoke with my lil cuz.. she competed lass nite and say the same ting Ribbit mentioned. crowd was a bit smaller than lass yr.

ah gone.. keep safe and enjoy the activities people.
Post by: TriniCana on August 02, 2008, 07:40:01 AM
yeah actually dey crowd from lass year was kinda big oui..but not full
people were standing, not cause dey couldn't find ah seat, it had 2 big white tent blockin dey view

the pan competition it self was drama lass year...i didn't know if to laugh, cuss or laugh harder lke ah fish market vendor. imagine 3 band place for 1st place and 2 band place for 2nd place....
1 band get disqualifed for playin ah melody or something

den everybody else fall in line

so ah waitin to hear dey results of dis one las night
Post by: Sando prince on August 02, 2008, 11:12:29 AM

boi, dem is fightin words oui! Miami is Caribana lil nephew who now start to piss froth and feel he's big man. Outside TnT, is probably Caribana / Hengland then the ress. Buh den, eman mite say the one out by he is the bess  ;)

juss spoke with my lil cuz.. she competed lass nite and say the same ting Ribbit mentioned. crowd was a bit smaller than lass yr.

Steups dat is nonsense
Post by: TriniCana on August 02, 2008, 07:07:17 PM

Steups dat is nonsense

Sando maybe he calling Caribana as the uhmm Miami Caribana Uncle.  Bana didn't start 5 years ago eh...is 41 years
Unless you talking bout dey activites and enjoyment of dey ting ???
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 02, 2008, 08:07:40 PM
juss come back from the parade, ah see rat and meh padnahs, see allyuh 2nite :beermug:
Post by: Sando prince on August 03, 2008, 12:39:17 PM

Steups dat is nonsense

Sando maybe he calling Caribana as the uhmm Miami Caribana Uncle.  Bana didn't start 5 years ago eh...is 41 years

I talkin bout everything not just parties...So what if Caribana been exist 41 years !...New York Labour ting has been out for a long time too and every year its getting worse
Post by: TriniCana on August 03, 2008, 12:43:19 PM

Steups dat is nonsense

I talkin bout everything not just parties...So what if Caribana been exist 41 years !...New York Labour ting has been out for a long time too and every year its getting worse

well arighty den...good luck wid you and "Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad" dat statement den
Post by: Sando prince on August 03, 2008, 01:23:16 PM

Steups dat is nonsense

well arighty den...good luck wid you and "Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad" dat statement den

Dont get offensive lol...Yuh must be have a soft spot for Caribana, but ah just saying de facts
Post by: Dr. Rat on August 05, 2008, 02:02:23 PM
Oye!

Ah reach back safe.  Gino, yuh looking fit, keep it up.

Hear na, this Cariban was one ah de best, and doh talk for the "Big People Fete"..ah had a friggin ball. 

I eh have no voice, ah must be loose about 10 pounds, and I'm giving up drinking until Miami Carnival.

Ah going and sleep now.
Post by: TriniCana on August 05, 2008, 02:16:19 PM

Steups dat is nonsense

Dont get offensive lol...Yuh must be have a soft spot for Caribana, but ah just saying de facts

stop pickin fruits luv

but tell me something Sando and all dey newer fellas coming on dis side of the fence
why is it that when the women on this side offer an opinion or even state some fact about something, why do you newbies think we being offensive or some tata like that ?

jus letting ya know, doh judge until ya get dey full grip of us corresponding wid dey male folk on this end and datz juss ah general statement

Post by: TriniCana on August 05, 2008, 02:18:43 PM
Oye!

Ah reach back safe.  Gino, yuh looking fit, keep it up.

Hear na, this Cariban was one ah de best, and doh talk for the "Big People Fete"..ah had a friggin ball. 

I eh have no voice, ah must be loose about 10 pounds, and I'm giving up drinking until Miami Carnival.

