Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: dinho on August 20, 2008, 08:23:55 AM

Title: Usain Bolt - 19.30 New World Record
Post by: dinho on August 20, 2008, 08:23:55 AM
Boom!

Bye bye michael johnson
Title: Re: Usain Bolt - 19.30 New World Record
Post by: FLi ! on August 20, 2008, 08:36:11 AM

here in the UK, as the time flash 19.31 initially, Michael was like, 'they're gonna jack that up [a second]'...lol
Post by: ttcom on August 20, 2008, 08:39:51 AM
The Caribbean is proud of you BOLT :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: ann3boys on August 20, 2008, 08:40:39 AM
whoo hoo !!!
BOLT again !!
 :beermug: :beermug:cheers
Post by: boss on August 20, 2008, 08:42:51 AM
Congrats! Words fail me  :beermug:
Post by: 1-868 on August 20, 2008, 08:43:00 AM
Beast !!!! :beermug:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 20, 2008, 08:48:32 AM
I thought that Michael Johnson record was untouchable.

WOW

Post by: Pasdah Beatz on August 20, 2008, 08:50:07 AM
let ATO suck on that...
DID anyone notice the intent on his face I think he had something to prove...
No matter what u think Mr. Boldon I am the best...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:52:05 AM
let ATO suck on that...

actually before yuh get on yuh high horse ato said long time that bolt was the one to smash de record...
allyuh real like to blow ting outta proportion boy
Post by: dinho on August 20, 2008, 08:52:56 AM
let ATO suck on that...

come nuh man dat aint necessary.
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 08:56:12 AM
doh laugh at meh video....but ah doing meh civic duty for dey day
ah coming backs....

but to tell ya bout dis young fella

have 91,000 people sing happy birthday to you, while you doing a victory lap.
win the olympic 200m race
win the 100m
break 2 world records
doh ah kinda jamaican dance dey....

what more ya could want
4x100 juss now

allyuh see one of the americans who came 3rd get DQ ??
i'm guessing his foot touch the line on several occasions
so i think crawford get bronze now

Post by: Pur_Trini on August 20, 2008, 08:56:19 AM
let ATO suck on that...

Steupppssss............. That had nothing to do with anything Ato say or didn't say.

You watch that run??  He woulda never break the WR if he tried to celebrate before he cross the line, like he did in the 100M.  What that run said was "I can break the WR and I'm going to prove it".

Phenominal performance.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 20, 2008, 08:58:03 AM
let ATO suck on that...
Ahm... Ato predicted he would break the record. The only expert I've heard to do so. Ato admires his talents. He just hated on his 80m celebration.
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 08:59:02 AM
http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/?action=view&current=Picture-3.flv

lemme know if ya wuk please?
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on August 20, 2008, 08:59:30 AM
 I was so disappointed over Mr. Boldons comments I allowed my emotions to overtake me
sorry my fellow forumites
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 20, 2008, 09:01:17 AM
I was so disappointed over Mr. Boldons comments I allowed my emotions to overtake me

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: maxg on August 20, 2008, 09:01:32 AM
there is running, then running fast, running fastest and then BOLTING    :notworthy: :beermug:
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 09:03:47 AM
Apparently Boldon and Frankie Fredericks shared the same comments
Dovonan Bailey say to "leave the young fella alone. We all did it before."

Gawd boy they repeating the 200m like phelps and his swimming boy.
Like the commentators are in shock....well the Canadian ones anyway
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 20, 2008, 09:04:22 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHoZ_gvdmNM

check it out fast

I eh know how long it go last on youtube
Post by: Bitter on August 20, 2008, 09:04:32 AM
I see a lil headwind too...    
Wind: -0.9
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 09:05:25 AM

wukkin nice cana thanks...i didnt make it home in time to watch it so i glad for de video
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 20, 2008, 09:06:04 AM

allyuh read too much into ato comments. if he was hatin on bolt he wuda neva be biggin up bolt rite thru, an he wuda neva be endorsin d fact dat bolt wuda break d 100 an 200 metre records. time to ease up on ato. but i understand when d emotions does take over :beermug:

bless!!
Post by: fLaSh on August 20, 2008, 09:06:49 AM
Boom!

Bye bye michael johnson

Would you believe me if I told you that is EXACTLY what I said as he came off the turn? Goes to show that all records are made to be broken. The man found the formula....run the turn in ten flat! I really would not have been surprised if he ran 19.00!!!

Really sorry to see Spearmon get DQed after taking those post race dancehall lessons from Bolt though :rotfl:
Post by: socachatter on August 20, 2008, 09:08:38 AM

it work girl!  thanks and bless! 
Post by: dinho on August 20, 2008, 09:08:57 AM

if yuh look good, yuh could see Cana reflection in de tv just before the race start.

Look like she film it in ah bra and panty, lol...  :devil:

Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 09:09:06 AM
Boom!

Bye bye michael johnson

Would you believe me if I told you that is EXACTLY what I said as he came off the turn? Goes to show that all records are made to be broken. The man found the formula....run the turn in ten flat! I really would not have been surprised if he ran 19.00!!!

