Sports => Football => Topic started by: Themanfriday on August 05, 2008, 05:11:24 AM

Title: TNT vs. El Salvador (where yuh sitting)
Post by: Themanfriday on August 05, 2008, 05:11:24 AM
Place your seating row and number in this thread.

I had purchased seat 6 but then de wife wanted to go so I called ticketmaster and switched it.

My seats are # 18 & 19 me and de wifey coming. Tickets purchased and in hand.
Title: Re: TNT vs. El Salvador (Seating Log)
Post by: NUFF on August 05, 2008, 06:59:45 AM
What section yuh in?  Do we have a specific section we plan to buy tickets for?
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2008, 08:36:38 AM
Hey Friday yuh wifey want 2 relive d Germany experience
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 05, 2008, 02:00:25 PM
What section yuh in? Do we have a specific section we plan to buy tickets for?

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family.  If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"
Post by: Mose on August 05, 2008, 03:39:04 PM

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family.  If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"
Like yuh does be hanging with de wrong Trinis ;D
Post by: Themanfriday on August 05, 2008, 04:59:44 PM
Hey Friday yuh wifey want 2 relive d Germany experience

Well she went tuh de last game in Germany and was not to glad because we lost de match  ;D

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family. If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"
Like yuh does be hanging with de wrong Trinis ;D

Well I in row 2 seat 18 and nineteen. Ah want to switch it because I behind de goal.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 05, 2008, 05:12:54 PM

wah trinis u liming with boy? i had  times i got free alco, get mango chow, pelau all kinda curry duck...
used to go cricket and ting with no money for food, cuz yuh kno someone on the track (when it was there) wudda bless yuh up
Post by: dinho on August 05, 2008, 05:17:41 PM

wah trinis u liming with boy? i had  times i got free alco, get mango chow, pelau all kinda curry duck...
used to go cricket and ting with no money for food, cuz yuh kno someone on the track (when it was there) wudda bless yuh up

The only species ah trinis yuh could get that kinda treatment from is yuh best friend trinis... lol

tell meh ah lie!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 05, 2008, 05:22:18 PM
yuh lie!!
never get it from north pple (sorry but true)
but that treatment is regular from crews from icacos and cedros and Ptown
up to now if i bounce them up in a game i get hail out
i used to find food and drinks was offered on a regular to anyone in cricket by pple who sittin near yuh. Not so much football since eh have all de coolers etc
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2008, 05:31:30 PM
U must get food in cricket is whole day u in d hot sun
Post by: Themanfriday on August 05, 2008, 07:00:42 PM

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family. If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"

wah trinis u liming with boy? i had times i got free alco, get mango chow, pelau all kinda curry duck...

The only species ah trinis yuh could get that kinda treatment from is yuh best friend trinis... lol

tell meh ah lie!

Fellas let's keep Focussed here NO HIJACKING!!!.
Post by: Bakes on August 05, 2008, 08:50:06 PM

You come sharing buff... watch thread dry up now  :D
Post by: Themanfriday on August 06, 2008, 05:29:18 AM

You come sharing buff... watch thread dry up now  :D

Trini to de bone.  We could never keep something organized.
Title: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (14-Aug-08).
Post by: Flex on August 06, 2008, 07:19:55 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs El Salvador (Aug, 14) at the RFK Stadium, Washington DC will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
Justin.TV (http://www.justin.tv/gotera)

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

The 18-man squad

Goalkeepers[/b]
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Cleon John (San Juan Jabloteh).

Defenders
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Gyasi Joyce (Caledonia AIA), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Caledonia AIA), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force).

Midfielders
Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Khaleem Hyland (Unattached), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards
Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Cornell Glen (Unattached), Andre Toussaint (W Connection).

Akeil Guevara (visa problems).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (14-Aug-08).
Post by: Sam on August 06, 2008, 08:54:42 AM
                 John
     Gray, Thomas, Edwards
Baptiste, Leon, Whitley, Hyland, Theobald
          Glen, Toussaint

Wolfe for Toussaint
Daniel for Theobald
Guevara for Hyland

Can anyone give us a close up on Gyasi Joyce

What ever happened Michael Edwards.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 06, 2008, 09:56:43 AM
http://web.mlsnet.com/t103/stadium/seating_map/  Who in thee Green VIP section??? I buy my tixs from Ticket master and thee lady say fuh them Thirty dollar tickets, is who ever come early can sit where ever...so yuh done know ah deh early. AH hear people talking about how they ent want to go and watch thee game because we full team ent playing? So what??? Come an take ah lime.
Post by: weary1969 on August 06, 2008, 01:39:14 PM
Michael Edwards back playin guitar in meh church. Patriot say d man had a decent game dey discard as soon as dey find him
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 06, 2008, 01:50:23 PM
Michael Edwards back playin guitar in meh church. Patriot say d man had a decent game dey discard as soon as dey find him

Well at least he playing something. ;D
Post by: weary1969 on August 06, 2008, 03:33:57 PM
Yep he is a boss guitar player
Post by: Babalawo on August 06, 2008, 08:08:41 PM
Yep he is a boss guitar player
You lying right?
Post by: pardners on August 06, 2008, 08:44:57 PM
Like Flex had to make sure the game on before posting up this thread.  ;D
We get shake so much times before.....
Post by: weary1969 on August 06, 2008, 09:02:09 PM
Oh courseah lying. When dey pull dat name from d hat I say d only Michael Edwards I know does play guitar in meh church
Title: Re: TNT vs. El Salvador (where yuh sitting)
Post by: Themanfriday on August 11, 2008, 09:49:56 AM
aye I will be dey....   tink ah go wear meh WN tee-shirt.
Post by: kicker on August 11, 2008, 10:48:55 AM

tell meh ah lie!

That is a hit or miss scene.... Nov 19 was probably the only time when a guaranteed sharing scene was par for the course.
Post by: UPRISING on August 11, 2008, 11:27:21 AM
Where is the T&T contingent sitting?  The best tix left on Ticketmaster are in section M41 - mezzanine ($40) - - some guidance here please folks ...I want to organize these tickets today ..and would like to sit in the "Red" section!!  I en able wit the spanish --to sometimish!! ;D
Post by: UPRISING on August 11, 2008, 11:54:52 AM
http://web.mlsnet.com/t103/stadium/seating_map/  Who in thee Green VIP section??? I buy my tixs from Ticket master and thee lady say fuh them Thirty dollar tickets, is who ever come early can sit where ever...so yuh done know ah deh early. AH hear people talking about how they ent want to go and watch thee game because we full team ent playing? So what??? Come an take ah lime.

That is what I am saying - come out and support de team ...lime!  Who else we go support --unless we disown we country..we have to back dem because dat is whey we from!!  good bad or other!!
Post by: weary1969 on August 11, 2008, 12:55:49 PM
Make sure all yuh get gr8 seats 2 c what we have been cing since ash wed
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2008, 01:30:37 PM

That is what I am saying - come out and support de team ...lime!  Who else we go support --unless we disown we country..we have to back dem because dat is whey we from!!  good bad or other!!

They done know how it is...how much time we say "I ent watching them play no more" and thee next time it have ah game, yuh right deh like is crack. I realle looking fuh thee lime...I doh geh to see we people all the time all together in one place except on Georgia Ave for thee Carnival or when I go to Trinidad. So it is always ah pleasure to see we people win or lose.  :)
Post by: weary1969 on August 11, 2008, 01:38:29 PM
Yep d lime go b nice as 4 what happenin on d field hmmmmmmmmmmm
Post by: Fantastic on August 11, 2008, 02:07:04 PM
Somebody bring a rhythm section to ease de stress of de tootoo on de pitch nah  ;D
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2008, 02:50:16 PM
Somebody bring a rhythm section to ease de stress of de tootoo on de pitch nah  ;D

Somebody organize some burn up chicken  with some pepper and Barbeque sauce in thee parking lot nah? In American we does call it tail-gating. Thee game starting around eight in thee night. Nuff chicken could geh lash by then. ;D
Post by: sub1 on August 11, 2008, 02:55:02 PM
Anyone leaving from NYC?
Post by: just cool on August 12, 2008, 05:00:29 AM
ah guess micheal edwards will really get another bligh since cyd gray will be out for the el salvador game due to the red card he recieved.
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2008, 12:42:47 PM
Is Edwards in d squad or dey have 2 fly he up. D Edwards listed is not Michael
Post by: Midknight on August 12, 2008, 12:57:35 PM
A question that been burning in the back of mih mind for the last couple ah months

What happen to Fojo?
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 12, 2008, 03:54:08 PM
What time is de game people?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 12, 2008, 06:03:13 PM
Anyone know if any latin channels showing the game...??
Post by: Babalawo on August 12, 2008, 06:57:14 PM
that would be nice

How this not a sticky?  I say Warrior nation website and Soca Warrior website should merge.  do like all the good businesses do, and our country already small so it dont makes sense having two fan sites.  Warrior Nation could just be a section on the site, with the news in the main page, and join the forum with this one.  "Together We Aspire, Together We Achieve"
Post by: Tha G. on August 12, 2008, 10:51:57 PM
ah guess micheal edwards will really get another bligh since cyd gray will be out for the el salvador game due to the red card he recieved.

