Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: A.B. on July 30, 2008, 08:59:42 PM

Title: REAL TIME BEIJING SCHEDULE
Post by: A.B. on July 30, 2008, 08:59:42 PM
TNT/East Coast USA time add 3 hours this time of year of course

http://www.trackandfieldnews.com/asset/headlines/OGasPDT.pdf

This is the way to find out when what is going to be on television....

http://www.nbcolympics.com/tv_and_online_listings/index.html
Title: Re: REAL TIME BEIJING SCHEDULE
Post by: ann3boys on July 31, 2008, 06:04:48 AM
thanks for the links- but the nbc listing page requires a zip code- something we're missing here- is there one you can suggest? maybe any zip from Fl will do?
Post by: A.B. on July 31, 2008, 05:22:19 PM
Put in mine 33029 lol south FLORIDA ah love it.
Post by: andre samuel on August 01, 2008, 04:12:02 PM
Put in mine 33029 lol south FLORIDA ah love it.

LIke u forget this phrase copyrighted..........lol
Post by: daryn on August 01, 2008, 04:23:33 PM
Ato,

I have a question related to T&F scheduling in general.

has there ever been any consideration of making the T&F part of the Olympics longer?  Why is it sometimes possible for people to double in the 200 & 400 and in other years it isn't?  Is it that they don't want to share the spotlight with swimming?

it seems as though it is already more difficult for track athletes to compete in multiple events in comparison to aquatics and gymastics for example. 
Post by: Deeks on August 01, 2008, 04:54:57 PM
Heello Ato,
                I know this is T&F thread.   How come TT cycling did not send anybody this year. I thought Ibrahim was going since he got a silver in the PANAm games. And then the track cyclist won some medals at the hemispere championship in S. America recently
Post by: A.B. on August 01, 2008, 05:18:15 PM
Track doesn't usually favor a 200 - 400 double, remember MJ petitioned them for that in 1996 - it isnt possible this year or Sanya Richards and Allyson Felix would have attempted it for sure.

Cycling? Mih pardna is Phillips who is now prez of d cycling federation but I really dunno.
Post by: ann3boys on August 04, 2008, 05:59:58 AM
sorry it took so long to respons, but thanks Ato ;D
Post by: fLaSh on August 12, 2008, 10:10:19 PM
Heello Ato,
                I know this is T&F thread.   How come TT cycling did not send anybody this year. I thought Ibrahim was going since he got a silver in the PANAm games. And then the track cyclist won some medals at the hemispere championship in S. America recently

T&T Cycling misses out on Olympics
BY MICHAEL PHILLIPS

For every athlete the Olympics is the ultimate focal point. The dream of being an Olympian or stepping foot on the podium to receive a medal and hearing ones national anthem play is a vision that is replayed over and over in an athlete’s head.

The question that I have been getting regularly from cycling fans is one regarding the obvious absence of any of our national cyclists at this year’s Begin Games.  The simple answer is that it has become far more complicated and expensive to get to the Olympics.  It used to be that the local Olympic committee set a qualification standard for all sports and athletes would have to attain these standards by a designated time.

If more than one athlete did the standard and there was an allowance of only one per country in the event, there would usually be a trial to select the best. In a worst case scenario politics or favouritism would play, but that is another

article. 

The thing is that those standards could have been done at home and they were a lot more lenient than today.  The process started to change after the Barcelona Olympics in 1992 where the first professionals were allowed to compete at those games.  World politics was evolving and that too had its impact on the games for example,  no longer was  East and West Germany competing under separate flags.  The Union Cycliste International (UCI) the governing body for cycling informed its affiliates that they would have to qualify for the 1996 Atlanta Games at the World Championships the year before and the spots were limited for the first time. 

Most events allowed 24 cyclists with one or two per country.  The 1995 World Championships in Bogota Colombia remain today the largest attendance ever for a world championship event.  Many records were broken and as well many were disappointed. 

This also represented the last time that T&T had a cyclist participate at the Games, that cyclist being Gene Samuel who qualified for his pet event the 1KM time trial.  The qualification for the Sydney Olympics became even more challenging as UCI now expected cyclists to qualify for the World Championships through five World Cup events held in different parts of the world. Only the top eighteen would qualify for the championships from those World Cups with only the top ten in each event getting points to determine ranking.

This is where it started getting very expensive because if you could not attend all of the World Cups you better get good points in the ones you could attend. The fun did not stop there.  Finally to qualify for the Olympics you had to be in the top four of your event or be in one of the top sixteen team sprint teams (The team sprint is like the 4x100meter relays except you have three riders) in the championships. Each of the cyclists on the team would then be eligible to ride one individual event.  I hope I have not lost you.  This meant if you were the fifth to eighteenth fastest at the world Championships - “no Olympics”.

This also meant that that the greater chance for the any country to qualify for the event was through the team events.  I had the agonizing experience of being in the fifth to eighteenth group without having a team or even another Trinidadian qualify for the championships. I did like the old people say and chalked it up to experience. 

The news gets worse. Since then the qualification process has become even tougher and now there are fewer countries qualifying for Olympic cycling. It is not only the process that has become extremely challenging but the advancement in training and the standard facilities around the world have clearly defined a line between eras.  The future for young aspiring T&T cyclists and their Olympic dreams may seem more farfetched than a realistic goal at this time.

However,  I am an eternal optimist with a roll up your sleeves and change things attitude.  My disappointments had inspired me at a young age to get involved in a meaningful way to prove the value of this sport.  The road continues to be a challenging one with many details still to be sorted and structure to be applied from the perspective of the Trinidad and Tobago Cycling Federation. There is evidence of hope in the young riders that being developed at this time and the fact that T&T cyclists have won a record seven medals at the Pan American  Championships this year. 

I would like to say to cyclists like Chris Sellier and the other young cyclists to keep focusing on your goals, learn from every victory and every disappointment and whatever the outcome hold true to the spirit of sportsmanship and the spirit of the Olympics.