Really sorry to see Spearmon get DQed after taking those post race dancehall lessons from Bolt though :rotfl:

Did you see how his facial expression changed like ah bolt ?
One minute he doing ah jam dance, next minute "what?"

But wait we ain't even say ah little congrats to dey fella dat come second
Netherlands :beermug:
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 09:09:37 AM

if yuh look good, yuh could see Cana reflection in de tv just before the race start.

bathing suit :devil:

ya ain't bet you wutless nah ;D
Post by: FLi ! on August 20, 2008, 09:10:13 AM
Boom!

Bye bye michael johnson

Yea d man was real liking heself with he american flag and then someone in the crowd tell him he got DQed....lol...the man expression change to a forlorn/confused one and then the flag and celebrations disappeared....
Post by: Dutty on August 20, 2008, 09:13:22 AM
Ahm... Ato predicted he would break the record. The only expert I've heard to do so. Ato admires his talents. He just hated on his 80m celebration.

I just see CBC commentators and Donovan Bailey say that the criticism by Boldon was more than likely the factor as to why he ran so hard....strangely enough dey eh call Bob Costas name, only Ato

Although we in this tiny cyber hamlet know the truth...Ato suddenly get branded globally as ah hater who eatin some crow

Congrats to Bolt (http://www.jesseshunting.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smiley_we_are_not_worthy_ani.gif) although he really need to learn dem dancehall moves if he plan on doin dem in public so
.....AND Melanie

Ah see chain eatin spearmon muggin for the camera too....until he find out bout he DNQ
Post by: Bakes on August 20, 2008, 09:14:19 AM

I dunno what does do allyuh nuh... is either you didn't see Ato's comments or you failed to grasp what it is that he took issue with.

At any rate if it's anyone you owe an apology to is Ato himself... but your contrition is admirable still.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 20, 2008, 09:19:12 AM
spearmon protestin d DQ he get. so d 200m medal ceremony postpone till tmw. replay show he step on d line so i feel spearmon go get blank. hard luck horse :-\
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 09:20:56 AM
Girl not once nah...bout 4 times he foot touch...

BLANK...but at least he should be wholeheartedly happy is one of his countrymen getting the bronze ent ?
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 09:23:07 AM
Usain, you did drive me insane wid dat run
GREAT runnin Mr. Bolt
do ya ting man
check this Jamaican blog (http://iriejamaica.blogspot.com/)

allya ent nice

Omar, is bingo drawers? :devil:

Cana, ah have endless life insurance eh
so meh wife go be set if anyting did happen to me ;D
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 20, 2008, 09:26:27 AM

allya ent nice

Oh gad oh!!!   :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 09:28:46 AM
GREAT runnin Mr. Bolt
do ya ting man

allya ent nice

hmmm WestCoast, you should know, ain't you buy it ?
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 09:30:17 AM
 :whistling:
I dun yes :D
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 09:30:17 AM
Anyway, this is the time i won't mind hearing from a jamaican back in dey homeland, just to hear the type of celebrations going on.

I remembered us for world cup against brahrain....

Now another female Jamaican win hurdles and beat world record too....

That is thing for public holiday oui :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on August 20, 2008, 09:30:33 AM
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1263
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 09:39:50 AM
congrats bolt u are truly a beast
Post by: Aviator on August 20, 2008, 09:54:34 AM
I am happy to be alive to witness the greatest track athlete to ever touch the track. Simply amazing......... :o :o
Post by: Lionpaw on August 20, 2008, 10:09:46 AM
In an over the phone interview on tv not too long ago, they asked Bolt if he felt he had a point to prove after what Ato said.

Bolt's Response: "I dont really care about those comments and I'm sure Jamaica feels the same". Everyone knows how I am and I was just basically being myself.
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 10:30:58 AM
I won't doubt that. He was interviewed by an Canadian reporter and looked surprised when asked what he thought bout the comments made by Boldon and Fredericks. He said something along the lines of "<smile> i came to run and not watch time - i am celebrating..."

hopefully they will have that interview again later for me to tape it.

****edit****
CBC Olympics website

http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/athletics/story/2008/08/20/mens-200-final.html

Earlier in Beijing, Bolt ran a world-record 9.69 to earn gold in the 100, even though he let up in the last several metres to celebrate, a move criticized by some track observers.

"Come on ... when you're running, if you see you're going to win, you're going to celebrate," Bolt told CBC Sports. "You're going to be Olympic champion, you're just happy. That's pretty much it."

"We're not worried about time here. When you get on the circuit, then you worry about breaking world records."
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 10:59:27 AM
NEW FLASH!!!

Churandy MARTINA of Netherlands Antilles finished and American Wallace Spearmon finished third, but both were disqualified for stepping on lane lines.