Red cards dont count in friendlies fella.... so Cyd could play
Post by: Babalawo on August 13, 2008, 01:03:42 AM
SENIOR TEAM ARRIVES IN WASHINGTON     
Members of the Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team arrived at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Washington on Tuesday night after leaving Port-Au-Prince earlier that day following Sunday's 1-0 loss to Haiti.

The full contingent checked in to the hotel which is also hosting the El Salvador team for Thursday's friendly international at the RFK Stadium from 8pm. Akeil Guevera did not travel due to visa problems. Assistant coach Anton Corneal will join the team ahead of Thursday's encounter after guiding the T&T Under 17s to runner up position at the just concluded Caribbean Football Union Youth Cup. 

Despite Guevera's absence, head coach Francisco Maturana will not invite a new player to join the team here.

On arrival in Washington, Maturana again noted the importance of the friendly ahead of the World Cup qualifier against Cuba on August 20.

"Again this is an important game for us because it presents us with another chance to be together in a game situation. There is nothing better than playing and working on our approach. We are preparing for Cuba Of course there are some players not here with the team but for the players that are here now... it is a chance to prepare ourselves against an international opponent," Maturana said.

The Team will train at 6pm at the RFK Stadium on Wednesday. (August 12, 2008)

View Arrival/Anthony Wolfe interview
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiTiJQpoT48

Post by: 7 blessings on August 13, 2008, 05:45:50 AM
Visa problems???? Steupssss, dat sound like slackness....you mean to say dem eh know th eyute had to be trvelling to make sure that he straight, especially with how th US like to act chupid wid access to them country!
The man cyah travel and dem eh even call ah player to replace him...sounds like them wasnt planning to use him anyways so them sayin it eh make no difference...i would like to see him get ah good run in one ah dese friendlies doh: hope he remains patient and keeps working hard..hang in there young warrior.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 13, 2008, 07:23:14 AM
Visa problems???? Steupssss, dat sound like slackness....you mean to say dem eh know th eyute had to be trvelling to make sure that he straight, especially with how th US like to act chupid wid access to them country!
The man cyah travel and dem eh even call ah player to replace him...sounds like them wasnt planning to use him anyways so them sayin it eh make no difference...i would like to see him get ah good run in one ah dese friendlies doh: hope he remains patient and keeps working hard..hang in there young warrior.

I ent know if is ah true or ah lie but somebody tell me that they gehing real hard on passing out visa to come to thee US. To much bad man gehing deported.
Post by: morvant on August 13, 2008, 07:38:12 AM
JULIUS AGENT HERE

if yuh want him my client is willing to share blade fuh tnt ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 13, 2008, 07:54:34 AM

It looks like ESPN deportes is showing a delayed broadcast of this game at 11pm tomorrow, I'll confirm momentarily

....Univision website indicates that ESPN deportes is shjowing the match delayed, but ESPN's site doesn't confirm that.  Univision, Galavision, telefutura sites don't seem to suggest that they are showing the match (live or delayed).

Post by: Brownsugar on August 13, 2008, 08:41:36 AM
I ent know if is ah true or ah lie but somebody tell me that they gehing real hard on passing out visa to come to thee US. To much bad man gehing deported.

I would tend to agree with what you heard.  A friend told me she tried to get her VISA renewed so that she could go and see her son graduate from college.  She get blank.  She was told she had no ties here.  Never mind she's married, owns a house, and is holding down a good job continously for over 15 years now....

I have heard 2 other similar cases since she told me that earlier this year.   I know the whole set up is case by case, but my friend is used to travelling back and forth to the US and this is the first time she was blanked....Go figure... :-\
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 13, 2008, 09:46:28 AM

I would tend to agree with what you heard.  A friend told me she tried to get her VISA renewed so that she could go and see her son graduate from college.  She get blank.  She was told she had no ties here.  Never mind she's married, owns a house, and is holding down a good job continously for over 15 years now....

I have heard 2 other similar cases since she told me that earlier this year.   I know the whole set up is case by case, but my friend is used to travelling back and forth to the US and this is the first time she was blanked....Go figure... :-\

Is them bajon making it bad fuh thee people to geh they visa's. Doh worry man they go lift thee sanction soon and open up thee gate fuh people to make thee trip. I ent know why people what to run to American right now nah, because we in ah recession. It look like things doing alright in Trini. Realle people losing homes and Jobs up here. So Alyuh hold alyuh horses.  :whip:
Post by: 7 blessings on August 13, 2008, 11:25:29 AM
JULIUS AGENT HERE

if yuh want him my client is willing to share blade fuh tnt ;D
  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
nice plug
Post by: 7 blessings on August 13, 2008, 11:32:42 AM

Yeah boy dem acting real dread in dem airport.....Just January gone dey i coming back from home to finish my last semester after Christmas break and dem carry me inna room with ah whole heap ah spanish, and some white ppl lookin like dem from russia and all dem kinda country cross on dem side...only ah whole heap ah foreign tongue i hearin...had to wait in dere for like ah hour while dem call my school to make sure i really ah student yes...real heights!!
Post by: Bakes on August 13, 2008, 11:57:27 AM

That's different though... athletes and entertainers are granted special exceptions (and more limited visas) than casual visitors so different considerations come into play.  That said, I don't know why Guerra was denied though.

----------

On a separate note, I posted a comment on the YouTube video that Fuentes posted, advising him not to call the stadium "The RFK Stadium"... just RFK Stadium (much as you wouldn't refer to Wembley as THE Wembley Stadium).  The jackass delete mih comment yes.

What ah c**t.
Post by: elan on August 13, 2008, 12:19:30 PM
Bakes you trying to tell a media personnel, journalist, spokes person, international traveller how to call a stadium he must be really cuss you before he delete that.  :rotfl:

"Where ignorance is TTFF bliss, it is folly to be wise." I sure The Fuentes real happy.  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2008, 12:25:18 PM
So when he leave here they no he had no visa correck? Dey was hopin 2 apply 4 1 at d US embassy in Haiti?
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 13, 2008, 12:26:52 PM

That's different though... athletes and entertainers are granted special exceptions (and more limited visas) than casual visitors so different considerations come into play.  That said, I don't know why Guerra was denied though.

----------

On a separate note, I posted a comment on the YouTube video that Fuentes posted, advising him not to call the stadium "The RFK Stadium"... just RFK Stadium (much as you wouldn't refer to Wembley as THE Wembley Stadium).  The jackass delete mih comment yes.

What ah c**t.

They use to call it the Jack Kent Cook Stadium. Yuh should ah use tha one. ;D
Post by: morvant on August 13, 2008, 12:53:41 PM

----------

What ah c**t.

try telling him he have an aquired taste in music he go delete it too
Post by: AB.Trini on August 13, 2008, 01:41:16 PM
The team right up dey and they cyar even invite Randi Patterson or Julius James?
Post by: 7 blessings on August 13, 2008, 01:51:58 PM
The team right up dey and they cyar even invite Randi Patterson or Julius James?

Or Fabien Lewis???
Post by: Bakes on August 13, 2008, 01:56:45 PM
They use to call it the Jack Kent Cook Stadium. Yuh should ah use tha one. ;D

Weh-it-is... Jack Kent Cooke is de one out in Landover man, what they calling FedEx Field now.  RFK is down in South East.

Bakes you trying to tell a media personnel, journalist, spokes person, international traveller how to call a stadium he must be really cuss you before he delete that.  :rotfl:

"Where ignorance is TTFF bliss, it is folly to be wise." I sure The Fuentes real happy.  ;D

Elan I dying yes, lol... Fuentes probably saying "dis fella know how much stamp I have in mih passport????"  :rotfl:
Post by: FireBrand on August 13, 2008, 03:09:20 PM
Radio link for T&T vs. El Salvador:  http://www.justin.tv/gotera

Brush up on all yuh Spanish.  ;D
Post by: rickstaa on August 13, 2008, 03:27:55 PM
can i buy tickets at the game
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2008, 03:31:04 PM
Meh sister plan 2 buy she own so I guess d answer is yessssssssssssssss
Post by: rickstaa on August 13, 2008, 04:01:15 PM
Meh sister plan 2 buy she own so I guess d answer is yessssssssssssssss
:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Post by: morvant on August 13, 2008, 04:06:30 PM
just got off the phone with my client

he want to know when he will get ah call up???

