Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: kicker on August 16, 2008, 01:53:03 PM

Title: Not sure if anyone has pointed this out but....
Post by: kicker on August 16, 2008, 01:53:03 PM
Trinidad & Tobago has medalled in 3 of the last 4 100m finals events at the Olympic games...and we might be able to add the 200m to that list.

If this was mentioned before, go ahead and merge/delete this thread, but I just thought about this and thought to myself...waaaay, daz a big scene for a tiny lil country like ours....  ;D

Bless  :beermug:
Title: Re: Not sure if anyone has pointed this out but....
Post by: Pointman on August 16, 2008, 02:53:05 PM
Trinidad & Tobago has medalled in 3 of the last 4 100m finals events at the Olympic games...and we might be able to add the 200m to that list.

If this was mentioned before, go ahead and merge/delete this thread, but I just thought about this and thought to myself...waaaay, daz a big scene for a tiny lil country like ours....  ;D

You know how we do!!!!

T&T!!!!!!!!!!
Forever!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 16, 2008, 05:28:45 PM

Yuh done know kicker!  1.3 million (and the 1st generations who elect to rep. we  ;D), bless up

Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 16, 2008, 06:56:45 PM

who winning a medal in the 200? i know you not talking about armstrong.
Post by: che on August 16, 2008, 08:36:40 PM

Mr. Richard Thompson
Post by: royal on August 16, 2008, 08:56:31 PM

Mr. Richard Thompson

he said he not running the 200m.Concentrating on 4x100.
Post by: kicker on August 16, 2008, 09:12:45 PM

Didn't know Thompson wasn't running the 2' ....
Post by: weary1969 on August 16, 2008, 09:18:25 PM
No 200 4 he especially since Mr. Injury prone injured again dat relay gold is we own go grab it
Post by: Sando prince on August 17, 2008, 11:20:58 AM
Weary I believe we had a better chance at gold when Brown was on the team...we will see if Bledman can deliver