Post by: Aviator on August 12, 2008, 10:41:40 PM
Best place for the track and field schedule. Also just click "your time" at the top right so you will not have to worry about converting.

http://iaaf.org/OLY08/results/eventCode=3659/index.html
Post by: Deeks on August 13, 2008, 04:13:08 PM
Flash,
          Thanks for the cycling tid-bits. Cycling get rough no tail!!!!Good luck to the future warriors. I honestly do hope the gov't build an Olimpic regulation velodrome.That was promised since the 60's
Post by: fLaSh on August 13, 2008, 08:23:37 PM
Flash,
          Thanks for the cycling tid-bits. Cycling get rough no tail!!!!Good luck to the future warriors. I honestly do hope the gov't build an Olimpic regulation velodrome.That was promised since the 60's

No prob bro. Soon as I saw it I remember somebody asking bout it and I myself was curious

I really hope the Government and Corporate Trinidad and Tobago get together and fix this. It is unbelievable to me that a nation that has produced, Gibbon, Atherly, Samuel, the Kellars, Emile Abraham doesn't see it worthwhile to invest in cycling. The fact that we have a yute that won a World Title this year and he home watching de games with me and you is totally unacceptable.
I does really wonder bout we leaders sometimes....why can't we invest more in sports so we wouldn't have to be buying BLIMPS and other sorts of rubbish. Imagine our first three Olympic medals was in Weightlifting and we have nobody going Olympics in that. We've had at least three World Boxing Champions yet nobody qualified in that sport in 2008. Bovell win a medal four years ago and up to now dey cyar complete de facility in his honour. Imagine Tobago doh have ONE single 25m pool for athletes to train!

I dunno how other people see it but I believe if we invest and create opportunities for our young people we would be keeping daily track of medals on the front page of newspapers instead of the murder rate.

Funding should not be the reason our talented cyclists are watching the Games on TV with the money this country have now. >:(
Post by: Deeks on August 13, 2008, 10:13:23 PM
Flash,
            I agree with most of what you said. It is pity the private sector and gov't can't get together to build an maintain these failities which is clearly beneficial for the nation's sports men. I see Duprey investing a lot of money overseas. All good and well. But you mean to say that he and Manning can't get together to do this for the benefit of the youths of TT. Only when Cuba, JA and Bahamas rake in medals, is then all the wagonnist become all hot and sweaty and complain. Are'nt supposed to be honesting the Mannings(Caribbean games) next year?
Post by: Deeks on August 14, 2008, 02:43:33 PM
OOps!!. We are going to host the Caribbean games. Where will they be hosting all the indoor events, if there is any?
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 04:33:26 PM
Here is an alternative for LIVE Internet Video

http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/livevideo/

CBC Sports has '9' Internet channels showing different live events.

I have not tried it yet but will test it tonight at 8:49 PM EST on channels 3, 4 and 5 for Athletics  (100m Heats on Channel 4)

Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 04:40:40 PM

I have not tried it yet but will test it tonight at 8:49 PM EST on channels 3, 4 and 5 for Athletics  (100m Heats on Channel 4)

I been very good so far. I watch all the heats of 100 Freestyle swimming the other night. Had 3 pop up windows watching Football and swimming. No commentary though.
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 04:45:18 PM

I been very good so far. I watch all the heats of 100 Freestyle swimming the other night. Had 3 pop up windows watching Football and swimming. No commentary though.

1) Good to hear

2) Sometimes no commentary is good  :devil: (present company excluded)
Post by: Deeks on August 14, 2008, 05:06:15 PM
I am in DC. I can't get it.
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 06:52:35 PM
I am in DC. I can't get it.

i dont think anything was being broad casted when you made your post.

Try it now - channels 3, 4, 5 and 9 active

unless they only broadcasting in Canada?
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 07:20:31 PM
hmmm ..  not bad attall

I am watching the womens heptathlon and womens beach volleyball  ;D  (two pop up screens)
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 07:43:54 PM
is there anywhere online i can see this?..cause am not getting it on american tv
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 07:45:27 PM
Looks like I am the onliest one here tonight

bolt about to run
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 07:47:23 PM
is there anywhere online i can see this?..cause am not getting it on american tv

is the CBC link not working outside canada?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2008, 07:47:47 PM

correct
Post by: FF on August 14, 2008, 07:49:27 PM

correct

ANY OTHER LINK.. WE SCORE AGAIN BY THE WAY
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 07:50:49 PM
Bolt wins his heat in 10.2. He was last out of the blocks. On purpose I think.
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 07:51:56 PM
Kim Collins and Asafa in Heat 2. And Pickering of the UK.
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 07:53:43 PM
Bolt wins his heat in 10.2. He was last out of the blocks. On purpose I think.

and he took his time to cross the finish line
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 07:54:44 PM
Asafa, Collins and Pickering in that order. Powell exerted much more than Bolt, and wins in 10.15
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 07:55:09 PM
Asafa wins in 10.15
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2008, 07:56:58 PM
NBC carrying it now, a few mins delayed
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 07:57:18 PM
Asafa, Collins and Pickering in that order. Powell exerted much more than Bolt, and wins in 10.15

Boss . .where are you watching the race?
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:00:27 PM
Richard Thompson from Trinidad in Lane 8
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:04:58 PM
Richard Thompson from Trinidad in Lane 8

First with a 10.24
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 08:07:24 PM
Boss . .where are you watching the race?

BBC1 on tv in England.  :beermug:

Commentators are saying that Bolt had a "slight problem" with his stomach. Hmm

Thompson in this next heat in Lane 8

Our uniforms (are they called kits in athletics?) look great! Come on Richard!

Thompson wins in 10.24...very easy...commentators bigging him up plenty
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:09:26 PM
Heat 4

Brown in Lane 6
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 08:14:02 PM

No they not
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 08:14:34 PM
WDMC! BBC just switched to swimming! Son of a....
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2008, 08:14:42 PM

No they not

correct, ah geh ah tief head when Ato come on
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:15:59 PM
Results Heat 4

Frater 10.?? (JA)
Browne 10.22 (Canada)
Brown 10.22 (Trini)
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:16:26 PM
Heat 5

Tyson Gay in Lane 1
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:17:14 PM

but I think they had a Trini in the 50 m semi
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 08:19:02 PM

but I think they had a Trini in the 50 m semi

Yeah, Geroge came 6th in his semi. But they showing other events too...surprised they didn't go back for Gay's heat...
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:21:17 PM
Results Heat 5

Tyson Gay 10.22
Fasuba 10.29 (Nigeria)
Moreira 10.29 (Brasil)
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 14, 2008, 08:22:01 PM
whappen to burns? ???
Post by: sinned on August 14, 2008, 08:26:11 PM
whappen to burns? ???
running in about 20mins or so
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 08:27:40 PM
Hmm so Brown lost to frater!..heard he struggle to finish third...daryl ah hope yuh know what yuh doin breds
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 08:30:18 PM
BBC is back to T&F and catching up with all the races...Darrel had a packed heat and had to catch up to finish 3rd. Gay looked comfortable winning his heat and didn't show any injury effects.