Post by: trinipeng on August 13, 2008, 05:51:09 PM
I on the inside in section M35, any body know what colour the team playing in? Red or White.
Post by: Bakes on August 13, 2008, 06:31:42 PM

Rico I don't know that tickets will be sold at the box office, but yuh might want to call the RFK box office early tomorrow and find out.  That way if they tell yuh 'no' yuh could still link up Teddy's or Crown... or push come to shove, go online at tickemaster.  If yuh buy from ticketmaster yuh could still pick up yuh ticket at the RFK box office with yuh ID.
Post by: arrow on August 13, 2008, 09:29:23 PM

the RFK box office
:o
Post by: SUPA on August 13, 2008, 10:22:03 PM
What time is de game people?

I want tuh know de time 2, but look like nobody eh know de time ah what. Lol... ah just tested de site and went, and ah see 8:00 AM next tuh de game. Well is 2 things dey, is either de game playing in China, tuh be dat time ah de morning or is de Guinness ah just had, it get de better ah meh  :-\. CLICK-CLICK.
Post by: Bakes on August 13, 2008, 11:52:43 PM

the RFK box office
:o

aye... allyuh good like shit boy  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 02:20:18 AM
So Fuentes send mih ah email putting mih in mih place fuh having de temerity tuh try and correct him on calling de stadium "The RFK Stadium", lol:

Hear this my friend....
Just a note on your comment.... since you appear to have a know it all attitude..
your suggestion re RFK rather than RFK makes no difference in the context used particularly when compared to "Wembley" or "the Wembley"

Either reference can be used but some choose whichever based on history of use....
it's like saying "Game to be played at The Hasely Crawford Stadium or Hasely Crawford Stadium... The Maracana Stadium or Maracana Stadium.

Your comment was subsequently deleted because it had no real justification to it.
And next time you think it wise to refer to me as a "c**t" maybe try using my full name to add to the recognition.

Kind Regards

Of course yuh boy had tuh acknowledge de upbraiding and respond accordingly...

Fella,

You are not fit to stand in my academic shadow, so rock so with yuh "know it all" talk.  I guarantee you that I know a great deal more than you with your "Press Officer" and trumped up, fanciful "pose as a freelance journalist" credentials.

You are right, grammatically it makes no difference, the pointer was more to familiarize you with the nuances of the usage, which I'm well familiar with having lived in the DC area for 16 years.  Grammatically no one would find fault if you said "THE Wembley Stadium"... but any football fan would look at you like you just fell off the moon.

I could have gotten nasty with you if I wanted, but instead I chose to offer you a pointer (in very neutral language) and you chose to be an ass about it...if it walks like a c**t, acts like c**t, then there's no mystery as to it's true nature is there?  Adding your full name would have been redundant at that point.

Love, Peace and Hairgrease

De man really feel he in ting wid he li'l CXC passes and TTFF dog collar yes.  What ah c**t.  Wait, lemme re-phrase... what ah posturing c**t.
Post by: morvant on August 14, 2008, 05:36:49 AM
So Fuentes send mih ah email putting mih in mih place fuh having de temerity tuh try and correct him on calling de stadium "The RFK Stadium", lol:

Hear this my friend....
Just a note on your comment.... since you appear to have a know it all attitude..
your suggestion re RFK rather than RFK makes no difference in the context used particularly when compared to "Wembley" or "the Wembley"

Either reference can be used but some choose whichever based on history of use....
it's like saying "Game to be played at The Hasely Crawford Stadium or Hasely Crawford Stadium... The Maracana Stadium or Maracana Stadium.

Your comment was subsequently deleted because it had no real justification to it.
And next time you think it wise to refer to me as a "c**t" maybe try using my full name to add to the recognition.

Kind Regards

Fella,

You are not fit to stand in my academic shadow, so rock so with yuh "know it all" talk.  I guarantee you that I know a great deal more than you with your "Press Officer" and trumped up, fanciful "pose as a freelance journalist" credentials.

You are right, grammatically it makes no difference, the pointer was more to familiarize you with the nuances of the usage, which I'm well familiar with having lived in the DC area for 16 years.  Grammatically no one would find fault if you said "THE Wembley Stadium"... but any football fan would look at you like you just fell off the moon.

I could have gotten nasty with you if I wanted, but instead I chose to offer you a pointer (in very neutral language) and you chose to be an ass about it...if it walks like a c**t, acts like c**t, then there's no mystery as to it's true nature is there?  Adding your full name would have been redundant at that point.

De man really feel he in ting wid he li'l CXC passes and TTFF dog collar yes.  What ah c**t.  Wait, lemme re-phrase... what ah posturing c**t.

shawn doh study bakes keep the reports and videos comming
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 05:45:02 AM

Hear this my friend....

Kind Regards

Fella,

ooooooohhhhh ggggguuuuuddddd!!!..... :o :o   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Fuentes....whey de rebuttal man??....yuh cyar leave it so....heh heh heh....
Post by: SHOTTA on August 14, 2008, 06:59:12 AM

bakes allyuh men good yes

ah man waring the ever popular fuentes
Post by: NUFF on August 14, 2008, 07:59:32 AM
Bakes why yuh cyah just admit yuh was wrong and cool it.  That nasy reply was uncalled for.  Yuh try to correct ah man fuh something dat didn't need correction. He correct you and yuh go resort to name callin like ah lil chile.  Learn to swallow yuh pride sometime bredda.
Post by: frico on August 14, 2008, 08:04:01 AM
Anthony Wolfe decent fella,he say he want to represent his country with pride,passion and dignity.Ah hope certain countries listen to the boy from TT and take note of one word....D I G N I T Y. Most countries doh know de meaning ah dat word,well said my boy ah wish yuh all de best.
Post by: Tongue on August 14, 2008, 08:18:54 AM
some things that are personal...should be kept so.
Post by: trinbago on August 14, 2008, 08:46:11 AM
Bakes why yuh cyah just admit yuh was wrong and cool it.  That nasy reply was uncalled for.  Yuh try to correct ah man fuh something dat didn't need correction. He correct you and yuh go resort to name callin like ah lil chile.  Learn to swallow yuh pride sometime bredda.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 14, 2008, 09:12:14 AM
Soca Warriors in DC for game vs El Savador

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTAk4g7ira0
Post by: Sando on August 14, 2008, 09:35:47 AM

Nice video Shaun, however, de soundtrack stinks !!!!!!!
Post by: frico on August 14, 2008, 10:30:41 AM
I would just like to comment on some of the posts during the second match against Haiti.I f I were to take most of those posts seriously then Trinidad would or should be the worst team inthe Caribbean.CONTRARY TO THOSE WHO CONFESS TO KNOW SO MUCH,TRINIDAD ACTUALLY PLAYED AN EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD GAME BUT DID NOT ACHIEVE THE RESULT THEY SHOULD HAVE GOT.In future I would refrain to read anything until the full report is given by journalist who should know better.Carry on Maturana and Corneal you all are doing quite a good job with your home based boys,something Wim didn't want to do.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 14, 2008, 10:43:45 AM
Should be there for the game.... I will be coming straight from work......! Whey all yuh sitting!
Post by: Fantastic on August 14, 2008, 10:46:01 AM
Ok FRICO, ah read all dem posts mihself without really seeing dem fellas really play. Ah going tonight though and ah will be back to inform yuh if yuh know what yuh talking about or if yuh name is Alvin " FRICO " Corneal. Vibes yuh later
Post by: Fantastic on August 14, 2008, 10:48:26 AM
Sitting, standing, wining wherever de rhythm section settle. Lime cyah stop
Post by: Daft Trini on August 14, 2008, 10:57:59 AM
Sitting, standing, wining wherever de rhythm section settle. Lime cyah stop

Go be dey with the woman.... go be real kicks....!
Post by: NUFF on August 14, 2008, 10:58:31 AM
Frico what game you was watching dred?  In de first half we could even put 4 passes together in de opposition half of the field and we play "AN EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD GAME"?  I would want to see what you would call ah bad game.
Post by: just cool on August 14, 2008, 11:00:58 AM

Ingratitude is worst than witchcraft !!
Post by: dinho on August 14, 2008, 11:03:13 AM

Ingratitude is worst than witchcraft !!

i second dat.. yuh really cyah please trinis nuh, i glad for the training videos, we never even had these kinda snippits available to us before, so beggars shouldnt be choosers.

on another note, it does amaze me de kinda lengths some people will go to market themselves as the consummate asshole.  truly amazing.
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 11:31:33 AM
Spoke 2 meh sis she say she call d box ofice and dey say u can buy tickets. Later I go hear if she get in
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 11:32:27 AM
anybody have video links, the link that it have u need a access code, and what time is the game?
Post by: Tongue on August 14, 2008, 11:34:30 AM
a few words short of saying...."I'm great...dont you know who I am"...so rock so wit dah tork nah jeeed. game is at 8pm. We mite be out numbered by the El Salvos, but we go out lime dem.
Post by: frico on August 14, 2008, 12:02:09 PM
Awrite Fantastic ah looking forward to hearing from you. 8)
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 12:05:03 PM
When last yuh ever hear..."we are coming live to you from THE Wembley Stadium"... or "Liverpool has been undefeated in their last 5 at THE Anfied Stadium"?  But according tuh you and our illustrious Press Officer ah shoulda cool mihself right ::)  If yuh going and jump een at least know what yuh jumping into.  I call him ah c**t because he delete mih comment, not because he 'correct' mih as yuh put it.  He's ah man wid ah tendency to censor people's comments on his posts.  But say what who vex facking loss oui.