Ah going and sleep now.

yeah i heard the big people was good.
ah frien of mine and his wife (she first time) went and she sprain she foot....
ah get ah invite to go Hamilton own dis weekend...i ain't know yet :-[
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 05, 2008, 03:04:52 PM

P...I was right dere too.  How I eh see you  boy!!   ??? Pelau and polouri was passin!
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on August 05, 2008, 07:49:24 PM
Ah was on Saldenah boatride
Ah was in King and Queen
Ah was in Pan
Ah was in de parade
Ah was over de islands
Ah was in Harbourfront
ah Jamaican man boof meh
2 Scotiabank Caribana security woman ban meh from passin by dem
Ah make tree new fren who all of all yuh know
Ah nearly break meh neck climbing over de orange chicken coop fencing dat Jamaal Magliore band does walk wid
Ah get a marred proposition
Ah went by Ali's Roti Emporium and Toloom extravaganza twice

...ah tink ah even have a soca warrior group snap ah take...ah have to search troo de hundreds of snaps ah have here. All yuh ah come back wid 4 gig of snaps...

anyway, ah cah talk now. Wait right dey....Queen Macoomeh coming wid de whole an entire zeppo. Ah now reach in meh yard. Meh two knee hurting meh - ah say KNEE eh? Meh head hurting meh, meh coxic outta alignment and meh weave need doing over - somebody pull it an it twiss.

Gimmeh a few days to ketch mehself...

I too ole fuh dis oui...nex year ah going to stay home and crochet.

<<INSERT STEUPSE EMOTICON HERE>>
Post by: just cool on August 06, 2008, 05:38:12 AM

Steups dat is nonsense

stop pickin fruits luv

but tell me something Sando and all dey newer fellas coming on dis side of the fence
why is it that when the women on this side offer an opinion or even state some fact about something, why do you newbies think we being offensive or some tata like that ?

jus letting ya know, doh judge until ya get dey full grip of us corresponding wid dey male folk on this end and datz juss ah general statement

Eh sex kitten, how come yuh doh be on the football discussion forum ( other side of the fence) comming to think of it , ah never see a post from yuh on the football forum for real, wham yuh doh like the game ?
Post by: Jumbie on August 06, 2008, 05:40:41 AM
Caribana is King. Ah still ah lil broko, but lawd fadda thank you for blessing we with them blue woman group.. all I have to say is twins.

Post by: TriniCana on August 06, 2008, 06:27:18 AM

Steups dat is nonsense

stop pickin fruits luv

Eh sex kitten, how come yuh doh be on the football discussion forum ( other side of the fence) comming to think of it , ah never see a post from yuh on the football forum for real, wham yuh doh like the game ?

sex kitten....heh!!
anyhoo justcool to be honest with you i'm not as verse with the level of football conversation over on the other side of the fence. ah not going to fool or make mehself ah ass just to heng with big people and dey conversations.  like the average human being, i could discuss football after ah match and give ya strict details on what ah see and ah didn't see, but the level of discussion i've been reading since i've been on this forum, i know i'm no match, so i prefer to jus read, laugh, call people ass and climb dey fence. 

ah being honest

i'll give you my main reason of being on this side though. living aboard, being stiffled without the culture and the interaction of caribbean people, will eventually take a toil on an individual. people well caribbean people will look for any means necessary to find their roots. i still consider myself a newbie to foreign, but back home i was an independent person....so my foot tie for the hour over here.... Things changing soon doh :P

positive
Post by: just cool on August 06, 2008, 08:09:50 AM

Steups dat is nonsense

stop pickin fruits luv

sex kitten....heh!!
anyhoo justcool to be honest with you i'm not as verse with the level of football conversation over on the other side of the fence. ah not going to fool or make mehself ah ass just to heng with big people and dey conversations.  like the average human being, i could discuss football after ah match and give ya strict details on what ah see and ah didn't see, but the level of discussion i've been reading since i've been on this forum, i know i'm no match, so i prefer to jus read, laugh, call people ass and climb dey fence. 