Heat 6 features Darvis Patton, Pognon, and Tyrone Edgar of GBR.

Edgar wins in 10.13
Patton second
Pognon third
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:32:23 PM
Dix in Lane 5 Heat 7
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 08:34:35 PM
cant believe NBC showin swimming and gymnastics when track goin on  ???
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 08:35:12 PM
Dix in Lane 5 Heat 7

Wat kind a dragqueen outfit Dix waring boy ??? ???
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:35:54 PM
Dix in Lane 5 Heat 7

whappen?  yuh dont like the gloves?
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:37:23 PM
Dix almost come in fourth

Obikwelu Portugal 10.25
Metu Nigeria 10.34
Dix 10.35
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 08:40:28 PM
Dix in Lane 5 Heat 7

whappen?  yuh dont like the gloves?

Nah it rel distracting. He almost didn't qualify with he gallarying.
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 08:40:29 PM
Dix in long sleeves with no shoulders! Weird...looking like wonder woman  :o

Dix looked VERY casual and almost got pipped for third...but I think he's in...obikwelu looked comfortable
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 14, 2008, 08:40:42 PM
where burns boy? i cant believe cbc in canada showing swimming
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 08:43:00 PM
where burns boy? i cant believe cbc in canada showing swimming

live streaming at cbc.ca dred.
Post by: vb on August 14, 2008, 08:44:19 PM
SSTTEEUUPPPSS...I watching a set o' swimming on Euro Sport....and is almost 6 am here...:-(

Post by: freakazoid on August 14, 2008, 08:45:35 PM
the more i seeing this false start rule  is d more stupid i find it 2 be

who the hell come up with that rule..... maybe is the fact that both brown and richard were in a heat that had a false start and mi heart was in mi mouth kinna kindle mi strong dis like for this rule

anyways back to Caribbean vs U.S.A on the track....let them keep swimming
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 08:45:48 PM
Whappen to Burns?
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 08:47:40 PM
Atkins in this next heat...and Ndure, the Norwegian. Ndure REAL skinny boy...

false start...

1) Atkins
2) The Russian
3) Ndure

NO BBC, Don't go back to swimming! NOooooooooooooooooooooo
Post by: freakazoid on August 14, 2008, 08:48:17 PM
 burns up now
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:48:44 PM
Almost up to the minute results on cbc.ca

http://stats.cbc.ca/olympics_results.asp?sport=RUN

Burns coming up now in Heat 9
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:50:14 PM
dat chain around Burns neck real big
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 08:53:07 PM
Burns in a real lacadaisical second. looking over his shoulder barely make it in second

winning time was 10.4

Francis from Qatar in f
Post by: freakazoid on August 14, 2008, 08:53:41 PM
burns 2nd in 10:45
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 08:54:17 PM
Burns ease up so much, he almost was going in reverse.
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 08:56:06 PM
Burns too damn wutless!!!...what type of shit is dat!!
Post by: pecan on August 14, 2008, 09:00:00 PM
what i find intriguing is that men advancing to the next round with slow times.  The elite 100 m runners are head and shoulders above the rest of the Olympic participants
Post by: freakazoid on August 14, 2008, 09:03:08 PM
yuh know it  real hard to see men cruising then gearing down into 1st gear and it have some men atleast 3 camera frames in the back of dem :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 09:05:37 PM
Gordon Heather of the Cook Islands had a Personal Best with 11.41  ;D

3 Trinis into the second round. Short term mission accomplished  :beermug:
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 09:21:43 PM
Gordon Heather of the Cook Islands had a Personal Best with 11.41  ;D

3 Trinis into the second round. Short term mission accomplished  :beermug:

And this not showing on american NBC?  dont blame us the US cant run without steriods etc
Post by: fLaSh on August 14, 2008, 09:30:03 PM
First the Good News

All our guys advanced and looked like they had a lot in reserve

Now the potentially Bad News

Those miscalculations by Marc and Darrel may cost them in the form of stacked quarterfinals tommorow morning which means they'll have to run harder than they probably want

I hope Darrel and Marc come out a lot more focused. I like the way Thompson "felt" his race and advanced first without too much stress
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 10:34:06 PM
All rigth, see the start list for the second round of the 100 meters. Goodluck to we boys.

Heat 1Friday 15 August 2008 - 19:45
Lane Athlete Country SB 2008 PB
2 Dariusz Kuc  POL 10.26 10.17
3 Henry Vizcaíno  CUB 10.25 10.18
4 Churandy Martina  AHO 10.00 10.00
5 Pierre Browne  CAN 10.19 10.12
6 Naoki Tsukahara  JPN 10.39 10.15
7 Michael Frater  JAM 10.00 10.00
8 Darrel Brown  TRI 10.02 9.99
9 Simeon Williamson  GBR 10.03 10.03

Heat 2  Friday 15 August 2008 - 19:52
2 Andrew Hinds  BAR 10.16 10.16
3 Daniel Grueso  COL 10.24 10.24
4 Tyson Gay  USA 9.77 9.77
5 Olusoji A. Fasuba  NGR 10.10 9.85
6 Richard Thompson  TRI 9.93 9.93
7 Martial Mbandjock  FRA 10.06 10.06
8 José Carlos Moreira  BRA 10.25 10.16
9 Simone Collio  ITA 10.28 10.14

Heat 3  Friday 15 August 2008 - 19:59
2 Tobias Unger  GER 10.17 10.16
3 Nobuharu Asahara  JPN 10.17 10.02
4 Kim Collins  SKN 10.07 9.98
5 Tyrone Edgar  GBR 10.06 10.06
6 Marc Burns  TRI 9.97 9.96
7 Samuel Francis  QAT 10.03 9.99
8 Matic Osovnikar  SLO 10.16 10.13
9 Ronald Pognon  FRA 10.13 9.99