Anyways... go fellas beat dem Salvadoreans tonight  :beermug:
Post by: Tha G. on August 14, 2008, 12:06:10 PM
Ah wish I did know what time they was gonna train yesterday yes. I was right round de corner.
Post by: supporter on August 14, 2008, 12:08:58 PM
No Julius James?
Post by: rickstaa on August 14, 2008, 12:13:22 PM
a few words short of saying...."I'm great...dont you know who I am"...so rock so wit dah tork nah jeeed. game is at 8pm. We mite be out numbered by the El Salvos, but we go out lime dem.
yep all them spanish italk to in the area say they going not only to see EL Salvos but they want to see what trini looking like
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 14, 2008, 12:15:28 PM
anybody have video links, the link that it have u need a access code, and what time is the game?

didnt find any links yet... and game is 8pm
Post by: elan on August 14, 2008, 12:17:59 PM
Isn't there a difference in "The RFK" and "the RFK"  ???

I find men harping on Touches too much alyuh nedd to chill the F@#* out?

Touches breds, I always appreciate your report because unlike some "patiotism" does not cloud judgement. After seeing the 2nd half of the 1st JA game, The Ash Wednesday game, and the England game, we playing nuff tata. So I will appreciate your report anytime you willing to write one. Thank you.

Post by: morvant on August 14, 2008, 12:18:42 PM
No Julius James?

My client is willing and more than able to represent the red white and black at the drop of a dime.

regards

Morvantman

Julius James Media Officer/Agent/Band Waggonist/ Bredren/ Former Team Mate/ CEO of JJ fuh Nashie Foundation
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2008, 12:25:32 PM
No Julius James?

My client is willing and more than able to represent the red white and black at the drop of a dime.

regards

Morvantman

Julius James Media Officer/Agent/Band Waggonist/ Bredren/ Former Team Mate/ CEO of JJ fuh Nashie Foundation

What a title morvant....Ah tink is only a matter of time before we see dis man in de RWB, God speed
Post by: Touches on August 14, 2008, 12:28:07 PM
Folks enjoy the game,

I honestly think we will pull up our socks and play a bit better. We match up well against El Salvador and their players are not as athletic as the teams we have faced.

They also give us room to play.

Look out for a 2-0 TT  win.

Post by: Daft Trini on August 14, 2008, 12:30:07 PM
Isn't there a difference in "The RFK" and "the RFK"  ???

I find men harping on Touches too much alyuh nedd to chill the F@#* out?

Touches breds, I always appreciate your report because unlike some "patiotism" does not cloud judgement. After seeing the 2nd half of the 1st JA game, The Ash Wednesday game, and the England game, we playing nuff tata. So I will appreciate your report anytime you willing to write one. Thank you.

Generally considered RFK stadium.... by die hard Skins, Nats and DC United fans.... though this is the first time I heard it refered as "The RFK" Jess a few blocks from me work..... yeah boi.... ;D
Post by: NUFF on August 14, 2008, 12:45:35 PM
Yes it is generally called RFK stadium. But, calling it The RFK stadium is not incorrect.  "Robert F. Kennedy stadium" and "The Robert F. Kennedy stadium". It can be used either way.
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 12:47:06 PM

didnt find any links yet... and game is 8pm

thanks small mag  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 12:51:20 PM
i find something, live link hopefully, but it saying live, then it saying game is on the 15th at 1pm

http://myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=16560&part=sports
Post by: Daft Trini on August 14, 2008, 12:53:23 PM
Yes it is generally called RFK stadium. But, calling it The RFK stadium is not incorrect.  "Robert F. Kennedy stadium" and "The Robert F. Kennedy stadium". It can be used either way.

Personally is no biggie for me........ but I see the "The" was a topic of discussion in it's name..... but... ah wish Shaun or some one could have mentioned when they were training.... ah would have said ah had to run an errand and leave wuk....... to go see them!
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 01:00:26 PM
So explain 2 me y every lil ting does turn out 2 b a bassa bassa. Is it socawarriors.net or pickney.net. Lawd fadder
Post by: NUFF on August 14, 2008, 01:25:17 PM
section M33, Row 2 ..seats 1-8.  Wey de res ah allyuh go be?
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 14, 2008, 01:25:34 PM

8:00pm ET    Thee lime starting at 6:00pm TT (Trini Time) in thee parking lot. ;D
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 14, 2008, 01:34:18 PM
section M33, Row 2 ..seats 1-8.  Wey de res ah allyuh go be?

My ticket say sit anywhere yuh want. Alyuh doh forget to bring alyuh camera’s… I foget mines in Trinidad. What???  ;D
Post by: NUFF on August 14, 2008, 01:35:45 PM
Yuh mean yuh go siddong anyway dem spanish leave seat fuh yuh to sit.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 01:53:09 PM

8:00pm ET    Thee lime starting at 6:00pm TT (Trini Time) in thee parking lot. ;D

So the lime really starting 4:00 pm?.... ;D
Post by: frico on August 14, 2008, 01:54:12 PM
So wait,ah have to get up 4am in de morning to see TT vs El Sal.Ah cyar drink dat time in de morning.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 14, 2008, 01:56:20 PM
Yuh mean yuh go siddong anyway dem spanish leave seat fuh yuh to sit.

If my ticket say sit in RoW C seat 12 and ah crew from Trini wit ah rhythm section standing in RoW A... I gone over they. ;D
Post by: Tongue on August 14, 2008, 02:01:39 PM
is open seating...except for the mezzanine
Post by: jaws on August 14, 2008, 02:14:45 PM
yeah, i think is sit where u want... I'll be in Lot 8 tailgatin...
Post by: theworm2345 on August 14, 2008, 03:25:40 PM
i find something, live link hopefully, but it saying live, then it saying game is on the 15th at 1pm

That site is based in Europe, thats why the time is off and the suffix is .eu
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 03:38:14 PM

ok thanks man, well that go be the link for tonight hope it show. i now realise i had the timezone set wrong. the first link working
Post by: Deeks on August 14, 2008, 03:51:02 PM
Gosh!!! How men so edgy about the name of the stadium.  Listen everybody. Take one drink ah puncheon. That go ease all yuh nerves!!!!
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 04:10:10 PM
Gosh!!! How men so edgy about the name of the stadium.  Listen everybody. Take one drink ah puncheon. That go ease all yuh nerves!!!!
Nah man we eh edgy... edginess set in afterwards.

I need some Shandy tuh chase dat puncheon my constitution not dat strong :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on August 14, 2008, 04:12:38 PM

ok thanks man, well that go be the link for tonight hope it show. i now realise i had the timezone set wrong. the first link working
You need an access code, do you know what it is?
Post by: Sam on August 14, 2008, 04:29:52 PM
How de fack you getting an access code.... this justin site bogus...
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 04:43:17 PM

but what d hell is this stueps, it was working earlier  >:( that is some good shit yes
Post by: madness1969 on August 14, 2008, 04:48:43 PM
itls bogus boy
Post by: sub1 on August 14, 2008, 04:51:13 PM
itls bogus boy

You have to click on sports in the upper column....then scroll down.....but its audio only
Post by: Flex on August 14, 2008, 04:56:09 PM
Midfielder Akeil Guevera did not travel due to visa problems. Despite Guevera's absence, head coach Francisco Maturana will not invite a new player to join the team here.

(http://www.ttproleague.com/cms/Portals/0/Images/National%20Team/Training%2003.png)
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 04:58:49 PM
itls bogus boy

You have to click on sports in the upper column....then scroll down.....but its audio only

...and that audio is in Spanish at that.  I think the video feed was from another user and you have to get a code from them to see the game.