ah being honest

i'll give you my main reason of being on this side though. living aboard, being stiffled without the culture and the interaction of caribbean people, will eventually take a toil on an individual. people well caribbean people will look for any means necessary to find their roots. i still consider myself a newbie to foreign, but back home i was an independent person....so my foot tie for the hour over here.... Things changing soon doh :P

positive

Eh doh blame me for the title ( sex kitten ) BC every avatar ah see from yuh since i on this forum have some sexy overtones, so ah guessing yuh is ah hot #, and i paticularly like this present avatar the best of all, i like sexy strong looking gyul like that, kinda remind me of meh ex.

ah understand bout the football, but doh let that stop yuh from giving yuh point of veiw, after all nuff ah dem dudes who talk about football are actually clueless, they just read  alot so they're verse on the rules , but the actual game...... well yuh get my drift family.                              positive.
Post by: TriniCana on August 06, 2008, 01:36:30 PM
"i like sexy strong looking gyul like that, kinda remind me of meh ex." Orooh aright...hmm ah could never remind ah man bout dey present oman boy. Always dey EX  :P  Meh scantily clad attire is meh summer wear. Winter soon :-\

Now justcool doh get meh wrong eh, when ah feel to post ah posting any and everywhere.  But i prefer ole talk bout ball after ah match dat we eider win or lose. Dat wid 3 drink in ya head, sun hot, and bout 7 people talkin at dey same time bout dey same thing in ya ears.....ah love dat excitement. :beermug: Dat excitment not dere after ah TV game.

Now getting back to dis ex....she tall nah :D
Post by: Dutty on August 06, 2008, 07:50:48 PM
Quote from: cocoapanyol link=topic=37803.msg458600#msg458600
[quote

P...I was right dere too.  How I eh see you  boy!!   ??? Pelau and polouri was passin!

Trouble is dis? I was by de windmill too....free food pass and me eh see dat?

I real slippin
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 06, 2008, 07:57:46 PM
Quote from: cocoapanyol link=topic=37803.msg458600#msg458600
[quote

Trouble is dis? I was by de windmill too....free food pass and me eh see dat?

I real slippin

You too Dutty?  But what is dis!!  Yuh going Hamilton?  So far, ah headin dong dere too.  De lime dere does be good.
Post by: Dutty on August 06, 2008, 08:14:33 PM
ah 50/50 on HAMILTON...but yes,,,it gettin better every year
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 08, 2008, 07:10:00 AM

ah go put aside some pelau fuh yuh in case yuh reach!!   ;D
Post by: WestCoast on August 08, 2008, 07:39:27 AM

well eh eh
Big Fete on Main Street or wha?
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 08, 2008, 09:13:00 AM

well eh eh
Big Fete on Main Street or wha?

Doh geh jealous eh!!   ;)
Post by: Jumbie on August 08, 2008, 11:32:31 AM
Re: hamilton...They blank meh on the food permit, buh I'll still fall een about 6.30ish. Mite even fall een the parade as well, if I cud get ah drop.

ah moving hungry and tusty.. so hide allyuh cooler. is me and meh gremlins on the prowl.
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 08, 2008, 12:23:25 PM
Re: hamilton...They blank meh on the food permit, buh I'll still fall een about 6.30ish. Mite even fall een the parade as well, if I cud get ah drop.

ah moving hungry and tusty.. so hide allyuh cooler. is me and meh gremlins on the prowl.

Duly noted Jumbie!!   ;D
Post by: Jumbie on August 08, 2008, 01:00:27 PM

Duly noted Jumbie!!   ;D

if you want to hide your identity, put on ah zoro mask and we cud drink ah couple beverages in the beer tent. juss hope they go back to carib and not that alligator piss they sell last year.