Heat 4 Friday 15 August 2008 - 20:06
2 Ángel David Rodríguez  ESP 10.14 10.14
3 Anson Henry  CAN 10.23 10.12
4 Francis Obikwelu  POR 10.04 9.86
5 Darvis Patton  USA 9.89 9.89
6 Obinna Metu  NGR 10.16 10.16
7 Usain Bolt  JAM 9.72 9.72
8 Jaysuma Saidy Ndure  NOR 10.01 10.01
9 Craig Pickering  GBR 10.19 10.14

Heat 5 Friday 15 August 2008 - 20:13
2 Kai Hu  CHN 10.24 10.24
3 Aziz Zakari  GHA 10.23 9.99
4 Daniel Bailey  ANT 10.12 10.12
5 Derrick Atkins  BAH 10.02 9.91
6 Andrey Epishin  RUS 10.18 10.10
7 Asafa Powell  JAM 9.82 9.74
8 Vicente de Lima  BRA 10.26 10.13
9 Walter Dix  USA 9.96 9.93
Post by: fLaSh on August 14, 2008, 10:41:20 PM
All rigth, see the second round of the 100 meters. Goodluck to we boys.

Heat 1Friday 15 August 2008 - 19:45
2 Dariusz Kuc  POL 10.26 10.17
3 Henry Vizcaíno  CUB 10.25 10.18
4 Churandy Martina  AHO 10.00 10.00
5 Pierre Browne  CAN 10.19 10.12
6 Naoki Tsukahara  JPN 10.39 10.15
7 Michael Frater  JAM 10.00 10.00
8 Darrel Brown  TRI 10.02 9.99
9 Simeon Williamson  GBR 10.03 10.03

Heat 2  Friday 15 August 2008 - 19:52
2 Andrew Hinds  BAR 10.16 10.16
3 Daniel Grueso  COL 10.24 10.24
4 Tyson Gay  USA 9.77 9.77
5 Olusoji A. Fasuba  NGR 10.10 9.85
6 Richard Thompson  TRI 9.93 9.93
7 Martial Mbandjock  FRA 10.06 10.06
8 José Carlos Moreira  BRA 10.25 10.16
9 Simone Collio  ITA 10.28 10.14

Heat 3  Friday 15 August 2008 - 19:59Lane Athlete Country SB 2008 PB
2 Tobias Unger  GER 10.17 10.16
3 Nobuharu Asahara  JPN 10.17 10.02
4 Kim Collins  SKN 10.07 9.98
5 Tyrone Edgar  GBR 10.06 10.06
6 Marc Burns  TRI 9.97 9.96
7 Samuel Francis  QAT 10.03 9.99
8 Matic Osovnikar  SLO 10.16 10.13
9 Ronald Pognon  FRA 10.13 9.99

Heat 4
Friday 15 August 2008 - 20:06
Lane    Athlete    Country    SB 2008    PB
2    Ángel David Rodríguez    [SPAIN] ESP    10.14    10.14
3    Anson Henry    [CANADA] CAN    10.23    10.12
4    Francis Obikwelu    [PORTUGAL] POR    10.04    9.86
5    Darvis Patton    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.89    9.89
6    Obinna Metu    [NIGERIA] NGR    10.16    10.16
7    Usain Bolt    [JAMAICA] JAM    9.72    9.72
8    Jaysuma Saidy Ndure    [NORWAY] NOR    10.01    10.01
9    Craig Pickering    [GREAT BRITAIN & N.I.] GBR    10.19    10.14

Heat 5
Friday 15 August 2008 - 20:13
2    Kai Hu    [PR OF CHINA] CHN    10.24    10.24
3    Aziz Zakari    [GHANA] GHA    10.23    9.99
4    Daniel Bailey    [ANTIGUA & BARBUDA] ANT    10.12    10.12
5    Derrick Atkins    [BAHAMAS] BAH    10.02    9.91
6    Andrey Epishin    [RUSSIA] RUS    10.18    10.10
7    Asafa Powell    [JAMAICA] JAM    9.82    9.74
8    Vicente de Lima    [BRAZIL] BRA    10.26    10.13
9    Walter Dix    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.96    9.93

WHEW! Much favourable draw than I expected from our guys

Burns should win that QF. Darrel need only worry about Frater and Martina. He must finish top two...beat at least one of them to get a nice Semi Final Draw. Thompson's only test should be Gay...I think he should handle Fasuba.  If I'm him I make Tyson go faster than he wants to and test that hammy.
If all three don't advance I'll be quite disappointed
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 10:47:38 PM
So what, top 3 in each heat, then next best finish qualifies for semis, correct?
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 11:01:42 PM
Burns too damn wutless!!!...what type of shit is dat!!
ent (http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20080815/i/r2678697549.jpg)

wat he turning side ways for, he mammy calling him?  Ato talk to that man nah.  No showboating
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 11:02:21 PM
Aye if the three of them aint make it to the final I will be disappointed..burns still have meh mad wit dat run he just do in the heats
Post by: A.B. on August 14, 2008, 11:04:28 PM
Dix was a lean from being out of the 100m - 4th place in his heat didn't make it I dunno what some of these men are thinking.....who is the last olympic champ to get 3rd in his 1st round heat???

EXACTLY.

Steups. People better wake up, oui.

I glad plenty of you all getting a sprint education early in this games....there is a HUGE gap in this 100m field....
Tyson ent lasting 4 rounds.

I really sat there thinking maybe is my generation that did too much of this shutting down trying to make style thing (and this was a clear influence on these men) but we used to be 10m ahead - I dont understand how u shutting down and u ent controlling the race yet. ???

I damn vex. Men either will WAKE UP tonight in round 2 or they will be out. Simple as that. This ent no joke goin on here....
Post by: boss on August 15, 2008, 04:50:13 AM
An hour to go until the 2nd round....Come on Richard, Darrel and Marc!

Men either will WAKE UP tonight in round 2 or they will be out. Simple as that. This ent no joke goin on here....

Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 05:26:32 AM
If the yankee them can't see it live PM mih ah have a link. I would put it out in de open but NBC cutting every live stream on the internet, that don;t have permission to run in the US.
Post by: WestCoast on August 15, 2008, 05:33:32 AM
CBC sports online (http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/livevideo/#n=cbc_television&p=olympic_morning_day_7&e=baseball_canada_vs_south_korea_cycling_mens_team_sprint_final_athletics_mens_100m_round_2&dt=2008/08/15_06:00%20AM&s=http://authmfile.akamai.com.edgesuite.net/akamai.stream.auth/35018/wm/cbcwm.gen/v001/reflector:17327.js)
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 15, 2008, 05:37:02 AM
i ent wake up in a long time this early, but its track and field and me and my father cant miss de boys runnin :beermug:
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 05:40:50 AM
CBC sports online (http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/livevideo/#n=cbc_television&p=olympic_morning_day_7&e=baseball_canada_vs_south_korea_cycling_mens_team_sprint_final_athletics_mens_100m_round_2&dt=2008/08/15_06:00%20AM&s=http://authmfile.akamai.com.edgesuite.net/akamai.stream.auth/35018/wm/cbcwm.gen/v001/reflector:17327.js)
That only works for Canadians, the Americans can see that. NBC has exclusive rights on the states, for the internet and television.
Post by: WestCoast on August 15, 2008, 05:47:19 AM
That only works for Canadians, the Americans can see that. NBC has exclusive rights on the states, for the internet and television.
Darrel's heat on now ;)
Post by: vb on August 15, 2008, 05:50:46 AM
poo Browne looked injured. He's out of it :-(
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 05:51:28 AM
 Brown Pull up again..........aahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: WestCoast on August 15, 2008, 05:53:29 AM
Richard is up now

lovely lovely lovely
1st in his heat
Post by: vb on August 15, 2008, 05:58:28 AM
Well Richard holding back win in 9.99
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 05:59:41 AM
Well Richard holding back win in 9.99

Mr. Thompson looks ready to make some noise.
Post by: pecan on August 15, 2008, 06:12:13 AM
Bolt with a 9.92 in his heat .... he looking good
Post by: vb on August 15, 2008, 06:12:52 AM
OMG......Bolt CANTERS TO A 9.92.

LLAAWWWDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 06:13:06 AM
Bolt with a 9.92 in his heat .... he looking good

Damn good..........Awesome run.
Post by: Blue on August 15, 2008, 06:13:57 AM
the man is incredible
Post by: FF on August 15, 2008, 06:14:37 AM
and you know dem still blowing the gymnasts balls on NBC  >:(
Post by: pecan on August 15, 2008, 06:14:56 AM
OMG......Bolt CANTERS TO A 9.92.

LLAAWWWDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!

good description .. a full stride and a half ahead and he was gearing down to boot
Post by: TdotTrini on August 15, 2008, 06:16:09 AM
Walter Wonderwoman Dix in he gloves again :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on August 15, 2008, 06:17:38 AM
Walter Wonderwoman Dix in he gloves again :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ato, what is ti with Dix and his half gloves? streamlining? wind resistance reduction
Post by: daryn on August 15, 2008, 06:20:20 AM
I can't believe how easy that 9.92 look for bolt.

Post by: boss on August 15, 2008, 06:21:20 AM
Bolt looks scary good
Powell looks good, but not as scary
Thompson looks comfortable
Burns...going choose the 100m final to have the perfect start
Brown...need a bush bath

There is NOTHING like the 100m...can't wait until tomorrow!
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 15, 2008, 06:26:34 AM
he semis are tonight ent? ???
Post by: FF on August 15, 2008, 06:27:06 AM
Allyuh see the semis? pressure for Burns

Rank   Lane   Bib   Country   Name   Time   Diff   React. Time
    2    1100    BAH    ATKINS Derrick              
    3    2693    QAT    FRANCIS Samuel              
    4    3019    TRI    BURNS Marc              
    5    2142    JAM    POWELL Asafa              
    6    3282    USA    DIX Walter              
    7    2163    JAM    BOLT Usain              
    8    1801    GBR    EDGAR Tyrone              
    9    2148    JAM    FRATER Michael

2    1771    FRA    MBANDJOCK Martial              
    3    2222    JPN    TSUKAHARA Naoki              
    4    3215    USA    PATTON Darvis              
    5    1003    AHO    MARTINA Churandy              
    6    2868    SKN    COLLINS Kim              
   7    3025    TRI    THOMPSON Richard              
    8    2656    POR    OBIKWELU Francis              
    9    3265    USA    GAY Tyson
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 15, 2008, 06:28:29 AM

Top 4 qualify from each right?
Post by: pecan on August 15, 2008, 06:31:10 AM

Semis: Saturday at 8:05 am

Final: Saturday at 10:30 am

http://iaaf.org/oly08/results/eventCode=3659/racedate=08-16-2008/bydate.html#
Post by: Blue on August 15, 2008, 06:36:45 AM
all 5 heats won by d caribbean...niceness
Post by: Brownsugar on August 15, 2008, 06:46:28 AM
Finally dem damn Americans cyar pound up dey chest......nice  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 06:53:25 AM

Burns will have to run all out to make, because it will be WAR between him Frater, Dix, Edgar and Atkins for the final 2 spots.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 15, 2008, 06:55:44 AM

Burns will have to run all out to make, because it will be WAR between him Frater, Dix, Obikewlu and Atkins for the final 2 spots.

i ent worried about burns beating frater and dix, burns if anything will get 2nd or 3rd in his heat but it will be a fast heat, dont be surprised to see someone run a 9.8 in this race

thompson is smooth sailing once again, i looking for him to win this heat easy
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 07:00:37 AM

Burns will have to run all out to make, because it will be WAR between him Frater, Dix, Obikewlu and Atkins for the final 2 spots.

i ent worried about burns beating frater and dix, burns if anything will get 2nd or 3rd in his heat but it will be a fast heat, dont be surprised to see someone run a 9.8 in this race

thompson is smooth sailing once again, i looking for him to win this heat easy

Trust me when I say Dix ain't really press the gas yet. The top 2 spots are already booked by Powell and Bolt. So it will be WAR...........lawd ah cyah wait.
Post by: FF on August 15, 2008, 07:25:27 AM
Updates Semis

http://www.nbcolympics.com/trackandfield/resultsandschedules/rsc=ATM001200/index.html

They have switched Asafa Powell and Kim Collins
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 07:27:53 AM
Updates Semis

http://www.nbcolympics.com/trackandfield/resultsandschedules/rsc=ATM001200/index.html

Yes just saw that.