Ah well...
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 05:13:43 PM

but what d hell is this stueps, it was working earlier  >:( that is some good shit yes

Link wukkin know. using  the first lnk.
Post by: E-man on August 14, 2008, 05:16:35 PM
the second link has a radio stream: http://www.justin.tv/gotera

the first link was asking me for a passcode ok both getting the same radio stream.
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 05:19:35 PM

Dai'z de same radio stream from the next stream... no video, just one static image of de ref... fake out scenes.
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 05:21:55 PM

Yeh it start back now
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 05:23:29 PM

Dai'z de same radio stream from the next stream... no video, just one static image of de ref... fake out scenes.

Yeah. :'(
Post by: theworm2345 on August 14, 2008, 05:24:09 PM
I think the game is on Canal 4 in El Salvador, though I don't know about a stream.  Maybe this guy is showing the radio for the build up and then will switch to the game.  I doubt it though
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 05:40:12 PM
Friday is at the game in the VIP section. He said, I just have enough trinis in the stadium to play a game of all fours.  :rotfl: :rotfl: He'll try to post from the stadium between the rum and coke refill
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 05:42:35 PM
Friday is at the game in the VIP section. He said, I just have enough trinis in the stadium to play a game of all fours.  :rotfl: :rotfl: He'll try to post from the stadium between the rum and coke refill
but what does that mean?

nice. these are the times of modern techonolgy
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 05:50:36 PM
I think the game is on Canal 4 in El Salvador, though I don't know about a stream.  Maybe this guy is showing the radio for the build up and then will switch to the game.  I doubt it though

i find canal 4

http://www.justin.tv/nelsonvak/c/860C2DD3F4/Canal_4_El_Salvador_Anuncio_de_Deporte

it doh look live anyway
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 05:52:07 PM

i find canal 4

http://www.justin.tv/nelsonvak/c/860C2DD3F4/Canal_4_El_Salvador_Anuncio_de_Deporte

thanks, i have an vision that i will get some coverage some how. hope it works
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 05:57:01 PM

i find canal 4

thanks, i have an vision that i will get some coverage some how. hope it works

that feed not lookin live nah

well at least this working (radio in spanish)

http://www.justin.tv/gotera  :-\
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:05:39 PM
The trini section now start to make some noise. from Friday. He might need a evac helicopter after the game.  ;D ;D
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 06:08:38 PM
them men in that chat room only saying 2 nil 3 nil and 4 nil damn ass
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:13:40 PM
Friday said we playing red tonight
Post by: mukumsplau on August 14, 2008, 06:23:07 PM
so...um...anyone have a score?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 06:25:21 PM
Over in de chat we thought somebody score....but false alarm...
Post by: Rastaman on August 14, 2008, 06:28:21 PM
can anyone tell us what exactly is happening...Where can we follow the game ????
that Justin TV link not showing anything !!!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 06:29:35 PM
can anyone tell us what exactly is happening...Where can we follow the game ????

come in de Chat room Rastaman....dem fellas trying to translate in there.... ;D
Post by: Rastaman on August 14, 2008, 06:30:26 PM

come in de Chat room Rastaman....dem fellas trying to translate in there.... ;D
OK
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 06:30:38 PM

This from de spanish speaking chatroom. Can anyone verify this. Don't mean to alarm anyone.
:27cadenacuscatlan:GOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL DE TRINIDADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:31:17 PM
Friday: The back line almost score an own goal. Besides that mistake, they look good. He'll to send some pix soon.
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2008, 06:32:52 PM
keep the commentary coming
Post by: samo on August 14, 2008, 06:33:47 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLL
Post by: FireBrand on August 14, 2008, 06:34:15 PM
Goal! we score from a corner. Meh brethren just give me de update...live from RFK Stadium. He say we knocking de ball around and have about 60/40 possession.
Post by: E-man on August 14, 2008, 06:34:23 PM
Clyde Leon score
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 06:34:28 PM
Goal clyde leon ;D
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:34:47 PM
Goal for T&T number 13
Post by: TdotTrini on August 14, 2008, 06:35:22 PM
8:32yuvini:gooll de trinidad que ***
8:32elkaiser360:***
8:32cadenacuscatlan:golllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
8:32oscarthemenace:***
8:32hala__madrid:GOL
8:32elkaiser360:***
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 06:35:46 PM
Stadium quiet  :rotfl: more el salvador fans there
Post by: rasajoy on August 14, 2008, 06:36:13 PM
T&T 1 El Salvador 0
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:39:49 PM

Are you at the game?
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 06:42:13 PM

Are you at the game?

Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 06:43:11 PM

Are you at the game?

No on the radio. i have a transalot here.  Marvin Phillips having a star game, but the defense not helping the goalie at all. bring back Avery and Dennis Lawrence
Post by: babybrent08 on August 14, 2008, 06:45:46 PM
goal clyde leon
trinidad is playing good
but why in the world is stern john not in the team against cuba
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 06:46:32 PM
Goal El Salvador.  1-1.  Christian Castillo
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:46:43 PM
one all
Post by: rasajoy on August 14, 2008, 06:47:24 PM
One all
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 06:48:30 PM
we go win watch and see  8)
Post by: E-man on August 14, 2008, 06:48:46 PM
Cristian Castillo score 1-1
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 06:50:07 PM
The El Sal start throwing things on the field
Post by: rasajoy on August 14, 2008, 06:51:10 PM
They are hot tempered you know ::)
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 06:54:26 PM
The El Sal start throwing things on the field
too much coronas ;D
Post by: football prof on August 14, 2008, 06:57:20 PM
Too much tacos! lol
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 07:02:10 PM
halftime
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:07:32 PM
Friday report: Halftime. T&T need to cool down. They're rushing to much.
Post by: sjahrain on August 14, 2008, 07:17:32 PM
Can anyone say if Jack  give up the financial details from the audit
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 07:18:02 PM
Xmas come early 4 meh sista d gyul call meh excited 2 badddddddddd when we score. I want that next call
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 07:22:31 PM
Can anyone say if Jack  give up the financial details from the audit

take a wild guess Sjahrain....
Post by: sjahrain on August 14, 2008, 07:25:25 PM
I will take that as a No..........
some serious cooking going on and is not food they cooking...... :devil:
Post by: E-man on August 14, 2008, 07:26:31 PM
I will take that as a No..........
some serious cooking going on and is not food they cooking...... :devil:

did he say August-sept time frame.
Post by: rasajoy on August 14, 2008, 07:27:02 PM
what is the score now
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:33:30 PM
fight on the field.
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:34:41 PM
yellow card passing like govt milk
Post by: Toussaint on August 14, 2008, 07:35:45 PM
what is the score now

1-1 police on the field.
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 07:36:14 PM
Some body died in the crowd
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:37:15 PM
El Sal supporter run on the field with a flag and get an ambulance tackle from security
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2008, 07:38:06 PM
What the hell wrong with these espanol boy?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 07:38:32 PM
lord fadder!!.....
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 07:39:14 PM
From my transilator:
"somethin happed tho cuz they said they closin some entrance n some ppl goin to da hospital. cops r tryin to calm shit down"
Post by: FireBrand on August 14, 2008, 07:39:29 PM
Red cards for T&T and El Sal. Both sides down to 10 men.
Post by: fatimarima on August 14, 2008, 07:39:44 PM
nuff drama oui, keep the updates commin.
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:40:02 PM
game is 10 on 10. toilet paper and bottle flying
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 07:40:47 PM
These MS- fackers no doubt...dem fellas better careful in de stands.
Post by: fatimarima on August 14, 2008, 07:42:44 PM
hope somebody post some video clips of this madness after the game.  sound like real bachanal.
Post by: mukumsplau on August 14, 2008, 07:45:10 PM
lawd dem spanish hav no behaviour
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:46:05 PM
CALL ICE QUICK
Post by: FireBrand on August 14, 2008, 07:48:49 PM
We Score! 2-1 T&T (74th minute)!
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 07:48:57 PM
Goal Trinidad  dENZIL THEOBALD
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:49:15 PM
GOAL T&t
Post by: rasajoy on August 14, 2008, 07:49:49 PM
trinidad 2 el 1
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2008, 07:50:38 PM
 :applause: :applause:
Post by: najee on August 14, 2008, 07:52:25 PM
damn people...no radio or tv link...and on top it...them spanish boy acting up
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 07:53:35 PM
3-1 GLEN
Post by: mukumsplau on August 14, 2008, 07:53:52 PM
so jack relly cant link some coverage for we..dis is pain...ay who score?? all ah hearin is gollll
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 07:54:00 PM
golllllllllllllllllllll CORNELL GLEN
Post by: FireBrand on August 14, 2008, 07:54:07 PM
3-1 T&T!  Like we have to play with 10 men against Cuba.  ;D
Post by: rasajoy on August 14, 2008, 07:55:35 PM
Trinidad 3  El 1 :rotfl:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2008, 07:55:45 PM
cornell "the secret weapon" glen is back ;D
Post by: Toussaint on August 14, 2008, 07:57:09 PM
3-1 sweeeeet
Post by: samo on August 14, 2008, 07:57:38 PM
Now is more bottle and tp....They should get ban....
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 07:57:50 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2008, 07:58:18 PM
T&T fans best be careful exiting that stadium. FIFA needs to clamp down on this sh*t
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 07:59:01 PM
Maturana finally playing a whole game 4-4-2 since the bermuda game.  Marvin Phillips needs a defense to help him.
Post by: Grande on August 14, 2008, 07:59:08 PM
3-1 sweeeeet

