Sports => Football => Topic started by: WestCoast on August 18, 2008, 01:13:20 AM

Title: The 2008 version of SocaWarriors.net
Post by: WestCoast on August 18, 2008, 01:13:20 AM
who ent see it as yet, should go to
www.socawarriors.net/
well done Flex and Tallman :applause: :applause:
Title: Re: The 2008 version of SocaWarriors.net
Post by: Sando prince on August 18, 2008, 01:43:48 AM
Yeh ah just done scope it out..Very good job fellas  :applause: :applause:
Post by: socachynee on August 18, 2008, 03:33:35 AM
nice job, I entered the URL yesterday and had to do a double take

Post by: Midknight on August 18, 2008, 03:49:35 AM
I get ketch mihself. it looking nice and slick. The reorganisation of the newsfeed is a nice touch. The one thing i miss is allde red gone - but say what, after the England game i not surprised ::)
Post by: PATRIOT on August 18, 2008, 05:03:33 AM
GREAT JOB FELLAS!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: PATRIOT on August 18, 2008, 05:04:13 AM
GREAT JOB FELLAS!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: morvant on August 18, 2008, 05:12:52 AM
ah type de adress again thinking i on de wrong site lol

allyuh is bosses

well done :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: JDB on August 18, 2008, 05:24:46 AM
I like.

Very similar to my favourite non-Socawarriors football website, The Guardian (http://www.footballunlimited.co.uk). This must be a popular design because they switched over to it less than a year now.

Post by: Andre on August 18, 2008, 06:39:07 AM
LOVELY!
Post by: Father Abraham on August 18, 2008, 06:48:13 AM
very impressive and professional, keep up the good work
Post by: dumpalewie on August 18, 2008, 08:05:45 AM
I reloaded thinking that something was wrong!!! ;D

Looks great :beermug:
Post by: Toussaint on August 18, 2008, 08:18:30 AM
Elegant.

I too thought I got lost in Cyber-City ;D

Nice job, guys.
Post by: Bakes on August 18, 2008, 08:42:49 AM
I missed it b/c I normally default straight to the forum.  Looks very good... never did like the dated all red look.... very good job.

Now we just need to work on the forum itself, maybe a vbulletin offering  :)
Post by: freakazoid on August 18, 2008, 09:17:34 AM
why i still seeing the same thing?
Post by: TriniCana on August 18, 2008, 09:19:42 AM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

and hear nah, by dey time ah looking for dey forum button after watching dey dedication, to press to come ein to say it looking good, all ah hear was "hahhahahahahahah wipe out..." allyuh make meh jump man, but it looking nice no arse  :beermug:

Post by: Organic on August 18, 2008, 09:29:39 AM
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

and hear nah, by dey time ah looking for dey forum button after watching dey dedication, to press to come ein to say it looking good, all ah hear was "hahhahahahahahah wipe out..." allyuh make meh jump man, but it looking nice no arse  :beermug:

WEH DE IGNORE FEATURE!!!
Post by: Bakes on August 18, 2008, 09:33:25 AM

The forum itself looks the same... the main sw.net site should look different (ah know it hard to believe, but sw.net is more dan juss de forum :D ).
Post by: TriniCana on August 18, 2008, 09:33:44 AM

WEH DE IGNORE FEATURE!!!

Dot you ain't get it ???  ;D
nah ah thinking dat is for dey forum part it self....

and ah special note for meh brudda just cool.... LOOK ah on dis side ah dey fence :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 18, 2008, 09:34:07 AM
Good job fellas the site looking professional. Somebody call Dexter Skeene and show him what a real website looks like.
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 18, 2008, 10:00:50 AM
very nice, flex and tallman :beermug:
Post by: ann3boys on August 18, 2008, 10:07:12 AM
 :applause: :applause:
well done guys!! real nice ;D
Post by: Peong on August 18, 2008, 10:07:44 AM
Now we cookin wit Ramco gyas :)
Post by: SHOTTA on August 18, 2008, 10:09:32 AM
ah thought ah was in the wonrg place too..............ah missin the red though but small ting it besss
Post by: boss on August 18, 2008, 10:25:13 AM
Looks great  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:
Post by: ttcom on August 18, 2008, 10:26:28 AM
Nice look  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: iceberg on August 18, 2008, 10:37:37 AM
Well done guys!! I was wondering when i would stop seeing Kevon Carter & Cornell Glen pictures and stories. ;D.   Keep up the good work.

Iceberg
Post by: freakazoid on August 18, 2008, 10:41:14 AM

The forum itself looks the same... the main sw.net site should look different (ah know it hard to believe, but sw.net is more dan juss de forum :D ).

yeah looks d same to me.......ah waiting 4 d twilight zone music
Post by: chinee boi on August 18, 2008, 10:46:35 AM
i normally have it bookmarked so as soon as i get to the page i thought it redirect meh to some other site but then i look again.... good job guys looking nice  :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on August 18, 2008, 10:49:46 AM
Great job Flex and T!  

