Sports => Other Sports => Topic started by: Feliziano on August 08, 2008, 03:16:55 PM

Title: T&T Olympics schedule & results
Post by: Feliziano on August 08, 2008, 03:16:55 PM
Fellas who on top of this could allyuh please let we know when we have athletes participating and the time it might show on TV.
Thanks  :beermug:
Title: Re: T&T Olympics schedule & results
Post by: boss on August 09, 2008, 03:34:23 AM
Fellas who on top of this could allyuh please let we know when we have athletes participating and the time it might show on TV.

This one has it with UK times. Minus 5 hrs for T&T  :beermug:

http://www.gamewellandtrulyover.com/2008/08/the-trini-in-lo.html

And Yahoo/Eurosport is good for results (Roger Daniel came 37th in Shooting this morning  :beermug:):
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/olympics/2008/calendar/9-august.html
Post by: TdotTrini on August 09, 2008, 11:05:14 PM
Men's 100m Freestyle - Heat 6
National Aquatics Center / Tue Aug 12 2008 / Start Time: 18:33

Lane    Name                    NOC                Date of Birth     Qualifying Time
8      BOVELL III George   Trinidad/Tobago   Jul 18 1983       49.50

Men's 50m Freestyle - Heat 11
National Aquatics Center / Thu Aug 14 2008 / Start Time: 18:33

Lane    Name                    NOC                Date of Birth     Qualifying Time
1      BOVELL III George   Trinidad/Tobago   Jul 18 1983        22.31
Post by: morvant on August 10, 2008, 06:00:57 AM
explain that nah

he in de final?
Post by: TdotTrini on August 10, 2008, 06:36:40 AM
explain that nah

he in de final?

Just the heats schedule for Tuesday and Thursday.
Post by: Aviator on August 10, 2008, 09:58:50 AM

The official olympics website with all schedules and results............
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/Schedule/index.shtml

As far TV goes, i don't know about the local stations, but you can check..........

www.nbcolympics.com  for their TV schedule.
Post by: Babalawo on August 10, 2008, 10:54:41 PM

This one has it with UK times. Minus 5 hrs for T&T  :beermug:

http://www.gamewellandtrulyover.com/2008/08/the-trini-in-lo.html

And Yahoo/Eurosport is good for results (Roger Daniel came 37th in Shooting this morning  :beermug:):
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/olympics/2008/calendar/9-august.html

thanks. I was looking for a TRINI schedule like that.
Post by: SUPA on August 10, 2008, 11:36:27 PM
Go T&T  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:. CLICK-CLICK.
Post by: Pointman on August 11, 2008, 02:48:55 PM
Men's 100m Freestyle - Heat 6
National Aquatics Center / Tue Aug 12 2008 / Start Time: 18:33

8      BOVELL III George   Trinidad/Tobago   Jul 18 1983       49.50

Men's 50m Freestyle - Heat 11
National Aquatics Center / Thu Aug 14 2008 / Start Time: 18:33

1      BOVELL III George   Trinidad/Tobago   Jul 18 1983        22.31

GO GEORGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO TNT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Sam on August 12, 2008, 09:08:41 AM
Isn't Nicholas Bovell there too ? what league/race he's in....

So did George make it guys ? I miss the race and will it have a replay.. ?
Post by: Peong on August 12, 2008, 02:14:51 PM
Ey ah didn't see anybody mention this.

Men's 10m Air Pistol Qualification - Saturday, August 09, 2008 - Beijing Shooting Range Hall

37th    1720    TRI   TRI   DANIEL Roger    98    95    92    94    96    96    571   

The winner got  586 pts.

Edit: OK Boss mentioned it.
Ah tryin to find a picture of Roger Daniel.

Team table tennis startin tomorrow and we have Dexter St. Louis in the singles competion.
Men's singles starts next Tuesday.

The team competition lasts for 6 whole days!
Post by: Blue on August 12, 2008, 04:01:38 PM
Isn't Nicholas Bovell there too ? what league/race he's in....

So did George make it guys ? I miss the race and will it have a replay.. ?

He won his heat, but his time wasnt good enough to make d semis

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/SW/C73A1/SWM011906.shtml#SWM011906
Post by: Deeks on August 12, 2008, 05:07:42 PM
Hard luck, George!!. Good luck in the 50.