Nice...now kill them off and get the 4k outta dey
Post by: WestCoast on August 14, 2008, 08:00:09 PM
Real good outcome fellas :applause: :applause:

I go have to rough up meh El Salvador co-worker tomorrow :devil: :devil:
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 08:06:20 PM
3MIN EXTRA TIME
Post by: elan on August 14, 2008, 08:08:37 PM
Alyuh ungrateful Trickydadians need to apologize to Maturana and Corneal.  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 08:10:41 PM
dias how they should of get it in gold cup
Post by: samo on August 14, 2008, 08:10:55 PM
I will be the first to apologize, if warranted... If we impress in de next game, you will hear it from me first...
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 08:11:02 PM
 CORNELL....CORNELL....CORNELL....   
Take that Jack!!!.....
Post by: che on August 14, 2008, 08:11:12 PM
ah just reach home, looks like I miss everything  :'(
but at least we win :wavetowel:
Post by: chinee boi on August 14, 2008, 08:11:23 PM
well sounds like a good result...anybody havea match report coming or some video highlites???
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 08:12:41 PM
Cornell can kiss my ass. Its the Paco
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 08:19:58 PM
T&T fans best be careful exiting that stadium. FIFA needs to clamp down on this sh*t

Dunno that FIFA can do anything about this particular type of situation... friendly at a neutral site.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 14, 2008, 08:20:34 PM
Cornell can kiss my ass. Its the Paco

wow..
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 08:22:15 PM
Alyuh ungrateful Trickydadians need to apologize to Maturana and Corneal.  ;D

El Salvador shitty.  Lets see them beat Cuba first .  I kinda like Pacho, but Alvin should go and stay with the youths scouting etc..  An know the TTFF breading him to be the future coach but he sticking
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 08:22:26 PM
when we beat cuba i go be happy
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 08:26:28 PM
Me eh business... could be El Salvador, could be San Salvador or 10 men from Soldado Rock... I happy for the victory and supporting Pacho.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 14, 2008, 08:32:41 PM
Well Done Warriors...and Warriors only...  de 18 lions of Trinidad and Tobago....
Post by: g on August 14, 2008, 08:33:58 PM
Ah the highs and lows of T&T football......

Such a contrast to the end of the game on Sunday

Like d fresh smell of the beetham on a sunday evening..
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 08:36:45 PM
Just took my medicine. ;D Cornell need to leave T&T football alone. The man have no coaching experience to talk about. NONE!!!  Latapy and Nakid have more coaching experience than this(Cornell) fool
Post by: Brownsugar on August 14, 2008, 08:38:10 PM
Just took my medicine. ;D Cornell need to leave T&T football alone. The man have no coaching experience to talk about. NONE!!!

Aaarrrmmmm....Cornell and Corneal is two different people eh....ah hope yuh doh think I was bigging up the latter earlier??  I'd rather jump off the Hyatt before that happens...
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 08:41:24 PM
Thanks for the correction. CORNEAL
Post by: palos on August 14, 2008, 08:42:58 PM
I'd rather jump off the Hyatt before that happens...

Not from Birchie room ah hope... ;D ;D
Post by: chinee boi on August 14, 2008, 08:43:46 PM
Thanks for the correction. CORNEAL

lol i was wondering what glen do u...i now bout say like de man slap yuh sister or wha  :rotfl:

thxs for the correction  ;D
Post by: ttcom on August 14, 2008, 08:44:16 PM
Good night ppl.  Friday will post pictures tomorrow
Post by: najee on August 14, 2008, 08:59:36 PM
this is the first year i ever see the team train and play alot of friendly......NOW THE REAL THING NEXT WEDNESDAY AND THIS  IS WERE IT COUNT...ANYTHING LESS THEN A WIN...I'M DISAPPOINTED
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 14, 2008, 09:01:01 PM
this is the first year i ever see the team train and play alot of friendly......NOW THE REAL THING NEXT WEDNESDAY AND THIS  IS WERE IT COUNT...ANYTHING LESS THEN A WIN...I'M DISAPPOINTED

this is the first year i ever see the team train and play alot of friendly under the wrong coaching staff......NOW THE REAL THING NEXT WEDNESDAY AND NO STERN,INCE AND SANCHO....AND THIS  IS WERE IT COUNT...ANYTHING LESS THEN A WIN...I'M DISAPPOINTED

fixed that for you
Post by: najee on August 14, 2008, 09:06:27 PM
thank yuh WAZZA...let see ...any match report fella's ah aint hear or see shit...
Post by: boss on August 14, 2008, 09:14:12 PM
Congrats Warriors, and hope everybody from the stadium reach home safe  :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on August 14, 2008, 09:19:21 PM
Come fellas get that win against Cuba. We need them points.
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 09:21:59 PM
Congrats 2 d dentist from d number 1 bitter fan. I go b stop bein bitter when I call go 4 less 4 meh SA travel arrangements
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 09:22:15 PM

this is the first year i ever see the team train and play alot of friendly under the wrong coaching staff......NOW THE REAL THING NEXT WEDNESDAY AND NO STERN,INCE AND SANCHO....AND THIS  IS WERE IT COUNT...ANYTHING LESS THEN A WIN...I'M DISAPPOINTED

fixed that for you

yeh cuba coming hard wednesday to give it they all, we better doh stick
Post by: frico on August 14, 2008, 09:26:39 PM
Awrite FANTASTIC and the rest ah allyuh who doh like Maturana and Corneal...ah waiting. :) :) :)
Post by: Rastaman on August 14, 2008, 09:27:21 PM
Just found these pics on Getty. Is it ironic or are these the pics from the game that just finished ???

http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.aspx?contractUrl=2&language=en-US&assetType=image&p=Trinidad%20and%20tobago%20el%20salvador%20football%202008&src=standard#
Post by: D.H.W on August 14, 2008, 09:29:14 PM
Just found these pics on Getty. Is it ironic or are these the pics from the game that just finished ???

http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.aspx?contractUrl=2&language=en-US&assetType=image&p=Trinidad%20and%20tobago%20el%20salvador%20football%202008&src=standard#

that is from today, i want to see that on tv baaaad, i the best thing we mash dem up  :devil:  :D with a local team
Post by: Quags on August 14, 2008, 09:29:59 PM

yeah man good job ,it say Aug 15.
Post by: Rastaman on August 14, 2008, 09:31:43 PM

yeah man good job ,it say Aug 15.
That is the part that had me wondering
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 09:32:37 PM
We go luv dem like hog luv mud once we reach SA b4 I iz d number 1 bitter fan because y it take so long 2 bring back Avery, Cyd, Birchall, Wolfe, Glen. I eh go even mention d Denzil fiasco. Now no Stern so all yuh luv him I go remain bitter #1
Post by: E-man on August 14, 2008, 09:37:15 PM
(http://cache4.asset-cache.net/xc/82356205.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB02AA8C7C8F4C69097284831B75F48EF45)

so who was ejected? Theo?
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 09:42:38 PM
Denzil in d mix leh meh call meh sista 2 c how bad dem spanish behave
Post by: weary1969 on August 14, 2008, 09:46:37 PM
Well d lime in d crossroads so I go have 2 talk 2 she tmorrow
Post by: SUPA on August 14, 2008, 09:49:43 PM
Well done warriors. Dat win might not convince some of you all here, cuz the thought here might be dat Cuba is a much better and more organised team. While dat might be true, a win always boost any player confidence, so de local guys dat will be mixing it up wid de foreign base, dey should step on de field next Wednesday wid a lot of confidence. Mind you, we doh want de players to get beside dem self, as far as being over confident, but confidence and believing in your self and trusting your teammates do go a long way. I feel confident we will be alright. We will have some rocky roads to climb on de way, but we will make it, trust me. Bless T&T. Ah was going and put meh basketball post below, but ah respect de vibes on dis thread wid de win, so ah will find another thread for dat  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Deeks on August 14, 2008, 09:50:16 PM
I see Trevor Leiba, Selman(Crown Bakery) and his wife and the lady in the glasses looks like Gillian Moore(I could be wrong)
Post by: rippin on August 14, 2008, 09:59:29 PM
(http://cache4.asset-cache.net/xc/82356205.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB02AA8C7C8F4C69097284831B75F48EF45)

so who was ejected? Theo?

