Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: redtrinigirl on August 17, 2008, 11:25:27 AM

Title: Video link for Men's 100m race and post-race interviews
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 17, 2008, 11:25:27 AM
Hey, found this on the BBC. It should work, if not try the international version. But here they showed the race, analysis, interviews after the race and showed all the celebrations of Bolt and Thompson after the race.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics/athletics/7565572.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics/7565596.stm 

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/olympics/athletics/7565608.stm

Title: Re: Video link for Men's 100m race and post-race interviews
Post by: Brownsugar on August 18, 2008, 03:52:28 PM
It wouldn't open for me RTG...even though I tried the international version.... :(
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 18, 2008, 04:00:08 PM
It wouldn't open for me RTG...even though I tried the international version.... :(

Search their site for " iPlayer ", you may have to do some kinda activation. Cause all their video content is played through the BBC iPlayer, and I think the first time I tried I went through a lil installation. But it should be available in the international version regardless.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 18, 2008, 04:10:43 PM
I tried again but no luck....I'll try again some other time when I have the patience....right now ah lil tired and eh in de mood to fight up to fix the problem....thanks any way... :beermug:
Post by: Aviator on August 18, 2008, 05:19:51 PM
The matching videos for the above posted link in order......
The race........
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1213

Bolt's interview........
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1229

Michael Johnson's reaction
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1216
Post by: WestCoast on August 18, 2008, 06:03:32 PM
Thanks Aviator

RTG, I cyar get the BBC videos to play needa in any format
Post by: kaliman2006 on August 18, 2008, 08:36:26 PM