That elevated American Shawn Crawford, who entered as the defending Olympic champion, to silver and teammate Walter Dix to bronze. (Full results)

Spearmon's DQ happened almost immediately after the race, but he learned only after several minutes of celebration. Martina's DQ came nearly two hours after the race, after officials analyzed video replays.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on August 20, 2008, 11:20:55 AM
At Bolt tender age, the other sprinters have raise their game the get anywhere near him. Because there is still improvement in him.
Post by: socachatter on August 20, 2008, 12:36:10 PM
NEW FLASH!!!

Churandy MARTINA of Netherlands Antilles finished and American Wallace Spearmon finished third, but both were disqualified for stepping on lane lines.

That elevated American Shawn Crawford, who entered as the defending Olympic champion, to silver and teammate Walter Dix to bronze. (Full results)

Spearmon's DQ happened almost immediately after the race, but he learned only after several minutes of celebration. Martina's DQ came nearly two hours after the race, after officials analyzed video replays.

Damn!  i now seeing this!  high drama! ah was so happy for Martina.
Post by: kicker on August 20, 2008, 12:47:25 PM
Great run....Congrats Bolt- Congrats Jamaica...

Jamaica is the king of the sprints in the 2008 games...hands down- a tiny island in the Caribbean, on top of the world right now.....now that's really something to smile about.

Post by: Brownsugar on August 20, 2008, 12:49:46 PM
Yeah Kicker....gotta give dem Jakans dey props....dey did good, real good.... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 01:07:58 PM
tell meh dat ting bout the fella from NA eh true...gosh i wud real feel sorry for him if it is
Post by: TriniCana on August 20, 2008, 01:09:44 PM
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/ondemand/?playlistId=69501cb39a4ce10e3ff0437b7b0f170197bfe999&videoId=827819222

Listen to his comments after the race....

Anyway, allyuh keep this link. Looks like they show highlights of all the finals races....
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 20, 2008, 01:20:26 PM
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/ondemand/?playlistId=69501cb39a4ce10e3ff0437b7b0f170197bfe999&videoId=827819222

Listen to his comments after the race....

Anyway, allyuh keep this link. Looks like they show highlights of all the finals races....

I liking dis boy more and more.  Good fuh him and congrats again!!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 20, 2008, 02:35:04 PM
tell meh dat ting bout the fella from NA eh true...gosh i wud real feel sorry for him if it is

Yuh probably get confirmation of it by now but yes, is true....is not me and I want to cry.... :( :(
Post by: fishs on August 20, 2008, 03:06:24 PM

Dem ent no OTC drugs
Post by: Storeboy on August 20, 2008, 03:22:17 PM
let ATO suck on that...
Has Ato ever said anything but that Usain Bolt was the best sprinter around and that he would break the record?
Post by: Deeks on August 20, 2008, 04:06:05 PM
Pasdah_Beatz,
                       I have listen to Ato on TV and read his articles and blogs on this site, and the vast majority of his comments on Bolt was always on the positive side. He said that MJ 200 was not safe after Bolt started to destroy the times. He has "big-up" Bolt more the RT.quite rightly. The only thing he said in disent was that Bolt should have followed thru and then celebrate in the 100. That is his opinion. He does not dislike Bolt. It seems that you have a beef to pick with Ato.

By the way, what if ATO had won the 100 and did a "dollar wine" what would you guys have said?

Congrats to the lightening.

GO T&T !!!!!!!!!!
Post by: boss on August 21, 2008, 03:01:43 AM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44945000/jpg/_44945158_bolt_200m_lead466.jpg)
Post by: boss on August 21, 2008, 03:02:43 AM

By the way, what if ATO had won the 100 and did a "dollar wine" what would you guys have said?

Would've said he was 6 years late!  ;D
Post by: elan on August 21, 2008, 12:22:26 PM
IOC update Banned Substance list

In a joint statement issued by World Anti-Doping Agency president and Jacques Rogge, president
of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the following foods have been placed on the list of
banned substances issued by WADA: yam, green bananas, cocoa, dasheen, breadfruit, ackee
and saltfish, mackeral run down, turned cornmeal, Malta, Supligen and coconut oil. Jamaicans
seem to become extremely athletic on diets with these foods. Coming out of WADA labs, one of
the major banned substances from Jamaica is the Cassava root, a high fibre, high starch tuber
root eaten in Jamaica. It has properties which are said to enhance endurance and cause muscle
fibres to twitch faster. This comes after extensive study of the diets of the Jamaican athletes
which took part in the Beijing 2008 Olympic games. Though natural foods it is felt by WADA that
these foods because of their unique properties give Jamaican athletes an unfair advantage. High
concentrations of carbohydrates and other naturally occurring substances are said to be
mimicking the effects of Performance Enhancing Drugs (PEDs). Some foods have been noted to
in particular cause an unusual increase in the male hormone testosterone. As such WADA has
seen it fit to add these foods to the list of banned substances. Given the sensitivity of this issue,
Jamaican athletes participating in the current Olympic games underway in Beijing have not been
banned but must submit to these new restrictions within the next two years.

I tief this of a next site.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 21, 2008, 03:18:35 PM
This man need to come back

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kr_XJ9XMbM&feature=related