I think was Cyd. Doh quote me on it.
Them espanol have no conduct. I get showered  with beer at least twice.
Trini have better conduct but we like shit. The spanish them singing ole ole ole ole, ole, ole. When we score the second goal and all kinda shit throwing our supporters start to sing the ole chorus. That was meh first beer shower. Second was a similar situation at the end of the game.

The defense  minus the left back look ok. Keepr pull off some save but had some Kelvin Jack moments.  The midfield in a mess. They give El Sal too much time on the ball to do what the hell they want. Theobald was marking no one in defense and wasn't really doing much offensively. Glenn has a better touch than many on the field but he is still not Glenn pre WC. All in all it was a forgetable game. The midfield has plenty more work to do. On a positive though I think we can soak up some pressure and hit on the counter attack. If the midfield would put in some more tackles we should be able to limp to the next round.

Oh for the men who like beats, a spanish hit Cyd( I think)  a wrong address, leaving him collecting some grass stains on he shorts.
Post by: freakazoid on August 14, 2008, 10:10:42 PM
nice form going into the pool............ minus the water(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/82356275.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB045F18A9AD00B0E0D284831B75F48EF45)
Post by: rickstaa on August 14, 2008, 10:13:58 PM

them images was most def from today just getting home maddness in the parkinglot
Post by: Bakes on August 14, 2008, 10:22:56 PM
I see Trevor Leiba, Selman(Crown Bakery) and his wife and the lady in the glasses looks like Gillian Moore(I could be wrong)

Deeks ah recognize Trevor from Crown... he's Trevor Selman right?  Leiba dey next tuh he or is de same person?
Post by: Tha G. on August 14, 2008, 10:26:33 PM
I have some pics somebody help me put them up nah
Post by: Father Abraham on August 14, 2008, 10:30:24 PM
what a night in dc, the el salvodarians fight with us on the field, their supporters pelt us with bottles, their supporters walk on the field but we still prevail. it was such a great night, our fans really had a time and we jump up. after the game it was like jouvert until the police had to run us out the stadium. ole ole ole, ole ole. what a memorable night

we had a better second half which resulted in two goals after the 1-1 tie at the half.

Post by: Tha G. on August 14, 2008, 10:31:40 PM
what a night in dc, the el salvodarians fight with us on the field, their supporters pelt us with bottles, their supporters walk on the field but we still prevail. it was such a great night, our fans really had a time and we jump up. after the game it was like jouvert until the police had to run us out the stadium. ole ole ole, ole ole. what a memorable night

we had a better second half which resulted in two goals after the 1-1 tie at the half.

Do forget how de iron was jammin whole night....... we shoulda really give them bout five.... meh hand tired from beatin iron whole game
Post by: Daft Trini on August 14, 2008, 11:00:03 PM

You are correct....!
Post by: SUPA on August 14, 2008, 11:11:46 PM
Ah had stern in meh post earlier, thinking he go be in Cuba. Well ah now see de thread wid de team and realise de man eh get pick nah. Well Maturana, ah supporting any team yuh put on de field next week, but no Stern ah hope yuh know what de fack yuh doing, yuh better get de right result, cuz  ??? HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Peong on August 14, 2008, 11:33:04 PM
Nice result, lewwe keep the momentum.
The Trini section look lively !

Why de fork Stern not in de team boy, somebody give Pacho a ring and find out.
Ah not happy about dat and ah want an explanation.
Post by: Babalawo on August 14, 2008, 11:48:50 PM
(http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xc/82356263.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB02944F3DE01A21B94284831B75F48EF45) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2008, 11:54:01 PM
Only Pacho and God know what going on with this team.

I just glad Cornell Glen back in the mix.
Post by: Babalawo on August 15, 2008, 12:16:10 AM
Trinidad & Tobago Spoils El Salvador's 'Home' Game in D.C.

Friday, August 15, 2008; Page E02

El Salvador's national soccer team flew 1,900 miles to play a friendly against Trinidad and Tobago last night, and when the players arrived at their destination, it was if they had never left home.

A crowd of 24,675 provided a euphoric welcome at RFK Stadium, jiggling blue-and-white flags and roaring on every possession. It was a joyous occasion for Washington's Salvadoran community, except for the outcome.

In the final tuneup for both teams before World Cup qualifying resumes next week, the Soca Warriors spoiled the party with two late goals and a 3-1 victory.

Cornell Glen, who played for four MLS teams, scored twice and reserve Anthony Wolfe had the go-ahead goal for Trinidad, which was missing its European-based players. Cristian Castillo scored for El Salvador, which was at nearly full strength but played the final 30 minutes shorthanded after two of its players and one Trinidad player were red-carded.

"We have played in difficult environments before, so we just had to keep our composure," Glen said. "It was nice to see us score some goals."

El Salvador has averaged 28,000 fans in three games at RFK this year. On this night, hundreds of red-clad Trinidad and Tobago fans occupied a corner of the lower bowl and, with many playing instruments, the rapid beat of Caribbean music provided background sound to the roar of the majority Salvadoran delegation.

The Trinidadians had more to celebrate in the early stages as the Soca Warriors threatened several times against a leaky Salvadoran defense. They went ahead in the 18th minute when, after a short corner kick, Glen headed Keon Daniel's cross into the far corner.

El Salvador drew even in the 31st on an accidental goal by Castillo. With a free kick well beyond the right edge of the penalty area, Castillo drove the ball toward teammates storming the six-yard box. Anticipating the ball to be redirected, goalkeeper Marvin Phillips held his ground and was caught flat-footed when Castillo's service slipped past him.

The match turned ugly early in the second half when a hard Trinidad tackle and an ensuing scuffle resulted in red cards to Cyd Grey and El Salvador's Luis Anaya and Alfredo Pacheco. During the eight-minute delay, guards tackled a fan who had run onto the field, triggering a barrage of water bottles and other items to be hurled at security officials and the Trinidad and Tobago bench.

After order was restored, the Soca Warriors exploited their man advantage. In the 75th minute, Wolfe headed Aklie Edwards's cross into the far corner and, in the 80th, Glen poked Clyde Leon's cross past a defender and then beat goalie Juan José Gómez.

With time running out, another Salvadoran fan ran onto the field and hugged five players before being escorted away.

"It is natural because [El Salvador's fans] have not had much to celebrate and now there is a buzz about the team," Trinidad Coach Francisco Maturana said. "It has brought out the emotions in the people."

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/08/15/AR2008081500132.html
Post by: Bakes on August 15, 2008, 12:51:49 AM
Pacho was real gracious and diplomatic towards the Salvadorean fans there at the end.
Post by: just cool on August 15, 2008, 03:42:36 AM

fixed that for you
Youthman, ah know yuh disapointed and hurt by the exemption of bravo, not only you but maybe 75% of the board if not more, but the truth is , some times ah coach does select players not based on their record but rather form.

i went to the bermuda game and even though bravo scored and had some good looks , he could've did better, him and scottland.

sometimes different coaches play certain players they think could gel with the midfield especially strikers.take forinstance roberts, i think he's ah much better finisher than scottland, but was not played in the first leg of the bermuda game, stern is ah poacher , and maybe the coach stlye of coaching suit glenn and roberts better than stern. l

ike in the WC, it's my belief , if lattas played instead of bleeder we could've won the game , but the coach rather bleeder over lattas, who know's what he saw that we missed. let's support the coach for now, maybe he know's what he's doing.                      [positive.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 15, 2008, 04:35:34 AM
(http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xc/82356263.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB02944F3DE01A21B94284831B75F48EF45) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
But wait, why Harry Harinarine  supporting El Salvador ?
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2008, 04:40:44 AM
Harry I know u need money but yuh bettin d lil HCU money on d ticos?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 15, 2008, 04:50:01 AM
LOL @ Jah Gol... :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on August 15, 2008, 04:57:26 AM
Ah seeing Glen scored 2 goals??  during the game we thought we heard Leon, Theobold and Glen scoring.... ??? :-\
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2008, 05:07:08 AM
I was wonderin d same ting we o have 2 wait on d medi fella
Post by: Themanfriday on August 15, 2008, 05:14:55 AM
Well ah just got up. It took me 3hr to make my 1hr trip home last night. I have some video to upload and some pics.  Will do that hopeefully today. I have a full day today.
Post by: socachynee on August 15, 2008, 06:17:41 AM
well done
now a ture test Cuba

on to the Cuba thread
Post by: NUFF on August 15, 2008, 07:05:42 AM
Somebody should fire dem weather men...I check de weather report yesterday and it din say nutten about beer falling.  But last night in de game..it was raining beer.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 15, 2008, 07:41:15 AM

fixed that for you
Youthman, ah know yuh disapointed and hurt by the exemption of bravo, not only you but maybe 75% of the board if not more, but the truth is , some times ah coach does select players not based on their record but rather form.