Invite open to anyone visiting.
Post by: just cool on August 08, 2008, 06:21:42 PM
"i like sexy strong looking gyul like that, kinda remind me of meh ex." Orooh aright...hmm ah could never remind ah man bout dey present oman boy. Always dey EX  :P  Meh scantily clad attire is meh summer wear. Winter soon :-\

Now justcool doh get meh wrong eh, when ah feel to post ah posting any and everywhere.  But i prefer ole talk bout ball after ah match dat we eider win or lose. Dat wid 3 drink in ya head, sun hot, and bout 7 people talkin at dey same time bout dey same thing in ya ears.....ah love dat excitement. :beermug: Dat excitment not dere after ah TV game.

Now getting back to dis ex....she tall nah :D

Not really, do you call 5 8" tall ? if you do then she's tall, but i rather to call that average height. i not picky with height, but rather with build, I love all shapes and sizes as long as they not too fat, but that body type is my all time favorite.
Post by: Dr. Rat on August 08, 2008, 08:17:40 PM
All yuh really know how to fack up a thread!
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 09, 2008, 07:24:44 PM

Duly noted Jumbie!!   ;D

if you want to hide your identity, put on ah zoro mask and we cud drink ah couple beverages in the beer tent. juss hope they go back to carib and not that alligator piss they sell last year.

Well Jumbie boy...ah cook meh pelau, ah pack up meh trunk wid drinks and ting, ah pay meh $10 tuh get een de people and dem park tuh watch mas and everyting else and ah had every good intention of dropping by de beer tent but dat rain well mash up de lime.  Ah spen most ah de time inside meh car sheltering/  Dat remind meh ah de time rain wash out mas in Trinidad way back when.  AH tink it have a calypso in dis somewhere.

Maybe next year!!   ;D
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2008, 08:41:24 PM

i was on the south side of Lakeshore ... where dey had the food  ;D
Post by: Dutty on August 10, 2008, 08:29:31 PM
[quote author=cocoapanyol link=topic=37803.msg460034#msg460034 dropping by de beer tent but dat rain well mash up de lime.  Ah spen most ah de time inside meh car sheltering/  Dat remind meh ah de time rain wash out mas in Trinidad way back when.  AH tink it have a calypso in dis somewhere.

Maybe next year!!   ;D

Poor you...yuh mus be get hailstones inside yuh rice all kinda ting
was ah real Noah's Ark kinda business dat pass troo on saturday for real
Post by: WestCoast on August 10, 2008, 08:36:45 PM
Duly noted Jumbie!!   ;D
Well Jumbie boy...ah cook meh pelau, ah pack up meh trunk wid drinks and ting, ah pay meh $10 tuh get een de people and dem park tuh watch mas and everyting else and ah had every good intention of dropping by de beer tent but dat rain well mash up de lime.  Ah spen most ah de time inside meh car sheltering/  Dat remind meh ah de time rain wash out mas in Trinidad way back when.  AH tink it have a calypso in dis somewhere.
Maybe next year!!   ;D
Sorry to hear dat Gurl..

but hear nuh allya could get Rain.......the hardest rain I ever did see in my life was coming back from Niagara falls one time

and the Best ever lightning storm I ever seen was when I drove from London to Guelph this summer self......lightning for days
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 11, 2008, 07:44:14 AM
[quote author=cocoapanyol link=topic=37803.msg460034#msg460034 dropping by de beer tent but dat rain well mash up de lime.  Ah spen most ah de time inside meh car sheltering/  Dat remind meh ah de time rain wash out mas in Trinidad way back when.  AH tink it have a calypso in dis somewhere.

Maybe next year!!   ;D

Poor you...yuh mus be get hailstones inside yuh rice all kinda ting
was ah real Noah's Ark kinda business dat pass troo on saturday for real

Yeah boy...I taut I woulda have tuh row meh car outta dat place.  Pay meh $10 tuh get een de place an I eh see ah damn ting, not even ah nice man tuh make up.  STEEUUUUUUUUUUUUPS!!