Lovin' de upgrade...match stats (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/statistics.html) and all.
Post by: freakazoid on August 18, 2008, 10:52:08 AM
like nobody trying to help out ah brother boy ::)

anyways i see it .....is eithe firefox was d prob( i doubt,seeing how cool firefox is) or the fact that i have this site as my homepage . more feel its the fact that this is mi home page

o yeah ah almost forget ............SWEEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTT
Post by: Tallman on August 18, 2008, 10:54:56 AM
If Refreshing eh wukking fuh yuh, yuh maybe need tuh clear yuh browser cache.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 18, 2008, 10:55:48 AM
:applause: Ah now see why allyuh was "having problems updating the home page"  ;D all the steupsing everytime ah go dey and see the same thing was not in vain...ah see allyuh was working hard :applause:

Great job guys, we appreciate all the hard work you all put in behind the scenes to make us happy  :beermug:

Post by: WestCoast on August 18, 2008, 10:56:23 AM
OK
if you insist (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzlG28B-R8Y) ;D ;D
as you is ah barca man eh
Post by: freakazoid on August 18, 2008, 11:01:40 AM

cache was d prob
..........barca still  rules ;D
Post by: Reggaefan on August 18, 2008, 11:12:49 AM
Great work Flex, Tallman + all others involved...a much more professional looking product. I work in the filed, so take it from me when I say this is far better than what was there before.

We will be rolling out something new for the RBZ massive too...to co-incide with the start of the HEX...(yes, I am that confident that we will be there)

Again, great job you guys.
Post by: WestCoast on August 18, 2008, 11:17:17 AM
ah hah
dais why you over here SO much
is tief ya tieffin Flex and Tallman ideas oui ;D ;D

rolling out something new............right :devil:
Post by: E-man on August 18, 2008, 11:19:56 AM
Fantastic work guys. Looking real good.
Post by: morvant on August 18, 2008, 11:45:49 AM
why i have to login everytime i come back on de board?  i say log meh in forever
Post by: Reggaefan on August 18, 2008, 11:52:05 AM
ah hah
dais why you over here SO much
is tief ya tieffin Flex and Tallman ideas oui ;D ;D

rolling out something new............right :devil:

I have been posting on these message boards from the Days of Marc Purcells "Free Kick" forum. I bet 80% of the posters here never heard about Marc Purcell or his "Free Kick" T&T forum. Its been well over 12 years, I was about 19/20 back then.

Men like Socapro, Cokesman etc will remeber those days.
Post by: ribbit on August 18, 2008, 11:54:14 AM
very nice looking site - great work mods!
Post by: weary1969 on August 18, 2008, 01:22:02 PM
I LUV IT
Post by: Peong on August 18, 2008, 03:05:03 PM
Ey I never tell SW.net they could open the forum link in a new window or tab.
Ask permission next time.
I doh really like dat.
Post by: Tallman on August 18, 2008, 03:17:02 PM
I doh really like dat.
Fixed.

Just so that you know, all external links will be opened a new window.
Post by: 7 blessings on August 18, 2008, 03:28:20 PM
Aye yeah boi i see dis improvement dis morning; looking real tops...big up to all involved...keep up the good work!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 18, 2008, 03:35:24 PM
Yes man de ting look nice, nice..... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on August 18, 2008, 06:12:41 PM
Nobody eh answer Morvant? I havin d same problem
Post by: morvant on August 18, 2008, 07:04:22 PM

it have bout 5 people on this board nobody pays attention to

i've learnt to live with it :rotfl:
Post by: freakazoid on August 18, 2008, 07:23:29 PM
car help allyuh
Post by: Padams on August 18, 2008, 08:04:56 PM
Ah boy, we lookin good!!,

Alyuh make meh feel like a get baptise... out with d old man in with d new ...
Post by: weary1969 on August 18, 2008, 08:28:19 PM
I guess I in dat 5
Post by: Socapro on August 18, 2008, 09:14:01 PM
Nice work, guys! Website looking slick!
Life is about improvement & you guys real know how to live!!  :chilling:
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on August 18, 2008, 11:07:31 PM
Nice look fellas, I get ketch they for a second when I come the site yes.  Big up for allyuh hard work.
Post by: Babalawo on August 19, 2008, 01:07:37 AM
Me love it flex well done.  I still take credit for putting the 'next match' section around before 2000  ;D.  More ideas to add.  A bold paypal DONATION LINK , you need to be rewarded for all you have done and will do.  And  a LINK and more working together with the Warrior Nation website.  We are a small country and need to unite all our media powers

ttffonline.com I know allyuh watching too. Doh copy flex eh. :devil:
Post by: FLi ! on August 19, 2008, 03:09:03 AM

Yea, things looking nice and crispy
Post by: Peong on August 19, 2008, 06:10:25 AM
I doh really like dat.
Fixed.

Just so that you know, all external links will be opened a new window.

Ey thanks man, it wasn't a big deal, just that the old link used to open in the same window.
External links in a new window is no problem.
Post by: Dutty on August 19, 2008, 01:21:21 PM
 ???  ???  ???
Post by: Pointman on August 19, 2008, 01:44:22 PM
ah thought ah was in the wonrg place too..............ah missin the red though but small ting it besss

ah now saying de same ting. I thought I was on the wrong site
Post by: Peong on August 20, 2008, 10:10:54 AM
Today is not a good day to have server issues.
I hope everyting gets sorted out quickly.
Post by: kandi_tt on August 20, 2008, 06:55:39 PM
great job guys...looks fantastic...for a second dey i get ketch
Post by: Preacher on August 20, 2008, 10:24:23 PM
Really good job fellas.  Very encouraging.
Post by: SHOTTA on August 21, 2008, 11:40:44 AM

it have bout 5 people on this board nobody pays attention to

i've learnt to live with it :rotfl:

is more than 5  :-\