100 Metres - M   Semi-Final
Qual. rule: first 4 of each heat (Q) qualified.
Heat 1
Saturday 16 August 2008 - 20:05
2    Derrick Atkins    [BAHAMAS] BAH    10.02    9.91
3    Samuel Francis    [QATAR] QAT    10.03    9.99
4    Marc Burns    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    9.97    9.96
5    Kim Collins    [SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS] SKN    10.07    9.98
6    Walter Dix    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.96    9.93
8    Tyrone Edgar    [GREAT BRITAIN & N.I.] GBR    10.06    10.06
9    Michael Frater    [JAMAICA] JAM    10.00    10.00
Heat 2
Saturday 16 August 2008 - 20:13
2    Martial Mbandjock    [FRANCE] FRA    10.06    10.06
3    Naoki Tsukahara    [JAPAN] JPN    10.23    10.15
4    Darvis Patton    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.89    9.89
5    Churandy Martina    [NETHERLANDS ANTILLES] AHO    9.99    9.99
6    Asafa Powell    [JAMAICA] JAM    9.82    9.74
7    Richard Thompson    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    9.93    9.93
8    Francis Obikwelu    [PORTUGAL] POR    10.04    9.86
9    Tyson Gay    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.77    9.77
Post by: Marlon on August 15, 2008, 07:30:06 AM
Why dey do dat?
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 07:40:27 AM
Why dey do dat?

To make it more balanced and they had too many Jamaicans in the first semis. You can't have so much of the same nationality in any round except for the final.
Post by: Lionpaw on August 15, 2008, 07:44:22 AM
Why dey do dat?

Usain vs Asafa in the semis? U must be crazy.
Post by: Marlon on August 15, 2008, 07:45:45 AM
Why dey do dat?

To make it more balanced and they had too many Jamaicans in the first semis. You can't have so much of the same nationality in any round except for the final.

cool
Post by: takenoprisoners on August 15, 2008, 08:18:48 AM
CBC live coverage
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/livevideo/#n=cbcsports_ca_3&p=athletics&e=track_and_field_heats_and_finals_day_7&dt=2008/08/15_06:49%20AM&s=http://authmfile.akamai.com.edgesuite.net/akamai.stream.auth/35018/wm/cbcwm.gen/v001/reflector:19242.js
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 15, 2008, 08:22:10 AM
What is interesting is that each of the two semifinals could easily be a final, what a field
Post by: willi on August 15, 2008, 08:32:45 AM
Why dey do dat?

You really dont know Tracks do you?

Thank God for Ato, Aviator and Flash here (and 1 0r 2 ohers)...otherwise the depth of fandom would seen as exceptionally shallow here.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 15, 2008, 08:35:03 AM
Updates Semis

Yes just saw that.

100 Metres - M Semi-Final
Qual. rule: first 4 of each heat (Q) qualified.
Heat 1
Saturday 16 August 2008 - 20:05
2    Derrick Atkins    [BAHAMAS] BAH    10.02    9.91
3    Samuel Francis    [QATAR] QAT    10.03    9.99
4    Marc Burns    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    9.97    9.96
5    Kim Collins    [SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS] SKN    10.07    9.98
6    Walter Dix    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.96    9.93
8    Tyrone Edgar    [GREAT BRITAIN & N.I.] GBR    10.06    10.06
9    Michael Frater    [JAMAICA] JAM    10.00    10.00
Heat 2
Saturday 16 August 2008 - 20:13
2    Martial Mbandjock    [FRANCE] FRA    10.06    10.06
3    Naoki Tsukahara    [JAPAN] JPN    10.23    10.15
4    Darvis Patton    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.89    9.89
5    Churandy Martina    [NETHERLANDS ANTILLES] AHO    9.99    9.99
6    Asafa Powell    [JAMAICA] JAM    9.82    9.74
7    Richard Thompson    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    9.93    9.93
8    Francis Obikwelu    [PORTUGAL] POR    10.04    9.86
9    Tyson Gay    [UNITED STATES] USA    9.77    9.77

thompson and asafa goin 1st and 2nd, burns and bolt goin 1st and 2nd.... :beermug:
Post by: willi on August 15, 2008, 08:42:37 AM
You have the order wrong, but I see the 2 Trinis qualifying for the final.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 15, 2008, 08:44:16 AM

seeing asafa run, he wont be beating richard, richard look alot more deadlier, bolt on the other hand have that first spot in the semis, burns coming 2nd
Post by: boss on August 15, 2008, 08:47:57 AM

Thank God for Ato, Aviator and Flash here (and 1 0r 2 ohers)...otherwise the depth of fandom would seen as exceptionally shallow here.

Why do you have to make a comment like that? I thought it was a very fair question, and I still find it strange that they would issue a start list for the semi-finals and then change it afterwards, rather than just issue it correctly first time. But I guess my depth of fandom is exceptionally shallow.

And what the hell is "tracks?"
Post by: willi on August 15, 2008, 08:53:10 AM

Why do you have to make a comment like that? I thought it was a very fair question, and I still find it strange that they would issue a start list for the semi-finals and then change it afterwards, rather than just issue it correctly first time. But I guess my depth of fandom is exceptionally shallow.

LoL

You are in the 1 or 2 others.

The startlist was NEVER issued. It was not on the IOC site and the IAAF site. The IAAF rules are clear and it was posted by several people on line.

Where was the outrage when 3 nat'ls were in one SF. That is UNPRECEDENTED and informed fans of "tracks" know this. Tracks is slang for the track portion of Track and Field.
Post by: willi on August 15, 2008, 08:54:12 AM

seeing asafa run, he wont be beating richard, richard look alot more deadlier, bolt on the other hand have that first spot in the semis, burns coming 2nd

Watch!

The man just run 9.82s in 0 wind 2 weeks ago, so unless he injured or RT is ready to PB, he aint beating AP.

RT looking like a good prospect for Bronze though.
Post by: boss on August 15, 2008, 09:00:12 AM
Where was the outrage when 3 nat'ls were in one SF. That is UNPRECEDENTED and informed fans of "tracks" know this. Tracks is slang for the track portion of Track and Field.

Well I learn two things today then  :beermug:

I still want to know where FF got that first startlist for the semi final then, if it wasn't from the IOC or IAAF?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 15, 2008, 09:02:49 AM
I saw it as well on the Bahamian link, but then it was changed....
Post by: willi on August 15, 2008, 09:03:04 AM

Well I learn two things today then  :beermug:

I still want to know where FF got that first startlist for the semi final then, if it wasn't from the IOC or IAAF?