i went to the bermuda game and even though bravo scored and had some good looks , he could've did better, him and scottland.

sometimes different coaches play certain players they think could gel with the midfield especially strikers.take forinstance roberts, i think he's ah much better finisher than scottland, but was not played in the first leg of the bermuda game, stern is ah poacher , and maybe the coach stlye of coaching suit glenn and roberts better than stern. l

ike in the WC, it's my belief , if lattas played instead of bleeder we could've won the game , but the coach rather bleeder over lattas, who know's what he saw that we missed. let's support the coach for now, maybe he know's what he's doing.                      [positive.

LOL....so All the other Overseas players in Form?  they all just went through the same pre-season as Stern...Stop protecting a jackass...at the end of the day he can kill our dream and get fired and walk away with no regret or no sympathy while we..the forum and the die hards will have to watch South Africa 2010 on TV6 knowing we had the squad and the ability to had bring in a very good coaching staff...and we..will suffer from it...
Post by: rickstaa on August 15, 2008, 08:33:29 AM
We go luv dem like hog luv mud once we reach SA b4 I iz d number 1 bitter fan because y it take so long 2 bring back Avery, Cyd, Birchall, Wolfe, Glen. I eh go even mention d Denzil fiasco. Now no Stern so all yuh luv him I go remain bitter #1
we dont need Stern he WASHED UP, DUN SON! we could work with Glen,Robberts & jones when he come back
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 15, 2008, 08:42:52 AM
we dont need Stern he WASHED UP, DUN SON! we could work with Glen,Robberts & jones when he come back

Ent Ricky! Doh geh meh wrong now Stern did he thing for thee team in the past but tha man like to stand up to much Breds. We need movement up front and speed. Stern could come on off thee bench.  ;D
Post by: just cool on August 15, 2008, 10:42:44 AM

Ent Ricky! Doh geh meh wrong now Stern did he thing for thee team in the past but tha man like to stand up to much Breds. We need movement up front and speed. Stern could come on off thee bench.  ;D
Yuh mad sar !!! we need stern like lettuce need's water. stern could get 30 min every game as a sub, but he's an absolute necessity in the squad.

the only fella that could rack them in besides stern right now is darryl, glen and dem goal stats kinda shaky and KJ will be out till the hex, hopefully we'll get there.
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2008, 11:35:43 AM
Nah we doh need keep singin dat song in dat key 4 d entire qualification
Post by: D.H.W on August 15, 2008, 11:37:21 AM
men writing off john yes hmmm  :(
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2008, 11:42:31 AM
What's new he always off side, he lazy yada yada yada
Post by: 7 blessings on August 15, 2008, 12:02:34 PM
we not lacking strikers as much as we lacking creativity in the middle.....we need to creat e more scoring chances in open play...i would like to see more shots on goal..more dangerous crosses and more tellin thru balls...nuff respect to stern who score some vitals goals for we thus far as usual...he might be a good one to come off the bench...but if we have Darryl and a FIT Glenn in front, with some good service...we would get goals...the more pressing issue is the midfield service to the strikers rather than if stern playing /starting or not.

On another note Edwards (Akile) needs to work on his positioning as a wing back...and his tackling; too many times the switch ball reach the ES man with he still scrambling to get into position which made him very subsceptable to beat, with the winger only having to take the ball back across him to leave him out...hence all d cap he get..also he need to move his feet more when dem wingers dem coming at him...good young prospect though. Thomas had a commanding game in the back, must say that he was really ah force in there last nite.

Considering that this was not we full squad....we look promising yesterday...as always we need to continue working to improve...Cuba fixture should be very interesting
Post by: Bakes on August 15, 2008, 12:33:50 PM
Somebody should fire dem weather men...I check de weather report yesterday and it din say nutten about beer falling.  But last night in de game..it was raining beer.

Check yuh clothes yes dred... dem Salvadoreans doh really throw way beer like dat... if yuh ketch what ah saying.

-------------------------

All ah allyuh who blaming the coach for not selecting Stern need to be smarter than that... European play has started back or will start back in a couple days... and qualifying is around the corner.  The coaches have to strike a balance when it comes to requesting players, especially English-based players (given the already tenuous relationship).  It is far better to have a Stern John available for Cuba, Guate, USA etc... than for some friendly against El Salvador.

Those who saying Stern washed up and we doh need him... allyuh eh know what de ass allyuh saying, plain and simple.  Stern John is very much a valuable asset to this team.  You could make do with yuh left hand, but why cut off yuh right hand in order to try and prove it?
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 15, 2008, 12:44:16 PM

Nah we ent writing thee car off yet...it still have use but we need some speed up dey Boi.  He does stand up to much man. I would start Roberts and Glenn up front. I will bring on John. When KJ return then he might have to sit  ah lil longer. ;D
Post by: arrow on August 15, 2008, 02:29:17 PM
All ah allyuh who blaming the coach for not selecting Stern need to be smarter than that... European play has started back or will start back in a couple days... and qualifying is around the corner.  The coaches have to strike a balance when it comes to requesting players, especially English-based players (given the already tenuous relationship).  It is far better to have a Stern John available for Cuba, Guate, USA etc... than for some friendly against El Salvador.

but it appears he wasn't selected for Cuba

Post by: D.H.W on August 15, 2008, 02:31:49 PM

Nah we ent writing thee car off yet...it still have use but we need some speed up dey Boi.  He does stand up to much man. I would start Roberts and Glenn up front. I will bring on John. When KJ return then he might have to sit  ah lil longer. ;D

lol point taken  :D
Post by: Babalawo on August 15, 2008, 02:46:22 PM
Ah seeing Glen scored 2 goals??  during the game we thought we heard Leon, Theobold and Glen scoring.... ??? :-\
Yuh cyah trust them non trini broadcasters nah.  Them calling all kinda name like all trinis look alike. but i think its glen who score both goals cuz he said "#13 Clyde Leon" and we know thats Glen #.
Post by: Fantastic on August 15, 2008, 03:15:59 PM
Bake and Shark, ah find yuh slipping up a lil bit last few days yuh know. Yuh post hinting that yuh not yet aware Half slab wasn't selected for de Cuba trip. Like dat lil scuffle yuh had with Fuentes have yuh off yuh game or wha?   :o
Post by: injunchile on August 15, 2008, 03:32:29 PM
 This Team needs James in defence  and Scotty if Maturana give up on Stern.
Post by: Bakes on August 15, 2008, 03:38:01 PM

but it appears he wasn't selected for Cuba

Bake and Shark, ah find yuh slipping up a lil bit last few days yuh know. Yuh post hinting that yuh not yet aware Half slab wasn't selected for de Cuba trip. Like dat lil scuffle yuh had with Fuentes have yuh off yuh game or wha?   :o

:D

Nah man... i used "Cuba, Guate, USA" as an example, wasn't saying that he was selected for Cuba per se.  

My point is that rather than call him for this 'meaningless' friendly... and with Southampton's season already underway, it better to wait for the bigger games before you start pulling man off their club duties.  At least to me that is what makes the most sense...why risk upsetting a players relationship with his club, and your federation's relationship with the club by calling man for each and every game.  If you notice, EVERY game it have man on here complaining about the selection.. "why they calling dis one, he not ready", "we need this man tuh play...why he not playing???? Fack Pacho and de Cornmeals".

Man juss shouting wid dey liver string instead ah trying to see de bigger picture.  We need our best players so as to cement the squad, foster team unity, get players familiar with playing together etc. etc. etc.  I understand all ah dat, but balance needs to be struck as well.
Post by: Dutty on August 15, 2008, 04:25:54 PM
(http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xc/82356263.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB02944F3DE01A21B94284831B75F48EF45)
But wait, why Harry Harinarine  supporting El Salvador ?

:rotfl: (http://www.jesseshunting.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laughing-pounding-floor.gif)