Trackshark, the yankee site had it bandied about and rumour that NBC had it too.

As I said, they separate Nat's as much as possible till the final! I mean, think about it, it would be prejudicial otherwise.
Post by: FF on August 15, 2008, 09:11:01 AM
NBC had it almost immediately...

They made the change about 20 mins later...
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 15, 2008, 09:12:11 AM

Watch!

The man just run 9.82s in 0 wind 2 weeks ago, so unless he injured or RT is ready to PB, he aint beating AP.

bolt runnin like a gazelle, asafa wil get licks from thompson and if burns get a good start, asafa will have to watch out, richard warming up sah
Post by: Aviator on August 15, 2008, 09:34:00 AM

To early in de day to be drinking.
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 15, 2008, 09:37:37 AM
Post by: Lionpaw on August 15, 2008, 10:31:05 AM
You guys really believe rt will beat bolt?
Post by: Blue on August 15, 2008, 10:38:52 AM

no
Post by: WestCoast on August 15, 2008, 11:49:57 AM
man, Bolt looking real good
but I have to support RT and MB ;)

I now catching Ato on NBC ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 15, 2008, 05:32:06 PM

Semis: Saturday at 8:05 am

Final: Saturday at 10:30 am

http://iaaf.org/oly08/results/eventCode=3659/racedate=08-16-2008/bydate.html#

Damn... I hadda take time off watching West Brom beat Arsenal to watch it then  ;D ;D
Post by: TdotTrini on August 15, 2008, 08:16:45 PM

Shot Put - Women   Qualification
Qual. rule: qualification standard 18.45m or at least best 12 qualified.
Group B
16 August 2008 - 9:10
Position     Athlete                  Country           Mark . 
1              Lijiao Gong              CHN                19.46 Q (PB)
2              Nadzeya Ostapchuk  BLR                 19.08 Q . 
3              Anna Omarova         RUS                18.74 Q . 
4              Ling Li                    CHN                 18.60 Q . 
5              Nadine Kleinert        GER                 18.52 Q . 
6              Michelle Carter         USA                18.49 Q . 
7         Cleopatra Borel-Brown  TRI              17.96  
Post by: Deeks on August 15, 2008, 08:27:31 PM
Hard Luck, Cleo!!!
Post by: boss on August 16, 2008, 03:57:16 AM
Well, the day has arrived! I am no way saying that anyone should have the "get to the final and see what happens" attitude, but I want to say how proud I am of Burns and Thompson regardless of how they do today. Burns, for overcoming recent indifferent form (his PB in 2007 was 10.15  :o) and Thompson for achieving so much so early in his career. While I spare a thought for Darrel and his bad luck with injuries, my thoughts today are with Marc and Richard, and I wish them all the best.  :beermug:
(http://cache.viewimages.com/xc/76331286.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193C1A11C22297C79F5DA692CBF6662B97F284831B75F48EF45)

(http://cache.viewimages.com/xc/76320168.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193C1A11C22297C79F5A741B38142D5DDCF284831B75F48EF45)

Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 05:09:02 AM

Is jes ah example of their arrogance. I have no more time for that fool.
Post by: FF on August 16, 2008, 06:09:44 AM
Where everybody??

The first race done run!! Any video?

1    7    2163    JAM    BOLT Usain    9.85  Q        0.161
2    6    3282    USA    DIX Walter    9.95  Q SB   +0.10    0.143
3    4    3019    TRI    BURNS Marc    9.97  Q =SB   +0.12    0.124
4    9    2148    JAM    FRATER Michael    10.01  Q    +0.16    0.163
5    5    2868    SKN    COLLINS Kim    10.05   SB   +0.20    0.163
6    2    1100    BAH    ATKINS Derrick    10.13      +0.28    0.159
7    8    1801    GBR    EDGAR Tyrone    10.18      +0.33    0.143
8    3    2693    QAT    FRANCIS Samuel    10.20      +0.35    0.146

Post by: Dinner Mints on August 16, 2008, 06:10:43 AM
Better start by Burns.
Post by: FF on August 16, 2008, 06:19:01 AM
WAIT NAH Tyson Gay out?

Now self we ent getting toots on NBC

1    6    2142    JAM    POWELL Asafa    9.91  Q        0.161
2    7    3025    TRI    THOMPSON Richard    9.93  Q =PB   +0.02    0.175
3    5    1003    AHO    MARTINA Churandy    9.94  Q NR   +0.03    0.138
4    4    3215    USA    PATTON Darvis    10.03  Q    +0.12    0.149
5    9    3265    USA    GAY Tyson    10.05      +0.14    0.145
6    8    2656    POR    OBIKWELU Francis    10.10      +0.19    0.157
7    3    2222    JPN    TSUKAHARA Naoki    10.16   SB   +0.25    0.143
8    2    1771    FRA    MBANDJOCK Martial    10.18      +0.27    0.148
Post by: chinee boi on August 16, 2008, 06:19:26 AM
Thompson just qualify for the finals too  :beermug:
Post by: Lionpaw on August 16, 2008, 06:24:45 AM

What a silly statement u made here. U saw Asafa n the quarter final and started making assessments \. Chill out Boss. This olympics is Usain vs. Asafa. Unnuh can battle for the bronze medal but only something out of the ordinary would prevent our one-two.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 16, 2008, 06:27:14 AM

What a silly statement u made here. U saw Asafa n the quarter final and started making assessments \. Chill out Boss. This olympics is Usain vs. Asafa. Unnuh can battle for the bronze medal but only something out of the ordinary would prevent our one-two.

we go see, bolt look set tuh take gold, ah cant lie but asafa could get take....

God is de BOSS....
Post by: Lionpaw on August 16, 2008, 06:30:24 AM

we go see, bolt look set tuh take gold, ah cant lie but asafa could get take....

God is de BOSS....

Put all fun and jokes aside. Seriosly, if Asafa puts his all in it, you think Thompson can beat him? Did you see how early Asafa shut down just now in the semi. Thompson can just hope that 'Safa panics like he did last year in the World Champs final.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 16, 2008, 07:16:47 AM

God is de BOSS....

Put all fun and jokes aside. Seriosly, if Asafa puts his all in it, you think Thompson can beat him? Did you see how early Asafa shut down just now in the semi. Thompson can just hope that 'Safa panics like he did last year in the World Champs final.

it will not be easy to beat asafa but its possible, i dont see anyone beating bolt, de man runnin like a gazelle to be totally honest.. :beermug:
Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 07:30:59 AM
Traitor Clement win he heat.....spit >:(
Post by: willi on August 16, 2008, 09:20:26 AM

God is de BOSS....

it will not be easy to beat asafa but its possible, i dont see anyone beating bolt, de man runnin like a gazelle to be totally honest.. :beermug:

Good call, yuh nailed that one.

Respect.
Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2008, 09:21:52 AM

look at how sports are run in T&T me eh blaming Clement at all.

look at the NCAA and the TTFF for an example
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 16, 2008, 09:29:34 AM

look at how sports are run in T&T me eh blaming Clement at all.

look at the NCAA and the TTFF for an example

i agree, why the hell dey dont invest some money in we track program, why the organization so poor, i cant blame clement, look at manswell for example, the boxing association of tt wouldnt even support the man, so he went to don king, tt still lucky he boxing for trinidad
Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2008, 09:31:10 AM
exactly.

Trinidadinas are only sports fans when we people make it big.  Look at the support Jamaicans give their athletes.

We is ah bunch ah waggonists  from corporate to government to man in de street

there is a small core of die hards and then thats it!
Post by: weary1969 on August 16, 2008, 11:11:25 AM
Did u not read that Ato d former opposition senator say dat since d gov't funding increase d athletes performin betta. Sport is just 1 option dat yutes have 2 excel back home. All who glad Clement diss we in T&F would b cussin he if it is football.
Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2008, 01:27:10 PM
Did u not read that Ato d former opposition senator say dat since d gov't funding increase d athletes performin betta. Sport is just 1 option dat yutes have 2 excel back home. All who glad Clement diss we in T&F would b cussin he if it is football.

No one is GLAD he dissed the T&T program, we are merely pointing out that the system is so piss poor in T&T that he made a choice that was best ofr him.

I never cuss anyone for choosing the US or Canada over T&T!

I cuss dem if dey refuse we offer and den when we advancing dey want to come running and looking for pick!
\
Like since Wim leave yuh yuh going f**king crazy?
Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 01:35:09 PM
I does really enjoy allyuh "caribbean unity" cheerleaders :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2008, 01:49:34 PM

Yuh take issue with Black Stalin when he sing about that same topic?

Yuh take issue with yuh government fuh taking dat stance?

steups. if yuh have issues with Jamaicans dat is your f**king ting....doh vex with us who see the big picture,, ah jes wish some ah allyuh, Trinis and Jakans alike did have ah bigger screen!

Dat small screen allyuh have making it hard fuh allyuh tuh see de big picture.

I does pass meh picong at dem Jakans too eh, but fella some ah allyuh does take dis ting too far.

Imagine too small boat in ah big f**king ocean talking about who better, when in fact both nations really up de shit creek without ah f**king paddle tuh maneuver.

steups
Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 01:56:37 PM

steups. if yuh have issues with Jamaicans dat is your f**king ting....doh vex with us who see the big picture,, ah jes wish some ah allyuh, Trinis and Jakans alike did have ah bigger screen!

I does pass meh picong at dem Jakans too eh, but fella some ah allyuh does take dis ting too far.

Imagine too small boat in ah big f**king ocean talking about who better, when in fact both nations really up de shit creek without ah f**king paddle tuh maneuver.

steups

Everybody have ah POV bro. It all come down to experiences.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 16, 2008, 02:01:02 PM
after d brian lara stadium in tarouba finish build, an d min. of sport hire trained coaches of high calibre to utilise dis new facility, an we and get d youths involved, i tink we cud come out hard for 2012

bless!!
Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2008, 02:02:50 PM

steups

Isn't it ironic that yuh f**king avatar is dat of a Jakan legend?

eh eh..look at ting

Nice POV  steups
Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 02:11:16 PM

steups

Isn't it ironic that yuh f**king avatar is dat of a Jakan legend?

eh eh..look at ting

Nice POV  steups

Neva had ah bad experience wid he  ;D

And why yuh so angry, yuh eh enjoing de "victoreeee" :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on August 16, 2008, 02:29:50 PM

That something is named Richard Thompson from Trinidad and Tobago!!!
Post by: Pointman on August 16, 2008, 02:32:48 PM

Haul He Ass >:(
Post by: truetrini on August 16, 2008, 02:41:28 PM
No trouble with Marley, but Bolt do yuh something?

If he on dope we will know soon enough!

I doh feel that he is.

But say wha.

Roll yuh roll

Imagine de man on yuh avatar was a confessed dope head...lol

yet yuh accusing Bolt like yuh have license!
Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 02:50:47 PM
No trouble with Marley, but Bolt do yuh something?

If he on dope we will know soon enough!

I doh feel that he is.

But say wha.

Roll yuh roll

Imagine de man on yuh avatar was a confessed dope head...lol

yet yuh accusing Bolt like yuh have license!

Bro, relax nuh. Doh leh me spoil yuh day. Lawd 8)
Anyhow, I eh accuse nobody ah doping. Chill yuh rass.
Post by: Marlon on August 16, 2008, 02:52:06 PM

Watch!

RT looking like a good prospect for Bronze though.

This man well know he "tracks"  :devil:
Post by: boss on August 17, 2008, 05:46:20 AM
Not to be overlooked, Aleesha Barber just set a National Record in the 100m hurdles! 13.01  :beermug:  :applause:

She came 4th in her heat, but MAY qualify with a fastest losers time...
Post by: boss on August 17, 2008, 06:13:30 AM
Josanne Lucas is in Women's 400m Hurdles Round 1 - Heat 4. Heat 1 has just been completed..Come on Josanne!  :beermug:
Post by: boss on August 17, 2008, 06:35:45 AM
Right, Josanne in Lane 3...She came 6th  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on August 17, 2008, 11:49:42 AM

Trust... not as much as we does enjoy allyuh small-minded backward asses with allyuh ignorant talk.  Allyuh does remind me of the idiot gang members killing each other fuh "turf"... never one day moving beyond the small box that they grow up in to have a bigger sense of perspective.
Post by: Bakes on August 17, 2008, 11:51:49 AM
Right, Josanne in Lane 3...She came 6th  :beermug:

Are either of them moving on?